Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Phuket Southsea 4 stars

204 Karon Road, Muang District, Phuket, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#68 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately renovations being done so couldn’t use rooftop. Understand they have to be done at sometime

    Good size room, comfortable bed. Room serviced every day even new beach towels supplied every day. Good size pool with swim up bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    excellent room location to pool ruined by renovations,young chef struggled cooking breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    in middle of construction site,wasn't advised of major remove and replace of ALL decking surrounding pool,, 10am till 6pm daily for the month of may.Power tools and dust, could not use room during day. Front desk poor English skills

    less than 100 mts to beach ,large bed / living room ,large bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Ramada restful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was we were not notified the pool surround upgrades were being carried out during our stay. Though we still enjoyed the stay this would have impacted our choice.

    It was quiet and relaxing most of the time but at various times during the day there was a bit of construction noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, low water pressure, toilet kept on blocking and the AC dipping water on the couch room 152. Not happy I will not be back again.

    Close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.4
    our room was next to the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept charging us for things daily, missing pool towels (used to go to the beach for the day) broken cup, that was there on arrival...and others. After sorting it out with front desk staff, room staff would still hound the kids about stuff

    our room was next to the pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at the Ramada was to be expected for the price. BEST OF THE BEST! the room was perfect, pool was perfect, staff was extremely informative and always ready to help. The buffet breakfast was HUGE, they had everything you could think of and then some. I would 10/10 recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Location, right across from beach and close to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating. The rooms and halls need painting Beds too firm and pool area needs more lounges. Internet poor in the rooms, góod at hotel lobby though.

    Location, right across from beach and close to many restaurants. Decent pool and good breakfast.. Rooms were kept clean even though they were outdated. Housekeep8ng staff did a good job

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Not very satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is not worth paying USD 385 for 2 nights. It requires a lot of refurbishment, the staff is very slow and not well trained. No one showed me where the room was and the before completing my check-in formality the lady at the front desk started processing other check-in putting aside my half filled check-in forms. The room is pretty average nothing premium about the room. I was given room 219 which didn't have any view from the balcony (the reason I paid that extra dollars). No information was provided regarding breakfast hours or internet password. I checked in very late in Friday and asked if they can help me heating my food that I already have with me, but they denied it saying the kitchen was closed. I requested them that I only want to use the microwave for a minute but was refused. I walked out and the convenience store helped me heat the food for free but the hotel whom I have paid so much could not help me use the microwave. The next morning when I walked out the common area was dirty and unclean (photos attached). All in all the experience was not good for my trip.

    The only thing I liked about the property was the breakfast setup. Apart from that everything was disappointing right from check in to check out. The best thing about the hotel is only the location which is right across the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    For this price i would not recommend ramada hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the staff at the front desk was not polite or helpful at all. Not smiling was just one thing, but being rude was really disappointing. Serious lack of english speaking, and in my opinion good hospitality should be more focused on.

    Hotel was quiet, but many many good restaurant around. Room was cleaned every day,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location, good price, but a few setbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged 100 baht plus service charge and tax because I called the staff to clean up a broken glass that I didn't even break! Very cheap way of dealing with guests. The night manager was incompetent. When we asked what time we could check out the next day it took 30 minutes of misunderstandings for him to understand the difference between 11am and 11pm. Then he took our money to pay for an extra day and wrote a hand written receipt on a little scrap of paper which definitely wouldn't have been accepted by the front desk the next day. Bath towels were stained and frayed.

    The pool was nice, and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Upgrad needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need upgrading and the staff are not very friendly. The wifi? what wifi? could not connect to the wifi only near the lobby. The food in the restaurant for breakfast was fair not a great variety.

    Location of the hotel is great just have to cross the road to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    the best holidays in the karon beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Old furnished, old flooring near the swimming pool

    We liked good breakfast and perfect location at the hotel. The hotel is old furnished, but generally it was satisfactorily. Very beautiful inside corty-yard and swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor negative was very noisy air con in room.

    Location great, room (level 2) looking over pool was very nice & balcony to sit out on. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    staff, value money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the russian tour operator EVERY morning talking very loud (!) for like an hour in the lobby (resting area) to the group of russian tourists. She takes over the whole place, impossible to sit, relax or read.

    staff, value money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    2.9
    A 2 star dump
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a cheap hotel (not talking money wise). I have stayed many times at Ramada throughout the world and this has nothing to do with a 4 star hotel. This is a 2 star hotel. Dirty sheets, dirty curtains, dirty towels, dirty floor. The furniture is all mid 80's. The bathroom is all rusted. The cleaning lady may come at 11 pm to clean the room!?! Even though the 'do not disturb' sign is on. The wifi is not working, they give you a username and password valid for 3 days but every 5 minutes you have to log in again...To get to your room, you have to cross a hallway that goes through the back of a nearby restaurant kitchen that smells like a dump. The pool area has a wooden deck that hasn't been refurbished for many years and you can easily step on a nail and cut yourself. They have 4 kids employed at the front desk who know about 4 words in English. I asked to speak with the manager 3 times and he wasn't there they said ( we stayed 8 nights). This is one hotel to avoid. Do not get fooled by the pictures posted by the hotel. Reality is very different!

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Generally breakfest is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Wi-fi connection is very bad. Some food or tableware temporary were unavailable during breakfest (slow work of staff).

    Generally breakfest is good. Hotel location (near 50 meters to sea) is very good too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    OK for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the sunbeds, hurt your back . Stayed at the Best Western for nearly 2 weeks and came here for our last night, no comparison, Best Western every time. Could have had a lovely pool on the roof, waste of space and quite dangerous. Lots of loose wood and tatty, shame.

    Location was fantastic. Breakfast was ok. Rooms were very nice and comfy though the view was restricted but a huge tree

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    2.5
    Pathetic rooms and super rude staff..Don't go by the name "RAMADA"it is managed by mismanaged staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1)On our arrival the front desk was not available and while we waited for somebody to help us with our check-in, he was very rude. 2)The rooms provided to us were absolutely pathetic and smelling very bad. 3)The hotel was in a complete mess and need an urgent change of whole management. 4)Moreover when we asked for the G.manager to complaint about our disappointment, we were told that there is no manager available.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.9
    The area was nice- I would not recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wifi was awful, breakfast was monotonous, room cleanliness-they did not even sweep the floor, Towels were tattered, Front desk was very scrappy, Bed was extremely uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    4.2
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The use of polished concrete in the finishing of this hotel makes it feel like a prison camp. No wall art in the rooms at all. Veranda sliding door had large gaps top and bottom. Bathroom fitted out nicely and plenty of hot water but tiles going mouldy. The main population were Russian group tourists. Booked for three nights but checked out after one.

    Checking out

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was broken. Room is pretty old. The part of swimming pool was underconstruction.

    Nice staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    expensive for what you get but nice room

    ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Best place to stay with family. Nice beach across the road and convenient for restaurant and shoppin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast can be more variety everyday. We experience 90% same serve.

    The beach is just across the road and give wonderful experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Not so good toilet/bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so good toilet/bath.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.1
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big resort, I should have booked a boutique resort but that’s personal preference

    Uneven double bed- 2 different beds pushed together

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    the fitness room was in a desperate state
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 23 nights

    the fitness room was in a desperate state

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Every thing was great , friendly staff , breakfast ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great , friendly staff , breakfast , swimming pool and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Bice location in mid of karon beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff Very slow response No proper cleaning

    Bice location in mid of karon beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    5.4
    The Beach Sun sand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to fix The pool.and better eng.understanding..

    The Beach Sun sand!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.2
    Room cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Thanks for the early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool is old but nice.

    Thanks for the early check-in. Very good breakfast. The Beach is in front of hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    the situation;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 22 nights

    the hotel need a kind of refreshment

    the situation; the staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Lovely, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities are old and awful.

    Karon Beach is lovely as is the Ramada Southsea. If you want a quiet, small hotel to stay, then this is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.1
    Very close to Karon beach, room can reach the swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Service is not as good as we expected, we asked room clean, but housekeeping didn't clean our room from morning till afternoon. Air conditioner is not working so good.

    Very close to Karon beach, room can reach the swimming pool directly. Everytime when we cross the road, the security will warn and stop the motorcycle and cars, very sweet and safe.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.3
    The two girls at reception precious joy and chanista eve.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. .push and shove rude people ...i dont have to say who..very average breakfast. Even though the staff are trying hard.to make it good.the pool surroundings as decking needs up grading.desperately

    The two girls at reception precious joy and chanista eve. They were very welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.5
    Location at karon beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool, staff English is poor.

    Location at karon beach, Room was big and clean. Breakfast is ok If you are not demanding then the hotel is good for you.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    location is good, places nearby where to eat and also beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing special, too high price, no good view from the hotel window.

    location is good, places nearby where to eat and also beach is very close. nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    5.8
    The location is really excellent in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in flies and pigeons' company was not really very pleasant. Towels in the room were very old and ruptured. Unprepared staff to help customers in case of need, given the barrier of English language. We needed to contact Korean Air at Phuket Airport and the receptionist did not even consult the internet.

    The location is really excellent in front of the beach. Very good conditioned air in the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Location to beach excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi strength in room very poor. Had to keep inputting password etc... time & time again. WiFi strength in reception area ok. Towels in room were sometimes a little thread bare!

    Location to beach excellent. Reception Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location in front of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Break fast should be up grade. Wifi speed was slow. Everything was not bad and not sophisticated.

    Excellent location in front of the beach. Easy access to restaurants and shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.0
    Location is alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel service is terrible, actually hardly any service. Every request I have to phone at least twice, and the room cleaning is not as good as it should be. Overall, it's okay to stay, but I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.

    Location is alright.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    8.3
    When loved the location, cleanliness & style of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the food! After ordering room service one of the dishes (Phad Thia) had very hard chewy noodles like they had been lying out allday! When I called down to complain I was told I couldn't get a refund for the dish as it was already on the system & that I would HAVE to have something else! I tried to explain it had put us off & didn't want anything but this wasn't considered! I also thought the breakfast was rather bland & cold. Cold eggs, cold potatoes not ideal when it's suppose to be on a hot plate!

    When loved the location, cleanliness & style of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is slightly bland, but comfortable. Pool access simply means you can walk from your balcony to the pool.

    Breakfast was great. Good variety. Lots of great restaurants within a few minute walk of resort. Across the street from the beach. Easy access.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location for us, directly across Karon Beach, short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The in-room wifi can be a lot better - it is very slow and in some rooms, almost not working (but the front desk staff was very helpful and moved us to a room that has much better connection).

    Perfect location for us, directly across Karon Beach, short walk to all kinds of restaurants, street stalls and shops. The pool is very clean and the hotel is generally very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    4.2
    It was across the road from the beach and in the middle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff had very limited English and it made it very hard to communicate even the most simple of requests, for eg: check out, margarita...very stressful and unaccommodating for a 4.5 star hotel

    It was across the road from the beach and in the middle of all shops/restaurants of Karon Beach

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    2.5
    Room is too dirty, bugs are everywhere, personal are so rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room is too dirty, bugs are everywhere, personal are so rude. There is no electricity in the room. Internet connection is terrible almost no connection

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location, really nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very inattentive and slow to clean up towels, glasses etc around the pool area. Facilities are generally a bit run down and in need of some work.

    Excellent location, really nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.1
    Everything was clean and rooms were quite(maybe because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first 2 mornings the coffee maker was not working and I was told to have an instant decaf coffee or a milo!Really? The breakfast staff could make a little more effort to clear tables and not just stand around and watch guests eating. The gym is in a poor condition and has almost no equipment for 4star hotel. The pool bar is a bit pricey and you have to bring your towels from your room

    Everything was clean and rooms were quite(maybe because the hotel was empty?), staff were friendly especially the room cleaning staff, good location just across the beach, nice pool

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    7.1
    Staffs(FO & F&B) are friendly, helpful & serve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is normal & the place keep flying in with birds. Far from Patong & tuktuk to Patong from the resort around 300Thai Bath

    Staffs(FO & F&B) are friendly, helpful & serve us with a big smile. Quiet place & relax 7-11 & Restaurant surrounding resort area

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    5.8
    Staff very friendly, but limited english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    order drink and food from pool bar, staff walked to kitchen to place order ( a considerable walk) then got the order wrong, then waited 10min for barman to return for drink. instead of using the phone and getting drinks first. many times we witnessed this with us and other customers. Staffs idea of cleanliness towards bartending and western cleanliness differ.

    Staff very friendly, but limited english

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    9.2
    near beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    near beach. Hotel is clean. Swimming pool very nice can relax. Staff friendly. Food good test. But I Just foud 1 time vegetable not clean but all is ok.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Staff was helpful and polite, live music every evening,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the end of our stay the quality of cleaning decreased(sand in the room, litter remained, etc) but after informing about it everything was fine again.

    Staff was helpful and polite, live music every evening, cleaning every day. Location is on one of the best Phuket beaches, shops and restaurants nearby, about 50 min walking/10 min driving to Kata, 15 min driving to Patong. 1.15 min to airport.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    10
    Loved this hotel, the staff were super friendly location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved this hotel, the staff were super friendly location was excellent and everything was very clean. The breakfast was great and we absolutely loved our stay here, it even beat the 5 Star resort that we stayed at afterwards!!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    staff, pool access, cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    in restaurant too many flies on food and also birds; menu for breakfast should be changed more often; login to wifi has to be done too often; although direct pool access, chairs in front of our balcony always occupied

    staff, pool access, cleaning staff

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    4.2
    Closeness to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms at the lower floors was very dark and no nice view. I believe that almost no rooms has a good view. The pool wasn't much for the kids to play at.

    Closeness to the beach. Pool area.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not so many sunbeds around the pool and could be more comfortable. shouldn't be allowed to leave towel on the sunbeds and leave for hours..

    Perfect location. Big beautiful and cleen rooms. Very good bed

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.5
    Location is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi signal in room is bad. quality of breakfast is so so.

    Location is quite good. beach is just oppsite of the hotel. Many choices of food around hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    6.7
    Location near market style shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool had fittings (lights) falling off Some parts looked tired & not 4 star Staff at pool bar either missing or didn't know how to make drinks advertised

    Location near market style shops Near plenty of places to eat

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    6.7
    Location probably the best if you're staing on Karon -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small pool, not enough sunbeds which are always taken by extremely nice people that simply leave the towels at 7 o'clock in the morning and never come back (staff does not care about that at all). WiFi of very average quality. Breakfast poor and the same every morning.

    Location probably the best if you're staing on Karon - beach right across the road, all the restaurants are in max 5 min walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.8
    The location, easy access to the beach, nice view aroound...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food not good enough. Mosquitoes outside makes us unable to open balcony door.

    The location, easy access to the beach, nice view aroound the swimming pool. Professional staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.3
    Smooth check in and check out, spacious lobby / meeting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Passing off 201 as having a "Pool View" is pushing things a bit.... other than that nothing to complain about.

    Smooth check in and check out, spacious lobby / meeting point, fantastic location for beach and amenities, good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    Karon Beach is quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal is weak in the room. We only can use it when we were in the lobby.

    Karon Beach is quiet and clean. Sunset is beautiful. Ramada has a good location, just near the beach. There are many restaurants and small stores, you can buy anything you need during the holiday.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel well located seafront and 3min far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad note was on our last day where the guy (Scotty?)at reception was very unpleasant with us trying to kick us out of the room earlier than what we agreed the previous day (just 30min later than normal checkout time) making us feeling very uncomfortable. Sure a minus for your hotel.

    Beautiful hotel well located seafront and 3min far from the center. Helpful hotel services (towels, pool, spa, housekeeping) and most of the staff was always kind and ready to satisfy all guests needs. A special thank to Sine at reception that helped me out in finding my phone with the police in Phuket town... She made my stay! Defently will come back here!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    7.9
    The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is in a great location. You can literally step from your hotel onto the beach. It's perfectly located for all of the bars, restaurants and action in Karon Beach yet you don't hear a thing. The beach bag, fresh beach towels and complimentary water every day was a nice touch. We had an executive room as part of a saver deal and would definitely say it was great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    10
    There is only one small road between the otel and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wi-fi in the room

    There is only one small road between the otel and the sea. The room was very clean and everything in the room is minimalist so very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    Karon Beach is much quieter than Patong.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to use different WiFi codes for each device.

    Karon Beach is much quieter than Patong. Enjoyed beach across the street and center of town being close. Good location and good staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.3
    The property is very nice and right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel never informed me of THB 1500 surcharge to bring in a visiting guest. I had to then fight it out with them so they would reverse these charges upon check out.

    The property is very nice and right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.3
    location is good close to night life and restaurants in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room floor need to be replaced.. Very old .. The rooms over looking the pool is much better and modern and new.. Cost a bit higher but worth it..

    location is good close to night life and restaurants in karon. Right on the beach in Karon beach., if u fan of patong then I say get scooter. The too tok cost some 400 bat on way..

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    7.5
    almost beachfront, nice decor, spacious rooms, wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    only 1 power point which makes it difficult for us to charge our electronics simultaneously.

    almost beachfront, nice decor, spacious rooms, wide breakfast spread, clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    Helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although fortunate to have free wifi in the rooms its signal was not great at times.

    Helpful friendly staff. Great location from beach and a nice hotel pool. Room was cleaned and refreshed daily. Quiet and relaxed place to stay and onsite tourist guide available to plan your day trips.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    4.6
    temperature of the water in the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no nice cushions on the sunbeds, no shops, no spa, no shuttle to Patong, no welcoming staff at reception greeting you, no good rates for taxi to airport, pool bar old, expensive prices for cheap beer and non-premium alcohol, staff ringing room early in morning or late at night..trying to get in my room? 3000 baht to pay at checkin incase you steal something... almost everything!!

    temperature of the water in the swimming pool breakfast room service food housekeeping staff

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    7.1
    Across street from Karon Becah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi connectivity wasn't best. Prices were slightly higher than other better places we stayed!

    Across street from Karon Becah. walking distance from pubs and resturants. You can also walk to Katta Beach

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.5
    Very good location, outside is Karon beach with two minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi is badly connected. 3000 baht is required as deposit before check in.

    Very good location, outside is Karon beach with two minutes on foot. Room is large with a balcony which can enjoy nice view and take good rest. Swimming pool is clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.2
    the staff were very friendly and always greeted you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes the rooms were made up a bit to late in the afternoon

    the staff were very friendly and always greeted you. the Ramada is directly opposite the beach and is in a great location for shopping restaurants and bars. the hotel was a very relaxing atmosphere. my partner and i thoroughly enjoyed our stay

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Phuket Southsea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: