Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort 4 stars

11/66 Liab Wang Road, Hua Hin, Prachuabkhirikhan, 77110 Hua Hin, Thailand

#116 of 172 hotels in Hua Hin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Sunrise at the Imperial Hua Hin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the breakfast buffet could be better. My western style bacon & eggs was a bit average with cold fatty bacon. Afternoon cocktail guy needs a bit of training, however we were grateful for the 2 for 1 happy hour :)

    Staff were very friendly, and the room was great with a nice view of the beach and ocean and even a spectacular sunrise! The nearby night market was fantastic! Lots of great cheap seafood.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    I'll rate overall for the hotel 3 stars and a comfortable to stay for a quiet place with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location far away to Hua Hin Town but hotel provide shuttle bus service and limited schedule time.

    Hotel restaurant provide good local Thai food and breakfast. the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    i love all the staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all are good but it has a little difficult to hire a bus or taxi to go outside.

    i love all the staffs.all of your staffs can speak english and service really good for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Eveything from the staff, cleaness, faciltites, access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A number of Mosquitos were there in the balcony so i could not relax and enjoy the ocean view

    Eveything from the staff, cleaness, faciltites, access to the beach. 10/10

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    Bad choice ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is old. Furniture is shabby Nothing wow

    Room is old. Furniture is shabby Nothing wow. A/cs are placed at the balcony. Give hot blow out, makes the balcony use less. Kitchen rusted chimney crosses the balcony which gives bad view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and clean room and great view of the beach and open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options could be better but was still acceptable.

    Spacious and clean room and great view of the beach and open water to the Gulf of Thailand. Convenient free shuttle bus to get to and from night markets. Great location to esacpe from busy city life.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.8
    不诚实、不友好的饭店
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wrong room picture, fooling customers. It was a very unpleasant check-in. Dishonest, liar-loving staff。 The location is very remote, many stray dogs near the hotel will attack people。

    Sea……

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    We made the right choice. Great place to unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff gave (unknowingly/ unintended ) not quite correct info.

    Breakfast was good. Massage on premises was excellent. Good accomodation. Will chose it again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Was most impressed and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really except the loud music every night from the market across the road. Depends on your musical tastes. Some nights it was pleasant (traditional music) and other nights less so (boom-boom-rap).

    Excellent hotel. Comfortable, spacious rooms with large bathroom and excellent shower. Pool was clean and a good temperature. Restaurant was okay with breakfast offering a good range of food. Easy access to car park (I had a rental car). The Hotel Manager - Yulia - met us at reception and gave us a warm welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    Next time i'll try somewhere else. This is 4 stars hotel i expected more services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't like the room and location. I booked family suit since we get there the room was totally different in the pictures really disappointed and no bathtub don't even have toothbrush and toothpaste lol. Breakfast was ok not really bad and not really good and night time was so noisy doesn't make me relax at all.

    Most likely i like stuff. They're friendly and helpful and beds are comfortably.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Just what I wanted/needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a hard time travelling it was an oasis of calm beauty and nature but hop into a taxi and the busy bars etc can be yours, if that's what you want. It was a perfect spot for me, relaxing,good food, spotless and met nice people too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Good but can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet wifi was oftenly disconnected. F & B needs to be improved seriously. For example, breakfast, bacon was not good and yoghurt was so liquid, fish and chip should be cooked by crunchy powder, dessert has only fruits and icecream.

    I like the seaview-pool view infront of my room. Even the room was quite dated, but clean and spacious. Also, the clearance of beautiful pool. The location is infront of the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Hotel LONG past a refurbishment. Old and weary.*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. We requested a room change at 1am due to unruly guests. Door slamming and screaming children ( teens ). Room doors do not have hydraulic closers so slamming reverberates. Desk staff during night unable to cope with our complaint however next morning manager was decisive and moved us. We did however lose our ocean view which was the only plus the hotel had. Pool posted rules show 9pm curfew but this was universally ignored and bedlam til midnight. Our worst experience ANYWHERE.

    Sea view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel...very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Seaview
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i visited late December no beach along this strip of the coast during daytime due to the all day high tides(told this happens december thru February?) Booked as thought I would be walking along the beach every morning. Hotel is showing it is quite dated . Nothing much else to do in the immediate surrounding area, although hotel does offer free shuttle into downtown Hua Hin at set times( about 10 minutes ride)

    Location ..friendly staff and helpful...premier sea view room was great, probably would have been dissapointed if i had not chose this room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Little far from the center. Although the Hotel offer shutter bus from/to town, but you have to register, means that if you don't, the bus may not come to pịck you up, while taxi fare is quite high: 150 baths for only 3km. The room is clean, facilities is little old. Anyhow, it is 4 star hotel!!! It would be better if the hotel provide razors, toothbrush and toothpaste. Breakfast is not good compare with price of 400 baths.

    The swimming pool and "in front of ocean bar" is great. Quiet place, suitable for those who want to relax

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    the imperial hua hin beach resort .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the imperial hua hin beach resort .was very good in every way all the staff was so nice and friendly .I will Recommend this hotel to all my friends and more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    Good quiet hotel on beach,with free transport to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Good hotel,on the beach,away from the town ( about 4km ) so quiet with all facilities and free shuttle bus. Very attentive and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Superb location. Nice staff. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The variety of food seems to be less than last time I visited but the chef and the staffs are still nice and helpful.

    The hotel is right on the beach. Very nice staff. Love the place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place, a little further out of main area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit further out. We didn't have a car with us (arrived by taxi). Not much choice for eateries nearby. Need to have access to car/taxi to find more.

    Quiet, beach location, lovely views. Nice sized pool. Good sized rooms, clean and comfortable. Accommodating, smiley, pleasant, staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is old, can do some touch up but it's very clean. The housekeeper has do a good job.

    The pool is nice and the beach in front of the hotel is very clean better than the other beachfront hotels that I have visited in Cha-Am /HuaHin. Best time to swim when the tide started to goes down. Do not move too far out when at low tide because they are sharp rocks. When at low tide and when you walk further out to your waist level, beware, that is where the rocks are.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Very good location, quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff have not been trained well on how to welcome guest. In addition, poor explanation on reason taking picture of ID card, when will the picture be deleted?

    Very good location, quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location as a beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Room Air conditioning was so loud comparing to just lowest fan.

    Great location as a beach front. Hotel staff are friendly specially Front desk, Porter, and pool attendant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and comfortable rooms for a terrific value price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small children playing loudly near the rooms early in the morning (7am). Same children did not seem to be supervised at all in the pool area.

    Lovely free upgrade to deluxe room close to beachfront. Comfortable beds. Great internet speed for free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    The Hotel was ok and the Staff were mainly fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel should not be allowed to say they have a Restaurant it does not even come to cafe standards. Our first night we decided to eat there. Three families were in there and having waited one and a half hours the food had not been served. I looked in the kitchen and one person cooking while the waitress was playing with her phone leaned against the wall. Three families walked out and after complaint no one was charged.

    The Hotel was ok and the Staff were mainly fine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall a nice stay in the Imperial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mislead on where the hotel is. It is right out of the town with 0 shops and bars nearby as advertised. Although there was free transport into town but only twice daily. Advertised as a Beach resort but you cant step out onto a beach at all as you are led to believe. Its a sea wall. The rooms were nice and cleanish, as there was still dirt and hair on the floor from the previous occupants and it was still there when we left 1 week later so although the bedding was changed the floors weren't cleaned. Like a lot of other Thai hotels, typically the front of house and reception areas were 5* fabulous but the actual rooms were dated, not well maintained and therefore only very average - 3* at best. However we did enjoy our stay and had a fab time but probably wouldn't return.

    Friendly staff and reception, free transport into HuaHin, Great Pool and outside bar area located right next to the sea. Food in particular breakfast and service was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.0
    very happy with my short stay here and shall come again next year with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the sea facing balcony, tranquility of the hotel environment, the nice swimming pool and the amicable staffs that you had.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Great stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater was not consistent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    friendly staff ,excellent facilities,good location,excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no dislikes

    friendly staff ,excellent facilities,good location,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    I booked it through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach was dirty

    I booked it through booking.com, however, found in Agoda cheaper. I did write to Booking.com, however, there was no answer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Beachfront hotel with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building and decoration

    Location is good, beach is at front

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Big room, next to the beach, good WiFi
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have working corner in the room

    Big room, next to the beach, good WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Beach access. Great view from room with reasonable price. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Enjoyed our stay would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints all good

    Great hotel good location Good breakfast very clean Staff friendly and spoke Good English

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite old but still ok.

    helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Directly on the beach, fantastic (sea-)view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is nearby...

    Directly on the beach, fantastic (sea-)view... There is a free shuttle-bus...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Staff, service, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far,. One of the best hotel on the cheap side

    Staff, service, clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    4.6
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.8
    Bahtroom smell so bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many mosquitoes in bedroom.

    Bahtroom smell so bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Place is good I like area of beach side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In restaurant when we order food so take long time

    Place is good I like area of beach side

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    Unfortunately the hotel was not what we were expecting. Group tours of noisy Chinese/Indian pax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was terrible.

    Good bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Had a great time and have rebooked. Julia and staff are great especially charle . .and tom had our r
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service amazing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    clean, comfort, nice viewing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location

    clean, comfort, nice viewing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is near the beach. nice view and breakfast. have a lot of parking lot. very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Location, staff, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    friendly staffs and good service, quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Seaview
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    friendly staffs and good service, quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    4 start pool area 3 star accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities in terms of the pool and outdoor areas Room ok and quite spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great service, excellent pool - for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alarm for jelly fishes in the sea.

    Crystal clear pool, comfortable bed and very helpful service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Hotel senior manageress was very attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Immediate area surrounding the hotel is unappealing.

    Hotel senior manageress was very attentive. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Great staff overall property average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just okay

    Great staff overall property average

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun

    Sea

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    memorial place for our family always, cozy and warm
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot and cold water system should be improved

    private beach with reasonable price, friendly staff, clean room with new bathroom, comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    good choice to choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff are nice and helpful. beach view from the property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    over all the stay was excellent, i would surely visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    restaurant menu, there should have more fish items.

    view and the atmosphere was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.7
    Good enough a little pricey for Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night front desk clerk grumpy and wifi very weak

    Good breakfast nice bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful relaxing spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not really cater for Europeans

    Beautiful relaxing spot.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    staff nice to guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel should provide free shuttle service to town area at every hour (except late night) walk from hotel is distance far to town

    staff nice to guest

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    wonderful staff, very quiet, very good breakfast, right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    more frequent shuttle bus runs to center of town and maybe a later return time of 2200 or 2300 hours at night.

    wonderful staff, very quiet, very good breakfast, right on the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.5
    I like the beach of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air con in bedroom was not cold and had to call for engineer to fix. On check out date it was not cold again. I've got room on 2nd floor which cannot see any view except the roof of the neighbour (someone's house or a bungalow). I called and asked for changing room if it was possible but I was refused and was told I already got upgrade. No other options offered. The room is a quite old. May need the renovation.

    I like the beach of this hotel. I booked the superior room but got the upgrade to the room with 1 bedroom and living room.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be patient with the staff. English is not a second language. And this is how it is. Nothing bad about the hotel. But had a bad experience with an anger tuk tuk driver....take a taxi.

    Very helpful staff. Quiet and comfortable rooms. It's a little way out of town, but, the hotel has a free shuttle that runs into town several times a day. And will pick you up as well. Only 200 to 250 bht to catch a taxi from town back to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    This hotel is good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is good value for money. Away from the city far enough to be quiet but only 200 baht and about 7 minutes for a taxi to the centre of Hua Hin. I would stay at the Imperial again.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.8
    Hotel staff very helpfull great value for the money for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very few passing t taxis had to book through hotel reception but hotel shuttle service good

    Hotel staff very helpfull great value for the money for my very late booking

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    Friendly and accomodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is a bit off centre of Hua Hin so long walk or taxi often to the centre. Surprisingly quite there in the evening (we had dinner essentially alone there) Then again, this mean it is fine for families and older people who have now intention of moving around too much

    Friendly and accomodating staff. Large rooms. Quite.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Every problem were taken care off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some services at the hotel were over priced e.g SPA and drinks at the restaurant The breakfast was not always ready at 6:30 AM as promised

    Every problem were taken care off Room service worked

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    8.3
    Our 3 night stay here was comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative would be that the breakfast buffet could do with a little more variety compared to other hotels (but the omelets were yummy!)

    Our 3 night stay here was comfortable and pleasant. Enjoyed the beach side location (however cannot access from the hotel) but the pool and dining areas overlooking the ocean really was lovely. Loved happy hour at the swim up bar! Staff very friendly and kind. The free shuttle bus into town was a saviour otherwise would have felt a little bit isolated - but nice if you are looking for a quieter side of Hua Hin. All in all, really great value and a lovely start to our Thailand holiday.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    5.8
    Calm and quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is very poor. Location is far from the hua hin beach and night market. We have taken bike rent otherwise mobility would be a great problem.

    Calm and quite place

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    8.3
    I loved service here frinedly and sweet reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I loved service here frinedly and sweet reception. This hotel very near to the beach just 5 walk to the beach. 20 minutes from the huahin city. Quiety and privacy hotel. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast is very good, reception is also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Bartender at the pool bar is not good at all , we are not happy with him/her (tom boy).

    Breakfast is very good, reception is also good.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Location of hotel close to sea shore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location of hotel close to sea shore

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    7.1
    Good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cold Swimming Pool So windy

    Good Place

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    5.0
    Room had bad smell from sewage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room had bad smell from sewage. No towels at pool, nobody worked pool bar. Breakfast was Bad....not worth money..

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    10
    Nice and clean hotel away from city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and clean hotel away from city centre. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought it was on beach, but very small beach at low tide

    Transport. Breakfast Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    3.8
    not sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no beach, room full of mosquitoes, overcharged for the kind of old rundown property

    not sure

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: