Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of COMO Metropolitan Bangkok 5 stars

27 South Sathorn Road, Tungmahamek, Sathorn, 10120 Bangkok, Thailand

#36 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 707 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have expected more from a COMO hotel. It definitely needs to be revamped (It seems to be 15 years old) as the furniture looks tired (Carpet, pillows, desks...). The food was not amazing but more of a Marriott/Hilton standards. I would never pay more than 100 US$ per night for that as they are more better/newer/nicer hotels in Bangkok for that price.

    They've upgraded me. The location is great to hang around as traffic can be quite intense in Bangkok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel decor is getting a little bit worn at the edges, the bed could be a bit more comfy.

    The staff here are superb, so well trained, so helpful. The overall upkeep and style of the place is also great. But top marks really go to the gym and pool, both big, practically laid out, so nice to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low ceiling in room

    I have stayed at several Bangkok hotels and this might just be my new favourite. Elegant design, effortlessly gracious staff, friendly but not obsequious. Appreciated the extra touches such as Nespresso machine in room yoga mat in room, daily yoga classes, options for healthy but delicious breakfast dishes. Breakfast generally was exquisite with buffet and a la crate available. The atmosphere exuded quiet and calm. Especially liked the big pool, great for doing laps. Location only about 10 mins stroll from Saladaeng BTS is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist said there is no bill or receipt because I have pre-paid the accommodation fee, which may cause some troubles when I ask my company for the reimbursement later.

    It is great that they provide cleaning service twice a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé mini bar could have had more options.

    Decor was not in your face like manny luxury hotels. Sleek. Clean. Clears my mind. Loved the spa. Their facial rocks. The service was excellent. Staff were nice and friendly even when I wasn’t using the spa and just there for steam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No nice restaurants or drinking places outside of hotel in walking distance (or I just didn`t find them...). View from hotel room could have been better, because building itself is not very high. But all minor issues. Hotel itself is very recommendable.

    Very clean, super friendly, nice rooms, nice swimming pool,..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the dinner at the hotel's famous nahm restaurant did not meet our high expectations. certain rooms do not offer appealing views.

    professionally managed, elegant hotel that offers very good value for money. the rooms are large, tastefully furnished and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool could of been smaller and allowed for more sun beds for people to lie on. There was not near enough to cater for the amount of guests the hotel holds.

    Stunning modern and funky hotel. Great value for money and if your a foody it has an award winning restaurant on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice place, excellent service. Nahm is a world famous restaurant and acually the main reason I booked here the first time. I have stayed there for tree times now, and I will be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Credit card payment handling should be better (during check out and check in actually) . No need to go into details..

    Great staff, Service was marvelous. Location superb. Definitely our first choice for our next trip to Bangkok. Big rooms, very good breakfast, and great restaurant “NAHM” downstairs!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is in the CBD on a very busy road. This isn't a negative, but instead a consideration.

    A stunning hotel with beautiful rooms. The room was very well equipped and thought through. we appreciated the very generous supply of bottled water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very busy and the staff seemed a bit overwhelmend and service was slow. I found the seating area to be VERY uncomfortable, both the chair and the lounger. It's just very hard, maybe at least add a few cushions?

    Feels like an escape from the noise of the city. Staff are great and welcoming. Love the cats at the entrance! I love the breakfast menu and the healthy options on offer. Perhaps they could add more fresh fruit? Otherwise just right.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit difficult to find for taxis, despite very explicit hotel map card the concierge provides you. Sorry to say this but Always take Banyan Tree Sathorn as a reference and taxis know immediately. The Como is basically just next door.

    Extremely friendly and attentive staff. Breakfast is a true delight. Buffet looks small but is top notch! Pool area very pleasant, Nahm restaurant at the entrance is worth visiting. Overall, very convenient and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve spent close to 100 nights at this hotel over the last 10 years and it never disappoints. The (larger) Metropolitan rooms are some of the best rooms I’ve stayed at ($ for $) anywhere in Asia, the service is impeccable, the breakfast - while not the most extensive buffet - is delicious and full of healthy option on the a-la-carte menu. Oh yes, and one of the Top 10 restaurants in Asia (Nahm) is located at the hotel. Step outside the hotel and you have Soi Convent and Suanplu less than 10mins walk away where you can find some of the best street food in Bangkok and plenty of (clean) massage options. Amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed base was larger than the mattress; just to hit your tibia there over and over again, particularly in the dark. ridiculous regulation on outdoor pool area; smoking in one corner only

    everything was working good. polite service, smiling staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I liked the extreme high quality of dedicated service in all the depertments. It's rare to find that level of professionalism nowadays. I loved it. And the breakfast is an unique experience, you are in a Michelin restaurant !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a strange smell when first walked in maybe from the soap perfume maybe should change to perfûme free soap. There is a big leak 2 nd night in my room. But it’s not a big deal

    Very helpful staffs. Extra points to the free shower room offerung even I already have just checked out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    route to the pool area required walking through the breakfast area. Not an easy thing to change but we found that route a bit strange,

    Room was lovely. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel was well cared for and the staff obviously took pride in their place of employment. The general manager took time out of his day to personally conduct us around the property.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filter coffee at breakfast and price of breakfast. Had avacado On toast and a coffee and it came to 12 English pounds. Very disappointed in this.

    Nespresso jn room lovely touch. Best message I had during my whole trip to thailand was at COMO with therapist called Bo Bo. All staff, room, bathroom Superb. Very much enjoyed my stay. Will recommend

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect so far.

    The service did the best they could do. We couldn't expect more. One thing that the customers should know is that you don't have to visit a travel/booking agency for any activity. The reception can help you better than anyone. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold water in the pool. Any warm things to eat in main breakfast buffet.

    Big, nice bathroom and room. Very friendly staff and nice swimmingpool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    It's going to be my favorite hotel in Bangkok. Location is good. Hotel is very clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating special mention to their front desk staff NATHAN and PUI from MET bar who makes the best martini!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very dated Bathrooms small and need upgradation Spa entry via breakfast dining area but cannot sit for breakfast after using spa in hotel bathrobe

    The staff very friendly Breakfast was healthy and good Location quiet and central Thai restaurant superb cuisine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was a bit limited especially for kids

    All the staff was great , we didn't eat at the hotel restaurant , but the hotel pool food very good and good value and service was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessibility to Skytrain

    Staff are super friendly, they always make their best efforts to meet my needs, spacious rooms, iconic smell of Como Shambhala invigorate products.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent hotel which was modern and very comfortable. Great location for central Bangkok. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly and gracious staff, from securing us a booking at the hotel's restaurant at short notice, and cleaning the room twice a day, to storing our luggage after we'd checked out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard, old dated rooms, very poor breakfast compared to Phuket Como and Ubud Como very disappointing

    Up graded are airport transfer to BMW!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to bts, however it encourages discovery of finding places we would have missed otherwise!

    Housekeeping was excellent and frequent, bed Generous and comfortable, breakfast offer was great with healthy choice menu and mix of buffer with alacarte for hot food, pool service attendant excellent, all Staff comsistemtly helpful and friendly. Having visited other hotels the ambience of the hotel was like a resort in the urban context , was very calm and peaceful!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprisingly, Nahm restaurant fell way short of our expectations. We stayed at The Metropolitan in order to eat at Nahm, which was on several "top restaurant" lists, including world top 50. Service was unfriendly and confused -- I waited 10 minutes to get my completely empty water glass refilled, and had to ask for it -- and my trout was bland and lacked even basic Thai flavours like lemongrass or kaffir lime. My dining partners liked their courses better than I liked mine (they said the beef tongue curry, oxtail, and kingfish salad were absolutely amazing), but none of us came away from that meal thinking Nahm should be on a top restaurants list.

    Exceptional hotel at great value. I travel a lot and don't usually write reviews, but this hotel justifies it. Top-notch facilities, service, breakfast, pool and gym, and very well-designed spacious rooms. Last time through Bangkok I stayed at a boutique hotel, and have been to several of the other large 5* hotels, and won't go back. Amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect ! Fast Checking, room spacious ,clean , quite ,excellent design , coffee machine . Breakfast is excellent with first class and smiling /polite service . The perfect place is Bangkok .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cold breakfast selection was tasty, if a little limited. I had some fried noodles on the first day and it was overcooked/ premade.

    Staff onsite were super helpful Room was large and clean Nahm was sensational- definitely worth booking! The como signature scent is lovely. So glad to be in a hotel that is not sprayed with fake perfumes!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s smells like mold and humid everywhere. I think they need to do a mild treatment in thebhotel i was fraud intenso in would affect me health wise so I hanged hotels after a couple of days. But all else is really great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Due to capacity limitations, the breakfast crowd overflowed into "Nahm" on ground floor. Staff could not cope with the surge demands and service quality was far cry from what was expected of Como. Our ordered food arrived at least 45 minutes late and not a word of apology was offered. I provided feedback to mgt and they made a reasonabled effort at sevice recovery. Not the standard I would expect of Como but we forgive them and will come back because of the many other plus points.

    Service staff were wonderful and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing is our room was not cleaned during the day even we have already indicate to the staff before we went out.

    Location is very good, service in general is quite detailed and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic hotel-one of the best Ive ever stayed in at this level of quality. The staff are exceptional and we felt very comfortable and welcome. We stayed in a city room on the 9th floor and it was really nice-not huge but not small either. It was very well thought out and we both slept exceptionally well. The free yoga classes in the mornings were really good-the teacher is very clear and easy to follow. The steam room and pool etc were all also very nice. A personal highlight for me was the amazing breakfast-Thai style eggs and bacon was exceptional and then being allowed to gorge on a fine buffet of treats afterwards was a joy. We also ate at Nahm, the hotel restaurant which was highly recommended by a friend. It met our expectations entirely, the food was excellent and the staff were good fun-they seem to really enjoy presenting the food and telling you about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Laundry service price is steep, and depending on what one wants to do, the location might not be the best. No problems with it, just either have to take a taxi or walk 10-15m.

    Everything, staff was super helpful, food was good, room clean and comfortable, bathroom is superb. Couldn't complain about anything at all (and this rarely happens with me.....). I'm sure I'll stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 5* hotel, I was missing some things like handy phone with data plans and local calls ( make life easier with getting around, making reservations- something that even 4*Novotel hotels and others have). Location is away from centre, nothing to do in 500m radius.

    Great breakfast.Pool area and gym(some barbell and free weights should bbe there) also very pleasant. Highest marks goes to service. They are so warm and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located in the business district so it was hard to get a taxi to bring us back one night. The metro is close though and very easy to use.

    Hotel room was good value for money. Room was big and very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a really boutique feeling with nice rooms and a great breakfast. However what I like the most about this hotel is the service and staff, we are frequent customers and we can feel the difference, they recognise us and greet us by our names, and try to make our stay great. We feel like a second home when we go there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise of the traffic but as I said I think it’s more of a general problem everywhere. Traffic is a nightmare. Took 90 minutes in a taxi to get to Grand Palace. Should take 30 minutes.

    Rooms are large but you can hear the hum of traffic at nearby busy road but I think it would be hard to get away from that noise anywhere in Bangkok. Food was fantastic. Staff are great. Day spa great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was very nice, you get what you pay for. It costs a lot.

    From the moment we walked through the door it was heavenly! It is clean, beautiful, it smelled goof, the front desk staff brought us hibiscus tea and cool towels. This was an incredible experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Such an excellent hotel with top class service and facilities. I can't fault the visit in any way. I think the best thing about this hotel is the excellent staff who are always happy to please.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room where breakfast is served

    Simple and large rooms and facilities in general with good fitness room and yoga class Quiet despite being in the city center What we particularly appreciated is the discreet service, not overplayed like too often.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calling to the hotel to double check my booking was a failure. I got transferred twice to reservations where the pine kept ringing. The call was never bounced back to another department.

    The great service offered by the smiley team

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! My stay was too short and we weren’t able to get to Nahm or the Patpong markets

    I love the gym, swimming and spa facilities. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable- the addition of a Nespresso machine was also very appreciated:-) The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to not like about this hotel. Although, if I have to be really picky, happy hour drinks in the cocktail bar would have been nice.

    Breakfast is outstanding. Restaurant top class. The pool, steam room and spa bath are also fabulous. I just love this place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • City Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing and very attentive. The rooms are huge and beautifully designed. Food is great and the pool is amazing . One of the best massages I have ever had at the spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing .

    The staff were very helpful and friendly , the room was prepared in advance and my request for a late check out was met . The breakfast was just about right overall a great experience . I would like to thank Booking .com for their choice of Hotel's recommended and the pricing .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - however I liked be design but it might be too simplistic for others The hotel staff were very professional but could still improve to reach world class

    Nice simplistic design, spacious room, great massage, great breakfast if you order from their menu ( also check out the healthy options), quiet hotel compared to many other popular hotels, nice location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heard noises from the road and other rooms during the night . Not very good with sound absorbing !!!

    Famous for its Shambala spa , the smell of its essential oil is first impression walking in lobby and it's great. Entering the hotel by car, it's valet only - good service from staffs . I checked in very late around 9pm , the process was lovely done at the seating area in the lobby where i was invited to take the welcome drink and the staff did all the paper work. The room is decent in size - good sheet and pillow. Invigorating amenities from the spa in bathroom is great . Love the Nespresso machine in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing disappointed.

    The Metropolitan room was spacious and comfortable. This is my second time to the hotel and I loved it even more. Dinner at Nahm superb and service excellent as before.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great design, staff very polite and efficient and love the fact that there are 2 cats at the entrance of the hotel that are part of the house.... definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice! Super recommended! Once you enter the hotel it is very modern with high ceilings and simple but elegant decoration. It also had a very nice smell, reminded us of the smell of a Spa (relaxing oils). The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms were a good size very clean and nice. The bathroom was also good with a hot tub and a big a modern shower. The breakfast was incredible!! One of the best breakfasts I have had! It has gourmet choices and delicious things to pick! The coconut water was delicious really smooth and refreshing! Top breakfast!!! So include it in the room fare! Couldn't say how lunch is because we only had breakfast in the hotel. The gym was very good, with new machines and a good variety to choose. Good temperature and very clean. We like to swim so the pool was a perfect size (25mt). The bar of the hotel, called Met Bar, is also very nice, they prepare a great Celery Martini and a delicious Bloody Mary!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping can try to dust the room a bit more thoroughly and follow pre-arrival request of no changing of linen throughout our stay.

    excellent selection but may be trim down the hot food quantity :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air circulation in the bathrooms.

    Loved the coffee and the friendly staff. The property is beautiful and the rooms are huge. The comfortable bed made us sleep like babies. The beef dumpling rice noodle soup is a must try. The breakfast buffet is good. I loved the fact that the hotel is not too far away and is easily accessible from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience of the breakfast area felt like I was in a food mall. For a premises that hosts the restaurant Nahm I was a bit surprised by the lack of view or warmth in the dining area. But seriously that is a small complaint for a hotel that was pretty darn perfect.

    Absolutely everything. From the moment I arrived I was taken care of.. the hotel is fun and lux. My room was spacious and well appointed. Best bath robes of anywhere I have ever stayed, they were a joy to wear and I for once looked good in one. The breakfast was really healthy and delicious. The staff fantastic and that downstairs spa area won my heart. The pool is also really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage was supberb, the yoga class was good. The service was excellent. The nahm restaurant was a gem. We had some minor problems upon check in and the staff quickly resolved them and that was very nice. They have the best teas in the hotel room. We will stay there again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only 1 pity during the stay : hotel swimming pool is too deep for children (1.4m)

    WE enjoyed very much the yoga class at the hotel which is very unique from other 5 stars hotel. Room service and Nahm food & service is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nahm restaurant service could have been better. The restaurant manager was not happy and seemed bothered. Unfortunatkey, the food was ok and did not meet our expectations. My husband is a chef and I am in the hospitality industry so we know a little bit about service and food.

    The hospitality from the staff was outstanding. The room was clean and spacious. Location was superb and could walk to BTS and MTR.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, combination of a la carte and buffet with great fresh juices. We tried 7 items off the menu and they were all fabulous. We also ate at Nahm which was incredible, definitely worth it. Nice pool and gym with morning yoga classes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area looks like a canteen and not what you expect for this type of hotel. Standard room is rather small and basic with queen size bed.

    Fantastic pool and gym. Nice hotel lobby and entrance. The a la Carte breakfast options are delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on the menu at the bar restaurant and room service menu would be nice (there were not a lot low low carb/gluten free options). There is a really nice French bistro about 1/4 mile away (near the church and across from the hospital) - highly recommend it for breakfast.

    The room was beautiful, very modern and clean. The bed and pillows were really comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful and professional. We had a very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nahm unfortunately was a disappointment. The food all came at once - hot soup, salad and main dishes. We had a choice - either let the salad go soggy or eat it first and let the hot dishes go cold! The soup was too salty to eat and the curry had too much sugar in it. The prawns needed peeling but we were not given bowls to wash our hands so we're left with dirty hands.

    Breakfast was excellent with a great variety of dishes to order. Lovely fresh fruit and juices on the buffet. Every dish we had was beautifully cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool service was very expensive

    The staff were amazing. Overall, an amazing customer experience. When we arrived they already knew our name, had refreshments and cold towels ready for us. Check it took less than 5 minutes and they upgraded our room as a lovely gesture for the last night of our honeymoon. Nahm (the restaurant) is fantastic and they take the time to understand who you are. By far and away the best hotel of 3 thay we stayed in in Bangkok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, the hotel is fantastic

    two very good restaurants, lovely pool area, very stylish rooms, amazing staff, fantastic breakfast, nice yoga room and great gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Terrace Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are always Humid even though the AC is open for long periods

    Awesome hotel and excellent service! They got us whatever we asked for in minutes. The massage at the spa was 1 of the best i've had in my life. Coming from someone who tries massages everywhere he goes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and the breakfast restaurant need a serious interior design update. The rest of the hotel is so chic and classy, but especially the breakfast restaurant looks a bit like a cheap cafeteria :-(

    I've stayed at this hotel many times before. It is - as always - a great experience. I will definitely return again and again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't have a single bad thing to say about this place. I'd stay here again.

    The pool here is excellent and gets great sun, with super comfortable, two-person lounge chairs and umbrellas. They also have one of the city's best upscale Thai restaurants on property - Nahm. Rooms are gorgeous and sleek and the staff is very friendly. I had to see a doctor while staying there and the next day, the front desk called to check on how I was doing. Also - excellent room service.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the hotel lacked the Como flair on the interiors The breakfast restaurant felt particularly sterile and reminded me of a school canteen.

    Wonderful staff, lovely pool area and convenient for dinner at Nahm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 minutes to MRT & You have to get a taxi to restaurants outside the complex.

    A sleek hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic, varied & different to other hotels. Large pool that gets sun most of the day

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Babysitting charges weren't explicit about 1/2/3 babies so we got stung a bit when we found out. Didn't like that access to pool was through breakfast restaurant and spa. Hotel bar was pretty average.

    Metropolitan room was spacious, sheets silky soft and breakfast was great. Staff and concierge all helpful and booked Le.Du, an excellent restaurant locally. Nahm was also exceptional for lunch, fully booked for dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Metropolitan Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't stay longer

    Stunning entrance and lobby area, greeted by very friendly security/porters and reception staff. Room was clean. Bathroom is spacious and bright. The bed is comfy. This hotel was great - everything exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awesome.. great assortment delish.. coffee.. pool..spa. Cannot give this place more stars. Not far from public transport.. limo service great. Will def stay again. Pleasant staff, attentive . Great property.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • City Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Having to walk through the breakfast area to get to the pool was a bit odd. - The room was a bit dark and could do with some more lighting. - The wooden frame of the bed is a bit inconvinient. I hit my leg on edge on 3 occassions when moving around in the room. - We would have liked to get a massage at the hotel but the prices were extremely high for Bangkok. We opted to get a massage at another spa nearby that was only a fraction of the price charged.

    - Breakfast was incredible. Such a great selection of fresh produce and variety. There is buffet breakfast which is complimented by an Ala cart menu where you can order according to taste. I was extremely impressed to see on the menu low fat/sodium/healthy breakfast options which was a massive bonus. - Gym and Steam room area/facilities are superb - Staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. - The hotel is tucked away in a little side street away which reduces the noise level from the road significantly. The hotel feels like a tranquil getaway from the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. Just perfect for chilling out after a long day of seeing Bangkok. - Locations is actually really good with close access to the MRT, various shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse COMO Metropolitan Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: