Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Phuket Province hotel reviews
  4. Patong Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Thai Siam Hotel

Reviews of Thai Siam Hotel 3 stars

34/77-80 Prachanukhro Rd.,, 83150 Patong Beach, Thailand

#132 of 446 hotels in Patong Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.9
    Nice hotel you have basically all the standard and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was leaking and I have been told by the night receptionist ok for late check out late at night when I came back to the hotel and we have been woke up by the maid in the morning because the night receptionist didn’t make aware anyone about it but it has been resolved quickly by the director who then told us that we could stay until 4pm (for free !), so forgiven for this and I still would stay great hotel with a good customer care.

    Nice hotel you have basically all the standard and facilities of a 3 star hotel and nothing dodgy hidden Nice pool on the roof and friendly director Giles

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Numerous visit to phuket and thai siam hotel is definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My tv at room 206is kinda small.. Lol but not an issue

    Numerous visit to phuket and thai siam hotel is definitely up there among the 2-3 stars hotel...nice boss owner,.. A very helpful person. Great rooms equipped with a good size fridge,hairdryer,kettel and so on..

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    8.3
    Staff were great a little language barrier with one staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great a little language barrier with one staff member but wasn't a problem. Great place would stay here again. Only thing would of liked a bar and soft music around the pool area to be more inviting. Everything at your fingertips quieter location but still everything you need and only a tuk tuk ride to anything you needed. Markets and food very close. Thanks to everyone who made us welcome

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2018

    6.7
    Good for budget travellers for short stay visits. 2-4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were cleaned daily but sheets were not change. Bottled Water was only available on the first night. Quotations on Airport shuttle varied depending on which staff were in duty. Bench had a smokers burn mark on it that was annoying. It had daylight which was good. no view, Bathroom fan was very noisy and there was no hook in the bathroom to hang things. If there was a five options to choose from I would have given it a different rating. It was certainly not negative but not as high as 8 more like 6.5 to 7. Overall it was good value.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircond of room 204 is not cold. Am Sweating when sleep at night.

    Please make sure all your aircond in customer room in good condition and cold. Comfortable is very important. Make it cool, make it comfort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    for me absolut nothing

    everything everything. if i go back to patong, i dont have a problem to find a hotel, it will be thai siam i have be there 5 times with friends and thai people we now, and every say the same its like home. thanks agin to gill and the staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Will be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have now stayed at Thai Siam several times. It’s cheap clean and the people are lovely. Close to all things you need in Patong beach and Karin or kata beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    They have swimming pool, clean and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard not comfortable to sleep, location little bit outside, the staff not helpful only the girl owner is friendly

    They have swimming pool, clean and large room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room promised wasn't delivered. Had booked double room but when v reached they said it was full so they gave us 2 separate rooms. One of those rooms wasnt ready until 4:30 n we had reached by 1pm. Being so exhausted after a long travel we wanted to rest but couldn't. One day stay 2 half litre bottle given. Second day you have to pay. Everyday one needs water so why not give water. Lack of basic facilities.

    Close to patong. 200 baath to patong beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Great price great location nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was proper hard, but that was all.

    The price is great, area is super great with awesome market 50feet away with great cheap tasty food. Beach is 5mins walk, but look for the next beach north past bangla. Balcony was great pool was great, I love this location , shame patong is......patong! Staff were cool, laundry next door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff are not happy to serve, maybe because im asian and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not happy to serve, maybe because im asian and looked like thai, so the approached is not good at all, none of the frontliner staff are nice and helpful... disappointing. Also we booked for connecting room as were family, were given a room facing to each other, we end up staying in one room only, coz we want to stay all together in one room thats why we booked for connecting. Either us or your company is fooled by their room availability and description, they dont have a connecting room at all., very very disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was basic, but for the price it's great. We appreciated having a spacious and clean room at a good location (10 min walk to the beach).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    One of the best places we stayed - great location, friendly staff and amazing swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast was very basic but nice to have something before heading out for the day. It would have also been great if the pool was open a bit later - it closed at 8pm each night. And finally, the payment process was a little difficult in that we had to pay the first night before we arrived via a SWIFT transfer to a French bank account, which incurred some hefty bank fees on our part.

    The size and cleanliness of the room were good and the surrounding area was great for tourists - only a short 200m walk to a local night market with great food and about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful which made the stay even more pleasant. The rooftop swimming pool was our highlight at this location - it was super well kept and made for a nice place to chill out in the morning and at the end of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television wasn’t the best but that’s just being picky as we didn’t really use it anyway

    Everything. Room was exactly like pictures, spacious and the bed is big. Wardrobe for clothes and the fridge was good. Bathroom big and the shower was separate to the toilet (in the same room but had a shower door which I found most other places didn’t)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Come and see yourself!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifull spacious clean room with balcony big shower and many xtra things availeble,good location (food market,beach,center everything is near,excellent staff (friendly &helpfull) 4 star hotel with a two star price..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Young children were not considered in the bedding or breakfast arrangements - we had 7 travellers (which included 5 adults and 2 children) yet the bedding (1 king bed and 3 singles) and breakfast were only supplied for 5 adults

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, fantastic owners, good swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We stayed there for the second time (both times for 3 weeks). Owners are fantastic and they will help you with everything you need. Room are nice and specious, they are cleaned every day. Rooftop swimming pool is great. Location is good (Malin plaza for local food is 2 minutes from hotel) and the beach is 10 minutes away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for a family stop over before our return home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location (close to market, shops and beach) helpful staff, free use of beach towels. Children enjoyed rooftop pool! Luggage storage and room to shower before late flight (towels provided which was great!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Alright for a week or so if you could overlook some cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service. We stayed for nearly a month and: They never cleaned the shower. Sand was still in there from our first beach trip. The bowl of the toilet was cleaned sporadically which isn't good if you happen to have the holiday tummy. The mirrors weren't ever cleaned. We got a bit of suncream in the corner of one by accident and decided to leave it there, it was there the whole month along with fingerprint smudges and dust etc. The shelf thing behind the bed was never dusted, my fingerprints were on there the whole time. The maids after cleaning would often leave the doors to the balcony unlocked which didn't make me feel very safe. The towels we had in the room often had multiple threads hanging off of it. The sheets weren't changed that often, the bed would just be made up. In a hot country I think it is hygienic to change the sheets every other day. They forgot to clean the teacups or often just rinsed them out and left them on the sink in the bathroom. The fan on the balcony leaked water so we could never sit out there together as it is so small the leak would have landed on one of us. The first night there our air con leaked in the middle of the night waking us up. We called to reception and told someone would be there during the day to fix it. We went out and when we came back 6 hrs later it hadn't been fixed. We called to reception again and someone was sent to have a quick look. We were told it would be foxed the next day or we could have another room. The other room had metal slate roofing underneath it so if it rained it would have been incredibly loud. We stayed put and they fixed the air con the next day and it didn't bother us again. The swimming pool there is no glaze over the tiles so when you touch the floor or the sides you could cut ypurself on the tiles which I did the first time I used the pool. There isn't a filter system that I could see so using goggles you could see all kinds of hair and dirt in the pool.

    The staff were very friendly. They gave you extra towels to use in the pool or take to the beach. 15 minute walk to Patong Beach or 10 minite drive to Karon Beach. Nice sized bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    simple and pleasurable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 13 nights

    shower fan needs a bit of oiling.

    very spacious , bright , clean ,prompt service from staff , family owned small business ,great rooftop pool and 2 minute walk to malin plaza excellent night food market .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Lovely Little Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 18 nights

    everything was good, no complaints.

    Hotel, room, area, staff (management, reception & cleaning lady's ) were all lovely. Highly recommend this hotel. Will stay there again, for sure. stayed 29 nights (extended my stay)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Accomplishment ride up.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass toilet.. as i can't use the toilet to poop when there's shadow of my friends, looks like they are looking.

    The spacing room was given.. i went with 3 people and its worthy..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to book out after 17 nights

    The staff at this hotel is so friendly.rooms are big. Pool very clean. Fantastic owner and his wife. Stayed 17 nights. Had just the best service. No breakfast but across the soi the most beutiful place serving bfast from 8am ... Huge selection

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    The best service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we had to leave after 17 nights. I really recommend this hotel

    The most friendly staff. The owner and his wife are gems. The pool excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.8
    The location of this hotel is definitely a good one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Most of this hotel could be better. whilst helpful when you need something, the staff could do with a few more smiles. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment and we found the pool to be a little dangerous with sharp edges in tiles inside the pool and the pool was more than tiny. The area of this hotel is noisy, extremely noisy until at least 4am in the morning. The clientele consist of a lot of young people who love to have conversations and shout in the corridors as well as play music in the rooms till the early hours. But to be fair, once confronted are very pleasant and accommodating as the Hotel staff do nothing to stop this. If you want a good location at a bargain price then this is not a terrible hotel, although i think better hotels are in the area.

    The location of this hotel is definitely a good one. The shower was good with constant hot running water. Local market has everything you need, clothes, food, lots of food and drink.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    3.3
    Don't bother staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small and sharp tiles that cut your feet, poor maintenance and needs re grouting. Hotel full of young French guys loud and noisy all night long. The place need refurbishment and new mattresses urgently, still using old TV's with bad reception and allThai channels, no satellite channels.

    It's location away from town centre but motorbikes revving all night long

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    we had a great time and highly recommend thai siam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 15 nights

    a big problem for all of Patong was that some of the rental motor scooters which were let out on hire had purposefully loud mufflers like Harley Davidsons which attracted teenagers to rent who were reeving them until 3 in the morning and would start again at 6 am. This was not the fault of the Hotel. I would hope the local authorities would ban them as it cannot be good for general tourism. the ordinary motor bikes let on hire were not too loud and their noise was acceptable

    gil the manager was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Excellent! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a litle bit older than we expected from pictures, but that is really just a small thing to consider, when you have everything else perfect!

    Everything was perfect! The room, staff, everything! They changed our sheets every two days, cleaned room every day. Also, they changed towels everyday, and bringing us bottles of water every morning. Staff was very pleasant and they always had smile on their faces. Near Malin plaza - food market ( you can see it from your room ) where you can have dinner or refresh with excellent smoothies and take a good pancake.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    2.9
    Worst Customer Service Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst customer service. The bed bugs. The waterfall from the airconditioner. The stinky bathroom. It could have been a 5-star rating as I know how important feedbacks were for a business, but, I had to review every aspect of our stay, as we - 4 adults with 2 young kids, almost missed a connecting flight to London ALL because of THAI SIAM. The reception "confirmed" our taxi and said to "trust" as we don't speak Thai but NEVER came. When asked, she said "why not book taxi with us" . No apologies given NOT even a sign of feeling SORRY. And yeah, waterfalls in the air conditioner was a SAFETY hazard esp for my kids but was NEVER actioned after I reported it. So, we must DEAL with it. We are well travelled family but NEVER my kids had these lots of bug bites ever, only in this hotel. Bathroom stinked after a day with all the accumulated scums and grimes. Our two other friends were checked in to other hotel next to Thai Siam but it was far cheaper and way even better. DEFINITELY NOT COMING BACK!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    7.5
    Great roof top pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great roof top pool. Quiet location. Close to night market.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2018

    10
    Friendly efficient clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly efficient clean good location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not welcoming , old building

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    5.8
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator kept breaking down and the beds were very uncomfortable

    The location was good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.5
    Over all it was a great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Hotel location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    4.6
    disappointing!!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly!!!!arrogant!!! the corridor lights up if we go near the elevator!! stingy of everything!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    6.3
    reasonable value for money, clean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool was not as big as it appears on website

    within walking distance to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Had a good stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water was provided

    The rooms were clean and very close to the market. Night market was two minutes walking distance

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24h reception

    Clean excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    great hotel, my second time there, highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 29 nights

    very well run hotel excellent staff good rooms, clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Rude Staff's
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude Staff's

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    3.3
    We left early because we hated it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool closes at 8pm Staff was less than kind

    Nothing really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Good for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Clean and comfortable. No frills, friendly staff. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is too small for the room takes time to cool down the room

    Room, location, staffs were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The lady at the reception made us feel at home😃💖👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The lady at the reception made us feel at home😃💖👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Good beds, small pool.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a bigger swimmig pool. The pictures is cleary strategically taken..

    Very good beds!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Loved the 4 night stay..The Owner and staff very friendly ...Will definately be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside signage needs to be lit up.I got lost finding the Hotel

    Close to the beach and very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat off beat to beach. Price of taxis in area was high.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money , would recommend .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold showers

    Clean , large rooms, quiet location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Comfy central hotel. Lovely French owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy builders

    Very central

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Love all of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one member of staff very abrupt with asian customers but we did not experience this personally

    the staff were fantastic and more that helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Connecting Rooms with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can be more friendly.

    Value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Near malin plaza market, cheap local food and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near malin plaza market, cheap local food and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    The bed 2 single beds pushed together one lower than the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed 2 single beds pushed together one lower than the other not comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.5
    Worth a look
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to report

    Pool. Laundry sevice. Good bar prices 7 mins walk to beach. Speed bumps stop stupid bikes racing up and down

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    4.6
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service from reception (lack of), very poor wifi

    Nice size room, nice rooftop pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Exerlent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Frigidly and quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four Connecting Rooms with balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor english, except for the counter staff

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Pool on the roof
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool on the roof

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are clean and staff helpfull

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location and room , value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good.

    Location was good and so was room , value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    We are happy with the room. Its clean and comfortable. Our kids enjoy the roof top pool very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room With Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light sensor ...the light should on when people step out of the lift

    Clean and comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is transparent.. my child can see when i go to toilet...

    Location at the middle of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean.has a balcony very good wifi near to seven eleven market and near to the patong beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast facility

    It's ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Booked one night and extended to five nights. Hotel and room clean with pleasant staff. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All okay

    Staff very friendly. Room spacious and clean. Central area and in walking distance to beach, shopping and nightlife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Good but not 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No staff

    Area nice peacefull calm and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Great value luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dripping on the tin roof next door was very loud.

    Out of the way location was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Happy Holidays
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes the hotel not far from the beach around 10 mins by walk, close with the food market,the room clean, staff helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Market 100m nearby, have family mart also.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Market 100m nearby, have family mart also. Easy for travel and walking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    3.8
    Smelly toilet & unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly toilet & unfriendly staff. Will not visit this hotel anymore

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.9
    Handy distance to small markets in the area, bit of a walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise does travel. Wear earplugs if you want a sleep in.

    Handy distance to small markets in the area, bit of a walk to everywhere else. Staff were lovely and helpful. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.8
    They are too strict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They are too strict. I booked for 4 rooms but the reception did not allow 3 in one room and so they told us to take 5 rooms. Aside from that I informed them earlier in my booking about the total number of persons vacationing plus our departure time that it would be in the evening. They did not allow us to stay until 5pm in the room, if we do we will pay an extra 1 day.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    10
    For a bargain price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing for me. Ladies might like shower a little hotter. But water pressure good

    For a bargain price. You will not beat this place. Close to beach shops nightlife. All a short walk. Easier still rent a motorbike for B 250. English and French speaking owner

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    5.4
    Not a lot, just that it was value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed were very uncomfortable, bad smells from the bathroom so we had to change rooms, pool looked as if someone had died it. Pictures on the Internet are very deceiving.

    Not a lot, just that it was value for money

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Thai Siam Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: