Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Kala Samui 4 stars

210/8 Moo4,Koh Samui, Suratthani, 84310 Chaweng Noi Beach, Thailand

#10 of 33 hotels in Chaweng Noi Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful but we had booked it as "all inclusive" as that is what it said but it was far from all inclusive,you could only eat certain foods from certain menus and only soft drinks where inclusive so couldn't do all we wanted as we didn't budget for all we had to spend

    The staff in the restaurant where great so lovely, worked so hard and nothing was to much for them, the pool was lovely and the view WOW

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff were very unhelpful and unaware of their facilities/ offers. We knew more than they did from reading the book in the room. Anytime we asked for anything that was mentioned in the book, they were unaware of it e.g happy hour. We felt uncomfortable asking them for anything, even ordering food & drinks was a very big effort. We would only ask for something if we really needed it.

    breakfast is served until 6pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs. And not much can be done about it as it’s literally carved in a hill.

    The location is picture perfect. We had taken private pool villa for our stay. I couldn’t have asked for a better location and view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of little things... had to ask for hand towels 2 days in a row, blind and light fitting broken in our room, breakfast on one day came with bacon - I’m vegetarian and bacon wasn’t on the option I ordered, they just took it back to kitchen and scraped off bacon! I had a fresh one cooked for me in the end. Lunchtime Pizza was awful, dry biscuity base, tasteless and served cold. Evening meal (creamy mushroom pasta) do salty as to be almost inedible Pool area needs work doing, broken tiles and uneven decking make it a bit hazardous. Some new pool towels wouldn’t go amiss either! Altogether a bit disappointing

    Our room (432) had a good sea view, much better than the room they originally tried to give us (215). The bedding was lovely and soft. The location made it easy and quick to get to either Lamai or Chaweng Beach on the little pick up buses (100 baht to lamai)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was dated and in need of refurbishments. The water pressure in the shower was inconsistent, it often cut out and the temperature was on the cooler side. Whilst they tried their best it was difficult at times to communicate with staff.

    Excellent view out over the ocean and lovely pool area. The shuttle service was a nice touch and the breakfast was satisfactory. Overall was good value for what we paid considering other accommodation prices on the island.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. A rat appearing in the room really pissed me off. 2. Breakfast is really not good enough for what I paid for. Waitresses are nice but they really did not prepare enough for fully booked status. Food is limited and low quality. 3. Pretty small hotel with some nice villas. But the cheap rooms clients affect the average service quality. This's not fair for the villa clients. I'll choose the international branded hotels next time for my money.

    Of course, this is the biggest room in the resorts; so the size of the villa is ok. However, no living room and kitchen for the size villa.... a bit disappointed! Personal pool is nice and view of the location is amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was informed that the use of the kayak was at a cost - before booking this accommodation we were under the impression that to use the kayaks it was free.

    It was great that the Kala Samui was able to generally cater to dietary requirements such as vegetarian and gluten-free. The rooms had lovely views, were clean and spacious, and the property in general was simple, modern, clean and beautiful. The staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a lot of maintenance...looking very tired and even grubby

    The staff that were there tried really hard, but they were clearly under staffed and we felt the impact. One breakfast we waited 40mins without even a coffee because...they were apologetic and more than made up for it in extra service afterwards...but shows they need more staff The manager was Super helpful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great. No buffet. Not much variety. Would have liked some Thai options.

    Lovely private pool. Beautiful location. Serenity! Huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and facilities The room smelt of must and when you went to bed it felt like the sheets were wet every night. Shower was lukewarm at best, cold mostly and the same for the bath, the water was too cold to have a bath, which was a pity. We arranged a shuttle bus from airport but we waited 30-40 minutes before the driver got there, and as we were paying for this shuttle it was a little annoying. It has potential to be a lovely resort but the gardens and pool area need a good overhaul as there was debris and leaves, rubbish, cardboard from New Years Eve celebrations lying around down by the loungers, which were wooden with no cushioning, my back was breaking after lying on it.

    Staff in reception were excellent, and very helpful. Rooms were large and nicely laid out. Breakfast was lovely and served each morning, Area was 10 mins by taxi to Chaweng. Great views but a lot of steps to get down there probably 100 steps!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are nice when u wanna check in, but when u want to check out they dont care anymore. Didnt carry out bags on the way out, i asked them to print something, they refused.

    It's very good, the view is awesome. Every point of the resort is picture worthy. You can have breakfast at any time between 6:00am to 6:00pm which allows u to enjoy your vacation sleep and wake up anytime.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a la carte instead of the traditional buffet everywhere else we stayed. Small portions but still tasty:

    Beautiful view of the sea perched up on a cliff. Elegantly decorated resort with lots of stairs to different gardens/ patios/ decks/ pool with views. Free shuttle into town although could have used more frequent run times.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a lot of renovation and the photos are from a long time ago, do not expect that condition when you arrive. We had a lot of problems when we were there (eg shower broken, holes the size of my hand in our bed linen). If this was the only place I were on the island for a week I would go crazy! There is not enough space to relax and you are not close to town so you have to take a taxi.

    View of the ocean, staff were friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities. The staff are not friendly. Poor cleaning services. So many lizards and insects inside the room and bath room. While eating lunch at the restaurant we have also seen lizards and frogs. So disgusting place

    The view of private pool villa facing the ocean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We are double charge and the refund is still on the progress at this moment when I am doing the rating for them.

    There are many things we like about this hotel. The food is tasty and price is good as they offer 50% off the price during our stay. The review from the swimming pool is really nice. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Really enjoy kayaking that offer fee by the hotel. Free shuttle bus to downtown. They have a charming garden where couple can take romantic picture.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dont know how to ride motobike locatian can be a little problem, for center it coast 300baht for one way. Hotel has 2 shuttle for day one for Lamai beach and one for Chaweng. It wasn’t enough and they offers just one way.

    We prefered the Kala hotel for our honeymoon,it was great hotel. The located in silence area a bit far from center but view was amazing and you will be able to listen sea’s voice ( i checked more then 100 hotels in samui). Lovely stuff they are allways smiling. Breakfast was also okey, and at our last day we changed our room to pool villa ( all included ) lunch and dinner was perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lizards everywhere

    The food was lovely. The staff was exceptional, they helped us in every way possible, with vegetarian options, help when my friend broke her lg. Truly exceptional. Lighting in the rooms however was absolutely terrible and it was a struggle to see anything in our bags even.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food....was of poor quality, many things on the menu not available....totally let the whole experience down....when we did complain, nothing was done about it..even a small discount on food bill would of been a nice gesture but unfortunately didn't even receive an apology.

    Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived to the hotel and no one said hello or bring us a welcome drink. The temperature of the room was so difficult to change, no one explain us how to use the remote control. The motorbike service was terrible, they charge us extra money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you didn't get room 104, not sure what view you would get to be honest. Our room was okay, the air conditioning was not working great, it was making loud clicking/banging noises all the time which made for poor sleep. The included breakfast was average, we skipped it most mornings. And while I was mentally prepared for all the steps, at times it was hard work.

    We were lucky enough to get room 104 that has uninterrupted views of the ocean and is the most private villa in my opinion, the private pool was amazing with the 180° view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff lacked in service at times, though they were very nice and polite. Our villa had an outdoor closet that was used as a storage, and we would find crates with dirty bottles, bags with laundry, etc, outside our door, instead of locked away inside the storage. We complained about it but it remained that way during our stay.

    Beautiful views, large, comfortable rooms. It was wonderful to just sit on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Lots of trees and beautiful plants on the property. The bathroom shower was excellent. We had a villa with pool, and that was wonderful to come back to, after a hot day kayaking. There is a kayak you can borrow and use it to row to a beach around the corner, which has a good, inexpensive restaurant. It was a very comfortable hotel, that made you feel very pampered because of the surroundings. Very quiet, if you are looking for a quiet, romantic place. Good for couples wanting solitude.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were lovely and friendly, but the service was very slow and didn't meet the standard of the hotel. The food was extremely disappointing and we refused to eat there after having breakfast on our first day. I would have to say, it's the worst breakfast I've had anywhere in my whole life. The food was bland and horrible. I asked for a watermelon juice and I'm pretty sure it was dirty dish water. I felt very uneasy eating there and was afraid of getting quite unwell. Would not recommend eating at the Kala, better off heading into the main town.

    The room size and hotel itself was fantastic and felt quite private. The view was amazing and was the highlight of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a sea view suite and it was beautiful to wake up to each morning. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was nice. Small Private beach just down the road. And easy to jump into taxi outside to go to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room - Special Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar and restaurant could be more atmospheric

    The best thing is the decking avove the sea and the views. Rooms are also good and there are small and nice sandy beaches either side, one 5 minutes walk, the other 20 minutes walk

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa - special package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasnt that great, the room service menu was ok. Adding more food options would be better.

    The seaview was great, villa was big and well situated

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was not great, our room was changed mid way through due to noise levels from the road in our original room. The hotel itself is a bit tired, the location is ok, you need a taxi to get to Lamai Beach area which you can get for around 200 Baht each way.

    The views were amazing and the deck area down by the sea was very tranquil and the pool area all be it small is lovely.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn't walking distance to Chaweng Beach which I had thought and the nearest beach was a dodgy walk away.

    The view from my bedroom was the best I've ever had! Stunning sea views and my bedroom was out of this world! I am a young girl travelling on my own and felt so safe to be on my own.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had asked for a late checkout at the time of booking the hotel as our flight was at 630PM but the staff refused to extended our stay even for an hour. I always get at least 2 hours of extended time in any hotel even on busy days. And Kala didn't seem busy that day as most of the guests had checked out as the Chinese New Year had gotten over. I even asked if they could give us a smaller room so we could relax before our long trip back home. But NO! The rooms are so attached to each other that if someone is speaking in the balcony you would literally hear every word and if your neighbors are loud you would feel like you are sitting in their room. There are not many eating options around the hotel. You would have to take a taxi to Chaweng Beach.

    The location of the hotel was very scenic from the room. However, if you are looking to have a Patong experience then you should consider staying at Chaweng Beach which has all the shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered the presidential suite. Facilities were run down and it feels the place is not well maintained. Location is not great- we liked the fact that it was a bit off the main area and quiet but there was absolutely nothing around the hotel.

    The resort has beautiful views from almost anywhere. Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool villa prices should vary based on view. Our villa was directly behind another one with a poorly placed tree obstructing as well. Our villa pool was freezing and unusable. For the (high season) price, the temperature needs to be comfortable enough for guests to enjoy. Location is a bit remote too.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Beautiful location. Pretty hotel, very clean. Beautiful pool villas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location - on a busy / noisy road. Beach - not 'private' as advertised -- shared with another more rundown resort, and required a walk around the busy road to get to. Water wasn't clear, and snorkeling wasn't possible. Unable to swim at resort - had to go to the beach to swim. WiFi was slow and didn't always work.

    Comfortable bed. Delicious room service food. Great on-site spa. Beautiful views. Clean room and grounds.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be more variation for food. And food was quite expensive. There is no privacy in the private pool.

    The hotel is located in a tranquil environment. Very near from both main town - Lamai beach and Chaweng beach but yet far away from the busy city life. The view from room is magnificent. Tasty food. Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going back home :(

    The view from our private villa and private pool were stunning, day and night. The staff were extremely accommodating, friendly and always offering assistance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs lol

    It’s located right on the hill and i can just jump and swim

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow and other staff at bed was horrible

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from everything

    Views and relaxing place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water in all pools. Limited staff service around the pool. A bit tired & needing a clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it is great!!

    Frühstück lecker, schönes Aussicht

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff could be more friendly and heplful

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some toiletries were not there,pool 1m.20 cm deep,attentiveness staff

    Romantic designed room lovely view ,the temperature of the Swimmingpool water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentiveness of the staff,pool 1m.20 cm deep,food breakfast.

    The design of the room ,the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    same breakfast menu everyday

    strong free WiFi, comfy room with nice sea view, delicious food. good bathtub

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shampoo 2 bottle in the room without soap

    50% discount for food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff gave us GREAT assistance in helping us recover some items that we left behind at our previous hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air con Mattress not comfortable Noisy location ( main road near )

    See view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at The Kala are so friendly and helpful. The views are amazing and I loved the free kayaking around the beautiful waters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Value for , money, run down, no maintenance on building.

    Views are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views, lovely views. Free kayak & snorkelling. In a quiet area. Would use this hotel again, loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right next to the ocean with beautiful views, gorgeous pool and room, free activities, and easy access to two very quiet beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Pool Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a little limiting, but was nice

    Private pool, king size bed, neat place, sea view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast with few choices

    The position, the sea view and the infinity pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My girlfriend got food poisoning.

    Gorgeous location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Great location & room. Really friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for rainy season and also parking

    Location and all rooms faced the sea

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    little smelly outside corridor, very expensive food with less or no veg options, staff doest speak/understand english.

    Location and views and the earthy interiors.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from my room was partially obstructed by a tree. Other than that, everything else was beautiful.

    The bathtub area had wooden panels that opened to face the room and the balcony with a seaview. Was the ultimate relaxation. The hotel also had a deck facing the sea and an infinity pool. Kayak, fishing and snorkeling equipment were provided for in-house guest. It was awesome.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV was tiny!

    Amazing friendly service, large clean and comfortable rooms with stunning views, great food. The hotel was well run and we had everything we needed during our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really overpriced restaurant. The snorkels and the kayaks were always busy, so we can not used then even when we booked them. No beach, near beach is full of rocks. LOTS OF STAIRS.

    Nice pool, close to Lamai beach (the best), nice decoration and huge beds. Daily free shuttles (one way) to Lamai Beach and Cheung MALL.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be prepared for a lot of stairs.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location of this resort is situated on a headland overlooking beautiful views

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They charged us 100 THB on check-out, insisting we lost one of the face towels. Not big money and we couldn't be bothered arguing with them but clearly not a good way to finish your hols... It would have been great if they have a return shuttle bus service from the town centre, not one way only.

    We loved almost everything about this hotel. Staff really friendly, quite and peaceful yet not too far away from the two town centres. Breakfast was great as mentioned in other reviews. :)

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food, particulary breakfast, was overpriced. The only place in Thailand we stayed which didn't have a buffet breakfast but charged the most. Alot of stairs to the seaside hotels on this part of the island (The price you pay for gorgeous views) Not ideal if you struggle with stairs.

    A beautiful location, we had a lovely room with a gorgeous view. Very comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Over-priced spa and cookery classes. - Out of the way. We spent a lot on taxis and transport.

    - Breakfast is absolutely fantastic and you are spoilt for choice. One of the best breakfast choices I have had- breakfast runs from 6.30am to 6pm, cannot fault! - Rooms are amazing and views are incredible. - Lovely infinity pool with fantastic views!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI couldn't work at all in the room, but it's not a big deal if u just want to enjoy the relax holiday.

    Fantastic view from the room, the staffs are friendly and helpful, we had dinner every night there, the food was nice and pretty fair price. We chose the couple massage package, really nice and relax. Hotel offers the free kayaking and snorkeling, it's a wonderful experience to take the kayaking on the peace water. Great choice for the honeymoon, will visit again.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel!!

    I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, from the first day the staff were amazing, nothing was to much for them, they went above and beyond to make our stay perfect and make us feel special. The view of this hotel is incredible, I could stay at this hotel forever just for the view. The location is great, right in the middle of the two main 'towns'. The wifi was great and the breakfast even better! I cannot fault this hotel. Thank You so much for having us :)

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like the fact that the hotel didn't have it's own beach On the day we arrived the staff were unprepared and could not find our reservation. We had to wait over an hour before we were shown to our room which was on the fourth floor. The room was lovely but it meant that we had to climb a lot of stairs. On the first day that we had breakfast the main lady running the restaurant was quite stern and unsmiling. That changed though over the following days. The toiletries were not refilled.

    The room and the view from the balcony

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The poolside bar had run out of towels when we went to swim in the afternoon. We were given incorrect information about ferry times to Koh Tao.

    Excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had one staff member very rude but all others very nice, always one wrecks it for the others, on departure we asked three times to have a car booked to the airport and ended up having to get taxi and almost missed our flight.

    The estate is very nice and room was excellent

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not enjoy our dinner at The Kala. The presentation of the table and our plates were stunning but the food lacked terribly. Great breakfasts though.

    Everything. All staff pleasant and happy. Kept our luggage for us as our rooms we not ready. Offered for us to use their facilities while we waited. Even offered to allow us access to a shower if we needed. The rooms are gorgeous. We were taken to an interior room but when we requested a corner room, it was no problem for them to move us. The attention to detail did not go unnoticed. They had flowers on the bed and a sign saying Happy Birthday made by palm leaves. That evening, they baked a birthday cake for my husband and son-in-law and sang them happy birthday. Wonderful. They also were so kind when I asked to book a taxi to take me to a pharmacy. Their concern was genuine. So much so, they took me by private car at no charge. This hotel was simply spectacular. Loved it and will return.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the only thing was the food at the restaurant was really expensive, really good but expensive. Other than that this place in a piece of heaven i cant believe other people are complaining about it. I was nervous as i booked online and had no idea but really people safe bet here.

    everything the pool,rooms,location ,facilities even the food in the restaurant tastes amazing. Breakfast was great too. This is paradise.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no beach, but no biggie, loads within a short walk away!

    the staff here go that extra mile to help you out! I've stayed all over thailand in loads of hotels over the last 10 years and you won't get better staff than these! beautiful rooms and location is perfect in-between Lamai and chewing, the 2 busiest parts of the island!!

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Food was expensive, but generally worth it. - Aircon in room was a bit noisy - Short drive to both Lamai and Chaweng beaches - No beach at hotel

    - Excellent food in the hotel - Really enjoyed the breakfast - Stunning room - One of the best spa's (for the price) I have ever used. - Fantastic shower in room

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Must drive to beaches, either Lamai or Chengweng, about 15 minutes either way.

    Front desk arranged car and driver for us (charged to room) whenever we needed transportation, even at short notice. Hotel offers Thai cooking classes.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Foods available on menu

    Room view and spaciousness.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff and very comfy rooms

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: