Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Krabi Province hotel reviews
  4. Phi Phi Don hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Slinky Hostel

Reviews of Slinky Hostel

Lohdalum Bay : Koh Phi Phi Don M.7 T. Aonang A. Muang, 81000 Phi Phi Don, Thailand

#110 of 140 hotels in Phi Phi Don

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 215 hostel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2019

    8.3
    They do warn you: don’t stay here if you don’t party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really the hostel fault but we had an alcoholic in our room (no I’m not being dramatic he only left the room to buy more whisky and then he would drink it in bed - he did not leave the room) therefore the stench of the room was disgusting and he burped and spoke throughout the whole night Bathrooms are small

    Perfect location for a party, the loud music just added to it all! Beachfront where lots of activities are offered

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2019

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are points where you might walk into an unfleshed toilet in the nights. Happened a few times. But besides that, nothing to complain about :). It's more the fault of some of the guests rather than the hostel.

    The location was the best part of Slinky. Beautiful beach view, the beach stretch had some of the most happening beach parties in the night. Slinky itself has a cool fire show in the nights. There's a mini supermarket just below the hostel on the side. The dorms were clean and very spacious with both fans and AC. The bathrooms were clean and decent. Take your own toiletries :)

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    8.8
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night the room was very cold, so we were freezing that night. Luckily we didn't have this the next 2 nights, so probably a one night thing. You can also hear the music for a long time (it stops at 2) but they say that in advance so not really problem just a heads up for people who don't know this yet.

    The staff is very friendly, the beds are very nice we slept really well. The showers and toilets are okay they do the job like they are supposed to. Overall great stay 😄 and the wifi works great!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2019

    5.8
    Don’t stay unless you plan on partying every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn’t say anywhere in the description that it’s above one of the biggest clubs in Koh Phi Phi, so expect sleeping as if you were directly in the club until at least 2 am the music is SO LOUD. Could be good for some but should be advertised as that

    It’s a good cheap option for Koh Phi Phi

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2019

    4.6
    The location was on the beach which was good, close to an...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are disgustingly dirty, the walls are covered in bugs and physically dirty. The shelves by the mirror and sink could do with a good bleaching! New toilet seats wouldn’t go a miss either. I read the reviews about it being loud and I have stayed at the Ibiza hostel too but it is ridiculously loud, from 5pm - 1am the walls and beds are vibrating. I only slept with I’d had a drink. The staff are so rude i asked for my sheets to be cleaned cause I was staying 3 nights an she said “no”, then I asked again and she said “why?” Then finally said ok but still never did it, so I asked again, still nothing AND I was gonna stay another night but that was enough to send me to Phuket!

    The location was on the beach which was good, close to an ATM & Shop.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2019

    9.2
    The location is just next to the beach and there’’s party...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is a bit sandy but we are on the beach what you expect? Plus housekeepers do their best to keep the room clean :)

    The location is just next to the beach and there’’s party every single night ! (If you are not a prty person do not stay here) The staff are friendly especially Kun! You are awesome.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    2.5
    Stolen shoes and violence - Unsecure place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have red in comments before booking it about loud noise of disco. It’s true! But that is not a thing to worry about considering the price (low compared with other in the place). What you should worry is about the security. They ask to take off your shoes (as everywhere in Thailand) but doesn’t answer for them if something happens. So, I have been stolen! The shoes were just in the reception, same lockers. Door is open all the time, so any person could enter and take anything! So, be careful about your stuff! Apart from that, I imagine you doesn’t matter the noises of the disco if you wanna go, but considering, drunk people will be in your same room without any hostel supervision. In my case, there were violent escenas which I highly recommend to avoid. Maybe were better pay a little more for a safer place!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    4.2
    Good spot to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The washrooms were gross I didn’t use the washroom. The beds were hard and if you get sand from the beach onto that bed good luck your sleeping on. The san will not come out. The place just didn’t seem clean as I thought from the pics.

    Good spot to party

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    3.3
    the only good things it's near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This youth hostel is the most terrible one I've ever lived in.At first, the reception desk staff changed the 1000 baht I paid them into 100, then told me that I only paid them 100. I offered to check the monitoring. They said that the monitoring was broken. If I didn't pay them 1000 baht more, I would not be allowed to stay. It was ridiculous. The Youth hostel was near the bar, very noisy and could not sleep at all until two in the morning. Point,

    the only good things it's near the beach

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2019

    5.4
    The location, its right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a good nights sleep this is not the place. Right next to the hostel is a nightclub with blaring music every night, making it impossible to even think about sleeping anytime before 2 am. The staff were very unfriendly except for one nice man. Would not stay here again.

    The location, its right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    8.3
    It was clean, the beds where good and the toilets ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many people, and there wasnt a place to hang around.

    It was clean, the beds where good and the toilets ok. It was right next to the beach, and to the party. Not a good place for a quiet night, but the best one to enjoy phi phi's crazy nights.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.2
    Location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists doesn’t speak much English. They should improve it.

    Location is perfect! I was worried about some reviews before going to the hostel. It surprised me in a very good way. The hostel is much better than what it’s written in some reviews.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    6.3
    Very comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really close to the part of the beach where the party is, so its really noisy the area. The toilets wasnt clean. No one has cleaned the walls for years

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    6.3
    Brilliant party to be had, fire show excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    500 baht deposit for key and towel which was unexpected, pain to get back as staff act dumb. Staff not helpful and spoke minimum English

    Brilliant party to be had, fire show excellent. Rooms clean enough and showers toilets etc never in a poor state Only people booked there can enter there and they were very strict in that which was good

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    5.4
    I would only stay here if you plan to get drunk and go to sleep, as the bed was terrible too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities (bathroom and shower) were very dirty (the shower was a little faucet that came out of the ceiling by the toilet...no seperation just toilet right by the "shower head"). At one point I saw an employee peeing with the door of the bathroom wide open next to my room.. not the best sight to see. It was cheap though, so I guess I couldn't ask for much more, but I have definitely stayed at better kept hostels for this price.

    The location was exactly what we wanted, right on the beach. We booked it because we wanted to stay out since it is right by all the clubs and bars. So this was a plus.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was the only person staying at the hostel, it was the end of low season but phi phi itself was still quite busy.

    Location was great, walk straight out of the hostel and onto the beach. On a night you are literally right in the middle of the beach parties and fire show.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    Good location but hard to get a good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hostel is located right beside a beach club. They play music incredibly loudly until 2AM every night so don't expect to be going to bed early. You can't even drown out the noise with ear plugs. The bathrooms didn't not look very clean. I was strange. The bed was very hard.

    The rooms were kept clean and the location by the beach was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.8
    Worst hostel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very rude. I couldn't believe how impolite was one of the guys from the reception. He was supposed to give me some money back but he threw it on my face. I told him that he was being rude and I asked him for respect, but he didn't care. This hostel is the worst, and not just for the staff, also because of the noise: they have a club downstairs and the walls even vibrate with the sound, so obviously you can't sleep. Oh, the wifi is very bad too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Only location, in the front of the beach nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What the people say all is true. Staff in reception need to learn how works with hospitality, very rude and never smiling make me not comfortable for staying and not comfortable to asking any questions. The bed very thin and hard to sleep.

    Only location, in the front of the beach nothing else.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.7
    The style of the hostel is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel is too close to Slinky bar so its impossible to fall asleep before 2 am. Its cool to have parties there but still its really difficult to stay there

    The style of the hostel is good! It was really cool and clean in the room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, perfect location and great fire shows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is quite hard and music plays until 3am in the morning everyday. It wasn't very bothering for me but I can imagine it is not for the people who wants a quiet night.

    Very cheap, very clean and location is perfect facing the beach. For parties Slinky offers fire show every night and it is a very good party. Met some great people here, so I really recommend this hostel:)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for a party
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very very horrible and rude. All other staff are friendly but they seem to have to be extra strict to avoid being told off. Don’t stay here if you don’t want to party.

    Amazing location, very clean and perfect place to meet people

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    There are better options nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is really rude. They shout all the time and doesnt have patience with customers. Quite often they sleep on the counter desk. The bathroom is dirty and missing toilet paper often, and lockers are really far from your bed.

    Location is amazing, the party is just downstairs, but it doesnt compromise safety inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers weren’t very clean with no where to hang clothes or get changed

    The A/C worked nicely for such a big dorm. The bed was comfortable. It was good for a short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner is the most despicable person on earth. The shower has no physical separation from the toilet, which makes the bathroom kinda disgusting.

    The rooms are nice and clean. Great location with the beach and bars right next to the hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    The floor was softer than the mattress, and some of the staff were rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the front desk was rude and inconsiderate, barely spoke English and probably hasn’t smiled in the last 30 years.

    The location was as expected, right in the beach with fire shows and dancing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    The place is right at the beach, the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be very loud at night because of the party at the beach. Slinky Bar organizes one of the biggest fire parties in Phi Phi, therefore you should not expect quiet sleeping until 2am. Also, the shared bathroom facilities can get a bit dirty at some times of the day (although they do make an effort to keep things as clean as possible)

    The place is right at the beach, the location is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    I’ll not come back anymore, very desappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff tried to sell me drugs, and it was fake! They have price for everything (cocaine, MDMA, ecstasy, marijuana) very expensive by the way, but it’s fake, everything just make you sleepy. Some of my stuff (clothes, charges phone) desapeard and nobody tried to help me. Very disappointed!

    Location, staff, rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Right on the beach and pretty easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is basic and plain. Receptionist is also very stern and pushy. The bathroom has no soap whatsoever, not even hand soap so make sure to pack your own for showering and daily use. The beds are hard as hell and the covers are so thin. Doesn’t really help if you’re cold. It gets a bit noise until around 2 when the party from the bar is over.

    Right on the beach and pretty easy to find. Attached to a bar, so it’s a nice place to meet new people and party. They also have a live fire show every night that’s really interesting to watch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Directly at the (Party) beach, rooms were decent for twenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't Party, you definitely won't sleep before 2 AM, bathroom wasn't great

    Directly at the (Party) beach, rooms were decent for twenty Person room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    3.8
    Not recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -staff not very nice -bathrooms full of humidity, and weird liquid was flowing from the ceiling, poor light, no window. -bed not comfortable at all !

    The location on the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    Outstanding location and just that!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception is rude! The facilities are pretty basic.

    Bang on the beach, near the party area.. comfortable beds. Everything else is just basic. The washrooms were 5 out of 10 clean. The part that I liked was you could straight away walk into the shower from the beach without having to carry towel. Has the best view from the lobby kinda area near the reception. Good for a day's stay. Super expensive compared to the facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    Bed comfortable, room were ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so unfriendly and also rude!! Never smile! Only nice one was a little kid that always was playing with everyone in the room.

    Bed comfortable, room were ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, a month before I arrive in Phi Phi, I tried to send an email to the hostel in order to extend my stay. They never return. When I arrived in Phi Phi, I saw that the location of the hostel was in the center of the parties and, as I was looking for a quiet place, I tried to cancel by booking.com. Again, no return. I then went in person to the hostel to, again, try to cancel my stay, but the staff was very grumpy, said they couldn't do anything for me and barely spoke English. This was on 30/12 and to this day until now i have no return of the property and probably won't have. Terrible experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.6
    Clean enough, right on the beach, pizza was good, fireshow...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stood for about 5 minutes whilst waiting for somebody to check me in, even though there were 3 people lurking around the reception. I arrived at around 5:30pm and I had to watch somebody MAKE my bed. Painfully loud EDM music until around 2:30am - but not necessarily a bad point since you'd expect this from a party hostel. No decent communal area to meet people.

    Clean enough, right on the beach, pizza was good, fireshow was fun (for one night at least) & one of the performers let us play with the fire whilst she was practicing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.0
    Good view, bad sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the counter was just ok, the housekeepers were more friendly even they don't speak english. DO NOT STAY IF YOU DON'T LIKE PARTIES! The music was just too loud, and the bass vibrated the whole hostel and the music taste wasn't pleasing. And it won't stop until 2am. The room itself vibrate a lot, it's like sleeping in club's washroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Perfect location prepare for lack of sleep 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No privacy in rooms. No curtains ..bathrooms not very clean although fantastic location if you just want to party and not sleep .

    Perfect location to party .not the best location if you enjoy your sleep

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    Will not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff who did check in was rude and not st all friendly. Other staffs whete good. AC was off and when we advised only after 5pm AC will be on. Bathrooms not good water coming out of pipe during shower

    Except the location nothing special

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Loud hostel but fair price for phi phi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is hard but the reason I couldn't sleep was the party noise just outside. It's a party hostel! I could barely sleep. If you're not.going to party, don't stay there. Toilets didn't have shampoo or gel and the walls were wet with something that I don't know what it was.

    Is at the beach at the north side. It's.not expensive and it has a small locker for your valuables but it doesn't fit your backpack. They provide a towel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    If you want to party EVERY day, it might be all right since...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to party but also might want to relaxe one evening it's the worst location ever. The sound in the rooms is so loud as if you'd be lying directly in the club itself. There is no point in relaxing until around 2-3am when they turn the music of. The party itself is okay, but only techno of course. The staff seemed to be kind of pissed of most often. The rooms are cleaned every day, however, since it's directly at the beach you can't stop the sand to get everywhere. I still felt like sleeping in a sand castle. Next time I would choose a hostel a bit offside of the beach and the party spot. The place is so small, you can get everywhere within a 5min walk.

    If you want to party EVERY day, it might be all right since it's directly located above one of the bigger party spots at the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.8
    Location was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from nearby bar. Theres party each night until 4am. You can hardly sleep there. The guy at the desk was quite rude, but lady and other staff was friendly and easy going.

    Location was super. Beds comfy and room with AC.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The location is perfect - its right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hostel was not clean enough. No soap or shampoo in the bathroom.

    The location is perfect - its right on the beach. If u love parties, every night there is a nice fire show and a very nice club for dances!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    If you like partying til 2, this property is good but if you want to go to bed earlier, go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too hot. The bathrooms needed to be cleaned more often. It'd be nice if they had shower soaps or gels and a place to put clothes in the shower outside of just a towel rack.

    Location was nice if you don't mind staying up til 2am each night. They do try to keep it clean but the bathrooms just need more frequent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    The location right on the beach and next to 7/11, other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff doesn't care one bit about the people who are staying there, they are quite rude and are always either sleeping or cooking/eating on the job when there are no kitchen facilities for the guests to use. Also, don't expect to be able to sleep here before 2am because the music from the bar literally shakes the beds in the dorms

    The location right on the beach and next to 7/11, other restaurants was perfect! The terrace area with the bar stools that they have is great for chilling out during the day as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personal is not friendly. If you wanna go and party stay in Slinky, if not don't do it. Parties are every day and the music normally stop at 2 am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    Be prepared to wake up with hundreds of bites!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woke up with a lot of bites every night either from bed bugs or mosquitoes in the room! I stayed in numerous hostels the whole holiday and this never happened as bad as this hostel!!

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    4.2
    The staff was super rude and the bathrooms were dirty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super rude and the bathrooms were dirty and uncomfortable. The rooms have sand everywhere and I didn't feel clean sleeping at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.7
    The hostel was in a good location, although anywhere on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly, never smiled just pointed on instructions. The noise from the bar below was too much. If you like your sleep, don't stay there.

    The hostel was in a good location, although anywhere on the island would be good location, as Phi Phi is a small island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Slinky is great if you're up for a good laugh and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slinky is great if you're up for a good laugh and a party every night as it is literally right on the beach and above Slinky bar (beach club). Although the location is great and we like to have fun and go out, we found this place a little too much with the music blaring so loud that the bed/walls would vibrate, there's not a chance of a decent night's sleep! However if you're an utter party animal then this is probably your vibe...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2019

    10
    friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2019

    6.7
    The temperature in the bedspaces was perfect and we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cleaniness of the toilet

    The temperature in the bedspaces was perfect and we had enough individual space despite being some people in the room

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2019

    8.8
    Friendly Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and easy access to the beach. Safe a secure building.

    Friendly Staff !!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2019

    9.6
    Really good location and comfy beds :)
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location and comfy beds :)

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2019

    6.3
    The party is just under the building until 2am so it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The party is just under the building until 2am so it’s extremely loud at night. Imagine as if you are sleeping in a night club. Tough night...

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2019

    3.3
    Location is on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were rude and weren't helpful at all.

    Location is on the beach

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2019

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2019

    7.9
    Perfect location in front of the beach with amazing view and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loudly couse a lot of party until 2am

    Perfect location in front of the beach with amazing view and kindly stuff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    7.9
    But is a perfect location if you wanna enjoy the party that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and without real materass

    But is a perfect location if you wanna enjoy the party that there are in the beach

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    2.5
    DONT GO, DANGEROUS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOST MY PHONE, THE PERSON STEAL OUR PHONE AND DONT ADMIT IT.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    9.2
    Amazing location on the beach, Neat and clean dorms, Value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy till late night as there're many parties on the beach itself

    Amazing location on the beach, Neat and clean dorms, Value for Money

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    8.8
    Good hostel
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hostel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff were great and such a great place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    In the middle of the party area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very basic hostel, but you go here to get into a good party so no luxery facilities needed.

    In the middle of the party area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    good but could be cheaper..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad mattresses...

    good location right at the beach, fireshows, free shots, they have a few bathrooms and i felt like it was clean and safe

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Good vibes and vibration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the night was very noisy

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Owner should learn how to smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner should learn how to smile..and talk politely with guests instead of shouting on asking some questions again for clarification

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    good view, good for party but very unpleasant people with a deposit of 500 bats
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff the mattress

    the staff is very unpleasant but the slinky hotel has a very nice view and an incredible show during the night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Good for party
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want relax, and sleep, don't go there, it's full party

    Full party

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Awesome olace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and time to meet with you

    Staff was greaat

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    The location was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Right on the beach with beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The music is extremely loud till 2am

    Right on the beach with beautiful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people in my room had bed bugs

    Right on the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Really comfy and quiet hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy and quiet hostel..which is a surprise since its right up from one of the busiest bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Very loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Really loud place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 20-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loud place. But if you can handle that it is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!