Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sugar Marina Resort - FASHION - Kata Beach 4 stars

20/10 Kata Road, Muang, Phuket 83100, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#50 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little tricky to find

    The staff are extremely kind and friendly. The mini bar is free which is unheard of. Nice pool. Great location to the beach. I had a great experience. The older thin security guard is such a sweetheart. Breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the main Kata stretch of restaurants and pubs etc.

    The room (and entire property, in fact) was very chic and I loved the pool. The breakfast was also excellent. The hotel also provides very easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is decent, simple and clean but just slightly run down though we have no issue with this. We did not try the breakfast at the hotel restaurant unfortunately so unable to give a review on this. But Mama Restaurant located closeby down by Kata road (unsure if this is the same group as the hotel) is a great start to one's first Thai cuisine experience.

    Tucked away from the main street of Kata making it private/ quiet yet very convenient - close by to the beach, eateries, shops, spa, cliff restaurants and a yoga studio. Less touristy and sleazy compared to Patong, great for couples and families with young children. Centrally located to get to other parts of Phuket. Free mini bar on a daily basis and beach mat and slippers were provided for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Strange glass wall between bathroom and sleeping room, even you close curtain and in bathroom light is switch on it is visible from bed what is going on in bathroom. Wi-Fi is weak and slow.

    Location is excellent. Just up to 5 minutes to the beach. Even hotel is very close to the road where all restaurants are located still it is not noisy in the room. Need to admit that air conditioning worked very well, sometimes it was even chilly, but never hot. There are good curtains that makes sleeping experience even during daylight enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had a musty smell

    Location was great, just close enough to all the attractions but far away enough to feel secluded. Wonderful pool area (just needs some shade). Lovely and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we stayed in had a lot of problems. It was dirty and there were quite a few things that were broken. We informed reception and came back a few hours later and the room was exactly the same. They said they tried to clean. it's the kind of marks that if you clean at the time, it would be fine, but the marks had been left for a long time. There was damage to the walls in at least three rooms so I imagine most of the rooms are the same. The baths are stained, so we couldn't use them. The wifi was so slow it was impossible to even check an email, so we couldn't use it. The welcome drink we should have received on arrival was only offered to us as an apology on the second day. When we were shown the new room on the second day, it was definitely an improvement but still dirty with marks on the wall. We could see in the bathroom that there were many toiletries that we didn't have in the original room. The employee simply said "oh you should have called the reception if you were missing an item". How exactly should we know what is missing? The cleaning staff don't do their job properly, at least in our section of the hotel. The hallway was always dirty and as a test, in our room we left a wrapper in the middle of the floor in the bedroom. It stayed there for the rest of the stay. In the first room there was a chair missing and it was outside the rooms in a little waiting area. In the second room there was a different type of chair missing. The view from the first room was just the side of the next building, not sure how anyone should be expected to use that balcony. The view from the second room was nice during the day as the room looks out over the little square of shops outside the hotel. This, however, was a big problem at night as the curtains do not block out even the slightest bit of light from outside.

    The staff were generally helpful when we had problems. The design of everything was nice but they clearly don't look after the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I see some rabbish which out of the trashbox.

    Generally, I am satisfied the hotel and their service. The location is quite good, the receptionists and staff are always smiling to you. The breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * Building maintenance - All the towels and bed linens were clean, and replaced immediately each time we requested. But the building itself requires maintenance. In the rain, we had water leakage from bath ceiling (luckily, not in the room). There were many mosquitos, and few insects in the room.

    * Great location - very close to the beach, great restaurants, supermarkets, lively surrounding. Everything you need at a very near distance for a family with children. * Friendly staff - very helpful and fast in our requests * Breakfast - though not the best quality, still good variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room was a bit humid, hotel is “not new”

    Comfortable and style room, everything what you need in the room (bathrobes, sleepers, beach towels, bag for beach, bedding for beach)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is the lack of the hooks or racks for towels in the bathroom. No space to put wet towels. There is no space in the resort to spend time outside the room. Only small space near the pool and on the reception desk. The restaurant owned by the resort (Mama’s) cooking Thai food in European style - not spicy. When you come in Thailand you must try very delicious Thai food cooked in properly way not the same as it cooked in other countries.

    Nice location, only 5 minutes from the beach. Nice fashionably decorated rooms, very stylish and comfortable, very quiet. The bed is a bit stiff but anyway comfortable. Good breakfast. Friendly supporting staff. Everything was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I need dark to sleep and the white, thin, see through curtains were not good. They need to put, dark, thicker curtains up so less light comes in. The wardrobe handle comes of and needs repair and the doors of the wardrobe sometimes came of the track. I like a hard mattress, so was fine to me. Pillows were good. Worse thing terrible Wi Fi!!! They need to update their Wi-Fi.

    The hotel was in a great location, close to good restaurants, the Luna bar and Kata main beach. Not far from Kata Noi beach, up the hill but good exercise and a 15-20 minute walk to this great beach. The Luna bar which is close by has great singers and friendly bar staff. I liked the pool was nice. The bath was nice and huge and deep, but I didn't use it as it would take alot of water to fill it up. The bruschetta and seafood salad with pesto I ordered through room service was delicious. Was a pretty quiet and relaxing hotel, as some hotels in Thailand can be very noisy. Alot of families and couples, so not too loud. Breakfast was ok, nice eggs made to your liking and danishes. Friendly staff at breakfast. Check-in and check out staff, nice but at times did not understand. The room was cleaned well daily, although the shower screen could have been cleaned a little more. Loved the daily top up of water, juice, a coke, beer and a snickers. Overall, a great experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower fluctuation between hot and cold.

    Great central location to beach, restaurants and shops. Huge comfortable bed. Very clean, plenty of room, free mini bar restocked daily, rooms serviced daily. Bath robes & beach towels were provided. Very efficient air conditioner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the pool way too cold and I couldn't swim in it. I did feel that the rate was kind of high for what I got. I guess it was the holidays however. Sometimes they didn't clean the room till very late.

    The bed was super comfortable. The room was nice with a great balcony. The breakfast was very good. The hotel was so close to the beach, but there wasn't much happening at the south end. I think the north end of Kata had more going on. The free bar fridge was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is old, and need some good cleaning and good works to do. 3 stars is ok but not 4!!!

    the location is very good, u go out from the hotel and u can find everything, 100 meters already the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The place was not clean, The Wi-fi was one of the worst I have ever had in a hotel, The breakfast was not suiting a 4 star hotel level :-(

    The great Location :-D

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi dropping in and out, powercut for most of one day we stayed and no compensation for this, male staff slightly unhelpful addressing shuttle issues. The pool is constantly dirty with debris floating on the surface water in the pool. However, the pool cleaner was always maintaining the pool.

    This is a great hotel with fantastic proximity to Kata Beach and Kata shopping area. Poolside rooms were awesome, minibar was replenished daily, scooter hireage was quick and efficient, buffet breakfast quality was good- although at times the eggs chef took his time to serve you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are extremely unfriendly especially the men WiFi pathetic in the rooms as well as outdated card system General areas are dirty. Many items require repair. Photos on Booking.com misrepresent the state of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main problem was the noise coming from the room above us. When they walked it was boom boom boom. We were awake every morning at 5am and couldn't go to sleep till after 10pm because of the constant walking of this person. We could hear tv coming from the next room as well so obviously insulation in the motel is a major problem. I could never stay there again. Also the staff in the breakfast room were not friendly

    The room size was good and the pool was nice. Proximity to the beach and shops was good. Staff at reception were pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small ( but beach 50 metres away so no problem)

    Breakfast a good deal and restaurant on site excellent value withbwide range of food, local and western. Excellent service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, huge clean rooms, free mini bar, etc etc. but what i really want to share is how the staff went ABOVE & BEYOND to surprise me on my birthday. so i booked my stay over my birthday - and on the night of, they knocked on my door just after i came back from dinner, and surprised me with 3 (THREE!) slices of chocolate cake decorated with fruits and icing etc, the correct number of candles, and party hats that they handmade from styrofoam. it was awesome! and then the next evening, they surprised me at reception with a printed photograph of the night before (with the cake and hats etc). just really never had any hotel go to such trouble without me requesting for it first, so this was absolutely wonderful, especially as they must have realised my birthday while i was checking in. would totally recommend even without the birthday surprise, as it's a great hotel nonetheless.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly far from the airport

    Great location with restaurants and shops nearby. Kata beach is just 3mins walking distance from the hotel, and the area is quiet compared to Patong Beach, which is very suitable for family trip. Staffs are very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got food poisoning from the restaurant, staff did manage to call a doctor to attend to me after midnight, toilet paper very thin, the bed is so hard & the WiFi is useless very frustrating connection drops

    Have stayed previously as it’s close to the beach & it’s cheap, breakfast was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    The pool was great. Breakfast was amazing there was a change every morning. The hotel is a five minute walk to the beach and is just off the strip which was perfect. Restaurants and bars were very close. Staff were great, too but didn't speak very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they gave me was smelling mold. Impossible to stay.. So i started coughing ... i got another room without the smell but this time there was another smell coming from the furnitures. They accepted this and the staff tried to help but.. it is unbelievable that they keep that mold smelling room in service and sell it to their customers.. unbelievable..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is terrible, it is or super hot water or super cold water, really feel like suffering. good part is that the location is wonderful. Hopefully the hotel can take this shower problem seriously because it is not the first time happened actually.

    The shower is terrible, it is or super hot water or super cold water, really feel like suffering. good part is that the location is wonderful. Hopefully the hotel can take this shower problem seriously because it is not the first time happened actually.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was consider poor, speed slow and unstanble.Water pressure unstanble as well,pressure suddely shut up high when shower. Beside this 2 issue, overall was good.

    easy exccess to beach, room is clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very bad; the water is either freezing or burning and the pressure keeps changing every 5 seconds, really imposible to shower

    Good location close to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom smelled bad all the time and the hotel charged me a fee when I used credit card to pay the laundry.

    The best bed ever, good location and very nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - You have to re-login the WiFi every 1-2 hours, very annoying, and the WiFi is not working that great on phones. - the shower/toilet room is transparent to the outer room even with the curtain - the water in the shower is either burning or cold )-:

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It's a bit of dark in the hall nearby the elevator.

    This is one of the best locations on Kata beach, nearby is 7Eleven, very good massage-salon and touristik agency. The staff is very friendly and every time ready to help to solve any question you have. Daily room cleaning (there is no sand in the room). 5 minutes walk to the beach. I would be happy to advise this hotel to my friends that would like to go to Kata beach Patong.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, people above us were very noisy and when I asked to move room I was told if they are noisy again the following night then I can move room. I should have been offered another room straight away.

    Spacious room which was cleaned everyday. Free drinks and a snack in the mini fridge. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the shower, the hot and cold was pretty much unstable and also the shower is bit too weak. Other than that, overall was a good stay.

    The location to Kata beach is very much convenient. Just out from the complex and cross the road to the beach path. Many massage parlors in the complex, and food everywhere. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who was cooking the eggs during breakfast was not accomodating and was even rude. He never had issues when serving white folks. Maybe borderline racist. Overall, people serving at the restaurant for breakfast did not seem very happy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 things that could have been improved; 1. the floor in our room was a bit dusty and sticky that we had to wear flip-flop at all times. 2. the parking lots should be provided more and reserved for the guests who travel by cars. When we arrived there, we had no idea where the parking was.

    Everything was great, really worth the money. Staff and security guards were very helpful and well-mannered.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was low in our bathrooms. Wifi was weak in our rooms- unable to send any emails, had to go to the lobby for stronger wifi.

    Location was great, a direct 3 mins walk to the entrance of the beach. Food stalls and various stalls were all within walking distance, and the hotel's buffet breakfast was extensive. Kudos to the hotel for providing complimentary umbrellas, beach mats, flip flops and beach towels as well. I needed to print something urgently and the hotel offers printing service which was excellent (free of charge). Staffs were quick to attend to our needs and resolve any problems we had.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower switched between hot and cold a lot

    Friendly staff, big and clean rooms, good located (2min walk to kata beach), pool clean, quit location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, mainly the floor was dirty on arrival. But improved greatly the following day. Reception staff were hard to communicate with at times.

    Central location, great for getting about the island. Quiet at night but busy during the day. Lots of conveniences (banks, tours, restaurants) around. Short walk to the beach. Refilling the water!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote a note on your app already how unhappy I am About u as booking.com and sugar marina fashion hotel kata. Your adds were misleading and the mistakes with my bookings made me move to 3 rooms in one day - NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWER OR BATHS!!! I changed my booking from pool access on ur app but u or hotel did not think to inform me that pool access does not include breakfast! And it's about 6000thb extra! Staff the most unfriendly I have seen or expo in many years of traveling!!

    Bedroom that's all I liked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The internet - you have to login every time you go back to the room, so you end up logining inn 6-7 times per day. Even when it's working the internet is not that great; today it stopped working... 2. The beds are a bit too hard 3. There is no shower head in the shower....

    Good location close to the beach, clean and have everything you need around the hotel. The rooms are very comfortable and designed nice. We loved to have coffee in the balcony in the mornings. Our AC stopped working and they fixed it really quick (-:

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beginning to look a little tatty decor wise . Apart from that all good.

    Room cleaned thoroughly every day. Good buffet breakfast,Friendly staff , good pool , comfortable bed , good air conditioner in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, the curtains did not block enough sunlight.

    The location was close to lots of restaurants and was active till about midnight. The airco and pool were nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    im 90% sure me and my GF got food poison from the breakfast. the sink was loose in our room the bed is so hard we almost couldn't sleep and king size bed are just two single beds put together, i asked in the resception and they said they only have bed like this. a bit noise from all the tuk tuk's that ride past

    near the beach and everything was free in the minibar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No free airport shuttle, this applies only if you book directly with Hotel ,not through Booking .Com. WiFi was very Bad. Rooms where not cleaned properly. Hotel guests allowed to swim without supervision very late into the night, making a lot of noise,we could not sleep. Children under 6 years old allowed to play in gym area without supervision, I saw incidents that could have resulted in injury to the children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One thing we found unusual: there was a large window between the bed and bathroom. Strange. The pool is not very big, and only a small number of deck chairs. Be advised, Kata is very expensive, especially to eat and get around. It's the most expensive place I've been to in Thailand, including Bangkok.

    The location was ideal for getting to the beach and nearby places. Not all properties have easy access to Kata beach. Some are high on a hill, and others have beach access blocked by a long walled off property. The room was large enough for two people, and the bed was comfortable. Umbrellas, sandals (thongs), beach towels, a large beach mat and carry bag were provided in the room. The breakfast was good, and open from 6.30 to 10.30.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't lock the door of our room at any time. We realised that the evening before we left and told the staff when we checked out, so we don't know how they handled it. Just didn't feel save anymore, anyone was able to walk in. Cleanliness was okay, but the bathtub & tables could've been cleaner. Same with the floor

    The Breakfast was very good, we really liked the cook who made us personalised Omelette and scrambled eggs Minibar was filled everyday, the room was very beautiful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AMAZING! I loved it here it was the BEST location in Kata, 2 minute away from the beach entrance. I noticed that there is only one entrance to Kata beach (that I saw) and this hotel is located directly across the road from this :). Massive rooms and very nicely decorated with a bath tub in the middle of the room!!! makes it feel a little more fancy.! Very special and the pool was great!!! I do wish we had pool access room though. The room service was really nice and came from off property. there is a restaurant located at the front of the hotel and this is where all food and drinks come from :) quality is amazing and I can't say any anything more about it :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool, pretty hard to find a space to lay down. Long walk to the room, no bar/pool bar or whatever so you need to walk to shops to actually have a drink during sunbathing.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi system mobile asks you to retype the User and password 3-4 times a day. Shower water pressure keeps changing; outside bath tub no water pressure at all;

    Very good location, 5 mins walking distance to the beach; close to restaurants, bars and massage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool wasn't as clean as it could be.

    Very comfortable bed and room. Hotel in a good location to access the beach. All the snacks and drinks in the minibar were complimentary. The breakfast was also excellent :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a negative side, the pool area had no shaded area or umbrellas and there was not bar on site, so you could not sit with friends and have a drink at the hotel, or round the pool

    Hotel is clean, very well situated, as in walking distance to all shops, bars etc. and the beach. Rooms were of a good size, nice big bed, and clean, staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was difficult to adjust the air condition which is why it feld cold in the room at some places. There was a rain drop shower in the bathroom which is not very effective for a woman with long hair. The pool area was very small.

    The wi-fi worked fast and reliably. Breakfast was very good. The room was clean. There was a bath tube in the bath room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was out in the entire hotel for over 12h. No flushing toilets, no shower. Unfortunately the hotel.had no backup plan and also did not compensate in any way.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Big room, comfy and huge bed, nice and usable balcony, great swimming pool, free minibar, 5 min walk from beach, separate beach towels and slippers provided free. Fantastic (10/10) breakfast with lots of choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are a bit 'on show' in the bathroom! It has a big window onto the bedroom so even with the blind down there is no privacy with the light on!

    It is a clean and friendly hotel. Great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not come back to this hotel. My stay was horrible, and absolutely not worth it. Yes, you might be a different person or get lucky, but I'm only sharing my experince. I would not get into details but try to go through the major issues Let me say what I didn't like: - I know about interior desgin and I can tell you that the design of this hotel is just suprisingly bad.. its dull and flat. Including reception, halls, rooms etc. - Staff of the reception is mostly smiling and leaving you with a nice impression. However, their spoken English is bad. Please understand, I'm not a native nor I expect a perfect English, but objectively their language was lower that the average in Phuket. I had a hard time explaining something to them and getting more precise information from them was even harder. - Internet is HORRENDOUS! For the most part of our stay we were out. But when you come back you want to relax, watching smth online. That is not the case with this hotel. a) To connect, you have to use login account and password. Inconvient but fine, although gettting worse with the following point. b) You have to always reconnect. You swith off your wifi? Login again? You were not using it for few hours? reconnect again Living in 21st century, it was EXTREMELY annoying. Speed was ok. - No flexible shower hose in the bathroom, only one fixed to the ceiling. Not good if you want to wash only your body but not the head. - Beds were wide but short in length. - Water in the bathroom would always change its temperature and pressure output. You get 2 sec of hot water followed with 3 sec of cold. - Bathroom was always full of sewage smell. Maybe that bad due to staying on the first floor. But that is not acceptable. - No cold water for more that 24 hours. - A bathroom to room window was not properly covered. There was a dark cover on it from inside the bathroom, but it was almost transparent. You could almost everything happening in the bathroom.

    Something good about it: - Location is brilliant, you have a beach (Kata) 5 mins away, shops, cafe's, massage parouls etc. all around..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms should be renovated and the breakfast is not included into the price and should be paid separately. The Kata beach area is overcrowded and the hotel is overrated.

    The hotel is situated is very close to the Kata beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not clean.Hair and dirt from previous gests.The beds where hard like sleeping on the floor. Breakfast was very expensive. Paid the same price as in Sweden.. The poolarea was claustrofobic.

    Perfect location. It was possible to escape from the crowded Kata beach and walk 20 minutes to lovely Kata Noi beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were treated very poorly at check in. No drink. No hospitality. Nobody to help carry luggage. No cart available. In fact only two women behind the desk. In three months travel in s.e. Asia this was the worst welcome we've encountered. Our view was of a very shabby building next door. We ran to another hotel the very next morning. Our experience in southern Thailand seems like a lot of money for shabby hotels. You really have to do your homework.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photographs on the website were misleading and the room was not as nicely decorated as illustrated on the website. The bathroom had poor finishing in the shower. poor lighting and. The water pressure was abysmal. The staff were just doing their job, pleasant most of the time, not particularly engaging or friendly. Not enough sun loungers by the pool(or space for them) provided. Internet speed was appallingly slow.

    Location was good, beds were comfortable, price was good, pool was nice. Free minibar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old stuff in the room, should be renovated, you can here everything what your neighbors speak about

    Great hotel in the past now needs to be repaired, everything in the room is dated, estimations didn't match with the reality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun loungers and the sun area does not get enough sun so you have to go to the beach. Room deco needs refurbishment.

    Perfect hotel for the closeness to the beach and restaurants. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purely disgusting. The worst hotel i have ever stayed at. First night I could easily hear the next door guests. And they were not yelling. A lot rust and the towels were always stained. It was dirty. Seriously felt like a sex motel. Not worth it especially for 100 usd a night. I would never recommend this place. Go to surin beach or karon beach. Kata beach is really like little russia. The beach is so crowded and did not feel like i was in Thailand.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly and was never repaired even after asking on first day. Light bulbs not replaced so lighting in room dark. No view whatsoever except derilect building next door. Sheets & pillow cases not changed in four days. TV didn't work properly in our 4 day stay. Garbage and inch thick dust under bed so it had not been cleaned in months. Very noisy in room from kitchen. One day it took until 4.30 pm before room was made up.

    Close to beach Fresh towels each day Free mini fridge items - one coke, beer, OJ and snickers

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I only had 2 issues at this hotel : 1) The swimming pool had way way to much chlorine . It was unbearable. Many of the other guests commented on it . You could smell it as soon as you were near the pool and it stung your eyes as soon as you jumped in. They really need to test their water properly and apply the right amount needed. 2) The shower in the room was very tricky the pressure fluctuated from strong to soft and it was either scalding hot or freezing cold , it was very hard to get the right temperature

    The rooms were lovely and modern , very clean and comfortable. The staff were also very friendly and helpful . The location was also perfect !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the shower. They're too expensive for what they have. Charged us for ice....I mean ice. Come on. Too few loungers by the pool.

    Location was very good. Room is quite large. Breakfast is good. Bed quite large.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They clean rooms quite late. Already we return from the sea side and have to wait for 1-2 hours. Some days they clean rooms after 3-4 p.m.

    I was in Thailand about 50 times from 1999. For me the best is Phuket. In Phuket I staied in Kata Thani, Kata Beach Resort and in Sugar Marina Resort Fasion. In Suhar I like location, big rooms, calm atmosphere and price/quality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Starting from nov,1 the price was twice more than in october - that's too much

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff, spacious rooms, very clean, enough light in the room, very close to the sea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It could have been kept a little cleaner in the common areas. A lot of puddles of water and sand on the floor.

    Very comfortable rooms. Nice design touches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower mixed water very slowly - it was usually cold or hot, or have to wait too long for a warm one - definately needs to be improved. Not convenient to dry the clothes on the balcony because it's metal, located right at the end of the balcony and if wind blows, everything will fall in the pool.

    Location, breakfast, spacious rooms, nice swimming pool, big balcony, mountains view with Budda (3rd floor, 2307room), staff is very nice and polite and helpful, air conditioner worked perfectly, stylish rooms, big comfortable bed, good cleaning, teapot in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    super dirty, not come to clean the room at all. see through bathroom is not ideal when travelling with kids.

    great breakfast, super comfy bed, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the long check in wait. This is the second time that I stayed at this hotel, and both times I have had to wait for ages to get to the room. Another customer was waiting a long time and was asked to wait an extra 30minutes. This is unacceptable as we have already booked the hotel and you have given us a check in time of 2pm, which is already a little later than other hotels.

    I loved the huge bath in the room, and the cleaning staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom design was a little odd with large window and translucent curtain that didn't afford complete privacy.

    Great location off the main road but still very, very close to the beach. Staff very friendly and buffet breakfast had a great range of tasty options.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel airport transfers was so expensive $1000+, just get a shuttle bus from the airport for $200 Baht and on the way back you can go to a travel agent and get it for about $250 Baht just take a bit longer but worth saving the money.

    The hotel was very modern and the bed was huge! only 5min walk to the beach. They stocked up the fridge everyday with drinks and chocolate which was a lovely surprise. A restaurant called Two Chefs round the corner has amazing food especially the Sunday roast! Would recommend this hotel thank you so much for a great stay!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    but the bathroom was worn out and the bathroom ceiling was leaking everyday from the bubbles in the paintwork. Staff were friendly but English was limited

    Nice big rooms, quiet location .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities were under instruction which caused lots of noise in the morning. Except that, it was generally fine stay.

    Good location. 2mins walk to the beach. Kind staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: