Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sunset Hill Boutique Resort Koh Phangan - Sunset Viewpoint 4 stars

81/15 Moo 8 Haadchaophao, Koh Phangan, 84280 Haad Chao Phao, Thailand

#4 of 11 hotels in Haad Chao Phao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi couldn’t be improved. I couldn’t get it in my room and only certain areas of the hotel it worked and it was even then a bit slow.

    It was a lovely hotel in a great location with amazing sea views. Great breakfasts too. The staff were also very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi is available for a one device only. The cleaning service was very annoying - they couldn’t clean up the room when we were absence and always came at 2 pm. The room fall short of expectations. The lunch menu is very poor and lunch have time limitations. It doesn’t even include any main dishes. The breakfasts are even worse. The restaurant doesn’t have air con and it is very stuffy inside. It is impossible to eat because of heat. The hotel and service are absolutely didnt cost for a value. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't enjoy the massage at the hotel.

    I loved the area, the views were amazing. The sunset view room is definitely worth the extra amount. The free morning yoga is incredible, Nikki is the best yoga teacher I've ever had, she also offers reiki and chi nei tsang massage for an extra fee but very reasonable. Nice breakfast with great views. Nice pool but quite small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very overpriced for the stay. Bedding was poor quality, toiletries very low grade and poorly presented, very run down in all areas. Restaurant food was almost inedible. Overall would have been fine if you were paying hostel prices, relatively clean. But marketing itself as a 4 star hotel is a scam. 2 star tops- Would not stay again or recommend it to anyone.

    Friendly staff. Lovely view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is incredible, the staff, food, views, facilities all without fault! The Pad Thai is a must have if you're eating at the restaurant, they also ran a special BBQ while we were there which was so good we kept eating more. The pool is lovely and it was nice an quiet even though we were there over the Full Moon Party. They offer shuttles to the beach and the pier and will help book taxis and ferrys for you. The rooms are perfect! Like nothing we stayed in in Thailand before, more of a London style room! Loved it. If you're after the main part of Ko Phangan (main beach and bars) this is quite far from there - But worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sunset 2 Bedroom Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having paid the reservation they did not take our luggage to the room until it was fully paid in advance. We were charged extra for a small bucket of ice after paying 8000 BHT per night. Big communication antenas are right next to the resort.

    We reserved the penthouse for a week. Great views from it and very comfortable. Morning Roti was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is abit far away from the city area(Haad rin beach-Fullmoon party), however if you love to stay somewhere far away from those area, really would recommend this place. ...and seems like rooms have some thin walls.

    Great view, very helpful and friendly staffs, good breakfast. You can get all the help you need from the reception, such as booking the ferry and the transportation to the pier or renting the bike. Yoga class was truely sensational :) I was having abit of trouble with the transportation to the Koh Samui Airport after the fullmoon party, however the staffs of Sunset Hill Resort gave all the help they could, and it really did work out perfectly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arranging taxi service through hotel could have been cheaper or even for free considering room prices. Restaurant food was mostly good but the pricing of the meals unproportional, some more explanation to the composition and preparation of the meals is missing. Daily specials were never communicated and in spite the restaurant having a nice view, the restaurant itself looked more of like an interim solution and not worthy of a 4star resort.

    Good service, everyone helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was my second stay in the resort and I really enjoyed the improvements they had made to the parking lots and restaurant deck. Walking around the resort was a delight due to the beautiful greenery, statues and panoramic sea views from every angle. Reception girls were very helpful and provided adequate island insider information. A nice touch was the beach towel provided and free shuttle service to Secret Beach (with the amazing Koh Raham cape) down the hill. Foods in the expansive sea-view restaurant was a delicious mix of Thai-Western

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 4 am mouses decided to fight each other in ceiling. Door lockers between the rooms didnt work properly. Strange smell in the first floor rooms.

    Amazing views, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not available to check-in until after 3:30pm (even though it was supposed to be ready at 2pm).

    The staff are lovely. The room service and the WiFi is fast (when it works, which is not always). The sea views are pretty awesome. Lovely bedding and rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can't speak functional english. Very difficult to make them understand bsic requirements.

    Great rooms, beds and pillows. Nice pool. Food is ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They are building extended infrastructure that is spoiling the view a bit. Food is not the best so I would recommend going outside.

    We had a seaview room, if you stay in this hotel you must have it - spacious, with balcony, outstanding outlook to the sea, maybe even the best view point in Phangan. Exceptional service, I had whatsup number of the receptionist and she always quickly responded to all requests. The Secret Beach is 10 mins walking but you can ask to bring you there and back on electric car. Secret beach is small and cosy but I liked more the Haad Yao beach that is additional 10 min walking. Resonable pricing for food and massage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The photos for the Corner Suite are miss leading. There are a few buildings on the property, but only one of them seems to have the full panoramic view as advertised on booking.com. When we checked-in we were disappointed to find out that our corner suite only had a partial view of the ocean, the rest was obstructed by another building. We managed to get the room we thought we were going to get only on days four and five out of our five day stay. If you book, make sure you ask to stay in the ROSE building. Avoid the ORCAID.

    The infinity pool is awesome and the view spectacular. Especially sunset!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General was ok but: 1) overpriced for that location- far away from the beach, beach shuttle helps however it's not what is expected if you compare resorts direct on the beach. Pictures on booking comming from best apt only, don't be surprised if you get room without any view. General problem with sewarage - bad smell from toilet area and info about "no any paper to the toilet" should't be in that standard. English by reception&staff very poor, also small things like grey (instead of white color) linen (with holes..), very poor cleaning process, just need more attention by management I think

    Great breakfast with view, pool&bar area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing stay!! We had a hotel nightmare the previous night which led us to sunset hill, who saved New Years! The rooms were comfortable and clean, definitely took advantage of the room service. The pool and bar areas set the tone for relaxation. Great food and drinks with even better views. Make sure to ask for Mooke, he makes the best cocktails! Far from the full moon beach but the hotel offers van shuttle services, not too costly especially when grouping with others staying here. I wish we could have stayed here much longer! Do yourself a favor and stay here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor cleaning, OVER priced, staff agree that it is way to high prices for what customer get, yet they say the owner have clear orders to raise prices this way in high season.

    Locations was good, views if you get a room with views is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An absolute pleasure to stay at this resort after some bad experiences with resorts elsewhere in Thailand. Great service, room, restaurant, pool and phenomenal views!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff where unwilling to help my two stranded friends who had no accommodation on New Year’s Eve due to a mistake in booking, our room was big enough for 8 people and yet they refused like Thailand has policies, when we all know it’s he must corrupt place in the world

    Amazing views lovely place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings in the room itself were a little plain.. no headboard but that was minor. It was still a comfortable stay.

    The staff was very friendly, hospitable, and accommodating. The views were impeccable and the food was awesome.. best pad thai I've ever had!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i didnt like the seating area for breaskfast ceilling is to low people keep hiting there heads,and also breakfast could be better more choice....

    i like the location,the pool view with beautifull sunsets great to take pictures,the staff where nice . The shuttle service they to the beach close by cold dream beach nice little beach with good restaurante to eat good food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not that good as on the photos Air con is bad Breakfast - only typical American options, no fruits, no greens, no veggies. Weird.

    The view is fine though not the best Rooms are not the worst, comfy

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    During our stay (nov) construction works took place. The room next door was renovated. After our complain it stopped for two days. For the inconvenience we got a free bottle of wine and an appologize. The breakfast offer did not change (you could make changes with the eggs though). On our arrival we had stained sheets on our bed.

    From our room (Jasmine 06) we had a great seaview. The infinity pool was nice especially for the sundown. Easy to rent a motorbike nearby (cheaper) or directly in the Hotel. Fresh fruits and freshly made eggs (customized) for breakfast. Shuttle to the pier from the hotel recommended (fair price).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The massage/wax spa that the resort was associated with was very bad.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. Sunset was beautiful to watch from the pool. There were beautiful butterflies flying all around the garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is a little high for the location. Had minor water amd power probpems on my second day. Took longer than i had hoped to get fixed but they took care of it.

    Quiet resort with stunning sunset view, amazing food and beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water power and temperature control in the shower was terrible, it was looked at several times with no effect. In the end we just put up with constantly adjusting the temperature. The hotel restaurant served excellent food, but was expensive. We didn't eat there often.

    Staff so friendly and welcoming. Great breakfast buffet in the morning which over looked the sea. The room and balcony where a great size and very clean, with a lovely sea view. The complementary yoga class was an unexpected bonus. The departing elephant gift was a lovely touch. The location is up a steep hill, but the shuttle car down was useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge antenne close to the resort , no pression in our bathroom , the small swimming pool ! The breakfast is medium !!!

    The vue ! The bedroom the place for the breakfast the location the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean rooms. Very comfortable beds The view from our room was just amazing of the sea. The photos were very accurate. Lovely to sit out on the balcony and watch passing boats. Staff incredibly friendly and helped us arrange and give advice on several trips There is a shuttle to Secret Beach - the nearest beach. Although it really isn’t too far too walk either. The breakfast was fantastic- great variety served by such lovely attentive staff. We only had one lovely evening meal at the hotel. On Secret Beach you will find 2 seaside reasyurants to eat with the most amazing sunsets The pool is only small but very well maintained with a poolside bar. Wii fi worked perfectly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch and dinner food wasn't the best but the breakfast was by far one of the best in Thailand that we had. So much selection.

    The bed was really comfortable. The views amazing and the staff were really friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff.. Menu is too limited, and the service terrible due to lack of staff.. I felt sorry for the chef as he was expected to cook, serve and help with translation when staff were struggling. Such a shame as the place is beautiful. Waited two hours for our meal, on our first night. Others had waited longer

    The view was breath taking.. The rooms were spacious and staff very fruendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed with lack of pillows. The first room we had, had a bad view, no bedside tables, tissues etc. Was disappointed. Spoke to reception and they upgraded us to a much better room.

    Lovely views from our room (the first room we had didn't have a good view, but after speaking to management they upgraded us). Nice pool and pool bar. Good room service and very helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what reason is there a kitchen, when there is no pan or cutlery. Concept is not well thought off. It should be peaceful and unplugged, that's why there is no telephone in the room, but then the poolbar has music on during the day. Don't get me wrong, I loved the music by the pool but I found it somehow disturbing to walk to the lobby to place a room service order, when there could be a telephone.

    Totally good price-value ratio! Lovely staff and beautiful views! Breakfast was nice with again a terrific view! In the end you get a small "thank you gift", very thoughtful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfy clean rooms. Amazing pool with magnificent view. Breakfast provided was also nice. Staff were a great help with everything. Also provide a free shuttle to 'secret' beach several times a day. Can rent a bike to explore the island. Would definitely stay again!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not ideal for people looking to properly explore, the hotel is at the top of a very steep hill - we were in quiet season so the area was quiet but some great restaurants within walking distance if you don't mind a bit of a trek!

    Best view for the sunset in Koh Phangan, absolutely stunning. Included breakfast changed daily and was lovely, staff could not have been nicer - so helpful with everything. Free shuttle to the beach every hour and it's only a 5 minute drive. The infinity pool views were crazy, the absolute perfect place to stay if you're looking to relax in the sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make my stay so enjoyable. The accommodation and resort in general were superb, very clean and tidy. The wifi was excellent. Great location. I enjoyed my stay so much I extended it from 4 nights to 7!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A young hotel still developing. Missing a few finishing details in the comfort of the room, like conditioner and an information pack but minor details

    Friendly, helpful staff that were always attentive but discreet. Immaculately clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave 1 day early due to an unexpected and unavoidable reason to stay last day. I was told returning money was discussable but I had to contact via booking.com. There was a problem with on the app that i couldnt send an email to booking.com or by email. Hotel was not helpful to solve or reach booking.com until the day I left. Later on my money wasnt returned.

    Helpful staff and service standard above the other hotels in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C was not strong/cool enough the first day but after we mentioned it was better. As much as I loved the pool it would have been super if there were not so many mosquitoes at the pool. They should have started construction/mowing after the breakfast time.

    The infinity pool looking over the sunset... it's relaxing and romantic. The food at the restaurant is great for money. Breakfast was okay. The view from the balcony was also very pretty. Staff are all very nice and helpful. Especially the female staff when we checked in has great English and hospitalities. (tall and long hair) The location is pretty far from Bantai or Haad Ryn but we wanted to be far from the busy areas so it's fine. Also it's close to Haad yao beach and salad beach which are better than Secret beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During our 1-month trip in Thailand with my girlfriend we stopped by Sunset Hell. We booked a Garden View room and we met friends in the shuttle who booked Sea View room so I'm gonna speak about both situations as we spent some time with them. I travel every month and never lived such a hell in any other hotel. I called to arrange pick up from Haad Rin pier (said 200 bht per person on the phone, we were charged 300 bht per person at the hotel), the shuttle takes 45 min. We arrive, I'm asked to pay for the total of the stay which didn't correspond the total of my booking.com reservation, first time this happens to me (about $25 more than expected). My girlfriend was sick, we were taken to a room where the AC was not working, even the receptionist had to leave the room, it was like 50C, staff never managed to fix it. We were left over outside sitting on the stairs in the heat because we couldn't enter the room. I went back to the reception, staff was having lunch and everything seemed ok for them that checking in guests are sitting outside on stairs. We changed then to a room looking like an hospital room (see picture), under a construction site (see picture), it was smelling strong paint all over, it gave me a headache after 15min. After 2 hours I contacted booking to ask for a refund which was not possible. We were then promised to change the room the day after which was alright. About the friends we met (sea view room), they quickly came to us the same day to complain that the sea view was a joke, you can barely see it and you have views over BIG ugly antennas in front of your room. Definitely not worth the price. About the hotel: - Not a 4 star hotel, informations are misleading it's a 3-star hotel confirmed by receptionist - Not a resort, there is nothing to do on site - Hotel is full of jokes such as in-room dining but there is no phone to call to order.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Music by the pool was a bit too intense. This should be the place for relaxing and reading, not partying. Everyone has their own headphones these days, if they wish to listen to something. One of the main selling points for this hotel is that it is the quieter part of the island, a chance to get away from all the noise elsewhere. We stayed for 5 nights and every morning there was something missing from the breakfast buffet. One day it was spoons, the other it was orange juice or napkins. The staff was very polite and nice but slow to notice and react. The restaurant menu and food quality is lacking by Thai standards and we found ourselves looking for dinner options elsewhere. Without a scooter, one may feel a bit trapped on top of the hill, as there is no shuttle service.

    The hotel is clean, safe and the rooms are nice. The view is superb and compensates for any downsides whatsoever. The management seems to care a lot and most of the staff speaks very good English. The surrounding area is the best part of the island.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Staff were brilliant. The girl who welcomed us was lovely and her English was brilliant. Pool was great with a nice view and they provided shuttle runs to the beach which was handy. All in all a great stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the bay and the sunset from the balcony of the rooms is incredible. Staff are very friendly and eager to help. Rooms are beautifully designed and fitted out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed linens felt very starchy and hard, springy mattresses making for not the best sleeps. - Towels stained & not clean looking/feeling. -Girl at front desk booked on our behalf 7am taxi to pier, 8am ferry and taxi from Samui pier to airport, great right? Next morning went to get the voucher just before 7am and everything was messed up. Had us on a later ferry and no taxi until 8am! Luckily different girl working that morning made calls and rectified the situation or we would have had a missed connection! -This isn't a resort more so becoming run down, hotel on a huge hill that requires a bike rental or their Secret beach free hourly shuttle until 5pm, not the greatest but I guess free anything is always a small plus.

    Rooms were pretty clean. Manager friendly. Great pool area, stunning view and lots of seating. Restaurant food priced not bad and food pretty good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were a bit dismissive when there was an internet problem. I called 3 times for them to have a look and each time they said they would send someone to the room but nobody ever showed and the internet was up and down the whole time we were there with poor speeds. The restaurant staff on the other hand were fantastic, polite and friendly. The food portions could certainly be bigger though as you have to order 2 meals just to fill yourself up. I am not fat, and fairly slim and struggled to feel full after a meal.

    The room was big and spacious with a lovely view of the ocean. The facilities were good and the place was clean, bright and felt fresh.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free pick-up service from the port...

    The breakfast was just amazing! The view and the infinity pool were definitely the highlights of this hotel and something one doesn't find everywhere!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They cleaned everyday but not really good. Balcony was a little bit dirty, also the sheets and some other things. We had a "kitchen" in the room but no cooking equipment.

    The view and rooms are amazing! It was really nice there, awesome breakfast and restaurant and you will never forget the rooms with the beautiful ocean view! The thai-staff were really really friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a let down, but owner has replied on another review site that they are taking action to improve.

    Beautiful sunset views, well appointed rooms. Staff were friendly, and the owner responsive. Excellent value for money for Koh Phangan.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cannot think of any negatives about this hotel. Make sure you hire motorbikes, it's the ideal way to get around the island

    Watch the sunset from the swimming pool area, amazing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy comes at a cost, rent a scooter the walk up and down the hill on a hot day was a little much haha

    Location was very peaceful at the top of the hill, breakfast was good, rooms were clean and well decorated, fairly close to secret beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a manual in the room to explain a/c , hot water, fan etc. Not really an issue.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room, great view, friendly staff, good location near great Beaches and lots of food choices. Will definitely be going back!! The view from the restaurant and pool is OUTSTANDING!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price a little high. But it is nice. No phone to order room service or talk to staff.

    Beautiful room overlooking the ocean It's sooo quiet at night. Such a treat to find here. Amazing infinity pool. Small but perfect. Good food. Best burger I've had in Thailand. Decent coffee. Great mixed drinks.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just one thing and I don't know if it's a one off but we did not get hot shower 2 days in a row.

    Everything was excellent (staff, location, room,pool, food...). We definitely recommend this resort!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food options weren't great. No vegan breakfast options. One member of staff wasn't particularly friendly at the front desk, however the rest were amazing. Too much maintenance going on when trying to relax by the pool.

    The rooms were beautiful. The outdoor area was beautiful. Great location for two beautiful beaches with shuttle provided.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is good only if you don't plan to go to Haad Rin. otherwise the road there is HORRIBLE, and very pricey.

    Great hotel. fantastic view, very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are disaster!Like a stones...and pillows also not the best. And this is so sad, cuz all another thinds about the hotel are super! And I would like to come back, but I definitive don't want to wake up with pain in my back... Please, think about it, cuz people come to the hotel to relax and sleep. Beds are more important then sound sistem in the room ;)

    Stuff is super! They help me to organize Birthday Surprize for my Boyfriend! Very nice manager and sweet stuff. Location is good, view is fantastic, hotel is new, rooms are big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think restaurant could be better! Such a beautiful point of sea view, but not so big assortment of food. The rest is amazing!

    Amazing location and very reasonable prices for such service!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closes at 11 in the evening ?? Seems strange to me our first night we had to stay in cause we couldn't call taxi and you couldn't walk to anywhere it was too dark and town is 15 min drive away unless you rent your own bike you can't get around with taxis. Some off our personal stuff went missing eg. Aftershave , tshirt packs of smokes from a sleeve of 200, staff insisted it didn't happen in there hotel but I'm not buying it .

    Lovely clean rooms big and pool is lovely .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com policy should be more flexible when the primary customer cannot arrive at an expected date, but proactively propose other guests instead. European staff could be more flexible with arranging such a change.

    View and ammenities around the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was up a hill so can be a little difficult to walk up. We hired a moped for 200 bhat a day though which the hotel arranged for us and it was a great way to get around and also allowed us to explore the island. If your comfortable hiring a moped I highly recommend staying here as it's great.

    Amazing pool with stunning views, lovely staff, great rooms. The restaurant also does lovely food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom without a balcony, the position of the hotel, the deluxe rooms without seaview are very simply in accordance with the daily price, the high costs of the taxi to reach the hotel and the beaches.

    The infinity pool and the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was superb and impolite; didn't have proper manners. For a hotel of it's kind the care in room maintenance was not at the expected level. Too expensive for its worth.

    The area, very close to beautiful beaches, full of restaurant options and quiet enough for a good rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast set up was totally confusing especially as we booked with breakfast included. The menu is not clear in regard to extra costs. The breakfast was typical...eggs and toast. The staff does not speak any or very poor English in the restaurant which makes it even more complicated. No towels at the pool at times.

    Reception staff was super friendly snd helpful all the time. The view is great. LocTion is up hill and therefore away from the street and beach which gives it tranquility

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we would want to change.

    Beautiful room, great views, very relaxing setting and fantastic pool. We also ate most of our meals at the restaurant and liked everything we ordered.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Partial Sea View Deluxe
    • Stayed 3 nights

    paid 5-stars price, even drinking water need to pay. A/C didn't work, informed 3 times the reception, still not working. Breakfast is just nothing, long wait of 1 hour.(even the second coffee need pay). honestly, first time in Thailand for such a bad service hotel.

    the apartment is quite nice with the sea view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would recommend booking a room with a sea view- although our room was lovely.

    The view was amazing as was the infinity pool! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, giving us information about yours and other activities. They also had a lady who made smoothies near the pool- they are incredible!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. One or two plugs not working in the rooms, not noticeable compared to overall positive impression.

    If you look for quiet and picturesque place located aside of wild nightlife- this place makes perfect fit. Team is very international and exceptionally friendly, you don't see it as service, rather like friends around you. Territory is very clean. Sea view is one of the best in my life. Pool bar offers home made healthy cakes on top of the usual stuff - irresistibly tasty. Venue is special, we did not want to leave it. It is not cheap, however definite value for money. Internet connection covering the territory including outside areas, robust enough to enable Skype calls. Bottom line: excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so amazing, and were happy to assist in any way that they could. Our room had an amazing view, and we watched the sunset on every night that we stayed. The pool is incredible, and it is such a beautiful spot just to sit by the pool. We hired a motorbike from the front desk, and were able to explore the NW section of the island, where there were considerably less crowds. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty far from most things. Without renting a bike or spending money on taxis you're pretty limited.

    The staff was really nice and the room was nice and clean. The views were beautiful and the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Garden Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the resort was perfect from the amazing rooms, views, food and staff. They hold regular classes such as yoga which we participated in and the infinity pool overlooking the sunset is exceptional

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed linen was dirty and the mattress cover had sweat stains all over it. The towels had yellow stains on them and the toilets were dirty around the are where the lid is attached. After sitting on the bed sheets before realising the mattress cover was so dirty I started to itch, later I discovered I had numerous bed bug bites all over me! The 2 bedroom apartment we booked was not like the pictures on their website and the 2nd bedroom very inferior in comparison with the first bedroom, it felt like we would be sleeping in a kitchenette rather than a bedroom as there were so many plates, cups, glasses etc over the counter area where the tea and coffee making facilities were. The menu in the restaurant was very limited and had a lot of Western rather than Thai food. I believe we should have received a 100% refund on the remaining 3 nights. Although Kanit put us in the Presidential suite it was still dirty, I took the toilet photo in that room.

    The views were beautiful, the resort manager Kanit was super helpful when we had problems with the room, as was Mint the receptionist. We asked for a refund and at first this was refused, then at least we finally received 70% refund after having to negotiate hard to get this.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and comforters were amazing! Bathroom was amazing! Loved everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food, pool, location, accessibility to rent a bike and book excursions - all were perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Corner Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath felt apart, I fell down into the basement and I seriously damaged my legs, can hardly walk now

    Hotel paid my hospital bills

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi did not work in the rooms

    views and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything really

    Amazing view from pool, restaurant and rooftop. Free water refill at any time, preventing plastic waste.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: