Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Thai House Beach Resort 3 stars

131 Moo3 , T.Maret, Lamai Beach, 84310 Lamai, Thailand

#18 of 100 hotels in Lamai

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a little extra for superior room which was nice to have a villa, but, the bathroom was very basic and outdated. Also not much allowance for clothes eg drawers/cupboards.

    Staff were exceptional. Location is brilliant, pool and beach at your front door and street eats/shopping at the back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Staffs were helpful and friendly/ decent location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no common area where you can sit-back to enjoy the tranquil during the day. Swimming pool is too small

    Staffs were helpful and friendly/ decent location of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    3.8
    The beach and outside pool area were lovely and the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were really disappointed with this hotel in particular the room. It was the most expensive hotel we stayed in during our trip to Thailand and quality wise rated as the worst. The hotel and our room were dated which was unexpected from the pictures, especially the bathroom but in general the furniture was old and uncomfortable. The room had a horrible smell the whole time which was like cooking so may have had a vent from the Kitchen. The air con was really bad, and barely worked at all.

    The beach and outside pool area were lovely and the best thing about the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and varied although the coffee was awful! Other than the included breakfast the restaurant was overpriced so we did not eat there. I would chose another hotel based on value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Only one thing which we really enjoyed was breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were dissapointed about personal english skills. Resort belongs between more expensive accomodation in Lamai beach so we expected to have a great service. But mistake, reception guys mostly did not understand our request. Cleaner stuff did not clean properly, we had to ask to change blanket which was not changed for 3 days. We also still missed towels. We were not happy with the resort services at all.

    Only one thing which we really enjoyed was breakfast. On the bufet there were planty options of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in samui, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy around pool, not always enough loungers. Quite noisy and resort like.

    Comfy beds with good air condition. Staff very friendly and helpful.ocation great onto beach and main strip for restataunts and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    great place to stay! super friendly staff/management!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff and management are amazing. very very friendly! My son had his birthday on our vacation and the hotels surprize was just fantastic - a perfect kids party! Room (villa) is very clean, the pool good size, clean and great for families and kids. the hotel beach is cleaned every evening and set up for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The atmosphere, location, and the ambience of the resort was extraordinary. The staff was warm and friendly. I found it to have a personal touch and convenience for the hotel guests that there is a beach basket with beach towels outside your room and you can take the beach bag to the beach. The atmosphere at the beach was relaxing especially the daily Thai massages by the beach where you absorbed into the therapeutic sounds of the waves whilst having a massage. I enjoyed my stay very much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We updated the room to one of the pool villas and we enjoyed so much the view and our stay there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Poor value, tired looking resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Dated rooms, with low quality furniture and bathroom - The pillows were terrible - filled with lumpy pieces of foam - You are only allowed 1 pool towel per day. I was reminded "this is not a 5 star hotel" when I was told about this policy - The hotel breakfast is poor. The coffee is very cheap instant coffee. You have to pay extra for a proper coffee.

    - It has a pool - not the biggest, but ok - Beach access from the hotel - Location is good for Lamai

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    A very nice hotel, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds on the beach are very close to each other, so no privacy. He pool is not really so big.

    The location is dry good, close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Good for a short stay on Samui, with a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the staff had very poor English making it hard to communicate. Cocktails were poor.

    Property was very clean. Nice spacious bathroom. Good choice at breakfast buffet. Good location right on the beach, but the beach was nothing special. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing, it was probably our best vacation so far.

    Superb room (Villa B) across the swimming pool, beach view, beds extra comfy, staff friendly beyond our expectations. We rented a car and booked a sightseeing tour via reception, payed at the end of our stay. Room service is perfect. We also requested an airport shuttle, it was comfortable and very professional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry took a little long (only back the next afternoon). Decor could use a facelift, but this is planned for later in 2018.

    Superb location, very comfy beds and pillows, spacious rooms, excellent atmosphere, child-friendly, great pool, excellent breakfast selection, friendly and helpful staff, sparkling clean, lush gardens!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, very good for a 3*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thai House Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Getting charged for an extra bed when I thought I'd already paid for it when I booked...it also wasn't clear I had been charged for the NY Gala Dinner which was very expensive.

    Excellent breakfast and villa was right next to the pool and beach. Wifi was good. Restaurant staff were very friendly, much more so than the staff on reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    amazing breakfast, good location between nice beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room didn't look like on pictures, apparantely 99% of pictures here have been taken in renewed rooms but some of the rooms still need reconstruction, especially bathroom

    amazing breakfast, good location between nice beach and street with cheap restaurants and bars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    A great family time. I would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The strength and consistency of the wifi needs work by the hotel. Many guests were complaining and the condition lasted for the full week of our stay.

    For the price, this is the nicest hotel directly on the beach in Lamai. The staff works very hard and the facility is immaculate and secure from unwanted guests. It's worth the upgrade to a private bungalow.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. Not the paradise I had been hoping for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was directly beside the front desk. It was noisy and opened on to a parking lot. The resort was tiny and the pool was very small. The restaurant was expensive and the food wasn’t great. The staff was condescending and not easily approached with requests.

    The airport shuttle was nice and on time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a standard room: meaning an airport style hotel room (smaller than any room we booked in Thailand) with no sea view: really too pricey for what we got .Everything in the hotel is too small and crammed (breakfast area, pool and beach area). Breakfast food is average.

    For those who like soulless resorts: breakfast, pool, sunbeds. The location might be a good choice for family holidays.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was too slow

    The place is goid and clean the staff is polite it is on the beach and have swimmung pool and always security patrols so feel ssfe

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Perfect price and quality ratio, amazing hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff speak very little English (we had a few misunderstandings with food and drinks orders and some miscommunication in the reception). Some guests (although it is not allowed) leave their towels on the sunbeds by the pool and leave the area not using them, which makes difficult to find an available sunbed... I understand, it is the problem of the mentality of some guests, not the hotel, but anyway - this issue/process could be improved somehow, as it is dissapointing.

    Good price and quality ratio (we went on first half of december). Always smiling and welcoming staff. Very good problem solving skills (we had a leaking bath, manager Nadyah solved it in a very timely manner). Amazing BBQ (fish, meat, veggies) for lunch and dinner (highly recommended!). Great location. Spacious room (we had deluxe double room). Beautiful pool and views!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice green territory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to take safety deposit 3000- 5000 baht at check-in moment. As we didn't know about this thing ( no information at Booking.com) - for us it was un unpleasant surprise... The hotel is quite old, the rooms should be renovated.

    Nice green territory. Spacious room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    This hotel like a paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You must pay deposit 1000 THB, when you arrive. Internet not so good.

    This hotel like a paradise. On the breakfast you could enjoy view to the beach. Good location, small and beautiful hotel area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Can find newer and cheaper room at Lamai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is old with dated bathroom. Aircond is extremely noisy due to the age. Breakfast is nothing to talk about.

    Good location along the main road of Lamai beach. Walking distance to shops, pubs, restaurants etc. Lamai is quieter place than Chaweng but has its charm and leisures.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! The best hotel we stayed in Thailand. The breakfast buffet was spectacular and the staff very polite and attentive. Best price-quality hotel! I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.6
    pleasant stay in a nice clean quiet resort
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no sausages and not good bacon as returning customers for the 4th time no benefits you should not be penalised for not booking direct as you are still returning to their hotel all in all we had a good stay in a clean and quiet hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Favourite hotel in Thailand. 2nd time here and hope to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thai House Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have been warned about the women on beach doing massages when we booked in to hotel. Saw sign at hotel's massage area too late to stop us getting one.

    Really friendly staff. Amazing pool view villa with such a comfortable, big bed. Really clean throughout hotel. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice and coasy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had some problems with quality of a la carte food (greenish shrimps...toilet) The room I got was not as the picture of the room (I got street not park view) Expensive Taxi servise Capucino or other type of coffee (except basic black-not good) not included in breakfast rate

    Near beach which is awsome, free use of beach utilities, free use of beach shower, cheap coctails, near to rental of scoters (250/d), cool thai outlook of the place, very supportive staff, near lamai Main Street, near lamai sunday night market, perfect ambient for dinner directly on sandy beach, breakfast value for money, cleaning or rooms regular and good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Loved this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to and from the airport is expensive by taxi, about 600-800 baht. Managed to find a shared van company online from the airport (150 baht per person)to the hotel, but no similar option for returning to the airport so had to take a taxi. Rooms need some hooks on the wall.

    Fantastic buffet breakfast included in our room rate. Variety of fruits, yogurt, cereals, several hot dishes, salad bar, omelet station, juice bar, tea, coffee. Absolutely delicious and filling enough to get you thru until dinner. Staff are friendly, efficient, and helpful. Rooms have comfortable beds, not the typical hard Thai beds. Shower was good and included daily shampoos, body wash. Pool area is beautiful with sun beds and umbrellas around it.. Beach area has many more sun beds with umbrellas. Water drops off a bit steeply but it's still good for a dip. Beautiful sand with just a bit of gritty coral texture but easy to walk on. Pool towels are provided daily. The restaurant on site and the beach restaurant both have good food, just a bit pricier than some further down the beach. Hotel is in a great location, right on Lamai beach, and only 1 block from the main street, but quiet. Try a massage near the pool area. Fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Wouls stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunumbrella’s were a little worn out and some pillows for the sunbeds would have been nice

    Nice staff which I find important, quiet room, nice little pool just next to the beach. Being in the centre with all the shops around is very convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Excellent no hestation in recommending .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    . 99% of the staff couldnt speak English or a very bad attempt at it. Considering all guests were from abroad they need to teach their staff English. No point asking questions because they couldnt answer . Stop annoying guests the day before regarding check out. Unnecessary and very annoying . Checkout is at 12 noon .Why bother us.

    It was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Beachfront resort with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    We stayed 6 nights in a family room. Plenty of space with a garden outlook. The pool area is lovely. Located right on the beach with sun lounges and umbrellas. Happy hour twice a day and breakfast had lots of variety and yummy. Massage hut located poolside. We walked the beach and believed we were staying at the best resort at the quieter end of Lamai Beach. Close to walk the main Street with a variety of shopping and restaurants. We'll definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Maybe the best place in Lamai beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fruit cocktails

    Staffs are very nice and very helpful. Beach is very beautiful and front beach is well maintain and organize. Breakfast is also very good with very good seaview. Location in Lamai is perfect. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Average. Probably wouldn't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms did not match the photos. I was expecting more attractive interior to the rooms. The bathroom was average. The bed has sand in it. And the staff were not all that helpful. Even though there were tons of them milling around, no one came out to the beach to ask us if we wanted to order drinks or anything. Breakfast was triple the price that it should have been.

    The location was good. Near restaurants and in the center of town. I liked that they had plenty of beach chairs at the beach and a beach tiki bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back ... Thailand is an amazing place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lamb chops from the alacarte menu was the only thing that disappointed ... but then don't remember seeing many lambs on the island lol

    Very friendly staff Loved the fire show in the evening on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Tranquil resort on the beach pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people offered discount on beverages and food a bit random how it is offered .accomodation quite pricey so chose to eat out of hotel

    Hidden little resort but direct access to a beautiful beach within tranquil grounds and a pool , boutique feel with pleasant gardens

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Should have stayed longer as the resort was the perfect location for us to refresh and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very full.

    Excellant service and help and the location right on the beach with the town also very close for the evening entertainment etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main issue for us was the noisy air con u it. It was impossible to have this running at night even though it was exceptionally hot. Getting the free water, coffee and tea each day was intermittent. We also had our room missed for daily servicing and this is an area that the hotel needs to look at.

    The proximity to the beach was fantastic and the staff really do touch base with you to make sure you are OK. Breakfast was really great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    The location is really convenient, and it's right at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exceptionally dark and smelled very musty

    The location is really convenient, and it's right at the beach, too; all the facilities are well-maintained; staff members are friendly and polite; rooms are very clean; really good breakfast!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Lamai Beach a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about our stay had nothing to do with the hotel, but with some of the vendors on the beach. Be weary of the nail girls ( they charge more than the hotel) also people selling screen prints on the beach that can be bought for a fraction of the price at the markets. However we always had ice cream.

    From the moment we arrived we felt welcome and at home. We were upgraded the next day to a villa which was very nice. All the staff remembered you from the first day. The breakfast every morning was very good and anything you wanted would be cooked for you. The pool was always lovely and clean as were all the beds and tables and chairs around the pool area. Staff were always on hand to bring cool drinks from the bar or food if you wanted it. The staff at he front desk were always on hand to help out with tours or transfers when needed. We had many massages from the staff at the hotel the girls are amazing. ( much better than on the beach cheaper too ) Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and will certainly be going back sometime in the future. I would like to thank Jintana and her fabulous staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    The absolute best part is the beach front access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues with our shower. No hot water and the drain got clogged very easily, kind of a pain. Wifi in our room was okay, not great. But there's wifi on the beach that's pretty good! Our room didn't have a view at all. Could see the back of another building. The room had a great porch, but we never used it because of the lame view. Doesn't seem like any of the rooms have view access really. Our room was definitely catered to couples, but I was traveling with a friend. We asked for twin beds and there was technically two beds, but they were pushed together as one queen. And the bathroom doors are basically see-through, so that was a little awkward. Pool was beautiful, but small. Can imagine it gets crowded during high season. Airport transfer is expensive. Can book much cheaper across the street.

    The absolute best part is the beach front access. It was so nice to be so close to the beach and to have sun beds available. We went during low season so finding a spot was never a problem, but I can imagine it gets pretty crowded during high season. The room was very nice! Comfy bed and plenty of space. Hotel restaurant was pretty good. They were having a great promotion (40% off all food and drinks) when we were there, which was SO awesome! Also the provide you with a beach bag and clean towels everyday, which I loved. All in all a very positive experience! Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Lamai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great place on one of the most beautiful beach of Samui Very kind personnel Very good breakfast Nice restaurant with the possibility to have dinner on the beach Well situated in the center of Lamai with plenty of restaurants and bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a funny smell of dampness, but having in view the humidity..The furniture looked dated

    The staff were kind and amiable.The room was pretty large and had a balcony.The pool was clean and well maintained, not so big, but enough for the hotel guest. The outdoor environment was nice decorated with trees and other ornamental plants. The breakfast tasty but not so varied. Good locations, right on the Lamai beach and closed to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Suberb staff - helpful and courteous. Super clean with really nice rooms. An attractive hotel with beautifully attended garden. Good breakfast. Could have happily stayed longer...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Atmospheric homelike resort with perfect beach and good food, ideal for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small territory, old furniture in the room, bathroom need urgent renovation.

    I liked size and facilities of the villa we upgraded to. Lots of shelves, lots of light, wide and firm bed, big balcony with lots of racks for drying clothes, lots of sockets to charge all devices. First room in the main building was awful - grey worn out furniture, lack of light, view on the passage. Good pool with jacuzzi, green territory, wide beach with white send and clear water just in few steps from the hotel. Breakfast served near the beach, enough choice of dishes, but everyday almost the same. The restaurant itself is quite pricy, but the food is delicious. The staff is very helpful, tries to satisfy all yo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Thai beach house resort always a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was very little that needed to be corrected. But the use by the hotel of cheep toilet rolls and tissues in the rooms is a mistake. This is inconvenient for the user and in the long run is not cost effective as more has to be used to get the job done

    This was our third trip to the hotel and as usual it was a pleasure. In particular the staff at all levels and in all jobs made our stay happy and problem free

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Lamai at Thai House Beach Resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Lamai, rooms are excellent, great pool area and the staff are extremely nice and friendly. The breakfasts were probably one of the best i have had in Thai hotel as well as their food. Would thoroughly recommend this and we will book here again when we come back to Samui.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    The Tai House Beach Resort is directly on the beach and is the perfect location for all age groups.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - we received luxury accommodation with personal service in a lovely natural setting.

    The suite was spacious , the staff exceptionally helpful and the restaurant was so good for choice and quality that we ate all our meals there every day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice experience and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the room being nice and clean, it shows the age already. It was visible mostly in the bathroom. Toilet seat being severely scratched from the ongoing cleaning, sink faucet hard to open,... No other major negatives.

    Hotel is located on the Lamai beach with direct access. We received welcome drink and check-in was a breeze. Staff is very nice and friendly. The area around the pool si very well maintained, has a nice atmosphere (lots of greenery, jacuzzi, sunbeds, massage place,...). Hotel provides bag and towels when going to the beach. Minibar has more than reasonable prices (first time I encountered this). We stayed in the family room, with day bed and the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.3
    Cozy resort on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is small but nice and cozy. It's on the beach which is clean. Staff is friendly and helpful, always with a smile. We had a triple and we asked for 1 more bed, we all slept well and room is comfortable. The breakfast is good: croissants and sweets, eggs (as you like it), fresh fruit, different choice of mains (fish, chicken, vegetables, pancakes, french toasts, bacon, sausages). For sure there's something for everyone! The resort is close to many restaurants (walking distance). I suggest 70 Fahrenheit, great food and lovely place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    A great stay in a very welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only the weather, we arrived in the middle of a monsoon, 4 days of rain day and night, but we still enjoyed ourselves and got out and about. That's half the fun of it. Great Hotel with great staff.

    Friendly and welcoming greeting on arrival and speedy check-in. We upgraded our room to a garden villa, these are quaint little bungalows just 20-30 yards from the pool, restaurant and beach, some villas do over look the pool and beach. The hotel is approx 100 yards from the main street, but don't let this worry you as this is far enough so as you don't hear any noise. The rooms are clean, tidy and spacious, the towels are changed every day, and bed linen change every other day. the beds are really comfortable, but this maybe because we prefer a firm mattress. The restaurant is open from 7am for breakfast right though the day until around 11pm in the evening. The selection of food is just right and there's something for every taste. The food is delicious and well presented, the staff and chefs are happy to help if you have any special dietary requirements. All the staff are friendly and welcoming and are happy to help with everything from directions and special places to visit, or where is the best place to eat when out and about. Great hotel with great staff, would fully recommend if your looking at staying in Lamai on Koh Samui. Great value for your money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, very friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Umbrella policy- we used hotel umbrella during our stay, night before our check out Day we left the umbrella outside our room door to dry and it was stolen during that night. Next day at check-out staff told us we had to pay 500 bht for it- it caused us lots of unnecessary stress just before we were leaving to the airport, we were also anxious as the island was flooded that week! The general manager Ronald who saw us on the reception didn't offer to help solve the problem, but just walked away! Thought it was very poor. So, watch your hotel umbrella while you stay there!

    Staff- very friendly and helpful, speak good English. Breakfast was very tasty, their restaurant food was very good too but a bit expensive at night time. We did Thai food cooking class with them, really enjoyed it. The hotel also offers pick up and drop off Koh Samui airport but a bit expensive. The location of the hotel is good on Lamai Beach, there is a road just behind the hotel but there wasn't too much noise coming at night time, it was fine. Also good choice of other restaurants and bars close by on that main road (recommend Irish Bar for live music!)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    More than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could be cleaner, bathroom needs maintenance, some rusty things.

    Good location, nice pool, very spaceous room, delicius food. Massage were great and affordable, thanks Jate. Staff Responsive to requests. Manager involved and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    Excellent, great value if one must visit Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lamai has gone from bad to worse. Over 25 years of travelling here and it has been ruined.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff was wonderful. Room was spotless. In the heart of Lamai, but quiet and away from the bars and street noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Excellent boutique resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved it!

    Everything! Great boutique resort with excellent staff, and not too crowded. Private beach beds, great intimate pool with good-priced massages right there. Everything is close by - restaurants, bars, tour agencies, exchange, massage places. Recommend the villas over the rooms, lots of privacy, beautiful and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.0
    Amazing view of the beach and pool, clean, well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -the AC in the room were a little bit warm

    - gorgeous view of the beach and the swimming pool - friendly and helpful staffs -spacious room - delicious breakfast -amazing massage service by the beach -clean well kept facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location. Food is great. We loved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some small problems with cleanliness, but quickly fixed. Some things didn't work, but quickly fixed as well.

    The location is great, right on the beach. The breakfast is nice. The bed is very comfortable. The room is spacious. The staff is extra nice. The pool is nice. The garden is beautiful. The beach is clean and spacious. The massage centre is outside and very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    My stay was fantastic the staff make everything so easy I will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing I didn't like my stay

    I like everything about this hotel as I stayed there in December for two weeks in one of the villas I didn't have a second thought on returning. The staff are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Amazing stay made extra special by hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from the people, the room and amazing beach. The staff at Thai House could not do enough for you and made the holiday really special for both me and my wife

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Happy Honeymooners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Garden Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was small, but we stayed mostly on the beach.

    Friendly and helpful staff, smallish hotel with fewer guests then we are used to. Right on the beautiful beach, plenty to do/eat/drink within a short walking distance. Good food, great location. The photos are true to our experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower in the bathroom had water drainage problems.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is directly at the beach and the rooms are quite big and clean. There are many restaurants and bars nearby, so you can do everything by feet. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel in ideal beach-side location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that we disliked about the hotel or our stay there.

    The hotel is ideally placed on Lamai Beach and is beautifully presented with nice buildings and well kept grounds. Breakfast is excellent and the staff are very willing and helpful. It's right on the beach and surrounded by many eating/drinking places and right in the heart of the water sports activities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but vendors constantly pester you when you are lying on the sun loungers at the beach. Gym was a running machine and a weights machine very basic. Photographs of the rooms are misleading we had a room with a balcony looking at two septic tanks and the kids had a view of a wall. Bathrooms need updated and the towels need replaced.

    Excellent location on the beach. Staff, and especially the breakfast staff are excellent and really friendly. Nice breakfast and really nice area to sit and watch the sea listening to tranquil music. Ball and Baw at breakfast were always very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little training of English to staff help better customer service.

    Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Good 3 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always cold

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a private balcony and bath leaked when showering

    Nice bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    price-performance ratio perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Removing of Empty plates or glasses could be a bit faster.

    Clean Beach, Nice stuff, Tasty food and drinks, good pricing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Good big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The beach is not exceptional

    Good big rooms. Nice swimming pool and restaurant. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the beach and in the shopping street but very quiet. Beautiful plants and fish pond in the resort and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Adequate value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired building noisy air con, poor bathroom shower was installed badly and flooded room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    9.2
    Can warmly recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really meant for smaller kids, as pool area very strict

    Smiling and helpful staff, great breakfast and nice beach. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    The location its amaizing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location its amaizing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    5.4
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Laundry costs

    Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted to stay longer to explore more Lamai beach!!

    friendly staff clean room great location (next to beautiful beach and city center)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    The best in Koh Samui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little bit too expensive

    Good value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: