Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Best Bangkok House 3 stars

68/1-4 Petchaburi Road , Soi 15 Pratunam ,, Pathumwan, 10400 Bangkok, Thailand

#1058 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 115 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    find other hotel if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An interior location of the hotel end of the small road, next to slum housing area and within storage and factories. too near to railway track with noise from it. scary to walk at night. Provided shuttle service to nearby shopping area but services not available during peak hours. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room and guest who drink or eat in room is an offence subject to fine of BHT 2000. it is a family running business with all the family stuff at the lobby area.

    walking distant to night market and shopping area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Great Location, Good Stay, For the price - AC Has to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC is placed at a very bad location in the room, it should be placed in the middle of the room and thus takes the room a long time to cool.

    the room was clean, good size with a comfy bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -small room whitch require renovation (bathroom too) -old blanket with holes instead of quilt -there was some kind of noise machine behind the wall (making noise all the time)

    -localisation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    room is clean, location is still okay.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What I don't like it that I book 3 adult room and paid 3 adult room price. But they provide us 2 adult room and give us extra bed. If they don;t have enought room , they need to inform first what they can provide. but they didt inform us anything and give this room to us.

    room is clean, location is still okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    4.2
    Very basic accommodation. Not a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no coffee-making facilities (no kettle, no coffee/tea sachets), not even free bottled water. The "very large double bed" turned out to be a queen bed.

    Location, 7-10 minutes walk to Baiyoke wholesale markets and Platinum Centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water provided and a bit far from the market shop. Not easy for old people and children's to walk back coz the distance.

    Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location for shipping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A rat come in to the room at night , I complain to the staff and they send I am eating inside of the room that's why rat came to the room.

    Good location for shipping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    good
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is a bit far from the road:( i had to walked for about 5 or 7 minutes. i dont rec this place if your bring your parents there.

    the room was huge. i love the bathroom esp. it was clean and big so we have so much space to ourselves

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for the oversized 4 poster bed. There are no plug points and one has to unplug the bedside lamp to charge your mobile. No restaurant. No safe in the rooms, just one available at the Reception area. Not very helpful with general city information. No brochures or helpful pamphlets for tourists. No complimentary drinking water given to guests. You have to buy it from them. Better to buy water and have your coffe elsewhere at a better price. The pictures on your site for this hotel are extremely deceptive. Would not recommend this place to friends.

    The only things I liked was the nearness to the shopping areas and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.3
    Great for one or two nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, about 100m from sky train rail and inter city railway.

    Good for one or two nights. Big and cozy room. Near sky train. Near day and night markets and shopping malls.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    It it connected to all sectors from BTS near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location access is through a narrow lane. Also walk to BTS id by a rail track.

    The room was fitted with very comfortable bed. Low density hotel. Quiet environment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Good budget place to live...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much that I don't like there... Its just good for what you paid.

    This quite a Nice place to stay with a good budget. And it's nearing to most of places where u can walk to.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Bargain Price for great location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard to get taxi since its at the end of the road.

    clean, neat n tidy close to shopping

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall exellent value and great place to stay perfect for anyone on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed updating

    Good location everything within walking distance. Exellenet value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    No credit cards are accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No credit cards are accepted

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice place near the Indra square easy to shopping I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place near the Indra square easy to shopping I like that place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    Location, room cleanness, staff service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, room cleanness, staff service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.8
    Location close to BTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, not very clean

    Location close to BTS

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    the door not sound proof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the door not sound proof. can hear people talking inside the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    The location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and all the furnished looks old.

    The location is convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    It isn’t worth . It’s like a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooombis tiny. Bed are old.

    Room rate is 1100 bath, they don’t even provide water 2 bottles. Room is tiny. Bathroom also so old.Location is good .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Except the location nothing was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was conjusted and not worth paying that much. AC cooling was very slow.

    Good location, very near to pratunam market.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    The staff was rude to customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was rude to customers. Photos and reality are way too different. I do not recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    2.5
    Very bad expriance
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and good rooms

    Very bad hotel I never seen hotel like these in my life rooms not good beds to much darty

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room is don't have the hair dryer

    The Staff is Super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little noisy because near bst sky train and train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Cheap

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nope

    alll is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.0
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super friendly and approachable. Room is very clean !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    No value for money
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, toilet is very small no space to take shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    No credit cards accepted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Descriptions says, that Hotel accepts cards, but actually it's not true. We had to withdraw cash in the nearest atm to pay for our room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    The decorate on bed is very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the way to elevator is very narrow and have a bit not good smelling

    The decorate on bed is very beautiful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.4
    Mouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouse

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Clean,comfort and nice boutique hotel,value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,comfort and nice boutique hotel,value for the money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.4
    Noisy but well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Close to trail rails. Quite impossible to sleep

    Well located

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    7.5
    There was quietness which was very relaxing, considering a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Atleast they should give complimentary water, which they didnt, considering the tarrif.

    There was quietness which was very relaxing, considering a busy location and also the bed arrangements for my family made it very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    6.3
    Owner communication was quite nice .
    • Family with older children

    there have one thai staff who sat at front office counter appearance is not fit with hospitality field and body language and tone of voice was rude .we communicated when we check in the hotel in first night at Bangkok

    Owner communication was quite nice ... providing transportation to main road also nice .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is situated really close to Phaya Thai train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated really close to Phaya Thai train station which makes it an ideal place to stay especially if you have to catch an early flight and want to get the express train early in the morning, given the chaotic traffic in Bangkok. Free shuttle is provided also in certain locations around the city and also at the train station. One of the receptionists explained us everything in a very clear and accurate way, however when we had to catch an early flight, another receptionist was working who made our check out time bit troublesome giving priority to other guests who checked out after us, and he didn't give us so many information about the shuttle which never showed up to pick us up so we had to walk.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    3.3
    Thr is nothing nice at all about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked a deluxe twin room which comes with a extra large double bed and a single bed as I'm traveling with 3 kids and my wife. We have been traveling frequent with such room condition. However, when we checked in, the staff told us that I have booked a room with a double bed and my family can't fit into the room. They forced me to book another room. Luckily, I snap shot the pic of the room in the net before I made the booking. Aftr some nego, they finally gave us a room which matches the pics I snapped. The room condition is bad. It is dusty and smelly. My kids sneezed continuously the entire 1st night. The room floor was dirty as well. The kettle was all rust. The fan was dusty too. The wifi doesn't seem to work too. Besides, my 7 year old kid who usually bathe himself asked us to accompanied him while he bathed as the room give a haunty feeling. Aftr the 1st night, I decided to forgo the room and booked another room in a hotel next to this. Money wasted but I had no choice.

    Thr is nothing nice at all about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    3.8
    The staffs were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Inconvenient location for travelers, its the last building in Soi 15 which is a dead end. Worst hotel i ever chose since using Booking.com. Most expensive bottled water, 4x than usual price!

    The staffs were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    5.0
    Near to airport link centre of shopping market easy ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not safe after 10 pm hotel is situated in the interior of the road

    Near to airport link centre of shopping market easy excess to restaurant BST etc

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    3.8
    Service is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You can not eat anything in room if so, they will charge 2000 baht and we can not bring beverage from outside even food.. How come if I Don like the food in the hotel. Location is very silent and full of gangster. As I am a girl and I travel alone, I couldnt stay outside till 8 o'clock otherwise I can not walk back Damn silent road.

    Service is good

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    4.6
    All facilities are old.
    • Solo traveller

    All facilities are old. Staff are not professional (they try to enter the room even DO NOT DISTURB sign was hung at the door. Wife are slow in the room. Even drinking water needs to pay

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.4
    Room and bath big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room hot air conditioning wrong location. Too noisy train passing few times, children got scared crying.

    Room and bath big enough. Beds are okay. Cable TV and normal wifi. Overall good

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Everything fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hospitality was less. Even to give a message to someone also, they are charging. That was really disappointing.Charge for a word....?

    Everything fine. As a family with a kid, we enjoyed very well. Everything close by. It was easy for us.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.3
    Ok.quite comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ceiling was suddenly leaking,even though their solve the problem but without explanation and clean up the place until the next morning.

    Ok.quite comfort.The bed can support your body.Can sleep well.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    3.3
    I hate to talk or write bad things, but I have to think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I hate to talk or write bad things, but I have to think about other tourists that could be the victims of this hotel. 1. We traveled with our child and had a reservation for a normal room at 1100 bahts, but they said that becouse we are 3 persons we have to take a two beds room at the price of 1800 bahts... 2. We asked for a taxi to the airport for next day early in the morning and they asked us 600 bahts. They do not give us a hotel car, just called a public taxi and the driver told us that the hotel gave him only 350 bahts. The driver said us that this is mafia way. 3. The hotel is near a train line and you feel that the train is running into your bed. A very hard and long night... Maybe the worst experience with a hotel. Stay away!

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    4.6
    Close to the markets, BTS and skylink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next to the railway - noisy. Neighborhood is not very nice. Standard rooms are small and full of some useless furniture..

    Close to the markets, BTS and skylink.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    When I arrived at the reception they say that the rooms price have hiked since the day I booked. I said that does not matter as I have booked through Booking.com and should be served at the price fixed then. However they do not agree to let us enter and charge us almost double the price. We had no option but to agree finally. They should be blacklisted from Booking.com

    Location

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    3.3
    The crew of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The crew of the hotel...uninteligent,they tell something and for the moment change opinio. Problem with printing boardin pass - want to pay money for printing and additional for internet. Shuttle tuk-tuk - they tried to cheat us and to refuse taking us to Phaya Thai station. Man, who had to drive, hit in my child, going back by this took-took!!! They tried to tell us that we have to pay for taxi or another took-took. Another man took us to rhis station, I asked him about it, because he was polite. Never again this hotel and these people!

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    6.7
    near pratunam market walk within 10 mins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    hotel bed a bit hard somemore using ceiling fan.

    near pratunam market walk within 10 mins.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    4.6
    there's smell of sewer even though we stayed on the 7th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    there's smell of sewer even though we stayed on the 7th floor (room 707). No outside food is allowed in the room.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.5
    Front office
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not good

    Front office

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    5.4
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No outside food, poor wifi, no English tv, lots of bugs

    Nothing really... close to phaya thai bts

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    9.2
    The price is ok and its close to the sky train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I expect discount as a customer.

    The price is ok and its close to the sky train.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Everything looks great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is too far and deep inside the street if walk alone in middle of night will be dangerous

    Everything looks great!

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Quite cheap rates, dainamic location, friendly staff.
    • Solo traveller

    The "No Eating" in the room.

    Quite cheap rates, dainamic location, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    The room looks tidy and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise of training running in the back of the hotel

    The room looks tidy and warm.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.7
    Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Next train station so it was noisy.

    Affordable.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    7.1
    Staff with polite manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The plug

    Staff with polite manner

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff, good service, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To Noise from train and street

    Friendly staff, good service, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    located in the town & near bts station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    located in the town & near bts station

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.7
    staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room old

    staff is friendly

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    2.9
    Not thing good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room very small

    Not thing good

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    6.7
    พนักงานบริการดี เป็นกันเอง
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    ห้องมีเสียงรบกวนจากข้างห้องทุกคืนตลอดระยะเวลาในการพัก

    พนักงานบริการดี เป็นกันเอง

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    5.4
    Very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very noisy

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse The Best Bangkok House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: