Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5 stars

41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Soi Bell, Kamala, Kathu, 83150 Kamala Beach, Thailand

#26 of 46 hotels in Kamala Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast at the villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food serving staff were drench when they came in with our breakfast on raining days. I believe the management would care enough to better equips them with proper protection during this kind of weather😢 The shuttle service is late quite often for pick up. It would be nice to have more frequent shuttles service since the location is not quite good.

    The breakfast at the villa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    Cleanliness is not a PRIORITY of this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness!!! Housekeepers literally came and go within 10 minutes (shocking!) Staff hospitality (no Thai greetings whatsoever like other resorts) Location!!! (No convenience store nearby/or/restaurant within walking distance)

    The space & delivery of breakfast to the villa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i had an A.C problem in the master bedroom and wasn't fixed , had to stay in a smaller room and no follow up from them on the issue till my departure. ( could happen not a big deal) the food isnt't up to expectations i will rate it 2 out of 5.

    the location was good, the villa itself was good, clean, Spacious, and the staff was very helpful and quick also around 24/7

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower pressure was a bit low but that’s minor, I still managed to wash my hair ;)

    Loved everything about it. The villa was clean, and perfect. They offer different sizes, and to go with a group of friends would be so much fun. But my partner and I enjoyed the clean big private infinity pool, the private ness of the villa and all the facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    1. The location is secluded so its very quiet yet not too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. One of the philipino receptionist was very rude and unprofessional. 2. Very bad housekeeping services. Left the villa at 11am, called the front desk to inform them we were going out and they may come in to clean the room. Returned at 4.30pm villa still not cleaned. Called them and still had to wait half an hour more. 3. Water pressure in the shower is horrible.

    1. The location is secluded so its very quiet yet not too far away from the beach. 2. The pool is nice and cold so its perfect for a hot day. 3. The room is spacious and has fantastic air conditioning. 4. The fact that you may park your veicles directly outside your villa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome family resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Presidential Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from grocery store. Had to use hotel car for 200 baht each time. Not bad since the driver waits for us until we finish shopping.

    Good for family

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Piece of heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t know if it’s seasonal or year long but there were too many huge mosquitoes. Having dinner in the outdoor table is impossible. No clothes washing machine or dryer and since the weather is humid it’s very difficult to dry your clothes only by hanging them outside. After dinner they kept the dirty dishes in the sink for morning staff to wash them but this attracted insects and few geckos. It’s a bit pricey but this is what you expect from a fancy place like this one.

    Everything was perfect. From the moment you check-in till check-out. Welcome drinks and refreshing cold towels. They provide you with a mobile where you have 24 hours access to a butler. The staff are so helpful, kind and well informed. Free parking available. The villa is spacious and super clean. Big swimming pool. Breakfast in the comfort of your own villa. One day we had an early trip so our breakfast was ready in a cooler to go. The food is delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Private PARADISE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I chose this resort for her intimacy. We stayed at Bell 10 nights and when we arrived until we left, we entered an unreal realm of land, a small paradise just for us. Everything is perfect, villa, garden, staff, food, I can not find anything that should be improved. We really enjoyed our stay at Bell, it was a shame that it was so short :). Thanks to this way the management of the resort, the wonderful team that took care to feel perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Clean, privacy, very friendly and kind caring stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, but would like to have diffirent menu options for the breakfast. There are good options, but additional options would be great

    Clean, privacy, very friendly and kind caring stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful villa, with a private pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is quite far. To go to Patong with a car will take you at least 20 minutes. The Kamala Beach does not have the activities you would hope for. Also, the flooring in the villa is all marble, at times it would be nice to have carpet to enjoy a bit of comfort.

    A beautiful villa, which has a private pool, living room, kitchen, shower room, bathroom and of course a master bedroom. It is wonderfully decorated, and have so much space to roam around. The staff at Bell Pool are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend any couples who want their own private space. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.1
    Tropical secluded oversized villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is 20 minutes from Patong where most things are like food and party and the hotel booked a cab for us and charged 550baht and ripped us off when we paid direct with a cab for 400baht... the food at the hotel is Australian prices and make sure you don’t go direct with activities with the hotel because they were charging 10,000baht for a day trip when you can go online and spend 800baht.

    The property was beautiful and very private. Large private villa with a massive pool (photos look smaller than in reality) breakfast was good, plenty to choose from and got delivered to our room everyday. House keeping was great and cleaned our room each day. Staff were very nice and welcoming. I would recommend staying here if you want something secluded but make sure you buy some snacks and drinks at 7/11 lol they have a large kitchen too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Away from it all with everything one needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Not a dislike, rather a warning to newcomers: don't stand beneath coconut trees after a storm, not without a crash helmet, and do not park your car nearby. It was the neighbor's car but it sounded dreadful all the same.

    Excellent staff throughout. Discreet, efficient and always smiling. The private swimming pool is heavenly on hot days and stormy nights. We've enjoyed barbecues and massages by the poolside. Transportation was on hand each time we needed to travel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Pretty good stay spoiled due to delay in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed breakfast almost made us miss our return flights. Breakfast though good but ordering process is ambiguous. Cleaning only once in a day

    villa is big and spacious. Cleanliness levels are pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this villa is perfect! Staff are extremely friendly. Villa is very well maintained and clean. Breakfast is yummy and served in the comfort of your own villa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Very far, good for 2 to 3 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very far from the restaurants and other activities (they will charge you more for taxi) they have shuttle bus for Kalama beach with limited time (just for 5 pm !!!) they don't have shuttle bus for Pa-tong or Phuket DT, Food is fair but not good as compared with the price.

    I like the privacy of the place, very good place to stay for 2 to 3 days relaxing (for honeymooners) not more than that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    A pool villa with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning team would barge in happily unannounced but many would put it in the plus square. Kamala beach is at a healthy walking distance (otherwise get a bike)

    Everything. Bell villas have everything, kitchen, pool, fast net, halal breakfast, down to the Netflix touch. You can take a bicycle or rent a bike/car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Good but unfair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a shutdown in the electricity no running water and no air conditioning we had to leave the resort with the hotel driver we didn't even took a shower and when we came back they charge us on the trip and I found that unexpectable tho after the negotiations they dropped half the price

    The staff was very helpful and friendly the resort was well designed the chef was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff really knows how to make the trip worthwhile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com over book us and we ended in one villa instead of 2 as we wanted.

    Excellent staff and facility, the manager tried to solve the issue with booking.com overbooking and gave a bigger villa. Thanks Danial.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.5
    Definitely, it will be one of my target accommodation if I go back to Phuket in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is no TV in the bedroom and if you need they will provide you at additional cost (400 Bhat a day). The swimming pool water was cold at least for us, yet some people might find it fine. Some nice bugs, lizards and frogs :) One incident which ruined one night, the A/C was giving hot air so in the morning I informed the staff to have someone to fix it, but when I came in the evening, I found out the that A/C was not fixed and when I complained they told me that the engineer have left and he doesn't pick up. Therefore, they had to transfer me to another room within the villa which was locked. the second day I reminded them in the morning and when I came in the evening the A/C was fixed but there was unbearable noise and had to call them again to have it fixed which took around 30 mins. I have requested a late check out at 4 pm as my flight was 8 pm. At first they refused because they are fully booked, although I checked them in booking.com and they weren't. I then have mentioned that I have faced trouble with the A/C and had gone through bad night and I requested to speak to the manager. They told me that the manager had left and he will contact me in the morning (the flight day). No one contacted me and I thought that the late check out was not granted the late check out. At the time of the check out they informed me that I was granted late check out till 2 pm, which i did not take since I was already packed, and the assistant manager claimed that he tried to contact me in the morning but I did not answer him which I doubt as I have answered the room service people at the same time he mentioned it. Despite the above mentioned issues, The Bell Pool will be one of my option if I go to Phuket again.

    The most thing I liked about the Villa was the total privacy. The staff were very friendly. The in-villa massage was good although it seems that only one person provide massage. The swimming pool size. The villa size. The atmosphere and the garden of the villa. Shuttles to & from Kamala beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Plenty of space in the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No central dining/breakfast area, breakfast is ordered the night before and brought to your room, which is very nice. However, sometimes it is nice to mix with other travellers.

    Plenty of space in the apartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    2.5
    I don't recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the swiming pool without heater. The heater in the shower if u make it hot during your shower its changed suddenly to cold then backed to hot. We had to asked them to change the towels. Last day, we faced problem with very bad smell . We asked them to fixed it 2 times, but they couldn't and we slept with this very bad smell. When we checkout we told the manager about the problem but he was very roud and he said its just a smell!! .. and he didn't do anything to satisfy us.. I don't recommend it for any one. The level of the hotel services and quality not 5 stars.

    Massage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Great but needs some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When our Netflix didn't work, the stafff tried to resolve it however they couldn't and instead of asking us to switch rooms or another alternate. There was nothing extra offered to us. Sometimes the breakfast brought to us was missing some food that was ordered.

    I loved the breakfast menu how the resorted made food to cater for their customers. The private pool was definitely the best part about the villa. Clean and beautiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    honeymoon villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the laundry price and hotel taxi is very expensive. also the location is not that good to grab taxis

    the privacy and the pool size. the villa is very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The villa was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Kinchen and fridge definitely need to be cleaned 2. Minor details are broken and not restored, overall look is not so new 3. Tree at the pool is dying, need to be looked after

    The villa was nice 1. Very nice pool, direct access from the room 2. Good garden, quite atmosphere 3. Removable mosquito nets every where, possible to sleep on a fresh air 4. Very good breakfast 5. Motorbike and car rental service For the price we paid that was a very good option. Once would stay there one more time

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice villa with very efficient cleaning services, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English level of the staff was sometimes limited, food quality is inconsistent, quite limited services proposed from the hotel and not appropriate in pricing (taxi, massage, scooter location ..) that push people to do them outside, wrong strategy

    Nice villa with very efficient cleaning services, friendly staff overall, good location in Kamala (renting scooters make things simpler)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is bit far, service is not like professional hotel chain. Communcation somehow is hard, we put down the order for next day breakfast, but they lost the sheet.

    Villa is a great experiece for us! the breakfast was super nice! The pool and the room is very comfort and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.0
    very spacious villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs don't really understand English, the breakfast in the morning, never get it right, always gives something else instead; the worst part is too many mosquitos around!

    very spacious villa

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    nice private pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the web specified that there will be portable wifi but we didn't get any. A biy far from city but its ok if you drive

    nice private pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The hospitality of the staff especially Eva
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of the staff especially Eva she was so helpful and friendly Everything was amazing and perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.1
    Need to maintain the maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to maintain the maintenance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    It was a wonderful place to stay for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a wonderful place to stay for a holiday. The staff was real nice and the service was great. The breakfast they made was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect and every body asked me about it ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and every body asked me about it ❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Incredible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the beautiful scene, the food & service was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    staff food swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is a super big problem. aircon very noisy at night.

    staff food swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Gym not in same hotel they will take u to another hotel by car location not good u need taxi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the gym

    Privacy and swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    IRISH many thanks for your special offer & service for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good sounds of wind breath & water dancing . That's was made me so relax to stay long time in villa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    this is the place you want to stay if you like your privacy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    attentive staff. prompt room service. breakfast is pre-ordered the day before and served right in the comfort of your room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a good experience for the price paied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas are a bit old, and some items require repair...

    Very beautiful zone around the pool area Free upgrade to a three bedroom villa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    Pool villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is cold most of the times

    Awesome villa with pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    The prompt service when we needed something was a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prompt service when we needed something was a plus. The complimentary breakfast each morning was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Best place we stayed in Phuket, highly recommended 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything fantastic place peace and tranquility Didn’t want to leave!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    In house breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed n sofa

    In house breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic along with great recommendations from management and staff on restraunts & activity’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100% privacy all amenities you would require, beautiful private pool and settings for a tranquil relaxing holiday 😎

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    A brilliant place to stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a gecko my living roon and it ruined my day

    The privacy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Staff were helpful polite and friendly, the villa has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to have a gym at least

    Staff were helpful polite and friendly, the villa has privacy so I was relaxed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Atmosphere and design
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were always dirty. No quality in cleaning Lizards in the rooms

    Atmosphere and design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    The pool is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is far from patong beach.

    The pool is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Always happy to be back... feel like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to blame

    Privacy, design, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    The price because we booked until 28 but problem with plane...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price because we booked until 28 but problem with plane so we had to go back before we have paid for nothing ! No discount nothing !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    5.4
    Arrangements of hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Presidential Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrangements of hotel room!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    excellent villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location was quiet far.

    excellent facilities,breakfast,pool,staff,toilet and wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    8.3
    The perfect villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Luxury Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we order the breakfast is not be exactly the same

    The privacy it provides and the osome villa with its outing lahoune

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    I hope to change hands soap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Pool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    best to come with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    they didn't cleaning my room until very late of the day.

    I really like the size of our room. it was big for 3 people.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Honeymoon Private Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is limited. Could have more variety.

    Very clean and cosy place. About 15mins drive to city. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    The villa is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was mostly disappointing and a waste of money, i dont recommend at all . One of the staff was abit rude upon checkout, almost accusing us of taking their hotel property when actually they didnt put it in our villa at the first place.. They did apologize at the end for the mistake. The laundry is abit expensive. The wifi was bad and apple tv kept disconnecting. AC wasnt working upon arriving to our room, which wasted few hours before giving us another villa. The shelf above the bed was very dusty.

    The villa is beautiful! I loved the swimming pool, the privacy, the bathroom is good and has a spray which is aweosme, the villa design is nice. Most of the staff were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The villa size goes very well with the value of money, for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't like 2 things: 1. Cleaning was not done properly in some cases 2. Payment methods for some room service

    The villa size goes very well with the value of money, for group of friends the villa was more than amazing and fair enough

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.9
    Privacy of house, own pool, garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Awkward getting to and from the beach reliably: failures in shuttle seevice. Felt quite isolated. Bar and restaurant really non-events: too hot, barren, unoccupied. We were there during difficult heatwave (40 degrees!!) Wifi - and, therefore, internet tv, hit and miss.

    Privacy of house, own pool, garden. Lovely generous breakfasts. Peace and quiet. Really good transfers from and to airport. Really great, warm, kind, welcoming housekeeping staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    8.8
    Private pool available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is quite isolated from beaches, although there are limited shuttle services provided by the villa resort. Although we've already paid in full, would have appreciated if management could have allowed shuttle pick-up from Patong beach, as we were already staying at Patong before checking in to Bell Pool.

    Private pool available. Great selection of breakfast and breads. Very spacious environment.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.6
    The Villa was very well designed and comfort level was of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The temperature should be below the set temperature of 25.It can get hot in the afternoon's.

    The Villa was very well designed and comfort level was of the highest standard.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.5
    Love the idea that breakfast are sent to our villas at our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sunlight can shine through curtains in master room, should use thicker blankets. Lack of knowledge on good recommendations for tours and activities. Breakfast not as extensive as bigger hotels. Lack of seasoned bbq food from the villa.

    Love the idea that breakfast are sent to our villas at our preferred time of consumption. Bbq service team is good and professional. Lush and serene environment with plenty of privacy. Good wifi connection. Mobile phone provided to contact the villa.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    6.7
    Loved the private pool and the attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is lovely and a fab end night to our stay in Thailand, however the massage and spa offering is awful! Especially for the price and that they are in your room. Not relaxing at all and really let the place down.

    Loved the private pool and the attention to detail. Also the room service and laying the food out in the room.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    I liked everything about this pool villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Gym is required for this hotel.. And before giving the residents the villa somebody have to check it.. Because most of the lights were fused.

    I liked everything about this pool villa.. Actually I will recommend it for my friends.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    10
    - the private pool is very big, i've been to multiple...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no TV in master bedroom. Only one TV in living room - lightining of the outdoor and pool is weak - apart from that everything is great

    - the private pool is very big, i've been to multiple pool villas but this pool is the biggest. Very nice and big pool. - Apple TV is a plus with prepurchased movies. - shuttle bus to kamala and patong is great, even though u dont need to leave your nice villa. - they provide u with mosquito repeller and killer to use in the rooms. - the kitchen and all its facilities and tools where u can cook your own food. - living room is nice and comfort. - wifi is great - very helpful and kind staff

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    10
    The staff are so friendly in an amazing way,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nth at all, everything is just great in this place

    The staff are so friendly in an amazing way, The location also is perfect. The villa design is more than lovely

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    The pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location is too far from main road. It cost a lot to patong beach.

    The pool. Praivite villa. clean. Good service. Great ace. Very quiet. You feel home.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location - shops, money exchange, restaurants, spas all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Utilities and amenities in villa quite old. Extremely low water pressure at shower. Many mosquitos around.

    Good location - shops, money exchange, restaurants, spas all nearby at the main road, plus only 15 mins drive to Patong. Nice and friendly staff, good service. Large variety of choices for breakfast, order forms to be provided for each guest so everyone can have their own combinations. Good privacy at resort.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.7
    the pool is good bathtube is good too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Since isolated location, free shuttle until 5:00 once every 1 hour, hotel taxi is charged double than ordinary plus service charge. Advise to contact outside taxi for pick up Not much facilities other than the private pool

    the pool is good bathtube is good too Staff generally helpful n nice Breakfast awosome!

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so helpful and we had an absolutely amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing...it was all great!

    The staff were so helpful and we had an absolutely amazing time there! I will be back and I would recommend it to all of my friends!

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.8
    Every thing was well prepared, they knew that this is our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost every thing were great, except the apple tv, and the location but they provide a free shuttle with the hotel tok tok, and a cheap hotel toyota furturner.

    Every thing was well prepared, they knew that this is our honey moon so they prepared the bedroom and the bathroom of the villa for that, also they gave us a free cake.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    A very comfortable and quiet resort with nice, private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In general the complex and it's villas are well kept. Only aspect that needs a little attention is cleanliness of kitchen area in villa. Cupboards handles and some of their content were grubby. We appreciate that some guests don't take care, but for full marks a quality resort should manage to recover 'leftovers' from those who mistreat facilities.

    A very comfortable and quiet resort with nice, private villas with all expected amenities. Nice features and lovely clean pool. Always helpfull and really friendly staff. Bikes of good quality make trips to Kamala beach and other local places easy.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: