Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Old Phuket - Karon Beach Resort 4 stars

192/36 Karon Road, T. Karon, Muang, 83100 Karon Beach, Thailand

#32 of 76 hotels in Karon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Not to usual standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice of food for people who don’t eat meat, and have to resort to breads!. We have stayed there 5 times, and this time was disappointed. It is the little things that count, and these were certainly missing this time.

    Value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Honestly out of the 8 4/5* hotels we stayed in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Honestly out of the 8 4/5* hotels we stayed in throughout our travels in Thailand this was without a doubt THE BEST.... it’s absolutely beautiful - make sure you stay in the serene wing with a pool view or swim up room - it’s fantastic and a couple of minutes walk to the beach or bars - staff are so lovely and helpful - I wish we could have stayed longer but it was our last night before we flew home - will 100% be coming back :) beautiful hotel.. and a very nice area for chills to get away from the Bangkok or Bangla Road madness in petong! can’t say enough about this place xxxxx

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    A lovely stay. Would love to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t charge our IPhones with the adapter provided in the room as it was too close to the table top.

    The breakfast was good; staffs were friendly and the room was spacious and very clean. Beach was just a few minutes walk away along with good value shopping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Old World charm in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Old Worldly Charm, Unique architecture, Reception. Location is handy to the beach and the main shopping area in Karon. Also direct access to shops, restaurants and massage places. Nice big pool, pool access rooms looked great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest the service at the bar pool area be improved. It took Awhile to order and to receive the order. If this is improved, I would have spent more in my orders with food and drinks.

    We originally got the Sino wing and was changed to The pool access appartments. This pool access apartment is perfect. Very clean, huge space, modern, convenient access to the pool with the water jet pool feature at your door. Security is awesome, near transport, the beach and shops. Felt very safe and welcomed. The staff through and through are amazing and are always willing to provide assistance. Special thanks to the hotel manager, restaurant manager and the cleaner we we had! Thank you for making our stay perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    great - would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    my only little gripe would be the reception staff don't have great English and for front line staff could be better as a large percentage of your guest are from English speaking countries

    Spacious room - comfy beds - overlooking the pool- efficient airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Mostly pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a miscommunication issue between the information we had in our hotel confirmation and what they had in their records. They told us that breakfast wasn’t included in our payment. I showed them the confirmation I had received from booking.com and still they could not see it. After 15 mins and after checking 3 times they confirmed to us that indeed we had payed for the breakfast! Not a nice way to start the day...

    I liked the hotel’s location even though our taxi driver got confused and couldn’t find the place. He was looking for the hotel on the beach road. The actual hotel entrance is on the opposite street which is the main road. The breakfast selection was good and we truly enjoyed the quietness around the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice staff. Easy walking to Karon beach. Good breakfast. Dulexe pool view room is big and clean. Hotel inside massage price reasonable. Consider the price it's perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location and lacking service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't help us book airport transfer from hotel after the tour desk had closed. They did not offer any help but ask us to wait for it to open the next day morning at 9am, when my flight is 950am. It is ridiculous and the charge is more than the transfer I booked directly with hotel from airport. It is more strange when I'm booking direct with hotel and the same transfer, yet they charge more on site then when I book through emailing them before I arrive. Totally unacceptable.

    It is very near to beach and restaurants. Convenience stores are nearby too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    5.4
    Not pleasant!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water coming out of the shower head in the bathroom was so meagre that I have to shower at the swimming pool on third floor. We were at fourth floor n the pump pressure was weak! The internet was also weak so that we have to go down to ground floor whenever we need to use iPad!!

    First of all, the staff at reception was not friendly n quite rude n aggressive especially when it came to settlement of bill. The hotel is only suppose to charge the full amount upon checking out. We checked in on 17 n checked out on 21st Feb. Upon check out, we found that my credit card Has already been debited With full amount of our stay on 16 Feb even though we arrived only on 17. I believe this was not the policy advertised by booking.com. My credit card was supposed to act as a guarantee of my reservation n if I do not turn up on the day of arrival I would be charged the full amount for one night stay. If this is so, why is my credit card debied by the full amount of more than baht150,000 even before we checked in. When we try to reason with staff, they were pretty rude n aggressive!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite disappointing for the price we have paid. Charged too much for kids even if an extra bed is not added to the room. Personal at the reception is not friendly.

    Nice spacious and clean bedroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but I would check out other hotels for my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were dreadful, bed was hard as a rock. Front desk staff were not strong in communicating in English. Wifi was poor.

    The pool area is lovely however some poolside rooms were a bit segregated which didn't suit our large group from a social perspective but might be nice if you are travelling alone. Bathroom was beautiful. Breakfast included was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Pretty poor experience, won’t set foot there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a money starved bunch, it all started since check-in! They slapped us with a hefty surcharge because we had small kids with us, although I had purposely booked a larger room with 2 double/queen beds - according to the service manager, this is their “policy”... for a start, the room pictures they advertise are deceitful, they’re heavily stretched and photoshopped, reality looks nothing like that.The said “surcharge” had nothing to do with additional mouths to feed in a breakfast-included plan, this really had no extra cost to the hotel and has been no issue in many other hotels we stayed over the preceding weeks. I had no other choice but agree as our stay was pre-paid, I was then promised breakfast inclusion, not a chance! Next thing you know, I had a staff at the breakfast restaurant literally running after me to sign a bill, obviously I thought, they had some internal communication issues, well, no, the lady who agreed on the breakfast inclusion backpedaed and pretended she only meant 50% discount for the kids at breafast. As the breakfast buffet quality was pretty poor anyway and the price ridiculousl’y high, we dropped the whole thing and started eating exclusively outside

    The size of the room is good, the location is excellent, overall the facilities are very basic but okay, but...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel... Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a little problem with check in. The room card wasn't working properly, we had to wait almost 40 mins to get it fix. The room smelled moldy at arrival but we informed the staff and they were happy to spray some air freshener to eliminate the bad smell.

    Staff was great. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was fantastic. We had pool access which made our stay extra nice. The breakfast was delicious. Everybody loved the hotel! It wasn't our first stay and it won't be our last.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice, old-fashioned style hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities (pools) a bit worn out and old.

    Nice, old-fashioned style hotel. Room was big and comfortable, the facilities were OK although maybe a bit worn out (swimming pool), the staff was friendly without going the extra mile though. A good stay overall.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Good location nice big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi didn’t show up at 5am as ordered staff kept saying it was coming but it didn’t. Big language barrier. We got our own taxi. The breakfast box was very basic threw most of it away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    We enjoyed it, however not sure we would return to the Old Phuket based on our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There seemed to be a few things the hotel got wrong. - Firstly they put in in the wrong room on arrival as there was no reference to the room access pool we booked for. - We intentionally booked a room with a bath. The bath was tiny - I literally could not fit in the bath. - Although payment was made, was told I hadn't made payment when arrived. - Room was fairly dated from a style point of view, it could use an update. - Small requests (such as late checkout) is always at a fee - we find this a little frustrating seeing that we have spent 6 nights at the hotel. It was a small request, however only if we paid an extra 1000Bhart. - There is a shuttle service only every second night and its based on booking. None of the staff advised us on this and when trying to book it was always full and resulted in us having to pay around 1600+TBH extra on taxis. Doesn't make sense that such a big hotel doesn't have a shuttle that does daily trips. - Shuttle service to the hotel from airport and back to the airport is again at a cost. This should be a service the hotel provides

    Love the pool access from our room. Location to the Karan beach was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here or it will ruine your whole Thai experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all I want to say that I am not a hater, and this was my fourth stop during my trip to Thailand. The lowest rating I gave to a Thai hotel so far was 8.8 - The staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. I talked to the manager wich walked out on me while I was talking not giving a .... about my complains - The rooms are dirty the furniture looks like it is from the second world war. - The bed sheets had a lot of blood stains - The appliances in the bathroom at all rusty. - The pool area is unatended and it doesn't look like the one in the pictures. - The entire hotel is in an advance degradation state.

    Absolutley notting to like here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    Nice resort, could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible. Hard and so squeaky you woke up every time you moved. The bathrooms could have been cleaner-- mould and rust in the shower area.The breakfast was unfortuneatly located so far away from the resort. There were line ups every morning outside to get a table, often in the rain. Not exactly something you want to do first thing in the morning. Beware of extra charges when checking in, especially when booking through booking.com. I was stung an extra $200 upon check in for one child to have a bed and breakfast.

    The resort itself was nice. The large pool area was good for the kids and the street of shops, restaurants and massage parlours just a step away from the resort was handy when you don't want to go too far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    Will not return to this hotel if we were to visit Phuket in future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However the minus points are the poorly installed sockets inside our room. It was loose and couldn't hold any plugs (the in-house hairdryer and our charging plug). Very dangerous if power leakage. COUNTER SERVICE SUCKS! 1) Also the service provided by the reception staff was horrible. They didn't greet me when I was standing right infront of the counter. The lady (centre-parting fringe) was very hostile in her tone when handling my check-in as I did not bring my old credit card along. I felt she could have be more patient and kind in her tone, as we had travelled so far from our country to stay in this hotel! 2) When I required printing service of my urgent document, the young man did not called out to me (i was waiting right infront of me) whether he received my email or not. He did helped me print out my document (1 page) eventually which I was grateful.

    My kids and I love the bunker beds in our family suite room and the swimming pool was great. It was clean and big. The room service ladies were very friendly and fast in their room keeping. We love the stay during our 4d3n holiday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    good facilities,good location, room was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everyday room cleaning is just average or below average. cleaning staff a bit rude and wanted to finish and ran.

    good facilities,good location, room was big and spacious.good for family with kids as location is very accessible to move anywhere in phuket. I rented a car from hotel,very good rates and cooperative staff who deals in tour section. breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Felt very welcomed, the staff were so warm and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the welcoming of a beverage and cool towel on arrival and the grentleman that escorted us to our room was very friendly and helpful. Even walking through the gardens all the staff would always smile and say hello.liked that shopping and restaurants are close by for convenience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    the staff at reception need to be a little more tolerant to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the staff at reception need to be a little more tolerant to many mistakes and their manner was very poor not at all helpful, staff around rooms and gardens wonderful.more care to be taken at reception we overheard many unhappy people at reception desk. that was our only complaint.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    no compassion at all for young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bad manager and supi. front office are very bad, please ensure you book for how many person you bring the same people. if not these people dont have compassion for children.

    pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok not fantastic. The room towels were a bit tatty - could do with replacing.

    The pool in the new wing was lovely and quiet. Wish we had booked a poolside room but we were happy enough with the older Sino wing room which had a jacuzzi to use. We arrived in monsoon season and there were umbrellas for our use in the room which is a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    6.3
    Phuket short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was in a corner so I looked into another building and a slight view of the pool area. Wi-Fi not clear in room however better down near library area. Understandably not much English spoken, but since the bulk of hotel guests are foreigners, the hotel really should ensure somebody is a bit more fluent and understands English.

    Very close to beach. Lovely pool area. Discount vouchers for nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Good conditions & location, staff a little incompetent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff showed lack of competence in some cases. My room key did not work when I got back at 4 a.m. In the lobby, the key was replaced and I was sent back to the room. However, this also did not work, I made 3 such trips (lobby - room - lobby) before I told them that I'm not going again unless somebody comes with me. They did, they brought some magic device which was supposed to fix it but when they got to the door, they told me it's not charged and they need to go and charge it for around 15 minutes!!! At this point it was already 5 a.m. and I was still outside my room! After the 15-20 minutes, the staff member came back and started playing with the lock for about 5 minutes and eventually opened it! The next morning, when I got out for breakfast, the same thing happened. The lock did not work, I had to get somebody to unlock the room for me to get back in after breakfast. Eventually, when we were going out for lunch at 2 a.m. I went back to the lobby (because it still wasn't working!) and told them that they have 1 hour to fix it before I come back. When I came back, it was eventually fixed... Wow! Technical problems happen, of course but the manner in which this was handled was very low... At one point, when I told the staff member that I had been stuck outside for over 1 hour at 4 a.m. she just laughed. Seriously? There was no mention of moving me into an alternative room or offering some sort of compensation or anything, they fixed it and thought it was all ok. P.S. At the end, when settling my bill some strange room service charge was added to my room which of course wasn't me! After about 10 minutes of investigation, when I asked them to show me a receipt signed by me they removed it...

    Rooms were nice and clean, location is good - close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    Old Phuket, New style :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal in the rooms was a bit weak, had to sit on the balcony to be effective.

    Good location, Very big rooms and beds, Amazing pool and facilities. Good food and drinks services. A large variety of activities (pool, fusball, table tennis, yoga, gym, DVD's). Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is quite a distance from the airport but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel staff's English are very bad. One should think a hotel receptionist should be able to speak English. The Wi-Fi is non-existing in the rooms. We were told only in the lobby but we also had problems to connect in the lobby.

    The hotel is quite a distance from the airport but the location in Karon Beach very close to the beach, markets and restaurants. The room and bathroom in the Sino Wing was huge. We liked the fan on the balcony and the clothes rack. The swimming pool area is very nice with the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Daughter's Birthday Trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike, would definitely visit again.

    This was my daughter's 30th Birthday trip and Hotel upgraded us to a poolside room which was beautiful. Location fantastic for beach, tuck tuk along to Kata Beach and town. Lovely restaurants just outside hotel. Hotel, grounds and pool so well maintained. Staff welcoming, and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Excellent position on a shirt avenue set back from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About time they purchased new bath towels as current ones chanegwd daily but would be better if new ones purchased

    Excellent position on a short avenue from the beach with good restaurants shops pharmacy and coffee shop Sheets towels and beach towels chnaged daily. Kettle and fridge in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Great location, beach a short walk across the road, taxis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Great location, beach a short walk across the road, taxis out the front, a heap of variety of restaurants close by. Very friendly helpful staff, always willing to help us. Pool and room service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent pool. Huge rooms and the bathroom was absolutely beautiful. Go for pool side room if you can! The staff cannot do enough for you and make you feel very welcome. Excellent location near lots of restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.3
    Semi OK with bad cusomer help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Terrace - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1. We somehow lost the key card to open the doors. The hotel charged us 500 baht. Which is very very high price. For comparison, with 500 baht you can easyly have a dinner for 2 on Phuket island. I travel a lot (mainly in EU) and never had to pay for a lost card. Never! I complained at reception but they did not want to even listen to me. The lady at the desk just said it is a company policy. 2. Wifi connection in the room is a disaster. 3. Bed is a bit hard for me 4. Bathroom in the sino wing needs a makeover. Also the hose for shower head is too short, had to kneel in the bath. Hotels are mostly judged by how they deal when customers have problems. And this hotel failed miserably. And no feedback from hotel can help - we complained twice without success for key card.

    Location is OK. Just a short walk to the beach. It is off the road so it is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Staff were lovely and it's in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible, terrible internet. Buy a tourist sim if you want to do anything simple like check emails.

    Staff were lovely and it's in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Beautiful beach and short drive to Patong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't stay long enough!

    This resort is amazing. Let me list a few reasons: airport pickup, smooth checkin (even though we arrived at midnight staff were smiling and friendly), free upgrade, great poolside rooms, excellent breakfast buffet, beautiful grounds, right next to a beautiful beach (just cross the road), shops next door, quiet, romantic etc. The poolside rooms are really worth it. Although it seems like the resort is in the middle of nowhere, at the back there are restaurants, spas and shops. I thoroughly recommend this resort for couples, families and groups.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    The room was big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was close tho the hotel. It was not clean. At the hotel pool where mostly old people. The new wing of the hotel is a big beton complex, not really romantic atmosphere.

    The room was big. The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi Fi was so low,that we couldn't use two devices at the same time.

    Very quiet hotel,near the beach.Very clean and green.Breakfast was very very good-lot of choice and delicious.There is free shuttle to a shopping mall and Patong beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet Blocked a couple of times but was fixed immediately. That would be my only complaint.

    Location, Staff, Breakfast & services were great. Friendly people & very accomodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 14 nights

    rude guests

    easy access to the beach, great breakfast, friendly staff, close to shops and restaurants. try wanna seafood restaurant in the main street next to kebab shop

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Best hotel for a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing room, awesome pools, close to the beach and has lots of restaurants, spas and stores very close by. Good breakfast. We had a great time and wish we booked more days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Old Phuket new charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is advertised with a bath, it is on the balcony disguised as a Jacuzzi

    The hotel is on huge grounds and all rooms are not on top of each other

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.7
    Good for couples not so good for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the view from our balcony was of a white wall. The pool area was not really suited to our boys 5, 7, 9 who craved a slide and whose laughing and playing echoed around the small pool area. No kids club was available and babysitting was very expensive at 300 thb per child per hour ($36 dollars an hour). The chefs at breakfast made a fantastic omelette while you waited but the rest of the buffet was pretty basic. Our kids were pretty bored here so we cut our stay short and returned to a bigger resort.

    The family rooms were nice and clean and the kids loved the bunks and the big bath in the bathroom. The little strip of restaurants out the front were great with one restaurant giving our kids excellent attention and remembering their names as we would walk by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for a few nights, not a whole trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sheets on the first night had stains on them. They changed them the next day, no drama, but it was a bit of a turn off.

    Cheap massages and food right outside the resort. Guards at the gate were really friendly and made us feel safe. The outside shower was awesome too - we didn't shower inside once. The room was really private. We stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.9
    Great Pool Access Roooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1.Hard beds. 2.We initially had problems getting agreement on breakfast package but was fixed after many calls to Booking.com. 3.Despite booking 3 pool access rooms together we were separated and yet the room in the middle was vacant for 3 nights and despite numerous requests we were refused a change. The above shows that Management need to allow its staff to make a greater level of decisions to reduce this type of customer issue. Despite the above I have still given this facility a good rating as it is a good resort

    Pool access rooms were excellent and once we got there we all enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Poor English skills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable The staff language skills were very poor making very hard to communicate when you required information or just simple things example don't toast my sandwich or can I have some more coffee

    The swim up pool room was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    Honey moon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office manager was very rude , she didn't pay attention for any thing that I say , I complain about fly , hot water shower rust , water leakage in bathroom , wifi not working ... I was in honey moon and she spoild my vacation ...

    View land scape , food , easy to access to Resturant .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    One night
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked in the room type was with a bath they offered us a room in the old part of the hotel with only a shower After some complaining and asking for our money back and to complain to booking .com and after 1 hour of our time they offered us a small villa room which was very nice Shame this took a long time When ywo guests were very tired after a long journey

    The nice room we were given after complaining about the room type we were offered

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Location, nice & quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Location, nice & quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Wonderfull location & nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included

    Wonderfull location & nice and quiet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Olde world charm
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa bath too small to soak in. Hard to find on Google maps.

    Pool room was great. Close proximity to markets. Secure environment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Good buffet breakfast, hotel staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk through drive-in entrance to main road.

    Good buffet breakfast, hotel staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Had a great comfortable stay with lovely friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The computer which was availble for house guests had been removed since our last stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Amazing poolside room, nice and quiet but still walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing poolside room, nice and quiet but still walking distance to restaurants, bars and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Location was great being close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great being close to the beach. Great having a quiet Avenue with cafes/bars close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely room and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room and comfortable bed. Great pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    OK but not value for money in my opinion. I’ll stay somewhere different next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Issues at check in which soured my stay

    Location room and pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was spacious but hard as rock!

    Location suited our requirements. Nearby facilities idea for our very large group of family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool View - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor is easy to get sandy.

    Breakfast was delicious. Very close to beach. We can go wearing just swimsuits and towels. Nice bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.7
    Attitude of front desk could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of front desk could be better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    4.2
    Don't ever stay at this property. The reception staff clip the ticket all the way....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff and how rude they were

    Pool access via the pool access room we paid for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    View from one room was very nice, but from second room 3102...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was nice

    View from one room was very nice, but from second room 3102 - wall view.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    No complains at all. Staff quite accomodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    They upgraded me and that is always welcome!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    They upgraded me and that is always welcome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Will definately visit the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long way to ports to do excursions peak traffic causes long travel time.

    Property located close to everything you need. Super friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean and great facilities. A little on the pricey side, but it's a resort. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great. I will recommend friends to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Spa Bath - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are mosquitoes on the ground floor

    The hotel environment is excellent and service is very attentive. I had a relaxing vacation here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    WiFi in room was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in room was not good. Had to go out into corridor to get decent signal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Absolutely awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access - Serene Wing
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool access room and the hospitality was awesome as usual

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    7.9
    wi-fi is sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi-fi is sucks. rooms are old and reception is not good. We waited 3 hours for check in after 20 hours flight.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    More sunbeds at the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Pool Access Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sunbeds at the pool!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    The Old Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi quality and TV channels

    Lovely range of food. Room was spacious

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    The Old Phuket is a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony - Sino Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole thing

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: