Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort 3 stars

99 Moo 14, Phitsanulok-Lomsak Rd.(Highway No.12), Tambol Campson, Petchabun, 67280 Khao Kho, Thailand

#9 of 47 hotels in Khao Kho

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The surroundings and grounds of hotel are beautifully kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated .. especially the bathroom it was at least 20yrs old...

    The surroundings and grounds of hotel are beautifully kept and staff in restaurant were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Could be so very nice as location and grounds stunning, BUT WIFI awful, awful, will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was t e r i b l e, they came to our room spent a lot of time trying to fix it and neither of our cell phones or laptop would connect and hold the connection Bathroom towels threadbare, and toilet paper and soap very limited Television also only a few Thai channels Breakfast mediocre, very basic, no bacon, only fried eggs, no cereal or musli dining room overrun with three busloads of hungry school children

    The location and grounds were stunning, a large spread out property, with many magnificent plants and trees, built into the hill side, reminiscence of Tuscany , well over 100 rooms We had dinner and were the only people in the restaurant, after the three busloads of school children left, the menu was good Thai food at sensible prices, we enjoyed it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice staff, they willing help us to arrange a day trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff, they willing help us to arrange a day trip to go phu tubberk see sea cloud. this hotel got phukaew adventure park and swimming pool, my kids like it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Never the less, it was a nice stay with beautiful Surroundings and Temples close by.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole Villa interior is very dated and need urgent attention. Bathroom shower only could water. Also the grounds, streets and walkways need repairs. The Hotels Main building is in good shape and very welcoming. Will go next week for one more night. Hope then I will get a working hot water shower in the bathroom.

    Large Resort in a beautiful setting. Very nicely arranged Villas in park like area with mountain few and a close by adventure Park. Very nice for families. The rooms are big and nicely arranged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful garden setting with a pool and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was in a great location but the portions we got were skimpy and pretty much overpriced.

    The resort is very large and on the side of a steep hillside. The room was large, clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of the grounds. The swimming pool was clean and large and we especially liked that it had a kiddie area. Because of being on a hillside, there are golf cart cars to shuttle guests back and forth between the rooms and the pool/ restaurant/ office area. The air was fresh and clean and cool in the evening and morning, a pleasant surprise as it is the hot season now. Great place for a break from the heat and to see some stars.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Hotel set amongst Thailand's Little Switzerland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Western breakfast choices. No fresh milk, yogurts, baked beans or grilled tomatoes for example.

    Great location set amongst the mountains just off highway 12. Ideally located between Phitsanaluk and Phetchabun where one could explore what the Thais call 'little Switzerland '. The hotel accommodation is actually a series of chalet style bungalows on various levels amongst the surrounding hills with much tropical greenery in evidence. There is also a good sized swimming pool, adventure playground for children and an adult set of activities such as archery, high mat slide and a bungey jump!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Will definately come back if i have the chance was a peacefull stay takes mind off eveything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needs a liitle more attention due to trees around leaves and mosquitos

    Staff were nice and food was good Orederd room service and staff was good to bring it over as the distance was not very near but they always had smile on their face

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Great experience! Would love to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air inside the room is quite stuffy. That's why we needed to open the windows to replace the odor. It would be also better if the TV is replaced with a new one. There's also a playground next to the hotel. If there's an info about it, we could have included it to our itinerary. Unfortunately, we needed to leave early to go back to Chiang Mai, so we were not able to enjoy the park/playground. But, next time, we won't surely miss it. (^_^)

    The previous reviews were true. The room is very large. My 2 year old son loves to climb up and down the short stairs inside the room. Morning walk is the best - the scenery is fantastic. The staff are quite friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.0
    At this price you can get more at another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I ordered was different from what was presented on the site There is a serious problem if the water is hot Every time you want to take a shower you have to call a technician Part of the hotel staff does not help restored properly

    Breakfast was very good Large rooms Great location near a large market Lots of strawberry farms in the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor American breakfast that was supposed to be included. Cold fried eggs small frankfurter sausages and white bread for toast. Same for 2 nights we stayed.

    Large rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.0
    The location, setting and spaciousness of the compound.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not received the twin bedded bungalow as booked. Rundown hotel, old glory: tacky front desk. Guest room: woodwork and carpet damaged Big balcony but no furniture and possible magnificent view blocked by trees and the floor is not cleaned. Cannot bring your own car to the buildings or bungalows. Have to transfer all luggage into songthaew and call reception to send it again to bring you to the main building Staff speak poor English Not enough and very old electric outlets in the room No lift in main building as well as the aparrtment buildings No proper lighting and not enough chairs at the swimming pool and it closes already at 1900 Sauna and steamroom not in operation Fitness: only 3 pieces of equipment and no aircon or TV, etc. Tennis court never maintained since 20 years? Cannot be used.

    The location, setting and spaciousness of the compound.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Old, worn, rather smelly rooms, nice cool breakfast buffet area...beware of mosquitoes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I thought that, being high up in the cool mountainous region of Thailand, it would be nice to have fresh air in the early mornings and evenings and opened the French windows of the balcony of my room. However, the vegetation is still lush and there are still many mosquitoes to ruin your peace and pleasure. It is ironic that the view was great, it was cooler but you still had to close the windows and use air-con because otherwise the mozzies would get you!

    The view was lovely of the highlands near Khao Kho

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.5
    For the price that I paid, I wasn't expecting the room...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish it was more easier to go there for people who don't have private cars like me! I strongly suggest that if you travel going there, bring your own car or rent a van!

    For the price that I paid, I wasn't expecting the room to be that spacious! And you get a nice verandah that's so close to nature.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    Overall its good to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. There was no live station like omelette which is common every where.

    Location was good. Staff were friendly. My wife got veg breakfast as well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Perfect place in the mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really, everything was great!

    The resort is very good and located on the hill, giving you nice views of the surroundings. It was pleasure to witness the sunset and sunrise here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Travel with senior parents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is below expectation comparing to price in term of quality but quantity is plenty. Please note for senior traveller, there is no elevator in my building, you should request room on lower floor. There are also may steps to restaurant, senior should be aware of.

    Stunning morning view Van shuttle upon request from my unit to Reception area Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    High up the mountain and a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was not good as we had a room at the top of the resort. TV not too good either. The bathroom was clean but somewhat dated. At one time this would have been a very upmarket resort

    The fresh air. the view. the helpful staff and the quietness. We booked a Deluxe Room but it had a carpet on the floor, they offered us a Superior Room which we actually preferred and no carpet and on booking .com it was actually more expensive due to the extra discount on the Delux Room ... strange. We would stay again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    Great getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was unfortunately a karaoke event on one of the nights.

    The size of the room was huge, it had a spacious lounge area, very well thought out. Coffee was great, breakfast was buffet-style on the weekend, on weekdays it was à la carte.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Imperial Phukaew Hill on the raining day is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was rain when i was there but we didn't have any umbrella in the room. it would be great if we can have one.

    I like the room. it's cute decorated and you have the nice view of mountains especially when it's rain, so nice. the breakfast is okay. the staffs are nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything is excellent no exaggeration!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for guests with no car

    The location the staff the view the room the atmosphere the weather

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    the view from our room at building 9th is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the view from our room at building 9th is amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    One of the the best value for money at Petchabun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge room with clean comfy beds, nice view outside, tons of flowers around, great breakfast set.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Value the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    large hotel on the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    large hotel on the hill. big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    resonable price and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    resonable price and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Value for money,awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pick up at the bus terminal.

    Environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The room and facilities are adequate well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and location are excellent.

    The room and facilities are adequate well maintained. Very good service from from hotel staffs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    The scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities but acceptable

    The scenery

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The place is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little bit old but it’s fine. Only 2 sockets available for charging gadgets.

    The place is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    4.2
    I got this hotel because of the sauna and swimming oool, but I did not use them : swimming pool cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old...

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Shoud be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoud be renovated. Balcony not paved. Old furniture and decorations.Limited choice of breakfast probably because we were there on weekday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Good to relaxing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in Toilet because of easy to flip

    Nice scene

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Third floor condo, the panorama view is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    Pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub almost broken

    Big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    When I want to relax I came back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the room it’s clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Location, breakfast, friendly staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer and the water heater were broken, the sink drain smell a little

    Location, breakfast, friendly staffs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    I think I come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like room it’s comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    nice and spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast could have more choices

    Nice and spacious room, very quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Great view, good facility but poor food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - poor in terms of quality, taste, and variety

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    If you need comfotable and worth for your money I recommended this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain ! all perfect and I recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Well absolutely stunning hotel very romantic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much mosquitoes at night to be out.

    Staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Staffs are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Room is big and each step is comfort .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big and each step is comfort .But it's not good for old people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, bed is old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and rooms are old. They need new beds

    Everything else

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    BBooked 4 nights but only stayed 3 as very limited things to do apart from admiring wonderful scener
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived first night to be told restaraunt closed and no food as private wedding!!

    Very scenic resort but somewhat dated .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Extraordinary location, beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed matraze full of ripples

    Extraordinary location, beautiful. Lovely scenery

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    4.6
    We didn't like so many things .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like so many things ...never we will come back there.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.9
    Look old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look old

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    Good brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Good brekfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping did not prepared toiletries for second day stay.

    Location for relaxation and nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance to club house.

    Clean air, big room, good breadfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.4
    the view is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and hotle is quite old and has bad smell

    the view is great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old carpet needs to be revise.

    spacious room nice view comfy bed bath tub rocking sofa

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    6.3
    The balcony with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photo of the sitting area was not of the room we got. There was no sitting area in our room.

    The balcony with a view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Spectacular view,relax atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spectacular view,relax atmosphere Nice staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't that clean on arrival and kind of worn-out.

    Very nice Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be refreshed, is very old. Smell not nice in the room. Breakfast so-so.

    Good location, the swimming pool and nice views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.1
    A comfortable room, and large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was a bit overpriced and iffy. Breakfast OK but cooked part tended To be cold Some of th staff couldn't Speak English although reception was OK. There was only a kettle in the room but no cups and saucers or tea bags etc

    A comfortable room, and large Bathroom, staff very helpful,they even printed a map in English

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    8.3
    Brilliant place for a stopover on the Long trip from Chiang...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to not like really...

    Brilliant place for a stopover on the Long trip from Chiang mai to Khon Khaen on route 12. The Scenery is pretty stunning in Phetchbun as well. The semi detached igloo type chalets are best with no noise from neighbours and lovely big beds and a large balcony. Very eccentric like so many Thai hill resorts...would not hesitate to stay there again. Lovely cool night air too..btw...

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was no hot water in our room. The plumber came in and adjusted the water flow instead of repairing the heater. This resulted in disruption of water supply in bathroom and toilet. Finally we had to move to another room.

    Good location. Beautifully arranged cottages.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is located in a good place, near tourist spots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A little unlucky, room no.409, air condition wasn't good. We felt a bit hot in night time.

    The hotel is located in a good place, near tourist spots. We can see the valley view from view point in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    4.6
    Reception staffs were not co-operated enough.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Reception staffs were not co-operated enough. Last time they sent us to the room which has not been cleaned yet. And let us wait so long until we got the new room.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.9
    spectacular scenery with fog on mountain.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    shower in bath room is quite small if there is big size will be very appreciated because of high water pressure.

    spectacular scenery with fog on mountain. very fresh air.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.0
    The setting is stunning in the rainy season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalows are set in the hillsides and the way up to them is steep. If any member of your party has any mobility problems, do not stay here. This is not a place for Infants in pushchairs. The food menu is for Thai people only, not European at all.

    The setting is stunning in the rainy season

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Rooms are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody speaks English! It is as they cater for Thai tourists only. Wi-Fi was off whole day and they did little to rectify the problem. Breakfast: pork, pork and pork. I guess they never heard of beef, chicken or seafood.

    Rooms are great!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.3
    The friendliness of the staff, Karaoke was probably the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not much to say in this column

    The friendliness of the staff, Karaoke was probably the best I have seen and I am a professional singer so that's saying something

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    6.3
    Checking out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains hanging over the doors,not hot water and a Jug to make coffee but no cups. I think this place is very much past its use by date. Tatty would best describe this place

    Checking out

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Huge room with alarge comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Huge room with alarge comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    comfortable room ,use google map ,for a big resort,it is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no

    comfortable room ,use google map ,for a big resort,it is easy to get there.but the reception is difficult to find.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    8.3
    The view is breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Facilities a bit old.

    The view is breathtaking

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Imperial Phukaew Hill Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: