Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Access Resort & Villas 5 stars

459/2 Patak Rd., Karon Beach, Muang, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#37 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping wouldn’t be as I expected. The toiletries were not replenished and some of the pillows were still messy at the sofa disappointedly.

    All staff are very well trained, good rapport and excellent hospitality. My favorite corner is the balcony that connected to the pool; I would probably enjoy with the tropical decoration because of that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv reception not great no sound on some movie channels.

    Loved all the staff, all so helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable, loved room service delivery system. Loved the well kept gardens and flowers around the resort too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to not like

    Very friendly staff very clean beautiful rooms - each room connects to the pool - gorgeous property easy to find location - taxis always available quick service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom decor could be upgraded, bathroom in particular was quite old looking.

    Rooms led straight into the pool! Many different pools and gym facilities. Hotel is very uniquely designed and rooms are comfortable. Staff are so helpful especially Faris, always informative and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Pool Access is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to extend the check out till 4pm. Staff said they were fully booked, even though the place was a ghostown. Rang me at 10am before check our to say we could stay. Card machine didnt work at reception to pay for extras

    The pool access is fantastic. Large rooms with very comfortable bed. Food in cafe very good. Quiet, had the whole pool to ourselves most of the time

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything .
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. it was perfect..

    Everything .. Amazing front desk staff .. We would highly recommend this resort..Even our taxi driver at resort was very good ..Loved our stay 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    3.3
    Very far and rubbish.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall I would never recommend this property this is the worst property I’ve ever stayed in Thailand

    Very far and rubbish. Not clean at all. Staff couldn’t understand.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful relaxing resort with a fantastic pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Except maybe the additional charge for an extra bed we thought was very steep. We just took our own extra travel bed for our toddler.

    Loved the main pool area and the general set up of the villas. Such a unique and wonderful place. Although it’s a big resort and it seemed to be a busy time the main areas were always quiet and peaceful. We travelled with two young children and the pool suite with small private pool was perfect. The room was large and very clean with all the facilities we needed. The bed was super comfortable and the cot provided for our baby was also very good. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We loved the breakfast, the variety and choice was perfect for us. We have stayed before 4 years ago (without children) and would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived to early and was just asked to wait until 14:00. No shower or changing room after a long travel and no further attention at all. At the pool there was 1 bar, but I never saw a waiter somewhere else at the pool. The toilet seat was not clean. The way to the Karon Beach is to far without the shuttle or a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant bad Sewer smell in bathroom Bath unusable as constant brown water from it Breakfast basic and cheap Language barrier is horrendous - even basic ordering water was misunderstood at times Rooms badly need updating for what they charge Mould/sludge in shower doors Food very expensive and poor quality Husband and I had food poisoning from the club sandwich delivered by room service Everything is cold when room service arrives Paying to play pool at the bar is ridiculous! They should be doing everything possible to try and get guests to stay at the Resort in the evenings, it’s dead there! Bar & restaurant empty at night! No atmosphere whatsoever. Entertainment is cringeworthy as poor singer is singing to an empty room. Constantly get food orders wrong as most of the staff’s English understanding and speaking is extremely poor They dust sheet everything in the bar with the pool table at 10pm even if you’re sat that. Not very guest friendly Rock hard beds - all need toppers Very disappointing experience on check out when reception desk tried to get us to pay for 2 cheap horrible purple bath robes that cleaners took when cleaning room and didn’t replace, but trying to get anyone to understand was impossible. They supposedly have a record log of cleaning done on each room but that is only as accurate and professional as the housekeeper of each room that fills it out! Humiliating guests is not the way to increase your revenue! Washing room crockery in bathroom sink is not hygenic! In all the 11 days we endured our stay they weren’t replaced with fresh once. The old air con system in our room rattled all night and kept us awake Lots of maintenance is required around the resort but understand this takes time, just so long as they are on to it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel - but a bit far from the beach (15 minutes walk)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    NO BACON FOR BREAKFAST! (Hotel served sliced processed ham in warm water, hot dog type sausages and once, baked beans). Always other things to eat though - omelettes, fried eggs, fruit, cereals, toast, asian food. Bit weird to find vegetable lasagne and fish in batter in the breakfast section and this wasn't really suitable for us. We ate out at a local restaurant and got food poisoning which knocked us out for a few days - we think this was from a salad.

    Room was spacious and the air conditioning was very efficient and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. We loved the direct pool access from our room, and enjoyed swimming around the pool. Good supermarket a few steps away, for buying bottled water, fruit, etc, and plenty of 7/11s within a few minutes walk too. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely great place, a little bit personal, fabulous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Absolutely great place, a little bit personal, fabulous garden with great pools, room service by boat... Location very good, food excellent. Great thanks to the room upgrade!! Stuff was extra helpful and nice!!! Look like paradise... Thanks for all!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Romantic couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was just totally awful, breakfast staff kept picking there nose while making guests omelettes. Room was very small and def not value for money

    Pool area was nice and lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Property is very peaceful and best part is all rooms have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think in breakfast some Indian dishes can be included and property is about 10 minutes walk to beach

    Property is very peaceful and best part is all rooms have access to pool from balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good, all rooms have direct access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be close to the action, this is probably a little far. however it's a nice walk up the road from the beach if you dont mind cars driving very close to you as you are walking.

    Breakfast was very good, all rooms have direct access to the pool so that was very handy. The staff were really helpful, they went above and beyond :) Good area for families.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff and could not do enough for us felt so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    Wonderful staff and could not do enough for us felt so special. Our daughter was looked after so well as gluten free. Resort was beautiful and relaxing which makes a great holiday. Rooms exceptionally clean and breakfast buffet amazing. Thank you to all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Brillant stay at Access will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change a thing

    Loved how chilled the place was the staff are brilliant and swimming straight from your room is the best! The location is an easy walk into Karon and 200 Bhat in a taxi to the beach. They have 2 free shuttles per day to the beach. We spent alot of time at the hotel the pools are Amazing its such a lovely place and doesn't feel too crowded like some other hotels we saw at Karon. The blue club is great for food and drinks too and well priced. The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble. Very pleased with our choice and would highly reccommend

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a small problem when arrived at rhe hotel room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small problem when arrived at rhe hotel room with the bath tub water being brown after the hotel maintenance unable to fix the problem they upgraded us to a another room free of charge The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    marvelous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is not as you may think .... i would recommend to the hotel manager to arrange shuttle services to patong beach. This will increase the occupancy of the hotel

    Amazing five star hotel low price and high quality of services

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Incredibly welcoming and helpful staff, and awesome pool access rooms. Would stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a little hard and more options on the room service menu would be nice. Spa is a little expensive but is quiet compared to the spas outside.

    Amazing staff, very nice, welcoming and incredibly helpful!! The pool access from each room is very convenient, and the hotel is a short walk to karon beach, with many things to see on the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely loved Access resort. We will be back. And Annie at the front desk does one amazing job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor things were the bed was a bit hard and they need to ban smoking in the restaurant area. Especially at breakfast time.

    The breakfast variety, the relaxed atmosphere and happy hour at the swim up bar. Brilliant place to stay with access to everything close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel at night is very beautiful and the pool is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    When we did the check in, disappear a towel, I feel kind of sad, because all was good, they delay too much in check where was the towel, at the end didnt appear but didnt charge us any money for the towel, so is important take care of the towels!

    The hotel at night is very beautiful and the pool is awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay - beautiful, relaxing and staff were so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little far from the beach, but I knew that. I rented a scooter or caught a taxi - easy.

    Wonderful service from the staff. A refreshing break after a week in Patong. The hotel was beautiful and couldn't complain. The food was also brought to your room by boat! Will stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Access Resort and Villas was an amazing place to stay. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When checking out very early in the morning despite ensuring we had settled any outstanding bills the night before..we were not able to leave until night staff had checked our rooms..which took ages..they then tried ti charge us for a glass that had been accidentally broken..but had already been charged and paid for. Felt this was a bit of disappointing end to an otherwise perfect holiday.

    All rooms have pool access which was fantastic.Rooms were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean.All of the day staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. The delivery of room service by gondola was a novelty.Eveyone was so friendly and welcoming and helped make the holiday as special as it was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Really peaceful tranquil place - room was spacious access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice was good but aimed mainly at one certain cliental .

    Really peaceful tranquil place - room was spacious access to lovely pool. Great staff . Beach 15 min leisurely walk . Patong 15 minutes taxi ride away

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Luxury without the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mosquito's can be very bothersome as well as the loud music from the restaurant across from our room but once we asked the waiter to turn it down we found it to be very peaceful.

    No request was to big, staff went out of their way to please. Location slightly out of hustle of Karon but only 10 minute walk. Menu selection was brilliant. Added bonus was having pool access right off your balcony, so many hours spent in the water. Room service was delivered by canoe which was a hit with all in the party.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel! So relaxing with not a lot of guests or noise. A few minutes walk to the shops, restaurants, bars and the beach. Staff very friendly and helpfull. Pool access room just amazing!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    So cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bars and restaurants in the resort close at 10:30 They are working hard on maintenance. But it is not distributing the customers

    All the accommodation have access to the pool. Many bars and restaurants nearby. Motorbike rental shop just next to the resort less than a minute walk away. 15 minutes by motorbike to PATONG BEACH.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Excellent resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more European choices for breakfast would have been nice especially some bacon.

    Room was beautiful and clean bed super comfortable. Pool access directly from room is amazing. Not many kids which made it peaceful. Pool bar was great and our bartender Nuttawut was great and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Not a value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked access as it was a 4 star.. Was nothing like a 4 Star properly. Not conveniently located.. And there was renovation happening when we visited.

    We could get into the pool right from our balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Love love love this hotel it was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is the cost of taxis but that seems to be Phuket in general compared to rest of Thailand

    Love love love this hotel it was just amazing. If you visit do not miss getting a massage from the on site spa.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    A relaxing place to spend a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite far away from the airport - 1.5 hours by car. Don't book a flight out too early in the morning.

    There's a swimming pool in your back yard, with a boat that they use to deliver food to you if you order room service! This is exactly the kind of place you would take your new wife to for your honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing swimming pool. Poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is limited options. They often do not cater enough based on the number of guests so its more of a first come first serve.

    Staff are very friendly. Swimming pool is the best part of the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Luxury on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Like most of our previous stays in Thailand, beds were firm, not a deal breaker really though.

    Refreshing change to arrive at accommodation and find itactually looks just like the photos, Access Villas was quite nice and we enjoyed our stay there, hired a scooter to get around, but really, it is not that far to walk to the beach or the main shops and bar areas, surprised me one night as I wanted to take scooter and my partner talked me into walking, we were there in less than 10 mins! Access is set back off a reasonably busy road, however we could hardly here any traffic noise at all. Main road is quiet at night, unlike Patong which is quite noisy in the central area nearly all the time. Staff were friendly and cordial, rooms were spacious, we really enjoyed sitting on the balcony, reading and having the occasional swim in the channel directly in front of room. Would recommend putting this one on your short list if looking to stay in Karon area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Not too bad but not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wasn't able to understand the difference between poached eggs and omelette during breakfasts. Massages in house did not accept card payments and did not have enough masseuses around.

    Beds were really nice and staff were helpful to bring extra pillows over.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Each bedroom had access to the pool - really cool feature.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each bedroom had access to the pool - really cool feature. The hotel is getting a little tired now but the staff were very helpful. Room service delivered by boat. Short walk into town to all the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    4.2
    Lot of mosquitoes in room, very unhelpful staff and lousy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of mosquitoes in room, very unhelpful staff and lousy breakfast. Because of the location need to take taxis to go out and hotel taxis were very expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Stay in a pool villa, beware of the breakfast and expensive airport transfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - terrible. Weird ensemble of food. Airport transfers are SO expensive. Almost double what they should be. Outrageous. Smoking in the restaurant. Not being able to swim in the main pool after 6pm!!! Why? That's ridiculous.

    The pool villa is the only room I'd recommend to stay here as it's huge and you can swim anytime you want. Plus you get privacy and sun. I loved my room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Very restful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better. Maybe due to not much left for later risers and started clearing away before 10:30.

    Private pool access Great shower Comfy bed = restful stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.3
    Very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi.

    It was a beautiful place. Loved the pool outside the bedrooms. Breakfast was fantastic. Location was nice and quit. Would recommend it to anyone. One complaint was wifi. Had to sign in constantly. No button to save passward. Charged us to leave at six in norning with Arranging taxi 1500 b. Compaired to 1000. B from airport at one in morning. Ugg.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Unique hotel concept with all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car and scooter hire was hard to arrange and staff were confused and occasionally rude in the process.

    Quiet and very comfortable. Pool straight off the room and within easy reach of the excellent beach. Good breakfast and generally lovely staff. Room excellent with great facilities. Gondola room service delivery is delightful. Plenty of decent restaurants of all kinds within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel covers all the bases
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and pool are fairly dated, it isnt beach front as stated but is a 10 minute walk to everything you could need or want including the beach 🌊

    Pool access from bedroom is fantastic

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Absolutely Beautiful .. perfect choice for Karon Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay but everything else made up for it :))

    Room was fab, hotel surroundings, pool ect were fab, location fab for the older couple who like to be around the night life but also like a wee bit of distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Over priced...needs a massive facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are just going through the motions. Place is tired and basically a 2-3 star resort at best. Breakfast was very average and the rooms need a massive facelift

    Not a lot..tired old resort in need of a big facelift

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Recommendable hotel around Karon area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower curtain seems too small/short and somehow the floor gets really wet right after bathing.

    We liked the pool which is directly accessible from the room's terrace, which afford us a dip after spending some time on the beach. The pool and the surroundings were relaxing. The breakfast was great. The hotel is near good restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Radiant thai smiles but rooms could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Furniture in room was a bit outdated compared to modern four-star resorts. There was not enough shelf space for clothes and other traveller's paraphernalia in the room. And yes, the eternal problem: noises from the neighbouring rooms.

    Pool area was rather nice. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Each room can access swimming pool easily, my son loves the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room facility is old and some lights are not functioning. A little far from Karon Beach. Not so many choice for breakfast. Too many group tourists from China made the breakfast quite lousy.

    Each room can access swimming pool easily, my son loves the pool very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.2
    Top place for those who want to relax a couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent setup with nice pool area, simple but very clean and big rooms. Not far away from the moderate Karon Beach shopping and night life area, but quiet at the same time. The staff is friendly and speaks well English. Karon beach is not that crowded and has a nice, clean beach. Ideal for relaxed holiday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Stunning hotel & Fabulous staff. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more English tv channels

    Wow!!! Out of this world experience. Staff were genuinely kind & couldn't do enough for you. Excellent value for money. Walking distance to stunning Karon Beach. Short taxi from Patong. Swim up rooms were beautiful. Would definitely go back here

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    My daughter and myself loved everything about access villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter and myself loved everything about access villas. It has to be one of the most relaxing places I have stayed in and the staff were all lovely,they couldn't do enough for us. I hated leaving.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Would highly recommend!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible couldn't connect or signal was really weak when in the room.

    The location was perfect 10 mins walk to Karon Beach! The Resort was beautiful having direct access to the pool was amazing!! The staff were so accommodating and friendly! A perfect way to spend Christmas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect fit for our family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Walk is longer than anticipated to Karon Beach and shops. Unfortunately we didn't find a shortcut - if there even is one.

    Beautiful property, wonderfully designed pool area, staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Breakfast fit for a king. Cannot fault this property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A definite great stay and superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    The friendly staff and their service is beyond words to describe. I love their room and their room service by boat It has made my stay a most enjoyable and unforgettable trip

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Pool Surroundings Staff All excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good. Nice pool access and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    What a relaxing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly, the resort was nice. Value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location not the best and no beach access.

    Pool Access from any room. Good quality of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect spot for a relaxing break. Superb value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger air con.

    Perfect staff, excellent pool, really laid back, wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Awesome stay at Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    The pool at your door..rooms..the staff were amazing. Great pina coladas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Very good except for being in pain from the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Bad chairs on patio dangerous. Pool needs maintenance. Tv very bad.

    Pool access from each room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Great resort, comfortable room, loved being able to jump...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great resort, comfortable room, loved being able to jump straight in the lagoon from my room!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Will definatly come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything not to like

    Hotel , staff , food , location all are excellent . Even a birthday surprise was unexpected and sppreciated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great

    The pool access rooms are fabulous, the staff were lovely and the rooms very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    very nice and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only 2 times oer daily for shuttle bus to the beach

    breakfast is not too many but the coffee is very good, pool is very clean, very relaxing here

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in day due to civil work for new year eve party.

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Swimming pool access with cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just location, need to walk to the beach for 10-15min, but it was not bad.

    Swimming pool access with cheap price. Staff service attitude is very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    More vegetarian vegan option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More vegetarian vegan option

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and staff. Loved the direct pool access!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super hard and it was extremely uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Bed hard but reception tried to make better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard but reception tried to make better

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    breakfast is not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pool Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast is not very clean.

    breakfast is not very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A relax resort for escaping from noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that connecting with the pool.Love it very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The design of bathroom is horrible.

    The Designs of the room and pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: