Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swissotel Hotel Phuket Patong Beach 5 stars

48 Ruam Jai Road, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#230 of 423 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1698 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    6.3
    Excellent staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem w overall airconditioning - there was a lot of condensation all over the floor all the time. Apparently a recurring problem so do nt understand why the rooms err still being utilised. Very disappointed.

    Excellent staff and service.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    The staff are quite good and helpful a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so stuffy and have very old flooring.Also the towels are not that ok considering this hotel as a 4 stars...Something should be done at least to maintain its standards

    The staff are quite good and helpful a lot.....also the breakfast is superb

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    Old rooms, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very old. The sockets were not working properly. Also we had bugs in our room. After complaining about this we got another room. But that room also had a lot of fungus in the bathroom.

    Nice pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    5.8
    Dont order meat dishes from the room service menu..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did floor cleaning at the lobby when we arrived. Smelled a lot like chemical and stayed for about 3 days.... Ordered room service the first night there because we were so tired from the trip, I ordered Fried rice with beef and the beef was definitely bad.

    Location close to the Patong beach, easy to find minimarkets ,restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.8
    Wasn’t happy at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ants in the they changed my room twice there was still ants I have stayed at holiday in resort and spa and I never paid for child care only for food But I’m swissatel I had to pay for activities and etc I ordered kids meal and I had to pay for the kids it’s all up to the hotel manager on how he or she wants to create the menu wasn’t happy at all

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fantastice, staff and hotel amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel is fantastic, I was booked into another hotel and moved back to Swissotel after 3 days because I had stayed there the year before

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Overall our stay was really good We like this Hotel It's excellent place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast was nice But like my last stay pre cooked food is not hot enough And The Bacon is not real Bacon Its uneatable Horrible Bacon

    Lovely big bathroom nice wood flooring very quiet fantastic location Hotel staff are the best service oriented staff in phuket Always willing to help Excellent Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff performance is first rate The Hotel owners should reinvest some of their profits into renovations of rooms and corridors to keep this a premium place to stay Also Breakfast food that was pre cooked was cold the baymaris are not keeping the food hot

    Location large bathroom nice room But the rooms and floor corridors are looking warn out renovations are needed to keep this hotel a premium place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 5 star hotel it wasn’t that clean Breakfast not having options especially halal food; almost everything was containing pork and lard which limits your options Bathroom were not that clean Need more maintenance in room and hotel facilities

    Location is good Facilities of the hotel Staff were very polite and helpful Room was spacious and big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Thank you Arif from Reservation, Fon & Bee for quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Arif from Reservation, Fon & Bee for quick check in and great hospitality. Location is excellent. Rooftop swimming pool is good. Rooftop bar has excellent view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location and breakfast facilities. Get to breakfast early as you may get overcrowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool access room was good but pool was used by many children and multiple guests and was not romantic. When we wanted to use 7th floor pool it was booked out for private function. We then wanted to play some 8 ball but it was not for our use unless we paid additional money...

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Assisted us obtaining doctor on two occasions and helped with complimentary recovery menu

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.8
    Staff were very nice down to earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly all of them.

    Staff were very nice down to earth. They can do anything and they insisted that we ask and whenever we did they did help. Though other things were beyond their capabilities. Like the smell from molded bathroom, from the drains, very old towels, dirty floors especially in the corridors. Five star hotel don’t have walk in showers unless for disabled guests.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.9
    DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL UNLESSS YOU WANT TO RUIN YOUR HOLIDAYS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE CHECK-IN TOOK 45 MINUTES Everyday, you have to stand 20 minutes in the queue for breakfast There were children playing in the hallway outside my room at 11.30 pm and I could not find anyone in the hotel to help Everyday I woke up with the children's noise playing in the pool at 7.30 am The hotel is so old that everything is falling apart The TV and the Coffeemaker were broken The bed was so old falling apart The chair behind the desk was broken There are no staff anywhere to help, the hotel is desperately under staffed the reception line, housekeeping phone , emergency phone, none would ever answer, no one there !

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    The staff in the swisslounge for breakfast & evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated & in desperate need for almost full renovation, parts of hotel have been done but most parts not, certainly not a 5star hotel.

    The staff in the swisslounge for breakfast & evening drinks

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to change rooms once due to musty and damp room No joining room as requested so that our children were close to us. Very high bar prices Room cleaning could have been better and rooms are tired and worn out. Damp rooms on level 3 & 4 Mouldy bathrooms and doors, paint peeling off walls roofs & doors.

    The Day/Night club Kids club Buffet breakfast Location to Patong beach Complimentry room mobile phone & wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    another good stay at this quality venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just to be aware that parking is limited - we landed lucky on arrival so just dumped the car and opted for a tuk tuk for a bit of fun...if you give your keys to the porters they will find you a space somewhere and go collect the car for you when you need it - so no need to worry really

    its the 4th time ive stayed here - and never have a poor experience - just professional and quality - privacy respected - good location -the rooftop area is nice for a few 'sundowners'

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.3
    The day my vacation was ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brace yourself, this is going to be long, i was looking at the hotels in that area, and left booking app, i came back to look again and it said you have an unfinished reservation, i clicked and decided to book only to realise it was not pay later or free cancelation and didn't include breakfast ; all things i wanted. Attempts to remedy the situation failed. I didnt mind, as i had high hopes of a 5 star hotel to be a wonderful experience. I couldn't be more wrong. Upon arrival the lobby was humid but i didn't stay long as i was handled by a front desk lady who was courteous and quick. I went to the room to discover it was small. I asked for a child's cot which came late, stained and dirty all-around. I let them install it as the beddings inside it were clean and i didn't want something small ruin my stay. The room is supposed to have a pool view. I dare anyone to view the pool from it. It was humid inside the room and the balcony such as it is, must remain closed as shown on the glass. I let it go as i intended to spend most of the time seeing phuket. We went out, and came back tired late at night. We showered and went to bed. Then, the real nightmare began. I woke up early in the morning to the sound of skin- scratching. It was my wife. She was itching none-stop and then i started itching. I thought maybe it is something we caught when we were out. I turned on the light and removed the blanket to see what i googled to be bed bugs feces and bed bugs. I should say that this is the first time in my life that i see this. I looked at my legs and wife's to see the bites every where. I did what any reasonable person would do, i called the front desk to be answered by Alesa. Alesa is a front desk receptionist who may think you are staying in her own house and will treat you as a no trespassing sign. Cold, snobby, poor-English-speaker and should not work in a service-based business.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Location was very good, Amazing breakfast, Amazing view at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms...after a shower there was water all over... very slippery and dangerous!!

    Location was very good, Amazing breakfast, Amazing view at the top, nice pool on the top! Helpful staff, very efficient and friendly!!! 5 mts to the beach 🏖

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    great location but there are nicer places to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our 2 pool access rooms had a stale smell to it which was very overwhelming. Hotel is need of refurbishment. Kids club was clean and quiet as expected in low season. My kids had to prompt staff for the non-paid activities that were scheduled.

    Location was great. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Position to town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a smell about rooms and felt like walking up housing commission corridors to get to rooms. Balcony but no furniture to sit on🤔

    Position to town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel i have ever stayed ! Dont book
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Only good thing was the breakfast Hotel desk booked me a tour to phi phi island and charged advance for it , on the day of the trip they forgot to send us , later arranged a taxi and sent us to the pier but the boat had already left , which means as tourists we could not see the most beautiful islands of thailand also it was our last day .. so .... and the worst thing on top of it was that they refused to pay us back the money for which we had to call the police

    The Only good thing was the breakfast Hotel desk booked me a tour to phi phi island and charged advance for it , on the day of the trip they forgot to send us , later arranged a taxi and sent us to the pier but the boat had already left , which means as tourists we could not see the most beautiful islands of thailand also it was our last day .. so .... and the worst thing on top of it was that they refused to pay us back the money for which we had to call the police

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff, the roof top pool and bar are amazing,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First I had a room on the 3rd floor which was incredibly damp even though AC was on the whole time. After I changed rooms everything was great!

    Very friendly staff, the roof top pool and bar are amazing, great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    My 4th stay here and as always a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    OK so being picky again... But still no antibacterial wipes in the gym... And I would advise the manager to go into the bathroom and just sit on the toilet for 5mins and do a bit of "snagging " ...depending on your constitution you can spend a fair bit of time there...... Wondering why the paint at the bottom of the door is flaking and peeling.... Why is there wiring hanging down from the mirror.... But as I say just being critical Only other issue was as an accor Member I was informed my stay will not get me points as not booked through hotel.... Walk in rate was over 1000thb more than booking.com so please beware

    My 4th stay here and as always a pleasant experience... Good room size.... And facilities and location fab. Received a complentary basket of fruit and chocolate cake... Which was a nice gesture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff are very helpful and excellent the location is exceptional the facility needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humid damp rooms in the 3rd floor bad smell extremely bad WiFi

    the location of the hotel is excellent but the hotel is in desperate need of renovation. I was given a room in the 3rd floor which has a swimming pool and the room was more humid than the outside we couldn’t sleep the bed was damp and humid the room had a very bad smell I thought it was because the balcony door was open but the humidity and smell stayed for 2 nights then I asked to change the room and everything changed no more humidity and bad smell but still I believe that the hotel is in desperate need of renovation the location is excellent and the staff are helpful and are willing to run the extra mile to help you but due to the bad condition of the facility there is a limitation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Mark from Australia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the pool access room had it drawbacks because it could get very noisy at times. It was supposed to open at 9am & close at 7pm but had noisy people there as early as 7am & as late as 10:30pm. In addition I think the hotel is due for a major refurbish as it is looking very tired & used. As lovely as it is you can't help but notice how old & worn it has become We even had cockroaches in our wardrobe

    The pool was awesome especially when staying in a pool access room. Breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Had one morning when we went for breakfast and there was a long line of people waiting to get a table. Some of us weren't happy about it as we had paid for it as part of our package & by the time we would've got a table breakfast would've been over. But I thought it was good of the management to organise us to eat up in the executive lounge. Also management invited us for complementary drinks & snacks on our last night which I thought was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in a very busy part of Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby was often congested due to large groups checking in at once. No bathtub but only shower in "Executive " room (to which I'd been complimentarily upgraded - so shouldn't complain!) Poolside room was noisy due to outside music- very poor noise proofing in the room.

    The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The concierge went out of their way to arrange a proper taxi to the airport at 800 Bht instead of 1000 Bht that some outside taxis charged. Would definitely stay again if I'd want to stay among the action in Patong!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The room was extremely clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and always welcome with a warm smile. It is recommended to get the pool view room as these are the best in the hotel. There are two pools and both are amazing for both adults and kids. The location is very close to the beach (walking distance). Always opt for breakfast when staying as they have a large variety of food served.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable place and very good location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every things was perfect exept that my room was far away from the elevaitor because I was with my children. It’s good for adults who prefer far and quite room. The breakfast need to contain more choices of halal food “ suitable with Muslims”.

    Very clean and comfortable place and very good location near the beach and markets. Friendly staff I will gonna miss them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    location : near d beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not sure why they require the same credit card during booking as verification. I have to pay the same amount again using another credit card although they say they will refund the amount to the credit card thru the first booking . yet to see d bill

    location : near d beach very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.6
    Bad Experience-Never Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1-Breafast food was the same during our stay5 nights. 2-Food was tasteless except for the salad station. 3-You can never find the guy at the noodle station and when you do you are just being handled by a rude staff. 4-Food tags doesn't relate to the food in the chaffing dishes. When you ask the Chef they simply respond as that was yesterday-how rude is that? 5-On our 1st day at Breakfast, we were seated but to a rude awakening. The staff told us in front of other guests that we were not entitled for breakfast. We quickly proceeded to Front Desk to rectify this as we paid 5000 THB upon checking in. Upon entering the restaurant the staff just pretended nothing had happened. Where is the communications here? 6-Rambutans served for breakfast were dirty and my family suffered food poisoning. Luckily the Pharmacist near the Irish Bar was helpful. 7-Complimentary drink vouchers given upon check in can be used for every drink at the 7th floor except for wines. As we do not drink anything else we had to purchase of wines, which was ok. 8-Your housekeepers do not clean the balcony and you can see the other balconies facing the pool filled with birds dropping. 9-Too many cables and wires near/behind the TV very UNTIDY. 10-Housekeepers do not replenish the Coffee/tea on some days during the 5 nights. 11-On some days we had face towels, hand Towels, bath towels and on some days we had NOTHING at all. 12-I asked reception for the Muslim Prayer direction and they do not know-Ok that's a bit odd when you have many Arabs staying in your property. 13-One has to try many times to open the room doors as there was something wrong. 14-Staffs at the Grab & Go are so rude. 15-First 3 days was raining and we couldn't go out and wanted to try out the pool but to our surprise the pools weren't heated.

    Nothing. I just think that the property is over rated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was just ok. But the service was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar could do with some improvement. Some music would be good.

    The service was excellent. A special shout out to Zara at the reception. She’s a gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    if have coming back to Phuket we will choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff service Execellent, fast, facility good and having a nice Top view with great swimming poor on the top roof. on that area you can having an great Sea view watching sunset. walking distance to the sea side and the night market all around the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable but not delighted as hotel is dated and in need of renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool access room on Level 3 had a mouldy smell. The room air conditioning unit fluctuated between temperature. The smell is throughout the hotel as it has leaking wet ceilings throughout the corridors of level 3.

    Good location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to all the staff for again making my families stay enjoyable specially the Swiss Lounge Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I have stayed at the hotel for the last 4 years and truthfully cannot find fault except my stays are never long enough

    What I liked the best is the staff and the cant do enough for you attitude they have for every client that stays in the hotel especially the Swiss Lounge Staff and Reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    We stayed in 1 Bedroom suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is little dated so needs upgrading... lifts specially... Mosquitos..

    We stayed in 1 Bedroom suite. Size of the room is very good. Best part of the hotel is Lounge. Awesome spread of food and drinks.. Great value for money..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location, fantastic Staff, but unfortunately Swissotel needs major upgrades to be a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel wi fi was diabolical. It hardly worked. When we did connect to it, it dropped out continuously and during our last 3 nights at the hotel, we couldn’t get it at all. The rooms are very dated and unappealing. The bathrooms also need complete renovation. The beds are also very firm and uncomfortable. You can’t have a shower for more than 15 minutes without the entire bathroom being inundated with water! This forces you to use the bath towel to dry the floor as the bath mat is saturated by that point. The LCD TV’s are also obsolete, they are only standard definition from the early 2000’s and they are small. We also had to call the maintenance staff on at least one occasion as the reception was quite poor. Looks as if they’re using a plug in modem to the TV as they have to use internet TV. Renovate the rooms, bathrooms and invest in more comfortable beds, better internet and more up to date TV’s with satellite technology and it will be a nice hotel to stay in. Unfortunately for now however there are better hotels in the area with lower rates.

    The Staff were fantastic! Very friendly and only too happy to help. They were also very good with kids and made my 6 year old Daughter feel very welcome. Good location too; short stroll to restaurants and pubs including “The drunken leprechaun” Hooters, Hard Rock Cafe and smaller Thai and other specialty restaurants and cafes. 12 - 14 minute walk to Jungceylon shopping mall and roughly 11 minute walk to Bangla Rd (If that’s your scene)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Very Nice !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Lounge
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello ! I returned to France thank you for your kindness! we had a great holiday! all the staff at the hotel swissotel and very welcoming! Again, thank you very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great Value for Money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Irish bar music speakers are located in a position which can be heard by the front of the hotel rooms and played music until 1AM. To be fair, all of Patong is pretty loud regardless of where you stay but this would be my only negative.

    Great Value for Money! The room was spacious and clean! Literally a two minute or less walk to the beach and all main streets. The staff were friendly and really helpful, the pool bar on the 3rd floor is nice and they have a cool one on the top floor with a happening bar! Would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Patong.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Central to all Phuket action but also a perfect spot to escape and relax by the pool. Loved It.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower facility for use after checkout was very poor. It needs an upgrade and more bench space to put bags a clothes would be good.

    The staff were so friendly and professional. The food and beverage was amazing I would highly recommend. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel next to all you need, and with super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better/faster. And the rooms are a little bit old and worn. But I hear it is being refurbished. Thats good.

    Nice beds and very big and comfortable shower. And the receptionist Calvin made our day. He gives excellent customer service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Was Ok however expensive for what you get
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms need a massive update, the beds are very hard and not comfortable at all, the location is great but very noisy

    The Hotel was clean, centrally located and the staff where very nice, the rooms are dated and the beds are very uncomfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay. Worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mirror in our bath room is old

    Staff were really accomodating most especially Jonathan from the reception and the staffs from the 7th floor pool and bar. We appreciated the upgrade and the complimentary drink at the bar however we did not get a chance to use it. We’ll definitely come back next time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    The only positive thing about this hotel is the location it needs complete renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very dirty and the furniture and the bathroom were so old and rusty. The curtain were ribben so we could not sleep because of the light and noise I can not believe it is a 5 stars hotel?!!!!! The swimming pool is so small.

    The location and the kids club and the breakfast were relatively good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Bed was large and clean and comfortable, room was very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice of food wise, but still a great selection for people who stayed a couple of days,

    Bed was large and clean and comfortable, room was very good and cleaned by excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The pool area was beautiful and the staff all very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the room could of been updated, there was little things such as the bathroom door that looked tatty.

    The pool area was beautiful and the staff all very friendly. I loved the location of the hotel as we were close to all the nightlife, good restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    good value for the money and great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms and beds always felt humid. Not sure if the AC itself was blowing humid air or it was coming from outside since the hallways are open to the outside elements. Compared to many other 5 stars hotels I've stayed at, this one was probably 4 stars, not 5 in terms of the facility.

    walking distance to the beach, Hooters, Hard Rock Cafe and many local restaurants, pharmacies, and massage places. Staff are extra friendly and professionals.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Bathroom products were well thoughtout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tired looking. Decor not up to 5* standard. Would have preferred an unscented room.

    Bathroom products were well thoughtout. Really enjoyed the rain shower head. The children loved the food from their “Flavours”, restaurant. The staff were overall were accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    Swiss lounge, room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on the main street, windows are sliding style and made by aluminum. This brings noise from outside, especially from cars and pubs’ music e.g.‘the drunker”. There was also noise from the hall from the main door of room. Shortly, Room is not sound proof. If you consider noise, be aware. Bath-restroom area’s floor is slippery. !!!

    Swiss lounge, room size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    very nosy not good place to relaxe
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was not ready until 2 hours from the check in time The hotel is too nosy there is no sound proof at all, people walking/talking in corridors all day the rooms next door talking or their phone is ringing you’ll be annoyed the road is too load all day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    A worthwhile value stay. Booked last minute for family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Irish bar - lowers tone of the hotel. Room smelt a little damp and staff can be strict about taking a few buns/cakes from breakfast buffet. I felt that uneccessary.

    The rooftop pool and food very nice. Sun beds comfy abs towels a great size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    The room which was very large, clean and tastefully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from kids in the swimming pool early in the morning (my room was directly next to the 3rd level swimming pool)

    The room which was very large, clean and tastefully decorated with a very comfortable king size bed. The staff who was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff were always polite, smiling and offering to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In general the staff were very good ... I had an issue when checking in, I had booked at the sister hotel instead - my mistake, but staff could only suggest I cancel the first booking before I could book with them. I had computer issues and the process took a lot of my 'fresh off the plane' time to organise and then I had to wait until I could book online to stay at this hotel. All in all the front staff were helpful but could have been a little more helpful regarding my booking in procedures. The result was that I wasn't in a room until nearly 3.30 after arriving at 12.

    The staff were always polite, smiling and offering to help. The dining and cafe staff were very welcoming early in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel facilities was excellent - two really nice pools with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room look a bit old and smell strange like in old house. I recommend rooms in high floor because of loud music from hard rock cafe located in the hotel building.

    Hotel facilities was excellent - two really nice pools with the bar, staff was very friendly, perfect location just two minutes walking distance from Patong beach and 5 min walking distance from Bangla Road which is a main party street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay. Value for money. Near Patong beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities was older than what i thought and was facing another building. Normal room facing the pool’s view was a lot nicer. The bath tub gave a monterous sound during the ending part of the draining of water which gave me and my boyfriend a fright. Nonetheless, we love the stay!

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in studio longue and had the longue acess which made us feel a lot privileged. House keeper was very sweet to realised that we always have a bottle of water by the bed side and she she left one bottle of water each beside our bed. Room was always cleansed well. The bath tub was spacious and could fit 2 person. Plenty of motorbike rental and you could travel to other beaches like karon beach or to phuket town easily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.9
    Amazing and relaxing journey
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like some of the furniture because it looks old. Also,they need to provide good curtains to block the sun from going inside the room.

    I like the property because it has good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, services, staff and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs pool club had quite a noise late in the evening that was very loud in the room (6th floor) but luckily I just headed out myself that time. For early sleepers this might be inconvinient.

    Nice and big room with a very comfortable bed/beds. Good and fast roomservice. Helpful and polite staff all together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.4
    Short family stay at Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches at the hotel rooms- multiples! And the wifi does work. We came early but had a late check in as previous guests checked out late, given a free drink at the bar. In the end, we were only given 1 room at 3pm and another 1 hour later. Customer service said will call, but in the end we had to go to the counter multiple times to check. A bit more effort could be done on customer service.

    The rooms were good size and the hotel is at a good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Location X 3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators tend to close a little fast. Had to wait a little long while for room service order for food.

    Location. Location. Location. Fantastic location by the beach. Amenities are good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop bar was not what it was before, drinks were ‘Nmfon ssugar water’ with hardly any alcohol and the charming female staff who was there before has mostly left

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Room for improvement , but the location. And friendly staff I could not fault
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed had two ridges running down the middle making it very uncomfortable... Slow lifts ... Mould damage in the shower toilet vanity area .. Electronic door lock took some getting used to , very temperamental ... Coffee and tea options were very limited. The lobby has a very distinct mouldy smell every time you walk in.

    Location is good opposite the holiday inn ... Staff were very friendly ... House keeping was good and reliable nothing like arriving back to a clean freshly made up room after a big day out and about!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.7
    Noisy but friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was travelling alone and was put right next to the kids pool. It was noisy all day and into the evening. The corridors echoe so much noise that I hardly slept the whole time I was there.

    The staff were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location but terrible smell and limited facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel has a horrendous smell, especially in the lobby area. Doe snot provide a good first impression at all. Also, there is no bath tub which was a huge let down for a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was very decent and plentiful choices of good food, room was also quite big and the balcony provided a good addition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Great resort for family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was busy so I guess that's why the forgot us two times when we asked for extra towels and blanket. Also few times when we dialed to reception or house keeping there was no answer. Again, probably because the hotel was busy but I guess they need to have more stuff in peak season.

    The service st Swissotel is always great. The hotel location was amazing, walking distance to the beach and Jung Ceylon shopping mall together with other shopping areas. The room service was good and pool side bar as well. The kids club is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Lousy hotel, don’t recommend much..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was worn out, strange smell all over the hotel. Room cleaning was not done well. There were ants in the room. At the pool some other guests were very drunk, loud and using profane language and the hotel management did nothing despite complaining several times. Had to leave the pool with my wife and kids.

    Staff were friendly and polite

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.6
    Totally not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is my second time to Phuket, we are paying high price 9653 Baht per night (including breakfast), the out dated room was facing a small children pool so-called the pool view, me and my daughter was stunk with Mosquitos and I had to ask for Mosquito-repellent incense, Hotel location was good but breakfast was 3 stars hotel standard with little choice (both western and local), Swimming pool on roof top was small I will never come back to this hotel again.

    Hotel staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    gym very poorly equipped, staff with no training, rooms smelly and ants everywhere, if you have room facing street very noisy

    roof top pool is really nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Mix of good & bad points but overall stay was pleasant & in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated & noisy, including some curtains being mouldy, we have been advised by hotel staff that they are closing for a refurbishment. Corridors are noisy at all times day & night. Booking made for 2 adults & 2 children however our room only accommodated for 3 people so had to move as they wouldn’t put an extra bed in the room even though there was plenty of space. Kept leaving us with 2 clean towels even though there was 4 of us. If you have a pool access room then be prepared to be blocked in by sunloungers as they are placed outside your veranda for anyone to use which was an invasion on your privacy & other guests didn’t care. If you require a quiet room always request a room away from the Hard Rock Cafe!

    The breakfast was fantastic as accommodated for all cultures & the staff were also very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable & the air conditioning & WiFi were very good. Good location as a 5 minute walk to Patong Beach & for going to bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms above the Hard Rock Cafe are shocking. The noise from the live music is so loud we felt we were on stage with them. The window did not shut properly so the noise from the music and traffic was deafening. When we complained we were moved to another room. The hotel is tired and had its day but we note that refurbishments are due to commence soon. This is long overdue.

    Staff very good. Had to speak slowly to them in English to be understood. Ryan the Chef from New Zealand is brilliant. Cooked a marvellous Valentines Day meal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earlier there was a choice of Indian food also in Buffet and Menu but now it is not there. Very sad. Hotel is over priced.

    Location is excellent. Walking distance to Patong Beach and all other happening places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Swiss Advantage King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very inflexible. They keep throwing rules at you. We requested for a late check out but were denied point blank. One can understand that the property is fully booked and that one needs to check out to accommodate incoming guests. But even a 15 minute request was turned down, and rudely I must add. Even while checking in we were told that check in time was 2 pm and that we could not be given the room before that. We reached the property at around 12 pm and were informed that the earlier guests had checked out. Despite that we were made to wait till 2 pm for our check in. These things leave a bad taste in the mouth and I would now think twice before booking this hotel.

    Great location! Right next to Hard Rock Hotel and Hooters.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Our toilet broke and staff were sent to fix it fast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a king bed and received 2 double beds

    Our toilet broke and staff were sent to fix it fast. Service was good, breakfast was excellent and location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    2.9
    The worst ever experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Swiss Signature Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel I have ever seen...stinking corridors....rude staff. I was cheated by them...paid for a pool access room and got a small jacuzzi instead. The real category was on a different floot and this is after booking six months in advance

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.4
    Waste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Swiss Advantage Pool View King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is just not being curtious enough what we majorly experience in rest of the world. Hotel corridors stinks badly. Aunts have their houses in ur room and They charge you extra if you wants to get your room cleaned cos of red aunts. Location is excellent .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel but the smell is revolting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a very bad smell on the lower floors of the hotel, including the lobby and reception areas. the hotel should shut done immediately and sort this problem out, as this is a health hazard to its guests.

    the Club Lounge was very good, the staff were exceptional. The club lounge was very good considering I am a regular guest(Royal Ambassador) at the Intercontinenal in most places around the world. Would like to experience your Sydney Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The first day I found there was a bar just under my room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities are little old.

    The first day I found there was a bar just under my room and very noisy outside at night,so I called the hotel and they immediately found me another quiet one. Also I needed a clothes rack in the balcony, and the room service immediately gave me one. So I'm very satisfied with the service of this hotel. The kids world there was also good, and parents could have a leisure time^_^

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Swissotel Hotel Phuket Patong Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: