Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pullman Bangkok Hotel G 5 stars

188 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#334 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 867 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water on the shower was not hot enough,the smoking floor /rooms smell so bad,even for a smoker,they could use some air fresheners and ventilate more often Not what you expected for a 5 stars hotel

    Amazing views and top floor restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really ;)

    We really really loved the breakfast spread! Our room was really comfortable too. Loved the thoughtfulness of providing us with a wifi-enabled phone (comes with the premium room) that we brought out while exploring the streets of Bangkok. Thanks for hosting us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location and view was excellent. Mr. View at reception was very friendly and he took care of all arrangements, transport and room. Again next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room - High floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, the fittings falling apart, the sofa old and dirty plus the first set of bed linen was stained. The shower hose was leaking and the room was extremely dark.

    The staff are quite helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was ok, not great. Some furniture could be renewed. What bothered me the most was this: we arrived 3 hours before the check in, after a flight of 12 hours, and it was offered an early check if we paid half price of the roomrate, 1500 bhat. I don't see any reason for being charged while there is a room available. I am a often traveller and I've never experienced before an hotel charging extra money for early check in, if there's is an available room. To be honest I think personally this is not a great service, specially after a 12h flight. I would not choose this accomodation again after this.

    The staff are nice and helpful. Nice breakfast buffet with a lot's of options. Location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub did not have a working stopper. Could not fill properly.

    The view was breath taking. The bed excellent, the room quiet and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room - High floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow customer service. Cleaning service not thoroughly done. Inconvenience on occasions when they turn the hotel lobby into a night club/disco on weekends.

    Location. Room size. Shower and bath tub

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel! Very stylish and trendy! Excellent location on Silom Road. Stunning area Lobby. Excellent music, stylish interior. The rooms are excellent, spacious, the windows are glazed to the floor (French glazing). Breakfasts are excellent. There are also daytime lunches! A special mention deserves a restaurant on the 37th floor of Scarlet! Excellent view of Bangkok with excellent kitchen. The dishes are excellent, the wine list is chic. The staff is working at a high level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel! Very stylish and trendy! Excellent location on Silom Road. Stunning area Lobby. Excellent music, stylish interior. The rooms are excellent, spacious, the windows are glazed to the floor (French glazing). Breakfasts are excellent. There are also daytime lunches! A special mention deserves a restaurant on the 37th floor of Scarlet! Excellent view of Bangkok with excellent kitchen. The dishes are excellent, the wine list is chic. The staff is working at a high level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel! Very stylish and trendy! Excellent location on Silom Road. Stunning area Lobby. Excellent music, stylish interior. The rooms are excellent, spacious, the windows are glazed to the floor (French glazing). Breakfasts are excellent. There are also daytime lunches! A special mention deserves a restaurant on the 37th floor of Scarlet! Excellent view of Bangkok with excellent kitchen. The dishes are excellent, the wine list is chic. The staff is working at a high level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room

    The hotel was extremely old. The bathroom was leaking. The room was very dark. Bed was uncomfortable. I expected much more from such a reputable chain of hotels. In addition, I have asked to change room because the first room I received was also old and a few tiles broken in the shower. The staff were nice and they changed my room but again to a very old room that was not in a good condition at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The floors were slightly old but it was still a comfortable stay on the whole!

    We were very privileged to be given a free upgrade to enjoy Executive Lounge access! As such, we had complimentary breakfast (and a very extensive selection, might I add) and free drinks at any time of the day. Our room was really comfy and clean too. Thank you so much for hosting us, Pullman Bangkok G :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although on a high floor, the view wasn’t spectacular. But again, it’s Bangkok.

    The shower was clean and large. Close to gay bars, and accessible to everywhere I wanted to go. Staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room. its a big window glass. location is good too.

    The view from the room is really nice, if you are staying in top floor. The top floor restaurant is also added value to the hotel. rooms are average, toilet needs to improve.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel, beds were pringy mattresses which was uncomfortable a bit. Also, seen better breakfast options elsewhere.

    Very helpful staff. The rooftop bar was stunning, as was the pool. Location is great if Silom is where you want to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me for drinks out of minibar after I left: I have never touched the drinks they put on the bill. Concierge was not able to order a taxi. Curtains in room broken. Never again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a bit poor - arrived to find an open can of beer in mini bar, which the hotel Immediately replaced and apologised for, but mini bar not restocked each day and had to phone for extra milk/coffee.

    Loved this hotel, ideal location for celebrating Songkran. The staff were really friendly and rooms large and well appointed. Enjoyed the Club Room breakfast and afternoon/evening treats.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some refresh. The swimming pool is small.

    Perfect location. Services of the Accor Group. Nice breakfast but not included. They are helpful to drive you to underground and get a taxi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool (area) is quite small compared to the size of the hotel

    Nice hotel, as guest of the day we received an upgrade and complimentory services such as breakfast and drinks. The location is good as well as the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obviously, some of the appliances in the room need updating. Eg. no body uses 30 pin Iphone charger anymore and yet, the charging speaker box came with that.

    The floor to ceiling glass window is truly amazing. The wine bar on the 37th floor is a good place to chill after a tiresome day of jostling around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. There was a french receptionist who was awsome and gave us good advise. The room was spacy with an amazing vew, the all-white decoration enhances the view. Location was excellent : near all the nightlife but not directly swamped by it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and deck area on the 5th floor were quite small and confined. Very little fresh fruit available for breakfast - apples, oranges and bananas! Where is the tropical fruit that you can buy so easily on the markets?

    We had a good location on 25th floor, so room was quiet with an interesting view over Bangkok. The train station was not too far, so travelling to markets and sightseeing was easy. Taxis and Tuk-Tuks were readily available outside the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Twin Room - High floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the roof top bar is a must ! Location is very nice, close to train station. Rooms are nice & properly equipped. People at counter very nice and helpful when looking for a good place to go.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is alittle far from the bts. The flooring and tiles in the room seem alittle old and worn out.

    I love the burger from burger bar. The staff was very friendly, polite and warm. Love the hippy design of the hotel. The bed is really comfy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole white colour make me can’t calm. This is the colour from hospital or federal. The man staff at opposite to the concierge who doing the juice things has the worst attitude in my life. I have to wait there for 15 mins waiting for the juices and foods and it can’t be sent up to my room? Ridiculous! Worst attitudes. It seems the management has great problem. Why the people don’t think they need to provide service!? And it can’t be charged to my room? I have to stand at the lobby over 15 mins to wait for the juice I have ordered and pay at the desk immediately? That guy rejected me without providing another alternative or seeking other assistance from his colleagues. This is the worst so called 5 a stars hotel. What did I do wrong to punish me?

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures were taken maybe 10 years ago. In reality, the lobby is in good condition but our rooms was very very very used. The cleanliness was not Pullman standard.

    The staff and the location and the bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy rooms. Many noises from the inside and the outside. Very basic room with low level of maintenance. It's the worst ever Pullman I ever been in. In the last 12 months I stayed in few of the Pullman hotel which were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very small comment. They probably need a hotel handyman to keep on top of daily wear and tear. There were a few moments where I wished I had brought a screwdriver. They should also invest in a few USB charging sockets.

    This was the highlight of our month long holiday. A beautiful room with a very comfy bed on the 31st floor of a Bangkok skyscraper. It was just amazing with floor to ceiling glazing and about 1.5 metres wider and 2 meters deeper than most king size rooms. Possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. It is well worth paying extra for high level rooms because of the access to the Executive Lounge which is amazing. Then there is a gym, which is well run and the restaurant on top of the building which is expensive by Thai standards, but delivers top quality French food and a great wine selection. We put off visiting the restaurant to save money until the last night. I wish we hadn't. Looking back now, it was one of the highlights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the first room we had, enjoyed the first night until our neighbor started smoking the next morning. The night before we checked out, I asked for a room change because the smell was so bad. The staff member said we would be moved to the 20th level instead got level 16 which was so dated and an old man type of room. I thought the price wasn’t fit for this type of hotel. Need better communication between staff.

    Free breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is clearly targeted for younger people. The reception area were very loud and gardbled. We had wedding night 20 yeras ago in the same hotel. It has lost the glory which it had during that time.

    Room was clean and location is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a twin room but we were put in a double room, but gave us an upgrade Water temperature in the shower was constantly changing

    Really good breakfast, very helpful staff, sky bar, very clean property, excellent amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacious but could use a little update (but still very Nice and comfortable)

    Breakfast was great! View from the room was beautiful and loved the food and drinks in the skybar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very stylish hotel and rooms. Great view of the skyline from the room. Amazing skybar. Great location in Silom. Next to bars and nightmarket and many restaurants. good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked shabby and old (even if clean) and in general the level of services was not the level of a 5 star hotel as expected. Reception messy. Tour promoters: one guy was great, supportive and provided a lot of interesting information, suggesting very nice tours to take. The colleague was, instead, completely unprepared about what we were going to see and the schedule of the trip. So, we felt lucky to find at least the first guy the first time we asked :) I personally found the elevators a bit suffocating..

    The location of the hotel is quite convenient, rooms are large and ours had a great view. Breakfast buffet provided a good range of choices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above Communication with reception staff was difficult at times and requires monitoring and improvement

    My booking was for double beds in 2 rooms what I got the first night was 3 single beds in each room for my wife and son The following day we were moved to a King size bed which was more appropriate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn’t re stock my toiletries , the mini bar didn’t have everything in it that was ok the menu

    The French/ Chinese receptionist is great very friendly guy and speaks English perfectly, also very helpful. The view I had was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious rooms, amazing amenities, the buffet breakfast and lunch is incredible! The staff are amazing. Incredible sunset from our room and the restaurant on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After 6 years of going to the same hotel in Bangkok I see it needs remodeling, some structures look very used.

    Very nice restaurant at the top and very kind staff everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay in Bangkok. Excellent service. Localization of hotel is perfect for shopping, nightlife and sightseeing. The staff is very friendly and even offered me shower after check-out. Really good advice on tours and booking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (this field intentionally left blank)

    Everybody is genuinely nice, efficient and helpful. They also speak a perfect English. I'm a regularly returning customer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in the next room was creaky. Other than that, can't think of anything bad.

    Great location (on Silom Road, in the entertainment and shopping district), friendly and efficient staff, clean, comfortable bed, nice decor, good breakfast, and -- the best part -- room with an incredible view of Bangkok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no color in the rooms. Rooms are like white boxes

    Untrained Staff. Charged me Twice at the time of checkout even though I pointed this at the time of checkout but they insisted that the first transaction did not go through. I took me 8 days to get the money back. There is no color in the rooms. Rooms are like white boxes. I will never stay at this Hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staffs are friendly, some are not, this happens anywhere though, but I really wanna mention one Philipinas lady who answers my call when I ordered room service, she was very friendly, I didn't get her name but she was totally an example, everyone who works at front office should be like her. Some staffs did not even smile, just flat face! But overall everything's good.

    I love the location, it's super easy to get to china town and so many convenient store around like 7eleven, not to mention the there is thai massage just beside 25degree café. The room is minimalist and simple I love it! Definitelly will come back again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny pool. Food was average. Lost property in hotel and staff were not helpful. Not up to the standards of other Pullman hotels I have stayed in

    Nice view from room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amenities in the room were fairly old. Shower head was spoilt.

    The playground cafe/bakery was really nice. 25 degrees is an excellent place for a late night burger

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds here are the standard planks found in budget resorts in Thailand with a mattress pad on top. I also did not get hot water in my shower. The staff was lovely but for all the style, this hotel did not deliver.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of staff who were always friendly and helpful to answer questions and organise taxis. I was treated very well including when I checked out. The hotel gave me a late check out and stored my bags for a couple of hours. The food from room service was very good and delivered promptly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs to be renovated.

    The newly renovated room looks amazing. A lot of space. Very close to Chong Nonsi BTS station. Bars and clubs are walkable distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little chaotic and many things ran out if you were later getting there

    Very good location. Close to the Skytrain station and restaurants. Rooftop bar is fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine bar on top floor. Inattentive slow service ,overpriced mediocre food . Could not be on outside terrace because of smokers . Seems local business meeting place.

    Young hip ,excellent breakfast. Clean white look of bedroom . Pleasant pool. Location on Silom road is great Near by sky train .price is great .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although I love all white interiors, they are of course a true pain to keep spotless. The hotel must be over 5 years old now and so the white walls and furniture is showing some wear and tear as can be expected.

    This is one of the most glamourous hotels in Bangkok - very stylish with a stunnning designed lobby and interesting features. There rooms are well proportioned and all white interiors. It reminded my of a Philip Starke hotel. Hotel staff were attentative and gracious. Absolutely excellent thai/english and other assortments breakfast - we ate so much we didnt eat for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers - it's basic to have rainshower type ..and they do not have it. Rooms could be bigger. From what I heard the regular rooms are too white but the Executive decor is woody and tasteful. Gym - too basic.

    Usually Executive Rooms are not worth the price. Not in this case - for a bit more $ you get truly VIP treatment from separate check in and the lounge..oh the business lounge afternoon "tea"... exceptional !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the coffee and water at the lobby was over exaggerated The furniture in the rooms is a bit outdated (we were on the 11th floor)

    The location was great A really nice rooftop bar with great cocktails Spacious rooms with a great view of Bangkok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my boyfriend had to go and out proper shoes on to eat in the roof top restaurant, when his sandjes were perfectly dressy enuf and went well with his very smart outfit, there were people in there wearing trainers that looked far more scruffy ! I found it affective he had to change perfectly good shoes

    The whole place was so stylish and smelt gawjus every time u walked thru the door

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool no sunshine. Lobby is a bit messy.

    Bed is comfortable, friendly staff, executive floor breakfast. Wine bar on the top floor is nice with French cheeses and view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can see the building has aged a bit, but it's still very clean. The friendly staff and the amazing views make up it, though.

    Very friendly and attentive staff! On my boyfriend's birhday he got a birthdaycake on the house.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    absolutely nothing to complain about.

    the pullman g at silom was and is my favorite hotel in bangkok. the location is genius and the ambiance in the hotel one of a kind. i feel home every time i enter the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time we have stayed at the Pullman, this time we chose the Executive room......very disappointed - very dated, aircon was not working - no where near as good as the standard deluxe room.

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite with Lounge Access and Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were rude, especially at the breakfast area of the executive lounge. I asked for an omelette with some potatoes, but it took them half an hour to make it. They didn't improve their behavior much even after I complained about them.

    The executive suite was nice, but the bathroom seemed to lack a proper ventilation system.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Free beer? Just Joking

    From the greeting of the staffs when we arrived, to the assistance with the bags each time we come back to hotel from taxi. Helpful, polite, welcoming. The room is clean, comfortable and pleasant design. my kids call it New Home and keep insisting to go back to the room. They are just excited. That says it all. Oh, and alot Varieties for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should maintain the Sauna from time to time. Stayed for 4 nights and sauna is not functioning at all. It should not have Ants on the desk. Cleaning ladies making lots of noise early in the morning. Insufficient seats at waiting hall / lobby.

    Good location without heavy traffic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food choices during daytime - burger bar only. I didn't want to eat junk food but nothing else was available. Tiny pool, more of a token gesture than a real facility. Although the hotel has been updated, some of the decoration is a bit rough and you can see that some of it is old furniture that's just been painted over. Breakfast average - poor quality juice and coffee. Overall not bad but the Pullman King Power (where I've also stayed) is much better.

    Room was light and pleasant. Staff friendly. Bistro pretty good. Gym small and basic, but things worked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for what they offer - it is by no means luxurious. As we found out you can not trust anyone in Bangkok or Thailand actually (at least from our experience) everyone is treating you as a walking ATM and is trying to milk as much money of you as possible lying in your face all the time. This unfortunately extends to the hotel staff too - the concierge which should be the person to trust and advice you as a guest booked a taxi for us to the airport - told us that he agreed a set price for us (overinflated) even though I wanted to go by the meter and the driver at the end on top of that tried to intimidate me to pay him extra money for the tools back to the city!! It was just tiring and disrespectful having everyone trying to cheat us of money at every corner and it makes me and my husband not want to visit Thailand ever again.

    The hotel is overall good, but thd pictures are misleading - in reality the room and the hotel is not that nice looking. The room is ok but does feel quite run down. The breakfast is very nice with a lot of choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plugs. There's always a problem with the access card. Had to change at the lobby more than 3 times. Ridiculous!

    The city view, just breathtaking!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in-room speaker system only works with an ipod with cable/dock. Wireless won't work. Our rooms didn't have free breakfast, although it was an add-on option - I thought that for the market rate other hotels of the same range gave free breakfast.

    We arrived past midnight, check-in was a breeze. Actually the property a few days before, and they were prompt in answering emails via booking.com. The rooms were spotless, just like the photos. Pillow menu was available, I had my pillows changed from large fluffy ones to a firm and ergonomic pillow in the middle of the night and it was delivered quickly. Poolside had a good view of the Bangkok skyline, especially nice at dusk. Location was good - walking distance to some good bars and about 5mins walk to the BTS. Best part was the 24hour bar / restaurant at the ground floor - the beers, nachos and burgers were amazing.. esp at 4am when everything else in the city is closed! Staff were helpful, they helped us wait for our uber, hailed tuktuks, and assisted with the walking map when we needed directions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have been travel over the world, and this time I decided to stay with Pullman G for 7 days included BF. I asked for BF box in the night as i need to go to work early morning when I went down to pick it up in the morning, there was nothing and Lady night duty informed me that Hotel did not provide for guest anymore, And i missed BF for 3 days, the 4th day i asked again and finally i got BF box in the 4 th day. and every time we asked for make up the room while we went out, after come back to the room its never finished and HK informed us that Front office rushing for the room, this is the answer for guest? Receptionist not did a good job, we paid for room before we checked in , but staff shown us the bill need to be pay for room. We went to Scarett Wine bar and Restaurant, we sat next to Thai group who extremely drunk, 5 mins later one lady was blew up on the floor and spill out to my friends shoes, But staff was laughing and doing nothing untill the lady blew up on floor again, and this time we must move away by ourself, God help Pullman G. We definitely will go back and stay with Pullman G again to see if anything need improve.

    The room has a great view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all a bit too trendy. Why are bell men wearing white t-shirts? The lobby is narrow and shared with a small deli which makes if both crowded and uncomfortable. I don't think that I will stay here again. I prefer the Triple Two a few doors down which is calmer and less expensive and offers a better experience.

    The room decor was superb. Clean and cool and fashionable. Everything was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "taxi mafia" in Thailand is terrible and the reception staff of the hotel encourage it. We were told the hotel reception can book a big taxi for us, as it was 3 of us with bags also. We expected them to call for a taxi with meter. Instead they just negotiated over the phone for us a rate for a taxi without meter. This could only happen in Thailand thou...

    The restaurant and the roof top bar are the reason we booked this hotel and they didn't disappoint us. Great food and good drinks with an amazing view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was not so great.

    Beautiful hotel located in a great area. Pool was excellent and the burger bar downstairs had delicious food. We wish we could've stayed longer!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, faulty lamps that were not changed even after informing, no bathroom slippers, room service was to be called thrice for getting it done once, no one answering on reception literally had to walk down myself

    Bed and ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't an option of firm pillows which I prefer.

    Bed was nice and firm. The room had a nice white clean feel and was really spacious. Also loved that the in house coffee was pretty great. The hotel was also pretty near Rocket Coffee and Health Land which gives great thai massages.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The all-White room is nice but it feels slightly old and could do with a makeover. No toothbrush or razor in the room. Had to request from the front desk.

    This hotel has a good location in walking distance from the metro and skytrain. The entrance and lobby feels cool and trendy. The staff were mostly very helpful and friendly. Great wifi coverage in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wish only they have a large swimming pool whereby the sun is not only until midday as the building itself blocked the sun for the whole afternoon Pity!

    27th floor VIP lounge excellent and peaceful and service top location so convenient and down town Silom Road to anywhere ok the hotel I choose is within to all my hospital check ups to dental and others close to Oriental and other places for eat great lobby for cars to come in and wait very rare to get such these days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very sterile looking rooms, white walls, white furniture and white bed linen. Thin walls and doors. Could hear adjoining rooms talking, TV playing etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • G Deluxe Room with Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC a bit noisy, shower didnt empty well, swiming pool too small, had to wait for check in.

    Good view, nice decoration, location is ok. Good for the price

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pullman Bangkok Hotel G traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: