Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenface Bangkok 4 stars

81 Soi Ruamrudee 2, Wireless Rd., Lumpini, Pathumwan, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#273 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    nice over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the smell, I notice that hotel was over 5 years. But at least the carpet should not smell that old too

    it was nice quiet getaway for BKK afternoon treat. I enjoy the the hideaway location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Not bad. But $600 for a week is not exactly small money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tuk Tuk provided by Hotel has fixed timings (every 30mins or 60mins, depending on time of the day. Eg after 10pm, its every hour that means 11pm, midnite, etc). TenFace's biggest drawback is far walking location to/from BTS. In the past, TenFace would arrange Tuk Tuk on request by tel call, but now it's fixed timings. 30mins is still ok but not 60mins!! Can suggest after 10pm, TenFace returns to before, tuk tuk-on-request (that might solve the problem). Also suggest Tenface supplies a simple dining table (folding type is fine & not expensive) and chairs. Also wud be nice if TenFace had a VCD player (not expensive)

    Spacious. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    The room is very artistic and cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access. They have pickup service at the same hour each day but other times, we had walk from station to hotel. It takes almost 20 min .

    The room is very artistic and cleanness. Staff is very kindness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely room with gorgeous view
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s down a long cul de sac so to BTS, so Tuk Tuk could be more flexible and frequent. There was a mix up with the taxi to airport when we booked taxi at reception, we were told it could go on room bill, so spent all cash. During check out it wasn’t included so we wasted 15 minutes sorting this. I recommend Tenface getting a deal with a private firm with responsible drivers. Our Bangkok normal taxi driver was obviously on speed or some other uppers, and drove so fast and recklessly that I’m glad I’m alive to write this review. All decent hotels should use a private service because the driving in Thailand, taxis and in general is getting worse. The Thai governement need to act too!

    Location, room size, view, pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    Good property, comfortable stay, convenient to and from the BTS station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The whole place could be cleaner, refurbished (to fix nicked corners, chipping paint, balding carpet) to make it more presentable and to avoid a damp, musky smell. Lighting in the room could be improved, and room air-conditioning could be updated for better temperature controls.

    The aesthetics of the property was really good, the room was very spacious, and the free tuktuk shuttles to and from the BTS station were awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Good! This place is really inconvenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tutu service was quite bad. I was late abt 7 mins and gave a call to the counter they mentioned the next timing is 5.30pm. When 5.30pm, the tutu came ard 5.40pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Quite Good!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    !Noise! Owing to interrupting noise generated from unknown machine throughout the first night, I was allowed to move to another room, which was a bit better than the former one. However, noise persisted occasionally. !Location! The hotel is located at the end of the lane, rather far away from the main road and public transport.

    The room is satisfactorily furnished, quite spacious and staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Big spacious suite & friendly, helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Suite is huge but a bit dark. Not enough lights & no mirror we could use except for the 1 in the toilet. No eateries nearby but there are a few about 15-20 mins walk out to the main road.

    Big spacious suite & friendly, helpful staffs. The location is in a quite area which was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Welcome kit wasn't provided though it was confirmed in the reservation & noted on booking.com website!!! Room is not enough lighting Tuk tuk service is slowly serving location is a bit far from main road.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixed timing of the tuk tuk service to the BTS. Previously it was on demand and we do not need to wait for a fixed timing .

    Frontline staff were all very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great price for what you get, rooms are big and comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great price for what you get, rooms are big and comfortable, great sound isolation, staff really helpful. They are offering a tuc tuc that brings you to the main street, really comfortable extra thing. High recommendations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    6.3
    The room and even the whole hotel are pretty dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and even the whole hotel are pretty dark. Furnished facilities is quite old. Same as other hotels in Bangkok, the staffs do not speak English well. It's very hard for us to request or ask something related to the hotel service. The most horrible thing is that they charge everything even for warming baby milk/food (100bath ++ for once). If you have a baby, should aware it and should bring your baby milk/food to the restaurant to avoid any unreasonable service charges. It's also located in an alley, far from the main road. Very difficult to find a restaurant for breakfast if you do not book a breakfast package at the hotel. However, the All Season Place at the RuamRudee road has a very fantastic Thai restaurant named Savoey. We used the hotel's Tuk Tuk to go to this mall.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested room/time not available. Wake up call, asked and promised, did not happen! Tuktuk service to skytrain only one time per hour.

    Room very spacious. Bed ok. Staff good in English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable will stay a few more days the next time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disable the master light switch in the master bed room which plunge the suite into total darkness unknowingly.

    Clean , quiet and comfortable with friendly efficient staff. Location a bit off the track and a few sign boards to guide first guest would be useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel with cute design but the location and the ac noise is mwah
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ac unit is installed right outside of the balcony and you hear the engine working all the time if you have the ac on... which is super noisy. Breakfast is very simple and actually looks a bit sad...

    The bed is comfortable and is very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Really big room, spacious bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are marks of aging on the hotel furniture. Staff english could be better. Fitness room too small.

    Really big room, spacious bathroom. Service of free tuk tuk rides to BTS station, which was very helpful considering the location of the hotel. Very quiet area, great for rest. Staff is helpful, all in all good experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.8
    disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service closes at 10:45 and staff did not know where to go after this time to get food nearby. getting to the property and back requires transport, it is not near any restaurants or places to buy stuff. While the room is spacious, it look like it is a unfinished service apartment with no kitchenette next to the entrance and a dining table missing. the bathroom seems to be missing a glass pane above the toilet.

    Some of the staff were helpful and there is ample car-parking at the property. The property is very quite tucked away at the end of a street. rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.3
    Uncooperative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncooperative staff No enough lights very dark rooms No carpet at all in two bed rooms suite No maintenance if the sink in the bathroom Will not recommend it to anybody Never think to go back again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is great, with exceptional value for money! Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower water pressure is a bit weak. Room lighting can be improved. The hotel does not have emergency medicines (fever/diarrhea) for hotel guests.

    Location and TukTuk shuttle is great, when its not available you can take the bike taxi under the BTW to get to the hotel for only 20 Baht. Staffs are super friendly. Rooms are very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Spacious, but a little secluded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The add ons, like expensive Nespresso coffee pods. Service isn't as sincere also. Airport transfer was more expensive even though they just called a normal taxi. And our taxi driver kept trying to cover the meter, hence giving us the impression of some dodgy undertable deal.

    The room was huge! Comfy bed. Plush bedroom slippers. Strong shower. Love the interior design even if lighting overall is a bit dim. Appreciate the tuk tuk shuttle service since the hotel location is quite deep into the alley. Pool more like a small lap pool but very refreshing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Rooms are amazing for the price, clean, staff so helpful, nothing too much trouble, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really nothing we didn’t like about our stay.

    Everything is perfect here for a wiery traveller. The rooms are amazing for the price.. Tenface took us in their own Tuk Tuk to the local restaurant at night as we wanted a change from theirs - very hospitable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced Nespresso coffee in the room. Very hard mattress, no full blackout light from windows, very noisy AC. The hotel is in a backstreet and our taxi had trouble finding it. Not so close to the major attractions.

    Very spacious rooms, very friendly and accomodating staff. Lovely modern design.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    6.7
    The room was much bigger than I expected and good for an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, breakfast & general feel to the hotel. I've stayed in better for the price. I just feel for the price being on the higher end for Bangkok it would of been a bit better. It was a little dark concrete feeling.

    The room was much bigger than I expected and good for an overnight stay...Bed was comfy. Staff were helpful enough but not attentive. I found it difficult to find the hotel and even taxis didn't know where it was which was frustrating after a 16 hour journey to get there, I ended up walking with all my luggage for 20 mins or so. The hotel provide a tuk tuk to drop you at the end of a long road by the metro which is time scheduled ... but you do really need to figure the rest out which I guess is part of the fun :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Good, I'll choose it again once I come back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was not very worthy, little kinds of options, and a little bit expensive.

    Room is big, and service are quite good. The staff are sincerely. My kid got additional bed for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Affordable opulence for modern travelers in a boutique setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are billed for almost everything you use apart from bathroom amenities, eg if you use the in-room coffee machine you have to buy the pods provided... Keep your check-out bill in mind. It took me a while to figure out the master lighting, AC, phone & TV so I guess a clear instruction book would be useful.. TV channels were mostly Thai.

    There was nothing bad in reality, it was clean, comfortable, a quiet central location , masterfully decorated, the amenities were great. We loved the food, the staff were very quick to requests, slippers and robe were so comfortable. Central AC with fan mode was great to sleep with, the bed was so comfortable and the bath in the ensuite next to the shower came in handy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Spacious and style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not included. The staffs are nice. The location is convenient for people with car but not for those who do not like walking too far, especially if it is raining. No microwave in the room. Have not tried the swimming pool.

    Spacious and style. With an upgrade, the bedroom and the living room is separated. Quiet place to stay. The location is central but you need a car. As if you have to walk, it is quite a long walk. However, there is a shuttle service but you need a phone to call for pickup.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough the hotel is not at the main road. The hotel tuk tuk work 24 hours with every 1/2 hour trip. The small swimming pool is good for kids. My kids like this hotel like home.

    Clean and very confortable. Staffs are very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.9
    Nicely decorated, comfortable & well appointed furnished rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud aircon compressor right outside bedroom window less than 2m from the bed The gym equipment not great and poirly maintained

    Room size layout and quite sub soi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    It was great till they removed the tuk tuk service for guests returning to the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really secluded! It was fine when they offered tuk tuk service to and fro the hotel. However, came 1 Dec, they only offered this service for guests heading out. For guests returning to the hotel after a day's activity, it is based on luck (meaning if they happen to be sending guests out and the time coincides with your return, they will pick you and send you back to the hotel). Otherwise, brace yourself for a long walk back...not the most ideal when you have a young child.

    The place could accommodate 4 adults and 1 child.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    A good, reasonably priced stay in Bangkok with really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the spacious room. The swimming pool had the most awful steps to get out of it! I felt I was going to slip! The aircon unit was very noisy, too. However, the staff were nice and helpful and friendly. I felt very comfortable there over all.

    The staff were lovely and helpful for the most part but the airport transfer was ridiculously expensive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Value for money accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiling in the bathroom is looking tired in parts and needs fixing in the next year.

    It is a little bit off the beaten track, but on a quiet location. The hotel Tuktuk service to Ploen chit station was good. Excellent room size, with a separate sitting room, with a kitchenette. It's really a nice sized service apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    I will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception not very friendly (except one of the male staff, bell boys en tuktuk drivers are nice), not a warm welcome att all. 1 Bedroom suites are okay but could do with some tlc (painting), no cooking facilities. No laundry facilities at the property. I booked 3 nights with Booking.com (excl breakfast). I added 2 mode nights at the property (incl breakfast),. When I went to the Restaurant for breakfast I was informed that this was not included, it took 20 minutes of arguing to sort this out. By the way, breakfast was pathetic, just some fruit, juices and white/brown bread to toast, no croissants, no pastries etc, one could orded fried eggs with ham and sausages, boiled rice with chicken or fried rice. There are much better properties available Bangkok for less or a similar room rate. I

    Comfortable bed and pillows

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel quite but a little bit far away from BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe location but it’s a little bit far away from BTS station!

    Staffs are nice and friendly! The space is big enough for 2 or even 4 people. Separate shower with bathtub! It’s located at a nice area but it’s a little bit far away from BTS station but fortunately hotel has free Tutu car for pick up. Would stay at tenface next time when I visit Bkk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Large rooms for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The building is old and not too well maintained. This includes the AC, which really needs some maintenance - being extremely noisy. Everything (rooms, lobby etc) is painted black, which is not very inviting. The location can a disadvantage for some - it is quite far from the main road. However , the hotel provides a tuktuk shuttle on demand. The good thing about the location is that is relatively quiet and that there are plenty of nice restaurants around.

    The rooms are large (with separate living room and balcony), and the bed comfortable. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Everything was great, the place is very clean and neat, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very far from the main road and there is no any kind of transportation so you need to walk 15 minutes to the main road or wait for the hotel car which is free of charge to drop you to the main road.

    Everything was great, the place is very clean and neat, the staff are very friendly, the decoration is amazing, the design as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    The rooms are large and very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not that good, meaning you need to walk for 10 min to get to the main street. They have free tuktuk though, so not that big issue.

    The rooms are large and very comfy! The staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the bumpy ride with tuktuk sometimes, other times "smooth as silk" (depending on the driver)...

    staff makes you feel very welcome - tuktuk available to take you to the nearest BTS station - room is what can be expected (spacious & comfortable) - wifi ok - got married while staying there, staff surprised us with nice attention...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable stay, great location and really friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only flaw in our stay was that the air conditioning unit in the bedroom leaked, meaning that occasionally water would drip from the ceiling. Other than that, our stay was faultless and I'd definitely recommend the hotel to other travellers visiting Bangkok.

    The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. The hotel was really well presented, and our suite/room was huge and nicely decorated. The free tuk-tuk service to the nearest BTS was really useful, although it is a walkable journey (about 15 mins) if it's not too hot! We really enjoyed staying here and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Large Suites, nice view of Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant and room service are a little pricey, food options in the morning are pretty limited. Even a Continental Breakfast would be nice.

    Large Suites, nice view of Bangkok. Location is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a lovely place - I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Bangkok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The blinds in the room were not in the best of conditions. It was not working properly, and it made going in and out of the balcony a bit of a hassle.

    The bed was fantastic and the room was very tastefully decorated. It was a comfortable stay and I'll definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enquired about adding an additional bed for additional pax but wasn't informed that the hotel charges for every additional person. We end up paying for the price of 2 rooms to accomodate for 4 pax but entitled to 1 room and 2 extra beds.

    The room is great! We took the 1 bedded suite and could sleep 4 people (paid for 2 extra pax). Great for children, comes with a balcony and a kitchen. Though location is not the best but they offer a 24 hours tuk-tuk to the nearest BTS station. It was also very convenient to call for GRAB.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    The room are nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was far away from the nearest BTS. 13min walking. However they provide a tuktuk service to take you there.

    The room are nice and clean. Very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly and efficient. Love staying here as it feels cosy & spacious. Will always stay here when I come to Bangkok. They even have a complimentary shuttle bus that takes you to the BTS.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall pretty nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Far walking distance to bts and their shuttle service only has one driver that isn't always available to go to/from the BTS.

    The size of the rooms are very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Recommended for the price but could stay somewhere better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is not convenient and we have to call for the tuk tuk everytime we are going back hotel, abit troublesome. Room was really dark at night and toilet is a little rundown.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Good business trip hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of a touch up as it's looking a little worn out. Paint job and pool tiles repairs. It's a bit far from the BTS Line you get a free Tutu drop off but not pick up. It's a good 10mins walk.

    The room is great if you are on a business trip it's not really a leisure hotel or if you plan to have a longer stay it would be great. The sculptures are cool. Good if you have kids as the pool is shallow. Lovely staff. It's in a nice green quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Feeling like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To change the blinds :)

    Comfortable apartment, with everything you need to feel at home. Friendly staff that is useful. The next trip to Bangkok I know where I will be staying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice large suite with modern design and equipments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far in a back street although there was a free shuttle service. Small pool.

    Nice large suite with modern design and equipments. Very good staff. Nice theme and decoration.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    5.0
    The apartment was clean, big living room, space for drying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff, the free shuttle driver (tok tok) attitude is very very bad and careless during driving, location is in the city but not easy to get by walking and is far away (located in isolated area) and the building close from the highway and with noise almost 24hr. Not easy to get taxi or any transportation. The Traffic around the area to get to the building is difficult due to the traffic. Poor lighting in the apartment,

    The apartment was clean, big living room, space for drying the close, good bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Value of money, good design, jogging in the park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall Area around air grill should be clean or be repainted.

    The room size is too generous with all neccessary amenities. Even the location is a bit far from main street but hotel compensate with offering free TukTuk to commute. However, spending this amount with this location in city center and accommodation quality, it is so worth to pay. You can have great morning exercise at central park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    happy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was a power outage

    overall I love the hotel because it's not on busy street and the rooms are huge! furthermore, the hotel has tuk-tuk to transport us to/fro nearby places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    King in size without breaking the bank
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free on call shuttle more than makes up for the 15 min walk from the BTS to the hotel and back, handy specially at times when it rains. Spacious room. Nice staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Modern yet myth-inspired decor for a stylish and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very good and abundant, if slightly overpriced. Luckily the hotel offers a car shuttle service to and from the nearest tube station (Phloen Chit), because it's more than a 20 minute walk, with hardly any walkable pavement!

    I particularly enjoyed the myth-inspired, yet modern and quirky decor, as well as the incredibly spacious suite room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, good value, 24 hr tuck tuk, close to a luxury...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen mini bar was not filled with Thai snacks and needs facelift. They need to maintain the property, carpet in hallway and elevator smell a bit.

    Nice staff, good value, 24 hr tuck tuk, close to a luxury mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked 2 rooms, there is one room with broken water pipe. Both toilet and kitchen are clogged. Another room was water leaking in the ceiling in living room. The hotel has elegant appearance but need to improve for their inner equipment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great experience, convenient, clean and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall, all of their services are efficient and the free tuktuk service makes getting to the BTS really convenient. The staff were really nice to provide a cake on my boyfriend's birthday and even provided us with free early check-in (noting his birthday and I suppose the room was available early). Place is really clean and all facilities are as described.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    We will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed the space at TenFace. It was like staying in an apartment rather than a hotel room due to the space provided. It is really nice to be able to pick up a meal outside the hotel and have somewhere to eat it. When you stay in a standard hotel room you generally have to sit on the bed. Ten Face had a separate room with a table, couch and chairs. It kind of felt like being at home but in a good way! Staff were very helpful and friendly. The first time we stayed at Ten Face, we got in earlier than check-in time and they worked quickly to prepare a room for us as they realised we were quite tired fro our trip. We really appreciated the extra care taken. I loved that you had a pillow menu! So many times you stay in a hotel and the thing that lets you down on the good night sleep front is the pillow. Ten Face have a selection of pillows to select from which is great. The beds are so comfortable, along with the pillows, I had great nights sleep- I even found it hard to get out of bed! I took advantage of having the gym on site too. While it is very basic, it was great not to have to try and find somewhere else to workout in the morning. There were a few other guests that also used the facility as well, so you knew that it was a popular addition. The pool, while not deep or big, was lovely to refresh in. It was great to come back in the afternoon and have a quick dip after a hot day. We only ate in the restaurant once, for the breakfast buffet. It was great. There was a lovely selection of foods, everyone could find something to eat. There was so much great street food in the area, this was the only reason we did not eat more often in the restaurant. I know some reviews complain that the hotel is far from the train station, however we found that it was only a 15 minute walk, which was really easy. If you could not walk that far, the hotel offer a complementary tuk-tuk to and from.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great quirky service apartment in Bangkok!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bit away from main road .. property should have been bit bigger- missed a bigger pool and garden..

    its a very comfortable serviced apartment. Young stylish for the creative mind kinda place. Property is bit small and tucked at the end of the road but the pickup service and service attitude more than compensates for anything. the best rooms ever! my 3rd stay with them . Themed around the 10 faced demon god -Ravana , the theme carries very well around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Cheap and clean but that's it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Dark interior and lighting through out the hotel -Location was not easy to be found even by local

    the room was spacious and clean Rate was value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Could be better if the staff were better trained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant staff rushed us during out meal. The cleaning staff would also try to enter the room while we were still resting,.

    The room and value for money were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    3.8
    service does not meet price and Thailand hospitality standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    tuk tuk was dangerous. hard to get in and out of hotel esp flood. my room was not clean up and when asked- a few of the frontdesk staff was not helpful during check in and during check out a lady front desk staff was black face...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    A suite place to stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ordered a fruit platter from room service (6 varieties of fruit in the menu), when it arrived it only had 3 varieties and was very small. However, the staff were very quick to apologise for the lack of options & went away to see if they could get some more.

    Tenface was a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, and have a very good level of English. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At one point one of the staff was impolite and refused to fetch us out using the tuk tuk (which is an advertised service), but the rest of the staff were really amazing and even apologized for it

    Amazing value for money, bed was also really comfy and toilet had a nice bathtub. Suite was stylish

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    For a relaxing and casual weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the pillow menu, you could ring up for the pillow of your choice! It's in a quiet cul de sac but convenient enough to go about town with the hotel's complimentary tuk tuk to train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Stay here for a night and you will be coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A personal helicopter would have been nice. It wasn't available.

    I always stay at Tenface when I am in Bangkok. The staff are great. The one bedroom suites are beautiful and comfortable. I don't even bother looking at other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.8
    Inexpedient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location - at the end of a dark alley. Long way to go to main street. (Tenface offers a free tuktuk, but unfortunately not whenever I wanted to go. Just bad luck, I guess.) 10 minutes walk to next djetsipet, which is lightyears away for Bangkokian circumstances. The room didn't seem to be designed by a traveller - it appeared inexpedient in many ways. No microwave. Unauthorized billing on credit card.

    It's quite and rather new. Very large rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Super Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    location need to be reached by tuktuk or taxi, but hotel arranges this - did not have to wait more then 5 mins

    Great value for a suiteroom downtown sukhumvit bangkok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.4
    a bit of effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is at the end of road and is far from the main road. You need to go back and forth using Tuk-Tuk provided by the hotel. Not much of convenience store nor restaurant around hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent experience to explore Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit far from main street (BTS).

    I like the room, so spacious. The room very clean. The tuk tuk helps a lot for us to get to the BTS.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, would stay here a third time and more for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I really have to nit pick, then I would say the TV channels aren't that great but to be honest, it's not detrimental seeing as BKK is so lively day and night.

    The location is excellent. Nearest BTS is Ploen Chit and they provide a 24hr tuktuk service to the BTS, saving you a good 20 minute walk. So although the hotel is in the city centre, it is also nice and quiet and night!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Great choice if looking for a huge room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room is dim, spotlight at Front desk is badly shined at guest, unfortunately SIM card is no longer available. guest have to purchase own SIM card in order to arrange for tuk tuk from nearest BTS to hotel (not a friendly distance to walk)

    Huge room, execellent cleaniness, strong aircon, friendly and helpful staffs, nice interior

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Our favourite hotel in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok but not amazing like the rest of the food there (more selection maybe?). Air conditioning was either too cold, or the rooms were too hot.

    Very great hotel with good value for money and cool atmosphere. Huge rooms but personal feeling at hotel with a nice design. Nice remote location, so you are "in" Bangkok but not in the middle of Siam Centre (pure stress). Pool is small but really nice. Free tuk-tuk to the metro was perfect for us.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requestedsay for room without carpet flooring but the room I got was carpeted. It's just slight discomfort

    The staff are very friendly and polite. Service is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Good value for this part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is special. Depending on what you look for in BKK, this could be off.

    Staff was really good. Accommodating, lending me.100 bath to get a taxi to.where i could exchange some more was a good and genuine gesture that went a long way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    the room was big and nice decoration, thai contempory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    may b it was hard for one who doesnt have car to come to hotel

    the room was big and nice decoration, thai contempory. it was a peaceful place in the big city

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tenface Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: