Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Sukosol Hotel Bangkok 5 stars

477 Si Ayuthaya Road, Phayathai, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#422 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1201 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at Sukosol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Able to hear door closing sounds from nearby rooms. I think our room is also beside the utility room (not too sure but sometimes its left open). The side of the wall nearer to it will tremble not sure due to what reason though. Lightings can be improved especially near TV area.

    Great location! This is our first time staying slightly away from Pratunam area. Don't be disappointed by the lack of shops along the main road - walk towards Victory Monument direction to find where the happenings are. Staff are polite and always helpful when we need directions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so fantastic. Bed and pillow a bit too soft to our liking. Location near to metro station, but relatively quiet at night, so means late night neighborhood shopping and massages are out.

    Staff are friendly Without being informed, staff noticed that it's my girlfriend's birthday and arranged for small birthday cake greeted her happy birthday in the morning. Very nice gesture.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Dilapidated old hotel pretending to be 4 stars while delivering 2 star quality (at 4 star prices).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long black hairs on the bathroom floor (I have short grey hair). Small room. Sink plug wouldn't work, even after repairman came. Poor aircon...I set to 25C it was consistently 19C throughout my stay. Half the wall plugs were not working. WiFi is hopelessly slow for 2018.

    The staff were helpful and friendly but handicapped by poor English. The location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Luxury end to our SE ASIA holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    INcreased no. of tour groups at the hotel nowadays so less contact with other guests.

    TRaditional 4 star hotel; large well fitted bedrooms. LOunge area for afternoon tea and drinks. ( + World Cup viewing). Shown to room by member of reception staff. Excellent location by Cityline terminus from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in convenient locatioin in Bangkok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were too hard. I found this to be the case everyplace I stayed in Thailand. I wound up taking the bed toppers off of the other twin bed and with the two of them, it was okay.

    The location was excellent. The staff were very good as I would expect from a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was impressive. The pool was lovely, but closed earlier than the rest of the fitness/spa facility. I had an excellent rate for the room which made it an incredible value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautiful but if you look closely you see that it is a little old.

    The hotel was close to the metro station AND close to the skytrain back to the airport. This was very convenient and easy. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is nice with a lot of choice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe door did not close properly so had to lean the suitcase turn off the light. Wallpaper is coming off from the wall. Needs updating The bathroom shower, if looked behind the shower you can see the structure of the building as if it was a rushed job.

    Area, staff, comfort and good view of the city. It was a pleasant stay at the hotel. If I could I would like to stay again for the same asking price that I was given. Once you know where to go, it is super easy to get around as all you have is access to BTS and Airport Rail link. Internet is above 2mbps. I checked the speed and was acceptable for what I had to do, you can stream YouTube okay so no problem. Staff are always friendly and professional. Bed was comfortable to sleep on

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful breakfast, many to choose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast, many to choose. Located very close to the airport line final stop, very convenient. All the staffs are very helpful and nice. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Well trained /cordial staff..Wish the gym was open 24 hrs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the air conditioning in the lobby heading to second tower would have been turned on..we were asked to move from the main lobby due to influx of guests arriving..understandable..however,it was a bit inconvenient to wait with no aircon..(waiting for service going to airport)

    Room was clean ...comfy beds..well equipped gym..attentive staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Partial repair works currently ongoing. Otherwise - great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Partial repair works currently ongoing. Breakfast is a little bit overpriced, there are restaurants nearby where one can have near the same at half-price.

    Location, staff, design, atmosphere. Everything would be just great, but ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing experience staying here during Songkran Festival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff who was very attentive to details and willing to help. Convenient location - only a short walk from BTS Phaya Thai / accessible to both downtown shopping district and old town areas. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely city center hotel, that felt really peaceful. The area is hectic, on a busy main road, but when you were at the pool you couldn’t hear anything but running water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in our last days to Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is extremely good even if possibly overall a bit expensive compared to the average.

    This is a superior quality hotel and this is clear from the cost of course but also from the services that you have. Staff was always welcoming, speaking a great English and giving us all the information we needed. The spa and the swimming pool were great and we had the possibility to have a shower also after the check-out before leaving for the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice but not luxury
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little worse for wear - needs an update! Gym facility wasn't very clean, showers there could have done with a good scrub.

    Big comfy beds, nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel with good facilities. Family friendly. Lovely swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the location was far from tourist attractions. Didn’t manage to find decent restaurants close by (but maybe we just missed them)

    Lovely swimming pool, good breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.0
    I book 2 room 1 is family room and another’s is deluxe room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 2 room 1 is family room and another’s is deluxe room..the air conditioner is very very bad it very noisy and not cooling...The hair dryer is very bad also when holding u can feel your hand is trembling the power of the hair dryer is not good ..it not worth for money for 5 star hotel it only 3 star hotel ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ironing equipment for guest rooms need to be improved. Please replace old irons with steamed equipped iron. They are not that costly.

    Room is clean, nice interior design with traditional antiques decor, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Solid hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The regular rooms are in a wing that does not have particularly soundproof windows, which is fine as long as you’re not overlooking the busy road.

    Good solid option for a different part of Bangkok. I found a couple of really cool bars a short distance away which made the location good. The staff (Koby in particular) were excellent to deal with.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    On the whole this is a good clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit drab with a dull view from the window but bed was clean and comfortable. Although close to BTS skytrain and Airport rail link, it is sometimes difficult to cross the road to reach these services, especially if you have more than hand luggage.

    The pool and pool area were nice. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    I hope to go back next year - my first choice hotel in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Executive Club access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our breakfast was mixed up a couple of times - partly our fault and it could be said it 'was lost in translation'. Otherwise excellent as usual (4th Visit!)

    Staff are very attentive and go the extra mile!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    We were very happy with everything, but please do something with the bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom in the room was a big disapointment. It needs reconstruction, has this black mould between tiles and water from shower was running on the whole floor. In our opinion, it does not meet the standards of the hotel.

    We loved the location next to the Sky Train, so Bangkok was easy accessible and at good price. We loved beautiful lobby and very friendly and helpful Staff - Thank you Mike! We liked the pool and the cosy "garden" around.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.3
    Good quality stylish hotel. Location could be more central.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with Executive Club access
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Not so many restaurants around the hotel. Need to walk (about 25 min) to Siam area for more options to eat out. However taxi/metro is always an option.

    Nice and stylish hotel, good sized rooms, good view across the city from top floors. Around the corner from Phaya Thai station - so getting from the airport by train is easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Beside the incident with the unfriendly early morning call an ok stay at a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sukosol Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were educated in the early morning (after checking in at 4 am) by phone that we were too noisy during the night. Nobody from the staff told us during the night. So we did not understand such behavior and felt not so comfortable.

    We had a big suit well decorated. The service at our very early morning check in was exceptional as we got the room even the hotel was completely booked. Stafff was ok especially Mr Otto helped us a lot during our early check in. The staff the concierge were very friendly!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Felt like royalty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Siam Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles around the pool were dangerously slippery

    The room included a happy hour which was 90 minutes of free food and drink. For us with young kids it was an excellent service. We fed them dinner there each night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant Hotel for Family with Location near to MRT Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No halal food offered at the facility. It is good if such food being offered upon request.

    1. The room is clean and the bed and pillows are comfortable. We stayed at Premium room located at 17th floor. The room view is facing the back alley of buildings and Pullman Hotel Bangkok. The best part about the room it is quiet. 2. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. 3. Hotel location is just a 5-min walk to Phaya Thai MRT station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and room was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siam Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complimentary bus to the airport link station left 18 minutes late and I suspect only after I got up to complain about it. This made us miss the train I was hoping to catch and we got to the airport 70 minutes before our flight but still managed to make it. Better to drag your bags for 5 minutes to the same place.

    After a long spell in Cambodia we booked the Siam Suite as a treat. The room was amazing and bed perfect. The hotel is not far from the end of the airport line and the start of the skytrain. Thank you to Ben at Reception he has looked after us quite a few times. Nice guy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and worth the price in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not so good. It’s beside main road and you can find nothing around, just a 7/11. I think it’s more suitable for group tourists with bus transportation. Breakfast is a little expensive.

    The facilities are great. Staff are nice and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable. Food in the restaurant is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    The service and the staff was really good and really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roons were a little old, and the air cobditioning in our room was spoilt. Either really cold, or off.

    The service and the staff was really good and really accomodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the wifi will disappear.

    The reception desk staff , especially Gsa, receptionist trainee and Worchanida, Customer Service Manager, who went out of their way to be helpful. The room service and the bar staff too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent. Very friendly and attentive staff. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m sure it was a mistake, but an ointment which we purchased went missing after the room was cleaned. Probably just an error, but it didn’t seem like this was fully understood when checking out. So this was a little disappointing. Other than that, very good stay at The Sukosol.

    Very comfy bed. Friendly staff and service. Location is great if you want to travel by monorail and you are close to a lot of nearby attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a weekend escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the premiere room, there is a lot of space for a couple. Bar and restaurant are really cosy, nice swimming pool and gym. Great breakfast and room service. Friendly staff. 2 stops away from the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    The staff at the front desk are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk are nice.But one of ur staff who works at the concierge is very rude to us.I asked for 2 bottles of mineral water and he seemed like he was not willing to give and ask for our room number with a very rude tone.Then we want to put some stuff into our luggage.He came to stop us with a very bad manner. It became a very bad stay experience because of him and we think we won't come back again. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days at the Sukosol Hotel. Kids rated it "fancy"=best possible rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pancakes and waffles at the breakfast buffet were really bad

    Great location right next to the Sky Train and all the shops in Siam area. Reception staff very professional and the best and friendliest we met in Thailand - and good English language skills as well. Great mix of Asian and European breakfast items. We - 2 adults and 2 children - were very impressed with the big family room with with comfortable beds and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    The front desk staff were helpful especially “Kamonchanok”.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One night I got mosquito bites that were around 5 or 6 bites and huge one tho. It woke me up and disturbed my sleeping :/

    The front desk staff were helpful especially “Kamonchanok”. She was nice and checked us in quickly. This was our 4th time to stay at Sukosol because it has a great access to airport link by train and you can take BTS to go around Bangkok downtown, too. Overall, this hotel has everything you want to enjoy your trip!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is not known to most taxi that we asked, the room was lovely and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were not as helpful as other 5* hotel, where staff were quick to offer my kids help carrying their plate of food to the table or help them when they struggled to reach the buffet. We stayed for about a week and only towards the end of our stay did a man help us a few times.

    Friendly staff, we received free presidential suite upgrade because we had 3 kids. Kids stayed free, with free breakfast. Hotel staff kindly asked how many beds we would like in our room to accommodate our three kids and they rearranged the room accordingly. Room is very nice and spacious despite the extra beds. Location is 5 - 10 min walk to a small shopping centre (Century Mall), the ground floor has an super cheap food court serving local cuisines. Then there is a few nice restaurants to choose from on the other upper floors. Along the side street of Century Mall is also a few local restaurants worth trying. Pool area was clean and kids had a great time there. The hotel itself is not very well known to the locals. A lot of taxi would not take us as they had no idea where it was, so make sure you take their business card with their address with you. A chukchuk from the Grand Palace to the hotel is much more expensive than taking a taxi (double the price).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Not very new but cosy Hotel , friendly staffs especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very new but cosy Hotel , friendly staffs especially those on the front entrance, they make sure we get the meter taxi without being cheated with expensive fixed rate (:

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is very convenient and cozy. I didnt expect that it would be that easy to get there from the airport (the S one), and because it is near the BTS, basically we can get anywhere by skytrain! But you'll have to take other types of transportations such as the classical Thai motorcycle. Anyway, nice staying there, I would definitely recommend it to people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    A true 5 star experience throughout our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Executive Club access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Absolute 5 star treatment from the moment we arrived. Impeccable staff who were polite and courteous throughout our 3 night stay. This hotel is one of the best in Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and pool. Don’t order room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was poor. Cold food delivered, sent back. Received same food reheated on 2 more occasions and was then told we would have to reorder as they were now out of stock. Finally ate 2 hours later.

    Great location and pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.0
    Good location near airport line.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are two blocks to the hotel, one with 10 floors and the other with 23 floors. We were put in the 10 floor block, which was obviously not as clean and new as the other block. There is a also a funky stench in the lobby, and our room was very small, and blocked by the neighboring building, so we had a poor(obstructed and narrow) view of city and no sunlight. Not worth the value.

    Good location near airport line.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We first were put in a room that didnt reseble what was offered on booking.com. It was very small, and smelled like cold cigarette smoke. After talking to the staff at reception, we were offered an „upgrade“ which in my opinion was the room I had booked on booking.com

    The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing if you are happy to be a bit self sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was completely shaded so in November it was actually cold. Service at the pool area was hit and miss and you often had to go find a staff member to order a drink. Good transport connections but a bit far to walk to places. Bed and pillows were very hard and decor was dated. Fittings in bathroom were not what was expected. English speaking TV channels just stopped working for 24 hours.

    The service by the concierge was outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    Room size is good, bathroom size is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    overall very old school design, Bathtub is too narrow and small. Ventilation in the toilet not working despite I have waited 20 mins for a room change. Not very for money.

    Room size is good, bathroom size is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately apart from the left hand corner, the pool is in the shade of the surrounding buildings so good if you want to keep out of the sun but bad if you want a tan

    The pool area was well laid out and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.5
    The location and the price package for family room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff for the buffet breakfast needs to be observant for eg. 1. to ensure that there were enough cutleries on the table; 2. to ask if a high chair was required; and 3. to please clear the table so that we can take 2nd helpings instead of clearing only when it's really a lot or when we were about to leave. Really disappointing and terrible experience for the 3 mornings.

    The location and the price package for family room were reasonable. Staff managing the pool area were observant and friendly, even helped to carry my baby pram and took towels for my family.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    Will not return, not value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we did not enjoy our room, it was old and dated. When we arrived driving our car, no valet, my husband waited almost 30 minutes to park! Our room, was not in the main part of the hotel. We had terrible service for room service (breakfast) they made a mistake and did not send toast, we also requested wheat toast and white toast came. When I asked for the other toast the waiter was very rude and didn't even speak, just grumbled and walked out. I had to wait another 25 minutes for my toast, which was too late as my eggs and everything else was gone. I went down to the front desk to see if we could switch rooms, no help. The only good service we received was the bartender in the Saphire bar.

    We enjoyed our first stay at the hotel which was in the main part of the hotel. we had very good service the previous stay. This time we did not enjoy our room, it was old and dated. We had terrible service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.8
    a little disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been this hotel before and lived the other building that better than the room where I live this time. The booking application didn't show the different betwee them. The rooms are damp and not very clean.

    I'm pleased with the receptionist when I check in. She reminded me to leave early to go to airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Relax and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping wasn’t thorough enough. Necessities wasn’t totally replenished and restored. The location of the hotel was at a route that was a filter road hence jamming the traffic at peak hours.

    The hotel is very high-class and staff were very helpful. Value for money!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel but bad management spoiled our day.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually my rating should be better as in overall this is a very good hotel in all aspect. But on the day I checked in (for the deluxe room), front manager who receipt me told me that in my room will have no electric power for 2 hours between 2 - 4 pm. we told him that we stayed here to attend the royal cremation ceremony we spend a long day in the morning and want to take rest in the room and watch live TV broadcast before go out again in the evening. This is really upset to know and told him that how can we took a rest in the room without AC and no TV (he told me later on again that there was a big screen TV at the lobby but I want to take a rest as well). He then ask if we mind to change to room in other building (the old building) and we said OK as long as we have AC and TV. When we went to the room it is old and smaller but we are ok but TV was old (it is also ok) but signal was poor so picture was no so clear. and then come to the worst that after 15 minutes the TV screen became blank so we called service staff and he came with answer that because of the electric maintenance so the the TV reception hub has no power. This comment may be too long but the hotel management needs to know and take responsible for this kind of bad management. Thanks

    Good location, close to BTS sky train, nice decorated hotel, good staff but may be unqualified management.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    good and confortable stay in general - easy access to the sky train to all places in Bangkok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fitness: you need to throw away the two OLD fitness bikes - they have been standing there the past 15years I have stayed at Sukosol (Siam City hotel) - they are done ... change to at least one super bike not like the newest you have - it's not good either ... sorry .. and you need a rowing device.

    good selection in the breakfast ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Hard to fault. Location, service and food all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost of spa

    Breakfast and dinner were terrific although service for dinner was slow. Pool and gym are great and spa is good but expensive. Exceptional service at front desk and free extension to 4 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shame we booked a room for 2 adults and a kids and ended up having to share a king size bed. This was not made clear in booking despite me checking with both My bookingand the hotel.

    Great breakfast. Brilliant location to get about using the public transport. We easuly got to all of the places we wanted to visit with a 2 min walk to the skyrail. this made coming and going out of the hotel really say. we enjoyed sitting and relaxing by the beautiful maintained pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Luxury and location at a low price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough emphasis on information and advice for independent travellers.Lack of departure lounge so guests don't clutter up Sapphire Lounge.

    Excellent location. General ambience. Afternoon tea wonderful. More personal than chain international hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Reasonably priced room in decent location. Would probably look for another option next time.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is quite hard, the aircon a little loud (and hard to find the right temperature as it tended to be quite cold), room slightly musty which were my main bugbears. The bar was also quite quiet at night, with not much atmosphere. In saying that, if you want peace and quiet then this could work for you and otherwise Siam is not far so you can travel to find something with a bit more atmosphere.

    The location was convenient for the BTS, and only 2-3 stops to Siam, a main shopping area. Room was big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    All around enjoyable stay! Most people that book a 5 star require strong and steady internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The internet was HORRIBLE!!!!! I would say more than half the time I was in the room I had no internet. If I was connected, when I would walk to the bathroom the signal would drop.

    Everyone was very helpful and the facilities were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    will never go back to this hotel cannot sleep for 5 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very noisy, not clean we checked in at 6pm in a dirty room waited 30 min to give us a new room although advised that rooms are ready, staff not helpful, charging money to print an email.staff very slow on reception.

    good breakfast , perfect location for shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    will never go back to this hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very very noisy, since air crew staff lives there majorly traveling midnights and very early morning causing noise in corridors . staff not helpful, only transportation people are good , small swimming pool, they charge money to print email 10 baht per page

    location near shopping area. breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    High class hotel with excellent service.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a bit out of everywhere I wanted to go. This was not an issue if there was no traffic.

    High class service and facility. Remembered my return stay and gave me an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Good bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Siam Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Big groups with busses coming constantly to the hotel,much noise,its a family en big groups hotel,not a hotel for business travelers

    Good bathroom., big room,big pool,good sauna..,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, comfortable and luxurious. I always looked forward to returning to my hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some information on restuarants or things to do near by. I arrived Thursday night and I did not want to go away from the area so I was interested in going to have a walk / fresh air. A little booklet of what to do near by the hotel would have been nice.

    Beautiful room. Super comfortable and everything I needed for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    I would gladly return to the Sukosol hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little too far from the venue of my conference (at Chulalongkorn University) - but that is my problem, not yours!

    The comfortable bed, the facilities in the room, the breakfast, the relaxing lounge bar, the excellent staff at reception.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    We should have been given an upgrade for the number of days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We should have been given an upgrade for the number of days we stayed in the hotel. Before this I stayed in another hotel for one day only & they upgraded me from a room to suite as I had kids along, but Sukosol did not offer any such thing where i stayed for six nights. There should have been a separate shower area in bathroom. The water temperature needs checking as it adjusts itself to hot n cold. The shower is too slow which makes it difficult to take a bath & takes lot of time WiFi speed was just okay & it should have been a lott better given it was a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Sukosol is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to platinum mall and century mall. Restaurants near indra prasth are good and in 10 mins walking distance. Beds are good and comfortable. BTS station is nearby though we did not use that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Convenient, clean and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not too many restaurant choices nearby.

    Good size room on non smoking floor. Quick elevator service even during peak checkout time. Staff are super friendly and very helpful. Room service breakfast represents good value. The location is convenient for getting to and from the airport and around the city, with the skytrain station being only 200 metres from the hotel entrance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    the stuffs are very polite and helpful,particularly a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is quiet old.

    the stuffs are very polite and helpful,particularly a Chinese female gave us many advises and recommend us another hotel in Pattaya,which is very nice aswell.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.9
    Not staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so old and shabby. Dirty bed sheets, flooding bathroom and just old and musty décor. Also it was quite far from the Platinum Fashion Mall which is the criteria I had given in the search and it showed me this as the closest option. That was NOT true

    It looked nice, the restaurants and lobby but just to walk through

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, small room, bad smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The room is not big even in Deluxe room 2. should provide more amenity e.g. toothbrush toothpaste 3. Strong new paint odor (hotel should inform guest the paint odor), after stayed for 1 night I got cough for 2 weeks

    1. Locate in city center area, just 3 mins walk to BTS Station. 2. Staff is helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.8
    Very old rooms and design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms.. This rooms it's for 3 stars hotel!!! The pizza in the room it was terrible... No smoking area in the pool!!! The tv in the room it's SANYO Model 2000... The decorations in the rooms it was 20 years old

    Only the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    Short but very pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Executive Club access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room our children were in at first smelt very badly of damp and mould. After complaining the duty manager came and gave us better rooms.

    Staffs quick response to problems, good service and the staff prepared a pack up breakfast for us as we had an early flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Very service oriented staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service oriented staff. When things go wrong...as they sometimes will...the staff is ready to go the extra mile to fix it. My special thanks to Jiap for making my stay comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    A short stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property, only dislikes were the bed was very hard, and our room was quite dated- smelt very musty. The area is excellent in regards to proximity to the skytrain and therefore, the rest of Bangkok. However some of the streets can be a little scary, especially for females. But as long as you stick to the main walking paths, it's fine!

    The reception/concierge staff were extremely accommodating and so, so nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.1
    House keeping is very kind and responsible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Siam Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I take an infant but they arranged me an new decorated room which is full of smelty. Harm to baby although,finally changing the room.

    House keeping is very kind and responsible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location but old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are a bit old. Drinks at the bar are expensive (not value for money). Room is overrated to be a 5* hotel.

    Good location, nice & friendly staffs. Check-in and out quite quick.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    5.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpets, smell of the room. Lobby and common areas looks very nice but the rooms are old fashion need a renovation.

    Location. Metro to airport is in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    Room should be more soundproof
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not well soundproof plus there is quite big gap below the room door. The refrigerator inside the room made some noise too. Couldn't sleep well because of all these noise. Other than that, the things inisde the room are ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Sukosol Hotel Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: