Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa 5 stars

79 Moo 8, Na Toey,Thai Muang, Phang Nga, 82120 Natai Beach, Thailand

#6 of 6 hotels in Natai Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 133 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    A relaxing, peaceful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waitress kept trying to give us our restaurant bill even though we weren't ready to leave (and it was only 8pm). We moved to the bar area and it happened there too. Only a small annoyance though!

    We didn't have high expectations due to the other reviews but we had a lovely overnight stay. As other reviewers have said, the property is a little tired in parts and it is quite isolated but we liked this and it added to our stay. The pools were great as was the foot massage and breakfast was sufficient. We will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazingly beautiful place to stay, comfortable - but a bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff seemed completely un-ready to deal with Westerners. We were the only Americans staying at the hotel and they definitely seemed reluctant to engage with us. I am sure it was the language barrier. However, the staff was still very friendly. We live overseas so we were able to deal with this complication, but for those who do not travel extensively overseas, the lack of ability to communicate could be frustrating.

    The breakfast was traditional Thai food - and there was plenty. The hotel is beautiful and the pool area/hot springs were amazing. It is a great place to go to get away from the crowds and enjoy a quieter stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall our stay was ok. The hotel needs some
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall appearance of the hotel was slightly tired and showing its age.

    Front of hous very helpful and swimming pool was excellent, however was in need of a bit of TLC.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing other than a nice private pool villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not aware of cleanliness or recycling, beach was litted. No care taken with bridge. Restaurant terrible value and service.

    Our private pool villa ment we had a private quite place to recoup. The grounds were lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    2.5
    I wouldn’t never return!! How this establishment is even allowed to be open is beyond me!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean, dirty, staff didn’t speak English, awful service, bugs everywhere! No variety of food. Breakfast not edible and covered in insects!!!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Over all the stay was comfortable, we made the best of the situation. But I would not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of wait and bar staff were not always pleasant to deal with, and seemed disinterested in their jobs. The bathrooms in the units we were in- the basin had a leak in the drain that went on to the floor. And the shower fittings were severely corroded and need some upgrading. The resort is a long way from tourist places and costs a lot in taxi money.

    The entrance foyer and gardens were very well kept. Daily house keeping was very good. FOH staff were helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    They definitely need to change their management team THIS IS NOT A 5 STAR PROPERTY BEWARE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOW THE BAD. Almost everything else. The breakfast is basic at best with unfriendly staff. The Sala Thai restaurant on the beach must have the worst service in Thailand, again with unfriendly staff. The hotel is open to outsiders so bus loads of people arrive thus taking all the pool lounges and not leaving any for guests. The sad thing is that all these issues have been bought to the attention of the manager more than two years ago and still nothing has been done - peeling and mildewed paint, missing or faulty light globes, loose wires in the private pools and lying on the ground, cobwebs on the inside of the windows in the restaurant with dirty windowsills, water fountains and pools not working and dirty. The list goes on

    On arrival everything about the resort looks beautiful - until you get out of the car and walk around! The Grand Pool Villa would have been five star twenty years ago but it seems no maintenance has been done since then The housemaids were good and friendly That’s the good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    Was a wonderful stay with my family as I find my family relaxed and enjoyed the facilities within.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 5 star biz shd be more firm with some tourists who don't respect cleanliness and peace of others, esp. those China tourists shd be told to behave and not so noisy. Tho' they are many in numbers which is good biz for property, but believe they are bringing down existing star/rating of property.

    Got a surprise upgrade and my family enjoyed both private hot and cold spa. The space area of the villa was immense.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A taste of paradise if you want to stay at a calm and soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A taste of paradise if you want to stay at a calm and soft place during a couple of days. 30 minutes frpm Phuket airport with transfer. Wonderful private beach at the hotel. We got upgrated and we had the best room at this hotel, room number 777 for 4 persons, 2 adults and 2 children. The panorama view from the room was fantastic. Nice breakfast. The pool area is also wonderful for a family. Really a soft place to relax on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    The hot spring pools were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could be updated a little. However the grounds are so big this would be an ongoing challenge.

    The hot spring pools were nice. Grounds, especially the ponds beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Great scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rod was too small for the shower and fell and hit my partner’s head. Little almost invisible bugs that weren’t a big deal but then you begin to think bugs are crawling on you all the time.

    Great scenery. The hot springs was the best! Pretty good Thai food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.8
    bad room cleaning and mantenence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Hot Spring Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrive the room/villla was quite dirty, our son get wounded by a piece of glass near the bed, we killed 2 cockroaches in the toilet. very disappointing, considering pay almost 200 USD per night, at least we expect a clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    ONE BIG DISAPPOINTMENT
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Hot Spring Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we came there, staff was talk to us, that our villa with privat hotspring pool have some problem, that they will upgrade us to other V.I.P. villa. Actually it was DOWNGRADE, because other villa has no privat hot spring inside (reason,why i came for weekend to here). Apologize was 2 slices of melon, 2 slices of pineapple and 2 slices of cantaloupe! (thanks so much this 20 bath gift) Privat swimmingpool in our "upgraded" villa was seriously dirty on xeramic. Outside floor same dirty,, like noone clean it up at least one week. Breakfast same like in 2 star hotel. In the gym half of the machines broken, stinky from cat excrements, same in billiard room next door. Value compare with asking price (today is 6.000 THB per night) is absolutely unacceptable! How come, that right now, you offering this villa on the internetn even its not available?! How come, that nobody was called me on my THAI number and didnt inform me about the problem with my booking? Its totally unprofessional!!! Im not that kind of costumer, who finding the problems. But this weekend was big big dissapointment for me!!!!! And im not talking about money loosing with all this bad feelings i had!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.1
    Worst staff in all Thailand .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Worst staff in all Thailand . They try to take our plates twice while we still eating . Because we are the only customers at 8.30pm in restaurant and they want to close as quick as possible . Receptionists are rude . We get automatic call between 7 and 7.30am and 8am they start knocking our door .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Cann be better
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price is so high low seosan still 3000 baht . chinese people check in evening and night time they were very noisy and morninh early check out maybe 6 am they are so noisy. I been here for relax but noise problem is continue here even 7 -7:30 staff clean fronb of our bungolow for what that much early ? main thing I arrive sunday and there is no any sigh for parking area. I wish to stay here 1 more day but price and noisy thing I prefer to no extend 1 more day. And restourant is so expensive. Even I were in my car I want to go out for dinner. Tom yum soup small porsion 270 baht pizza ( not home made () small porsion 320 baht fried rise 220 or 240 baht ( with little chichken ) just for view that price is so high

    Nice hotel, naturel , front desk staff ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is very grubby with lots of litter.

    The Hot Pools are wonderful, with a huge swimming pool ( including a swim up bar) also. Large comfortable rooms ang lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    OMG
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO ONE WAS THERE AND IT WAS VERY ISOLATED

    BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE. NO WHERE NEAR ANYTHING VERY REMOTE NEED A BUGGY TO GET TO THE BEACH ONLY ONE RESTURANT WITH A LIMITED MENU. STAFF WERE VERY PLEASANT THEY DO PROIVIDE A BUS TO TAKE YOU TO THE LOCAL TESCO'S AT 2PM ONLY SNAG IS YOU CANNOT BUY ANY ALCOHOL BETWEEN 2PM AND 5PM!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.8
    It's good for Swimming and the HotSpring..BUT the Food at this place is very bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely terrible Staff. Not trained at all. No English skills for the service personal. Food at this place is a NO go !! Seriuousley, the food at this place is very very bad. Prices at the Pool Bar for a beer are very expensive. Staff make alot of mistakes with the bills, always in there favor. The rooms have an old TV ..No Flat TV . No warm water after 2 minutes showering. Very isolated - No way to eat somewhere else. No shopping for Sunscreen or daily stuff.

    Great Pool , Great Hotspring, Great IcePool. Rooms are big with a big King Size Bed. Good Internet !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Deep Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of the rooms was probably a bit high. Shower had no warm water and didn't work sometimes. The air-conditioner is extremely cold and can't be adjusted. It's either freezing or too hot in the room. If the air-conditioners are fixed and if the guests could adjust the temperature it would be great! Also another downside would be the prices at their restaurant. The dishes are extremely expensive and so we were reluctant to eat at their place. Food is quite good though. We had a car and were flexible enough to eat outside.

    We have been there for the third time. It's always great to come back. The hot and the cold pools, the beautiful scenery, the beach and the quietude. It's a wonderful place to hang out and relax deeply! The staff recognized us immediately (great memory) even though the resort is fairly big and they have a huge influx of guests. The massages at the Spa were really well done! Breakfast buffet was delicious - they now have a new coffee machine. As we love our morning coffee this is great! Even though there are many guests - you have a lot of privacy and quietude, even at the many available pools. Looking forward to return again and again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.0
    Nice hotsping resort far away from tourist site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff level of English proficiency is low. It is hard to communicate for simple task, i.e to change pillow. I had hard pillow for all 3 nights. The hotel has too less worker for facilities maintenance in view of the large compound. I.e. there are some small pond not maintain and left it as it is. The location is far away from Phuket attraction (i.e 60km from Patong beach). In case you would like to travel to Phuket Island, it will be rather costly for 2 ways. You might consider to rent a car if you would like to travel frequent. As the location is not around the tourist attraction, it is far away from convenience store, i.e 7-11, family mart or Tesco lotus. Thus, you could only have beer from the hotel. This could sum up to a large different of monies. Do note that the hotel provide free shuttle bus service at 2pm to the nearest village. There is a Tesco Lotus and nothing much from there.

    They have a hot spring and it is clean everyday during 10pm onward. The resort is quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Great potential wasted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place had an air of neglect. Our outdoor space could have been fabulous but had not been maintained. There were lights hanging off the wall of the pool and we had to clear many cigarette butts from the bath area. The staff had very limited English and it was very difficult to ask for things. We needed to ask for sunchairs and a DVD player - these were supposed to be included. Great potential wasted

    The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. Having our own pool at this price was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful place, but lot to be done in terms of reception of guests and maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is far away from everything, you need to have a rented car to move around, if you stay several days. The staff is not able to explain anything properly in English, so it is a constant struggle to organise everything from there, unless you are with a group and a guide. There are 4 bicycles (but when we asked, the reception did not seem to know). Nevertheless the bicycles don't have locks, so if you want to go to the nearby city, you do it on your own responsibility. Since the receptionists english is incredibly poor for such a kind of place, I would suggest to the management to make a page with explanations in English, French and Russian (at least) with what is to be done in the area, the excursions that can be done, cars to rent with prices, bicycles available etc. The hot water is available only for 3 minutes, that it changes to cold, and the pressure was, at least in our room, quite weak. The restaurant needs a better and more variated menu, especially because there is no other place around to eat. Since there are a lot of big Chinese groups, we felt there is no interest from management part to improve anything.

    The position is beautiful, close to a wonderful empty beach. The hotel gives for free a shuttle mini bus for the ones who want to go buy some things in the nearest small town (some 7 km far away), available on booking, daily, at 2 pm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    Will not bro back to that hotel anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can’t speak in English at all

    It was wrong choice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and enjoy the life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place to relax and enjoy the life! )

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Floor wasn’t clean enough in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor wasn’t clean enough in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    2.9
    Great view, Not comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Honeymoon Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of insects, bad service, staff do not understand english, old rooms.

    Restaurant and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Quiet place, good swimmingpools, big and beatiful garden .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi

    Quiet place, good swimmingpools, big and beatiful garden ....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room tipe was not that one from the site (smaller and modern, without soul, in new building, which is not advantage if you ask me)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.4
    Nice conception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel. Need global renovation. It's maximum 3 star with no service and luck facilities

    Nice conception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    pathethic for 4th timer there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    I like the hot and cold pools at this hotel, including the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor.

    I like the hot and cold pools at this hotel, including the gardens surround this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Very good place for relax
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Hot Spring Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some fitness machine broke but doesn't fix

    Private hot tub, private swimming pool, nice staff, close to nice beach close to Phuket

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    2.9
    Too many tour stay in hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa - Hot Spring Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many tour stay in hotel. Too noise. No privacy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Exclusive private beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water when I arrived and Phang Nga had a short blackout

    Exclusive beach, and the hotspring and icy salt soak

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.1
    Very nice hotel but not much activity around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    far from most activity. need a car to travel outside the hotel.

    Nice resort property. the swimming pool is very nice with hot and cold spring pool.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    it was a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we liked every thing

    it was a great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    7.9
    The property even though remote is beautiful and ideal for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Except for the restaurant staff the rest of the staff were not very responsive. Partly it could be a language problem, but in general not very helpful in terms of service. The basic cleanliness was fine, but things like window sills etc were not cleaned.

    The property even though remote is beautiful and ideal for a vacation.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.2
    We've enjoyed every day at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was rather difficult to find the location but we got to the center of the village and stumbled upon the hotel's old office. The manager came by car and took us there. More advise with respect to how to get there could be useful for future guests.

    We've enjoyed every day at this hotel! We got an upgrade to a very very nice villa and the stuff was so nice to us! The pool was nice, the room so spacious and they had quite many tours and attractions in the surroundings! I highly recommend Tachai island for those in search of a small paradise island!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel suited for all kinds of travellers looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast could definitely be done better. Staying at a 5-star hotel in high season I would expect more, a lot more. Some areas, such as the pool are starting to look a bit run down and there were some things in our room that were not functioning properly, coming loose etc...

    Beautiful hotel suited for all kinds of travellers looking for a calm and relaxing time. The rooms are lovely with comfy beds and all the different pools are a bliss to explore.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    3.3
    the property is beautiful with lots of trees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms were dark and dingy There was no hot water Breakfast was below average with fried runny eggs kept at the buffet for a long time On one of the days there was no water to take a shower before we could go to a wedding Staff didn't speak English at all. The rooms were smelly No service by the pool to order drinks or food there was no ambiance at the pool (atleast music)

    the property is beautiful with lots of trees nice thai restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    3.3
    By far one of the worst places I've stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are horrible. We got upgraded to a villa which was lovely but again our experience was ruined by the terrible service. The breakfast was awful too.

    By far one of the worst places I've stayed. The grounds itself is beautiful but none of the staff speak English so the service is worse than terrible.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.3
    The Ice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, The bus into The market should go at five instead of four. The thai restaurant at the hotel hade too little thai dishes. The beach was not taken care of and Only 5..... sunbeds?

    The Ice pool. Nice beds for beeing in Thailand.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was ever so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little bit dated - some areas could be a bit cleaner.

    The staff was ever so helpful!!! Our room was grand and comfortable with an excellent view. We had a very relaxing and comfortable stay. There is a nice fish restaurant 10 min down the beach if you fancy a change of scenery.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.6
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very bad smell in the room. The pool bar was dirty and empty bottles were left from the night before. Broken tiles in the main pool where you can hurt your feet. The restaurant was disappointing; Expensive and with poor spicing and lack of focus. They had bad Thai food, italian, american, you name it. Trying to capture an international meny makes everything saggy and tasteless. The hotel is in an isolated area. There is nothing around, no restaurants, so you have few alternatives but its own restaurant.

    Nice pool area. Ok breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    The beach is just near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expnsive Xmas dinner. Far from any location to get. Expensive rent for the bike.

    The beach is just near the hotel. Good and deep. There is a stone line for snorkeling. No people.

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    10
    Vanessa and Rick the General Managers were fantastic along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Vanessa and Rick the General Managers were fantastic along with all their staff. They went well beyond to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Great hospitality

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    The staff are fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very adequate but I have to say cold. The staff in this area seemed a little disinterested and maybe not so happy in their job. The warming trays they use for the hot breakfast do not keep the food warm. The restaurant for evening dining is very poor. It is very very expensive and appeared half closed. Tables had to be made up when sat down and staff are pretty disinterested. The menu is also very small on choice. The view is great but the mosquitoes are rampant being out in the open and with so much light coming from a dark surrounding place. Our room was fantastic as we were very gratefully upgraded due to a birthday. The private bungalow was just stunning but a few things didn't work. The air con was VERY loud and the bath/shower hot water didn't seem to work and the bubble jets didn't work. To be fair we were so grateful for the room we just enjoyed it and I felt sure that if I had mentioned it to the GM then it would have been seen to immediately.

    The staff are fantastic. the GM is a wonderful friendly lady with a very welcoming smile and the reception staff too. The complex is beautiful. The pools and grounds are just amazing and it's so quiet and private.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.7
    Facilities great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service is shocking .no map on facilyitys . No explanation .no inroom wifi . Food cold expensive both dinner and breakfast cold .. No power in room 25 min when arrived..

    Facilities great ..pools gardens cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    7.9
    Wasn't overflowing with tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    lack of food choices in the resort itself and food wasn't really value for money

    Wasn't overflowing with tourist. Staff was very helpful too. Rooms was very good

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    7.5
    Sensational setting, loved the icy pool & hot spring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I understand that we stayed during the low season, however that is not an excuse for there being no buffet breakfast on offer, contrary to what was advertised. Not acceptable for a 5 star resort. Staff did their best to accommodate the breakfast provided.

    Sensational setting, loved the icy pool & hot spring pools. Great main pool & gardens too. Room was comfortable enough for the price

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    No hott water for bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hott water for bathtub. Ask for change room but they sent an engineer to our room to fix. The staff told us it's fixed but there was not hot water running.No action has taken by hotel after that. We were obously unhappy with the hotel. Plus WIFI was very poor. Not working most of the time. Food was tasteless and you should not expect device from staff.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.3
    The hot spring and the icy pool are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bath tub is dirty with stain. The shower is kinda stuck! The balcony floor is dirty too. The whole resort seems empty but they can't change a double bed room for us. The pool supervisor should stop those kids from jumping/diving to the icy pool!!

    The hot spring and the icy pool are great. Very good experience. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful facilities and surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much. Service could have been faster on some occasions. You really do need to have transport arranged as it really is remote.

    Beautiful facilities and surroundings. Great place to feel in touch with nature.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The resort is well appointed with beautiful gardens and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet could be improved. The next shop is a long way away.

    The resort is well appointed with beautiful gardens and pools, one of the pools has hot spring water. The beach is in front of the resort, the restaurant is next to the beach. A very relaxing resort. The sundowns are fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    6.3
    Playa descuidada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Playa descuidada

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    6.3
    The lavish gardens and the pools are good for relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning to improve

    The lavish gardens and the pools are good for relax. Nice and calm the beach in front of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    everything great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    communication a little difficult, but we did not speak their language

    everything great

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.3
    Natural springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food and hygiene of food preparation No internet access in room

    Natural springs Gardens

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.6
    Surroundings and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food choices could have been more choices of fish

    Surroundings and facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is sublime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only bad touch is the breakfast. Indeed it is a bit cold and specially the eggs...

    The hotel is sublime. It's amazing!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location & hot pools wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being told to find our own rooms in a very large complex. Western food not good.

    Great location & hot pools wonderful

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    Hot spring water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillow is so hard

    Hot spring water

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    north of Phuket airport, do not have to deal with bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast is very minimum, just to get by but not enjoyable.

    north of Phuket airport, do not have to deal with bad traffic in Phuket.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse The Hotspring Beach Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: