Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solitaire Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 4 stars

75/23 Sukhumvit Soi 13, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#376 of 1,484 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    7.9
    Wide range of different types food for breakfast - everyone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have window that we could open and it was not too clean, which was a shame.

    Wide range of different types food for breakfast - everyone could find something for themselves. Overall room was very neat and clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym closed at 10.30pm. A later closing time (or even a 24 hour gym) would have been ideal.

    The poolside was the most relaxing I’ve ever experienced and provided shade from the sun too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel at a great location, close to nightlife and public transport. Our room was extremely comfy and clean. We only had a short stay, but we would definitely return for a longer one the next time we're in Bangkok.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was very nice and all the staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No windows in one of the rooms, which was a tad annoying after a few days.

    The hotel was very nice and all the staff were very good. The breakfast was good and we liked the hotel bar.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location and very comfortable rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have 24 hours rooms service which was disappointing. The wifi was ok but kept getting disconnected. On the last day they had an electrical maintenance going on and we didn't have electricity and water in our rooms for about 4 hours. There was no pressure in the wash basin tap or shower so we couldn't shower / or wash our hands normally. Thank god the flush was working. We were not aware of the water pressure being shut off too. We did get another room on request which was good in the end.

    The location was excellent. Just a short walk to the bars of Soi 11. There are two Sevel Elevens around as well as a a grocery stores. Loads of spas around as well. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff was courteous and always smiling.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website advertised free breakfast but did not receive it. Staff were not as helpful when this issue arose.

    Great location. Near the nightlife of Soi 11. Pool and rest of facilities were very nice. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2018

    9.2
    It’s a 5 star hotel for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am pretty sure the structure of the building was not that solid. I can hear the steps from upstairs and everytime someone will go out, you can hear the slammed door even the room was far. The annoying voice of the cleansers are every morning. In short the rooms are not soundproof. But anyway you can’t have it all :)

    The room was so big, I love the smell of the sheets and the comfortability of bed and the pillow. The bathroom is like one more room and the smell of it like luxury. I like the umbrella to each room just in case of raining The happy hour in aqua pool was amazing. The staff are all helpful and friendly After I checked out I did checked in again and the 2nd room was just exactly for me. The location is near to everywhere although is kinda expensive area. The free shuttle going to terminal 21. The coffee machine on my 2nd room. I will definitely stay here again in my future visit. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    6.7
    OK but needs to sort out the management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took forever. Rooms are not hoovered every day. Breakfast was nothing to shout about. Still waiting for my 3000 baht deposit to go back on my card. Have emailed them twice about it, no reply as of yet. Seems to be a reoccurring thing with this hotel. My advice, pay your deposit in cash.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not easy to find, even the local drivers have a hard time locating the hotel.

    Great place to stay, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one criticism being that the pool was not heated. Not a deal breaker but the Jacuzzi section should be warmer than the pool.

    Spacious room, great shower, super comfy bed (the best thing). Overall the hotel was well polished and clean. Love the location so close to the nightlife. Had a great night out at the Havana Social and Levels night club and were able to safely and quickly walk back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.0
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lobby smells awful. We were told there was no difference between family rooms and interconnecting rooms. Room was not ready upon check-in at 14:00h even though the hotel was not fully booked. Some staff were friendly, others rude.

    Beds

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was great but had some tiles missing and could do with a deep clean as there was a some dirt around the edge. Please be aware of the the security deposit on check in. We didn't mind paying it but upon checking into the room we noticed that a different amount had been put on our receipt. This was fixed quickly so no problem just something to be mindful of.

    The breakfast was in a lovely room which backs onto the pool area meaning that you could eat outside if you wish. There is a great selection and something for everyone, the best breakfast we experienced in Thailand. Location is just a 10 minute walk to the BTS. Beds are super comfy!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb Hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC blows right down onto the bed. Vents could have been better placed.

    Excellent location, great breakfast spread, comfortable room. This property is a notch above other similar rated ones in the same locality.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet could be better and wifi kicks you off each time you close your device, but all in all a great stay! :)

    Pretty much everything! Great room with comfy bed, good location and friendly and professional staff. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    I had a room with King-Size bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to the pool/gym (from one of the new buildings).

    I had a room with King-Size bed. The bed was huge. The room was in a new building so everything was modern, new and very clean. Lots of equipment in the bathroom was provided (sewing kit etc.). Between the shower and the bedroom there was a huge glass window/wall that could be closed with shades.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Overall I was very happy staying here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check out process takes too long. It can take up to 15-20 minutes until everything is finalized. This needs to be improved a bit.

    The Concierge service was outstanding. Very helpful in all tasks I needed to do. I want to say Thank you again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast which cost us $420 each but it was fantastic and definitely worth it. Location is heart of Sukhumvit and good for people who loves boozing up. Room is nice and tidy,good customer service,nothing to complain.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.0
    Moderate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room preference is not match - Rooms in second building is moderate

    - One of the Female receptionist Ms Cream is nice and friendly - swimming pool is in nice environment - Concierge staff is friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Nice, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit waiting for check-in and check-out. Took to much time, maybe because they had new employees

    Nice, clean. Exclusive. Great comfort. Great pool area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - as we stayed here first it set the standard high which could not be matched by other places we stayed.

    This trip I went though Bangkok, Koh Samui and Pattaya. This hotel was the best by far. Staff are excellent. The room is spacious with new LCD TV and good channel selection. Lovely big shower rooms. Had a nice pool area and gym. Location is great with selection of bars, restaurants and clubs in walking distance. Also close to the famous Nana Plaza and lots of shopping malls. We ate out mostly but ordered room service once and it was actually the best Pad Thai we had on the holiday. Great place will stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Solitaire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location a bit far from BTS, but the property also provide Tuk Tuk to transfer their guests to BTS station.

    The balcony, cleanliness and comfy bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    A good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my safety deposit box opened during my stay! Fortunately, I didn't have any expendable valuables inside.

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast, ideal location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    One entire night power was not there on the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One entire night power was not there on the hotel. I tried calling Front office but no one respond.

    One entire night power was not there on the hotel. I tried calling Front office but no one respond.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for Families. Great location :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff are nice, location is great. The family connecting room is great (though the smaller room of the two is a bit small comparing a regular room). Breakfast was decent though I missed a decent cappuccino :) The staff didn't know how to deal with my son's Celiac issue (Gluten Free) but we've managed. Overall it was great :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    EXCELLENT stay in Solitaire Bangkok Sukhumvit 11!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None. Rooms to improve: -breakfast variety -beds comfort (actually this is very subjective...)

    Check my another review on Solitaire! Summary: -staff -location -free shuttle and tuk-tuk to BTS -facilities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    EXCELLENT stay in Solitaire Bangkok Sukhumvit 11!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None, but I hope they will have stiffer beds as I find stiffer beds are more comfort. Hopefully they can improve the beds comfort and more variety for the breakfast.

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the frontdesk staff named Prichaya (I hope I spell her name correctly), she is very helpful and able to fulfill my requests. The concierge staff are very helpful too and I like the free tuk-tuk service provided by them so much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were roomy and had just been remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Club Sky Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok but not great. Breakfast buffet was ok, but no made to order eggs or omelettes, other selections were a bit limited. At the Sky club breakfast the eggs Benedict was passable but lacked flavor. Also no hotel guides in the rooms so finding out restaurant hours and services offered was always a challenge. With a bit of improvement on service this could be an outstanding place

    Rooms were roomy and had just been remodeled. Everything was very new and nicely laid out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Bangkok satay at the Solitaire Sukhumvit 11
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time it was our second time in here. Only remark is that we didn't expect to be put in the building next door to the main one were we stayed the first time days before .

    We have been twice in this hotel and we found it very nice. Very nice rooms, a nice pool where to rest after a long day around and excellent breakfast. Near to all the possible connections including the water ways.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything was tip top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was tip top. Good location, clean & modern rooms, great pool, friendly staff and excellent value for the price. Will definitely stay again next trip to BKK.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Excellent miss the hotel already
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was bad taste.

    The room , location staff everything was excellent. Highly recommended. Would love to stay at the property on my every visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't really the fault of the hotel, but the location was difficult to get into and out of, considering Bangkok's dreadful traffic. Room was clean, but it was superficial.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Good and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family connecting room was separated from the main block. Quite a distance from BTS.

    Good and welcoming staff. Enjoyed facilities like swimming pool and gym.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great Pillows were really nice Bathroom was spacious Staff were extremely helpful and friendly The hotel had a lovely atmosphere about it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Happy we only booked 1 night to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception a bit abrupt...didnt seem to know where to go Customers arguing in the lobby with staff Walking to the other part of the building easy to loose way Poor service..took4 hours before suitcases came to the room

    Tea. Coffee in the room Very comfortable beds Pool area very relaxing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff and location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear anther room when they speak. And the breakfast need more kind for food Arabic and Indian. But the hotel very good .

    Staff and location is very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel, and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is in a busy area so getting in and out by car was a bit of a challenge as it took 15 minute s just to navigate out of the tight and packed streets.

    The rooms are super roomy, beds very comfortable, super nice bathrooms and nice kitchen area in the deluxe rooms. The one bedroom suite had two nice bathrooms and a living room and great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    It was really pleasant and i would want to come back again. The bed was sooooo gooodddd!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price is really expensive for a trip to bangkok though. The nana BTS was a legit 10 mins walk away, quite far considering that u would have to walk under the sun.Free Tuk Tuk doesnt operate very frequently. Quite alot of drunk people along the streets at night bec of the pubs so, cab at night back to the hotel would be a safer choice esp for ladies.

    The Staff was super friendly, one of them even remembered all of our names. The staff was really helpful and polite with assisting us. THE BED WAS SUPER COMFORTABLE.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Connecting rooms that gives peace of mind, especially with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Connecting Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk staff could be more efficient and familiar with their job.

    Connecting rooms that gives peace of mind, especially with young kids traveller. Room is spacious. Restaurant staff is friendly as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for Families. Great location. Will surely come back for a visit :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast seems at bit at chaos. The staff are trying to be helpful, but most of the time you will be searching for them as they are not available. Variety of food is sufficient still I've missed (for example) sweet&low on the tables, A decent coffee (they have only coffee and tea pots with no machine made coffee).

    Stayed on Family room which is actually joint two rooms with a connecting door. Facilities were excellent (you really feel it's a renewed hotel), it's very good located near Sukhomvit rd. and the staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Have always stayed here earlier also, this time found its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good, maybe a little reasonable pricing will add more value

    Have always stayed here earlier also, this time found its renovated. Room size has been reduced but still neat and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay at the Solitaire Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only real issue we had was the shower in our room failed to remain at an even temperature. Once it was set it then ran very hot and then cold and back to scalding hot again. A dangerous situation if you allowed kids to use it.

    The location of the Hotel is great with plenty of night life and restaurants within walking distance and BTS Nana not too far away too. Although if it is raining or you need to conserve your legs for a day of shopping the hotel provides a Tuk Tuk to get to the station. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The pool area is great on a hot day and a dinner at Nahbah on the 16th floor is a nice addition to your holiday given the views of Bangkok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but terrible clients
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not helpful. Didn't tell us we was in a different building, so couldn't get up in the lift. The main clients are Arabs, and are very rude, sneeze, cough, burp all over the food, also push in front of you etc...

    Breakfast looked nice but couldn't get much because of the rude clients

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    The place was spotless, the deign contemporary and the beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check took a little longer than expected.

    The place was spotless, the deign contemporary and the beds were to die for! Location was also great, close to the main hub but nicely tucked away from the noise of the Main Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, really nice rooms and great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We probably could have chosen somewhere a bit closer to the train station. We left ourselves open to an overpriced taxi ride and made the schoolboy error of not negotiating the price.

    The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff were always helpful and as with pretty much everyone we met in Thailand, smiley and kind. Breakfast was great if a little pricey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Very good hotel, reception personnel and breakfast area to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is very crowdy and noisy in the morning. For such size of hotel, they should have a bigger area. I had to pay extra for coffee, which for a four stars hotel could be offer as part of the breakfast. Some personel at the reception are not friendly and professional and it takes long time for them to solve basic day-to-day operations.

    Concierges were very friendly and trying to help all the time. The room i got was very quiet and bed very comfortable. Cleaning personnel very good and respectful with noise in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Good-money-value and comfy hotel in Sukhumvit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me about 10min walk to the hotel from BTS because the road was very busy and the bumpy narrow paths for pedestrians gave me a hard time, especially in rainy days.

    Very comfy bed and pillow. Clean. Good breakfast. Near major shopping centres. Good money value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.7
    Didn't quite meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were always a lot of people at breakfast with not enough space often to cater to everyone. Tables were not cleared very quickly for new guests to eat. Water temperature in shower changed.

    Beds were very comfortable. Shower was big. Staff were very friendly and helpful at reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but I really disliked how the bacon was hidden behind in the kitchen. If you wanted bacon with your breakfast you had to ask for it specifically and then wait 5 or so minutes. I was told that this was so that clients of certain religious persuasions would not be offended. Firstly that's difficult to accept when other pork dishes are available on the counter. Secondly, let the thrm be offended. I'm holidaying in a Buddhist country. I'm offended by their (purported) offence.

    Comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Just a quick one night stay on our way to Pattaya, bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a quick one night stay on our way to Pattaya, bed was very comfortable, staff helpful and the included continental breakfast was great. The pool looked very inviting, just didn’t get time to use it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Great place in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a great stay, the staff was extremely helpful.Overall a pleasant stay and highly recommend this place. The breakfast had a good spread. Loved the gym,steam rooms and the pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was incredibly welcoming and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little mishap, some cars were going in the street with very loud music.

    The staff was incredibly welcoming and polite. I really felt like a special guest.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.8
    Unmemorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and facilities. The staff was, well....there. They were not helpful, and so busy, going from customer to customer without helping anyone. The pool was not staffed and dirty towels were everywhere, with no clean towels for new patrons. The pool water was cold. Our first room smelled like smoke and we had to be moved to another room. We were informed to wait at the room and someone would bring us a key, but they forgot about us and we had to go back to reception for the key. Our room was in another building across the street which we did not expect, so we were separated from the main facilities. The layout of the hotel is very confusing and odd.

    The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    The staffs were friendly and there were many bars,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First, the smell at the toilet was crazily bad. When I opened the door of bathroom, the room also was full of that smell. They just brought spray for the air working only 30 mins. I had to spray it almost every hour. The second thing was check out. I came down to check out at 12 which I could understand there would be queue, but it took nearly an hour because they didn't control the queue and many people interrupted.

    The staffs were friendly and there were many bars, restaurants, and convenient stores near there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    lovely facilities, great staff, somewhat expensive and a bit far from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    huge variety at breakfast but extremely expensive we did a la carte. still expensive but very tasty. far from center, though neighborhood was fun itself, we spent alot of time/money getting to central sites would stay closer to center next time somewhat expensive overall--I would try to do better next time

    great option for connecting rooms for families, however for the third child we had to have him sleep on the floor as there wasn't really room for the cot. great pool and fitness center lovely helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall very cooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being made to wait for getting room.

    The room was vacant and available but early check in was allowed after 1.5 hours at 10 am for a premium sized room of 70 sq. mtr.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Feeling appreciated makes all the difference in your hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t understand why our breakfast was not included in our room stay. We had an upgraded room that was more expensive than an average one.

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Bed was comfortable and everything very clean. We stayed 3 nights and everyday the maid came and replaced all toiletries and towels. We also liked the restaurant on floor 16. The staff there were incredibly nice..Seth and Jill made us feel so welcome. All of the staff in the lobby, welcoming those coming in and out were caring and kind hearted people. One employee surprised me by having a birthday cake sent to my room. The lady who works in the downstairs cafe, was so sweet and always had a smile. All in all, I would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel pity it was ruined by sleazy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of order, 1000 baht holding deposit on card. Surrounding areas very bad for simply wanting a normal Thai massage or oil. I went to one just outside the hotel, only to be touched inappropriately to try and get extras.

    Very friendly staff, great service, really nice updated room, with huge bed. One of the nicest places we have been to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not as clean as expected. The outside of the hotel needs revamping. The paint job outside is awful. The windows are soooo dirty. Our tub had mold inside. The breakfast plates, cups and utensils were dirty. The staff would cough without covering (so not sanitary). The steam room had a not so good smell. You have to pay a deposit for the room which we were not aware that it had to be a credit card because if debit used it will not be refunded!!! The website pictures must be from when they first opened.

    The location put us walking distance to the Nana BTS. The staff were really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited Halal food. I request the adminstration to add more choices of Halal food for muslims guests and not to keep halal food or vegetables in the same container/bowel of non halal ones.

    This is my second stay at Solitaire in 10 days time. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very comfortable to me and my family. The staffs are exceedingly excellent with wide smile and welcoming. They are very professional and always try their best to make the guest happy. I mention specifically the senior staff Mohammed in addition to the boys arranging everything leaded by Mr Chawlee. The rooms are good with comfortable beds. The toilets are available at many places in the hotel and are luxury , clean and smell good. The water hose ( shataf) is available with WC. You can walk 15 min till reaching Nana road safely and shopping markets are nearby. It is very valuable for money and one of the best hotels I have experienced in Thailand. I highly recommend this property to families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    comfortable, wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited Halal food at the restaurant. I request the administration to increase food choices for Muslims and to label them at the breakfast as ( Halal). In addition not to keep the halal food/ vegetables with the non Halal ones in the same bowel/container.

    I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was very comfortable to me and my family. The staffs are exceedingly excellent with wide smile and welcoming. They are very professional and always try their best to make the guest happy. I mention specifically the senior staff Mohammed in addition to the boys arranging everything leaded by Mr Chawlee. The rooms are good with comfortable beds. The toilets are available at many places in the hotel and are luxury , clean and smell good. The water hose ( shataf) is available with WC. You can walk 15 min till reaching Nana road safely and shopping markets are nearby. It is very valuable for money and one of the best hotels I have experienced in Thailand. I highly recommend this property to families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dining area is large enough and clean with pretty decor. However, I would have preferred more western breakfast options. It was limited.

    To get to the hotel, take airport rail to Paya Thai, then get on Sukhumvit Line to Nana station. Hotel is new, very neat. Rooms and beds very comfortable. The staff are friendly and the hotel has a friendly atmosphere throughout. Both check in and check out went smoothly and quickly. Bear in mind hold on your credit card though for breakage deposit. It is quite a distance to walk from Nana BTS station. About 10 minutes walking leisurely. However, once you are at the hotel, take their free tuk tuk to the station and easily continue from there to the airport or wherever. There are a few restaurant options around the hotel and also a family mart across the street. The pool area is good, clean. Perhaps on the smaller side, but not too small to enjoy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    The reception area staff are vey helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in-room massage service was disappointing for the expensive price we paid. I asked the front desk if the massage service will provide a massage bed and he confirmed it. When the service came there was no massage bed. When I asked for the massage bed, they nodded and pointed to the bed and said, "yes we massage bed".They sent us two ladies, who, despite of their good massage skills, were kinda unkempt. They were doing the massage on our bed and they were wearing what appears to be their street clothes; dusty feet. I even asked the lady to wash her hands before we started. I guess they weren't too keen on cleanliness. This is not at all about being fastidious, but about basic hygiene standards. I advise that you must make sure your request is understood well as there is still a bit of language barrier.

    The reception area staff are vey helpful. They found us another taxi when one cab apparently was trying to charge us double. That was a really good service on their part.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Cleanness although the lift at the ground floor was smelly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not central to the city Centre and needed taxi or tuktuk to move to the city Centre. I booked 2 rooms grand Felix and requested interconnected rooms or room next to each other.. upon checking they gave us 2 rooms each one was on the far corner of the building.. they did not inform us in advance while we were booking that the don’t have interconnected room..!! We keep our kids close to us we accepted lower grade room without refund of the price difference !! This is theft !! The breakfast was another nightmare!!

    Cleanness although the lift at the ground floor was smelly!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    i'll be back baby !!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell coming out from the gutter while watching the football in the lower bar, if they could do something with the awful smell from the gutter, would awesome !!!!

    we have being in this hotel 3 times now, and never stop amazing us how friendly and helpful the staff are, the property immaculate, location, cant be better overall 5 stars al the way PS: love the new addition !! the sky bar on 16th floor !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance smell. Bed and pillows were not comfy. Room is quite big but with no enough cabinets or drawers to arrange ur things.

    Staff were good and friendly. Location near to Soi 11

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Beware, do not book this hotel if you are frequent traveller used to high business standards.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Well what to start with. Upon check in there offered room on the 9th floor with a really bad view so I decided to change for a smoking. Upon arrival at the reception Reception Manager laughed at me in front of staff! I was finally given a smoking room on the other site of the building. Reallyyyyyy , that was a bad mistake... Really bad odour in the smoking rooms, like they were never ventilated, no air freshener was used... Your eyes were literally irritated with the odour. Had to stay all week with the cold dry air condition on... Breakfast quality for a 4 star hotel .... That is really questionable... uncooked eggs can lead to salmonella , mentioned to restaurant staff and she laughed at me again. Rock hard defrosted baguettes, so just the toasted bread was kind of eatable, cold sausages and everything was pretty much cold. Went for scrambled the other day and then ommlette arrived to my table, uncooked inside as well. Beware, staff is really untrained, it's a really good hotel with a really bad service. please do not stay there, they are much better hotels in Bangkok for a price.

    The beds were extra comfy but sheets not changed for 7 days during stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, room service is good,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location requires walking to nana station. But shuttle service helps .

    Friendly staff, room service is good, Shuttle service is efficient . Their power supply has USB slots ! That’s a plus !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Proud to give 10 of 10 points
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This spot is really what the website is showing. No manicured images, everything new, space, fair priced, it's even topping all 5star hotels I know in Bangkok. Even early check in and late check out is no problem, if the hotel has vacancy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the BTS, swimming pool a little small, the cleaners make noise in the morning, the noise from the next room because of doors connecting the rooms

    Very clean, big beds, tv with English channels, lots of nice restaurant nearby, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    It was a good location for what we wanted in Bangkok, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception desk were a little disorganized and it didn’t really follow a system.

    It was a good location for what we wanted in Bangkok, we could easily walk to for food/drinks/shopping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The pool was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing significant. maybe the minibar in the room could be improved to have better tea and coffee options.

    The pool was nice and clean. The breakfast spread was good and i was surprised to see some vegetarian indian options. The location is great as it was easy to commute to any place in Bangkok. Staff was also very helpful in scheduling the visits and identifying the appropriate sites considering the interest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent ! Will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Room upgraded to suite! Excellent services, clean and well located on a happening street in Sukhumvit Soi 11. Reasonable price of room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    good for shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, near enough to walk to the BTS (they have a tuktuk service that brings you to nana station). Decent shopping and food at Terminal21 which is about 10 mins walk away

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice location in the center of bkk sukhumvit road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in was a bit messy but must probably I just arrived with to many other guests in the same time.

    Very nice location in the center of bkk sukhumvit road

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A little more and it will be excellent
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping doesnt do a very thorough job. Room amenities is often not replenish and floor is still sandy.

    Rooms are pretty and well appointed. Staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solitaire Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: