Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf and Spa Resort 5 stars

Klong Muang Beach T. Nongtalay, Krabi, 81000 Klong Muang Beach, Thailand

#6 of 17 hotels in Klong Muang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the location and the property are beautiful, the rooms could use a little updating and modernizing (e.g. more convenient outlets for devices). Nevertheless, we would definitely consider returning to Sofitel Krabi.

    The minute you set foot in the hotel, you start to relax! The property is beautiful and the staff was exceptional. The staff worked to ensure we had a nice time and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room service is not as good as expected, I would prefer go to the restaurants in the hotel rather than room service.

    Hotel staff are nice and friendly, the overall design of the hotel architecture is amazing. Also, the spa in the hotel is a lovely experience as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One has to be aware that the beach is across the street and average. We were happy with the pool but if you are looking for a scenic beach there are better places.

    The staff is great - one can tell its a well run hotel that has been in existence for long. The kids club is amazing. The staff is well trained, highly motivated, creative. The kids club is well very well equipped, at a nice cool secluded location next to the gym.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms look a little run down and need to be refurbished. Restaurants close very early in the evening. No real concierge.

    Very nice spa - it was so nice to be able to book in appointments at short notice! Fabulous swimming pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wonderful hotel, defiantly value for money. huge swimming pool divided for adult and children areas enough chairs for everyone. really good breakfast amazing location that gives you the quite you need but in a waking distance to all you need. in addition to complementary shuttel to the city center nice restaurant in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service at the pool was below standard. Took ages to get something, in one case an order was served three times wrong. Without a scooter you cant do much to get outside.

    Beautiful set-up with beautiful swimming pool, friendly staff and lots of activitiew for the kids and adults.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was poor in English language. It was a struggle to convey messages and understand what they said.

    Ambience and decor . Sheer size of the property was amazing. Pool was out if this world and breakfast buffet was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location is good other than the road separating the hotel from the beach is the main route for trucks to and from a pier and quarry day and night. The resort itself is in poor condition and in desperate need of a makeover. The rooms are comfortable but tired, which is probably how you could describe the resort as a whole. Food is acceptable but not great. Some strange procedures exist like having to go to reception midweek to pay a second deposit! One day tour was excellent (to the islands) however the mountain tour guide was a scuba intructor and the whole thing was subcontracted to an outside tour company with the hotel charging a stupid margin on-top for a Very overprice day trip.

    It is a large resort with extensive grounds and big pool. The spa was excellent but exceedingly expensive. The staff are pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely notning.

    Simply just a great place, wonderful pool (best one i've ever seen), breakfast, room and staff. I have been there before, and will definitely com back again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so responsive and positive it is almost not realistic. Should do something about the little geckos in the rooms! My fiancé got scared from two of them inside.

    The breakfast is extremely good. They offer free transfer to Ao Nang that is perfect for evening walks. The pool is spectacular. Definitely should try the Lotus restaurant indian and thai food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing hotel especially for family with kids - great pool (best pool ever, if you ask my son), food options were good, ice cream bar was a very nice touch, staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was full of shells, stones and corals and some really big ones. Not the hotel's fault of course!

    Attentiveness of the staff, be it at reception, restaurant or pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping team communication is a bit of challenge and needs improvement. There was no 24X7 coffee shop - restaurant and available F&B choices expensive.

    Mr. Noss, Ms Banana at the front office and the Lady - Duty Manager while checking out were extremely sincere, polite, courteous, friendly and helpful. The concierge and shuttle bus drivers too are extremely sincere, punctual efficient and helpful. The property and the brand Sofitel is lucky to have such brilliant staff and team members. The free shuttle bus service is very convenient to travel to Ao Nang beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely amazing property. Staff was par excellence. Many activities to keep you busy. Not a dull moment. Massive pool with temperature controlled water made it a pleasure to swim in. Everybody we met had a smile on their face and were ready to assist in any way possible. Terrific stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and drop off stop from shuttle bus.... It would be better if there are more than one stop.

    Staffs, service, room and swimming pool was more than I expected. Breakfast was excellent as well. My top priority was the swimming pool. It was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though there is a beach, but this hotel is not about beach. Also the restaurants were often fully reserved for private groups, which was annoying.

    Excellent interior, excellent concept. Huge pool with warm water. A thought through ordering process at pool. Very nice personel, also special thanks for the nurse for keeping an eye on our daughter :) great facilities for children. Excellent fitness club. Great SPA experience. Almost no mosquito flying around. Super nice sunset view. Great food! Italian, Indian, Thai, ... great choice, very good quality. Staff even remembered out names, we were very pleased :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rude staff, terrible beach, and one has to cross dirty muddy road to get to the beach, the pool side cafe is slow in service, overpriced and keep bringing wrong orders. The room was overpriced and not good for Sofitel standard.

    The pools were ok, average.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gold club wasn't the best. Small course. The hall way got wet all the time

    The food was absolutely amazing. We were in love with the buffet. The program for kids were the best too. The room was clean and comfortable. The pool was stunning. Staff was down to earth. All of the services were top star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Please read my full review!!) However, Our constructive criticism would be as follows: #1 for me would be cleanliness- there was a chex mix piece down the side of the chaise lounge in our room and the bathroom badly needed re-grouting. Also water smelled a bit odd! Some dust from renovations was left behind bathroom doors. Etc.. I really wish hotels would CLEAN all of a room and not just vacuum and make bed etc. Rooms NEED to be cleaned cleaned cleaned!!! Our second comment would be customer service. 90% of the time was great. However, we ran into some spotty bits. We went for the buffet dinner (which was a joke in itself but that's ok) we were handed a drinks menu and on the first page it said all inclusive drinks. We ordered obviously assuming the buffet included some drinks. However that was not the case!!! The resort actually has an all inclusive option- to which we were not made aware of our ENTIRE trip and especially when we ordered drinks. The lady was not very accommodating when this happened and we ended up having to sort it out with the manager. They took the drinks off but the whole thing left a bitter taste. Also I would recommend making sure you have some deet with you mosquitoes are unavoidable (sadly I got bit in bed ) and maybe grab some snacks and before heading to the resort ( they do offer free shuttle service) but my hubby and I stayed put at the hotel (not much within walking distance) so we had to order some expensive room service to eat. Breakfast was especially GOOD!

    I just want to say to please read this review in full! This hotel was probably my biggest disappointment of our trip but only because it's has so much potential and just a few small tweaks could totall take this resort to 4/5 star to 5/6 star. My number one love from this resort was the facilities! The pool is amazing- clean, well staffed, nice loungers. Just the pool alone would elicit another stay. Temperatures were perfect and the pool was also the perfect temp- such a refreshing dip from the heat. Our next favourite treat was our splurge- a private speed boat trip to the hong islands... This deserved 10 out of 5 on its own. I honestly could find no flaws in this excursion. Boat was great and the staff were beyond. Honestly, I would be thinking something and Ben would already be doing it. It was like he was reading my thoughts. The trip was great and we loved getting to get the inside scoop on the islands with the friendly staff. I could also say 90% of the time our customer service was great it was our honeymoon and it felt like it. We were greeted by friendly staff lovely foyer. They even have an onsite nurse who was so helpful (got a pretty nasty sunburn and some allergies to mosquito bites). I felt relieved knowing a nurse was on site cause I always get a but nervous travelling.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff and loved the views overlooking the cocunut palm trees, the pool and sea.. The kids club was brilliant our 6 year old daughter did not want to leave! She loved the kids club more than going to the islands! Overall from the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty and all the staff, from the receptionists to the cleaners, everyone is extremely friendly and had a huge smile. The hotel complex is huge and has more than enough activities to keep your entire family occupied. We also booked our 4 island tour including the phi phi islands with the hotel. We knew the price was probably 3 times more than we could have paid but simply down to the service quality we decided to stick with the resorts private speedboat. Farah, Dawood and the captain were extremely friendly and helpful. It youd like the service and dont want to feel like cattle being herded on a boat id suggest its worth it. The tour included snorkelling gear, snacks, drinks and a nice main meal which you can enjoy on bamboo island. Lovely view at breakfast. Overall really happy with our stay and wished we had booked our full stay here. Didnt want to leave 🙁

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool side, pool chairs, guests occupying the pool chairs with their towers and belongings then going out to do other things all day. ☹️

    It was an excellent place to stay for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love this hotel. It is peaceful and has a real feel of luxury - there are lots of little extras which make it feel special. Staff are very friendly. I enjoyed playing tennis on their newly refurbished court.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Super expensive for a hotel that does not have a beach ,nor a service to a beach. Pool is superbe but not shaded. This is not a golf and spa resort. It is a chip and put, and very expensive. Spa is extremely expensive for quality of service. Very disappointed by this Sofitel. This is not a hotel with beach access

    Beautiful hotel. Pool is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach requires crossing a major road. Beach itself not clean and full of rocks that make it hard to walk in. Also a bit noisy with all the passing traffic

    Pool is magnificent. Breakfast is delicious staff extremely friendly and responsive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service not 5 star, very expensive food very average quality. Many things broken and not clean in the room. Needs renovation. Bad coffee, juice, croisants and bread at the breakfast.30 euros for an average pizza and glass of wine.

    Pool area nice. Good pillows. Spa very nice, good quality and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to queue pretty much every morning, never enough staff on duty, the whole atmosphere was one of a three star hotel ! not a five star at all and we paid for five star !!! Every bill had seventeen percent added no matter what, we booked a speedboat day trip and even that had 17% added !!! the staff still expected a tip and we gave one, really not value for money for a five star hotel. Last but not least no beach a narrow strip of sand across the road and no swimming due to rocks and shallows !

    There was a wide variety of food to choose from, the staff did their best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no beach, extra to expensif better go in town to negociate good rate, far from the town

    Breakfast buffet outstanding, spaciouse room, nice welcome, swimming pool incredible, spa must try

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Club / VIP room - asked gin and tonic ?? white wine instead while not understood , finger food finished if here were more than 8 people was better on last 2 day´s, asked use of computer ..not available ? same on digital newspapers ... Long queue to breakfast 15-30 min in 8.30-9.30

    Good pool area and breakfast .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant think of anything we did not like. Crossing the road to the sea was very well organised, we thought it might be a problem but it was actualy very ok.

    Helpful and friendly staff, they all tried very hard to make us feel welcome and satisfy our needs. Golf facilities and golf pro very entertaining.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of staff don't understand simple English, was difficult to communicate.

    Breakfast was good. Swimming pool was big and nice. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointing service by the staff at front office, they took the decision of holding our bags hostage because the name tags didnt match the name even after we told them those are our bags dont waste money staying at sofitel- not worth it. Stay at one of the other resorts and save money. They will do a much better job false advertising of the beach being a private beach for the hotel Staff is like the police service trying to investigate when my sisters birthday was in order to give an upgrade, asked us about 4 times why we needed to talk to housekeeping (why do you think?) Disappointing! very disappointing!

    view was spectacular, rooms were great, Pool was lovely, pastry chef makes a great brownie.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa services were just average, nothing super duper.

    A perfect resort with so many choices for everyone to do something, that we really didn't want/have to leave the resort for anything. The open airy feel of the resort, the helpful ladies at the activities center and the pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very family oriented resort so if your looking for an escape from your own probably not the spot. A bit far for a walk into town: Ao Nang beach is about a 15-20min shuttle ride and Krabi town would be closer to 45min-1hr drive. There is shuttles going everyday for free from the hotel but you need to book spots on the shuttle in advance if you want to secure a spot to go.

    The staff of Sofitel were extremely welcoming and patient for the duration of my friend's and my stay. Food and drink is delicious and it's so easy to fall into pampered routine by lapping up the sun at the pool whilst being served refreshing cocktails. The activity list has a large range of choices including small group day tours around Phi Phi National park with lunch and snorkelling spots.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communicating with the staff was a bit difficult. And our driver to the airport was not good. He needed to make a stop and refused to tell us what it was for.

    Best part was the location and the pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from buffet breakfast which was fantastic and included in our room price the quality of the food at the pool restaurant and Italian restaurants wasn't worth the cost (we didn't eat at the Thai one). You are better off going down the road to the little restaurants along the beach.

    Location, kids club and hotel itself was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Returned room service as Pad Thai was not nice. Twice in 3 days had to walk (it was 100m one way) back to reception as key card had stopped working. Calling at 8pm to get a place on the last shuttle bus back from Ao Nang at 10:30pm to be told there was no space (they have lots of buses and could have at least said if a few more people call over the next couple of hours they will put another bus on and call me back to let me know). Expensive buffet lunch made even more expensive by expensive tea not being included in the price. A stupid 10 min argument with reception late in the evening when I had expected a 30 second exchange -yes I'll have the breakfast in the morning, please add it to my bill. The noise from testing the sound system for the new year's eve party.

    Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that i can remember.

    All the facilities that they provided,very good in taking care of the guest. Very friendly hotel for family with kids.lots of activities.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a massive hotel aimed at families. Definitely not a true 5 star hotel by Western standards. The staff hardly speak any English. The quiet/adult area of the pool was filled with children. The food in the restaurants was bland/inauthentic. Severely understaffed at each restaurant we tried-- again, huge language barrier at the restaurant, check in and concierge. The rooms were adequate, though a bit dated. The beach was tiny and disappointing.

    The pool is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, superb resort!

    Spacious room and bathroom with a great balcony view of the pool and sea. Great location if you're looking to stay somewhere away from the main tourist / party hotspots of Krabi, near the family run beach bars and restaurants of Klong Muang. Hu Kwang restaurant being a particular favourite for their fresh seafood and service. Lots of activities to get involved in for all ages if you're looking to just stay at the resort for your stay from Tennis to Yoga and even outdoor movie nights. Huge pool and plenty of sun beds, hammocks and beanbags to accommodate all, idyllic. The staff could not do more, excellent service. Would highly recommend this resort!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. $440.00us per night and then needed to pay extra for breakfast. Would not take hotel points card because not booked with hotel directly. Last time we stay at this hotel. Hotel showing its age

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. You are spoilt for choice,

    Excellent breakfast and facilities. Huge pool, pool bar, daily activities, cooking class and excellent kids play area with many activities. Many outdoor activities like visiting the nearby islands, sailing, windsurfing. The island trip was great thanks to the great crew who made it a memorable trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not enough restaurants or a la carte. Sometimes noisy (cleaners and clients) in the corridors Service too long at the swimming pool bar ! People reserving (with towels) their seat at the swimming pool at 7 am .. every morning Should be forbidden. Not the level of a 5 stars hotel Boat activities proposed too expensive .

    Service was quite good. Beautiful swimming pool Excellent Spa Good breakfast Rooms very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great, but textiles such as sofas, for example, could be refreshed.

    Staff members very extremely helpful, polite and even remembered our names during our stay. The hotel decor is absolutely breathtaking. Rooms are very comfortable, but not luxurious, There is a family environment with lots of activities for adults and children. Great buffet for breakfast and dinner; every night there was a theme at one of the restaurants, with shows and dances. The building improvements did not bother us. We were actually glad to see that refurbishments were taking place as the hotel is beautiful. The beach is separated from the hotel by a road, which has very little traffic and has a guard to help you stop the the cars, if any, and cross safely, especially if you have children. Lots of details are taken care of like towels for the pool and the beach, rackets, frisbees, loungers at the beach front. You can book any tour from the hotel from a boat tour to the islands to an elephant ride or a city tour (I found this stress-free). There are extra activities in case of rain! We will definitely go again!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located about 20 mins away from town but there is a free shuttle to and from at specified times. We were there during renovation so unfortunatley not all restaurants were open. Quite expensive but I guess that's to be expected given the hotel

    Staff were amazing. Amazing pool and bar in pool. Great 1 restaurant. Rooms are lovely. Bath and shower both fantastic. Beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, the hotel is quite far from everything else. It took us a 20 minute ride to Aon Nuang, which we enjoyed, however it wasnt ideal. I expected Sofitel to have an own beach, but that wasnt the case and the beach in front of Sofitel was pretty small and not that nice neither.

    Hotel was very quiet, very well designed, staff very warm and welcoming, more as helpful. There is only little to improve.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .The location of this property is secluded and quiet - it's good if you like a quiet spot to chill out but you will have to rent a car or stick to the schedule of the shuttle bus to get out. The beach is clean and quiet though it's separated by a small two lane road from the resort - unlike those resorts on nearby Ban Klong Muang beach which is located in the beach.

    This is a large expansive golf resort with purportedly Southeast Asia largest swimming pool. The check in was very warm and done at the lobby lounge sofa instead of standing up at the counter. Staff are very knowledgeable and eager to provide many useful information about Krabi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame about the state of the beach

    Very pleasant staff, could cater more halal food, nice rooms, great pool though could have large poolslide for such a large pool,no water sprays just lacked that, and could have large screen in music bar as we had great time as staff allowed us to request our own music which was great other wise we had great time and shuttle bus driver was so helpful as was the concierge who was so helpful and pleasant and pool staff very friendly, thank you all for a lovely holiday. Kindest Regards Paul Pike

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices at the hotel Resturants Small verity of Resturants at hotel surroundings

    The pool and rooms were marvelous. It's a short distance to sail to the Hong island from the hotel beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was not smooth, particularly when my debit card was charged instead of a hold being placed. If using a credit card, there is no issue, however this should have been mentioned before any transaction was put through. The reception staff were apologetic and reversed the payment with the bank. In the future, I would suggest asking what type of card the client is using and advising as such.

    Breakfast, bathroom products, beach and water activities

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were terrible, the bathroom had hair on the wall, the air con had a terrible smell of mould coming out of it. There were marks of mould on the wall. We requested to move rooms they made us wait for two hours at ten pm with two babies and ended up moving is to a room next door with the exact same issues. The breaksfast was really unhealthy. The juices were all bottled, the cereal covered in sugar. The fan was broken and they fixed in in the second day but did not even apologise.

    The pool was great and the reception area quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very big but doesn't have much to it. There is a mini bar area and a desk, but it seems like a very big empty room with a bed in it haha. The rooms/ bathroom could be a little nicer, but you aren't staying at this resort to be inside anyway.

    I did hours and hours of research on where to stay, as I visited different areas of Thailand and this was my relaxation part of the trip so I wanted my accommodations to be as perfect as possible without costing a ton. This place did not disappoint! The pool, which I think is the largest in Thailand, was huge and nearly empty of people (I was there end of July so off season). The swim up bar was a big plus. They have massages by the pool which are less expensive than at the spa, but I opted to just walk down the street a couple minutes to the regular massage places that were 250 baht/ hour. I wanted a hotel that was nearly on the beach and this resort is across the street. There isn't much nearby, as it's kind of the point to be isolated in paradise, but there are some restaurants, shops, massages within walking distance. The staff was attentive and took care of everything I asked for. They booked a tour for me to Phi Phi Island at the activities desk in the lobby. The hotel itself offers a good selection of activities. I did kayaking, sailing, and took two golf lessons with Paul which were great! He is a wonderful teacher. I also went to Ao Nang, the hotel offers a free shuttle there but book in advance because it does fill up. I ended up taking a taxi instead when the last shuttle leaving was full, and it cost 550 baht to get there from the resort. Ao Nang has more going on in terms of nightlife, shopping etc. If you are looking for beautiful scenery, relaxation, and value for money, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping not clean our room properly .. And the movie night was terrible because of the movie quality wasn't good the very dark, cannot watch clearly,and the chair not comfortable.

    Staff are friendly and very helpfull mostly from activities staff name Yoh and from all the reception , food was so good!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We enjoyed our stay while we were there. Started with room-upgrade, awesome swimming pool, unexpected cinema in hotel ballroom, and many more. Best of the best is the hotel staff. They are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is over rated as 5 stars luxury resorts. The front desks till waiters r not competence to be called 5 stars hotel even though their try their best to do their duties.

    Some of the staffs tried their best to work well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is located far from the nearest town, there is a shuttle bus to it but there are no shops, restaurants within walking distance. This is the only let down of the hotel as everything else was great!

    The hotel is very clean, staff great, food fab, good choice of drinks. It was great for a relax for a few days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff aren’t professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast spread. Lots of activities on property thanks to Mr Mubeen. Easy checkin and checkout thanks to Ms Fern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great kids club

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service (and kitchen) consistently very slow

    Good food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel tired in places Lick of paint would do this place wonders

    Excellent location Amazing pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcohol and evening food expensive

    The Golf Pro Paul was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the hotel is a bit dated, it needs renovation on some part of the hotel.

    All the restaurants are very good particularly the White Lotus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress debate. Thai people love it rock hard. So my wife loved it. I couldn’t sleep for more than 4 hours straight. So I hate it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff, they dint care a damn!!!

    Nothing..very rude staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slow wifi.

    Nice hotel environment. Lots of space. Good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi works slow and I had to autentify very often.

    a big variety of food at breakfast, nice view and the biggest swimmingpool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive food in hotel

    good breakfast, big swmming pool, nice beach, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture and room feels a bit old.

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach in front of the hotel is not as nice as Au Nang

    The design of the hotel building and the pool is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not that good as hotel is isolated

    All the facilities, great swimming pool, good restaurants, great Spa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow. Had to pay to upgrade to a higher speed.

    Very comfy bed. Pool was very good with a quieter side for adults.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more proactive

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: