Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Passage Samui Villas & Resort 5 stars

57/6-7 Moo 5, Angthong, Koh Samui, Suratthani, 84140 Ban Bang Po, Thailand

#4 of 24 hotels in Ban Bang Po

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Sea view villa with plunge pool was very spacious, house...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited and in poor condition. No cooling or ice for fresh items like fruits or cheese to be kept presentable. There were protection nets from bugs on food items however all looked insufficient, poorly presented or inaccessible e.g. bacon being eggs station so we have to ask for it from the staff every time and given only 2 pieces.

    Sea view villa with plunge pool was very spacious, house keeping was timely, there were all amenities we could possibly ask for with fresh scented towels every day if we needed. Great variety of meals at Terrace restaurant for dinner as well as room service. Though it is a bit pricey in comparison to Ko Samui restaurants. Flower decorations left for us on the bed since it was a special occasion. Fresh fruit every day presented in a wooden bowl complimentary.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing stay, but value for $ slightly lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price we paid the resort missed the marked. It was nice and comfortable but the finer points were missing. Granted, it was off season when we visited, so that may be part of the explanation; however, the experience was pretty average or the amount we paid. The location is about 30 minutes from Fisherman's Village which is beautiful although touristy. A major shopping complex/area is just slightly further.

    Friendly staff that aimed to please. The pools are beautiful. The resort itself is off the beaten path which is nice for privacy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    i was very perfect and very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I hope from the management of the hotel to take care about Muslim people when they stay in the hotel, as we can't eat Ham or Pork beef, and its happen with me as I don't know that Ham its same pork :(

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    The pool access villa was nice, roomy & very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No proper beach to swim in , the so called free massages were done with clothes on ,at one point when asked for a bottle of wine to take back to the room there was NO STOCK!!! When I complained to the manager he said he placed an order for 50 bottles & they were coming in 2 weeks , he said he’d get me one “outside” for a very “good” price! This is supposed to be a 4-5 star hotel !! And there were bull ants in the condiments! Staff in reception didn’t seem to know a lot about their surroundings to give the tourist any info. No entertainment especially at night or activities! Hotel stuck out away from everything at least 20 mins to half hour shuttle to anything!

    The pool access villa was nice, roomy & very clean! The lap pool was lovely to swim in.Staff in restaurant were very friendly! It was always nice to see Noun & Ruok from the restaurant as they were always happy & welcoming!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    A stunning location. Wonderful beach. Excellent food. There was so much to enjoy at The Passage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I can think of. I just wish I'd taken more photos to show you how awesome the Passage was!

    The Passage was an amazing hotel to stay at during our visit to Koh Samui. With a stunning location, a wonderful beach, excellent food in the beautiful restaurant there was so much to enjoy in this tranquil and luxurious resort. We particularly liked the fact that it was the low season and it was quite quiet. Exactly what we were looking for away from the hustle and bustle of the east coast of the island. The accommodation was also excellent, well maintained clean and lovely. With attentive and friendly staff, I really can recommend The Passage enough. A gem wait for you to discover.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Really lovely, needs a tiny bit of TLC (a few things are a bit dated) but would definitely return! 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t use the top pool unless you were staying in one of the few rooms attached to it. Given this is the pool that is shown on the website, it’s a little misleading.

    Staff were fantastic and resort and rooms were well kept and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place in quiet surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the facilities need a little renewing and 1 beach towel per person per day is a little inconvenient

    It was quiet and beautiful and the staff were very friendly and always wanted to help. Check in late at night was lovely with welcoming drink and cool towel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Too isolated hotel with overpriced food and services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel doesn't look like 5 star at all. Location is very far away from everything. Food is poor hear and significantly overpriced so you need to go at least 15 mins on bike or taxi (very expensive in Samui) for the dinner. The sea is not deep so you can't even swim there.

    Nice and quiet beach, nice relaxing area at the pool, restaurant with beautiful sea view. Free kayak. Will fit only to old people and families with small children.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    It was the best stay, so relaxing. Staff were amazing. They just need a gym
    • Family with young children
    • Beachfront villa with private pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the beachfront pool villa which was absolutely amazing, just wish they had built the wall a Abit higher so it could be more private as everyone swimming can see

    I loved everything although they are missing a gym & kids club

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice location. Nice rooms. A few minor things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower's need attention. The temperature in different rooms kept varying. Sauces at breakfast are in a place where there is no space to put your plate down. Apparently other guests had complained of the same thing when we mentioned it but the resort manager or owner is not interested to fix it. Some pool chair cushions are quite worn for a 5 star hotel. Wooden decking is starting to look weathered and could use a coat of varnish. When we checked in only 1 girl on the desk and it took us about 15-20 minutes to check in.

    Nice resort layout, nice rooms and nice next to the sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    5* villa in a 2* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Front Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Although we took the pool access villa, we could not use the pool as the maintenance crew pumped fresh cold water in it. We stayed 9 days and the water was still cold. 2. They have only 1 restaurant with extreme high prices compared with all other 5* places we have eatean (Seventy Farenheit in Lamai, Nikki Beach in Lipa Noi and other). 3. The cocktails at the beach bar were full of ice, not alcohol, and at a steep price around 10 dollars each. 4. Insufficient sunbeds on the beach, although hotel was small, not a Resort as they present themself. 5. Nobody spoke good english or english at all. 6. THE BREAKFAST. One of the worst breakfast I have ever seen. Every same thing each morning : omlette, some bacon, rice, beans, cooked vegetables, sausages, alternating potatos or spagetti, cantalope, pineapple, something like swiss chees (only single dairy), some yougurt, some sweets. It is not possible to have this at a 5* star hotel. With an island filled with fresh exotic fruit you have nothing at breakfast. One big issue was that in the third day the omlette stand was left unattended and the omlette boul had flies in it. I told the waiter to take that and throw it away. He took it to the kitchenand brought a "new" boul of omlette to be prepared. Yeah right. The next day same problems with the flies. Imagine that they have actual coconut trees and coconuts dropping to the ground outside and no coconut fruit at brrakfast. 7. The hotel taxi is more expensive than regular taxi. 8. The free hotel shuttle only goes to one area, Chaweng at 11.00, 13.00, and 16.00 pm. This limits you are 30 - 50 minutes away of everything. Take into serios consideration the fact that there is nothing around the hotel for at least 30 minutes by car (Fishermanns village, Chaweng or Lamai). Nhaton which is near, 10 minutes by car, is not a touristic place. 9.

    1.The access pool villa was nice, big, comfortable bed and bathroom. 2.The beach is small, but secluded and very intimate. 3.Restaurant food was good, but very expensive compared to other similar or better restaurants. 4.Staff was kind and attentive, although they do not speak english. 5. Minibar and room service acceptable comparing to restaurants prices. 6. Free kayak to go around the sea near the hotel. 7. Ouside the hotel on the left there is a shop/taxi center (50m). Very nice people. You can negotiate the prices with them from the ones showed outside on a panel. We took everyday a taxi (4x4 Toyota) to downtown and called them to pick us up. They do not speak english very good, but are joyfull and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel in remote location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Front Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not central-nothing to visit around, the hotel is very remote, BUT if you like a holiday in the hotel-great, and it wasn’t difficult for us to take taxi everyday to the city. Just it takes time and money. Also food in the restaurant wasn’t bad, but not great also.

    Really nice hotel, liked both-interior and exterior. Staff very friendly, spa was very good, three pools also useful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.0
    Bedroom is spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication with staffis difficult as they don't speak or understand English No privacy although my booking was for private two bedrooms villa Only one restaurant in the hotel Only one bathroom in two bedrooms villa!!! Access to the property is difficult and it is dangerous to walk outside the property

    Bedroom is spacious and clean Swimming pool is nice with its view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Quiet and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You will need to take a taxi/car-service if you want to go anywhere. It is a a way to go to get to other restaurants and the nightlife of Koh Samui - but that may be just why you chose this resort? The water is to shallow for swimming on the beach, but the pools are nice.

    Nice resort that has all you need. Big, tasteful and clean rooms. Good food in the restaurant, with a diverse menu. Happy hour twice a day in the poolside bar :) Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Yet again another great stay at The Passage Samui.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    My AC would not go below 25c for the first 2 nights despite reporting it daily - eventually it was sorted to allow comfort. Although credit to engineer was at my door within 10 mins.

    Location is perect for a quiet holiday - the second time I have been here however this time I took my family and 2 yr old grandson. Beaches are clean and the water goes out far allowing toddlers/young children to paddle in warm waters and sand.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be plusher - decking revarnished, renewed cushion tops for sun beds and more umbrellas.

    Food was very good. Bungalows (we had a pool side and a garden villa for our party) were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Loved the property, loved the rooms (once I moved to another...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff not being flexible. Happy hour wouldn't be honored if you ordered a minute before or a minute after. We also ordered drinks on happy hour and somehow were charged for 6 drinks instead of 3 drinks. After trying to walk the staff through how this made no sense, I finally gave up. We stayed at another resort and it just underscored how there was no flexibility. Everything was great aside from the staff, which I assume trickles down from management.

    Loved the property, loved the rooms (once I moved to another room due to sewage smell in the bathroom), and the location is great if you are into a more low key area. Phenomenal restaurant less than 200 feet away. Awesome hammock on the beach and great cabanas for when the rain came.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel ... pity about the bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beachfront villa with private pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Same as other travellers reviews - the 'happy hour' at the bar is a joke. The cocktails are watered down and mainly juice and milk ... when we asked for an extra shot so we could taste the alcohol we were charged double for a half nip. At BHT190 each they are not cheap as most travellers would know as Samui has bars everywhere. Plus only 2 hours per day and most of that the bored bartender disappears so you are lucky to get 3 drinks... buy beer instead to avoid being ripped off (TIP - buy from 7/11 as cheaper). Instead we drove to Fishermans Village for dinner and drinks as much more reasonable. We travel regularly to Samui and stay in different location each time so we are lucky to know in advance the limitations of restaurants around the hotel so hired a car for our stay. Otherwise you are stuck there all day with only 1 bus trip per day which returns 5pm each night - so no night option unless you get a taxi which can be costly. Great pools (if not heavy rain) so if you are after a relaxing trip this is great ... however if you want to explore hire a car ... do not ride motorbikes ... too many accidents!

    Lovely room and outlook .. we booked beachfront villa based on previous comments and were very happy with that choice. Our room did leak due to the very heavy rain and only option was pool towels to stop water. Needs repair though as the wood is obviously rotting for some time. Breakfast was huge and very expansive to cater for everyones tastes .. the omelettes are fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Only for resort lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King or Twin Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing in this area, expensive to try and travel anywhere else, hotel van to take you into Chaweng but only goes once a day.

    Villas were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Although, this place is only for people who enjoy spending time in a resort as there is nothing to do in this area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Realaxing peaceful break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun lounger by private plunge pool.A more varied music needed around pool.Taylor Swift Maroon 5 and Ellie Goulding drove me crazy!

    Relaxing beautiful location and great staff. Food well prepared and beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.6
    A bit of Thai bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa King or Twin Bed and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel. The room was divine - comfortable bed, clean and spacious bathroom. Friendly staff Amazing restaurant and spa facilities. Brilliant views from restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Naun Restoran supervisor is amazing , he is personally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naun Restoran supervisor is amazing , he is personally taking care of our food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet beach, spacious room, friendly staff, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices in restaurant

    Nice quiet beach, spacious room, friendly staff, free transfers

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    Fabulous, really enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the private plunge pool. Food was overpriced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay, don't have any complaints.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Front Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattresses on sunbeds, umbrellas at the swimming pool need updating. They're dirty and torn.

    A very peaceful hotel, great villas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More local restaurants within walking distance would be nice

    If you like a quiet place, this is it. Great place for to watch sunsets

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.4
    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Pool Front Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort looked a little old, breakfast was very limited and ordinary.

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Pay extra for getting cappucino coffee at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pay extra for getting cappucino coffee at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing signs of age. Needs a cash injection soon or it'll loose its appeal.

    Location and peaceful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    nice looking resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very much secluded. you are pretty much forced to use their restaurant etc. unless you hire a car/motor bike

    nice looking resort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the way

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Great relaxing stay away from the backpacker chaos of Chaweng.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of the room could be improved.

    Great bed, staff were super lovely, and restaurant food was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great! Amazing stay, very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Peaceful living and enjoyful leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Plunge Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has less choice and it's the same everyday.

    The place is fantastic. Comfort living and nice environment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Pool Front Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain

    Restaurant

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice ppl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long taxi rides from everywhere

    Nice on the beach front with pool

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The property is beatiful, the chill area around the infinity...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Not a swimming or good walking beach. Not in walking distance of anything. Some of the food prices at the restaurant is not worth what you get even for a five star.

    The property is beatiful, the chill area around the infinity pool is very comfortable, fresh towels are plenty and large. The restaurant is beatiful with good and we'll presented food. Gorgiouse coconut trees all around the resort.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.9
    Very nice rooms, very fine service and friendly staff - I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Warm water was rare for shower (2 min max.). Too far away for me... Sea is not deep enough to swim (or maybe you have to walk more than I did).

    Very nice rooms, very fine service and friendly staff - I would go back immediatly there if there would be some more "life" nearby (short walking distance), but the hotel is near to be perfect.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    7.1
    Everything was fine , the staff are so wonderful , the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is far from the down town

    Everything was fine , the staff are so wonderful , the room clean the swimming pool looks nice , , they had great breakfast , the man who drop us to the city he was very polite ,old man works in garden helps me to carry my language ,so nice , only one thing the hotel is so far from the city

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The staff were extremely helpful- for example they printed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For me, the food in Thailand (in general) has become too westernised recently and its hard to get an authentic salad!

    The staff were extremely helpful- for example they printed out some papers for me without charging me.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.2
    The place is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a delay between Booking site and Hotel so we have booked a room through booking.com and them It happened that the room was not available since the hotel was fully booked. The employees have a positive attitude but they need to improve their language skills, and timing for service if the hotel wants to be a 5 star hotel. Still i would come back to this hotel.

    The place is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    4.0
    swimming strip near the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    a lot of issues cleaners miss the washbasin and toilet always don't clean it restaurant staff add food Items I did not order or eat to the bill and I caught them twice after threatening the restaurant manager I am reporting it to the main office they stopped it shuttle goes once to town 30 min drive taxi costs 750 Bhatt

    swimming strip near the room

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything was incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing I could critique is the breakfast. Whilst adequate, I would have liked some oats available and my partner did have an immediate reaction to vomit straight after eating some eggs. But that's being really picky.

    Everything was incredible! Will definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    WiFi was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast options were limited and not 5 star quality. Could not get a decent tea all stay. There was no gym. Water sports options were very limited. No option of second room key - so AC stopped when one was out and it got hot very quickly in the rooms - took time for rooms to get comfortable again. We were also expecting the size of our Villas to be bigger as we had stayed at Movenpick in Puket last year and were very happy with the facilities there - this was no comparison and a huge let down.

    WiFi was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    Endeavored Manager and his staff was very friendly and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disappointing was the beach, 'coz you can't swim there. Even just walking or sitting in the water doesn't feel nice. The ground is not sandy it's more muddy... WIFI doesn't have a good connection. There is NO gym at all in this Resort which is surprising for this category.

    Endeavored Manager and his staff was very friendly and well trained. All in all it's a nice resort. Pools were big enough; the kids pool is not useful for the very little ones 'coz it's just to deep for them...

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    4.6
    Some improvements to existing rooms/facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low-class (old) room/facility.

    Some improvements to existing rooms/facilities. But, still to far to be at good level of competitive advantage for value of money.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.1
    The villas are all luxurious, but it's true that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose for this resort because we were impressed with the airphotos of the resort: white long beach, isolated hotel hidden in a palm tree forest. Reality proved different: the beach is very small and narrow (during high tide not even able to walk along the beach) and there is hardly any white soft sandy beach but mainly sharp stones and rocks and wet hard sand. The nicest part of the entire beach is a small part in front of the hotel which is cleaned every day. The photos also don't show you the ugly houses (some of them half finished), next to the resort and the mess between the palm trees: not as tropical as we expected. About the resort: no complaints, only some advise for the new management: 1. Please replace the ugly uncomfortable plastic sun beds on the beach! 2. We had booked the pool acces villa to enjoy the private sunbeds in front of each villa. Unfortunate the guests are not being informed and there are no signs mentioning the beds are only for the guests who booked the pool villas so every day there were up to 6 guests (even from outside the hotel) using these beds and every day I had to go to the reception to let them know. 3. Why no "happy hour" like any other resort or bar around sunset. Cocktails were expensive while at other places on the beach you could get them for THB100-150. 4. Why playing such a horrible music in the bar, restaurant and pool-area while all you want to hear in the evening is the sea and birds (I guess this is a matter of personal taste).

    The villas are all luxurious, but it's true that the pool-villas have less privacy, but better views. Breakfast is good, staff is kind. We often had dinner in the local restaurant next to the resort: great food for 1/3 the price in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    9.6
    Staff exceptional friendly and correct, especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A second key would be nice; location just a bit out of towns/villages (but that's a personal remark)

    Staff exceptional friendly and correct, especially bar/restaurant/reception. Rooms were perfect and very well maintained. We enjoyed every minute in this beautiful hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was always amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Requested twin beds, and didn't get.

    Breakfast was always amazing.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurants open after midnight not even room delivery.

    Excellent villa

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    4.6
    very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very, very old much too expensive (poor value for money)

    very quiet

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    3.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very very low service standard

    The view

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: