Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Ivory, Suvarnabhumi Airport 3 stars

2/1-2 Lat krabang 22 Rd., Lat krabang,, 10520 Lat Krabang, Thailand

#34 of 76 hotels in Lat Krabang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Don’t get a room facing the main road. Airport transport fee 200bht NOT FREE!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t sleep at all, the traffic noise is UNBAREABLE! My room faced the main road on second floor, cars, trucks, emergency sirens ALL NIGHT LONG!! Beds so HARD it’s like sleeping on the floor. Aircon stunk and hardly kept temp cool. Avoid room 205B

    Friendly staff, great location in close proximity to shopping Center and markets with plenty of foods. Close proximity to airport. Taxi fare 100bht each way.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Convenient stay as usual, friendly hotel shuttle driver to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We have been staying at the Ivory as a stop over for more than 5 years. This year is the first time we have been greeted with a smile and a genuine welcome. Well done to the new reception staff!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    The place is good for staying for couple's nearby is 24hour shop too.bt not good roomservice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was bad , when i called about the dirty water kettle no one came after around 15 minutes, i had to go downstairs from 5th floor again and ask them, the same happened with the iron morning i called yet they said they cant send it and i have to go downstairs and get it from reception my self... even when checking out my husband took all lugauges alone they didn't even help just was looking...

    Its was nice , simple ans peaceful and cleaning was very good .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    Handy for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in 2 buildings, block A is near the main road, Block B is further away, and is quieter. Bed was comfortable and Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast was served, not buffet. Close to airport, but no noise from aircraft.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient for Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one way shuttle service provided. Wifi and TV poor reception. A lot of road noise. 6am breakfast, poor service with no Thai smile.....

    Great location for the Airport and close to the shops and restaurants. Clean spacious rooms with aircon, fridge, tea and coffee.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    night over between two flights
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good - as expected

    Close to airport, Taxi didn't like the short distance ride. OK for a night over if you dont want to go downtown. Simple but good. Plenty of dinner options at Paseo mall. Be aware all shops/restaurants even night market closing at about 9 p.m. in rainy season. Friendly breakfast in next door cafe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Decent place for a night or two if convenient to airport is mandatory.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is big, but not well designed. Too much of the chemical smell (insecticide?) in the room.

    Easy access/Convenient Location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Security is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, close to shopping/restaurants, easy transfer to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A smile from reception on arrival! We always stay here when transfering to our flight, so they remember us, but we rarely get a smile.

    Quiet, close to shopping/restaurants, easy transfer to and from airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable stay before early flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room, friendly and helpful receptionist. Quick taxi ride to airport and 5 mins walking to Paseo mall for food and supermarket. Value for money stay before catching my early flight at the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Perfect, comfortabtle stay for being close to the airport
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here purely to be close to the airport before flying home, the hotel staff were very helpful as we didn't arrive until nearly 9pm, but they kept the restaurant open so we could get food, supplied us with a private taxi to the airport, which was only 5 mins away. The room itself was really big, with comfy beds, large bathroom and balcony along with fridge and drink making facilities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    Rip off
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to be liked

    It wasnt good at all. What they advertise nothing was available. V small room and small bed. I booked family room but they dnt have any.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    Bad smell
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located next to a very smelly canal , I won't go back to this hotel I couldn't handle the smell it's so bad

    I like location only walk 5 minutes to The mall there are so many food to eat there are Macdonald, Thai food Japanese food Chinese and the night market is very good also good massage shop very enjoyable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff assigned in front desk that night is rude.she will not issue a receipt not until we called up the booking.com because she said booking agent is responsible for giving me the receipt eventhough i paid the hotel in cash. the beddings looks used.. it was not ironed..

    i only like the car who send me to the airport on time. the driver is also kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    Close to airport as one night stopover, mall five mins walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emailed property requesting pick up from airport as one way transfer included. Not there when I landed despite advising me they would. Had to have airport staff phone them and took a further 30 mins before they arrived. Terrible service when I complained about this at check in, I received a 'sorry' but unfortunately I felt this was not enough considering I then was charged 200 baht for additional airport transfer the next day. Basic hotel but fine for one night stopover.

    Close to airport as one night stopover, mall five mins walk away for restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Room clean and comfortable.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room clean and comfortable. Basic but large and clean. The ivory cafe serves fantastic food, so make sure you eat here, cheap but very good. There's a shopping mall just around the corner which has everything you need, mac Donald's, KFC and many restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.4
    Minimal hotel, but acceptable if you want an anonymous stay-over near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is minimal.

    If you need a hotel near to the airport, you can stay here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise was terrible, it would of been better if we stayed in a t tent at the end of the runway

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Cold shower and toilet made uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet did not flush and shower did not work it was cold

    Easy access and lift to floors. Room itself ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not very hot.

    Location and room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The room was always tidy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had air conditioning in our room and free coffee and tea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    Avoid this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good check in experience. No WiFi, etc.

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    I requested a receipt on Booking, but at hotel dont want...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a receipt on Booking, but at hotel dont want give me the receipt. They tell me booking at hotel that how bestest get receipt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very close to airport and Paseo Mall. Nice breakfast cafe attached to hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Staff are great, good location, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are great, good location, clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed. It was so hard.

    Very close to airport. Efficient transfer service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.5
    place
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    none

    place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Very Good for my needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for one night Airport transfer stop over

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asian style bed (very hard)

    Good WiFi, clean room, bedding and towelling

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV

    Near Paseo mall and Suvarnabhumi airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    It was ok, close to the airport, not expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok, close to the airport, not expensive. Fine for one night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    The cleanliness and ease of check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cleanliness and ease of check in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff,a small mall 50m far offers nice resturants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff,a small mall 50m far offers nice resturants,gym shopping,airport near by,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    Shower water to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water to small

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    People checking out early were a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People checking out early were a little noisy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. They even organised an appointment with an english speaking doctor when i arrived with guardia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Location near to industrail area
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 4th floor, having kind of shaking like an earthquak. Perhaps, itls near the bridge when a big truck pass along

    Location near to industrail area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Well located for overnight stay between flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot for the price

    Standard breakfast no bad .Thai alternative

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was cool.

    Good price for a nice clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Restful overnight stay at a no-frills, but decent hotel. I'll stay again, the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a small hotel, you can hear noises...

    - proximity to the airport for short layovers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Conveniently located and staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was relatively poor standard

    Conveniently located and staff were friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    good for transit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception to be more welcoming

    Loation, Price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    Clean and close to the shop 5 to 10 minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work probably the room look different from the one I've booked.

    Clean and close to the shop 5 to 10 minutes walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Good hotel close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location near airport and shopping mall. Very friendly service. Transportation to airport worked well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    6.7
    Air Con did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - One Way Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Con did not work

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    Just one day!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise ㅡㅡ;;

    Near airport...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    Good value & perfect for close stay to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, large room. Good staff, with excellent English. And elevator.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Good for close early flight
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty balcony and bedsheets, noisy highway close

    WiFi, close airport, paeso mall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    The Staff is very polite,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Staff is very polite,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Clean and great food
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable. Wifi is very good. Shopping mall 10 minutes away . The food is excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Convinent hotel before your flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kindly personal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.3
    Nice place to stay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    The area the room the staff the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Need primer on Hot Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't explain how do use the hot water - we (wife and I took cold showers) after long flight from LA.

    Room was good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    9.6
    Favorite stop over for early flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located. Few steps away from Paseo mall. Friendly helpful staffs. Comfy stay as always.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location not far from airport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    It's really near from the airport, so, for 1night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really near from the airport, so, for 1night Transfer is perfect. So silence as well

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - No Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    So clean and well kept. Great cafe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    3.8
    Restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was not what we booked on line- we booked a twin and queen bed suite and got a queen and rollaway bed. Air conditioner ran for five minutes, cut of for 40 min and ran for five- hot in room.

    Restaurant was good

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    9.2
    Only a few minutes away from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No complaints for any of my stays here.

    Only a few minutes away from the airport. Third stay here and will stay there again next year for a night before i fly. So very cheap and great value.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    3.8
    The location is great near the Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Reception Staff not very welcoming Had to pay 500 bht for my transportation to airport, while many other hotels in the area offer it free

    The location is great near the Airport

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    3.3
    nothing , staff lousy , the place is old dirty and no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything , even for a transit hotel its terrible , try another place

    nothing , staff lousy , the place is old dirty and no facilities , no room safe if you need to pop out

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    9.2
    Nice clean double bed room with a clean shower, and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant could have a better breakfast but their is a shopping mall withinin a 10 minute walk.

    Nice clean double bed room with a clean shower, and air conditioner that runs cold. I stayed here for 4 days and would stay again on my next trip

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    location is perfect for late night arrivals and early...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    location is perfect for late night arrivals and early morning flights. Rooms are clean. Good service. I've stayed there several times over the past five years. No complaints.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    (1) close to airport and local mall
    • Solo traveller

    (1) water supply for shower was poor and there was no hot water for shower in the morning, (2) poor tv reception, (3) arrival pick up took longer than expected

    (1) close to airport and local mall

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.1
    The place was nice and pretty clean, the driver to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The check-in process was a bit confusing and there seemed to be some kind of mix-up even though we had booked the day before and had the necessary booking codes. We still got our rooms so it worked out well, but left a feeling of uncertainty. The morning airport pickup and checkout procedure also went well, but the lobby staff seemed rushed and/or confused and didn't make us feel like they knew what they were doing. Regardless, the whole procedure went smoothly, it just felt like it wasn't as professional as it could have been, which is something you'd want when you have a plane to catch.

    The place was nice and pretty clean, the driver to the airport was ready well before our departure time and the ride to the airport was smooth and fast (at about 6 am). Great bathroom and shower! The guy checking the rooms at checkout and bringing us to the rooms did his job well.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.9
    - Recommended hotel for short stop-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Noise from the road. - Safe box was not available in the room.

    - Recommended hotel for short stop-over. 15 min to the airport. - Good value for money. - Friendly staff. - Very good shuttle service from/to the airport. - 5 min walk to Paseo mall.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    6.3
    Close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Cockroaches in room. Rooms are not sound-isolated, cars, trucks and in particular motorbikes from nearby Thanon Latkrabang can all be heard. Pillows too large.

    Close to airport. Airport transfer worked well and exactly in time. Rooms are large enough. Stocked minibar. Rock-hard bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    5.8
    Room was nice clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff standoffish on arrival. My partner spilt shower gel on the floor so instead of leaving it we used a towel to clean it up (washes out easy) they charged us 200 baht for this!

    Room was nice clean & comfortable. Easy to get to from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    8.8
    Close to the airport if you have a morning flight, it's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hair dryer in the room.

    Close to the airport if you have a morning flight, it's very handy. Walking distance to a small mall with few restaurants, coffee shops, massage place etc. Good security system of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    A basic yet functional small hotel.
    • Family with older children

    Next to main road and thus noisy. But that's the trade off when you're looking for convenience.

    A basic yet functional small hotel. Self service, no porter but there's a lift to your floor, with a fridge, coffee/tea in the room. Aircond's a bit old but bearable.There's a small restaurant in the premise but it's just 5 min walk from Paseo mall where you can get all the dining, banking done with a mini Tesco. The hotel reception was very helpful. In fact,helped to trace me in order to return a phone that we left in a taxi. **It's a good idea to book a taxi through the hotel for accountability sake** The metered taxi from Suvarnabhumi is about 10 min & about THB 100 per cab, even at 3 am. A small tip always helps both ways. I didn't use the hotel transfer services.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    5.0
    Convenience for transit passengers.
    • Solo traveller

    Transport to airport now depart half hourly where previously guest could specify a time. Water pressure in bathroom very low and could not get proper shower. Hot water supply was erratic. Bathroom floor towel was old and torn. Staff forgot to return passport after photocopying; I had to go down to the reception to ask for it and found that it was still in the photocopier.

    Convenience for transit passengers.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: