Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Boat House Beach Resort 4 stars

83 Moo 5, Choeng Mon Beach Koh Samui, 84320 Choeng Mon Beach, Thailand

#17 of 46 hotels in Choeng Mon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, location, and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathrooms could do with an update as they are outdated. The rooms themselves were great.

    Staff were great, the beach outside (Cheong Mon) was beautiful, much better than Chaweng in our opinion as it was cleaner and less packed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    A peaceful and relaxing stay - I will return another time and bring family. They will love it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This Hotel has a wonderful Tropical Ambiance. The grounds are impeccably maintained as well as all aspects of the facility. The well manicured greenery, Palm Trees and Landscaping is one of the best experiences I have had in a Resort Hotel. The Breakfast Buffet is second to none with excellent variety and well tended by staff. The breakfast area is in a covered open air setting giving the proper ambiance of a tropical destination. This Hotel feels more as though you are staying at a private "Colonial Estate" of yesteryear... Loved it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed that the quality and value for the $ has decreased. I wouldn’t stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff had no idea how to make cocktails. Understaffed in breakfast area. Empty plates sat on tables for up to ten minutes. Breakfast buffet tings used for meat and processed food were also used for salads. Risk of cross contamination. Food poisoning after the first breakfast.

    Staff were excellent. Very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with nice reception and environment, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in the room are old and wet.

    Nice hotel with nice reception and environment, very close to the beach, convenient for family who take their children.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel in a good location but needs a few quality checks and refurbishments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort needs an upgrade, it is looking tired. The bathrooms are old and grimy with shower curtains and showers in the bath. Beds need new mattresses, our bed was very uncomfortable. We were not given the room we had booked but were assured the next option was better. Bathroom amenities not replaced and bath towels are very shabby.

    A good resort for a family holiday. Excellent location on the Island with beach access and great swimming pools. Ample breakfast selection, Very pretty gardens and surroundings. Close to village and other restaurants and shops. Free shuttle service to Chaweng Village which is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, staff, look no further for your Koh Samui accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The thing which i didn't like was the fact you had to put a place card on the bed to get new sheets, we kept forgetting as we were on holidays and as a results had the same sheets for 4 days :( when you are on holidays the last thing you are thinking of is putting something on the bed to get new sheets, so that process in my opinion doesn't work well and should be changed.

    The hotel is beautiful on arrival really impressive, all staff so friendly but Aom was the highlight of the staff she was so friendly, helpful and made my and my partner feel right at home. She always said hello anytime we passed reception and checked everything was going ok for us during our stay. Room Service was so fast, every time we ordered 30 minutes later we would have it. The hotel is slightly outside the main strip but they run a daily shuttle bus was is awesome. highly recommend anyone to stay here in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Honeymoon on Koi Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive. Make sure you go out of the rainy season! (we were told Jan-March is best).

    The room was comfortable and clean, the gardens were beautifully kept, there were two lovely pools, loved the beach, the cocktails, the staff and the massages on the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After that not we’ll made up. Seemed to lack effort. Bed never properly made Couldn’t get anyone to fix safe when battery went, (which meant couldn’t access cash) because it was a staff party and Team building event for a whole day and night. A great idea, which I’d support; I just think we should have been informed about it beforehand. We eventually gained access but couldn’t use it to secure our valuables until an engineer was On duty next day. Had to ask 4 Times for engineer to come and fix. The facility was light on staff for whole 6 days Access to WiFi was variable It rained the whole time- couldn’t blame hotel for that!

    Value for money and breakfast. Room was beautiful on first day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Luxurious feel in a quiet and relaxed setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Shower temperature was difficult to control.

    Very relaxed and quiet setting. You never feel over-crowded. Nice clean rooms. Large private balcony. Everything you need. Tea and coffee making facilities. Complimentary fruits on arrival and complimentary drinking water every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We loved the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was the food at the restaurant that serves lunch & dinner. But that's not a big issue since there are so many restaurants near by.

    We loved the place! Fantastic pools, tranquil beach. Great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Expansive with lots of facilities. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are good and roomy with great balcony but not enough electricity sockets. WiFi signal was horrendous.

    The swimming pools. The beach. The breakfast. The gardens are beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    A good hotel on a very lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in our room needed updating. It was vey clean but not modern. I guess you get what you pay for. The balcony was very nice.

    We didn't have breakfast but food from the Captains Table beachside restaurant was excellent. The hotel gardens were immaculate and beautiful. The beach was soft white sand and sea good for swimming etc. All the staff we had contact with were friendly and professional. We enjoyed the market in the village on Weds evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    superclean, excellent service, excellent breakfast, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe the evening beach events which require the sunbeds etc to be taken away were a bit too frequent (sunday, Tue, Thu..). If anything can be said about the place itself, the beach restaurant area would look much better with just a bit of restyling: the lights, maybe a few candles, some colour...but this is about being picky, really :-)

    superclean, excellent service, excellent breakfast, quiet and never felt too crowded. Amazing garden, amazing beach spa staff. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Rice Boats were cool, but value for money was pretty low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff did not speak very good English and wasn't very helpful. This was by far the most expensive per night accommodation of our trip and I walked away feeling like I didn't get a lot of value. Upon checking in, we received our keys but no information about the property or surrounding areas and when requested we were handed a map with little explanation. The restaurant was pretty expensive, we ended up getting good small bites and Happy Hour there everyday but for dinner it seemed pretty steep. Wifi was extremely poor.

    Staying in an old rice barge (the boat) was pretty cool! The beach was the right choice for us as a young couple, it was relatively quiet but restaurants were easily walkable and getting to Chaweng was really easy (much younger crowd with much more activity). I might stay here again, but would look into a much less expensive room instead of the boat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, quiet and kid friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe some onsite activities for kids (art and craft etc)? There is a playroom, but it is for smaller children. The restaurants food was acceptable, but for the price we felt that we found tastier and cheaper options outside the resort. The wifi is weak and not usable for work access.

    The staff are always happy to help and make your stay the best it can be, they are friendly and genuinely interested in their guests. The grounds are clean and the beach is pleasant. They weren't able to give us an adjoining room for us and our 3 children on our first night, but as soon as we talked to the Reception manger the next morning at breakfast she had it organised for a room change within 10 minutes of the conversation. The complimentary use of stand up paddle boards and canoes are a great activity for the whole family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Family holiday with older teens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found the bed a little uncomfortable as he's a big guy but nothing that would stop us returning.

    We loved the spacious rooms and lovely swimming pools and beach, great breakfasts ! Very much a family vibe, Chaweng not far if you wanted a busy place and shopping , but lovely to return to the oasis of calm of the mature gardens, pools and beach. We were here in low season so may be busier around Christmas but I would imagine it still would be more relaxed and family friendly. Paddle boards and kayaks to use from the hotel were fun and the sea was really calm and clean. Good food on the beach, the BBQ corn and fresh mango ,chicken and prawns. There is a couple of convenience stores directly out from the hotel for cheaper drinks and snacks on the beach as the hotel restaurant on the beach was really good but can get a bit pricey if your only source of food and drink. Some great massage places along the beach too :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beach bliss at the Boathouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pricing of the seafront restaurant was much higher than the surrounding restaurants and was much less value for money as quite small portion sizes.

    We loved the breakfast here and spent a lot of time at the pool. Our room was beautifully kept in our time there and we were given two bottles of fresh water everyday complimentary which was a nice touch. All staff are very friendly and will always say hello!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, lovely gardens nice rooms and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach although nice had murky water...not crystal clear like photos suggest.

    The gardens were beautiful and the room comfortable. The pool was well maintained clean and fun for kids. Also nice sunbeds and bar service to pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Beware of boathouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The boathouse was our original booking.after one night I was very disappointed. It was not what was advertised.windows didn't close properly. Steps an issue. Lower level was sleeping area and bathroom. Very dark. Not for us. We went to reception next am and we're moved to excellent room with no problems.we were grateful for this. Boathouse accommodation is well overpriced ! Not nice to be surrounded by derelict boathouses. Pretty to look at tho. Stay in main building for fabulous holiday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel needing a little attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not well trained and has no idea how to deal with customers. No incidents of rudeness just completely lacking guest relation skills. Hotel needs a little upgrading and can be wonderful. Pool towels, bed linen, pool chairs are some things totally falling apart.

    Beautiful property, good location, clean, big rooms, nice pools, quiet, good food....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable stay but not really rejuvanating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    already mentioned

    Beautiful location, nice beach, excellent breakfast and a number of good restaurants around. Old classical structure, may be time to renovate. Front desk staffs were not welcoming and apparently showing long face (may be over worked). Lot of mosquitoes, one must be careful of.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location , the beach is amazing, very peaceful but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid a lot less elsewhere for better. Rooms are quite tired and mosquitos are an issue in the rooms. Breakfast was very expensive again compared with other hotels.

    Great location , the beach is amazing, very peaceful but with enough going on for drinks/ food/shops as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good value, but not luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are tired and need updating, although good size and clean. Relatively expensive transport on the island compared to other parts of Thailand

    Communal areas really well kept with lush gardens. Good breakfast, great location right onto the beach. Plenty of choice for restaurants and bars very close by. Shuttle bus to Chaweng, free in day, but have to pay in the evening

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    WHAT A GREAT PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If I had to be critical I would say the prices restaurant but plenty places to eat nearby so not an issue

    After our disappointment at Baiyoke Seacoast Resort - it was so refreshing to walk into a hotel at 9 at night without a booking and be helped and showed around - it was amazing - Pla the office manager and Aoy was just so helpful - we did the booking and then the staff just made it great - fetch our suitcases for us - told us where to go supper - what a place - great location - good buffet breakfast, strong Wi-Fi everywhere, clean rooms, big nice pool, deck chairs on the beach, plenty of places to eat nearby - massage on the beach - just great - shuttle service really nice and plenty places close by to rent scooter or car

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Great Location but slightly tired approach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food and Drink options very expensive in comparison to other options on the beach. Breakfast is definitely geared towards the cheaper rooms at the hotel. For 5,000THB per night I expect a lot better.

    Very Comfortable beds. Location Perfect, Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    The beach and view were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower ran off onto floor leading to minor flooding with every shower. Restaurant was only okay.

    The beach and view were amazing! Free rental paddle boards were fun and the service from the staff was phenomenal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Paradise at a decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The WIFI is patchy (although that has its own benefit in that it gave me an excuse to avoid even trying to look at work emails) and the pools by mid afternoon are like bathwater in terms of the heat.

    Loved pretty much everything. The Hotel is well run, staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive, the grounds and planting are very picturesque, the pools are beautiful, the beach is the best on the Island in my view and everything is set up so you feel like you are in paradise. The air-conditioning in our room was perfect given the heat in Samui in April.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic find
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel. We mistakenly double booked the room on a non refundable booking which was a pain but the hotel gave us two dinner vouchers to try and compensate. Sadly we were still quite a bit out of pocket as we only needed one room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place too stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in boat hose fantastic idea but too many little steps in room stubbed my toe first night.

    Great resort bestifully laid out great beach great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    It was a second time staying in Imperial Boat House Beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some itches in the water.

    It was a second time staying in Imperial Boat House Beach hotel (last time was Apr 2016), and we missed Choeng Mon so much! Best option to start the journey across Koh Samui. Clean beach, very relaxing and calm. All restaurants in a very close distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    In need of some TLC - despite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort becoming increasingly dated Breakfast could have been better / more choice Musty smell in rooms

    Location on beach excellent Staff tried hard and were v friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    An experience to remember.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night was put off by the smell of the air conditioning but got used to it after. It shows that the place is aging and perhaps need to modernised a little bit.Another one was perhaps just an idea of prizes and costs of taxis to different locations in Koh Samui.

    Beautiful location.Nice and Quiet which is what we wanted. The breakfast was awesome in variety as well as having cooks there to cook something fresh to your desire. Friendly staff always make you comfortable.Had the chance to meet CEO. Very nice person. Loved our dinner on the beach with our family. Beautiful set up. The people on the grounds kept the place clean. Also had our room cleaned everyday with free water bottles, replaced bath towels. Overall the staff are the people that make a difference in the place. Would we go back there? Yes we would. A great experienced never to forget. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel which made my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff, absolutely beautiful hotel, lovely spacious rooms, amazing location...what more do you want? I can't thank the staff enough for making my trip the holiday of a lifetime. I am picky about accommodation but would never hesitate to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    A potential great experience spoiled completely by OPEN SEWERAGE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sad to say that offsetting all the positives above were some huge negatives. We had 3 rooms. - The bathrooms were all dim with only 1 small light installed. - The worst thing possible that you can get when you go to the bathroom - dirty water. When I stepped in to the bathroom and saw the commode, I thought they had given us a room without cleaning it up from the previous occupant use. The water was yellowish orange. I flushed it multiple times with no use. On turning on the sink tap, I realized that the water there was orange too! The same with the shower with the added benefit of dirt in it. - I heard a commotion from the next room and found out one of our friends had stepped directly in to the shower and was not covered with orange coloured grimy water! -Needless to say I went straight away to the reception where my worst fear was confirmed that there was a mixup in the sewerage lines and their engineers were working on it! They said it will be fixed within 30 minutes. I am attaching pictures below which were taken 3 hours after check-in and show a completely unused commode with orange water along with the sink. We decided to leave the hotel and go to our friends who were staying nearby to use the bathrooms. I made the reception staff aware that I was extremely unhappy and that we were going to our friends to use the bathrooms now! - On our return we were offered luke warm apologies and that's it. Spending a substantial amount on 3 rooms at a highly rated resort, I did not expect to end up going to a friend's hotel which was far cheaper to use the bathroom, to say that I was disappointed would be the understatement of the year.

    - The hotel is a proper resort, sprawled over a large area, with very artful landscaping and large twin pools. - The hotel opens up to a pristine beach with sand so white it glows under the full moon. - 7 of us ordered 7 different dishes at the hotel restaurant. Witnesses saw 7 very pleased individuals leaving the restaurant later that night. - The Staff was courteous, there was a fantastic lemongrass tea served as a welcoming drink on check-in. A special shout out to the following staff members : Aoy, Aon, Yuyie, Muay, Kig and Beer. Photo of some of the helpful staff at checkout attached. - The buffet breakfast was sufficient and well stocked. - The rooms were large with a huge balconies. The beds were very comfortable. The A/C was very good. - The bathrooms were well stocked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely place for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds..... Sink in the middle. For the price you expect not to be able to see where previous occupants have slept. I ended up sleeping in the middle of the mattress, but they need replacing. I even turned the mattress. I was left with a serious back problem. Beds are important to a good holiday. I loved the place, but the mattress really was too soft and well used.

    Staff. Location Beach Mojito (esp at happy hour) Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff really nice, simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff really nice, simple. Good location and near some very good Thaï restaurants. Nice beach and two good swimming pools. You can also rent scooter directly from hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    8.8
    A very relaxing four night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms are a little tired but I understand the hotel is to be refurbished very soon. Happy hour could be longer like some other hotels in the area.

    We were upgraded to a boat suite which was lovely. The staff were all very friendly. Erwan even left instructions on his day off as to how to make a cocktail that I liked. The General Manager introduced himself on our first day and was seen every day chatting to guests. Reception staff were very friendly and accommodating. All in all, a lovely end to a month in Thailand.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    VERY DISAPPOINTED
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (3 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The value for money is not at the level of an hotel of this standard Beach is too crowded Sea is not the most beautiful of the island Too much water activities that pollute We booked a Deluxe room for 3 adults and we had a double room with an extra bed for a child ? We have been refused to check out 2 hours after 12'o.clock

    Breakfast authentic and varied Heartwarming welcome Staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.1
    Staff service should be further forged
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't appreciate the staff's attitude, in special consideration of their solution capacity in emergency case. Detailed speaking, I have encountered the difficulty in checking in, as one friend of mine who didn't go to Thailand played the role of credit card guarantor. So I could check in. I do understand your high requirement on credit card usage. But, as a hotel, what you need to is to suggest me an alternative method, instead of doing nothing and waiting for my recovery from disappointment.

    Truth to be told, the imperial boat house is just within a stone's throw from the ocean shore and you could just enjoy a magnificent view of the sea, especially during the evening. And the hotel is designed in a harmony with natural plants. Stepping over the petals of flowers is truly a feeling, a close step to the nature.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.0
    The breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very tired and in need of modernisation. Towels were in short supply. The shower did not work and the lighting in the room was very old and dated. I had a duvet cover for a bed sheet. The overall cleaning was of a low standard.

    The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    All looking sad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    All looking sad . Needs updating. Sun beds and brolleys need replacing beach needs cleaning. Bathroom updating .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    The beach is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the towels and bed sheets are very old (even with holes) :(

    The beach is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Pretty good.
    • Couple
    • Poolside Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff named “book” was very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful, pool was great place to relax a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location nice clean room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    if we had more sunny days it would have been perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    there was no atmosphere. everything else was perfect

    the hotel itself was stunning however there was no atmosphere such as music.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old smelly furniture.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Poolside Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    everything was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot water

    everything was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff and the manager are not friendly and lack cooperation. Also the hotel is too old with no renovation

    The location and the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    No elevator - even though we were on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No elevator - even though we were on the ground floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Next to lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to lovely beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    4 star facilities, poor staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location

    The bed!! Balcony, bathroom, pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    It was very difficult to communicate with the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to communicate with the staff. I didn't receive any info about possible tours or restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Poolside Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be able to lock room from pool side doors.

    Great staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel needs some updates.

    Friendly staff. Food choices is excellent. Nice beach front

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Really good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fresh juices at breakfast.

    Suite was really great and big. Beach area was also nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could put the free water bottles in the fridge rather than on the table.

    Absolutely lovely hotel, who can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    The staff is so helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so comfortable

    The staff is so helpful and friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great spa facilities and the staff were never less than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little musty? Presumably because of the recent bad weather.

    Great spa facilities and the staff were never less than great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    The new year dinner was too over priced for the kind of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The new year dinner was too over priced for the kind of spread. The entertainment programme was quite pathetic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach. The rooms are nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel but a bit too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too expensive for the quality of the hotel.

    Great location friendly staff and nice facilities. Overall a good hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was massive & very well spreaf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new year party was a washout. Bad performances, bad food. No value for money

    Breakfast was massive & very well spreaf

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    2.9
    The room was dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Overall Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were having a strange old type of smell

    Really nice place for the money paid. Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great beach location. Fantastic staff. 2 great pools and direct access to a brilliant beach. Breakfast wonderful with comprehensive choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to the beach and a spacious rorom
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bathroom could be updated and re-painted. The room needed to be dusted as there was alot of dust.

    Close to the beach and a spacious rorom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The standard of the rooms and the pools were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Fabulous stay at the Imperial Boat House Koh Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great location and very friendly and polite staff. Would thoroughly recommend to families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice and friendly. Well managed but could be much better with little effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Boat Double Suite (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kids club not well maintained

    Some Boat Houses rotten and broken, spoiling the view and atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: