Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Bangkok Province hotel reviews
  4. Bangkok hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The LOL Elephant Hostel

Reviews of The LOL Elephant Hostel

365/28 Phra Sumen Road, 10200 Bangkok, Thailand

#23 of 1,529 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 232 hostel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Perfect 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t extend 😭😭😭

    Everything, the staff is super friendly, facilities are great, breakfast is okey, bed and pillow so comfy, location is super, very close to khao san road and the main attractions.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    8.3
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I stayed was SUPER tiny! The toilet super tiny as well. It is impossible to sit on the bed because the ceiling is too low. They charge to take a shower after you checkout

    Great location! Property seems super new. The decoration is very beautiful. Staff very friendly. They offer water for free!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Perfect Hostel in Bangkok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel was literally perfect.

    The bed was SO comfy. My first night in Bangkok I came back in early just to snuggle up in the bed and under the comforter. After weeks of backpacking this room was a dream. The breakfast was also the best I have had in Thailand, other than picture there was also bananas and cereal. The kitchen has cold filtered drinking water which I greatly appreciated. The staff were fantastic and even had a free map of the area to give out. They were so helpful in helping me figure out how to get around and the location is great just a few minute walk from the tourist nightlife.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    10
    really loved the hostel. for me it was more like a 5 star hotel. felt home there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Private Ensuite (No window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was super friendly. Rooms small but super confotable and modern furnished. Location was quiet but very close to all atractions

    It was the nicest hostel i have ever stayed. All staff was suuupper friendly. Highly recommended. Will return there without any hesitation

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2019

    9.6
    This hostel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel is beautiful, the staff are very friendly and willing to help with the requests and questions I had. If I come back to Bangkok I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2019

    10
    Superhostel that needs lockers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big lockers for big luggage are needed. There is a tiny security box but not big enough. It's a matter of comfort and security to travel and feeling safe about it; at least, l cant if my stuff is not locked.

    Everything except for the security was good in this hostel, especially the great receptionists!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2019

    10
    One of the best hostels I've stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf is super nice, the room was beautiful, super confortable and clean with great facilities. Loved everything, I'll go back in 3 days again and if I ever come back to bangkok here is where I will stay. :) also location is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.6
    Everything is new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, no extra space if you have big baggage. Every morning provide same type of breakfast, it’s kind of boring. I suggest to have some changes.

    Clean and spacious bathroom! The pillow is huge and bed is very comfortable. Everything is new! 10-15mins walk to Khao San Market, 10mins tuktuk ride to tourist spots like the Grand Palace and Reclining Buddha! Convenient!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took one of the private room. The only problem is that it was quite Small, there was no enough space to keep the suitcase. There were shelves to organize the belongings though. There's no lift, whats not a problem for me but It may be for others.

    Helpful and welcoming staff. They give u infornation, help u get grab and also with the luggage. Very clean, good breakfast. Close to Khaosan Road and other touristc spots

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2018

    9.6
    Nice hostel, good location. Room had a weird smell tho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules posted. Room had a weird stench whenever entering after a while.

    Nice big windows, comfortable bed. Nice shower , ensuite. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Lovely quiet place in busy Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Still lack of lift.

    We were really happy to back here after short break :) We really enjoyed our stay. This time we have bigger room with view for the temple. The hostel is near to touristic atraction and street with local food, massage etc. Hostel with the best staff and atmosphere in Bangkok.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    Lovely quiet place in busy Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little bit too small for 2+1 with luggage. Lack of lift.

    Very nice place to stay for everybody. Heplful and friendly staff. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable with view for river canal. All needed facilieties at common space. Great decoration and good atmosphere. Deeply recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2018

    10
    Excellent location (5 minute walk to Kho San Road, shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location (5 minute walk to Kho San Road, shuttle bus from airport stops 2 minutes away). Very clean, big bed, comfortable pillows. Lovely breakfast as part of staying at this accommodation that you eat on the balcony. Staff very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    9.6
    Looking forward to my next stay here!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked the 4-Bed Female Dorm all to ourselves and its smaller than I expected it to be. We cannot open all our luggage altogether due to the cramped space so we had to take turns but I its totally fine because there are a lot of things I liked about this property than the small space Im referring to. :)

    The hostel is very new so the facilities are very superb. Here are the highlights of my stay: 1. Everything is clean. 2. Bed sheets, blanket and pillow are so cozy and fluffy. Its hard to get up from bed because of these!!! :) 3. Free water refill!!! 4. Room is secure because they use "hotel key card" system 5. Breakfast is simple but the breakfast area makes up for it. 6. The staff from Myanmar who speaks English is very accommodating. She offered to store our luggage for free for 3 days when we went to Phuket. Too bad we booked a different property for the rest of our stay in BKK.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    The staff was very hospitable arranged a cheap taxi for us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast is nice but very little

    The staff was very hospitable arranged a cheap taxi for us when several roads were closed, we mamaged to get to our concert in time which was 40 min away! The view from the hostel is very nice you’re overlooking a river :) the hostel also has allot of organized tours at a cheaper tour compared to other companies e.g tour to ayutthaya at a price of 550 baht when normally it is up to 1000+

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    Great little hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only think I can complain is the beds were pretty low so you can sit up but everything else was great

    I like the showers and common area very much. The stuff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    The beds were so comfy and the staff were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfy and the staff were amazing! Really clean and super close to Khao San Road. They also have a couple of terraces on the river so you can escape the madness of the city if you want to.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    7.9
    Friendly n smiling face receptionist especially the Myanmar staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. People staying at 5th floor with large n heavy luggage is tiring n dangerous because staircase is steep n narrow.

    The kitchen utensils and microwave are all good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2018

    8.8
    Very new, modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door let some light come into the room and it was a bit uncomfortable. Breakfast was a bit small

    Very new, modern and clean. There's two very nice terraces on the canal side. Headlamps on each bed

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely hostel which has a cool style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really small rooms. There was not even enough place to get stuff out of my backpack sitting next to it. Also, I was not able to sit upright in bed. Except that really good hostel

    Really lovely hostel which has a cool style.. Has a great balcony and common room. Free breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    7.9
    Pretty and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good. Just an egg, slice of meat and bit of salad. Not cooked fresh every day. Beds are extremely firm. No lift, which isn't fun when you're on the 4th floor!

    Very well decorated. Comfy communal area. Decent facilities. Great location, 5 minute walk from Khao San Road.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a little bigger / more varied, with some cereall or yogurt perhaps. And could continue a little later as a lot of people are arriving with jet lag and 10am is still quite early when you are 6 hours behind!

    Very comfortable, beautifully decorated, relaxing atmosphere, very nice communal spaces. Comfy bed and lots of space for bags underneath. Everything was always very clean and the bathrooms we're very nice to use. Friendly staff. I really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2018

    10
    Double room with bathroom was small but very cute and super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room with bathroom was small but very cute and super clean ! The location was perfect. Everything within walking distance. Also the bus stop to the Airports/ or Cambodia/... is just 3 minutes away.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to Khao san road but far enough away to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re taller than 5’10 the capsule beds are a tight squeeze

    Great location close to Khao san road but far enough away to be nice and quiet at night. The hostel was super clean, decent breakfast and we particularly like the outside seating by the canal.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    10
    Small room but Perfect Usability!!! High Fashion Decor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Small room but Comfortable. Bathroom inside the room,Easy to access Very privacy.Facilities is perfect for this price. SUPERP decor in this Hostel. Well Service minded. I will come back to stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Resonable price with everything Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and convinient location only 3 min to Khaosan road. The staffs are very friendly and always willing to help guests. I will definetely come back to this hostel next time.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Ammmaaazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not that i didnt like it but this is a hostel so rooms are pretty small(for those who never did hostels before it was my first..)..but the beds are increedibly comfy♥️♥️

    10/10 All new so all clean and just perfect!! Location10: you can just walk to most of the temples,khao san road is only minutes away. So your close but in the calm. Clean 10/ staff 10 Go try it you wont regret it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2018

    10
    The staff of the hostel are very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hostel are very kind! The room was clean and the bed so good, the view is great with nice sunset. Nice breakfast and living room also! I recommend this hostel :D

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    9.2
    Modern and central located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it’s very modern the rooms are pretty small and you don’t have much space to put your belongings. To make it a 10/10 I’d recommend installing safes in the bedrooms and a locked luggage room. Be aware that the breakfast is not more than toast with jam, a pack of juice and a little vegetables. (Which is actually still good for the price...!)

    We can only recommend the Lol elephant for everybody who comes to Bangkok and wants to live near to Khao San road. Even though it’s central located you are not disturbed by any loud noises from the outside. The rooms are very modern and have everything you’ll need. The staff is very friendly and tries to help you in any case.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Highly Recommend-Great Place-Nice Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is great. Very near Kao San Road - great for shopping and night food stalls. Also Soi Ram Butri - great street at night - lots of bars and places to eat. Perfect location in the historical part of Bangkok. There is a very nice 2 Terraces on ground floor and 1st floor with snacks, tea, coffee, water, available 24/7 looking down on the klong below.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Great and clean rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great and clean rooms; well situated at the center of the old part of the city. friedly and helpful staff. Especially nice: you can get the whole day coffee or tea and water for free together. Very good breakfast and exellent canal view.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    10
    Comfortable, beautiful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished it could have a swimming pool.

    The building it's really well decorated and clean, beds are comfortable, staff super friendly, they have a kitchen where you can cook. Few places to chill like sofas, balconies and a nice rooftop. I don't think there's a better place for this range of price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Lovely hostel designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hostel designed. Free refillable drinking water coffee and snack. Friendly employees. The room is super clean. It is near Kaoshan road 4 mins walk but also comfortable and no noisy at all. Good canal view. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, warm and modern hostel with personality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small details: The ceiling in the bunks should be cleaned if needed, since there were footprints on it. It would have been nice with a few more hooks for towels, clothes and such in the four bed dorms. Oh, and a small bin for trash (not foods) Maybe paper towels or regular towels in the bathroom. Something to put our own soaps and such on in the shower.

    The staff was amazing! Kind, easy going and friendly. Great music taste, too. It is clean, it smelled nice in the rooms, there are great books in the common area, there are cute details all over. The aircon had the perfect setting (stayed in a four bed dorm).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.6
    A great start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small but we knew it was going to be this way, it was well advertised.

    New place. Very clean, comfortable and well designed. Fortunately our little glass W suite bathroom had a curtain... The staff were helpful and cleaned our room when we just asked them to empty our bin. Also, lovely location by the canal. We were shocked to see a big monitor lizard swimming down it on our first day and we saw the king on the road just outside the hostel a couple of days later. The staff booked us a night bus to Chiang Mai. We had a couple of conditions and they were all upheld very well. I would recommend the night bus, it does exactly what it says on the tin.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    The place is super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is super clean. The staf is really friendly and helpful. The wifi is very fast. The instalations are very nice. It is close to a lot of temples and it is close tonthe palace. It is in perfect conditions. The breakfast is really nice.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Super clean, the hostel area bedroom BEST decor , very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super clean, the hostel area bedroom BEST decor , very relax balcony enjoy the great canal view , at the lobby they turn on the music make me feel like 5 star Hotel, mattress in the room is more comfortable than my own! Shower with good pressure. Kitchen with free snacks and beverages coffee tea you can help yourself 24-7. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.They was very kind hearten and nice. They told us how to get to all destinations.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Very clean rooms, inexpensive, close to the city center. And parking is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Private Ensuite (No window)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Very clean rooms, inexpensive, close to the city center. And parking is very good. - Everything is very good There is room for one person at an affordable price. I like this But very small room That's not a problem for me.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    7.5
    Floor to ceiling is so narrow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor to ceiling is so narrow. (bunk bed)

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2019

    10
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    Cleanliness. Comfortable. Great helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    Very friendly employees, helpful and nice!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly employees, helpful and nice! Super clean and not far away from the Khao san Road

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    10
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice place. New, clean, wonderful. Book twicely - all was fine.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    7.9
    Very clean and modern!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine generally!

    Very clean and modern! Gorgeous communal balcony area

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2019

    10
    It was very very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    It was very very clean! The staff was amazing, we had no problem! It is very close to Khaosan to! I would come back!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Excelente!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Privacy of the bed, good bathroom, beautiful balcony, nice breakfast, really kind staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    7.1
    good for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and friendly stuff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    10
    Beautiful hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Private Ensuite (No window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Very clean hostel, near from Khaosan Road, staff very nice, beautiful room. Best hostel ever. Thank youu

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff excellent esp Chen ( sorry if I have spelt it wrong ) , they went out of their way to get a satisfying vegetarian breakfast for me

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2018

    7.9
    Nicely decorated and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels very small, roofs are low and the bed is like a box.

    Nicely decorated and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    Beds were super comfy, clean & nice rooms and hang out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't amazing but it was free

    Beds were super comfy, clean & nice rooms and hang out areas The staff was superb

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    7.5
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, river view, modern (if tiny) rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (Bunk Bed)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast, river view, modern (if tiny) rooms, helpful staff, comfy common area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    10
    Staffs are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staffs are amazing!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    9.6
    besides there is no elevator, the rest are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    besides there is no elevator, the rest are perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2018

    9.6
    Close to Party - but quiet at the river
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Female Dormitory Room (No-window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2018

    8.8
    Good facilities, helpful and kind stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no window in the room

    Very kind and helpful stuff. Love the sitting erea. Good location. Very nice open kitchen with tea, coffe and milk.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Very nice, little hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast - could be something else like yoghurt, fruits...

    Bed really comfy, good wifi, really clean hostel...

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Good location, nice and helpful staff, very clean, perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom (No Window)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, nice and helpful staff, very clean, perfect for young people!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    Staff amazing,clean and away from the busy kao san
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff amazing,clean and away from the busy kao san

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    8.3
    The hostel is located very near Khao San Road so it’s very convenient. The room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was cosy and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2018

    10
    Very Resonable Price, Good Breakfast, Best Decor !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staffs, room, price Everything was great! Love this place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Location is very convenient, staffs are helpful and room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice balcony : )

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    10
    Excellent place - highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to everything but far enough so it wasnt noisy from the street etc. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    10
    Good Hostel for a short trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had no door.

    Very comfortable bed. Calm location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    It is so comfort to live in hostel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Private Ensuite (No window)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so comfort to live in hostel . and soooooo kind !

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, newly furnished rooms, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Friendly staff, newly furnished rooms, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Peaceful corner just outside Khao San Road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room, the bed was amazing, the shower really clean, and the position: just outside the noisy khao San road.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    9.2
    The bed was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was excellent!Very pretty and clean room!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed Private Ensuite (No window)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    quite new!!clean,helpful stuffs,comfortable,It was perfect than I thought before.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    10
    Staff very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and friendly. Room clean. Have parking then can go anywhere quickly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, staff very helpful and friendly. Great facilities. Everything super clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    Basically, the best hostel I have ever booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically, the best hostel I have ever booked.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!