Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Ban Bang Po hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Mud

Reviews of The Mud

57/1 Moo 5 angthong, 84140 Ban Bang Po, Thailand

#3 of 24 hotels in Ban Bang Po

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2019

    9.2
    That I could do kajak, batik and ride bicycles for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from everything, but i knew that in advance.

    That I could do kajak, batik and ride bicycles for free. The breakfast buffet was awsome and everyday had different options. Loved it. If you book tours this is a great place to stay. Wish i stayed longer. I loved the life music. Good beds.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2019

    9.6
    Loved the serenity, the restaurant, the staff, the pool, our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps up to the restaurant! They were pretty steep from the bottom where we were but we managed them ok. The Mud wouldn’t be suitable for elderly people.

    Loved the serenity, the restaurant, the staff, the pool, our hut was amazing!! We came over for my Son’s Wedding and there were 12 of us staying at the Mud! Our favourites were our taxi driver MrYoYo and Mrs Yo, she helped me a lot when I found I had left all my medicines at the airport in Sydney!!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2019

    9.2
    Great accommodation, great food. Nice place to relax with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slightly isolated location so taxi/car/moped needed if you want to get out and about. And probably not the best beach on the island.....but on balance a great resort for a quiet few days.

    Many things to like! The Staff: The staff were incredible. We initially booked in one of the Bamboo Egg/pods but once we we actually arrived we realized it was not so suitable for our 10month old boy. It was however no problem to move to the other "huts" and the difference in price was refunded, no problem. Accommodation: The other "huts" were great, made from the clay/mud of the site, very organic in design, spacious and comfortable. The restaurant: Food was superb. We have traveled all over Thailand on a previous trip and I would happily say that the food in the Mud was some of the best we have had the pleasure to consume. If you find yourself at the Mud try the pineapple curry...and I think my overall favorite was the Chicken and Cashew nut which I had at least 3 times over 6 days and 5 nights!! My mouth is watering in Berlin right now. Again, staff incredible. And easily the best breakfast we have had in Thailand.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2019

    8.8
    I had a problem with the my next hotel reservation and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cheapest rooms were to close to the highway, that was the only problem for me.

    I had a problem with the my next hotel reservation and the staff were really really helpful! If it wasn’t for them I don’t know how could solve my problem! Beautiful hotel and the breakfast was just perfect!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    5.8
    Great sunset from the beachfront rooms. Poor food and miserable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude and the food.

    The beach front rooms are amazing. However, the staff are inattentive and look pretty miserable. The breakfast was absolutely awful and the food at the restaurant was passable.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2019

    8.8
    The Villa is gorgeous and spacious .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were not that friendly.

    The Villa is gorgeous and spacious . We have got the one on the beach. It has big terrace and hammock. You can just relax there all day. Property is very clean and direct to the beach. Special thanks to "Tal" , restaurant staff that look after our food & beverage very well.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    9.6
    A self-contained paradise 'village' you will be reluctant to leave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A comfy room with a terrace, hammock, a coffee table and two garden-variety armchairs. Your own coffee grinder and a drip for the early-morning cup you might fancy. A wide selection of breakfast buffet options, incredible restaurant overlooking the property, live music in the evenings, free bicycles and kayaks, professional massage available on a treehouse-style platform and a bike rental service practically in place. This place is truly worth every penny you pay for it!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2019

    5.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the “tree-hut” while there! But it was unfortunately located very close to the big main road, so it was very loud as cars were speeding by late at night! Also my “tree-hut” was attached to the staircase that other people were using too and therefore my whole hut would shake when people walked by!

    Clean. Really good massage.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    3.8
    Enough of 'the Mud Smell Already
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay at the mud is likely to introduce you to the mud smell. On arrival when we checked into a room we noticed a distinct sewerage smell in our room. When we first brought this up with the stuff they advised us that this was just the mud smell. As we leave in a mud Brick House at home we're well aware that mud brick homes have no detectable odor. We initially agreed to try and leave it with the smell however after 4 hours it became apparent we would not be able to stay in that room. We again approached reception who offered to change us to a different room but indicated that we would have to pay extra. This was just the beginning of a stay at the mud. My wife and children became ill as a result of the mud smell. Vomiting and diorheah for days. After a day with the windows closed, the new room also assumed the mud smell. As a Kane kyaka I was also attracted by the prospect of a free kayaking however the reality was substantially less than what I had imagined. The paddles wood Circa nineteen 72 with a 90-degree slide angle rather than the more contemporary 45°. This makes it practically impossible to Pedal The arkaik Leaky plastic tubs that are referred to as kayaks. The pool area is underwhelming with many broken deck boards fully patched and you take your life into your own hands as you walk around the pool. There is no Beach all the noise the water box out directly against the wall beside the pool. Any thoughts of a romantic Beach sidewalk will be sadly dashed. The proximity of the hearts together is also unbelievably cramped whilst free box are provided you wouldn't be taking your life into your own hands to go onto the road as there was no football or sensible way of walking bull riding anywhere near the resort. This was Al fourth hotel in Samui and I believe it was well and truly over a priced.

    Interior design features.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2019

    9.2
    Extraordinary place for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    annoying rockson the bottom of the sea just by the stairs to the sea no beach pretty close to the road so i could here the cars (however bungalows located further wouldn't have that problem)

    beautiful spot with great design of the facilities free bikes for rent very good breakfast shallow water far into the sea very nice pool just by the sea staff always smiling and willing to help

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2019

    10
    Everything about our stay at the hotel was simply amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are quite a few stairs that you need to climb in order to get from the lower rooms to the main dining room/check-in area. Not bad per se, but do keep this in mind as you are packing your bags, as you will end up carrying them up and down these stairs when you check in/check out.

    Everything about our stay at the hotel was simply amazing! The food was good and the vibe of the whole place was just great! The staff was what really made the whole trip so nice. They really went out of their way to get to know us and to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves. Definitely make sure to talk to the front desk about island excursions since they have some good advice about what tour package is the right one for you and your interests!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2019

    9.5
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were there during storm so pool bar pool were closed. But nothing they could do anything about ....

    Very sympathetic staff, amazing fresh true Thai cooking, amazing set up, and brilliant concept

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    6.7
    The view on beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was super uncomfortable to sleep the night there, I have booked the shared room. Very noisy since it’s exposed to the Main Street.

    The view on beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    8.8
    The facilities are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not everyone at the main restaurant was nice, specially the only male waiter... The food is excellent though but they charged me even for the take away packages that is supposed to be included in the price...

    The facilities are great! And the two girls at the bambù bar are amazing and so helpful and attentive people!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2018

    7.1
    It felt like I was a kid having a real adventure in...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't sleep both night we stayed. In the dorm rooms, there are purpose built gaps in the walls which means the main road traffic sounds like its in the room with you. This is not helped by the fact that cars and bikes seem to rev to get up the hill, giving out lots of noise all night. The other reason we could not sleep was because the lights are left on in the dorm all night! The curtains around the bunks do not block out most of the lights and the switch is not accessible for guests- if you're on a tip bunk, you're screwed and the bottom bunk is only marginally better. On our first nights stay a women was very helpful and turned the lights out for us but the second night, we asked at 12am for the lights to be turned off, the man agreed to our request and then ignored us and didn't turn off the lights. Such a shame as the place itself is a real treat but a holiday is n OK fun without sleep.

    It felt like I was a kid having a real adventure in somewhere really unusual.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very friendly and they take care about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and they take care about everything to make your stay a nice experience. Also the place has a beautiful atmosphere, close to the sea and with an unique decoration which built by wood and bamboo. We highly recommend the food in the restaurant and to enjoy the live music every evening. If you wanna feel the real thai experience you should take a look to this beautiful place.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2018

    5.8
    I desperately wanted to love The Mud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a long journey and the hotel didn’t have our reservation on file. We had to spend 30 minutes at check in and argue our case - even showing our reservation on the app didn’t speed up the process. Eventually we were checked in, but it was slightly more expensive than expected. Didn’t help the mood! The staff’s English isn’t quite good enough to sort out a problem and this became a struggle throughout the stay. On the first night we realised that the menu prices don’t exactly mirror reality. One 180 Baht fish order had miraculously become 500 Baht by the time the bill arrived. For the rest of the four day stay we were a bit on edge every mealtime, anticipating a slightly elevated bill - this happened three out of four nights, just by little amounts but it was uncomfortable all the same. Final nail in coffin was having to move rooms during a thunderstorm. We’d booked two different rooms (just to see what they were like) so were expecting to move, but seeing as very few other folks were staying there wasn’t any time pressure. They hurried us into packing up and carrying all gear through the rain - worth noting that nobody moved into the room while we were there. Generally, from the moment we walked in we were never sure what was going to happen. We like an adventure, but we’re just uneasy the whole stay. Very sad not to have a shining review to write here, worst part of our honeymoon so far.

    I desperately wanted to love The Mud. It ticked the boxes in some ways but as you see below it wasn’t the greatest stay. The concept is great, inside the rooms are simple but unique, well designed and comfortable. Pool was nice (but was windy during our stay so pool was dirty by the end of the stay, not cleaned once). Staff are friendly but a little under par on the customer service for this price range. They do have live music and batik painting in the restaurant daily, and free bicycle and kayak hire for guests.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property does not have elevator nor escalator so you have to carry your own bags down to your room.

    The Mud is such a unique concept for accommodation. It was a pleasant stay and we thoroughly enjoyed the view and the quietness of the location after attending the rowdy Full Moon party in the other Island. The room was really spacious and so is the bathroom. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was really nice and patient with us. The food were superb as well :) The restaurant have a live band during the night and it was just so chill and relaxing staying there. Would definitely go back given the chance.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like everything! Stairs might bother some!?

    One of the most unique and eclectic places we have ever stayed! We only wish we would have known about sooner and then we would have booked for a week. Staff was polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The coffee at the cafe was very good, but the coffee grinder and fresh beans in the room was amazing! The waterfront, pool and bar looked great! The night music (acoustic) was a treat!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    7.1
    + nice design
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The beach was totally artificial. - they charged for each minor thing - restaurant was pathetic, potato in curry was crispy. They took it away and returned after 20 in almost same condition - be aware keys of different bungalows are similar! just for information: if you loose key with lock you will pay around 100$

    + nice design ~ breakfast was good, but coffee and tea - pathetic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    7.5
    The cabana hostel was exceptional and beautiful I love their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bunk Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabana hostel was exceptional and beautiful I love their vibe and the live music was fantastic, their food was good and stuff are always helping. I would book again when I travel and I will recommend it definitely.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    10
    Perfect peaceful holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staff is really nice, the food is good, the room was amazing, the kaiak they have available are nice, the massage is done in a beautiful tree house! Loved everything!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Amazing villa, with amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power of the water in the shower is very low, this makes it hard to wash your hair or really enjoy showering. A clock at the pool bar would have been nice, because we had no idea of time when we were there. A laundry rack for outside would have been helpful, because there is not much room on the bamboo rack inside and it does not dry as fast.

    The villa’s are amazing, cozy, and very clean. The location of the property is good if you don’t like the mass tourism. Don’t expect to have a beach, but we did not miss it at all. The property provided free kayaks we could use any time, which was awesome around sunset. The pool is also located at the sea and sunset side, which gives you a great view while swimming or having a cocktail at the pool bar (seat are also in the water). We felt connected to the staff, they always greeted us with big smiles and friendly faces. We do recommend to rent a scooter or any other vehicle (scooter is the best way of transportation because you can avoid traffic jams) Every day the breakfast had different kinds of thai desserts and little snacks, rice and other delicious food was provided. The Mud provides an amazing service for their guest, when downloaded the free Handigo app (they have free wifi) the guest can log in to their room with a special QR code provided in the room. With this app the guest can order dinner to the room with no extra fee, read hotel information, talk to the property (in your own language if needed the app translates it), order room cleaning, book activities, and book motor/car rental. We used this app a view times and it works perfectly! Made our stay even better. We really enjoyed our stay here, even so that we booked an extra two nights, so we stayed a total of 6 nights. It is totally worth coming here to enjoy a truly relaxing holiday, we will definitely come back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.3
    Unique resort with unfriendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff wasn't friendly and courteous! There was no service to help us with our luggage when we arrived. We had to carry it through the whole resort and down the woodenstairs by ourselves and the receptionist was running ahead of us. This is no service! One evening we interrupted one of the receptionist while skyping to ask her something and she didn't even bother to turn off her phone. The resort is directly at the highway, cars and trucks are running extremely fast around here. No pavement, no sidewalks. Housekeeping did our room even when we hang the sign NOT TO DISTURB outside of the hut. This is unacceptable since our valuables where not in the safe at times.

    The huts are big and spacious and very comfortable. The interior design is unique and cosy. We love the coffee "machine"! ;) The pool is nice to have and you can enjoy the beach. Laundry service was really fine. The best part and highlight of the resort is the tasty original Thai restaurant. Delicious food and fair prices.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The place is really unique and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place is really unique and well maintained. The color of the water and the sunset was amazing, unfortunately, the beach is not existed. Also the staff can be more friendly and not ask for additional fees for extra child (while its advertised as free of charge)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic place to chill
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad abt this place. Although is not near any shops or sort. Closes restaurant is abt 1km away walking uphill.

    This place is really unique. A whole little hut to myself. Very quiet and private. Spacious room, mosquito net, air con was cold. Was low season so not many kids ard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice food nice room suitable for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant staff dishonest! buy cigarettes pay with a 1000bath note but they said it’s 500bath note! So careful when you’re making payments.

    Nice food nice room suitable for couple

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful huts and general resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed for one night and wish we had stayed for longer! There was nothing we didn’t love about this place.

    Beautiful huts and general resort. Food and drink was fantastic and good value for money. The pool and the poolside bar was lovely overlooking the ocean. The huts were cosy and all the little touches made it feel very luxurious. Not sure about surrounding area as we only stayed for one night so decided to eat in the on site restaurant. We would definitely stay here again for longer if we came back to Koh samui.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    The Mud has a unique atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Mud has a unique atmosphere. The decoration of the rooms, hammock and chairs in front of every room, breakfast, restaurant, pool.. everything was just beautiful. The water was very shallow and in the morning it was just far away because of tide. But you can always swim in the pool and take a walk on the sand - that was a nice experience as well. The food in the restaurant was really delicious and not pricey. Live music in the evenings and batik painting activities in the afternoon were very nice. We had just 2 days here so we wanted to relax a little bit but it is a little far away from the popular spots. Just an advise, it would be better if windows would have fly meshes, so that we could leave the windows open at night without being bit by mosquitos.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Good views, the hotel / rooms very original and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of garbage on the beach which wasn't cleaned by the hotel until we showed a garbage bag full of plastic and broken borrel to the hotel owner. We collected for 1 hour ourselves and complained about this. The owner told the staff and started cleaning. Other hotels were doing this much better. Breakfast was so so, because we had to ask to refill and cuantities were small. You cannot walk to other places / restaurants, so you alles depend on taxi, which is a mafia on Koh Samui.

    Good views, the hotel / rooms very original and all clean. Original activities (painting) with nice personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice concept, with eveyone having their private cottage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice concept, with eveyone having their private cottage next to the beach. We had to check out very early- before the breakfast had started, the staff was very nice and prepared a breakfast to go for us! Awesome service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Our stay was heavenly we will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.🐞

    We loved the location of the property close to ferry only 5 minutes by taxi. The staff was friendly made us feel welcomed. The rooms was absolutely perfect our room was at the waters edge beach was amazing . When tide was low we could walk to town. The bed was comfy and the bathrooms were lovely hot showers were a plus. We enjoyed all of the amenities coffee grinder was a lovely touch. The restaurant free buffet was perfect food was delicious and nightly music was great. And loved doing art painting on sight in the afternoon. We’ll definitely be back next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The pictures are very misleading, the hotel is not that beautiful as it seems on the pictures. - There were very much ants and wurms in the room(!!!!!!!) inside and outside. - When it rains the hotelroom gets very wet........ - The food in the hotel was not tasty and expensive. - The shower was very cold. - The Pool was not clean and there were dogs swimming in it?????? - There were like a bunch of ants in the breakfast!!!!!!!!!!! - I payed like about €100,- per night and what I expected was absolutely not €100,- worth it. - I think this hotel was not worth any peny of my money, sorry! - If I can I would choose an another hotel for the next time.....

    - I liked the warm weather in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Booked two nights as soon as I saw the pictures, just lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in general is okay, not rude, but I can not feel attentive or considerate. As in another review, they are more like neutral. Also, on their public board in the restaurant and the brochure in the room, it's written guests can join the daily batik painting activity for free. But when we were ready for it, we were told that only guests stay for at least 3 nights in total, one can do it for free, otherwise it's 350baht per person. It would be more considerate to notice it in the brochure so that guests can make their plans.

    Booked two nights as soon as I saw the pictures, just lovely design! The hut itself is not only good looking but also comfortable to stay! We spent quite a lot of time in. Love the little balcony with table and chairs and hammock! Just by reading and swimming and petting the cat, I can easily spend a day! The cocktail I tried is well done! The food is absolutely amazing made from their open kitchen! We had a dinner and enjoyed the Thai dishes especially the curry crab! I also attended a cooking lesson, just added extra 100 baht to the dish on the menu! We had a pick up service from the hotel and it was the best driving experience we had in Samui, smooth and gentle! 500baht for adding an extra bed is a pretty good deal! A very friendly staff "Egg" told me we could use the kayak for free and recommend some other activities to do in the hotel. The sea water is not high enough to kayak when we had time though. Overall a good experience and we really love the hut!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    to build this resort the stole the beach so no sand beach in front of the resort:-(

    the villa is super cool..what I liked the most is the comfy bed and the architectural structure of the every single villas...super clean and in front of the sea..the food at the restaurant is delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Great resort, but everything there is overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is over priced: expect to multiply regular prices by 2 (massages, food, taxis...). Not a big surprise for this kind of isolated resort, but pretty annoying when you arrive from elsewhere in Samui. They charge 300 baths per day for a baby cot, which is such a shame. The staff at the restaurant is not very friendly. Several mistakes on restaurant bills.

    The beach and the view are incredible. The room is great. The pool as well. The food is expensive but very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent food, caring staff, the pool, the decoration of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent food, caring staff, the pool, the decoration of the room, the batik painting activity At the reception, Ms. Elle was friendly and very helpful with activities, transportation.... Ms. Mon at breakfast always ensured we had everything and at night Mr. Eg was always around to check if we needed something. A few days before arriving at the mud, one of us hurt her foot; he offered assistance when he saw it and ensured we were alright.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Almost always outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Limited opportunities to swim in sea as very shallow and muddy (as the hotel's name suggests). That said, there is a nice little pool at the hotel and resorts nearby with terrific pools that we used. You need a taxi to get beyond your immediate surroundings. The hotel provides a taxi service which was immediately available and priced in line with the competition.

    Almost always outstanding service. Very nice restaurant. Spectacular views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    What an absolute gem of a place to stay in Koh Samui! Lovely, Quirky, Unique. Loved it!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    What an absolute gem of a place to stay! If you are looking to visit Koh Samui but don't want to deal with the hustle and bustle of the East side of the Island, this place will be perfect for some rest and relaxation. There's a part of me not wanting to share this lovely place with you out there in Booking.com world, but what the heck! Here goes... from the gorgeous stacked huts to the amazing food cooked in their open kitchen and lovely and welcoming staff, talented evening entertainment, nice beach front and walk on your doorstep – there was everything to like about this reasonably priced resort. We can't wait to come back next year! It's really precious to have these places in Thailand. The Mud should be one of the places you stay in this breathtaking Country. What are you waiting for? Just book it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    If you like geckos and being really CLOSE to nature, go! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The amount of insects and geckos was exceeding our expectations. The most unpleasant was showering with a hornet. We both had a lot of insect bites and the mosquito net was not really helpful during the night. There were complimentary repellents but still the nature was stronger than them :) Also the beaches are very shallow and the tide was extremely low so the possibilities for swimming in the sea were a bit limited.

    The staff was friendly and attentive and the food in the restaurant was excellent. Both for breakfast as well as for dinner. The pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Awesome eco-minded resort, relaxing and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit removed from other places to visit.

    Beautiful resort design; the rooms are spacious, eco-minded and very clean. A super relaxing environment within nature! Food was excellent and housekeeping A+. If you are looking for a peaceful & romantic, you found it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was an interesting concept and quite unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't very welcoming. They weren't rude but it was kind of a neutral to flat experience with them. The pool was really dirty and because the beach is quite muddy and the water isn't that nice in the ocean it would have really been nice to use the pool but they don't upkeep it.

    The room was an interesting concept and quite unique. It was comfortable overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed this property. It’s unique Thai style brings you back to nature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Live Music went a little too long and late for our liking... 6pm to 12. No beach to put a towel on , but we walked out 100 feet, left our flip flops on a sand bar and enjoyed the sandy bottom ocean from there.

    Clean, spacious bungalows/huts with comfortable beds. Beautiful ocean views. Loved waking to singing birds. Food was varied and delicious. Kids lovied having the whole upstairs to themselves. Great WiFi!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    It is really beautiful place and ideal to hide and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could add some vegetarian options to their menu, however the food is very good.

    It is really beautiful place and ideal to hide and relax. Rooms are very clean and spacious. You even get manual coffee grinder and drip to brew fresh coffee which is amazing. Really nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    A lovely, relaxing place with great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You’ll need to hire a scooter and get taxis if you want to leave the hotel area. It’s a good location for relaxing but not if you want to be close to the towns & bars

    Lovely and quiet location, shallow sea & great food at the restaurant too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful room with great eye for detail, lovely swimming pool with poolbar, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, great food and excellent cocktails in the restaurant. The perfect spot for relaxing with nothing on your mind. Staff was extremely friendly and helped a great deal with our transportation to and from Ko Samui.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa - Beach Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was compared to their amazing Kitchen really basic. I like my stay!

    A quiet place to spend time to relax. I like the huts and the whole concept of this 'Hotel'. It think they will improve even the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Great Hotel with an amazing restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly there is no beach and the water was very shallow, but it was fine. You can jump into the ocean, however there is no proper beach with sand.

    It was very clean and quiet and the restaurant is amazing. We were surprised how good the meals are and it was a pleasure to listen to some live music while eating.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    I would recommend the resort to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no yoghurt. No mango & stick rice. No facecloth and soap holder by the basin in the bathroom. No mosquito netting in the bathroom between the wall & roof

    The charcoal toaster

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Cute beach huts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much of a beach. Huts too closely built. Would have preferred a little more feel of privacy. You need a scooter to explore the neaby areas. But again, we wanted to stay in a quieter side of the island...

    Cute beach huts. I liked the hammock on the terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    The most relaxing place in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I can not express in words how beautiful this place is. From the moment when you step in, there is not one thing that I did not love. The man that picked us from the airport was very nice, the lady from the reception is amazing and helpful (she even found out for me what essential oil do they use in the bathroom ). The waiters are so friendly (every single one of them) and will be there to help you with every request. The rooms are out of this world. There are so many beautiful touches like the bathrobes, the flip flops, the umbrellas, the coffee beans. The bathroom is huge and it is such a relaxing oasis. The food in the restaurant is amazing. We even did free batik painting, which is available at The Mud. Everything is exceptionally clean and very well thought so that you have the most relaxing holiday ever. I was joined by my family and everyone had an amazing time! Thank you The Mud! Bonus tip: when the tide is low, take a short walk on the sand towards right as you look at the beach. You might witness the most romantic sunset on an empty beach. Take your phone/camera with you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Very well designed and new resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed nothing. However, people looking for party life or the perfect beach feeling might be disappointed. Taxi ride to Chaweng or Lamai costs 6-700 BHT and take appr 30min. Furthermore, you have to be aware that there is no beach during half of the day due to the tide.

    Very well designed and new resort. Spacy rooms with all comfort and very friendly staff. It offers variety of Thai and western food in the restaurant. It is hard to get a better value for the money on Samui. We had relaxing 6 days with our kids there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax with really good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not perfect, but if you rent a motorbike you can reach beautiful beaches in few minutes

    Great place to relax with really good kitchen. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    Not up to par
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is lousy, as you can't walk anywhere, not even down the beach. Trash in the ocean. Staff lackadaisical and unhelpful. They also promised us specific adjacent huts, then put us apart and wouldn't apologize and refused to make any hospitable effort at compensation. Spotty wifi.

    Spend extra and stay elsewhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Modern day huts close to the beach with great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good thing I did bring a sleep mask and ear plugs. The light is not really stopped by the window drapes and birds and crickets were at it all night long. Since I appreciate being in that environment but do live in the city, i'm not quite accustom to those nature noises. Unfortunately Did not stay long enough to be.

    The room was great, just feet from the pool and the beach. Great looking huts with a very comfortable bed and linen. Bathroom is semi-outside but still private. The restaurant had very good thaï food. Musicians on week-ends were a plus during dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Peacefull, perfect and beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried to rent a bike via hotel but it were all taken. Since we couldnt walk to main places was kind of disapoiting.

    Everything was perfect, our room, the view, the staff and the food. It's a bit far from the village and main beaches, if you are searching for total privacy that is the place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall excellent, staff helpful property clean and well looked after staff welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is too small for the number of rooms. The sea front needs attention to detail. Impossible to swim in the sea on this beach shame. The restaurant manager in the evening had very little decorum and was not as professional as the rest of the team.

    Thé bungalow at The Mud was of high standard as was the linen. Extremely clean and well looked after. The staff were smiling, obliging, helpful but discret. Front of house helpful however maybe need English lessons. The meals were of quality and well presented. Breakfast was coupure with varying specialities Overall excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very special place. We loved the 2 story family room. Perfect for a family of 4-6 people. We were there over Christmas & New Year and the staff treated us like family. We kayaked every day, enjoyed the pool, had massages and enjoyed sunsets from the pool area every night. The food at the restaurant is great and the breakfast is lovely. You are also a 10 min walk to other great dining options. (Recommend the pizza at Aroma Diversi) If you rent a car it is easy to drive around and see the rest of the island at your leisure. Would recommend The Mud 100%.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing rooms and beautiful location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many bad points. Breakfast choices weren’t that great and quite expensive for what they were. The location is great for relaxing however it isn’t very close to any of the little towns so you definitely need some form of transport if you want buy any supplies or go to any other cafes/restaurants. Also wouldn’t recommend the guy they use for hiring scooters - we hired a scooter for 8 days and he still tried to scam us into paying for another day that we had already pre-paid for. He also keeps your passport so it was a bit intimidating trying to argue about the price with him. His prices were also a lot higher than others we saw around the island.

    Amazing rooms and beautiful location!! So pretty! Best we have had our whole trip. Love the semi outdoor bathroom. Very spacious and all the linen and bathroom products smelled really nice! Such great value for money. Very private, we felt like we hardly ever saw anyone else except at the restaurant. Pool was great and the poolside bar was an added bonus. In-room massage was amazing. Such a relaxing stay. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Fascinated sunsets and beautiful hotel territory, evening live concerts and coziest apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from nearest market/shop , no exchange office nearby , expensive taxi

    Very positive and helpful stuff, we have asked for excursions and taxi - everything was organized by hotel representatives and bill was only paid when we ve checked out - very convenient if you do not have cash on hands right now in national currency, better to have as if you pay by credit card then hotel charges 3% more from the total amount for bank procedures (it is common thing but if you want economy variant then change money in advance as nearby hotel there is no exchange office), in case you want relax and dreaming of calm atmosphere this is place right for you, but this place is far from “the life”, social transport is going nearby every 15-30 min (100 bat for person to Nathon pier), taxi to Nathon pier around 200 bat, to the Seatrans departure point (Bangrak Seatran Pier) 600 bat if you order via hotel (it will be higher price a little bit but higher if you use Grab taxi), we took excursions to islands for snorkeling and to Angthon National Marine park (very beautiful), 700/1100 bat accordingly per person via hotel, at Nathon pier there are markets , shops, near the pier every day there works night market where you can eat very tasty national food for 50-300 bat per person, really very tasty , also there massage centers for every taste . Overall I really recommend this place - our best vacation place we ve ever stayed at. P.S.: sea nearby the hotel is 0,5 meters deep (the deepest is 0,5 meters) for the nearest ~50 meters from the beach , so if you want to swim then this place is not really for it, but hotel has nice swimming pool, not big but very cosy. At least I will advise to come to this place at least for 1- day , it is worthy , we could see in everything in each thing how much soul and positive energy was given while building all this beauty :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a little better. Fresh fruit was nice along with the great coffee. Need to improve on the cooked breakfast.

    Rooms were quiet and peaceful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice but I wouldn't reccomend this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Defenately prices are too high for low season. Restaurant good but not excellent and we paid more then 2000B for a dinner. We asked for a taxi and we paid 300B because it was the private one from the Hotel (we arrived spending only 50B)

    Good location,quite area Nice pool, open also in the evening Nice Bungalows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great helpful personnel, high standard of the whole resort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great helpful personnel, high standard of the whole resort with all the details, we are still under a huge impression. Good and tasty meals. Truly recommended that resort. If I could give more than 10 points I would.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Love the concept, great Bungalows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Villa - Sunset View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    25 mins away from Main beach, No phones in the rooms, had a situation with my AC at night, and took me ages to get a hold of someone to come fix the problem.

    Love the concept, great Bungalows

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Villa Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the sea was in low tide so you can't swim there is no shade on the beach & in the pool there are some stairways to climb to the restaurant & the reception the location is far away from everything in Samui so if you want to go to restaurants or pubs outside of the hotel you need a taxi or motor bike

    friendly staff beautiful bungalos great pool located on the beach wonderful for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    We had a goos time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are dogs in the property, and they sometimes disturb the customers. When tgere is food, in the pool...

    we had a problem in the room, and they handle it really fast and offered us an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Not what we expected - but somehow much more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't really close enough to walk to anywhere, and the beaches to either side of the hotel (we went down to beach for a walk) were some of the filthiest I have ever seen - rubbish everywhere. Though in all fairness this can't be seen from the hotel beach frontage (which is raised), but if you like a walk along the beach, it isn't very nice.

    The hotel is on a beach that is not really very nice as a beach itself (not a sandcastle beach or one you could lie on a towel on) - though sitting on the loungers on the raised area of the hotel it is very beautiful and the water stunning. You can't really swim at the beach as it's too shallow, and the sand is sort of muddy. But the hotel pool is right near the beach, and though small, is lovely and has a swim up bar. Plenty of recliners and seating. The first night we had a beach front villa - it was super listening to the waves crashing on the beach as a weather front arrived and it poured down. But in our little hut sitting in the window seat it was lovely. We did however have an view partially obscured by the toilet block for the pool which wasn't so nice. The second night we had booked one of the two storey family rooms which was basically the same layout as the hut but with stairs between 2 identical floors. We had a sea view and it was stunning! Loved the rooms we had on each night for different reasons. The rooms themselves are really clean, and just fantastically rustic but elegant - not an easy combination to get right but they have done. Some of this review may sound a bit negative but in reality, though some things (like the beach) weren't what we expected, there were other things that were spectacular (like a battiq making activity - where they even package it beautifully and for free! or the stunning view from the restaurant) that made up for that completely and I would recommend the place just for those. I am so glad we booked here - the staff were so helpful and kind, and the food was nice (we are really fussy). Breakfast was OK, but then they made it really special by having Thai dessert samples to try (which was a spectacular idea). The Mud wasn't what we expected, but somehow it was more! Great place for a few days!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not mant things to do around if you're not vehiculed.

    Very cool resort, nice little houses, friendly personnel. Cool view. Perfect place if you want to chill and relax at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great place!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was a little too hard for my back, but that really depends on your personal mattress preference

    Amazing hotel and we stayed there for two weeks. Very clean and beautifully designed . Every evening there is a local singer at the hotel restaurant giving a nice vibe to the already great food served. The staff are so nice and always willing to help. We were there with 3 kids who loved the place and had a great time looking for treasures at the hotel beach All in all we had a great stay and will certainly come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    The room was absolutely lovely: new, clean, designed on an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing...to leave this paradise was a real pity!!!

    The room was absolutely lovely: new, clean, designed on an original and natural way in respect of the surrounding ambient but at the same time really comfortable and refined. The room set was great, with 3 different sets of towels (bathroom, swimming pool, beatch) and all possible accessories and comfort (included toasted coffee beans and coffe grinder to make a really nice coffee directly in the room!). Also the swimming pool (bordering on an amazing beach where to have long walks) was beautiful, just outside the room and with a bar inside the water. The restaurant was excellent (fresh fish every day, traditional thai foods but also some continental dishes) and the breakfast delicious and various. The staff was kind&reliable and took care of booking all our activities/transportations, suggesting us very professional travel agencies for our tours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful Location and Property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only down side was the location which was far from everything. If you stay here, you definitely need a car or some type of transportation to get anywhere, even to restaurants. Other than the location though, it was perfect.

    This hotel is beautiful. All the bungalows are in great locations with good views. Room was spacious and comfortable, and pool and ocean/beach are beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful and restaurant was quite good (although a bit expensive for Thailand).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful beds and views, everything is brand new and some...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of seaside seating and bed for sunbathing. Also a problem if you need to stay out of the sun as no umbrellas.

    Beautiful beds and views, everything is brand new and some lovely touches (coffee grinders in rooms etc).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Best place in samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Awesome place! We were sad we had to leave this place! This place was so nice! The restaurant is also awesome! Despite the face that we were disappointed about Samui we really liked the mud!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Very quirky
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont venture to the left side of the beach as there was a lot of broken glass bottles. Much better the other side.

    Very quirky and comfortable. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast was very good and enormous. Restaurant food very tasty and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Gem on the quiet side of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room!

    Fantastic place. Well designed with good staff, a nice pool and fine food. We were basically alone and it was perfect. The room is big and everything is as described. Watching the sunset from the pool is just spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Mud traveller photo gallery