Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Samut Prakan Province hotel reviews
  4. Samut Prakan hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Journey Hotel Bangna

Reviews of The Journey Hotel Bangna

12/992 moo.15 soi bangna-trad 39 bangna-trad, bangkaew, bangphli, samutprakarn, Bang Na, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand,, 10540 Samut Prakan, Thailand

#4 of 6 hotels in Samut Prakan

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: December 16, 2018

    9.2
    Good stay. Will definitely book again when we need to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wifi was a little slow. The location was not very good, we knew this before we booked. We had a car which I think you will need. There was no food or restaurants within walking distance.

    The rooms were very large and well laid out. The hotel is new and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    Extremely comfortable for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lounge bar is extremely scarce, no food except for some precooked meals. Located close to a few malls reachable only by car. Since location is so isolated I'd strongly recommend you to get meals before reaching the hotel. There are a few delivery options in Grab but with Thai menus

    brand new hotel, modern and extremely confortable, bed is awesome and aircon is perfect. Located approx 35min from the airport well served by Grab Taxi Two bikes are available The room is clean and exactely like shown in pictures. A small hairdryer is provided along with two large towels.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.2
    comfortable place to be.....
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lobby and cafeteria are well designed and have a beautiful ambience, yet the choice of food and beverages need some serious improvement..........

    Brand new property and very professionally done. The stuff was "extremely" friendly and helpful and often went out of their way to help !

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    5.0
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No WiFi as the system was down for the majority of our stay Very unfriendly staff and most of them speak very little English Took 2 hours to get some toilet roll in the morning after ringing reception Not great location but we only picked it was close to the airport Closest mall took 30 mins to get to

    Cheap Lots of English tv channels Comfortable and clean bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    (except location) IT's a WOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was not so good. It's located in sub street. It suited for traveller coming with car. Another thing was shower water pressure was low but not a big problem for me.

    Room was perfect. It's new, clean, big enough and well designed. More than my expectations. Value for money!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Nice and worth for the money
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Early check-in need extra payment

    Staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfortable Parking area is sufficient enough to support the guests Good atmospheres during stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    6.3
    Brand new small boutique hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No restaurant or breakfast in the hotel, just a small coffee counter in the lobby. No safe in the room. No laundry available, no iron or iron-board either. No supermarket or laundry shop near hotel. Construction within the hotel going on, they opened too soon and are not even on the point of a soft opening. I booked a week but checked out after 1 night.

    Brand new small boutique hotel Good furnitures Good bed

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very new and clean hotel, Very welcoming staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the wall is little thin, so I can here the baby cry.

    Nice staff and news hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    Fast away to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All

    Fast away to town

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.2
    It was very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was cheap but poor! I have ordered in menu and it was small!

    It was very clean! Triple room was great with bathtub,kids love it!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    8.8
    New hotel have great cafe but more than half on the menu...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New hotel have great cafe but more than half on the menu they don’t have available!! Shame because not close to eating areas or any 7/11

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect value and the best choice .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really perfect hotel !!!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Clean room and nice staffs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite far, it's not comfortable if you don't have your own car.

    Clean room and nice staffs

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 13

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!