Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sunshine Garden Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

240/3 Moo 5, North Pattaya Circle, Pattaya, 20150 Pattaya North, Thailand

#46 of 65 hotels in Pattaya North

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    5.8
    The location is good, you're near to the action but can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The resort is a bit outdated, did not expect this compared to the pictures on booking.com, at the incheck they ripped out our immigration papers from our passport without our consent and put them back (only after I asked them to put it back) at the wrong page... When we arrived I found our room still unclean. I asked the hotel to clean it again but the room still didn't look good in my opinion. They we're quick to change us to another room, but I still wasn't very satisfied about the hygiene... We only got two bottles of water for the entire stay, for this price we expected a daily refill. I also didn't really like how the staff treated our outcheck, they we're not willingly to call us a cab to our destination point, actually she didn't let us fully say where the end destination was.

    The location is good, you're near to the action but can still come to rest at the resort. The poolside is nice to chill.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    9.6
    Had issue with room, but was sorted very quickly, manager came to apologise, and gave me late checko
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed with breakfast, I was room only but paid first morning, can get much better for less a 5 min walk away.

    Good size room, large bed ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    7.5
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff definitely need a bit more training on customer service. They were extremely rude, and speaking in Thai to each other in between speaking to us, the hotel is nice but the reception staff ruined the experience big time.

    Pool and room is nice, good location as it is walking distance from beach but away from the huddle and bustle at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.5
    Very Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    External stairs were not swept properly ,people smoking on them and their Cigarrett.Butts were there for days. The Sun Shades around the Pool are not the best and not enough of them.

    Room was well cleaned & Bed well made. Staff at the Pool Bar were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    6.3
    Ok place to stay, cleanish, close to beach, value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet service, very spotty.

    Value for your money, nice pool the rooms are a little dated. But each room has a balcony overlooking garden or pool. Internet service spotty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    3.3
    I endured 4 days wich was far to long
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Do not book this hotel. It need fix everything, from just tidy up around pool and lobby, to fixing broken beds and sun umbrellas. This maybe was a 3-star but now barely 1-star. Avoid!

    I feel sad for the reception staff, they do good job with cheer...but what does that help when hotel is just worn down and barely a 1-star hotel now. Cleaning worst I ever seen, mold mold and dust dust.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was managed a sri lanka girl, she always tried...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This hotel was managed a sri lanka girl, she always tried her best to help us. For example, we wanted to go to light house but donot know how to go. She send us to there herself. We very appreciated her excellent service.

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    7.1
    Decent place with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a little far from the happening places, however a small ride using tuk tuk solves this. Also the check-in timings are very late.

    Breakfast, Pool,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    4.2
    Hotel place is so nice for stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Actually i lost my few money from Hotel room, And i don't get a good compensation from them as i expected honestly.

    Hotel place is so nice for stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    6.7
    sunshine garden was pleasant enough to stay in but it perhaps could do with an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed mattress was rock hard bath towels could be bigger

    Excellent location and taxi services out in thailand are great. Hotel outside pool area was nice and they supply a towel nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    7.5
    Quiet location,great pool surrounded by lush garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    .poor internet in the room,but hey,one can live without that for a couple of days...!

    Quiet location,great pool surrounded by lush garden.Room on.1st floor,AC,works well,good breakfast buffet,...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.9
    I had a very pleasant relaxing stay in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool side sunbeds and shades are looking a bit tired now,need renewing.I am sure they are over twenty five years old. Poolside food and drinks seemed to have increased in price quite a lot this year and was losing out to local food outlets. Would be nice if there was residents access to a couple of Hotel computers just for catching up on e-mail etc. could be limited to Half an Hour at a time.

    I slept very well every night I was there. The staff in my opinion are much better and can share a Joke with residents.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    7.1
    Good price and close to the action!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception area and the room looks very tired. The facilities in the room is basic but sufficient.

    This is a no frills hotel. The swimming pool has good size and clean. The kiddy pool has good size too. The location is near the beach road. The surrounding of the swimming is green and relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2016

    5.0
    Nice stay with bad approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very rude staff at reception. We booked for seven people from the site. The lady at the reception argued and told that they can only accept six. Then she charged an extra 2500 Bhat for two days. If I knew this at the time of booking, I won't select this hotel. This is actually cheating. At the time of booking I select 7 people 2 night and the booking.com site show me the price. I also leave a message that we are total seven in number. If this is the situation, what's the purpose of checking better price in online. Also they didn't clean the room and didn't provide drinking water on the second day until we request them. And the most strange thing is that I was sleeping after my arrival in the room and a staff opened the door with his card and called me. He told he want to replace the TV. (LED instead of old one). Service appreciated. 😉

    Ambience is good. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    4.6
    very poor for the price go over the road its a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    room dulled by trees by balcony. storm took out internet for over 2days, no internet problems any where else. food looked ok if you were of Asian decent. could do with killing bugs that infest rooms. rooms cleaned every day just not very well, dirty cups, floors not swept. phone in room work when it wanted too

    good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    10
    A surprise birthday gift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. I was staying there on my birthday and the management organised a birthday cake and fresh fruit for free. They also sang "Happy Birthday to you" I would go there again. It is on the baht bus route which is a feature because they are so cheap and regular.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2016

    2.5
    Worst stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not clean and they were very very dirty. Lack basic amenities like toiletries, bed covers were dirty. And staff lack communication. I would not suggest this hotel to any one. And requested for etc pillow and seems it will never come. I booked for 2 days but checkout in one day. Even if you loose it didn't matter as the stay was horrible. And breakfast is crap. Room lacks cleanliness and reception lack proper communication and they are not hospitable at all.

    Nothing everything is worst.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    5.0
    Dont bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were awful, mainly being the front of house staff as you check in very rude, had to wait because the rooms weren't ready so was told to come back in an hour came back an hour still not ready had to wait another hour. we only had 1 night here so a lot of the time so we asked for a late check out because due to themselves we had to check in late they told us we can have an hour free of charge. Low and behold tomorrow morning we get a phone call asking telling us to check out in 30 mins we go and complain they apologize. also very poor customer service when phoning the front desk and handling baggage. only polite staff member that did theyre job was the maid

    the location was quite good not too busy not too quiet and east to get everywhere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    5.8
    It's in good location in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is great, easy to find and is not too crowded in that area. The pool, facilities, surroundings and the atmosphere are fine. But staff giving not great services, and are not polite at all, only 1 staff speak polite. It's bring everything else down. The food at breakfast is not great.

    It's in good location in my opinion. Very easy to find and not too busy in that area, plus it's next to the good restaurent called LaFrame

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Smiling reception staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    8.8
    AC doesn't cool room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    AC doesn't cool room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.3
    Resort was nice and swimming pool aslo beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Resort was nice and swimming pool aslo beautiful.All locations are near by

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    6.7
    short holiday with friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good lokation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    4.6
    Rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude behaviour of the staff

    Bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed my stay overall, will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning could've been better. A lot of noisy Indians at the pool.

    Excellent location and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were excellent friendly accommodating

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    5.8
    The staffs were nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very bad , almost everything is just very bad and not edible

    The staffs were nice and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    don't have

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    8.3
    Was an Awesome Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    9.5
    A great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv reception, but it didnt bother me

    The staff in general were excellent, pool good and just a great place to chill out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    8.3
    Mosquitos in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mosquitos in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    WOW
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Language proficiency of front office staff

    Loved the location. Neither too close to rushing Walking Street not too far of it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room's need to be updated.

    Good location.pool was good.very helpful staff.also the breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    2.5
    Best place for whoever wants to get threatened by the staff on their holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff member got irritated and came to hit us because we asked for ice at 9pm when we called him just two times.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    4.2
    Convenience to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complete refurbishment would increase its image immensely

    Convenience to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    10
    peaceful location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    peaceful location and friendly staff. Recommend to all my friends.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    4.6
    Not badly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning services and the AC is very old

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    7.9
    Value for money stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Attitude of front desk

    Location and open space

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The garden will being a lot insects

    The place is very nice, you can spend the day chillin there

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    5.0
    Good surrounding. Poorly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old property. Not maintained well. Staffs are not very responsive. Towels are too old.

    Swimming pool and the Garden. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    6.3
    No comments
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of faculties they mentioned in the web not available in real

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Convenient clean and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some guide talk noisy disturb another guess

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    5.4
    Staff are not proper information and rude to behavior to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful Location but staff's are not good

    Staff are not proper information and rude to behavior to customer

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2017

    4.6
    Cheap and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty room,filthy bathroom late to get room, heavy traffic noise,main road immediately near the room,booked a double bed and got 2 singles

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    3.3
    De helen accomudatir is zero verouderd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    De helen accomudatir is zero verouderd

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    10
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer waren sauber und gepflegt. Super nice and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2017

    5.0
    The location is the only advantage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wouldn't book the location again

    The location is the only advantage

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.5
    quiet&privacy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    garden and planting need a little bit some maintenance

    quiet place on good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2017

    7.5
    Another good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air coniditioner a bit noisy.Another

    Not so busy.Nice and quiet to stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    6.3
    Relaxing but have seen the best days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old worn room

    Nice pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2016

    6.7
    Great spot but shower is suck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower make flood all over the bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness fri

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Meal

    Good location. Value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.5
    More stay on sunsgain garden resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of noisy people Some encect

    Location Staff Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2016

    7.1
    I likelocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is too much indian guests but there is no indian breakfast option. Staf is more concerned about white skin guests.

    I likelocation. Pool is good. Front staf ok.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    2.9
    The staff and the facilities are pathetic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff and the facilities are pathetic..Dont get carried away by the outdoor look of the resort.There is no lift!!! We were given room at the 2nd floor and the Wi Fi does not work at all in the rooms. inspite of repeated complaints, there was no action. there is no proper sunlight in the rooms too.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water basin for fish in the lobby should be cleaned. Poor fish!

    Location Environment Always very good staff Bungalow near the pool (614) Cleaness of the room

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2016

    7.5
    The girl who worked in the Pool Bar was brilliant and so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I think the water in the pool needs Chlorination of some Kind,it's a human Bacterial soup.I had some Bites that got infected after swimming in it.

    The girl who worked in the Pool Bar was brilliant and so were the check in staff at the counter.

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2016

    8.8
    Pull, location, staff, garden,breakfast,restaurant all is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In the room have not tooth paste and tooth brushes.air flow from thi air condition blows just on the bed.

    Pull, location, staff, garden,breakfast,restaurant all is very nice!

  • Reviewed: February 29, 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Very poor WiFi! And I didn't fully enjoy the breakfast. It should have been a better quality of jams and butter. The orange juices was sweet like sugar. Anyway the ambiance of breakfast area was great though.

    Very friendly and helpful staffs. The location is great it's not too far from the Pattaya center but it's a very quite place. It's an ideal for travellers who would like to have a calm place to relax in such a big city. It's also great that I was allowed to have early check in for free of charge. Traveling from Suvarnnaphumi Airport is easy by bus and you will be dropped off right in front of the hotel. Get more info at the 1st floor gate no.8

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    4.6
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Poor room quality,the shower was broken,should have been easily spotted by the staff. Bathroom had a dangerous step down,I nearly fell and hurt myself!

    Convenient location

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2016

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location,nice clean rooms with balcony,late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Card for opening door often didn't work,Germans hogging the sunbeds.

    Nice and quiet location,nice clean rooms with balcony,late checkout,friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    7.1
    Location was great, 5 mins from beach road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel has the worst wifi I've ever experienced. Very slow and half the time didn't work. TV reception was poor too, with not many international channels.

    Location was great, 5 mins from beach road. If you want to go pretty much anywhere all you need to do is jump on a baht bus and you're there. There is a great little supermarket across the road which even sold Irn Bru!! Pool and gardens were nice and clean, you could easily spend the whole day there. Staff were ok.. wouldn't say they were amazing or especially attentive, though they did allow us to check in early when we arrived a good few hours early. Breakfast was pretty average, didn't bother going down the last day or two as didn't seem worth it.

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2015

    2.5
    Nothing good about this property .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff at night did not have room for 2 hour inspite the fact that rooms were booked 2 months in advance . The behavior of person was too rude . We told him to keep some advance but he was demanding 100 % advance for all the days . He was not ready to open even one room until we pay for all 5 rooms for 3 days . Cleaning was too poor .

    Nothing good about this property . I will recommend my company not to send any person to this hotel as we every year send 14 to 15 persons to this hotel .

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2015

    4.6
    I liked location of hotel and its garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didnt like my room that hotel had upgraded to bungalow but i didnt feel it as upgraded room. Its more like degraded. Poorly equipped in the room. Poor room inspection from bell man.

    I liked location of hotel and its garden.

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2015

    7.9
    No Noise, Relaxing and far from crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room was not not ready when i arrived to the hotel. After checking 3/4 rooms the provide me the room as per my booking.

    No Noise, Relaxing and far from crowds. Highly recommended for those who look for a quiet place.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    8.3
    Now have English speaking receptionists
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Customers from India who have tendencies to speak loudly without consideration for other guests. Fortunately, Hotel had subtlely sectioned then off to a (Siberian) farthest zone

    Now have English speaking receptionists

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2015

    6.7
    the pool is really good - big, deep, clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stuff was so usless, so worthless, so careless!! I thought I wasn't in the county of smile - for a week I didn't cought any single one!!! Even a roomboy was seriously angry when we refused is help!! ))) the room was good, but not clean enough (as all hotels\hostels in Ptt where "girls" are allowed) the brakfast was just not bad. few times there wasn't food at peaktime the aircondition didn't work, but the stuff didn't react. the hotel is good itself but very old already and need updating uregntly Some hotel is like for some nationalities - full of Russian or German people. this place is full of people from India and Pakistan.I think they like this place a lot.

    the pool is really good - big, deep, clean!

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    4.6
    The staff were nice, they handled customers with care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bed is far away from comfortable, very hard and the blanket looks cheap like a motel. Breakfast were not that many.

    The staff were nice, they handled customers with care

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2015

    7.1
    The jacuzzi on the balcony made the room worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room we selected from site showed a renovated or better-conditioned room. We were very disappointed but we were moved without fuss for extra to a better room of a higher type.

    The jacuzzi on the balcony made the room worth the price. The pool looked nice but we were not able to use it. The staff were lovely with our 11-month old girl.

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2015

    8.8
    Fantastic garden inside the resort with squirrels jumping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaning of the stairs that lead to the room has tobe improved.

    Fantastic garden inside the resort with squirrels jumping around! Very tasty breakfast! Very good room, complementary water every day and very well cleaned.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: