Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin 5 stars

1 Damnoenkasem Road, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#9 of 188 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can occasionally hear your neighbours walking if you stay at the ground floor (due to the wooden floor) but no big deal. I would stay at the ground floor again as you can be quickly out.

    Very very frienfly staff, rich breakfast, close to everything, feeling really as a valued guest, safe, spacy & clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    10% service charge on everything, should be discretionary. Whilst one of the pools was a 'quiet area' maybe some background music at one of the others might have been nice.

    Very helpful and polite staff, couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic location, lovely rooms and great facilities. Plenty of large towels available around the pool, and plenty of sunbeds too. We really enjoyed our stay at Centara.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    A definite must in Hua Hin. A fabulous airy hotel, excellent grounds, amazing staff too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite Club
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I cannot think of a thing to add to this section. I had no issues at all and everything fell in to place, as it should do.

    The hotel is quite stunning and is in beautifully maintained and manicured grounds. My room (suite) was amazing with everything a traveller could ask for. The maid and laundry service was excellent too. The breakfast in the Club Lounge was not as bountiful as the main restaurant, but, I liked the quietness and calm feeling of the Club Lounge at breakfast. The choice of items available was really very good indeed and you could order hot breakfast in addition to the fruit, meats, pastries and even a hot Asian dish, every day. During the day, there were various food and drink items to tempt you, if you wanted to be tempted. Mid morning snacks, light bites at lunch time, afternoon teas and the evening cocktail and canapés selection was plentiful and varied. The location of this hotel is quite close to the nightlife of Hua Hin, with bars and restaurants outside of the hotel grounds. The restaurant situated on the wooden pier is a must, if you get the chance to dine there. I had the Deep Fried Black Pomfret in a spicy sauce; amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was perfect to stay in centara. It was beyond the expectation. Very warm welcoming from staffs and pleasant stay in nice hotel. Pool , breakfast and nice gardens around us EVERYTHING was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in hua hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel in a colonial style. Excellent location near many restaurants, bars and beach. Very nice swimming pool if the beach is not your thing. The beach is not the best in thailand but better than many places on the mainland. Lovely gardens if that your thing and quaint well decorated rooms in a colonial (but modern facilities) style. Staff have been trained extremely well. Some of the best customer service had in Thailand. Comprehensive breakfast. Will stay here again if coming to Hua Hin.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    It was one of the best holiday we had in Thailand and will definitely return back to Centara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices of the food even for the guest are too expensive. Should have special rate for the hotel guest.

    The privacy and the whole setting of the hotel is very good. We also feel safe during our stay as the staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect place for a relaxing Thailand holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately a lot of the older shops in central Hua Hin have closed down and replaced by property agencies. A lot of the old flair is lost.

    We have been to Centara Grand in Hua Hin so many times already, and its always like coming home. Fantastic rooms, and the very special building and landscape together with the wonderful staff make for a perfect holiday. Food at the various restaurants has improved a lot over the years.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location - close to main restaurants and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Rooms a little dated. Rooms are large but not well designed for a family of 4 sharing. In general some updating needed across the hotel, for example sun umbrellas have seen better days.

    Perfect location - close to main restaurants and bars. Beautiful gardens. Comfy beds with neck support pillows. Colonial design. Club access for all day drinks and snacks. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean pools. Small but good gym.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Very little to fault what is an excellent and well run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Eating or drinks in the hotel were expensive - but i guess its to be expected for this class of hotel

    So clean and tidy. Staff couldn't do enough to help. Location on beach was excellent as well as near shops and market etc. Rooms were really nicely done in colonial style befitting of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    if you get the chance of staying in this resort, trust me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Their gym needs some enhancements, this is the only drawback in the resort. However, everything else is so wonderful.

    if you get the chance of staying in this resort, trust me you'll comeback to hua hin just to stay in it again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing holiday on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Enjoyed 10 days at the hotel with no disappointments - great location to relax and enjoy the beach. The hotel is perfectly positioned in relation to the town - 5 min walk, and to the beach - on the beach rather than simply near. Staff were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly - requests were promptly addressed. Breakfast was great - fresh and quality selection of different European and Asian foods to meet all tastes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and cocktails in the ocean bar were really not up to standard. Other restaurants Thai food fantastic but European style food was not good

    Fantastic resort with beautiful big garden. Nice set up of the resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Good if you want to experience Thai style hotel as a foreigner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small comparing to price and the lighting is not enough. Moreover, bathroom is not comfortable. It is very hard to control water temperature.

    Staffs are very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel in Hua Hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a poor experience in one of the restaurants. The food was perfectly acceptable but the standard of service was well below par. After the initial pouring of wine, we, and the bottle which was out of reach, were ignored. Plates were slow to be cleared and we had to request the dessert menu. The restaurant was not at all busy at the time.

    Generally very peaceful and quiet which we appreciated. The bed was very comfortable and there was good storage. The lighting in the room was a little confusing initially. Overall very dark but the specialized reading lamps were excellent. The hotel was kept immaculately and everywhere one was greeted with courtesy. Beautiful grounds and excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Location, garden environment, the beach, and the the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, garden environment, the beach, and the the room, breakfast was good, I could find gluten free bread, in general it is a good place to stay for a while,.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful oasis of peace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful 16 nights here. Didn't want to leave! The staff are fantastic, the facilities and location are perfect and we loved every second of our stay. We will definitely return

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Couldnt fault it,it exceeded all my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    What's not to like?????

    This is a superb hotel in a lovely location. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful,nothing is too much trouble. They even have pool attendants who set up your sun lounger, serve fresh complimentary fruit, and cold towels,as well as serving food and drink around the pool. The room is made-up twice a day. Then there's the breakfast. Superb. I t's self service, and caters for all nationality's. Would I go there again? Try stopping me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful colonial property - a place for full relaxation and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The aircon is way too loud (room close to the library). - The bathroom needed update (toilet with running water)

    Great colonial style, we loved the huge garden and the view to the beach. Also loved the decoration.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay, we will be back soon!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful high ceilings in the room and large balcony, great location and a absolute superb effort the hotel made for an excellent Christmas gala. Great live music (parents and kids were dancing) and a fantastic buffet with endless choice. It was all beautifully done. Even Santa arrived on a banana boat at day time to loud Christmas songs on the beach. The parents and even more the kids were impressed. Thanks again to all the staff of Centara Grand for a lovely stay and also the barkeeper at the Elephant bar for the great cocktails. We will be back soon!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Repeatable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice, range of on-site food and restaurants Meals very w pensive but offsite restaurants were very very good

    The staff and the overall cleanliness of the proposer Everything worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Of our recent holiday to Thailand or time here by far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Of our recent holiday to Thailand or time here by far exceeded our expectations. We had a pool villa for our family of daughters 10 & 8 with the service and inclusions first class. The location was great and some excellent local restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Was recommended to us and it didn't disappoint
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner was asked at breakfast to change out of his vest t-shirt which was fine although when we went into the breakfast hall there were 2 men in vests eating that clearly weren't asked to change.

    Loved the elephant bar with the live jazz playing in the evenings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    as a younger couple we felt a little uncomfortable, but we have choosen the hotel. :)

    location. bed. staff very friendly. breakfast huge and good quality! i went to many hotels, never saw a buffet with this good quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.1
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked clean on the surface but don't look too hard, could write your name in the dust in the tea/coffee cabinet. Pool filter must not work well, a late afternoon swim saw the pool covered in garden and people rubbish. Biggest disappointment was the welcome, after a long day travelling it was distressing to have front desk staff insist I unpack my luggage in the foyer in front of everyone to retrieve the booking reference despite having our name registered, full payment and a passport. Surely this could have been given to the staff after taking the luggage to the room. First impressions ruined and soured the whole stay. Other problems include not being able to get savoury light snacks in the cafe despite sandwiches being part of the afternoon tea - sometimes cakes and muffins are not what you need. Room smelt of mould and damp, the hotel was fully booked the first night but was assured manager would contact us the next day to discuss the issue. No one made any contact, not good enough for the price and rating of the hotel. I would not stay here again based on these issues and can not recommend it. There are other five star properties close by.

    Good location and fabulous old colonial buildings are a bonus. All staff try hard to look after the guests and their needs however have no autonomy to alter service or protocols if not appropriate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.7
    Management needs to work on improved staff engagement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not engage with you for even the most basic questions, including where is the gift shop or where is Hua Hin market village etc.without asking for your room number. It was so repetitive that it became irritating. The buffet breakfast was ok but unless you specifically asked, food was pre cooked and stacked up for service, such as waffles and pancakes, fried eggs etc. these were disgusting so strongly recommend finding someone to make them fresh. The breakfast staff would never come near you during the service until you ended up leaving after waiting to sign for the bill, and then race after you demanding the signature.

    The grounds were spectacular. The location was very good in relation to shopping, markets and food. We attended two hotel 'activities' which were brilliant. The fruit carving was great, and a lot harder than you think. The cocktail making was a lot of laughs and the staff in the Elephant Bar were/are exceptional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A superb stay at Centara Grand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit damp in the room.

    Our third stay at Centara and we liked it very much. The Museum and Elephant Bar the best. Loved our afternoon tea. Beautiful garden. Very nice staff. Liked the lady cleaning our room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous experience of Hua Hin. Centara was all the more wonderful, due to its location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been more attentative we felt. The bathroom was cleaned but not with the detail expected of a hotel of this standard.

    The room that we had, was a bit on the small size,as we had just vacated a room in the Tower Club at Lebua in Bangkok, but very well furnished, the bed was very comfortable. The balcony was a great size. The colonial style of the hotel, we felt made it stand out from all the other tower block type hotels, and the grounds were just fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Hua Hin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property offers a relaxing atmosphere with ample space good sized clean rooms and great dining options. The kids club was well organised with a great range of activities. The hotel also is in a great location for access to the main beach and township. We would definitely like to stay here again and highly recommend it to people seeking the above, especially Families with young children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    We would strongly recommend our friends and relatives to visit your hotel and in future we would lik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we ddnt like

    We liked everything about your hotel and would like to go back again! More English TVchannels will be highly appreciated!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Top quality accommodation with matching prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for decent wifi. This is 2017! Also wifi cover mediocre sometimes. I did not like to have to pay deposit on arrival for services including meals. The alternative: paying each time is cumbersome and slow.

    Very grand beach hotel/resort in all respects. Large grounds and many options, also for dining and friendly staff. Superb maintenance of gardens and buildings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooms, great location and gardens but staff could be friendlier and more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was huge about 2.4m wide made up of two beds pushed together, but the ridge in between the two beds was pronounced and uncomfortable. Some of the staff were also quite rude.

    The room had an old world style to it, a bit like Raffles in Singapore. The hotel had beautiful gardens

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The room we were allocated had some damp smell, so we went to the reception and informed them of this issue before heading to the beach. We were told they will have housekeeping look into it. Upon our return, the smell remained so we went back to the reception and asked for a different room. The staff was very kind and efficient in helping us resolving this problem. The food, decor, facilities, basically everything was great. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    An elegant and attentive hotel that harks back to an earlier time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor quibbles: Room felt a little small for all the furniture items in them. No convenient place for ladies to blow dry hair in mirror. Be wary that the pool umbrellas are transparent to the sun!

    Extremely comfortable bed, outstanding afternoon tea, great choice at breakfast - loved the novelty of Chinese/Thai food for breakfast. The building and colonial feel and quality. Gardens and space. Location: an easy walk to the town centre or other bars and restaurants or the night market.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Attentive staff at a superb hotel in every way - nothing disappointed us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within the hotel there was very little to complain about- perhaps squealing children at the pool, but we even discovered a " quiet pool" hidden in the grounds - bliss- ( and a best kept secret!!!) Once outside the hotel, there seemed to be a "racket" going on- in Thai terms, tuktuks start at B100 just to go a very short distance and beauty parlours just outside hotel were very expensive in Thai terms. What we had previously liked was the natural sleepiness of HuaHin but maybe that's progress!!!

    Fantastic choice at the buffet breakfast, and a wonderful atmosphere eating al fresco under umbrellas to the smell of the fragrant frangipani trees. We also ate nearly every evening at "Suan Bua" the Thai restaurant in the villas part of the hotel where we enjoyed traditional delicious Thai food dinners by candlelight beside the pool.Balmy and divine!! The hotel has a quality ambience and is well maintained, a traditional charm and elegance to the buildings and the beautifully manicured gardens give a lushness and spaciousness to the whole atmosphere of the place. From the men at the pool to the guards at the gate to housekeeping staff and the waiters and waitresses, we can only say " well done and well trained,"- all warm and professional and nothing is too much effort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean room, great breakfast, but beware of sharp rocks and jellyfish
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swim at your own risk on the beach. There is no hotel sign that warns you of sharp underwater rocks and deadly jellyfish. There is a watchman in uniform standing at the big entrance to the beach who tells guests to swim in an area adjacent to the front of the hotel but he gets swamped at times by inquisitive guests. They need to post a warning sign! The original marble floor in our shower stall needs work because water floods to the outer area. One of us paid for a family of three for their room but got ony 2 sets of towels.

    Excellent breakfast and gracious staff. The garden is gorgeous and well-maintained. This historic spread is filled with period furniture and items that invoke the old days of imperial Siam including the staff in period costumes. You can sip your afternoon tea and easily drift back into the era of King Rama VI when Hua Hin was a new and trendy destination.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is hat we asked for two queen bed and they did not offer even though we paid for express persons cost of $35US which is a lot for local price.

    everything. Garden, cleaness, drinks Happy hour, neighborhood pool and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Excellent rest for us with very nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think we missed some information somewhere as we always seemed to be confused as which restaurant on what night was hosting something. probably our fault and not the staffs.

    The maid who looked after our room was extremely helpful and attentive. She was the person we had the most contact with and made our stay extremely friendly. The other staff were very friendly as well. Loved the two main pools and the security the staff provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    NO better place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is OK - not great. It is lovely to hear the ocean at night but if you want to swim, you need to go down the beach a bit where there are no rocks. The beach itself is clean, but the water is taking the strain of tourists and their impact on the environment.

    Since my first stay in 1995 at the Old Railway Hotel (Centara Grand), I have been returning with friends and family almost yearly. This is my favourite hotel, bar none. As soon as you enter the lobby for check in, your shoulders droop, you relax and begin to lose your spine! The location is great - within walking distance of great restaurants, the night market, shopping centres, etc. That being said, the property itself is distanced from the din of cars, trucks and other noise, allowing for perfect peace. The topiary is over 150 years old with huge elephant, deer and bird carvings. The grounds are immaculate and the pools are great - three are 3 of them! Every staff member acknowledges you when passing. People remember your name, even though we were there for just three nights. The breakfast goes on forever! So much choice - from dim sum to Thai, from Western to Eastern. a truly lovely place to get away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel but a little overpriced for Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed that even though we were paying an average of min 120 per night, breakfast wasn't included in the room. Also disappointed that we were placed initially in a garden view room that felt a little dated and not typical of a five star room. One of the nights a cockroach was in our room. The hotel staff dealt with this very well and moved our room. We realised then the difference in the rooms on the second floor - I would advise others to request a second floor room.

    Excellent breakfast. High quality of food on offer. Nice gardens surrounding the property. Friendly security staff and friendly cleaners.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent resort in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of a thing!

    Our room wasn't quite ready for us when we arrived so we enjoyed complimentary drinks in the comfortable Elephant Bar while we waited. Then we found out we had a room upgrade -better and better! Our room was huge, clean, well appointed with a big balcony overlooking the lovely gardens, one of the main pools then the beach. The staff were friendly and efficient. The facilities were excellent - so much to do right at the resort. Great for families with all the child friendly amenities but also ideal for retired couples like us! The Centara's extensive grounds front onto the beach but it is also an easy walk to the night markets and all the other shops and cafes of Hua Hin. We look forward to returning again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Classy, atmospheric gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A minor complaint is that, like most hotels these days, the power point location and variety in the room was outdated and cumbersome. The chairs in the outside area at Coast restaurant were way too low for the table height, but these a trifling concerns.

    The atmosphere which has been created and nurtured over the years is exceptional. It is peaceful, relaxing and blissfully quiet, at least when we were there. Hotel restaurant "Coast" was consistently good and they certainly know how to cook the fresh fish perfectly. And the location, care and maintenance of the swimming pools, particularly the shading trees, was fantastic. The Garden Pool can be used as a 25m lap swim, if you get in early in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing it was amazing

    The tranquility of the gardens flowing down to the beach. I will be back in January with my family to experience this beautiful part of Buddha's home !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    I'm to return again, nest time I'll shall invite 3 more friends from Australia to join us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any problems

    Truly my wife and daughter could not fault our service, room was comfortable. Would have been nice to enjoy a drink at the pool bar, but I understand it's low season... Thank you so must.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.8
    Sliding Standard of Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress in Coast restaurant was rude/racist. Pool attendents didn't clean the pool (dozens of dead bees), cleared away pool chairs surrounding us to make us leave the pool at 5:30pm.

    Location on the beach is very good. Staff at breakfast were efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Family friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I organised a trip with four family's and found the service by the pool very poor and slow. Also there was so many mosquitos in the breakfast area and found the staff very slow to clear away the plates. I am thinking about coming back again in July as overall a lovely place.

    Food was lovely at the restaurant by the pool. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Will be back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed second night in the villas not as good access to beach

    Fantastic place wonderful breakfast great selection rooms very clean and spacious grounds to die for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel I have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff were so friendly and helpful the food amazing there was not anything that I could find fault with. I would recommend upgrading to club class it is worth it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    9.6
    great stay for holiday to recharge your energy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food inside the hotel quite expensive

    great location and staff and maid are very polite, friendly and lots of service mind. Hotel is clean and well organise

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Great outdoors facilities in a beautiful, waterfront resort!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Since the moment we stepped into the hotel, the staff at the front desk proved to be unfriendly and often inpolite. Whenever greeting them we received no answer, whenever asking for their help they made us feel like it was not their job to assist us in any way. Disappointing!

    We moved to Centara from another hotel in Hua Hin, due to its great outdoors facilities - the 2 big swimming pools, the large beach area and the beautiful garden. The location was great, so was the breakfast buffet, which included some of the best pastry products I ever had in Thailand.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.8
    Quality historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little neglected as we sat in the club lounge rather than outside. A much better variety of foods available in other hotels club facilities. Definitely a drop in standard from my last visit.

    Loved the old world charm. Breakfast in the main restaurant was good with a fantastic choice. I especially enjoyed the "bread pudding" Very efficient staff at check in and friendly maids and other staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Resort on Hua Hin Beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit dark. Need more or brighter lighting.

    Went there to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. Came back to our room on his birthday and there was a birthday cake waiting for us! We were amazed as we didn't tell them it was his birthday. Wonderful staff, amazing Resort- loved it so much we didn't want to leave! Can't wait to go to another Centara Resort! You just gotta go there-you won't regret it!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.8
    A Wonderful Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Club Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More choice of food in "The Club dinning room" Considering the money paid for club facilities it should be better. Equally at the evening cocktails the area was overcrowded leading to discomfort. Extremely surprised that drinking water is not supplied in the pool areas? Or are the pool staff not doing their jobs?

    The villa to which we were allocated was first class which led on to the standard of the hotel which was also first class, albeit a little expensive. Although in my "what didn't I like comments", I have mentioned a few complaints, in general we had a first class holiday at a first class resort. Very good to see members of the hotel management walking round all the time and making themselves available.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    We will go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Plenty to do, high quality, very good breakfast, professional staff, and a very good location. We are love everything there.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant resort very colonial excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant resort very colonial excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    the room is to wet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room is to wet

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with large garden and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time is late at 3pm and process long

    Very nice hotel with large garden and pool. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Why time pass so quickly when things are good ?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    to leave

    The people, the beach, the smile everyday...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very good breakfast. Very attentive staff. All were good, but one staff member, Big, was really attentive and focused on making us feel at home.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Every things was perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was perfect !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The staffs are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are various types of breakfast; nothing taste good.

    The staffs are really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The beach side wasn't good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything's

    The beach side wasn't good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a old hotel, misses out on room layout related things but not a very serious issue.

    The colonial feel of the hotel and the grand layout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Great property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool Villa we booked was private and well maintained. The decor was all white and really went with the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel and location were both excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and location were both excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice atmosphere, bread food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality cocktails at the pool

    Breakfast, room, staff, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Staff, facilities, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Staff, facilities, location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Like the old style on the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little smell of old building in my room.

    Like the location with beach, pool, city in walking distance. And food And service is very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    It was heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peace it afford the guests

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    excellente situation, confort et superbe architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rien

    excellente situation, confort et superbe architecture

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    No lifts to the second and third floors
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to the second and third floors

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice own beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is expensive

    Very nice own beach. Great pools. Very polite personal. Good fitness room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More kids area

    Good lay out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    THE hotel in Huahin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like stay longer...

    stylish Old Railroad hotel; its a must in Huahin very nice breakfast place/nice food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    the old style and excellent service

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: