Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sourire@Rattanakosin Island 3 stars

235 Rajdamnern Bavornniwet, Pra Nakhon, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#526 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1081 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture style out of date and didn't a very comfortable sleep. An old hatch window was in the room that couldn't be covered with a curtain which was difficult to sleep with the light. Didn't ruin the stay though.

    Brilliant location, close to tourist spots, but far enough away from all the noise. Very good value for money and the staff was very friendly and helpful for any questions and booking taxi's to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The owner made me feel extra special as i was not feeling well and a little under the weather. She also taught me where to go and what exciting place to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very narrow - I’m 1.73m and could not sit straight when using the toilet. There are ants in the building. We were in the 4th floor and still my coke was swarmed after leaving it unattended for five minutes. The shower overflowed, and was not fixed despite calling it in.

    Great location - this area is where you want to stay if you’re a first time visitor in Bangkok. The hotel is through an alleyway in a small, dodgy-looking, backroad but it’s cozy once you walk in so don’t let that spook you. Very helpful staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the property was stunning - like a little piece of the jungle. The room was cosy and the air conditioning worked well and cooled us Irish folk down!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, close to Grand Palace, public transport and Khao San road but tucked away from a main street so it was extremely quite. The staff and owners were very friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond with anything we asked about/for. For the price, can't go wrong. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a little hard to find at first located down a narrow alley way just off a major road. The lighting in the room was a little dim I thought but not a big problem and aside from that very little to complain about here.

    The hotel is quite old and quirky but clean and well located for anyone wanting to visit the Khao San Road area or The Old City in Bangkok. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the room as a decent size, with a fairly small bathroom. Breakfast was good with a selection of fresh fruit, toast and a choice of eggs (scrambled, fried, omelette etc).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet and shower are very old, toilet did not flush properly and all the water was running outside of the toilet on the floor... We were leaving early morning and asked for breakfast take away (just a piece of bread, not asking to cook for us), but were told this is not possible. At check-in, woman at the reception was nice and smiling until I asked her for the room payment receipt. She did not seem to be too happy to give it to us and just threw the room key on the table without showing anything. She provided us wrong info about airport toll as well saying it is 75 baht when in reality it was 25 baht for a small car.

    Nice location, the bed is comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was small, with my knees almost touching the wall when on the toilet. The only other complaint with this room was that the bathroom door was mostly frosted glass with a wooden frame. A bit awkward on the toilet or getting dry after a shower as people can 'see' a silhouette of you as you're 'doing your business'. Not a big deal if you're with your partner, but I could see it being awkward if you're with a friend or family member.

    This place is GREAT! The staff are so helpful and friendly, they provide you with a map showing all the local 'hot spots' nearby alongside the best route to take if you're going to do them in 1 or 2 days. Breakfasts were perfect too: three varieties of egg, fresh cut fruit, tea or actual freshly ground coffee, and toast. Excellent start to the day. The rooms were very nice too with very comfortable sizes plus lovely furniture; the parquet flooring was a treat. Aircon worked like a charm and there was little to no street noise that we could hear. The bathroom was small, but the water pressure was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast always the same every day no variation of food

    I like the sense of hospitality of the staff even the owner of the hotel who arrange tour for us. The place is in good location (near in some tourist destinations).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to check out before breakfast (only stayed one night) and surly lady in the reception did not agree to pack anything for takeaway and refused to do anything about the price.

    Nice, clean, well decorated room with nice bathroom and comfortable beds. Hard to find, but with a cosy feeling to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom in Superior double room. Junior suit is very good. No door locks in any of the bathrooms in the rooms.

    Very good location close to Khaosan road and other tourist location. Helpful and friendly staff. Good offer for tour day outs. Decent breakfast. Good ambience in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger bathroom

    Sourire is the owner, she is lovelly, so passionate about Bangkok. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the old town and as such is very close to many of the historical sites. If you want to know anything about Bangkok ie, where to go and visit, eat etc then ask her. She cares for you like you are one of her own children. The hotel itself is really clean, the beds are very comfortable and you get a couple of free bottles of water and fizzy pop on your arrival. Breakfast consists of fruit, toast and eggs and bacon. Bathrooms are small but suffice. If and when I come back to Bangkok city I will be staying here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fan a bit noisy in the night but we slept like babies anyway

    Amazing personnel, very helpful and always smiled. Great location, spacious, green, clean and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We personally didn't like the room. It was interior with no view, and it smell bad. Even with the air condition, the smell stayed.

    Is well located. The breakfast was fine. You can leave your luggage during the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was extremely loud, room and bathroom were tiny. It was quite loud as stayed in the room next to the lift and stairs.

    Hotel in a good place, close to Khao San Road but quiet. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bathrooms, far from the markets,Very little choice for breakfast, lots of cockroaches.The Manager - a lady took the entire payment for 5 nights at the time of checking in so we didn't have the option to move out of the place.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    difficult to tell

    Location was great, walk distance to main attractions. Very helpful and friendly staff, who speaks good English. Tasty breakfast. Really good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is small and the shower has no pressure, so it's kind difficult to take a good shower. The breakfast has limited options.

    The room is okay, the bed is comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. It's located next to Khaosan Road, so it's possible to go on foot from the hotel. The staff was very corteous.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was awesome! She helped me with lots of things like getting around and booking a flight. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable! Great location as well- within the old part of the city and close to Khao San Road and old temples!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited. Some fresh fruit, toast and eggs of your choice but for the price totally fine. No view from our room.

    Great Staff!! Very helpful and kind with great tips for exploring the city. The owner provided us with extra pillows and answered all of our questions. The hotel is well located, no matter what you want to do in Bangkok. Close to all the important temples and Khao San Road but at the same time very quiet. For this price a really good option to explore the city!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit cramped and room felt very dark... but we did get for cheap so...

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast (included) was nice and fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom was really small. Breakfast could be a bit better.

    Friendly staff and very comfortable bed. Perfect location, near Khao San Road (but far enough so you can sleep at night) and main temples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street to go to the hotel

    The owner is a very nice lady. Ask her for tips and tricks about what to visit in Bangkok. She also helped us with booking a taxi for the airport. The rooms are very clean and cleaned every day. The location is near to city centre and a has a good landmark (the Democracy Monument) so all taxis will know where to take you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low wifi strenght, very small bathroom. The entire hotel needs a refresh, inside and outside

    Good breakfast, but same every day.Clean room,close to most of city touristic objectives, nice and helfull staff, nice green inner courtyard

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a deluxe room , it was dark and cramped, the bathroom was tiny you had to sit sideways on the toilet it was so small and the shower didn't work properly

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable but that was the theme every place in Thailand.

    Great breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location- walking distance to many attractions. The only reason we didn't rate the value for money higher is we are comparing to other places we stayed in Thailand with slightly larger rooms and pools by the ocean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift and room phone were not working. The room we had booked initially was a dingy one and smelly, had to shift into a better room and had to pay more.

    We had a comfortable stay at the property. Breakfast was very good and staff very helpful, though difficulty in communication. Room phone and lift were not working. Tea/ coffee making kettle was provided in the room with out milk , tea or coffee sachets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to vary breakfast. Only fruits and eggs everyday. Lift keeps on being out of service

    Staff are extra helpful. Very good location. Close to most landmarks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are mega noisy. Noise from the street, people walking in the hallway, closing doors, airco, fridge - if youre looking for a good nights sleep you wont find it here. Beds are mega hard, so are the pillows. Airco hangs directly above bed so cannot be used at night unless you wanna catch a cold. Its super noisy too. Bathroom is verrrry tiny and smells of sewage. Could be cleaner too.

    Location. Super friendly staff, speak english very well and canguide you to everything in bangkok. Cheap taxi service (600bht). Close to khao san road, but far away enough to avoid the noise of the night market. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced, we were leaving at 7.00 and weren't offered anything instead of breakfast (like sandwich for the trip?). Rooms looked much worse than on booking, bathroom was v old and had no courtain so water from the shower was all around it. V loud area, ugly view from the windows.

    Friendly staff, elevator, fast wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It just felt like being home. The owner, a very nice lady who speaks well English and some French, too, was very helpful in all the matters we came up with. She was a tremendous guest and gave us a great start to our holiday in Thailand. The position is perfect, close to all main monuments, and to the boat stop to go to many of the modern city places.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is good size for budget stop over in Bangkok but we had problems with our en suite shower not working.

    This is a perfect location just off the main drag in Bangkok. Staff were really helpful and got you around with no hassle as well as booking transfers for our internal flights. Good breakfast served up with a smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At some point room smelled awful, but was cleaned up.

    Nice location near attractions. Breakfast was fine. Rooms were small but clean. Staff was helpful, provided map and directions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfest each day consisted mostly from the same things: eggs. If you are not much an egg lover, the only other option is butter with jam.

    The staff was really nice and helpful - smiling all the time. It is located at 5 min walking from Khaosan Road and 20 min walking from The Grand Palace. The room clean and they made the bed and changed towels every day + put in the fridge 2 bottles of water:) Quiet by night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the lady receptionist mentioned so many things so she forgot to mention my ... free breakfast every morning. I only found out about this the last day when I checked out. Even though I would like to receive the full service because breakfast there - as I tasted - was quite amazing, I wouldn't blame her because everyone gets to forget at some point in time. Part of the problem was that I didn't recheck the details in the booking because I booked it nearly 2 months ago and I forgot if there had been anything about breakfast mentioned in there. So my advice to you is, never forget to check it upon your arrival! The air conditioner in the room was so extreme. Either it will get you frozen (the snowflake mode) or suffocated and hot (the sleeping mode). You can deal with coldness in the room thanks to the super thick and cozy blanket which I liked a lot. However, when I put it in the sleeping mode, the cozy blanket will get you even hotter. If you are Europeans and live in snow all year round, may be you will like this air conditioner a lot by simply put it in the cold mode. But I'm Asian, getting used to coldness is not my thing so I'd prefer the sleeping mode which turned out a bit uncomfortable for me. One more thing that I consider a big minus mark for the room facility, is the noise from the air con whenever I turned on the swing mode. I could not sleep at night with it sounding like something was stuck in the air con and the swinging bar was doing its best to get rid of it. As a result I had to stop it from the swing mode so the air flow in the room was not distributed evenly when I slept. Another thing was that there's a couple with a little kid on the same floor with me (and I was staying on the 2nd floor!). The kid cried for the first 2 nights which I found very tiring because I couldn't get enough sleep from a whole day walking.

    I like the hospitality of the lady receptionist. She gave full and clear suggestions and instructions on how to get to the tourist destinations nearby as well as how to get to the bus back to the airport. The cleanliness is noticeable. I got a towel that looked like they had just bought it from the supermarket. The location is not far from city heritages like the palace and all the famous "wat" (Wat Pho, Wat Phra Keaw ...) in Bangkok especially it's in walking distance to Khao San, the busiest bar and food street here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the hotel is close to everything (temple, khao san road etc...) and it's easy to pick up a taxi from there. The breakfast is complete and nice ! The room is very clean and the wifi works well, everywhere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the rooms are clean, they are not very new.l and some are quite small. We stayed there 2 times and the second time we had to switch a room as their pipe burst. They also had a construction noise that started in the morning and would accompany you during the breakfast.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast wasn't bad and the location is quite convenient. It's about a 5min walk to the Khao San road and about 30 to the grand palace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not easy to find the hotel - taxi driver has no idea where to look for. Bathroom is tiny, we can not sit comfortably on the toilet as no space for the legs. Pillow was very hard, maybe only disturbing me... there is no sky train or metro near to the hotel, so you have to take wether taxi or boat to get somewhere - beside of the main attractions in the city - so it was not much disturbing

    Very near to Khao San Road and golden Mount. Personal was very nice and helpful. Room is quite despite near to the Main Street. Breakfast is very simple but good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small point would only offer private taxi service to airport, and not offer metered taxi service.

    Hotel very near all tourist hot spots. Breakfast was good, gave you a good start to the day. Breakfast staff relaxed and calm no dashing about, always with a smile. Helpful receptionists. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really very nice and welcoming. They serve the breakfast with smiles and all. You can see that they are very hospitable. They will guide you to places and give information about it.and the place was very accessible to the Grand Palace, Khao san road and beautiful temples around the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is bit small and hotel on an alleyway but this wasnt a problem. No kettle.

    Clean room, bed linen, comfortable bed, not too much noise at night, staff friendly and helpful, location good for grand palace and khao san rd. Mosquito nets up windows. Shower pressure good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The block where the hotel was located

    First of all, the warmth and positive attitude of the owner and the staff in general, always willing to help and advise the guests in the most appropriate way. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, good matress, clean bathroom akthough a little narrow. Breakfast was very good also. The location a few blocks from Khao san road makes it very attractive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is bit small and bit noisy at night.If you want to stay just for couple of nights this hotel is good . But if you want to stay for week or more with your family or friends then I recommend different hotel. This is because the rooms are small .

    Close by the Temples and Night Market. 30 min walking distance to temples. Friendly staffs. Feel safe. Provide free breakfast. You can pre-order cab service to Airport. It cost me $15 from here to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator out of order a whole day and the bathroom sink faucet was not attached to the sink, shower towel rack was falling off the wall also.

    The breakfast boys were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really in the center but 5min walking to the night market area.

    Clean and big room. Good breakfast compared to others hotel. Nice people. Close to the night market area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was tight - no space to sit down to go to the bathroom.

    Great location - helpful staff - they let us stay an extra hour before checkout. Loved being close to the market street and within walking distance to the Grand Palace and lying Buddha! Easy to get to from DMK. Flew out of BKK - bus to airport comes within walking distance from the hotel. Breakfast was average - but served with a smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think all is positive not have anything that give bad impression

    I like the freindly and helping nature of all people at hotel...they help nd try to explain all .. love all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location inaccurate on map, quite hard to find. Rooms not in good condition. Wifi was down most of the time.

    Location is calm, but close to attractions. Personnel is friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds and pillows so large they caused neck pain. Freezer in room didn't work I asked for freezer bricks to go into the freezer to freeze for 48hrs prior to departure. It was stressed this was for my medication to keep it at the correct temperature to travel. Sadly they were placed in the fridge. This has had a major impact on my travel plans and health. Really disappointed. Left a sour taste in my mouth. Wouldn't recommend the in house easing service. Clothes still stained with food and not ironed as requested

    Very, very, very clean Good location Breakfast simple but completely ok Staff polite Family room large for city standards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast wasn't the best part of our stay - you simply have to have eggs every morning, the only thing you can choose is the way they are prepared - scrambled, boiled, etc.

    Definitely the best value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was not clean enough, according to the booking terms there should have been a transportation from the airport or to the airport - but there was not. air condition was dripping and not cooling enough if you are with kinds - it can be a bit boaring for them (no pool or other facilities) beds are not so comfortable

    nice hotel with good location, greate hospitality and very good brekfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet is so so small that your knees almost hit the wall of the toilet when you are sitting on the closestool.

    Very convenient to reach Khao Shan Road and is also easy to find the Grand Palace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was very small and the shower was broken, so the bathroom floor got all wet whenever someone took shower. The AC was turned directly to the bed. The light in the room was very poor.

    The staff was very polite and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and the hotel was very well located (about 25 minutes walking to the Grand Palace).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was close to the capital's most well known attractions (Palace, khao San rd, laying Buddha, Golden Mount etc) and was easy to get public transportations from (motor taxi, cab).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were decent. The bathroom might be a little small for tall people but doable. The staff took really good care of us. Breakfast was basic but yummy. Its not far from the main tourists attractions. I recommend for anyone who wants a good deal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Kids kept slamming doors at night, but due to poor parenting of guests and nothing to do with the hotel

    Very friendly staff. Clean room. Lots of plants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no air conditioning in the hallways or reception area. The room could do with a redecoration, some paint peeling off and scratches on the walls.

    Staff were very friendly and provided a lot of assistance with places to visit, bus and rail timetables, bookings, taxis, etc. Location was within walking distance of main markets and temples. Room has its own air conditioning unit, bed and bathroom was clean and there were tea making facilities. Breakfast was relatively basic but pretty good. Lobby area is nice to chill out and it was very quiet at night (at least my room was). Also safe deposit box in the room. I also arrived after 12am at night but they had no problems with that.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the airport shuttle rate was extremely high-rate quote was THB 600 when we got to hotel was charged THB 800 even though I had email confirmation for THB 600 bedroom lighting - needs more light faucet in the bathroom sink needs to be replaced

    Walking distance to must see places like the Grand Palace, Khaosan Road. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A great place to relax with your family after walking around the city! Cozy place with excellent staff. Do not refuse from hearty breakfasts and fruits! Daily cleaning of the room and every day soft drinks. A convenient location, very easy to catch a taxi, but for more pleasure I recommend using tuktuk. When I will be back in Bangkok, I will stay at the hotel. Thank you very much for the service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small breakfast even though you could request for more, but the initial serving is too small. The bathroom is not so convenient, especially for bathing toddlers. The shower head is not flexible. Also, if you cancel a tour booking arranged with the hotel, you would not get a full refund, even if the reason for the cancellation was because of unforeseen circumstances such as your child falling ill the previous night, therefore you are unable to make the tour. Although I was later given half of the payment, I expected a full refund as my child fell ill and it was no fault of mine that it happened.

    The ambience has a real Thai feeling. Also loved the bed, gave us a real Thai experience. Close to where you can eat and popular attractions are walking a distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better. It met all my expectations.

    A small hotel tucked away in a quiet side street but a two-minute walk to a major intersection and access to all parts of Bangkok Old Town and Chinatown by tuk tuk. Very friendly English-speaking staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not buffet, every day is the same. The hotel looks old upstairs, but expensive: about 80Euros/night. When we asked for taxi from the hotel to S-airport, hotel owner charged 600Tbaht, if we use meater, it shall be Bess than 200.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures should be updated on booking. The rooms could be a little cleaner and the air conditioner should be replaced with new ones.

    The hotel is situated 20 minutes walk from the Grand Palace and 40 from Wat Pho. The staff is very friendly and speaks good english.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you want more from a hotel than this is not your place. 3star rating is not accurate. breakfast was very very simple, just an omellete

    choose this hotel for the location. its very near a lot of attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, knees touched the wall when on the toilet. Shower was like bad locker room with cheap soaps. Elevator was broken. Very hard for taxi drivers to find place, as it's hidden away on alley

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is quite tight. No curtains over the windows, so room is quite light through the night (street lamps outside) and early in the morning. Sound insulation not great, so can hear other guests in corridors quite loudly, although property is tucked away so no road noise.

    Lovely little hotel, tucked back from the main road, lots of plants and nice furnishings. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with comfortable beds. Safe in the rooms and free little bottles of water and cans of coke each day. Breakfast was nice and served promptly. Great location around 20-25min walk from the Grand Palace, 10min walk from the Giant Swing and the Golden Mount, etc. Lady that runs the hotel was very helpful, with tips on how to get to certain areas and what to wear for the temples.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some staff seemed a little reluctant to help with things like drinks and extra towels - she didn't want to walk up the stairs.... Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would be good. Vegetarian options for breakfast would also be good.

    Easy walk to popular Khao San Road, quiet and away from the noise. One lady was very helpful - she gave us advice and drew us a map!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is the same everyday, coffee/tee, 2 toasts, eggs in 4 different ways and fruit. After few days it becomes boring.

    Great location, 5 minutes walking to Khaosan road. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite old and even the delux room looks quite dark with old furniture. It was more of a hostel than 3 star hotel... in term of facility

    Friendly and helpful staff/owner Nice and cosy breakfast area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no hair dryer and tooth brush in the room. The light in the room is not very bright.

    The stuff are friendly to us and helped us a lot. The stuff are really good at English and explained everything clearly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit hard to find, taxi drivers couldn't find it

    Very friendly staff helpful with giving advice on where to go. Great breakfast with ommelette made to order and lovely fresh fruit and coffee. Great bed and good a.c

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting at the hotel from international airport is easy with public transport. You just have to take the cityline, jump off at ASOKE, jump on the Klong boats and from the last stop along the canal it's only 300m on foot. The old town is within walking distance as well as Kao San Road. Breakfast was very good and the staff is super-friendly!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet and comfortable hotel room, many plants in lounge creates cozy atmosphere, tasty breakfast with fresh fruits, helpful and friendly staff, hotel offers and arranges travel tours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean and very difficult to get. The street to get the hotel are narrow and dirty

    Staff very friendly, position so close to khao San rd and good price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful from the moment we walked in. The room we had was great- clean and spacious. The breakfast was the biggest one we've received and it was included in the price. We were less than a five minute walk from Kaho San Rd. We loved it. We would stay there again and we highly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sourire@Rattanakosin Island traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: