Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silver Gold Garden, Suvarnabhumi Airport 3 stars

541/1 Luangpeng Rd.,T.Tubyao, Lat krabang,, 10520 Lat Krabang, Thailand

Review score

Based on 893 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Resort on backpacker budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silver Golden is a very very basic but very cheap hotel to sleep in but you get to use their newer next door facilities which are resort like & a perfect airport stopover. We actually upgraded to the new hotel for the better room however if you are on a limited budget Siver Golden will give you a resort for a backpackers price. Swimming pool, cafe/bar, fish to eat your toes, beautiful gardens & breakfast, next door to market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Is old hotel with no savebox in the room.
    • Group
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is old hotel with no savebox in the room. Photo's form naer 4 star hotel. The four star hotel is Ok. You take there very good breakfast and can also free swimming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    S.G.G. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with a little make over.

    Staff very friendly. The pool and garden was fabulous. Restaurant meal and breakfast very good. Also free shuttle bus to airport was a bonus. I would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    would think very had about using the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was shared with the toilet and so everything was ending up wet.no separation between the two units,the air condition unit ended up broken on the last day of using the hotel.room needed refurbishment,

    the bed was fine,the cleaning staff very good,the transfer from airport very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Nothing the place is a dump, stained walls ,dreadfull ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Silver Golden Garden is just a old dump The room was dirty mold on the bathroom walls, didnt want use any thing ,couldn't get out of the place quick enought This hotel should be taken off your list The Golden Foyer hotel run both places, the Golden Foyer is a real nice place,worth staying at, keep away from the SILVER GOLDEN GARDEN HOTEL.

    Nothing the place is a dump, stained walls ,dreadfull shower, bath, toilet, no staff anywhere Only over at the new building which is very nice Golden Foyer Hotel this is were the pool and restaurant is , nothing at the Silver Golden Garden hotel dont waste your time staying at this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    There are two buildings amd we stayed in the older one where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two buildings amd we stayed in the older one where the bedrooms definitely do not look like in the pictures ( I believe the pictures are from the new building). Everything was very old, very bad smell, hair everywhere in the room, all in all we just wanted to get out as quick as possible, luckily it was just for 1 night between flights,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.3
    Poor stay needs upgrading or make a backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon

    The pool is excellent. The restaurant limited menu. Little western options for those who cannot eat a lot of spices , wheat or dairy. Roo aircon mouldy and noisy and old,needs a clean. Market noise loudspeaker disturbing. I had requested quiet room with twin beds and they did not read it. Many staff dont speak English staff need to learn while not busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    The AC worked great and 2 free bottles of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok. The bathroom was not clean. Not as close to the airport as stated on the website. Shuttle is not free, 200 baht. Cheaper to take a cab.

    The AC worked great and 2 free bottles of water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    I had a look at the new rooms and would stay there next time. The new restaurant, pool and river se
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communitive door between rooms could have been thicker - it was a bit noisy.

    We had a very early morning flight, so were not there for breakfast but had a box to take with us, a sandwich and a couple of drinks, so ok. We stayed there a couple of times before and enjoyed would have enjoyed the new hotel if there for longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Cheap price makes it good value for money. Handy for a quick overnight stay for a flight next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further from the airport than we thought, but we got there reasonable quick. No hot water in room and no elevator. Suggest trying the newer hotel attached - Golden Foyer, which has the restaurant for both buildings.

    Very competitive price. Food was quite good and the evening meal we bought was excellent. Shuttle service to the airport was convenient. Adjoining market was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Decent as a stop off from a long haul flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed a good clean and upgrading. Hotel room was a little tired but clean. Noise from the market bellowed in the room until 8pm.

    The garden was very pretty and using the facilities of the golden foyer hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport. free transfers and breakfast was good. Clean room. Great for one night stay close to airport. Good little 7-11 and Market at the end of the drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    OK for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 parts to the hotel. If we had known we would have paid a bit more for the gold part rather than the silver one which was not very comfortable

    The free shuttle to the airport was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need some update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some update. Problem with aircon. In 1 st room aircon unit throw water inside. And in 2nd room aircon did not work..It doesn´t cool the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Was ok for when you fly in or out of bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of market food but no restaurants in the area

    This would only be a place that you would stay t when flying in or out of Bangkok as its close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Door knot wasnt secure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door knot wasnt secure. We forgot and left the room without my wallet with $500 in it. When returned to the room, the cash has gone missing. Reported to the hotel and was told it was our fault as they have no responsibilities. We asked them to check the camera but it wasn't follow up at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    NOt like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial room given was terrible, was overlooking the market so very loud, and the toilet was absolutely stinking! I can usually sleep in average places but this room was so bad that by 10pm we asked them to move us. THe 2nd room given was 100x times better. Pool was great, food was good, great that market was nearby but don't get room facing it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money if you need a place to stay before your early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no furniture on the balcony, very expensive restaurant.

    There is an awesome market just by the hotel. The pool is really nice. The staff was very nice, they have provided packed breakfast as we had to leave early for our flight. Free shuttle to the airport!!!Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money brilliant location for easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night to be near the airport for connecting flight the next day this hotel was an excellent choice they picked us up from the airport and took us back the next day journey took approx 10 minutes new sister hotel next door has the pool they are adjoined by the car park all you need is just outside the hotel, shops restaurants market for clothes and food we had enjoyable evening felt fresh the next day for our forward journey, recommended.

    Excellent value for the money brilliant location for easy walking distance to market and shops just outside on main road and very peaceful night for sleeping as market closed at 8pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late in the evening, and because the Silver Gold Garden was full, I was accommodated in the adjoining and much newer Golden Foyer Hotel (at the same price of 675 Baht, with free r.t. airport transfer). Ordinarily, the Golden Foyer is about double the cost. All facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    Golden Foyer very good new hotel with night market down below.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos shown on booking.com are of the new hotel called Golden Foyer, I took one look at the silver golden mould in the bathroom, full of mosquitoes and fuzzy TV upgraded to the new hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    As all the above an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like everything you need for a stop over

    We use this hotel every time we go to Thailand,after a long flight it’s excellent for a stop over for 1 night little night market. Drinks by the river food is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle wasn’t included. The shower didn’t have hot water.

    It was in a great spot. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. It was the older section of a newer hotel but all the facilities were available to us. The pool was great. The cafe served our drinks exactly as we asked. Free WiFi. Lots of food close by. A restaurant in the new hotel section.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable place to stay for a couple of nights after your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day our room was not serviced despite asking twice it was not done my wife is Thai and she was the one that asked so the staff would have clearly understood

    Picked up from airport in good sized vehicle as the 3 of us had very large suitcases and luggage and there was still plenty of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    We survived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bathroom, no handsoap, no hanger for toiletpaper and if you would take shower-bath you had to stand on top of the toilet. Also the bed was old and worn-out.

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Relax and comfortable while waiting for the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are in other building, but it was ok. It is "near" the airport, 7km .

    The room was very quiet and clean. Actually staff is continuosly cleaning everything. The pool and garden were great, specially in the hot and humidity of Bangkok. We went because of the proximity to the Internation Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Old but still working well as an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture, very old building, no personal touch. Bed was not the most comfortable one and the staff member on duty of the airport transfer seemed to be experienced but not very friendly. The other staff members (especially in the breakfast room) were very kind though! The hotel has definitely seen some better days, but it's alright for a short night as an airport hotel.

    I was lucky with some last minute offer which made my stay a really cheap one. The location is great if you got an early morning flight to catch or if you may arrive late in the evening at the international airport, as it is just minutes away and if you pay the few euros more to have the transport included it's even cheaper than using a taxi. There were water bottles for free in the room. Beautiful location of the breakfast room next to the river which really adds a big plus to the atmosphere. Selection quite big and good food, but with 150 Bath also comparably expensive (watch out!, the rates with breakfast included were even charging 300 Bath additionaly, so if you travel alone, make sure to only add the breakfast directly on spot and don't include it in your reservation already!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Check the location on Google maps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed that the location marked on booking.com is different from the real location. Unfortunately I didn't check on Google maps where it is marked correctly. So I was disappointed to realize I was about a km away from where I wanted to stay and in the late evening it was a bit dodgy to walk to the area I wanted - the busy center of Lat Krabang with all the caffees and market etc

    Ok value for money I guess

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    VERY DISAPPOINTED STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at the exception of the nice wiew close to the restaurant. Not so close to the airport.

    Very disapointed. Old building with room dirty not very comfortable, dirty sheets and dirty spots on the wall, no elevator. Tiny and old bathroom Breakfast cold!. Pooll very tiny and not heated. Room with a view on the noisy parking. A young guy at the reception at our arrival on the 7th of February especially impatient and seems not to understand that after 15hours in a plane, customers remain tired!. An other modern building near the pool looking comfortable and made for noisy chinese customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel, not at the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable, the bathroom was small, and the breakfast was limited in range.

    The location was OK, but not at the airport. There is a market right outside. The hotel is adequate but basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the room in the pictures, mound in bathroom and around the air con.....no bathrobes and slippers, no safe in room, no bath tube, hard bed, no mini bar.....felt like we were scammed. Will never stay there again.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    you get what you pay for great for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a pool nice the hotel is not were it advertises on booking .com i fetched this to the mangers attention and he said he would sort it. I spent a hour looking for the hotel in the middle of nowhere luckily I found a lady that knew were it was and whats more she took me in her car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    The pick up was good and puntual.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the reception in another hotel/building doesnt give security to the guest or comfort. Having a waiter saying I hadnt payed for a breakfast when I had already done it previously wasnt also nice to hear (no apologize). Breakfast was cold. I have been staying in your hotel previously but unfortunately the welcome and service is not the same anymore.

    The pick up was good and puntual.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff forgot each morning that we booked breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff forgot each morning that we booked breakfast and we allready paid it. So we had to go back each morning to the check-in and to discuss it with the staff there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.3
    Very expensive for what it was- never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    polite welcome, NO sign for me at airport!! Had to call, pick up was very confusing.

    Fresh peanuts for breakfast and the market next to hotel is good for street food and massage ( 200 bahts!, not 300!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but not great, easy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older than the pictures show, swimming pool very small, bathroom extremely small and basic. A bit expensive for Thaïlande but maybe not for Bangkok?

    Close to airport, transfert to airport for a good price, not bad restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Right across the street from a local market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasnt included but it was not something we were willing to pay for when there were lots of other great food options nearby

    The location made this hotel a great place to stay and get over jet lag while still being near a market, a temple and interedting local shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    The pool is at the neighbouring building, but was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was very noisy and bathrooms very a little mouldy. Close to airport (150B taxi ride) but far from tourist sites. Great for a transit hotel.

    The pool is at the neighbouring building, but was very refreshing. Adequate breakfast and very helpful staff. Right next to food markets for street food snacks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value, low cost stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was minimal but fair for the low price paid.

    Rapid pick-up at the airport, hassle free. Same for return. Peaceful for a good night's sleep. Breakfast by the river in sunshine. We broke our long haul flight to New Zealand for 22hours, this made the journey more civilised. We enjoyed walking by the canals, the surroundings were pleasant but not tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Unbeatable price for a very clean well maintained hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Daily serviced room. Great local market next door where you can get great food! Shuttle bus to Suvarnabhumi airport is great. MRT train station only AUD $3 away by taxi. Awesome place for an overnight transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Hardy to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbors abit menacing and there's very little places to eat.

    The staff were lovely and the room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and there was a Tesco lotus and a seven eleven really close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Pick up from Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pick up from Airport. Due to a storm at Bangkok I did arrived ar the airport 3 hours late. My first call to the Hotel was at 0456 hours and the second at 0524 hours. I was finally met at about 0600. Time to check in, pay, have a shower, repack my bags, breakfast and shuttle back to Airport for my flight to Udon. Not happy about airport pick up.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent one night airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to find their rep at the airport. He/ She no longer carry a sign showing the hotel name. I had to phone the hotel to tell them I was waiting. They could do better than this.

    Only 10 minutes from the airport in the hotel minibus. Large nightmarket and several convenience storedswithin 100m of the hotel. Lovely restaurant overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.8
    bad experience here
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there re mosquetoes in room and the water from aircon was droped whole night breakfast is just 1 amarican dish and 1 glass of juice nothing you can get more am quite dussupointed after late flight from Donmueng airport i drove direct to hotel like hour i expecting just have good rest but everything was distroyed so sorry for who ever choose to stay this hotel

    2mins by walk to get food and 711

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.9
    Not near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a twin room in January 2017 when we arrived in June 2017 they said they didn't have a twin room available. The beds were so hard it was impossible to sleep. The shower in the morning was cold, the shuttle driver didn't give change. The hotel is about 15kms from the airport.

    The restaurant was in a great spot near the river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    SUPER VALUE FOR YOUR DOLLAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All is good.

    Easy access to the airport with shuttles that run on a regular hourly schedule. Prime location for relaxing, sitting on the khlong with a beer. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Clean throughout the property. Good storage in room. Wide stairwells and hallways. Well lit at night. Pretty artwork throughout. 3 convenience stores nearby, (also 7-Eleven), no crossing streets. Great street food and Thai coffee. The best part is the night market, literally right out the front door. You will never go hungry -- keep leftovers or fruit in your room fridge. If you have time --- wander away from the hotel in the local areas with great food and markets. Very safe area for meandering to get local flavor. This was my second stay. Stayed 6 nights. Will be returning. Excellent value for your dollar. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    2.9
    Very poor, tired hotel, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, staff were miserable, no lift, bed headboard was stained. The breakfast room was 50 metres away behind a building site. Breakfast was terrible, fried eggs cold and rubbery, rice was yesterdays, no milk for tea or coffee. Picked up a couple of place mats for juice, turned out to be some kind of meat! I've been in hostels much better than this. This hotel has had its day I'm afraid, needs renovating, even the TV was the old valve type, ie. No USB.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC works automaticly, room was sometimes too hot. Bathroom/toilet quite small.

    Lady in reception is kindly. Balcony (smoking allowed). Night market, Tesco, 7/11 and Big C near. Airport is near. Lot of local restaurants situates surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Always good service at silver gold garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time i arrived at night and think lights had been left on in room before i arrived so quite a few mosquito in room . But they soon died once air conditioner had been running for few minutes. This is first time i have encountered this normally rooms are mosquito free. Didn't bother me too much as i spend a lot of time in Thailand and mosquito are a part of life here.

    Shuttle bus is great.About 15 mins ride to airport. Staff are excellent called me to check i was on way. And wake call was made as requested. Have visited silver gold garden many times now and always recommend to my friends when they are making a early flight from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    4.6
    Oväntat dåligt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    På Booking.com stod det pool. Fanns ingen. Platt- tv, fanns ingen. Fick sämsta rummet med en takutbyggnad full av fimpar utanför den pyttelilla balkongen. Stannade 2 nätter. Aircond. La ner andra natten. Vilket resulterade i dålig sömn. Slapp o likgiltig personal på tillhörande restaurang. Även i receptionen. Fanns inga "enkla" matställen. Bara sunkhål i väggen. Thanks heaven, for 7-eleven, som låg nära. Absolut inget man åker till för att "semestra". Gjorde vi inte heller. Såg i övrigt inte en enda västerlänning. Lite kul ändå. Avslutade här i väntan på flyget, efter 1 underbar månad. Nästa gång får det bli avslut"inne" i BKK.

    Mindre marknad utanför dörren. Billig transfer till flygplatsen. EN kvinna i receptionen var mycket tillmötesgående. Billig shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.3
    enjoyable silver gold by the Klong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that I didn't like it but finding it was difficult. I mean the restaurant was away from the hotel by the side of the Klong. Very picturesque but not sign-posted

    Very relaxed and pleasant hotel. Smiley and helpful staff. Helped fix up a late massage which was much needed after a long flight

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Not that good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is quite small with no separate shower box. They have no lift (which was not a problem for me but could be for other people). The location is not good - the hotel is not that close to the airport (~15-20 min by car), not close to the train station and quite far from the old town (~1h by car). We thought we could trust in the staff to ask about taxi prices but finnaly we found out that they always put the price much higher than it could be if we used the taxi-meter (I'm still not sure if they had a bad sense of price or if they tried to help the taxi drivers overthere). Finnaly, when we arrived at the airport, the transfer was not there (even though I had written them to arrange that before, and they said it was ok). We had to ask the guy in the airport information desk to call them to us. Also, we couldn't use the hotel transfer to go back to the airport because they have a very limited schedule.

    The room was clean (even tough it was a bit smelly), the bed was comfortable, they have a filter ofwater so we could always fill our bottles.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.3
    Would Maybe Stay Again IF On That Side Of Metro Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What Do You Have WiFi For? If It Does Not Work? Be Sure To Get Your Free Breakfast..BEFORE 9:30am! They Say Open/Serve Until 10am...But They Turn Off The Heat At About 9:30am. So Your Fried Eggs And Fried Rice And Hot Dogs/Fake Ham...Are Really Cold...The Watermelon Slices Were Warmer Than The Eggs/ Rice/Hot Dogs!! Need To Have A Sign That Says "Come Early For Breakfast" or You Get a Cold Meal!!

    This Hotel Was Very Near A Tesco Express... and A Night Market Was Next To It...Water Was Hot For Coffee At "Restaurant" And The Bread Toaster Machine Worked Good...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Handy airport stop, not expensive hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but the porter will carry your baggage up.

    King size bed was lovely for me as I like a very hard bed. Might not suit some westerners, though they should realise that Thai beds are generally not soft like a lot of western beds. Nice big clean room, small Thai style bathroom, no breakfast available but a Tesco, 7/11 & local market is 100 meters away. 120thb (inc. the 50thb airport fee) short taxi ride from airport. Have stayed there before - airport handy & not expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    Good bed, though I left too early for included Breakfast but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good enough for the price.

    Good bed, though I left too early for included Breakfast but they brought a continental style breaky to my room. Adjacent stall market and all 3 major mini markets very nearby. Now has 1mgb WiFi available free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.4
    A nice place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean the room, very bad . we come 10 years, because our small dog was alowed. Now the lady says, next time you must make a notify to bring your dog with you and the dog must stay in a bench, because people coming after you not like the smell of a dog. I say, our dog is clean and washed and doesn't smell. Our problem maybe is when we come home our dog smell just like your dirty room! That was the lady of the night care. After we see the lady of the day care, oh what a lovely dog, I happy to see him again......!

    friendly people

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    5.8
    One night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard and seemed to be like hogsback.

    Silver Gold Garden offers a very good price for one night before travelling back to Europe. Pick up from airport and back to airport is good! Rooms basic but ok for one night! Breakfast basic but Ok!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    The location close enough to the airport with the restaurant...
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given felt a little rough Nd smelly. It was on the ground floor but when I asked to change the person at reception was very nice and changed me too a very good upstairs room. Even though there facilities are very good it would be nice if there was a jug for making tea and coffee in the room too.

    The location close enough to the airport with the restaurant near the canal was excellent. It was also near a market area that was interesting. The room had good Ac and was a nice size. There were beautiful decorations throughout the guesthouse. I appreciated staying there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.9
    this hotel is for transit passenger beside the hotel is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the transfer in from airport whete i ask the airport information center to call the the hotel & the person to fecth show up

    this hotel is for transit passenger beside the hotel is a nigth market

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Great for overnight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred tea for breakfast not coffee but I guess I should've asked :)

    Good wifi, breakfast was bought to me as I was checking out early before the official breakfast time

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Close to BKK airport with shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great overnight location for flights from BKK with shuttle service - very convenient Staff are really nice, carried bags to our room and picked them up in the morning. Basic but very clean and nice hot shower!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.5
    very good for a short time near the airport, room clean, ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator but it was not a problem for me.

    very good for a short time near the airport, room clean, good massage service and there is a night local market near the hotel and 7 eleven store..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet, close to airport, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil.

    The location is very close to the airport (take the 'short trips' taxi line $3), and yet very quiet. It is situated next door to a supermarket, night market and restaurant by the river. Food is not a problem to get hold of. In addition, the room was exceptionally quiet and comfy, which is just what we needed in between flights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable hotel not far from airport.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little stuffy bathroom. Transfer to airport could be more frequent than 1 for an hour...

    Perfect location if You need the hotel near the airport. Good brekafast, big room. Free transfer to airport. Very good value for money if You compare with Khao San area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst hotel in our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had paid pick up from the airport but they didn't pick us up! We had to take a taxi. When we complained at the hotel the woman at the reception was really rude. She said that the car went to airport and we weren't there. But the truth is that she didn't even remember that they had to pick ud up, in fact, she was sleeping when we got to the hotel. We asked for a refund and she refused to give us the money of the transport back even when they had not provided that service. In addition the hotel was dirty the blankets were dirty and the private bathroom was dirty too. I defintely would never recommend this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.8
    Dissatisfied and disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything needs replacing, bed was in bad condition, quite dirty, needs refurb badly. Been staying there for 7 years but has gone down hill.

    Close to market and airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything was perfect. Market right outside the door, Tesco, 7eleven, BigC within 200 meters. The hotelrestaurant by the canal, quiet and nice. The room could not be better (although I don"t know about any but ours). Airport service every hour (at a cost).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Mosquitoes aside, a good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi connection hit and miss- consistently unreliable is probably the best description no kettle in room- essential if you are fond of a good cup of tea like yours truly Attack of the Krabang mosquitoes- Would not advise keeping the balcony window or the bathroom door open at night- unless you enjoy being eaten by the bloodsuckers whilst you try and catch forty winks... Work desk extremely small, could do with being a bit bigger - I presume most modern travellers now carries an electronic device consisting of either a laptop/tablet/smartphone and related accessories.

    Close to the airport and right next to a Tesco lotus - perfect for those late night snack attacks Minibar suitably priced Room done up daily with fresh bedsheets and towels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Great for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building going on next door

    Cheap cheerful and convenient. Great overnight stop. Market and convenience store next door. Peaceful restaurant for breakfast, overlooking canal behind property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location for an overnight stay near airport.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired looking and could do with a little upgrading, but for the price it's clean and comfortable. Biggest grumble is having to pay 100 baht for wireless internet (if you want to use two devices simultaneously, this will be 200 baht) The receptionist said this policy was changing next month which may, or may not be true.

    Comfy bed but most of all the hotel has a 7-11 and a local market right outside so it is very easy to get snacks, drinks etc. Great transfer service to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Convenient stay near airport with SLOW, expensive internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi wasn't included in the price of the room, so we purchased an internet card that was valid for 15 hours. The speed of the connection was extremely slow, hardly usable at all.

    Staff was very friendly! Bed were comfy and the rooms were very clean. Slept well, very quiet spot!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    A basic, budget, convenient, safe and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from local transport - sky train for example.

    Great having transport to and from the airport. Staff very prompt at booking taxi or giving accurate advice. We have used this hotel many times. Convenient, clean safe and meets our basic needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    cheap place if u fly out the next day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    once u get to gate 4 the Pick up is easy 300 baht pu and drop off fee which will be added to your bill.Just ask any of the agents there but notify the hotel your comming and the expected arrival time add at least 1 hour for baggage and imigration.This was a cheap quick to get to if your flying out the next day.Good shuttle wake-up service.The place had free toiletries and nice firm bed snacks if u want to buy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    cheap and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really handy place for airport, good regular schuttle service, theyve sorted out breakfasts since i was last there and now have a good buffet on offer, nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and accomodating,starting from driver who collected me from the airport,doorman and receptionist. I asked for a massage when I arrived late at night, they called the therapist and arranged for my massage straight away.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: