Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Key Sukhumvit Bangkok by Compass Hospitality 3 stars

19 Sukhumvit Soi 19, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, 10110 Bangkok, Thailand

#807 of 1,480 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 465 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel made us pay THB 1,000 to check-in 2h30 early. Coming directly from a long haul flight there wasn't much of a choice. Feels like a rip-off since the price for the room was only THB 1,650. Room wasn't quiet at all at night even with the air-conditioning turned off.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall, our room was nice. The only thing that we didn’t like is the air conditioning, since it was facing towards the bed and we could letarary feel the air on our faces, which was no so good because we had a baby with us and we had to solve the problem by lowering the speed of the air.

    The locations was nice, finding the hotel was really easy. There were malls around the area and supermarkets around and the most important the location is very close to the BTS. Nice and helpful staffs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location,close to shopping center Terminal 21,have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 rooms,in 2 of them was smell of chemicals,i guess they was poisoning cocoroaches,in 1 room was too bad smell that there was not possible to stay,and receptionist changed 1 room for us and gave on 1 floor without windows,and there was very thin walls like paper we heard every move and all toilet system of hotel,and in toilet was high ledge where i fall and break toe.In second room where was my sister with small baby,was smelling same all 3 days and in last day even worst,we afraid for babies health.Will not recomend this hotel to anybody!

    Good location,close to shopping center Terminal 21,have cafes and massage salons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff. Only issue is the shower curtain blowing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SHower curtain blows and sticks to your body while shower is running. Get shower curtains with magnetics on bottom so curtain sticks to the tub and not your body.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Okay Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lobby and limited breakfast. Only one lift. Water either cold or hot no balance. My executive room Air conditioning did not work the whole night . I had to change my room .

    Very conveneant location. Cooperative staff . Nice big clean room with modern look.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    lovely hotel and friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom, lights from adjacent car park shine into bedroom at night.

    upgraded to a suite upon arrival, very nice except bathroom was a little on the small side.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Stay for the location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall is paper thin. There was construction work next door and a commotion in the hall in the middle of the night during my stay.

    The hotel is very well situated with only minutes from the BTS and terminal 21 mall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Simple hotel with clean sheet changed. Good and polite staff. Very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom old and water splashing out of bathtub when showered. Bathroom vainity table is very small. Not enough to put my toiletries

    Staff remembers me as regular guest although I didn’t visit Bkk for almost 2 years

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    An amazing stay in Bangkok!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little ,not to like about the hotel.Would suggest certain minor improvements,though 1.Provide a liquid soap dispenser near the bathroom wash basin 2.Have some tie up with nearby restaurants ,in case any of the guest would prefer to stay put up in the room for the day and would like to order in

    I stayed here for 5 days and didn't regret a minute of it Amazing location.Close to BTS.Would definitely cut down your travel time. Great staff..Especially the guy who acts as a proxy bell boy..He really made our stay extra special.I sincerely regret not catching his name. Keep up the good work guys!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was non-smoking but the room smelt of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was non-smoking but the room smelt of smoke. This may have come from the floor below. Only complaint, as we were only staying one night we did not bring this to the attention of management.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The property met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were nearly double charged as the check-in staff misread the Booking.com receipt! This was however easily rectified.

    The property met our expectations. A quick check in, clean room and quick check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    This is a very nice choice near where you might want to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is near public transit and great shopping. The food available near the hotel is good. I would recommend the Black Swan Pub and the Japanese Food directly across from the Black Swan. The Korean BBQ tasted good and was at a good price but the service was just a little off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location to Trendy Building & BTS Asoke
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic breakfast. You may need to walk further (10 meters) from Sukhumvit 19 as the sub-street (to the left) where the hotel is allocated is so narrow.

    Excellent location, around 300 meters to Asoke Bts, 50 meters to 7/11 shop and 5 min walk to the Trendy Building. If you need to have an overnight stay for the UK/Australian visa interview, this hotel provides good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    could be better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was cold even before 9 am. The eggs were fried much time before. Had no sweetener. .The air conditioner remote control was not good to operate. TV was also not the best way of choosing the programes.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Generally. the location makes up for the short fall in breakfast selection and windowless room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because it was a boutique hotel. My room is all wall without windows that could look out.

    Location was convenient. 24 hr supermarket just around the corner. BTS / MRT station is less than 10 minutes walk. Terminal 21 shopping mall also less than 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    On arrival i was told that the Air conditioning in my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival i was told that the Air conditioning in my room was broken and that they would have to send me to another hotel for the fist night. This hotel was On 8. The room i was given there was very small (just the size of a double bed) and had no windows. This was a totally unacceptable replacement. It is a much cheaper hotel without the same facilities (kitchenette). I was exhausted and it was late. Then the following morning i had to pack and leave and return to The Key for the next two nights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    It has its own pros and cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was second floor. So, at night, it is somewhat loud. And bathroom has no shower box and is somewhat small considering size of room. It has only bathtub and very small wash base. Generally, the installations of my room is somewhat old.

    Location of this place is really best. And breakfast is not bad. Quality of wifi is good. Considering of price, size of room is big. (But my room is second floor and has no view of outside.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    all needs fulfilled except for breakfast experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast dining area very small with only about 12 chairs, somewhat limited buffet

    great location, very close to subway and skytrain stations. spacious, well furnished roomo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is amazing, you’re literally on Sukhumvit street,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is quite small for 3 people

    Location is amazing, you’re literally on Sukhumvit street, 20 minutes (metro+taxi) to Chinatown, 5 more min to temples, 5 more - to Khao San road. Very good! The hotel itself is small and cozy, rooms look good, providing all you need. Shopping mall (Terminal 21), cafes, massage are all just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great for a short term stay, good value as expected of 3 stars, It may have exceed my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view is behind an alleyway. So not the best view but I didn't really mind since i like how close to the station and shopping centre it was.

    Great location (near terminal 21 and the train station). facilities were good and clean and very spacious for great price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Decent for short trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were quite flat.

    Location is 10/10. Very near to BTS skytrain (1 block away), Terminal 21 shopping mall (1 block away), Tops supermarket (next building).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    The cleaners did a remarkable job at cleaning our rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same every morning. Very little variety. A lot of small ants crawling around the tables and walls.

    The cleaners did a remarkable job at cleaning our rooms. The receptionist, Lek was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very near to Terminal 21.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff could not be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was just about adequate. I like to stream sport to my laptop, and it was barely able to cope with that.

    The staff could not be faulted. Every member of staff I encountered were friendly, smiling and polite. The main plus for this hotel must be the location, so convenient for shopping, restaurants, and night life.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing due to poor treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked a luxury suite but were very disappointed with the size and layout. We were then moved to a suite we normally use but they had removed the sofa. After a few complaints regarding this they supplied us with the sofa. We were charged the full room rate for the suite but if we had booked on line it would have been 500 baht cheaper. We feel very badly treated considering we are a regular customer. Never again

    The staff are very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Would have been a perfect stay if no cockroach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a HUGE cockroach in the room when we arrive. Seems like hygiene is not too good. Pillow too soft

    Free upgrade to executive room. Location is convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Only disappointing because of door slamming and being woken at midnight, 3 am 6 am.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I had didn’t have a window, you had know idea if night or day. The worst part, as with most hotels, dumb stupid guests, slamming doors all hrs day and night, absolutely no need to slam any door shut, but nobody is told, no signs ,please do not Slam doors, totally spoils any hotel. So come on, treat people as most are,selfish idiots, and inform them, and let’s all have a good nights sleep.

    Position of the hotel was spot on, easy for everything. Comfy bed and pillows. Not usuall bricks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Good service from the staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby's ceiling is too low (my height is 6ft4) I hit my head few times just to get to the lift. The room had some drain smell which was quite disturbing every time we came back from outing. Sound proof is pretty bad both in and out.

    Good service from the staffs. Great location if you are looking for one in Sukhumvit. Seven eleven, terminal 21, BTS and MRT station are all at convenient reach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good value & excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some rooms have musty smell which persisted even after informing hotel staff. Some noise intrusion in rooms with glass window facing common corridor.

    Rather well appointed rooms for modest price. Location location location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None that I can think of.

    Location, it's less than 5 mins walk to BTS station and MRT station. And,also close to Terminal 21 & other malls. The room provides microwave, plates etc. So, it's pretty handy when you bought a food to eat from outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    I will come back again !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with no windows are more uncomfortable vs the rooms with windows , hope that the hotel can specify the availability of windows more clearly.

    Location !!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Location is close to asok station and Terminal 21.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is too tacky and sleazy. Esp the building in front of the entrance is under construction and it's disgusting to see rate running around the debris.

    Location is close to asok station and Terminal 21. Siam Paragon is also 10bmins train ride. There is Desi food available in Robison mall. McD is also close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    overall it was a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    though i requested for a non smoking room, i could smell smoke inside the room. the water heater was not so good. when i turn to warm, the water becomes so scorching hot. n when i turn the other round, it soon becomes so cold. it could not maintain a constant temperature.

    the staff are helpful and approachable when i needed help to activate my data card, a lady helped me with it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    On the whole reasoanable value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While rooms where large the sitting area was sparely furnished a couch would be a great improvement. There is a massage place in the same block on the last night of my stay the smell of lineament was very strong in my room.

    Location exellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    Will not come to this hotel again
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I book 3 rooms for 3 nights and I dislike the lady in the evening as it was raining on the 20 dec, I ask for extra umbrella for my parents which is 78 years old. It was very heavy rain and that umbrella can only fit for one person. It was about 5:30pm the lady told me we don’t have umbrella. What kind of hotel which is so big doesn’t have umbrella she could have gone into the rooms which is empty to get extra umbrella LOOK THIS IS PART OF SERVICES. Second complain they know we are leaving on the 21 dec. they didn’t bother to change towels for us just to cut cost. Aircond you can’t adjust. Bed to soft till you can felt those springs, if you plan to park your car there is no parking lot. I WILL NOT STAY THIS HOTEL FOR GOOD

    Very near to shopping mall and central Bangkok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room is really smelly (smoke, should have better ventilation system)

    Request for non-smoking room but got smoking room, however next day staff changed to new room which is cleaner and non-smoking room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Short trip with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    floors werent mopped, no slippers provided, had to walk around in my shoes which made the floors even more dirtier. size of the tub was tiny, had trouble taking a shower, bumping at the wall all the time.

    the kitchenette in the room, i could heat up food for late night snacks bought from nearby 7-11

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were dead bugs in the room when I first checked in. The shower knobs was slightly confusing and it took awhile to get hot water

    The service staff were friendly and spoke good English. Location was awesome, there are plenty of decent massage parlours around the area and Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT just around the corner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in prime location
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance is in a side alley. No nice views from rooms.

    The rooms are not large, but are well decorated, pleasant, modern and has everything you need including a kitchenette, a large fridge, a microwave and a tiny dining area. The location is excellent! It is just a short walk from Asok BTS station. There is a huge upscale mall (terminal 21: plenty shops and eateries), a department store (Robinson) within a very short distance. Shops and eateries are everywhere, especially along the Sukhumvit road. Price is excellent for the quality, comfort and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.7
    Shower if you are short. Very short.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Showers are ok if you are 4 feet tall or you like your belly button washed. For some bizarre reason they didn't put the shower holder higher which is a major oversight by management. The windows aren't quite windows either... They look onto another set of windows.

    Spectacular location. Super convenient. Most of the staff were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    4.2
    Its not clean, smelly, I saw the reviews and it is nothing like the reviews. Massive fail..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found stains in the bathroom wall everywhere, rusts in the corners of many places. There were bugs in my shower, very disgusting. The room smells like a restaurant, bad. Given the price, there are plenty of much better alternatives. I think this is a short time hotel.

    The location is good, near BTS MRT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Location hide inside a lane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night time there is a bang wall sound. Not sure is it room next door for from next building.

    Location hide inside a lane. Good that not so noisy at least. Walking distance to Terminal 21. There is a 7-11 in the way from Terminal 21 and if willing to walk down a bit there is another 7-11.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, spacious room with a lovely breakfast very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff spoke little English and was unable to help answer some of our questions.

    Clean, spacious room with a lovely breakfast very close to the skytrain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window, totally isolated from day and night.

    The hotel is located within walking distance to BTS and metro station, had to run with no umbrella to the hotel from T21 without getting too wet although it's raining quite heavy. Check-in and out is easy and fast. The reception area friendly and provides welcome drink during check-in. The room is spacious and clean. The toilet is well equipped with shower amenities, no toothbrush/toothpaste. There is a small kitchen with a normal size refrigerator filled with refreshments and a dining table with 2 seats. The room also provide umbrella, very useful during this raining season.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel in a alley, no view from hotels room.

    Just 2mins on foot to Terminal21 shopping mall and bts station. And convenience store just opposite. There is thai restaurant nearby as well. Staff is helpful as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction opposite the hotel, not noisy but a bit dusty.

    Very good location,mins walk to ASOK and Terminal 21. We got free room upgrade.Staff are extremely friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    A clean and good place too stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any complaints or issues at all

    Very close too most amenities,staff very friendly and accomodating and hotel room was clean and looked after and would recommend this room for any couple

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    What a location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction right next door, very noisy all day, If I had known this I would of stayed elsewhere.

    Location is just perfect, nice rooms and staff always with a smile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommendable !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrl location close to teh BTS train, nice staff, noce mattresses and pillows, small breakfast but enough to please to everyone. Excellent for 2-3 nights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is ideal as it is 300m from the Asoke BTS station. It is also just across the Chivit Chiva Spa & Massage that I frequent. Food wise it is also convenient as it is near Terminal 21 and local streets food. Very good lists of Englush and Chinese TV channels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    5.4
    Terrible Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from upper floor is unacceptable.Plus this hotel often has problem with bathroom.Most of female staffs in reception are really not polite and unhelpful.You should not expect them so much and avoid to communicate with.Breakfast is also very low quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.4
    Close to public transport and a mall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, lobby and breakfast area were very small. Staff was generally not polite. 4 star hotels were cheaper for these dates. Far from tourist attractions.

    Close to public transport and a mall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was a bit loud in the bedroom. The toilet shower head is fixed too low for normal use, water temperature not consistent.

    Good location, very near to Terminal21 Shopping Mall and public rail. Checkin was easy, although we couldn't get the room immediately when we arrived early but we're upgraded to a bedroom suite; a nice gesture even though our stay is just 1 night. The room is spacious with a full equipped kitchen. The toilet has the necessary amenities for daily use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    6.7
    Room was clean, great fridge, location was fantantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v was in thai, even the cable. As a solo traveller It is nice to relax and watch a movie. They advetised cable, what good if all movies are dubbed in thai. Most customers are not Thai so disappointed. Room was very small. Expected a little better for $75.

    Room was clean, great fridge, location was fantantic. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.5
    Location was pretty good, Being next to the BTS and with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The remodeling of the next building...listening to Jackhammers all the time.

    Location was pretty good, Being next to the BTS and with Terminal 21 just around the corner was what my Wife liked the best

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Only for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the exterior and interior (rooms) are obviously aged. The hotel felt generally cramped, from the entrance to the reception, to the hallways of the rooms. The decor in the room is quite outdated. Bathroom was very tiny, and as many others have pointed out in the reviews, the shower in the bath is not properly designed: water flowing from the shower head doesn't fall into the tub and ends up spilling over to the floor. Air con took a while to "start up"so the room felt quite stuffy for a while. I had a room on the second floor, next to the road so traffic could be heard even late into the night. It's a good thing I only stayed for 1 night.

    Spacious room, clean, kitchenette was nice although I didn't need use it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    You can stay if you are pocket is not enough.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building in front has been in renewal working. Big noise in day time. Night time, funky voices and roud karaoke singing. Noise and noise. Hard to sleep.

    Kind and honest staffs. Good location. Japanese food "Hanako" where serves very good and reasonable dishes is just next. Terminal 21 is close. Very recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Room well finished, all conveniences, bed very comfortable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom: shower poorly installed, lots of water on the floor after showering.

    Room well finished, all conveniences, bed very comfortable . Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Good Location and very value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the café is too small, the breakfast selection is very limited.

    Comfortable Beds , very good location (very near to Asok BTS) Big and clean rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    The location was very good staff and the room good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed room 101 The room itself was very good,but there is tge odour from the drains in bathroom. I think because of the water traps dry out. Quiet a bad smell,but l do understand staff cannot fix this. Im sure they get a lot of complaint from this room 101.

    The location was very good staff and the room good. Bed great ,nice pillows . Breakfast was ok. Batbroom was clean, no complaints just the odour is a bit dissapointing from thus area. Only staying 2 nights so we tolerate it. And yes i would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Friendly Staff, Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls aren't very sound proof. You can hear people talking in the corridors/lobby area.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. I needed to go to a far away place in the rural area, they brought in several staff to discuss about different ways and the pros and cons. Felt they really try to help you. Great Staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free breakfast is acceptable but of minimum quality.

    Excellent location. Less than 5 minute walk to Asok station. 1 minute to Family Market convenience store.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Definitively no !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Assigned a windowless room, touted as luxury suite, due to over booking. We didnt want it, but the junior staff was decent and offered token discount with promise to shift next day. Being 2 families, we decided it was tough to shift, we agreed. Manager/management is really miserly. Came in evening and informed discount is to be returned. Whoa ! Sound of people making out in rooms could be heard in the corridor as if there was no door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    warm people nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel is very near to terminal 21 and the room is pretty spacious and clean. The staff is very helpful and friendly, accidentally left my wallet in the room after check out, they without hesitate help me to courier back the wallet back to my country. Very thankful. Definitely will stay back again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Debit card was blocked (& marked no refund) for total amount of stay because hotel fully booked on our first night. On arrival reception asked for full payment again. We asked for 'block' to be lifted. This happened 10 days after we returned home. Budget for double payment if staying here. Why they didn't just take payment instead of blocking is still beyond us?? Breakfast was very basic. Our room overlooked level 2 of carpark, so early morning traffic noise from motorbikes. TV didn't pick up international channels. DVD didn't work. Only one hot shower between us in 5 nights. Over bath water heater didn't work. Tap in wash basin didn't work. WIFI sometimes okay. NOTE: no swimming pool, stay somewhere else.

    Not much. Maids worked hard to keep tired room fittings looking as nice as possible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Worth to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with buffet breakfast
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couple that stay in front of my room. Eventually I step out from the lift together with the lady (i assume they are husband and wife) when the lift door open and I do apologize to them but both of them using unfriendly eye contact, hand sign and talking with their own language. Please use English at least I know what the hack you want.

    This comments are for The Continent Hotel Bangkok. I was transferred to this hotel as the hotel that I booked having problem with the air conditioned. Great breakfast, good location and the comfort of the bed. Will come again as the price is still within my budget.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Top shelf for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money, the room was amazing. Thank you so much.

    Booked a regular room and when I arrived late after travelling from North America they upgraded me to a suite for no charge. It was wonderful. Clean, quiet, and cozy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Staff were very friendly and helpful, they let me park my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say a lot here, I was very happy with my stay.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, they let me park my car in the only space they have outside even though it says no car parking when I booked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very helpful. Our room were clean immaculately everyday. We had a very comfortable stay. Will stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent location and suite room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To upgrade the hotel facilities. The heater in bath room not working well. Water either too hot or too cool.

    Excellent location and suite room is big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Value formoney
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too loud as it was next to a parking lot. No hot shower but luckily it wasn’t too cold

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff service !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Located strategically and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room - Hot Deal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room have little ant problem but it’s all good .

    Located strategically and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Good getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Buffet Breakfast
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No window. Have to pay extra for room with window.

    Very convenient to get about and around.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: