Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centara Grand at Central Plaza Ladprao Bangkok 5 stars

1695 Phaholyothin Road, Chatuchak, Chatuchak, 10900 Bangkok, Thailand

#381 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small

    It had a well trained staff , nice breakfast And it was close to chatuchak market and I could walk to central plaza shopping mall .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the menu in the room and the open buffet at dinner was really bad and the staff at the door not that polite

    The location was great and the room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a very noisy place to stay

    A typical business hotel, comfortable and clean. Breakfast very good, but incredibly noisy , getting coffee can take a while, eggs didn’t arrive, but plenty of very good food. Had a suite which was large, very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.....

    My parent said the Hotel was out of this world exceptional. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. When beyond their duties to help them during check-in and re-arrange credit card payment to be on mine. The room is very well done, modern, spacious, and cleanliness is superb. The Grand Breakfast choice was out of this world. They could choose what they wanted to eat. Thank you and super great hotel. They will be staying here again next time when I book it for them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it didn’t deserved as 5 star hotel with the current room condition .slight a bit old .

    Location is very good . Beside the central plaza shopping mall which is convenience .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they put us in didn't have the view that was promised and it was dirty with what looked like a bloody fingerprint and blood stains on the wall. The second room was lacking the blood but the bed was uncomfortable and everything was very outdated and old looking.

    We liked the fact that we were only staying for one night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice bathroom, shower hot with high pressure. Breakfast buffet was great. Let me check out the night before departure so I would not have to wait in line in am. Great value for the price. Would recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper tidied away my white underwear T-shirt with the white quilt cover carelessly during cleaning room. :( ok...they are same color and character indeed...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were mosquitoes at the cafe where breakfast was held.

    The staff was very friendly and the bed was comfortable. It is also located next to a shopping mall that makes looking for food easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first night I was woken repeatedly by a Chinese tour group. At 1am, 3am then finally 4am with a man banging on my door - mistaking my room for his own. As a woman travelling alone, this was a bit scary. I mentioned this to the hotel front desk and asked to change rooms as I was on a work trip and had to be up early working long hours for the whole weekend. They did immediately change my room to a quieter one - but unfortunately this had a terrible sewerage smell, which was uncomfortable and made me feel a bit sick. I mentioned this on check out and was offered an apology - but felt the front desk were more keen to get me out of the property and process the next lot of check ins, than actually fix the mistake. It was disappointing that there was little in the way of effort made to apologise for the negative experience I had and try to negate it with something nice. I don't complain much, but in other 5-star properties I have stayed in the staff who go above and beyond to turn a bad experience into a good one, are what separates great from mediocre experiences. It is a bit of a shame that this particular property has huge tour groups in, as I think this does detract from the pleasant and relaxing experience that a hotel of this calibre normally provides - though I can see it would be great for revenue!

    The gym was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast - such a huge selection to choose from, and the staff in the restaurant were really helpful and friendly. The front desk staff were really efficient on arrival, and they were also somewhat helpful in resolving the complaints I had when staying there. I was on a sourcing trip and the proximity to Chatuchak market was excellent. I also found it useful to be able to go into central through the connecting carpark for dinner and some air conditioning in the evening!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing.

    Stayed in suite 1174 was very comfy, large very comfy bed with great views over a smog ridden Bangkok. Staff were very nice and helpful, it is a great business hotel, with good food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, would definitely stay again, so loved my room.

    I got an upgraded room, which I paid for and was excellent. Food was wonderful, X 10 For me it's all about the staff who were fantastic, sooo helpful and friendly, lovely people from the room cleaner to ladies in restaurant. Cannot speak to highly of this as it's the people on the ground who make the difference. Particular mention to a chap on restaurant floor at breakfast, immaculate and very helpful as were everyone, thank you so much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time visitors or those new to ASEAN can find the electrical system complicated. Perhaps instructions on how the air con units are differently controlled, also how the lights work with master switches on bedside units.

    Very welcoming and relaxed executive lounge whilst still of a very high standard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not give me the room I booked. First they tried to give me a smoking room. I booked non-smoking. Then they gave me a room with a King sized bed when I booked 2 single beds. The room I booked was not available. The acoustics was poor. I could hear everything the people in the adjacent room were saying. They served luke warm tea at breakfast.

    Thai restaurant was very good - nice food and good ambience. Location adjacent to a mall was very convenient. Comfortable pillows.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We seemed to need to ask for cutlery at breakfast a few times , especially forks. The staff cleared them away a little to quickly when we got up to get something else.

    Good pillows are always hard to find in hotels. Yours were excellent! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe in the room was not working and had to call several times to get it replaced (after more than an hour). Also The location of the hotel was very far out from the main attractions.

    Staff did go out of their way to help us with phone calls once our flight was delayed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were very spacious but a bit old.

    Very big and comfy bed. Very big baby crib. Friendly staff. Directly connected with the shopping center. Good restaurants in the hotel. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    The bedroom was spacious and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had sliding doors which opened right up into the bedroom and an egg shaped bath took centre stage. Very cool. Very convenient for Chatuchak market (which was excellent).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds in the hotel were a little hard. Otherwise the rooms were great, clean and well appointed, just a little small. The hotel provided 3-4 bottles of water on a complimentary basis, which we needed, as you must use bottled water for everything, even brushing your teeth. The water pressure in the hotel was excellent with great really hot water.

    The breakfast Buffet was outstanding. There were several fabulous restuarants in the hotel, we tried two of them - Dynasty a Chinese Restaurant specializing in Dim Sum; and Hagi a Japanese Restaurant with a great selection of foods. Also the spa in the hotel was to DIE FOR! The Hotel was next to the Centara Mall. It was not close to any public transportation, but the hotel did provide a courtesy shuttle to the Sky Train and to the JJ Mall/Chatuchat Market, but you must take a taxi or something back to the hotel. We found the best way to get around Bangkok was to use UBER.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airconditioning too cold and came on even when we turned it off to leave the room, so we had to leave a key card in the power slot when we went out.

    Great buffet breakfast Comfortable beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has no smile on their faces, people don't speak, welcome drink was unacceptable and that what you call a five star hotel shocking, breakfast was crowed by Chinese guest, food was not bad. Room as too small has no bath tub when I asked th to change then they said upgrade but charge 1,500 THB applied. I decided to pay.

    hotel look great but the service was unacceptable for 5 star and the price was unreasonable with the service provided

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI is very weak in the breakfast area and unstable during peak hours. I've given this feedback previously to the counter staff during my past stays but nothing's done. I was told it is a bandwidth issue but this is not difficult to fix.

    The hotel is conveniently located to my workplace although it's far from BKK city centre. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are always helpful and warm. Breakfast spread is excellent. The hotel is connected to Central Mall so it's still good for anyone who wants to do some shopping. F&B options are plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No signage of the hotel to get to the main entrance. Had to make many unnecessary u-turns.

    The view from the room and the mother panel to control all lights in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is dust beside the bed. But I know it's tiny space. Housekeeper should to care of this. And everything is awesome. Aw there is one things like the bin without plastic bag. So make me feel dnt wanna throw staff. Thx u

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were very helpful in reuniting me with my phone that I left behind in my room. They sent it by Limo to the airport so that I could have it in time for my flight

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am now receiving pornography after using hotel wifi. I do not ever look at anything like this so I was very upset to get all this spam now !!!

    Near market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I e disliked.

    Breakfast has a range of selections which gives a difference at the start of the day. Room has a good view of my work place!! And a good view of the surroundings. Comfortable bed and soft pillows. Have had a very good nights sleep so far, for 9 nights. Actually we extended the stay till next Sunday, not through booking.com though. Done through my office.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are extremely small!! the deluxe room can hardly accommodate a couple.

    the location is great with direct access to shopping mall, the staff were very very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The strength and coverage of the wifi need to be improved. While I can understand that the strength weakens when there are a lot of people logging in at the same time but the hotel needs to address this issue and ensure there's sufficient bandwidth. Morning taxi queue is long but not sure how the hotel can address this issue.

    The front office and housekeeping staff were very helpful. Everything, except the wifi, about the room was good. The breakfast spread was excellent. It was good that the hotel is attached to the mall so there's plenty of retail and F&B options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from downtown. Need to take sky train or taxi.

    Breakfast selection is good. Room is big and comfortable. Just beside shopping mall. Near to Cha Tuk Chak market. Got free shuttle bus to nearest sky train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should wear shoe in breakfast, very funniest policy in hotel, first happened as already stayed many hotels The servant not allowed me enter restaurant for breakfast due I wear hotel slippers

    The buffet dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE TOILET IN OUR ROOM SEEM TO HAVE A ODD SMELL, SO PROBABLY THE HOTEL WOULD LIKE TO LOOK INTO IT ,WE ARE STAYING AT ROOM 1624 FYI

    WE WERE LUCKY THAT THE COUNTER STAFF UPGRADE OUR ROOM TO SUITE ROOM DUE TO HIGH DEMAND CHECK IN. RESTAURANT NEAR THE POOL WAS NICE. CONVENTIENCE TO GO SHOPPING AT THE UNION MALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE FROM HOTEL LOBBY CONNECTED TO THE MALL

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is a bit pricey... my fault I didn't check when booking the room, but for that standard of hotel, I think it should always be included

    Helpful, welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy area people seem not interestedl to help sometimes taxi scammers not knowing where to go for extra cash

    Staff helpful pool bars and restaurants clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't stay long enough to see or experience anything I didn't like.

    The waitress promptly and kindly changed my intitial ala-carte order of a Thai Omelette when I saw it was deep-fried (I am not consuming deep-fried foods at this point), no questions asked she got me plain scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second time staying here and it was an excellent stay just like before. Warm & friendly staff, good breakfast, comfortable room, good strong wifi connection, proximity to shopping centers (within walking distance to Tesco and a couple of malls).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the main city

    The front office staff mainly the manager Miss Sherry was exceedingly warm & helpful in making changes to our reservation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so uncomfortable I slept on the pillows and woke up with a sore back, the bed makes the holiday for me.

    The room was clean but a little old

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard pillows were too soft. theres an option to request for firmer pillow which I did not request (my fault). Maybe hotel can consider to have a soft and firmer pillow placed in the rooms to facilitate travellers.

    This was my 2nd stay at the hotel. Everything was perfect like the 1st time. For fussy travellers like me, this hotel cant go wrong. Look forward to my 3rd stay soon.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A member of staff criticised a friend for lounging in the foyer. We were delayed by several hours because the hotel misplaced our car keys. It took a long time to rectify the situation( get another from rental agency). We had to change our travel plans because we couldn't reach our destination that day because of this.

    We stay at Centara every year. The staff are welcoming and the position is great. It is relatively easy to drive out of the city from there. It is also great because of its closeness to the Plaza which aides our preparation for our travel to Mae Sot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miles from the tourist attractions tube station and railway took you a hour in a taxi due to traffic or 40 minutes by tube.

    The shopping mall next-door

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out of the window isn't good though.

    The room is spacious enough for two people and the bathroom is very big. The room service is good and quick. The best location for shopping lovers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dedicated halal breakfast, though they have vegetarian corner (with limited dishes) and bakery/cereal corner. Despite having dishes without pork, they were served alongside porcine dishes. Should separate the area to prevent mixing.

    Bed was comfortable, desk was exquisite, though the chair was standard. Interior decoration reserved mentioning, too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one,only one of the receptionst,female,look thai chiness,was not polite at all.i do not want to say she was rude but her right job is .I 1-2 star hotel.while I am checking in,she never look at me,never smile,when I talk she replied (listen to me).I felt that I made a mistake to book in this kind of hotel and talk with uncivilaized person like this receptionist

    the roof top bar is great,the lounge bar is fancy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite unpersonal, like most of the large hotels in Bangkok. The bathroom is integrated in the room, which may bother people (a steamy shower or bath means steam in the room).

    If you like the typical large Bangkok hotels and want to stay in the proximity of Chatuchak market or Don Muang airport, this is a right place for you. The room was very comfortable, breakfast was really good. Stayed only one night, but could stay longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I will not like it if they change anything,.... dont fix a thing

    The hotel is clean and well organized and has a more than willing staff who is ready to meet your requirements

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in room on one of the days felt like leftovers. Bed mattress is one of the most uncomfortable I have experienced for a top hotel.

    Location next to mall. Staff extremely polite and quick check in and check out. Rain shower a bonus.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel in Bangkok. Not far from both airports and with shopping centre right next to it. Very professional staff and reasonably priced rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much at all - everything positive. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel... In fact we have already recommended to friends who will be staying over New Year.

    All aspects of our stay here exceeded expectations. The gym and pool amenities were great (gym was fantastic actually - one of the best in any hotel I have been to, which says a lot!). The staff are extremely friendly - we were late for breakfast one day and the manager personally made sure that we had all we needed even though we were very late and they were cleaning up. Many many thanks to him for this personal service!! The rooms are spacious and immaculate, with fast WiFi (but we are South African, so any decent WiFi is great for us :)). The Sky Bar on the roof is a must visit - don't forget to ask for your cocktail discount voucher when checking in as drinks are expensive, but you will see why - ambiance is great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, there is nothing not to like. Even if you want to get right into town, it is easy by Skytrain.

    We have stayed here many times, & always enjoy it. Staying in a Club Room is worth the bit extra.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The payment. Upon arrival they made a reservation on my credit card for 30000thb even though the booking was for 16000. I mean, reserving a bit more I get that, but almost TWICE as much? When checking out I wanted to pay in cash. I was told that it will take TWO WEEKS before the reservation on my credit card is removed. This is completely ridiculous.

    The hotel itself is very good, nice rooms, good beds, nice staff. You will have a very good stay. The location isn't great if you want to visit the touristy stuff in Bangkok. It is far from center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were not very helpful re where to go for a tourist!

    So near big shopping centre and lots of food, and fantastically near public transport and Chatuchak market!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food spread at Executive Lounge was little, looked old and was not replenished. Dinner at Japanese restaurant, Tepanyaki counter, meat and seafood was in the open in Tupperware boxes, not cooled for a long time, ease of work for the Tepanyaki cook, who smiled once at the end before we left because I asked if there is anything I can do to make him more entertaining. Ordered a bottle of Sake, while glasses were only refilled twice, the rest of the bottle I had to pour myself

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication between booking.com & the hotel. Also a email confirmation would be a nice touch as a lot easier to find when needed and to much advertising comes through.

    Excellenet service by very competent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did n't like the location, since it is away from the city center and the fact that even the reception staff spoke poor English, whereas downtown people even in a local shop they speak and you can communicate.

    The room and hotel facilities were very good and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At the time of check-in the hotel blocked the amount on my CC, however at the time of check out they couldn't locate the bank slip, hence I was forced to make entire payment by a separate card and am still awaiting release of the amount on my CC. Very unprofessional approach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gigantic bathtub in the middle of the room. No privacy in bathroom, silly doors. (good for a lovey dovey couple)

    Best check in experience EVER! 5 minutes from stepping out of the taxi to being in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and Drinks were very expensive - overly expensive. 350BHT - The equivalent of AUD$14 for a draught beer. More expensive than the most expensive bar in Sydney!!

    Rooms were very good. Facilities are very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in is often more complicated than it needs to be.

    We have stayed here many times - we like the friendly staff, big rooms, lovely pool area, closeness to Central Mall. No need to go anywhere else!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff always tries to sell you more. They always say your room is not ready and another room is ready but you need to pay more.

    Good Location, Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast buffet and we received a voucher for 50% off at the Thai restaurant. Good place to land after a long flight - you can stay within the hotel, relax at the pool get your feet on the ground. The nearby shopping mall is less expensive than the touristy ones downtown and there are several inexpensive restaurants. Easy to get to from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, even its next to a mall but its not so easy to get to centre as its located in outer part of bangkok

    Bed was comfy, bathroom was superb. Staffs were nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In room food is junk, must have been thru reheat again and again and again. Chicken and Shrimp that we order were like stone. Everything is charging, requested for 2 hrs late checkout, they asked for 1/2 day rate, after check out if still need parking, THB500 per 1/2 day. Everything in room except water almost 10x expensive (a can of coke for THB 100?..) Concierge manner is not very polite unlike reception, may be just because I'm Thai.

    Got upgraded to suite and 1hr late check out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    fell sick with viral & my experience with in house doctor is best not remembered.

    The staff was very courteous and helpful. Service was excellent. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. We knew Bangkok not a place for vegeterians so menu had little to offer for veggies, but OK. The other aspects of stay made up for it and Food Court in Central Mall was just next door. Overall we enjoyed the stay very much & recommend it to others for stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Serving coffee at the breakfast was not efficient. Namely, for business traveller too much communication with the staff in the morning can be an obstacle and not the advantage. 2. In addition, the room had far too much complicated system for lightening. Tired persons cannot "investigate" all kinds of ideas how to use lights in the room. Simplicity is a key to a success! One light did not work at all. 3. The staff at the entrance hall should be aware that incoming tired guest is not prepared to listen to all information about the hotel when coming from Europe as she/he might need just good bed. Managers should instruct the staff about such facts as not all persons have a natural gift to recognise the needs of incoming guests. 4. The taxi service was not the best, i.e. the bill was issued after some discussion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at The Centara Grand on our return from visiting Chiang Mai and Phuket and wanted to shop in Bangkok. For this, the hotel was great. Although we could have easily whiled away several days just in the hotel using all their facilities and visiting their restaurants!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best for business travellers or luxury seekers - if you're looking to just sleep and shower, the amenities are wasted on you. If you prefer convenience store grub over room service, this place has none within 10 minutes' walk. Also not for street market shopping, only mall lovers and during regular opening hours.

    Fantastic front desk & concierge team, honest housekeeping staff and speedy room service! Full minibar, cold aircon to beat the heat, powerful rain shower, wide selection of international newspapers (chargeable) and good choice of cable tv channels. Also offers a good selection of pillows for fussy sleepers! Houses Spa Cenravee, famed for its luxurious services (pity we didn't have time to try), several good restaurants and a busy MICE Centre. Free scheduled shuttle service daily to Mo Chit BTS (but we preferred to walk 5 minutes to the MRT at Phahon Yothin) and to the famed Chatuchak Weekend Market. Adjoining carpark at mezzanine floor walks thru to Central Plaza for mall shopaholics and a really good food court - or exit Central Plaza for budget shopping at Union Mall via the overhead walkway.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the lights weren't work, it's better if the staffs check it before the guest checkin

    The location is very good, close to the shopping mall. Very close the to metro system, therefore it's very easy to get in the the centre of Bangkok

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend doing research on any extracurricular activities and, especially costs. The hotel concierge it's just like any other Thai person… They see a tourist coming… And they charge premium. I tried to schedule 2 taxis to take us to the airport, knowing each taxi should cost about 300-400 THB. He tried to convince me to book their hotel shuttle (or other van charter), at a cost of 2500 THB… then, the concierge tried to tell me that a taxi cost 500 to 600 THB (each) to the airport. After I corrected him and told him it was only 300-400 THB...he laughed… And said "yes you are right", still laughing… So? What's up with that? Nothing irritates me more than being patronized… But, that was the experience… Overall… in this country. I think the Thailand reputation of being inexpensive has gone to their head… Therefore they think visitors are made of money… And their prices change, accordingly.

    Liked the hotel and facilities. Location was also very good. I would consider staying there again for lication and facilities - for sure.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no bidet spray at its toilet which is bad. We stayed in our personal room so having this would be a very convenient to clean your self rather than using tissue.

    I made a booking here just before check-in for 2-3 hours but still could get the best rate & late check-in after midnight is cool. I like the room which has the bath tub and it was very nice since it can fit for 2 people without problems! :P

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    STAFF NOT POLITE AND LACK OF UNDERSTANDING FOR SOLUTION; THEY NEED TO "SMILE" LESS AND IMPROVE PROFESSIONALISM. THE APPOINTED CASHIER WAS ON TRAINING: LOSS OF A LOT OF TIME FOR REGISTRATION (THE MENTOR WAS NOT PROACTIVE ENOUGH); FOODS IN ALL RESTAURANTS EXPENSIVE AND AVERAGE QUALITY; BREAKFAST SAME; BUFFET DINNER POOR. I WILL NEVER SUGGEST TO FRIENDS TO EAT AT THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators crowded with people using the convention room facilities sharing with guests. Breakfast was rather tasteless even though there was quite a variety of foods available.

    Good location, right next to shopping mall. Free shuttle bus to the skytrain and weekend market.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect after a stressful flight with an efficient and friendly staff for the late night check in and complimentary room upgrade. Genuine five star service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, clean room, no complaints. We did not try buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told I could get lesser rate at other 5 stars hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: