Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of SO Sofitel Bangkok

Reviews of SO Sofitel Bangkok This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

2 North Sathorn, Bangrak, Sathorn, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#163 of 1,559 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1077 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2019

    7.9
    I want go again.... but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man who showed us in Korean(SO Lynn or So Eric) explained that breakfast was 1000thb. I called myself 860thb at a special discount. I doubted, but I knew. I checked it on the spot and email was 850thb. But I did not say anything. Because I thought 20thb was a tip. When he checked out, his greeting seemed impudent.

    Park view is very beautiful. The lobby and the ground floor staff are all friendly.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Suite with Executive Lounge Benefits
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None of that kind

    Everything was excellent. Fancy interriors, very suportive staff, especially club lounge and pool with a city view were super nice!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.9
    We love this hotel, amazing location & facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    In this particular visit, I accidentally broke a ceramic bottle in the shower, told the staff at the lobby if he can send room service to clean it up, the only thing that staff said is it’s 900 bht. Didn’t even care if we are okay or hurt. And our room 2405 need a bit of TLC, modern design room but you can see it’s worn pretty bad.

    We love this hotel, amazing location & facilities. Been coming here every year since 2016.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    4.6
    Welcoming still like always it’s good and perfect, and the...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -The hotel looks a bit tired from the last few times I’ve been there, the hotel management should look after the hotel, i was so disappointed with the rooms i had to move from the earth element to to the wood element room and they both looks tired when you look at the details of the hotel like the ceiling, bed frame... et cetra. -Staff were good but not as before I’ve had a bit of drama with making an order from the room service i had to call them three times to sort out my order as they didn’t get the first two orders. -pool need to be more clean i mean the furniture and the facilities around the pool not the actual pool!

    Welcoming still like always it’s good and perfect, and the check in and out time was so helpful I’ve checked in around 11 am and checked out at 2 pm.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was realy amazing. We stayed at the Athenee hotel 1 week before and many people say the breakfast is so good there, but the breakfast at So Sofitel is way better, both choise and quality. Also the staff is very very nice and the hotel is trendy. The rooms may need a upgrade, they are showing their age a little and ours was smelling not so good. And i like a more classic interior, like the Athenee hotel,but thats my taste. Worth the money!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.1
    Overall, a terrific stay in So-Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have provided better pillows. The pillows were way too soft. Only noticed that there was a choice of pillows at the end of our stay.. butler could have informed us during room touring. Breakfast was okay for us.

    Hotel provided a card and cake on the day of my wife’s birthday. That made her day! Thank you for this special thought:) we also liked the smell of the lobby. Very inviting:) The rooftop bar ambience was great... LIVE DJ, good music.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    8.3
    My fourth time in Bangkok and first time at So Sofitel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool (and the area surrounding it) need some serious renovations: unfortunately couldn’t enjoy it as it feels old, over used and dirty - breakfast is great but VERY expensive

    My fourth time in Bangkok and first time at So Sofitel - position is stunning, the view over Lumphini Park is by far the best one i’ve experienced - room is spacious and very comfortable (I recommend the Water element floors) - staff was extremely polite and professional - ps: best hotel lobby ever!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    7.5
    I think having used the hotel previously, it was still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    I think having used the hotel previously, it was still ranking high on my list of favourites in Bangkok. Because of this and previous bookings with So Sofitel, i will continue to use the So Sofitel hotels.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2019

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing, great view on the city, staff are remarkable, beautiful decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit pricy...

    During our check in time, we were welcomed with a very beautiful & tasty mixture drink that we were able to enjoy in front of an amazing view on the park and Bangkok buildings. The staff was absolutely perfect, extremely helpful and polite. Lyn & Bow were very friendly = great staff. The room was perfectly clean, big enough, lovely bathroom with a huge bathtub and Italian shower.I love the chocolate lab, that offer sessions to make chocolate pieces at the entrance of the building. It smells so nice. What a great idea ! The swimming pool at the 17 floor is absolutely beautiful with an incredible view of the city, you can enjoy a drink while you are in the pool / Jacuzzi. And i loved the fitness room that allow you to run while you enjoy the magical view of the city. I will come back for sure !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2019

    10
    The hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was closed for maintenance on our last day. I guess it isn't they're fault, but it was the only thing I can remember

    The hotel is beautiful. Great views, great service. The breakfast buffet is impressive, the bed is comfortable. It was one of the best experiences I've ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    6.3
    Location (near Lumpini for running!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not recommended to travel there with family. Young and wealthy party animals maybe. Many things: _pool is just ok: dirty, very few sun beds...etc _gym open hours are too limited _swimming pool not available for children because of pool party (however the back up Solution was good: U Sathorn) _very noisy because of the pool party (1-9pm): can’t sleep _too long check in _bed for children not ready when arriving _choice of room not available when arriving: just prepare the rooms with child bed as requested many times before

    Location (near Lumpini for running!) Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    4.6
    Poor value for money, much better hotels at this price in BKK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Enter building via host of noisy coffee shops and cafes. Reception on 9th floor staffed by 5 of the most miserable Thai women in BKK. Room design poor. Tiling in shower chipped and looked ‘tired’.

    Comfortable bed, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2019

    10
    From the moment you step through the doors you are welcomed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the moment you step through the doors you are welcomed by very attentive and knowledgeable stuff. Amazing deco and the whole place smells of lemongrass that takes your breath away. And the view! Wow. A special thanks goes to the wonderful stuff T the breakfast: Matin, Pon and Pat! You guys were absolutely great! Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    5.4
    This was my second stay and the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff professionalism.. all my requests were answered with a no. This is not a problem but the attitude of the staff was negative..

    I liked the style and the interior decoration

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    8.8
    Luxury and fashion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is not for family with young children. Staff is keen if you are fashionable but they don't really care about you if you are here to visit the city and share a family moment. As usual in luxury hotel in Thailand, they're money focused.

    What an amazing design! Hotel interior is designed by Christian Lacroix. Very great view on the city or on the park! Very huge and delicious breakfast! Delighting pool at the 10th floor until 10:00pm.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2019

    8.8
    Breakfast is the best I’ve ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day I checked in was my birthday, better to get some greetings from such high end hotel, unfortunately I didn’t get it.

    Breakfast is the best I’ve ever had!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2019

    8.8
    One of the best in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of chargable mini bar in the room . Location is good but it’s almost impossible to reach because of traffic. No sun on the pool , so if u want to get tenned u have to use “solarium” opossite of the pool

    Pool , but the water temperature is quite low . Breakfast is perfect. Rooms are nice decorated with good amenities. Roof tob bar is just perfect .

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2019

    9.2
    The room and the view was great, even when your room is not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visitors can join the pool and about noon it is so full that you cannot even get a sun lounger.

    The room and the view was great, even when your room is not on the park side. Everything is clean and the personal is very gentel.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2019

    7.1
    I had high expectation but the Korean staff here was apparently under trained with attitudes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Club Double Room with Park View and Executive Lounge Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Staff is not well trained especially Korean reception named Suki Min (Arrogant and with a strong attitude. Seems only Korean customers are prestige and when I show my ID, she claimed she can't see the English while my HK ID card clearly displayed and she refused to read. When the manager comes, she didn't even apologize and keep working on her own stuff and ignore me and my girlfriend) 2. Wrong room - I booked the park view but allocated the city view suits for me (They say it is an upgrade but the suits I booked is the second most expensive one while the most expensive one is SOLD OUT that day) and waiting time is over 30 mins

    I like the facility and the view from the room. Also the accessibility of this hotel

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    3.8
    Overpriced and definitely not worth the money you pay. Stay elsewhere or put up with worn out room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So Sofitel rates themselves as a 5 star hotel and online reviews about them seem positive. However, we would rate the 3-3.5 stars at most as the rooms are very worn out. Imagine stains, scratches, dust, mould, dented walls and old furniture. The price they charge per night definitely does not equate to the standard that you should get. I am sure with the money you pay you could actually pay for a real 5 star stay somewhere else instead of a worn out room. Staff were mostly friendly however there were some that were not so helpful.

    Reception area is beautiful and great eateries near by.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2019

    10
    My favourite hotel in the world ....... so far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is such unique hotel and building. Checkin was an unusual, cool, and ultimately efficient process. The food in all the restaurants I ate at was superb. The building is so spectacular, especially pool area and rooftop bar. The spa area was wonderfully decorated and the massage i had last night was one of my top five. If I were living in Bangkok, I would choose to live here!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2019

    10
    Rooms are very comfortable with a modern design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are very comfortable with a modern design. Highly recommend the pool party on the last Saturday of the month. The staff were extremely friendly. The design of the hotel is super cool. The rooms are designed after 4 elements. Would highly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    9.2
    They upgraded us to a better room when our first one had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They upgraded us to a better room when our first one had ants. Excellent service overfall, including at the restaurant Park Society and the sky bar. Gorgeous infinity pool. Loved this hotel and would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.2
    Comfortable room with a great view to the park and Bangkok's skyline
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Twin Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in takes a while as there's a "queue" prior to my arrival. I understand 3-4PM is probably the busiest time for check-in, but by observing the number of staff at the reception (7 of them at one time) and the number of guests in the lobby I believe they could do better. They all look very busy and that has reflected in their facial expressions which you don't usually see with people who opted in to work in the service industry. Cheer up folks!

    Always wanted to stay at SO Sofitel because it's near Lumpini Park and I can go for a run in the morning. Visited Red Oven twice before but this time breakfast wasn't included so I can't say much about the breakfast line. Love the unique park view and the skyline of Bangkok at anytime of the day. The room has everything you need and the bed is very comfy. Solution Centre/Room service staff are helpful. Parking can be a little limited especially on a day with a Wedding held at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room "Earth" was very beautiful, spacious, the king bed very comfortable. Nice view over Lumpini park. The bar on the roof top is great, cocktails are very good, reasonable prices. The swimming pool is a little bit cold as the jacuzzi... but it is great to relax and admire the city from there !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2019

    5.0
    I will not come back to so Sofitel bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was arriving after long-distance flight to a room where the wc smell from urine. The in general the hotel is not very clean, from 22 floor they moved us to 16 floor. The hotel in general has been nice years ago, but The mantaing can be better. Sorry but it is not a 5 star hotel.

    The staff are really really really nice and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2019

    8.8
    Our room was amazing, it had a wonderful view of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only two negatives from our stay. Firstly, the tables and chairs at pool bar were quite dirty underneath/on the sides. This was slightly off putting when ordering lunch. Secondly, the taxi that the concierge got for us when leaving for the airport tried to rip us off badly and was also full of flies. There were taxis waiting at the other side of the hotel which looked like the genuine metered taxis we had used before but they got us one from somewhere else and the driver refused to use the meter and after driving off decided to tell us he was charging us double what we had paid every other time we travelled to and from the airport. This wasn't a nice end to our holiday and I would expect the hotel to source genuine metered taxis for guests

    Our room was amazing, it had a wonderful view of the city and the bed was so comfortable. The rooftop bar was great and we enjoyed cocktails and wine there both nights that we stayed. Staff were polite and helpful, especially the girl who showed us to our room. We hired bikes which was so simple with the help of staff

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2019

    10
    Nice place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music was annoying. Too noisy a/c in the room. The food / drinks at the restaurant were expensive and too complicated ... they were more entertaining than tasty. It would be great, if to make the music / food / drink as great as the view..

    The pool and interiors

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2019

    5.8
    The breakfast is complete, and Tuktuk free to nearest BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room ambience of earth element is bad, the colour so dark, and the shape of the room is not good

    The breakfast is complete, and Tuktuk free to nearest BTS

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2019

    7.1
    I mean, this is of course a luxury hotel, and the check-in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not manage to make us feel very welcome, it is an industry because of its size. Thw extra bed is for childen. Everything is expensive.

    I mean, this is of course a luxury hotel, and the check-in was great. The gym is really good and the roof top bar is great. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was a bit cooler than one would expect, so it was hard to stay in it for long time. It took me quite a while to convince my baby girl to swim with me because she said it's too cold. It could have been great if there would have been a bit more light in the bathroom in the room.

    Everything was perfect. Stuff is very friendly and helpful. View from the room was amazing and the bed w ass super comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    8.8
    Big, comfy, well equipped room.
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym and pool a bit cramped. Location is good for visiting park but otherwise not particularly close to main sights.

    Big, comfy, well equipped room. Great view over Lumphini park. Excellent spa and rooftop bar. Interesting design, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Bellhops in silk bloomers with dyed hair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We only stayed 1 night and didn’t get the chance to try the pool or facilities. For a one-night layover it is perfect. Very comfy beds. Well-designed brand new rooms. Excellent strong shower. Ask for high floor overlooking the park.

    Bellhops in silk bloomers with dyed hair. Helpful and efficient

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful, elegant hotel with an awesome breakfast and roof top bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The music in the roof top bar was a bit noisy at times.

    Beautiful, small hotel with an easy access to everything and everywhere. Awesome breakfast, roof top bar also. We had some minor problems with the window in our room. As a compensation the hotel allowed us a late check out, which we really appreciated. Special thanks to Ms. Rapeepan Thongurai for this arrangement.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Everything, the location is central, room is clean and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • SO COMFY Twin Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. Everything is lovely

    Everything, the location is central, room is clean and well renovated, and the breakfast is just amazing. The park outside the hotel brings awesome view for breakfast. The infinity pool is amazing, will definitely stay over again next time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2019

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We didn't like the pool. The pool itself is nice but it was all in the shade and exposed to people's eyes. If one wants to sunbath, one needs to go to a separate location, away from the pool. Thus, we never used the pool. That's sad.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    8.3
    It is a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The neighborhood is borring.

    It is a lovely hotel. An attention to detail. In the decor, the uniforms of the staff, and the different kind of room decor you can choose by. Just beautiful. Also the pool area is very cool, just a lukket cold.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    4.2
    Club service not worth the money - staff trying to point you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Club Double Room with Park View and Executive Lounge Benefits
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Club service not worth the money - staff trying to point you to a 9th floor checkout with the crowd as opposed to your checkout entitlement on the 25th floor at club level. This was my 7th stay here...its going downhill every time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    8.8
    Extremely stylish - great views too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long way from the main sights and the river - but v close to the station Lights in bedroom are not intuitive - hard work trying to work them out - stylish but not functional - badly designed

    Extremely stylish - great views too Fun welcome with cocktail Friendly staff Well fitted out room with proper coffee (so many top hotels still give you instant)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    7.9
    Good rooms BAD RESTAURANT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast and service in restaurant On two occasions back to back I could not get the coffee. I asked for it 3-4 times with different staff. Finally I went to the capuchino machine myself and got it. Either the staff does not understand English or they are NOT TRAINED. Either way it is bad for customers. The food spread both for breakfast buffet and dinner buffet were very poor. With a French accent one would expect the bread to be superb! But it was disappointing. I would recommend friends to stay at this hotel but NOT EAT AT THIS HOTEL. They need to look into the service standards and the food choices here.

    The rooms were very tastefully designed. No wonder it was the work of professional designers

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2019

    9.6
    Comfortable rooms in a stylish, centrally-located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apart from Vevina and the other lady at the Concierge desk, some of the other staff could have been more friendly, especially one of the doormen in charge of helping guests with taxis -- an older, less slim gentleman in spectacles. The lifts could also have been a bit faster -- we need to take a lift up to Level 9 and then change to another set of lifts to the rooms. The algorithms for the lifts need to be adjusted so they work more efficiently.

    Stylish design, comfortable rooms, great amenities, great location (near MRT station, not too far away from a BTS station). And Vevina at the Concierge desk was absolutely charming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed with room - for me, I felt it had an uncomfortable atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heavily themed hotel. Room was very darkly decorated with graphic wall paper that I found oppressive. I didnt feel relaxed or want to stay in the room beyone just sleeping in the bed. Bathroom arrangement equally dark and strange

    Great views from the main reception floor. Location outside the city centre was good to be away from the news.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    6.3
    So so... Not great, not awful, just average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over-designed and not well-thought through. No privacy in the room toilet. Literally the only separator being a bunch of wood sticks, making the toilet practically in the room - very unpleasant when travelling with someone. Terrible lighting in the room. It's always dark, I could barely see what's in my luggage. There's selection of teas and a kettle but no cups other than tiny espresso cups - and no one bothered bringing one throughout our stay! No electric plug at one side of the bed. Although it has a park view, actually the hotel's located at a junction of three busy polluted highways. As soon as you step out you're surrounded by boiling hot dirty and noisy highways and no single tree in sight! Hit and miss service. Made sat at a table at the rooftop bar by a waiter, only to be asked to move to another table by another arrogant waiter a couple of minutes later... You can't charge coffee to your room, have to pay directly at hotel's cafe.

    View from the room and pool. Chocolate shop at the hotel. Modern gym The outdoor swimming pool, which might be considered an oasis in Bangkok with the park view - but bear in mind that it's actually only 8 floors above a junction of three high motorways pumping fumes and traffic noise.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    9.6
    I LOVE SO/ HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was really good except breakfast. As a tourist if there were some other Thailand foods, then it could be better.

    View, location nearby metro, staff, swimming pool, rooftop and the room were really good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easily the best hotel me and my partner have ever stayed in. The staff, the rooms, the breakfast, the views, the rooftop bar, the spa, were all unbelievable. If anyone's going to Bangkok I'd say that they HAVE to stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    the hotel is in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the hotel is in a very good location. the rooms are big, comfortable and nicely designed. breakfast is a must. overall very good experience. do try the spa but book in advance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    So Sofitel is the best place we’ve stayed so far during our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So Sofitel is the best place we’ve stayed so far during our trip along Thailand. The only regret is that we Booked for only one night. I wouldn’t have left! They gave us an upgrade to a room with the most breathtaking view on the park. The breakfast is amazing and the rooftop bar is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel and very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel and very welcoming staff. Really good food - pretty much anything you can imagine for breakfast! Spacious immaculate room with ginormous bathroom. Will definitively stay here again in BKK.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    Just impeccable. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Club Double Room with Park View and Executive Lounge Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For us, we could have managed without the pool party that apparently takes place every Saturday which was rather messy and crowded. Although, a little party never killed nobody 👍

    We booked a room with access to the lounge and got upgraded to a Spa Suite with a massage bed in the room (!) and a bath tub on the balcony with remarkable views. Book this room if you can, and with access to the lounge, it is completely worth it. Also, the service was impeccable and better than most other five star hotels I’ve stayed at - extremely helpful and personal. A special thanks to Zonya who made sure our visit was as comfortable as it could get.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, good location in Bangkok with an amazing view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No dislikes, everything was brilliant.

    Lovely hotel, good location in Bangkok with an amazing view over Lumphini Park, felt like I was in NYC! Pool area lovely, had cocktails and food and both were amazing. Staff really set this place apart, helpful and polite and go out of their way to help. When we got back from dinner, our beds had been turned down and we had slippers and water laid out for us, a nice touch! Beds are super comfortable with different pillows to choose from, had my best nights sleep in Thailand here. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.8
    Happy stay at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight smell of damp. Old room needs renovating Not having slow closing toilet seat.

    Good size room. Staff outstanding the ones we had dealings with Plenty of smiles for us Manger gave us his card upon arrival

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing as to be expected from Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is in the shade, there’s a sundeck on the opposite side, howerver, there’s an air vent or generator running for most of the time, which makes it very noisy to stay there... apart from that nothing to complain about..

    Great hotel, friendly staff, good location. Nicely decorated room. Awesome breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast buffet was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location by the park is nice, and while close to a metrostop it's not the most convenient location if you want to use public transportation - most people end up taking a cab.

    Breakfast buffet was amazing. Get a higher level room for great views of the park and city skyline!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    10
    Trendy design and reasonable price for a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is a little cold. Breakfast area can get very crowded.

    Excellent service from reception - I booked my stay on the wrong dates but the staff managed to swiftly resolve the issue. Tastefully decorated hotel room. Value for money, for a 5 star hotel. Close access to MRT station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.2
    The place to be in Bangkok !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The comportment of the room cleaner when my wife fell down in the shower and broke the conditioner.

    The breakfast. The bar on the rooftop. The view. The pool. The place of the hotel. The room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic room, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit expensive (1000 baht per person per day), as were the beer at the rooftop bar (around 200 baht for 0,33 bottle). No sun at the pool, but seems to be like that at most hotels in Bangkok?

    We got an early check in at 10am free of charge. Beautiful «So Comfy» corner room Water theme (2511) with views of the city and a bath tub at the window. Service was great, my girlfriend even got a card and a small cake for her birthday. Free coffee machine and minibar with water and snacks. Breakfast was the best I have experienced at a hotel. Nice infinity pool on the 10th floor, although on the north side in the shade, and a sundeck on the south side.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    One of the best nights in Bangkok!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, nothing that we did not like! :) Everything was on point during our stay. The only thing: We couldn't find the hair dryer, but no big deal!

    After a few days of traveling from A to B we were looking for a chilled and relaxing hotel. And staying at the SO/ was not only amazing, it totally made us chilled, relaxed and happy! The hotel was very easy to find (coming from Suvarnabhumi Airport) and its design and decorations are stunning! All we were looking for in a night in Bangkok after some busy days. Our room was epic! Clean, stunning view and the bathroom was just WOW! The staff is more than friendly and helpful and made us feel welcomed the first moment we got to the lobby. I was amazed by all the little details. Once you get out of the lifts there is this amazing fragrance and it automatically makes you feel chilled. A very smooth touch of lemon grass. The breakfast is more than good. It has a huge variety of all the different kind of breakfast options. From japanese, vietnamese, thai, european,... fresh coconuts! You will find everything that makes a breakfast a winner! Worth every money you spend there! We will be back for sure and for those of you who are looking for a short vacation from the busy life or work... check out SO/ Bangkok! It will blow you mind and make you feel relaxed, recharged and just happy! The beds are sooo comfy! Made me feel like in heaven and those pillows! Priceless! One of our best sleeping experience ever! Plus: Great Customer Service! P.s.: Epic views from their RoofTopBar and the restaurant has some really nice food with a large wine list! :)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Expensive but Worth it for a Few Nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is on the high side for Bangkok. Anywhere else in the world and you'd pay triple though. We paid $220 per night for our room (Earth room) and it just feels expensive for Bangkok. The mattress we had could have been better too. But the pillows are divine. We've stayed here a few times when we wanted to relax, unwind and have some fun and it's never disappointing. Oh, and I really wish they'd put a coffee maker in the rooms. That would be helpful.

    Funky, eclectic, posh and entertaining -- Sofitel So is a great splurge hotel for a party weekend or a work weekend in Bangkok. The pool is an infinity that overlooks the skyline and Lumpini Park. Great gym facilities. Good brunch on the weekends that's a bit cheaper than the competition and a pillow menu for your room with giant soaking tubs.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel with fantastic staff and stunnig views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was super comfy. The staff were exceptional and really helpful. The views from the hotel were stunning. The breakfast buffet was amazing. Rooftop bar brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    Club food was ok/passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Lofty King Suite with Panoramic Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very disappointed they did not award points for a stay in a suite for 3 nights just because we booked via Booking.com. I am an Accor Platinum member and this was bad. Never had this problem with other top hotels in Bangkok e.g. St Regis

    Club food was ok/passable....have had much better in other hotel clubs. Location inferior to the Erawan junction hotels, public transport like BTS not convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    9.2
    It’s a fantastic place to stay, clean, modern, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s a fantastic place to stay, clean, modern, staff friendly and helpful. Food was excellent as we loved all the breakfast manu. I’ll definitely stay there again next time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    8.8
    Great location for gays, short taxi to Silom clubs and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to change elevators to get to street level, kinda stupid.

    Great location for gays, short taxi to Silom clubs and good restaurants around. Rooms come in 3 different designs: wood, blue and white, I preferred the wood one. Hotel is clean and the pool is nice, overlooking the park. The rooftop bar is fun, would visit again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.8
    it was difficult getting a taxi and the employee who was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was difficult getting a taxi and the employee who was flagging them for us, just let others 'steal' the taxi away. He needed to be more vigilent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    9.2
    Chic, stylish and luxurious. Friendly staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Five star prices for add-on's but worth it when desired.

    Love Sofitel So. Chic, sophisticated and stylish everywhere. Staff are friendly and professional, themed rooms spacious, luxurious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    8.3
    We didn’t want to leave! Amazing staff, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The SO pool is amazing, but it isn’t a very relaxing area. On the Friday someone was doing a photo shoot and standing over us. On the Saturday there was a pool party, which meant we had to leave by 1pm and that they were setting up before then. We were offered to either join the party (with heaving music) or an alternative pool at another hotel, but all we really wanted to do was relax at the one we had paid for and were staying at. Others may enjoy a party though so that’s only our opinion!

    Amazing staff and buffet breakfast. We loved having an evening cocktail at the Hi SO bar. Our room was quiet and bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast, nice views, staff very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very complicated internally. Need to catch 2 separate lifts to exit the building. Check in is on level 9... stupid Very dark in the rooms and in the foyer. No instructions on how to do stuff. Need to access info on the tv which is difficult to do in the first place. Broken and moving tiles in the bathroom.

    Great breakfast, nice views, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    2nd stay at the end of my Thailand trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The view on Lumphini park is stunning, I love the decoration of the rooms, the swimming pool, excellent breakfast, kind and efficient staff... everything really! Expensive, but worth it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Think more into customer-orientation.....you will finally lose more by customers not returning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • SO Club Double Room with Park View and Executive Lounge Benefits
    • Stayed 1 night

    compared to last time - cocktail time changed to 4-6PM. This is perhaps saving money to SO but was also a very bad management decision, who is in for a drink at 5PM??? NONE of other hotels I stay (Hilton, Marriott, etc..) offer such a "stupid" cocktail time......it is totally an anti-customer measure.... Also asked in the bar for a glass of Prosseco and was denied, only Champagne was offered, had 2.....during the second glass the bartender suddenly opened a bottle of Proseecco !? I was told it was for a welcome drink purpose.....common!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    7.5
    sosofitel good, but not marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    elevator is uncomfortable

    location is good. view is good. northeast(restaurant) is good. room is very pretty and silent. swimming pool is good. during this travel, 2days in sosofitel, 2days in marriott sukhumvit, sosofitel is so good more than i expected, but marriett!!!! is terrible more than i think.. first, the door inside the room(our room is part of family room) is opened...(during the door, somebody cleaned other room, but i didn't know that(i think this room is just noisy!) i changed the clothes, used the toliet), staff is not coming(i called twice..). room condition is also not good. other room's pee? sound is heard...and elevator sound was make me wake up.. im so disappointed.. do not make a reservatio with marriott sukhumvit that is a waste a your money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.2
    One of my favourite hotels in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy street.

    My second stay and I still love it, great size rooms with stunning view of the park and city, excellent customer service, great comy bed, nice decorations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Best Luxury Hotel in Bangkok...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room layout could have been better.

    Very luxurious Hotel. Had each and every amenities available. Room were very spacious, clean and look regal. Entertainment System, WiFi, toiletries, towels everything perfect. Room view wonderful. However, breakfast was quite upsetting, since, i am a vegetarian, and I had hardly any options except bread and juices. Otherwise, it is perfect.. Recommend for everybody.. (Mind it is very expensive)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel, perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO COMFY Double Room with Park or City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The cozy atmosphere of a boutique hotel despite its size, great location near Lumphini park and metro station, beautiful views on the park and city skyline, friendly staff, infinity swimming pool, relaxing lounges, spa, uniquely decorated rooms (I had an “Earth”-themed one). Definitely recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    The breakfast buffet was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was really good. Enjoyed spending time at the pool was well, amazing views from both the room and the pool. Outstanding service as well. My sink had a leaking tap and they got it fixed in no time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Blew me away! Book it now
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of one!

    I got a free upgrade to a corner room on 21st floor There are 4 themes for the rooms Breakfast was exceptional Excellent welcome and amazing views of city from my room They had thought of everything Pool had an amazing view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing hotel with breathtaking views over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SO Cozy Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I can’t think of anything, sorry :-)

    Absolutely amazing hotel with breathtaking views over Bangkok. Best pool in town! Love the vibrant design and decor. Super nice staff, clean facilities and delicious food. Overall impression is beyond words! Highly recommendable for couples that want to explore the best sites of Bangkok. Thank you so much for your hospitality So Sofitel Bangkok! You made our honeymoon!!

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse SO Sofitel Bangkok Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: