Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Beach Boutique House 3 stars

98/12 Kata Road, Karon District, Muang, Phuket, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#73 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Value for money is hard to fault.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner and smarter, but more TLC from maintenace would help.

    Value for money is hard to fault. We paid 60€ for a night, excluding breakfast. Was good value for money, 2 adults and 2 kids. Our AC wasn’t good, we informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix it straight away. Very good service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    The stay was very pleseant, nice area and breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Even thought the beach was close, the walk was not a pleasant one you have to walk through a smelly sort of like sewage canal area. They should not give those instructions to walk through there. They should give you the option of walking around it at least.

    I like the location close to the beaches, and it has a nice strip to walk around with restaurants and shops. Plus the local market right next door on Monday and Thursday evenings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok to good...but far from excellent.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Shower area in the bathroom should be bigger. 2. TV must be bigger and would be good if could twist/move it more to be in front of the bed. 3. There should have been 1-2 chairs in the room. 4. There should be a few drawers that you can put your underwear and socks in. Not so nice to have them lying out in the open for anyone that came into the room to see... 5. Need better aircon. Took fairly long before the room was cooled down after starting it.

    Good the resort had underground parking. My car was parked underground during my stay so it was better protected against weather & wind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this place. You can find better at same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible staff: People not trained Poor English Arrogant and not helpful at all Poor cleanliness: bugs in the room Poor WiFi connection in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Unhelpfull staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff Really let this hotel down especially at the reception area, Very rude not welcoming, no smiling. Room wasn't ready until after 4pm with no apologies. Stayed in many hotels it Thailand this by far has the worse customer service. Wifi not good. Lots of mosquitoes in rooms.

    Nice looking hotel, beautiful pool with pool bar and restaurant food ok, good location 10 min walk from kata beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Christmas in Kata
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a strange smell and the staff seemed to follow different rules.

    The location was good for walking around to find restaurants and access the beach. The guards outside the hotel were helpful and friendly. There were a few pools so you could choose where you wanted to swim.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.8
    Good value But Bad internet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking breakfast is aprox 7 dolars, in reality-show they ask 15 dolars!!the worst internet ever!!!! They didnt changed the Towel Even when i put it on the Floor;

    Good location, good price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    It was Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing in minibar.

    Breakfast was very good and tasty. sometimes you may get plenty of item, but may not get tasty food. Here all items were tasty.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room on 3rd floor with no lift in 1 of the smaller buildings could be a problem for family's with a pushchair. Could do with some bacon and beans at breakfast

    Great sized family room Choice of 3 pool areas 5 to 10 minute walk to the beach Polite staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location, and staff have treated me well over the years. Rooms could use some FRESH PAINT.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I really don't like about this resort is that they don't change the sheets often enough. As well, hot water seems to become cold very very quickly. Before, when the resort was only two buildings, there was lots of water. One CRITICAL THING I noticed this time is that the door handles on the doors into the rooms appear VERY VERY INSECURE, and it wouldn't take much effort to push the door open or twist the door handle to break into the room. Actually QUITE SURPRISING to me as the ROOMS at the VERY BACK of the property are QUITE SECLUDED making the possibility of a BREAK IN even MORE POSSIBLE!

    I have stayed previously at this location about five or six times, the first three times more than ten years ago when there were only a couple of buildings. For me the room and location are good. Nothing special, but comfortable for me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    First impressions don't continue......
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a lot of attention, if it needs a lick of paint & a good clean then why not do it in low season, 2 bed family room was only £50 per night but better value could be had elsewhere ☹️

    Reception, restaurant and surrounding area was v clean & well looked after, pools were ok (main pool closed for refurb), close to beach, night market etc

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.2
    😕😟 Our reviews and experiences stay in The Beach Boutique House for the 1st time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms are not clean, have ants all over on the walls, sinks, cupboards, toilets, hotel staff are not so helpful and kept me waiting for my turn to ask them just simple and quick question, only two staffs at the hotel lobby counter at one time, staff which kept me waiting didn't have smile and greetings on their facial expressions but two of the hotel male staff were quick to help us to carry our luggages and greeted us with a smile, even we requested them to clean up our room, they just arranged and replaced whatever were lacking in the room, room floor was dirty and dusty and not mopped at all, breakfasts served were average only but got too crowded and rowdy when there were too many people eating in the small squezzy Chaba Restaurant at one go, going to kata beach is too far away and had to pass by a smelly rubbish sewage drain to reach there, no lifts within the hotel, no passageway lights around the hotel rooms and we were not informed that the swimming pool was undergoing renovation when we booked online at Booking.com website, we only get to know about it when we reached the hotel, the hotel rooms that we were staying in had no hot shower water so we had to inform the counter staff and they sent someone to fix for two times on two different days, shower water flow was very slow in the toilet, toilet floor was dirty. Overrall, we gave a 4 out of 10 for our 1st time stay in this hotel and we will not book our stay with this hotel anymore if we are going to Phuket in future.

    Hotel is near to convenience stores, food courts and various restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    4.6
    RUN IN THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and the grounds surrounding the hotel are infested by ants. Absolutely disgusting. I got bitten several times and found ants in my belongings. The ants gave us blisters. No iron facilities in the hotel. They did not clean the rooms everyday, they did not even change the towels. All they did was redo the bed.

    The layout of the room was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Our room wasn't like the pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flow was poor Wi-Fi only solid in reception Room could do with a lick of paint

    Locations ok We had two bedroom family room plenty of space Close to a big food hall and market

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Best bang for your buck, great value for what you are paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is some of the worst, if not the worst, I've ever experienced at a hotel and I travel a lot. They seem bored, sad, irritated, inattentive and don't treat you like a paying customer. Especially the night/early morning front desk reception.... otherwise, this place is great.

    Best bang for your buck, great value for what you are paying

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    2.9
    Cockroaches and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We notified the hotel 4 weeks in advance that we would be arriving late. In spite of this, our check in was considerably delayed because the staff were unable to find our room. We were very tired having just arrived from a flight and the poor organisation of the staff made this worse. 2. When our room was eventually located, it was not the room that we had booked. We booked a family room but had been given two separate bedrooms in a very poorly presented and badly maintained apartment complex, with no secure entry. In addition to this, none of the allocated bedrooms locked. From the outside, we could access both bedrooms without a key. The only lock available was a very flimsy key chain lock that we observed could be easily broken. We notified the hotel reception that our room did not lock and as a result of this we had serious security concerns. I am a young female travelling with two of my young female friends and this room was inappropriate, not secure and not safe for young female travellers or families. The hotel sent a man over to our apartment who was not able to help and advised that we could not change rooms until the following day. The hotel staff did not move us to a new room that evening and we spent the night in a room that did not have secure entry or lock. Our concerns in respect of security during our first night were therefore not taken seriously. 3. We subsequently were taken to an alternative room the next day, which appeared to be somewhat satisfactory. However, on returning home from dinner on the third evening of our stay, we found a very unpleasant sewage smell in our apartment complex and also in our room. We then found seven large cockroaches. We contacted reception about this but we had to kill the cockroaches ourselves​. The staff provided bug spray and no explanation or apology regarding the cockroaches in our room.

    I normally have very positive things to say about accommodation on this website but I honestly can't think of anything positive to say about this place except that it is very well located. Although it is cheap, you can still get so much more for your money in Thailand, even in Phuket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from this disaster!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my worst hotel experience ever. The front desk service was really lousy, bureaucratic and unpolite. Rooms were old, dirty and humid. The smell of mould was biting in rooms. Check-in time is 14.00, but You won't get rooms even by then. Breakfast is awful, made with the cheapest stuff You get in Thailand. The only good thing in this hotel was the tour operator lady, but she was taking care of her own business as entrepreneur.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.2
    will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. no babysitting services, "kids club" is only a room, noone is watching kids there. 2. very dirty and a lot of ants. i got food poisoning from their restaurant. i am a vegetarian and dont eat any spicy sauces, so obviously it is because of bad sanitary conditions. 3. hotel stuff is not friendly and not helpful and speaks English very poorly. 4. hotel description and photos on booking.com in general are wrong. everything is much worse.

    location is convenient. not far from the beach and a lot of good restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    The room was really big and generally pretty silent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The massages were 20 minutes shorter than declared (it should have lasted 90 minutes) and the manicure treatment I had was really poor quality as the products used for it.

    The room was really big and generally pretty silent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location n good property, with some issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI IS WORSE- forget to make internet call, AIRCON MADE LOT OF NOICE, WATER IN WASH BASIN DIDNT DRAINED & no action on complaining also.

    Location is perfect, breakfast is really good-book with breakfast, facilities are good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    A lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi did not always work, but that may have been because we were quite far away from the main reception. Also, the happy hour bar was by the pool, yet they did not provide tables to sit at as the sun beds were still out.

    The bed was one of the best we have stayed in since being in Thailand, and they had a number of swimming pools to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Good stay but was loud by other guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise levels at night were very loud from other guests signs could be out reminding people to be quiet don't stay down stairs!!

    Location was good close to the sea and the facilities were really good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Loved the free upgrade in the room, by far the best place I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Loved the free upgrade in the room, by far the best place I stayed my whole trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very close to the market , and a 7 minute walk to Kata beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Lots of breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in can be a bit hectic as there are often large tour groups checking in so can be a long wait

    Lots of breakfast options

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    The room was very big, clean and with own wash machine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big, clean and with own wash machine. There is a nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall not an awful experience but there are many to improve on
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room received was totally different from the image, this was disappointing

    Convenient location and attentive staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Over all we got everything what we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all we got everything what we paid. Room always been cleaned before we arrived back on afternoon/evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    this staying ar hotel was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weather.

    Awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.Very clean and beautyful room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    -Lovely pool area, especially for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Lovely pool area, especially for families -Great location, lively and full of restaurants -Great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was great and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The air con was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Staff location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff location and view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It great

    Nice location and cool..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Everythings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everythings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Location, night market and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from renovations

    Location, night market and breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from renovations

    Location and helpful staff, family room, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    staff was so gentle and helpfull, nice style this property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no lift

    staff was so gentle and helpfull, nice style this property and pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar shut at 8pm - even one night before 8pm I tried to get a drink and they wouldn't serve me.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.7
    Staffs are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many mosquito in our room & the water pipe was leaking.

    Staffs are friendly. The room is big enough.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    4.6
    bad trip to Kata
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    regardless of my Genius status but - no welcome drink, - no early check in and late check out.

    location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Overall satisfy with our choice to stay here, make my family happy. Thank you very much..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not satisfy with the room facility and cleanliness. Need some upgrade.

    The staffs was kind and helpful, environment good, one of my best choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    view is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    view is very good.near the beach and very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Fabulous resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Shower was pathetic

    The room ,surrounding,location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    The room and facilities are wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The way to the beach is not that nice... On the website it's written about 300 meters, but it's longer... About 12-15 mins. And you have to pass on a road close to a channel that smells horible :(

    The room and facilities are wonderful! The pool, the service and the territory - everything you need for a comfortable holiday!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    3.3
    Breakfast options
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive for what it is. Rooms small and not very clean. Super old even if the pictures look amazing. Old and dirty swimming pool. Close to the prostitutes street. Definitely there are better places to stay. The manager was not nice. He charged us for New year eve buffet without asking if we wish to have it. Then when asking the bill he literally hide with his hand the buffet price!!!! And refuse to explain. Never coming here again.

    Breakfast options Happy hour cocktails

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    8.8
    The resort offers great facilities and staff is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room a bit small for 2 people + a baby. The airconditionning and the water pressure are weak. The location in the center but a long walk to the beach.

    The resort offers great facilities and staff is helpful. We asked a crib for baby wich was provided directly. The breakfast is also great and tasty.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.3
    - Location is very close to Kata and Karon beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - Dark room with a balcony facing middle of the building - Doors open/close hardly that's why people constantly slam doors around - Fountain under the balcony (you know how sound of water makes you feel) - Walls ask for renovation - Personnel are not welcoming, only on reception - Maids are very slow, I left at 9am and returned at 3pm and they still didn't finish cleaning, leave cleaning bags unattended everywhere along stairs - Ended up few times with 4 towels instead of 2 - Hook on the bathroom door is too high, probably set with 2m height farang in mind - Lizard as a pet - Water in welcome bottles is the most horrible one you can find in Phuket - Longest check out I have even experienced

    - Location is very close to Kata and Karon beaches - Shops and restaurants everywhere - Easy access to two main roads, one can get you to Chalong, another one to Patong or Rawai - Nice swing chairs in the hall - Nice elevation of building attracts guests

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    the beach boutique house is a beautiful hotel and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the beach boutique house is a beautiful hotel and was perfect for our stay, after staying 1 night in patong we wanted to get out so moved to kata beach. kata is truly beautiful and relaxed and we initially booked at the beach boutique house for 1 night but ended up spending our entire holiday there! although it is a short walk, 5/10 mins to beach it is just a cute friendly hotel, staff were extremely helpful and friendly, house keeping was amazing! very clean room which was beautifully decorated and serviced daily. overall we had a great experience at the beach boutique house and we hope to go back next year!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    I loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I loved this hotel. The rooms are designed very well and are beautiful! The overall hotel layout was great. Internet, breakfast, stores, market, etc.. There is a great pool available and spa. Excellent Value!!

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    My wife and some friends and I stayed here on a trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and some friends and I stayed here on a trip to Thailand and had a great time. It's a clean, beautiful hotel with stylish interior decor. It's close to the ocean, Kata beach, a nice spot. The staff was courteous and pleasant as I recall. We look forward to our next trip to Phuket and plan to stay again at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Fantastic relaxing experience, room suited all our needs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic relaxing experience, room suited all our needs and was extremely comfortable. Staff were very helpful and we loved our breakfast and dinner at the hotels restaurant

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Wonderful experience and one of the best hotels i've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful experience and one of the best hotels i've stayed in! Expected it to be the usual boutique hotel but it was affiliated with The Beach Resort Group thus with a few huge pools, facilities and exceptional service! The staff also provided great service, even remembering us & offered us beach towels when we were going out to the beach. Great in-house massage facilities too. Location was walking distance to Kata beach (150m), while Kata Noi & Karon was slightly further (about 1km+) but walkable as well. Great area! Will definitely stay this hotel if I come back to Phuket.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    The stay at beach boutique house was very comfortable and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The stay at beach boutique house was very comfortable and relaxing. The hotel is a few mins walk to Kata beach and very close to the main Kata road where you can find loads of places to eat and shop. I would definitely stay here again if I come to Phuket.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    10
    ห้องพักสวยงามมาก ห้องพักสะอาดมาก...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    ห้องพักสวยงามมาก ห้องพักสะอาดมาก หน้าที่จะหาโอกาสมาผ่อนคลายที่โรงแรมนี้เป็นอย่างยิ่ง พนักงานให้บริการได้ยอดเยี่ยมมากค่ะ บริการRoom service ที่รวดเร็วและเป็นกันเองมากค่ะ

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    It was quite a central location being close to shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The set up for a family of 5 was not ideal. Our 13 y.o. had to have a bed set up with us as it couldnt fit in the other room . We changed and got 2 rooms but not close together.

    It was quite a central location being close to shops and short walk to beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    The breakfast buffet was fairly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1)We were waiting to leave for the airport in the lobby and the desk answer was having an argument with a senior aged lady who didn't have any money to cover 100 Bhat, so he was holding her $100 (US Money) room deposit. I donated 100 Bhat out of my pocket to this stranger resolve the argument. It was sad that he didn't just take the owed money from her deposit. 2) our shower stall had poor drainage and flooded our bathroom each time we showered. The mirror wooden frame was rotted off.

    The breakfast buffet was fairly good

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and the level of customer service was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The WiFi was extremely unstable and slow. A number of routers/repeaters were available throughout the hotel areas, but most of the hot spots were too slow. A lot of times our devices were not even able to connect. I spent some time and wrote 3 emails to the hotel to ensure pickup from the airport at 2AM in the morning. I received written confirmation from the hotel twice, confirming that the hotel would have a car waiting for us in the airport. The confirmation from the hotel was sent from a Ms. Jindaporn, Reservation Officer. Once we arrived, there was no car. We have to call the hotel and were informed that the car had gone back, because the flight was delayed. REALLY! All flights into Phuket are delayed. ALWAYS! We had to arrange a car by ourselves, which was extremely inconvenient at 2AM in he morning, with two very tired children. THANKS FOR NOTHING - THIS IS WHY WE WILL NEVER COME BACK, AND WHY WE RECOMMEND ALL PEOPLE WE KNOW TO FIND ANOTHER HOTEL.

    The staff was friendly and the level of customer service was relatively high, (for non 5 star accomodation).

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.5
    location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift in the hotel. If you do not want to climb the stairs, better request for ground level.

    location is good - walking distance to beach (~ 200m) - a number of restaurants outside hotel - local market outside hotel (open Mon & Thu) This hotel is under The Beach Group which manages The Beach Heights Resort and Chaba Hotel. You can use their swimming pools, the choices are there.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.0
    There were restaurants nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude Russian guests everywhere Poor WIFI Cold Shower and broken for 2 days Room overlooked a building site No tables for breakfast New Year Gala dinner shambles

    There were restaurants nearby

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast and room toilet near the reception cleaning ladies...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Receptions which is difficult to talk because of their poor English! Before we leave reception told us that their all taxi drivers are busy?

    Breakfast and room toilet near the reception cleaning ladies New Year Party

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    6.7
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although walking with a crouch was given a second floor room, with no lift. Apartment was dated and dirty. Bathroom was never cleaned properly. Every towel had a stain on it. Bed lined had dirty marks on it. Ashtray was emptied but not washed. Cups, saucers and spoons where stained. Staircase was unswept and unwashed. Lack of sunbeds around Boutique house pool.

    Friendly helpful staff. Swimming pool and loungers. Location. Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Cleanliness,well mannered staff,and great hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Cleanliness,well mannered staff,and great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    good location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi is hard to connect

    good location and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    8.3
    Good location, you can walk in 8-10 min to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor internet connection

    Good location, you can walk in 8-10 min to beach.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    The wifi was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was terrible. Get a travel sim with data if you stay here.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    I love the location and all of the staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like staying on the ground level.

    I love the location and all of the staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.7
    Location was 15 mins walk via a stinking canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location was 15 mins walk via a stinking canal. Town was seedy. Smell of sewers.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet could be faster

    Hotel was really nice and clean. Stuff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    7.1
    Staff and position very good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom needed renovation. Very tired.

    Staff and position very good . Short walk to each and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    8.3
    Good location, nice staff, good choice of food at breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Good location, nice staff, good choice of food at breakfast.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse The Beach Boutique House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: