Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Lat Krabang hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silver Gold Garden, Suvarnabhumi Airport

Reviews of Silver Gold Garden, Suvarnabhumi Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

541/1 Luangpeng Rd.,T.Tubyao, Lat krabang,, 10520 Lat Krabang, Thailand

#51 of 80 hotels in Lat Krabang

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 915 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are looking a little tired compared to the new adjacent sister hotel (Golden Foyer).

    Good value for money. Close to the airport and the shuttle bus service is very useful. Restaurant is shared with the Golden Foyer and is pleasantly located next to the waterway. Very nice food in the evening and at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    5.4
    Golden Foyer next to this hotel is more expensive, but much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a fake. checkin is next to this hotel in Golden Foyer. Golden Foyer is much better. telefoonnumber on checkin papar is wrong so you can't call this hoetel.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    7.9
    Convenient location to airport and for getting onto all major routes out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a room with a party door, the occupants the other side insisted on continuously trying this door, it also made for a lot of noise coming through the door. The bed was very uncomfortable. Finding the courtesy transport from the airport was a nightmare, no rep or signpost to indicate where I might find the hotel transport.

    Convenient location, nice area to relax, feels modern, very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    4.2
    Never again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotelroom very dirty, hairs on the floor. Very poor bathroom and matras dirty. Outside is a market which was closed around 8 in evening and extremely bad smell. Restaurant and massages in hotel next door (golden foyer ) were closed and no place around to eat something only on the market but as a european you prefer to get something in a supermarket which is around. We will definately not do it the 2nd time when we look for an airport hotel.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2018

    3.0
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    General cleanliness, house keeping need much improvement. There was not any intercom facility to contact front desk staff. There was nobody in the reception front desk of this building. One has to go to the other hotel/ building.

    I reached there at 23.00 hrs. I found the room dirty. The air conditioner did not work. When complained, it was rectified. but it again got out of order after a while. finally i was shifted to another room which was almost full jammed with 3 beds. The building facade and its surrounding was not good at all. In this room the geyser too did not work.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2018

    7.5
    Good stop for one night near the airport for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable.

    Well functioning airport transfer. Good location for shopping and breakfast Write a short sentence to sum up your stay.buffet

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    8.3
    Close airport, low price, stonehard bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed was hard as stone... My balcony had many birds outside in the morning. Not good if you are very tired.

    Low roomprice, pool, resturant, amazing breakfast, close to airport. Perfect. Free transfer.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    10
    I love the airport transfer and the driver who even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, i like everything.

    I love the airport transfer and the driver who even don't speak English, but still trying to communicate with us. I like the room that was given to us (room 106), we are with a 3 year old, the room is in the ground floor. So easy for our son to play outside. I like the breakfast food and the view while eating.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    7.5
    Good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good customer service.Met our needs.Staff friendly & very polite .hen we have requested to provide us the room at ground floor,the staff has immediately accommodated us at ground floor ,That is real good customer serice

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport, but be aware of how airport pickup works
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about bus transfer is misleading. The website states that "The hotel representative will meet guests on the second floor of the arrival zone at gate 4 with a hotel signboard". Reality is different: despite informing the hotel about your flight details and arrival time, nobody is waiting for you with a hotel signboard, you have to call the hotel and then wait outside until you see the van with hotel sign. For us it took an hour until this was sorted out - not very pleasant after long night flight.

    Close to the airport. Friendly personnel. Lively local market next door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first room i was given was dark. Dirty and the toilet smelt of urine to the point it was making me feel sick..I asked for another room but had to pay for a up grade, which was a new room and very nice. Very disappointing with the whole deal.

    The young lady in the restaurant was delightful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    4.6
    Location was close to the airport and there was a kind of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was very smelly and also room was full of smell. no windows for ventilation and bathroom and toilet was too small also shower was broken as well as the hot water. nearly burnt my parts

    Location was close to the airport and there was a kind of a market right at front.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.5
    A reasonable place to stay overnight and amazingly cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit far from the area with bars and the larger night market, but a taxi there was cheap and there appeared to be a regular bahtbus service. The pool was remarkably cold for Thailand. There was no safety box in the room and the alternative was worse than leaving valuables in ones locked case..

    It was cheap to take a taxi to the airport: only 80 Baht There was an interesting local market just outside The pool area was nice, right next to the canal (or Klong)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    It was just awesome, free time with family, it is good to opt complimentary pickup and drop fa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Facilities provided by the property, swimming pool, after checkout also continued with good facilities, fish spa, buffet breakfast.street food market nearby.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Good airport hotel
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints all good thanks

    Good hotel The room worked well for me it had all I wanted The hotel also has a boat you can rent to go on the local river and a small swimming pool There is also a resaurant and a coffee bar Plus the hotel is right next to a market and close by is 3 of the big chain supermarkets. I had a good stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to airport and everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The location was perfect - close to the airport, shops and market. The breakfast was large and very nice and the staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.3
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One thing makes me really mad... the cleaning woman in the morning entering mine room without knocking on the door.. she just open the door and ask .. " cleaning" I say what you do.. that's not normal to do... a minute later she do again opening the door an putt two bottles of water on the table... mine women she is a Thai she to her don't do again.. knock on door before you enter the room.. she say Oke I do not do again... but the next day she do it again... I came from the shower.. It's really embarrassing for us you know.. so please hotel teach her not open a door before knocking on it...

    I like the room.. And the view was good.. everyday there is market cross the hotel.. so that was very nice. Tesco.. 7eleven and mini bigC on walking distance... I was here 2 days and I have a good time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    6.3
    more of a motel for few hours sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room quality was not good. even the doors of the room looked like worn out and there is no restaurant within walking distance.

    airport pickup and drop facility

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay waiting for the next flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay waiting for the next flight. Transport from and to the airport working fine. Its about a 20 min ride. The best is the breakfast by the riverside, its like a dream. A lot of food places and a bazar every after noon right outside the hotel. No stress and next time I will stay for a week.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    The staff are so friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negative comments

    The staff are so friendly ... the best place to stay for transit in BKK airport .... had shuttle from hotel to airport and viceVersa .. had a pleasant stay ... so nice swimming pool and food facility .....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Good for short stay & love shops and market
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could be modernised Fridge is not working No hair dryer, slippers or dressing grown The swimming pool is rather small

    Next to the market. There is Big C , Tesco lotus , 7-11, hairdresser & massage shop Hotel pick up & drop off with charge Staf is friendly & helpful Restaurant Newer building next to it but the pricentre is double

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.1
    Ok unless you need wifi...
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) The 150 baht buffet breakfast would have been ok, except for the temperature of the Western cooked option: fried eggs coming out from the kitchen already cold!! (As if they’d been done the evening before and put in a fridge overnight...) Hash browns also cold. That’s ok with some cuisines, but not European fried breakfasts! - become indigestible. But as much coffee as you need included - which is otherwise 80 bahts a cup - so... 2) THE WIFI IS NOT SECURED. Yes, it uses a browser login, but this DOES NOT MAKE IT SECURE. (See for example https://askleo.com/does-a-login-page-on-open-wifi-mean-its-a-secure-connection/ ) DON’T GO THERE IF YOU NEED TO USE THE WIFI.

    Only used for 3 nights to rest up between flights. Clean, good-sized room, decent value. Restaurant is next to small river. Right by food market, street food outlets, three small supermarkets, and (slightly hidden) a small pharmacy. Staff limited English but helpful. 40 baht washing machines available.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    4.6
    O.K. except for the bedbugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem was that room 211 at Silver Gold Garden Hotel had bedbugs and I was bitten 6-7 times on my right shoulder, I didn't discover the bites until I arrived in Brisbane 15 hours or so later. I feel a responsibility to fellow travellers to warn them of the presence of bedbugs, and, hopefully, the hotel management will eradicate them from their bedrooms at The Silver Gold Garden Hotel. On my way back from Brisbane I upgraded to the far superior: Golden Foyer Hotel, which is next door and is run by the same management! Please research: 'Bedbugs' on the web to see how they operate and the consequences of being bitten (not long term serious). The trouble is there is a good possibility that the bedbugs could get into your luggage or clothes and you would then carry them with you to other places you visit, and, (horror!) eventually back to your own home!

    The Silver Gold Garden Hotel was very cheap at £15 per night. I was under no illusions that it would be "Top of the Range". It was basic but that was all I wanted for a 36 hour stopover.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.8
    1. Only 135 baht by taxi from suvarnabhumi airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening market is here. Crowded and noisy at evenings, nights as well. But everything js outside hotel, of course. Close your window ( not at the computer screen) and the problem is solved.

    1. Only 135 baht by taxi from suvarnabhumi airport. Clear, have everything for his price. There's a transfer also. Reservation needed. 2. Evening market is here. If you are hungry you are welcome. till have some free place in your luggage bag, go ahead.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.2
    Wide range of breakfast options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in my room was dim and the rooms are really for sleeping in only. You would not want to spend time in them relaxing. Other than that all good.

    Wide range of breakfast options. Mini bus service to and from the airport. Lovely pool and gardens. Lovely to have breakfast next to the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Resort on backpacker budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Silver Golden is a very very basic but very cheap hotel to sleep in but you get to use their newer next door facilities which are resort like & a perfect airport stopover. We actually upgraded to the new hotel for the better room however if you are on a limited budget Siver Golden will give you a resort for a backpackers price. Swimming pool, cafe/bar, fish to eat your toes, beautiful gardens & breakfast, next door to market.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    6.3
    Is old hotel with no savebox in the room.
    • Group
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Is old hotel with no savebox in the room. Photo's form naer 4 star hotel. The four star hotel is Ok. You take there very good breakfast and can also free swimming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.9
    S.G.G. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom could do with a little make over.

    Staff very friendly. The pool and garden was fabulous. Restaurant meal and breakfast very good. Also free shuttle bus to airport was a bonus. I would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    6.7
    would think very had about using the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom was shared with the toilet and so everything was ending up wet.no separation between the two units,the air condition unit ended up broken on the last day of using the hotel.room needed refurbishment,

    the bed was fine,the cleaning staff very good,the transfer from airport very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    3.3
    Nothing the place is a dump, stained walls ,dreadfull ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Silver Golden Garden is just a old dump The room was dirty mold on the bathroom walls, didnt want use any thing ,couldn't get out of the place quick enought This hotel should be taken off your list The Golden Foyer hotel run both places, the Golden Foyer is a real nice place,worth staying at, keep away from the SILVER GOLDEN GARDEN HOTEL.

    Nothing the place is a dump, stained walls ,dreadfull shower, bath, toilet, no staff anywhere Only over at the new building which is very nice Golden Foyer Hotel this is were the pool and restaurant is , nothing at the Silver Golden Garden hotel dont waste your time staying at this place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    3.8
    There are two buildings amd we stayed in the older one where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are two buildings amd we stayed in the older one where the bedrooms definitely do not look like in the pictures ( I believe the pictures are from the new building). Everything was very old, very bad smell, hair everywhere in the room, all in all we just wanted to get out as quick as possible, luckily it was just for 1 night between flights,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    Poor stay needs upgrading or make a backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon

    The pool is excellent. The restaurant limited menu. Little western options for those who cannot eat a lot of spices , wheat or dairy. Roo aircon mouldy and noisy and old,needs a clean. Market noise loudspeaker disturbing. I had requested quiet room with twin beds and they did not read it. Many staff dont speak English staff need to learn while not busy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    4.2
    The AC worked great and 2 free bottles of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was ok. The bathroom was not clean. Not as close to the airport as stated on the website. Shuttle is not free, 200 baht. Cheaper to take a cab.

    The AC worked great and 2 free bottles of water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    I had a look at the new rooms and would stay there next time. The new restaurant, pool and river se
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The communitive door between rooms could have been thicker - it was a bit noisy.

    We had a very early morning flight, so were not there for breakfast but had a box to take with us, a sandwich and a couple of drinks, so ok. We stayed there a couple of times before and enjoyed would have enjoyed the new hotel if there for longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap price makes it good value for money. Handy for a quick overnight stay for a flight next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little further from the airport than we thought, but we got there reasonable quick. No hot water in room and no elevator. Suggest trying the newer hotel attached - Golden Foyer, which has the restaurant for both buildings.

    Very competitive price. Food was quite good and the evening meal we bought was excellent. Shuttle service to the airport was convenient. Adjoining market was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    6.3
    Decent as a stop off from a long haul flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom needed a good clean and upgrading. Hotel room was a little tired but clean. Noise from the market bellowed in the room until 8pm.

    The garden was very pretty and using the facilities of the golden foyer hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.2
    Close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the airport. free transfers and breakfast was good. Clean room. Great for one night stay close to airport. Good little 7-11 and Market at the end of the drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    5.0
    OK for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were 2 parts to the hotel. If we had known we would have paid a bit more for the gold part rather than the silver one which was not very comfortable

    The free shuttle to the airport was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms need some update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some update. Problem with aircon. In 1 st room aircon unit throw water inside. And in 2nd room aircon did not work..It doesn´t cool the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    Was ok for when you fly in or out of bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plenty of market food but no restaurants in the area

    This would only be a place that you would stay t when flying in or out of Bangkok as its close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.8
    Door knot wasnt secure.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door knot wasnt secure. We forgot and left the room without my wallet with $500 in it. When returned to the room, the cash has gone missing. Reported to the hotel and was told it was our fault as they have no responsibilities. We asked them to check the camera but it wasn't follow up at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.8
    NOt like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Initial room given was terrible, was overlooking the market so very loud, and the toilet was absolutely stinking! I can usually sleep in average places but this room was so bad that by 10pm we asked them to move us. THe 2nd room given was 100x times better. Pool was great, food was good, great that market was nearby but don't get room facing it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money if you need a place to stay before your early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no furniture on the balcony, very expensive restaurant.

    There is an awesome market just by the hotel. The pool is really nice. The staff was very nice, they have provided packed breakfast as we had to leave early for our flight. Free shuttle to the airport!!!Good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for the money brilliant location for easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed for one night to be near the airport for connecting flight the next day this hotel was an excellent choice they picked us up from the airport and took us back the next day journey took approx 10 minutes new sister hotel next door has the pool they are adjoined by the car park all you need is just outside the hotel, shops restaurants market for clothes and food we had enjoyable evening felt fresh the next day for our forward journey, recommended.

    Excellent value for the money brilliant location for easy walking distance to market and shops just outside on main road and very peaceful night for sleeping as market closed at 8pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late in the evening, and because the Silver Gold Garden was full, I was accommodated in the adjoining and much newer Golden Foyer Hotel (at the same price of 675 Baht, with free r.t. airport transfer). Ordinarily, the Golden Foyer is about double the cost. All facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2018

    3.8
    Golden Foyer very good new hotel with night market down below.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos shown on booking.com are of the new hotel called Golden Foyer, I took one look at the silver golden mould in the bathroom, full of mosquitoes and fuzzy TV upgraded to the new hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    10
    As all the above an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to like everything you need for a stop over

    We use this hotel every time we go to Thailand,after a long flight it’s excellent for a stop over for 1 night little night market. Drinks by the river food is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay again
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Airport shuttle wasn’t included. The shower didn’t have hot water.

    It was in a great spot. Clean. Friendly, helpful staff. It was the older section of a newer hotel but all the facilities were available to us. The pool was great. The cafe served our drinks exactly as we asked. Free WiFi. Lots of food close by. A restaurant in the new hotel section.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.3
    Reasonable place to stay for a couple of nights after your flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day our room was not serviced despite asking twice it was not done my wife is Thai and she was the one that asked so the staff would have clearly understood

    Picked up from airport in good sized vehicle as the 3 of us had very large suitcases and luggage and there was still plenty of room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    5.0
    We survived
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor bathroom, no handsoap, no hanger for toiletpaper and if you would take shower-bath you had to stand on top of the toilet. Also the bed was old and worn-out.

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.2
    Relax and comfortable while waiting for the flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are in other building, but it was ok. It is "near" the airport, 7km .

    The room was very quiet and clean. Actually staff is continuosly cleaning everything. The pool and garden were great, specially in the hot and humidity of Bangkok. We went because of the proximity to the Internation Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.1
    Old but still working well as an airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old furniture, very old building, no personal touch. Bed was not the most comfortable one and the staff member on duty of the airport transfer seemed to be experienced but not very friendly. The other staff members (especially in the breakfast room) were very kind though! The hotel has definitely seen some better days, but it's alright for a short night as an airport hotel.

    I was lucky with some last minute offer which made my stay a really cheap one. The location is great if you got an early morning flight to catch or if you may arrive late in the evening at the international airport, as it is just minutes away and if you pay the few euros more to have the transport included it's even cheaper than using a taxi. There were water bottles for free in the room. Beautiful location of the breakfast room next to the river which really adds a big plus to the atmosphere. Selection quite big and good food, but with 150 Bath also comparably expensive (watch out!, the rates with breakfast included were even charging 300 Bath additionaly, so if you travel alone, make sure to only add the breakfast directly on spot and don't include it in your reservation already!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    5.8
    Check the location on Google maps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed that the location marked on booking.com is different from the real location. Unfortunately I didn't check on Google maps where it is marked correctly. So I was disappointed to realize I was about a km away from where I wanted to stay and in the late evening it was a bit dodgy to walk to the area I wanted - the busy center of Lat Krabang with all the caffees and market etc

    Ok value for money I guess

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    4.2
    VERY DISAPPOINTED STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at the exception of the nice wiew close to the restaurant. Not so close to the airport.

    Very disapointed. Old building with room dirty not very comfortable, dirty sheets and dirty spots on the wall, no elevator. Tiny and old bathroom Breakfast cold!. Pooll very tiny and not heated. Room with a view on the noisy parking. A young guy at the reception at our arrival on the 7th of February especially impatient and seems not to understand that after 15hours in a plane, customers remain tired!. An other modern building near the pool looking comfortable and made for noisy chinese customers.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    6.3
    Basic hotel, not at the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was not very comfortable, the bathroom was small, and the breakfast was limited in range.

    The location was OK, but not at the airport. There is a market right outside. The hotel is adequate but basic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not the room in the pictures, mound in bathroom and around the air con.....no bathrobes and slippers, no safe in room, no bath tube, hard bed, no mini bar.....felt like we were scammed. Will never stay there again.

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    7.1
    you get what you pay for great for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a pool nice the hotel is not were it advertises on booking .com i fetched this to the mangers attention and he said he would sort it. I spent a hour looking for the hotel in the middle of nowhere luckily I found a lady that knew were it was and whats more she took me in her car

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    The pick up was good and puntual.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having the reception in another hotel/building doesnt give security to the guest or comfort. Having a waiter saying I hadnt payed for a breakfast when I had already done it previously wasnt also nice to hear (no apologize). Breakfast was cold. I have been staying in your hotel previously but unfortunately the welcome and service is not the same anymore.

    The pick up was good and puntual.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    6.7
    The staff forgot each morning that we booked breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff forgot each morning that we booked breakfast and we allready paid it. So we had to go back each morning to the check-in and to discuss it with the staff there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    3.3
    Very expensive for what it was- never again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    polite welcome, NO sign for me at airport!! Had to call, pick up was very confusing.

    Fresh peanuts for breakfast and the market next to hotel is good for street food and massage ( 200 bahts!, not 300!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2018

    6.7
    Not bad but not great, easy for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Older than the pictures show, swimming pool very small, bathroom extremely small and basic. A bit expensive for Thaïlande but maybe not for Bangkok?

    Close to airport, transfert to airport for a good price, not bad restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.3
    Right across the street from a local market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasnt included but it was not something we were willing to pay for when there were lots of other great food options nearby

    The location made this hotel a great place to stay and get over jet lag while still being near a market, a temple and interedting local shops

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    7.1
    The pool is at the neighbouring building, but was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon was very noisy and bathrooms very a little mouldy. Close to airport (150B taxi ride) but far from tourist sites. Great for a transit hotel.

    The pool is at the neighbouring building, but was very refreshing. Adequate breakfast and very helpful staff. Right next to food markets for street food snacks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    8.3
    Good value, low cost stop-over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was minimal but fair for the low price paid.

    Rapid pick-up at the airport, hassle free. Same for return. Peaceful for a good night's sleep. Breakfast by the river in sunshine. We broke our long haul flight to New Zealand for 22hours, this made the journey more civilised. We enjoyed walking by the canals, the surroundings were pleasant but not tourist attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Unbeatable price for a very clean well maintained hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Daily serviced room. Great local market next door where you can get great food! Shuttle bus to Suvarnabhumi airport is great. MRT train station only AUD $3 away by taxi. Awesome place for an overnight transit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.3
    Hardy to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighbors abit menacing and there's very little places to eat.

    The staff were lovely and the room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and there was a Tesco lotus and a seven eleven really close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    7.5
    Pick up from Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Pick up from Airport. Due to a storm at Bangkok I did arrived ar the airport 3 hours late. My first call to the Hotel was at 0456 hours and the second at 0524 hours. I was finally met at about 0600. Time to check in, pay, have a shower, repack my bags, breakfast and shuttle back to Airport for my flight to Udon. Not happy about airport pick up.

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent one night airport stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to find their rep at the airport. He/ She no longer carry a sign showing the hotel name. I had to phone the hotel to tell them I was waiting. They could do better than this.

    Only 10 minutes from the airport in the hotel minibus. Large nightmarket and several convenience storedswithin 100m of the hotel. Lovely restaurant overlooking the canal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    5.8
    bad experience here
    • Solo traveler
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there re mosquetoes in room and the water from aircon was droped whole night breakfast is just 1 amarican dish and 1 glass of juice nothing you can get more am quite dussupointed after late flight from Donmueng airport i drove direct to hotel like hour i expecting just have good rest but everything was distroyed so sorry for who ever choose to stay this hotel

    2mins by walk to get food and 711

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    2.9
    Not near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked a twin room in January 2017 when we arrived in June 2017 they said they didn't have a twin room available. The beds were so hard it was impossible to sleep. The shower in the morning was cold, the shuttle driver didn't give change. The hotel is about 15kms from the airport.

    The restaurant was in a great spot near the river

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    SUPER VALUE FOR YOUR DOLLAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All is good.

    Easy access to the airport with shuttles that run on a regular hourly schedule. Prime location for relaxing, sitting on the khlong with a beer. Very helpful, accommodating staff. Clean throughout the property. Good storage in room. Wide stairwells and hallways. Well lit at night. Pretty artwork throughout. 3 convenience stores nearby, (also 7-Eleven), no crossing streets. Great street food and Thai coffee. The best part is the night market, literally right out the front door. You will never go hungry -- keep leftovers or fruit in your room fridge. If you have time --- wander away from the hotel in the local areas with great food and markets. Very safe area for meandering to get local flavor. This was my second stay. Stayed 6 nights. Will be returning. Excellent value for your dollar. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    2.9
    Very poor, tired hotel, not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dirty, staff were miserable, no lift, bed headboard was stained. The breakfast room was 50 metres away behind a building site. Breakfast was terrible, fried eggs cold and rubbery, rice was yesterdays, no milk for tea or coffee. Picked up a couple of place mats for juice, turned out to be some kind of meat! I've been in hostels much better than this. This hotel has had its day I'm afraid, needs renovating, even the TV was the old valve type, ie. No USB.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for morning flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC works automaticly, room was sometimes too hot. Bathroom/toilet quite small.

    Lady in reception is kindly. Balcony (smoking allowed). Night market, Tesco, 7/11 and Big C near. Airport is near. Lot of local restaurants situates surrounding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.8
    Always good service at silver gold garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Round Trip Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time i arrived at night and think lights had been left on in room before i arrived so quite a few mosquito in room . But they soon died once air conditioner had been running for few minutes. This is first time i have encountered this normally rooms are mosquito free. Didn't bother me too much as i spend a lot of time in Thailand and mosquito are a part of life here.

    Shuttle bus is great.About 15 mins ride to airport. Staff are excellent called me to check i was on way. And wake call was made as requested. Have visited silver gold garden many times now and always recommend to my friends when they are making a early flight from airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    4.6
    Oväntat dåligt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - No transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    På Booking.com stod det pool. Fanns ingen. Platt- tv, fanns ingen. Fick sämsta rummet med en takutbyggnad full av fimpar utanför den pyttelilla balkongen. Stannade 2 nätter. Aircond. La ner andra natten. Vilket resulterade i dålig sömn. Slapp o likgiltig personal på tillhörande restaurang. Även i receptionen. Fanns inga "enkla" matställen. Bara sunkhål i väggen. Thanks heaven, for 7-eleven, som låg nära. Absolut inget man åker till för att "semestra". Gjorde vi inte heller. Såg i övrigt inte en enda västerlänning. Lite kul ändå. Avslutade här i väntan på flyget, efter 1 underbar månad. Nästa gång får det bli avslut"inne" i BKK.

    Mindre marknad utanför dörren. Billig transfer till flygplatsen. EN kvinna i receptionen var mycket tillmötesgående. Billig shopping.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Silver Gold Garden, Suvarnabhumi Airport Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: