Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake View Resort and Golf Club 4 stars

80 Moo 4, Hubkrapong-Pranburi Highway, Cha-Am, 76120 Cha Am, Thailand

#49 of 68 hotels in Cha Am

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 43 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a letdown, particularly if you are a vegetarian. Building and rooms look tired, desperately in need of renovation

    The staff are extremely polite, helpful and kind Golf course is beautiful and right at your feet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    A Great Value Golf Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could use a little maintenance.

    This is a quiet golf resort in a beautiful location. The staff are very friendly and the golf course is in good shape. The accommodations could use a little work, but this is still a great value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    Great golf, nice location - a little bit worn down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t as good as last time, it’s was a buffet and a lot of the items were cold

    Very nice location, great golf course. The rooms are a little worn out, but clean. The pool is good, but only 5 sun loungers and as they are made of wood, quite uncomfortable without any kind of cushion to put on top. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to Hua Hin with shuttle bus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    good place to play golf if you are not a beginner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. A staff is undertrained, they don't know everything about the hotel they work for, including prices for golf, existence of golf coach etc. 2. They forced us to pay for more golf equipment, that we needed for our thirst lesson. They could not explain us anything at all, but insisted that we must! buy their "special" blue polo/T-short for going to the green field and rent boots (we did not, we find the only good person there, who helped us). 3. In open restaurant they can cook rather good Thai food, but can not handle with European meal. Meat is just awful. 4. They have only 4 bicycles for rent (2 for adults and 2 for kids). I was with 2 my friends, so we could not go together. 5. Good restaurants are rather far away (we drove more than 20 km). 6. Overall the hotel is not bad at all, but it needs a better maintenance and thoughtful manager. The staff can kill all the business.

    The really huge green area around the hotel, spacious rooms with balcony, well enough breakfast included. Good location, it is very quite there and you have plenty things to do: walk, ride a bicycle, play golf, swim in the sea (about 10 km by car).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Atmosphere and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy between rooms

    Atmosphere and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    The whole place is awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole place is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.8
    Relaxing setup.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolated hotel (which is positive) however food options are very poor and overpriced. Hotel needs a facelift.

    Relaxing setup. Big rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    9.6
    We were here for the The Asian Tour q School and it was...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were here for the The Asian Tour q School and it was ideal! Initial checks with Trip advisor had us a little concerned but this was not the case for us. The place was full but at no time did the service and standards reflect this. The rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed. Very comfortable bed. The room was cleaned daily and topped up with plenty of fresh towels, coffee/tea and bathroom supplies. The restaurant has the best menu for a delicious array of thai and western foods. We were never disappointed in our selection for lunch and dinner. We stayed for 2 weeks and it vey comfortable. The staff are very helpful. There are two golf courses and another within 10 mins. There are more to choose from only 30-40 mins away. Excellent stay and exceptional value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    5.4
    The golf courses are well looked after and we had a...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Generally we found the hotel to be very run down - as examples the WiFi connection was terrible and almost non-existent in our room, a number of the sun loungers were broken, the children's playground was broken...it has so much potential but needs a lot of TLC.

    The golf courses are well looked after and we had a wonderful caddie - I'd only stay here if you were playing golf.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    comfort bed, big room, clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast should be better

    comfort bed, big room, clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Good for golfer, nice room, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no

    Good for golfer, nice room, good food.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    7.9
    Great golfing with 36 holes to play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the best food.

    Great golfing with 36 holes to play. Service is good and room are clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.1
    Ideal if you want to play golf but you really need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal if you want to play golf but you really need a car. the hotel is very quiet and they do offer a shuttle bus into Hua Hin.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    i liked the enviourment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was nothing to do after evening, at night if there was lights on walk way so we could have walked and enjoyed more.

    i liked the enviourment

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: