Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SriLanta Resort 4 stars

111 Mu 6 Klongnin Beach Koh Lanta , 81150 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#85 of 182 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1538 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing value in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mandara Villa B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door lock seemed quite flimsy and insecure, should definitely be replaced with either a new one or an electronic keycard system like many hotels have now.

    Amazing price for the entire top floor of a building at the resort, the pool and beachside location is very cool as well, and there are convenience stores nearby to buy your own stuff. Even in low season, there are plenty of restaurants nearby to eat at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Monkeys were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not flush and the constant cold or super hot showers put a slight dampener on the amazing other facilities.

    Great atmosphere. Amazing to wake up to the monkeys. Quite romantic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    The pretty jungle villas are cozy and you get a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pressure of the shower was a bit low. Because of the low season all the beaches on Koh Lanta are flooded with plastic and rubbish. It's horrible to see how polluted the ocean already is. Don't be the tourist that leave's it's rubbish at the beach and don't take plastic bags if you don't really need them!

    The pretty jungle villas are cozy and you get a real thailand feeling! The food in the restaurants is amazing and the whole resort is really beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House - Lower Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach contained plastic and litter, due to a storm that occurred in the area. It is a long way to drive to reach Koh Lanta and the resort.

    Great swimmingpool, close to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Loved our stay at Sri Lanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach needed a bit of a clean up.

    This was the second time staying at this resort. The staff are very friendly, the restaurants have yummy food and the rooms are very cozy. We loved having 3 different pools to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    A serene quiet resort in a what feel like secluded part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would highly recommend going with their more modern and updated rooms. We had reserved the veranda room and decide to spend the extra $25 dollars to get theirs updated rooms. It was much bette. There wasn’t much to complain about, If your an avid swimmer there are many rocks in the ocean so be careful!

    A serene quiet resort in a what feel like secluded part of the Thai islands. My girlfriend and I rented a car at the Krabi airport and drove down. There was no ferry during slow season. They will help arrange an boat for you if you contact them ahead of time. The resort was clean modern and beautiful. Amazing beach from and awesome pools. It’s a great place to unwind and relax after a long travel stint. The restaurant was amazing we couldn’t get enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    amazing stays.. besides the disappointment of the cleaniness of the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach infront of the restaurant has way too much rubbish and plastics. need a clean up. Being a hotel and cafe at the beach front. Please be aware of the use of plastic straws or plastics.

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Stunning resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are quite spread out around the resort, ours was at the very back up a steep hill so walking to the pools and restaurants etc was about 5-7min. We had a motorbike which made this much better!

    This resort is stunning. The staff went above and beyond in every way. Would definitely recommend for a more luxurious, laid back vacation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    The room was very unique, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was very unique, clean and comfortable. The pools and grounds were amazing. Staff were very helpful. Food on the restaurants was very nice and affordable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay, extended by 4 days as finally found a place that was as good as advertised :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really lovely resort with all the comforts that are needed to make your holiday special. Gorgeous beach, comfy deck chairs, nice pools, lovely clean and comfortable bungalows, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall rating: excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall rating: excellent! Staff: friendly and efficient. The check-in and check-out were quick. Room: thumb-up!!! The resort upgraded our room without any extra charge. The bed is soft and comfortable and the room is large. I like it very much. Restaurants and leisure facilities: there are two restaurants in the resort facing the sea. Good view when having meals. There are many benches you can lie down, and there are two swimming pools as well. Location: walk 3-5minutes you can reach the beaches, which is super convenient. The convenient stores and other restaurants are a little bit far, but I had my meals at the resort's restaurants haha. The price is reasonable and the food is good. Generally, I would recommend Sri Lanta resort to people who are planing to travel to lanta island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Panoramic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of creepy crawlies but that comes with the turf. This place is a tropical plantation resort.

    Great Location by the ocean and scenic property. Positioned at a prime south beach locale. 3 swimming pools,2 restaurants , a beach bar and beach side massage centre. A good number of nice restaurants in walking distance with bike rentals too. The city centre is about 15 kms away towards the north. 7/11 & Tesco about 15m walk at the main road junction.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the area around the resort there's almost nothing except for a couple other hotels and a couple restaurants (most of which are closed during low season so beware). Tuktuks are relatively expensive compared to other places in Thailand and unless you rent a scooter it's very hard to visit hardly anything on the island. This resort is made for relaxing, so you'll find mostly couples and families. Also, the pool isn't cooled, so sometimes it will be unpleasantly warm. Beware of the little 'tourist office' of the resort. Prices are too high and they won't really present you with options. Just walk up the street and you will find other tour operators with much better prices.

    Very nice and big resort. Two restaurants, one of which is right over the beach, so lovely view and good food (more expensive than restaurants, but hey you're within the resort, so what do you expect). 3 very nice pools and the beach in front of the hotel is only for guests so you don't have to worry about it being overcrowded. The massage parlour is right in front of the sea, so it makes it that much better to get a massage as you hear the waves crashing into the sand. Our room was a little glass-windowed bungalow all for ourselves. Super nice and clean, felt like a lovely bubble in the trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Best beach i have been at in Thailand so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We initially booked a bungalow-villa within the foresty area. The only reason we upgraded was the bathroom. If you need privacy, i would suggest somewhere else. Even the upgraded room only had a partially see through door which was certainly not soundproof :-D

    Best beach i have been at in Thailand so far. Clean and quiet. However water can be rough and there are some big rocks, so swimming can be difficult. Extremely nice staff and service. We decided to upgrade our room as the one we had didn’t have a separate bathroom, i.e one person would have to leave the room while the other used it (no doors, very visible). The upgrade was no problem and we even ended up staying an extra night. You can rent scooters at the hotel for 300thb per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    In a good location one side beach front and on the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is a Star hotel, the vegetarian breakfast spread is very limited.

    In a good location one side beach front and on the other hilly side huge greenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito..

    Location, design, the people that work there. It was all really good. Also under our dinner we had Mr xomb taking care of us and gave us all superb service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was very close to the beach and the atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not too many shops or food close by if you feel like exploring outside the resort. The washroom also could be better designed since the water would be hard to drain.

    The location was very close to the beach and the atmosphere was very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and had a charming vibe that suited the island. Perfect for a relaxing getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is pretty mediocre and overpriced, try to go out elsewhere for food. The tour agency inside the resort is more expensive than others nearby. Ask in different places before committing to a tour.

    I was there during the low season, the price to quality ratio was unbelievable. Beautiful facilities, and a clean room. Staff was helpful and friendly. Great location to see the sunset every night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Beach nearby, Room is big and cosy, but got lots of mosquito...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from 7-11,no breakfast, but nice view and living environment

    Beach nearby, Room is big and cosy, but got lots of mosquito , must bring spray by yourself. Will be better if the fee inclusive of breakfast. But nice experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    It was beautiful and so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing. It was perfect for us. Some of the rooms are at the top of a long, winding road but we liked getting the exercise in after a long day of eating and drinking!

    It was beautiful and so clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    We didn't stay as the air cond rooms were hotter than outside. Could have been lovely but executed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with air conditioning, being from the UK we're not used to the heat. When we arrived the air conditioning wasn't on in the room and the room was hotter than outside. The single airco. Unit in the room couldn't cool it so we decided to check back out. The bungalows were nice but had 3 glass walls and a tin roof which made it more like a green house! The staff weren't the same friendly smiley that you get everywhere else in Thailand and we didn't really feel that welcomed.

    Lovely Thai style bungalows in a pretty setting amongst the trees. Choice of pools and hotel restaurants. We went in low season and there didn't seem to be much open around the hotel. I'm sure it's better in high season

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just some small things- The room was a little dark, and maybe take some fly spray just in case as in the day we saw some mosquitoes (surprisingly this wasn’t a problem at night, and there was a net around the bed which was good). A ceiling fan would have been good.

    Breakfast was amazing, staff were nice. It was quiet at night. Close to other restaurants on the beach (and the beach had great sunsets). The pools were good (although the longest one was closed for maintenance for 2 days during our stay). Easy to hire a scooter nearby & explore the island. In general a great stay and would return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything wrong!

    The villa!!! So so beautifull and so confortable! The breakfast is very good! The beach in front is great! great staff, and the hotel has a lot of services, like renting a motorcycle. A very quite place and so beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and peaceful time at Sri Lanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would've been better if we had had the strong internet connection. The internet worked well in the hotel room but we had difficulty using it outside like around the pool or hotel restaurant.

    We stayed at the Myth. When we got there, we were wowed by lovely decoration and forest view. Our room was a bit far from the lobby but it is within walking distance of pool, beach and restaurant. The beachside pool was one of the reasons why we chose this resort and it didn't fail us. We even enjoyed breakfast with a beach view. Overall, we appreciate our quiet, relaxing, laid back holiday at Sri Lanta.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    No need to leave the resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only let down was the Thai restaurant on site. I would avoid this as it’s disappointing and the food doesn’t live up to the hotel standards. The other restaurant which has international food is very good.

    The hotel is situated on the best part of the beach there is no need to visit any other beach along the island. Staff are very friendly and always happy to help you. When it rained they ran over with an umbrella and offered to walk us to the room. The rooms were very clean and they were cleaned properly daily by housekeeping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a amazing holiday the SriLanta was amazing and the stafff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mandara Villa B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 bedroom villa needs updating.

    The pools were amazing the staff were great. The Buffett breakfast was fantastic. It was great value for money as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Sri Lanta review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was divine. Slept in a villa, felt authentic and was spacious enough. The breakfast was amazing, everything you could wish for, being vegetarian their were lots of options. Although the hotel and rooms were not directly in the beach, you only had to walk 100m to get there... the bar and restaurant and massage deck was right on the beach. Plenty of sunbeds, fantastic friendly staff! Can definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit overpriced as the island is overall quite cheap.

    It's a bit resort but not too noisy and crowded. The bungalows are not brand new, but clean enough and facilities were ok. We had a water issue in the bathroom but they fixed it very quickly. Super nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A stunning, welcoming and relaxing resort by the sea to get away from it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mystery Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was not very effective in the room.

    A beautiful villa full of charm and local features. Fantastic swimming pools (3 in total), amazing beach, great happy hour cocktails, excellent food at the restaurant (and reasonably priced too), exceedingly friendly staff. An amazing experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Second time in SriLanta and will be more :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What I love the most is room's style and their restaurant. :) Surya is one of the best Thai food I have (I'm Thai and their food really impressed me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Great resort. Make sure you get a scooter to really experience the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better off ordering Thai food from the restaurant instead of western food. We ordered pizza and it turned out to be the frozen ones you get in supermarkets.

    Modern designed room and very comfortable mattress. The private hot tub on the terrace was a great experience especially at night when the stars are out. The staff were very friendly and always smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Lovely property, situated over two separate parts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to get to the room doesn't look it but is quite long in the heat from the leisure side or even just the reception. Booked yoga class. Got up early and nobody showed up. Key card was pretty much broke, which made it difficult when slotting it into the holder to power the room. Breakfast seemed to finish early at 10am where as most others it's been 11:30. Beach is rocky. And pool could do with Chlorine to keep it fresh.

    Lovely property, situated over two separate parts accommodation on one side of the road, 3x pools, 2 restaurants, bar, beach, on the other side. Really lovely food with lots of variety, plenty of space with football nets , volley ball nets and tie rope practice. Room was really comfy and spacious. And staff were lovely. Situated on a very quiet island but where bars etc close early. But managed to find Tesco express a 5 min tut tut drive away. Great value for money👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Paradise! 😍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not a massive negative, but some of the finishing, particularly paintwork around windows and doors looks rushed. If it were perfect, would have happily spent more and felt it was still great value!

    Amazing location, fantastic facilities and great food and drinks. Clean and comfortable rooms with daily house keeping. Loved the hot tub on our balcony especially!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little shade around the pools and the access in and out of the pool was poor. All there was a small stone in one corner of each pool so it is not easy for small adults or children to get out of the pool. There are no lifts available so it could be difficult for people who have trouble with stairs. A golf cart was provided from reception to the rooms. You needed to have the staff to help with your luggage .

    Nice clean rooms, a good breakfast and a lovely beach. The Thai restaurant was very nice and had lovely food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Superb food in the restaurant, the most opulent breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit of a long walk from the front gate to the room but they sometimes have golf carts getting you there

    Superb food in the restaurant, the most opulent breakfast buffet I have ever seen, very nice beach just across the road from the property, stylish and comfy room, very good facilities, friendly staff, the resort aspires to keep a low environmental footprint

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay. Beautiful property. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish they had more parking. There's another lot right next to it but that's extra walk (when you're out to relax). Bathroom could be better designed. Rather than having multiple (half) doors, they could just have one at entry. Give better privacy and do without all the moisture and scent from the bathroom.

    Stayed at new building room type: Forest. Looks as good as advertised. Especially like Jacuzzi with all the bells and whistles are working. Beds and pillows are comfy enough. The day bed doubled as kid's (or in my case: dad's) bed. WiFi was strong throughout with enough bandwidth to stream on multiple machines. Breakfast was great with varieties and good quality of ingredients. Great view out to the beach right from your table. Great staff from the moment you check in. They greet you and offer to help. Keep it up.! Beach is best in the morning when the tide is up. Clean and clear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Some of the staff really helpful, breakfast was ok, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff wasn‘t nice at all (Some of the women at the reception), they didn‘t Even Listen to us or eben Try to help. in the restaurant they wanted to serve US an watermelon-cucumber Salat with Toast cheese instead of feta (i mean- who would eat something like this?) Pool wasn‘t very clean. On our last day it rained through the ceiling directly into our room- we got a New room but i mean it‘s even dangerous to sleep in a room with an leak Roof Since the stored water can bring the ceiling to collapse.

    Some of the staff really helpful, breakfast was ok, nice Beach , Not far from restaurants, Bars etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, enjoyed our stay, Koh Lanta didn’t disappoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issue with transfer, bill and correct room but sorted out eventually.

    Beautiful setting. Good room, perhaps a little rough around the edges. Hot tub bath was simple great! Breakfast just okay. Beach bar limited in options and pretty expensive comparably.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel of our Thailand trip. Super value, luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks newly renovated, but with a lack of supervision in the details and painting. Floor a bit dirty. It was hard to find any negative feedback.

    I strongly suggest renting the room with the big balcony with jacuzzi tub (yes, the tub is on the balcony!!), Really really good breakfast, lots of options, great restaurant staff and drinks. Do yourself a favor and stay here, you will not be sorry.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Pure paradise and luxury with the most beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we think could be improved is the service of the meals - my meal was often given to me 10 minutes before my partners therefore I’d almost finished mine before he’d even started his.

    The staff were so kind and helpful and all spoke very good English. The location was absolutely perfect and the beach was stunning. The hotel and restaurants were very modern and clean and the facilities were excellent. Our room had an amazing hot tub on our balcony, too. The whole stay was luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Underwhelmed and overpriced for the service and quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach House - Lower Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering who it was aiming at and it’s price point, there were just too many little things that let it down. Rubbish not being removed, broken tiles and paving stones, some rude staff, over priced restaurant for the quality etc. One of the most basic things was there there were no stairs to get in or out of any of the pools. Children and grown ups alike all had problems. I even saw an older couple go into the street to find bricks to put in the pool so they could go in or out to cool off. I also heard the rooms higher up were had insufficient AC which severely impacted the enjoyment of those guests. Very disappointing overall. I will not be returning, nor would I recommend it.

    Beach location and lawn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful resort, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - The biggest disappointment was how loud the staff were every morning around 6:30am. They carry walkie talkies around and leave them on high volume, it's so disruptive in the morning. One morning I opened the door and complained to the staff lady outside my room due to her walkie talkie, and then it just continued each morning after anyway. It was not nice being woken up every morning to this sound. - There is construction happening on the grounds, mostly it is not a bother though. - We originally booked the Plantation Suite, but when we arrived it wasn't what I expected (it's very jungle-y, and the curtains around the room have to stay closed to avoid overheating the room, making it dark with no view). We asked to switch to a suite in the hotel building. Much much nicer! - The workmanship in the room is poor in some places -- loose sinks, leaking shower drain into the toilet area, paint marks on the walls. These are minor, but did take away from the beauty of the room.

    - The room was huge, a lovely style suite in a thoughtful design, with a nice balcony. - Breakfast is a great buffet selection, overlooking the beach - The resort grounds seem very new, and the layout is fab (rooms are all positioned past the road, and the shared facilities like pools and restaurants are on the beach side) - The bell boys are amazing, very helpful with taking our bags to our rooms - Motorbike rental on site - Lovely beaches and great locations for some nearby restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Absolutely amazing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Plantation by SriLanta
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible! Everybody was so nice, we didn't want to leave. Will definitely go back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snake and monkeys

    Very cozy beach. Comfortable room with all necessary facilities. Worth paying. Great place to relax. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Safe for female solo traveler.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Some rooms back up onto jungle, lots of monkeys in trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel booked taxi pick up did not materialize. Eventually got one from airport counter for 2000 baht (500 less than hotel) but almost missed last ferry crossing. You have to pay in full for your stay on arrival.

    Some rooms back up onto jungle, lots of monkeys in trees Breakfast great - large choice and daily variations 3 pools available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Best place for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bungalow was supposed to have an ocean view but we could only see other buildings of the resort. The air condition in our oom was very poor, it was nearly impossible to decrease the temperature inside. Unfortunatelly we also had some insects in our bathroom...

    The food was absolutely the best. The staff was very helpfull, fluent English. Rather calm and quiet resort for those who want to just have some rest. the greenery around is beautifull. Very nice swimming pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    An amazing resort on what is now our favourite island we have visited in Thailand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to say as we fell in love with the place but the walk to our villa was the only thing that I can think of that we didn’t like. In the heat it was tough at times as there were steep hills and stairs to climb.

    This place is amazing, you get the best of both worlds, the beach and being part of the islands nature and wildlife. Our Veranda Villa was rustic and just want we wanted but would suggest the other suites for people travelling that are looking for a more luxurious room. The villa was able to open all sides and had a really lovely veranda to sit and watch the monkeys, view the sea or just listen to the wildlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The staff was extremely lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in house agency booked us a transfer which was supposed to last 3 hours and became a nightmare of almost eight hours. When contacted, the hotel held themselves unaccountable.

    The staff was extremely lovely and helpful. The beach in front the hotel is amazing: beautiful, quiet and great for a swim. The sunset view from the hotel is the best we have seen in Thailand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many shops or restaurants nearby the resort. Just enjoy the facilities inside.

    Great facilities and friendly staffs. There’s a restaurant, cafe and bar near the beach. You can book the 4-islands tour right in the resort, must go!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful rooms, pool and setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lost an item of our clothing through the laundry service. It seemed like and inconvenience to them and although we did get the money back, it felt as though we were chasing them for some help.

    Beautiful rooms, pool and setting. A truly relaxing and peaceful location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Don’t waste your money here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Myth Room was total dissapointment.I would say there are hundreds of places to stay and that are with the better price-quality ratio than this hotel. I felt I did not get as much as I paid. Even not half of it. If you have a problem with your stay, speak right away, they will not help you after check out.

    The staff was well trained. I would not return neither recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    A place for relax and close to nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Path Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is top on the mountain and one night when I was bath suddenly cut off power and water. Reception didn’t know how to deal with this and after 15 mins finally they sent a staff up and solve all problems. Also every morning there are monkeys around our room, it’s fun but also little scary, haha

    Comfort bed and nice room. Hotel has personal beach and amazing Thai massage!! Swimming pools are small but clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    We didn’t expect a lot before we came but we were so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The BBQ night was overpriced and nothing special

    We didn’t expect a lot before we came but we were so surprised by how good and professional it was. The room was really nice and the breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully simplistic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cloud Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negatives

    Great hotel on beachfront. Beach is beautiful with a number of beach bars with great entertainment at night. Very clean hotel with lots of luxuries and amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    We stayed at Veranda villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is quite far from the pier. There was not many restaurants near, but that was not a big problem.

    We stayed at Veranda villa. I was little cornern about how workable it is due I read some negative comments on that after I was booked it. But in my opinion it was very nice place to stay and we like it. We spent here 5 days, mostly on pool and beach. Restaurant food was very good and not even too expensive if you compare it to other restaurants nearby. Beach was fine, pools perhaps little smalls. Good value of money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    Very satisfied, stay extended, didn’t wanna leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey in general. Level of English and competency at the reception could be better for some of the staff. We informed them about our fridge not working but it was never fixed.

    Great spacious room (suite in the new building), large and comfortable bed. Good/quiet A/C. Good pools, long enough for swimming. Directly at the beach, beach was good for swimming as well. Very friendly staff at the restaurants. I have a peanut allergy and they always made sure the meals didn’t contain any peanuts. Oil and Thai massages were great. Yoga with Thip is amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.8
    Never ever again. .there are many much better places on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlight Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean view Suite was changed into moonlight Suite and was opposite the Road in a 3 stories building. The room was smelly because of the sink and they could not change it. Then we moved into a family bungalow. ..2 Star and absolutly overpriced.No cheese for breakfast and only a brewed coffee😡this place is absolutly overpriced and only max. 3 Star.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall recommend the property as it was a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Path Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed in the Star Path Villa was quite hard and the cost of the villa was a bit overpriced. You can get much better value in a smaller room. The prices at the restaurants and bar were expensive by Thai standards (average food item 200 baht and beer/cocktails were 100 (small Chang) - 250 (cocktail) baht) and therefore we did not eat or drink there often. We walked to the neighboring beach bar for food and drinks at half the price.

    Overall the staff are very helpful, the 3 pools are clean and the property is well maintained. The Star Path Villa is very spacious and considerably private, though it is a hike to get up to It. The beach was quiet as there were very few boats (no long tail boats). It was very nice having beach chairs and umbrellas to relax under on the beach and there are plenty. The included breakfast was excellent. Best western style we had in Thailand.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Gluten free bread at breakfast was appreciated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think during dinner service at the restaurant the waiter or waitress should come and check everything is ok, as we were missing a meal and it took a while to gather the attention of the staff. Thanks

    Gluten free bread at breakfast was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Great situation, forget the old bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows are old and obsolete, they are not worth the money. There is road to cross to go to the beach - you have to be careful!!

    Fantastic beach, good pools, perfect situation next to the sea. Flabbergasting in the mornings, sunset and at night in particular.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moonlight Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel tours in Koh Lanta more expensive than other shops near.

    Amazing room Nice beach Very good resturant and other restaurants near the hotel Moto rental

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I believe that for the price better accomodation is available on Koh Lanta, but the quality and dedication of the personnel is beyond reproach.

    Excellent and charming personnel. They really give you that vacation feeling in "The land of Smiles". Very good food and service. The room was spacious and as advertised, but to get to the room was quite a walk. I was staying in "The Myth", a relatively sober building at the top of the resort. Not a real problem, but not for those with physical problems or the elderly. The location at Klong Nin beach is absolutely wonderful with amazing sunsets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.4
    Overall i only enjoy the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Earth Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are only nice to the Americans/Europeans and will pay less attention to you if you are asians. The room really looks like it was done in a rush and felt incomplete. Soundproofing was bad. Room service has only limited set menu felt like they wanted to set a certain of amount before you can actually order. Cause when i order the set menu and wanted something extra like drinks, other dishes and they were able to do it. As long as you order the set menu 690thb per set you can order anything else extras. Which brings us to the food... Breakfast was bad. Buffet spread has no tag so you don’t know what they are serving.

    The location of the resort as it has access to the nice beach in Khlong nin which is the only good thing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Very cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having Halal options would have been nice, only ate the bread and butter during breakfast. Some of the rooms are up a very steep hill but luckily we had a scooter. Location is quite a distance from Saladan.

    The location was secluded and peaceful. The staff was very nice to us and answered our queries well. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant where we had our breakfast was nice, especially the view, which was beautiful. Their beach is clean and safe to swim.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    The beach felt like budget-mass-holiday in Italy and the employees don't care about our complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cloud Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Red sunshades and sunbeds on the beach let us feel like budget-holiday in Italy. Employees don't really care about complaints, and didn't try to make us feel better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.1
    Lovely beach, hotel has good facilities, Sun loungers and swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Veranda huts are very dark inside, no view & no wardrobes. Away from the beach across a road to breakfast & dining room.

    Lovely beach, sun loungers & sun shade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice relaxing few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cloud Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a whole lot in the immediate are but also not a problem to get anywhere if you needed or wanted

    Very nice breakfast, nice pools with plenty of chairs at pools and beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Paradise with the cleanest beach we have ever seen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no way to climb out of either adult pool without scraping your legs. I expect that older guests would have a very hard time getting out at all. Why would a 1.4 metre deep pool not have a step or a ladder?

    The beach was wonderful. The restaurant was also very good, right beside the beach with a lovely view.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Best value for money we have had in a long time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place well and truely exceeded our expectations. Our room was beautiful and had a great view and spectacular spa bath. The pools and beach were stunning. Food was lovely and had a more impressive breakfast than I’d been to at places that have a similar cost. Will definitely come back and recommend it to friends in the future.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Staff are amazing, and the general facilities e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I imagine if You are staying In one of the newer rooms you’d have a lovely time. However the Veranda rooms were not nice. The windows and doors are not sealed so bugs etc are coming in. We had to hang rooms due to an ant nest. The second room wasn’t much better. It’s just grubby! Things were tatty and it was really expensive in comparison. We felt really letdown and these rooms do not seem to fit in with the rest of the modern, clean hotel.

    Staff are amazing, and the general facilities e.g pools, bars, cafes are lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Peaceful, large, family- and couple- friendly resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Myth by Srilanta
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to this resort with some doubts because I had read mixed reviews online. I loved it! Facilities: The hotel has 3 pretty large swimming pools over a very wide area. It's like a campus. It also has two modern restaurants with upscale service. All of this is by the beach, with a great view. The resort has lots of vegetation and it's in a more quiet area. Besides the resort and the beach, the rest of the island seems pretty crowded and noisy, so I was really happy with the choice of the hotel. Room: I got the Myth. It's completely worth the money. You get a large room, with a balcony facing the jungle (and a chance to get monkey visitors) and a very big bathroom with a shower and a big bathtub. I couldn't get the hot water working, but sometimes you need to keep it going for a longer time and my sunburned skin couldn't take it anyways, so it was no big deal. The Myth is in the farthest point of the resort, right by the jungle, so it's really quiet and a very nice walk through the trees and tropical vegetation. They have club cars for people with mobility issues, so you don't need to worry much about the walk. Service: More upscale than all the other restaurants I visited in the area. Really helpful staff. Good choice of food. Overall, it felt very homely and I was sad when we left because I really enjoyed my time there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    I had visited that place three years ago me and my wife were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach House - Lower Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had visited that place three years ago me and my wife were delighted. The resort was cozy, charm, quiet. Very romatic. There were only dozen villas there. Few people by the pool and on the beach. Now it is very crowded and noisy because they have built big buildings - about 150 rooms. New big restaurant. It is regular Resort now with disco on the beach. I rented a private villa by the beach. Unfortunately, it is located at the back of the new kitchen. The constant smell of fried dishes and loud conversations of the staff was unbearable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful resort on a chill Thai island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Veranda Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Koh lanta is a Long Island with almost everything on one long road. That means it takes a while to travel anywhere and taxis were quite expensive.

    The pool, restaurant, bar, and beach are an incredible setting. The chalet was rustic and charming whilst still having all the things you need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Excellent accommodation with overpriced restaurant and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Star Path Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and the bar are overpriced. It's better to choose one of the beach bars that are just a few steps from the resort.

    The accommodation is very stylish, spacious and clean. Especially the villas are really great. And their best villa with sea view is simply amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable room and great location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We stayed at the resort 10 years ago when it was a smaller and more unique boutique resort. We where shocked and disappointed by the massive new extension, where it has now become just another over developed resort, and has lost much of its original character. They are still not set up for the crowds at breakfast, a bit messy and not structured.

    Comfortable room and great location on the beach. Beautiful area and location, and we enjoyed the more atmospheric and peaceful surroundings that are the old part of the resort before the extension. The staff service and food in the Traditional Thai Restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SriLanta Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: