Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Pe La Resort, Phuket 4 stars

10/33 Moo 6, Kamala Beach,T.Kamala, Kathu, 83150 Kamala Beach, Thailand

#21 of 46 hotels in Kamala Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 11 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    4.6
    poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we booked hotel we went by past reviews,since these reviews the hotel has been sold,The hotel had six paying guests including ourselves, Sun beds were broken,toilets around pool out of service and been so for some time. its not a four star and is over priced. No breakfast menu,the whole of the hotel is not being maintained. The description of the hotel on booking.com is incorrect and should be reviewed. we would not recommend this hotel.

    staff gave a good welcome,rooms were clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Has great potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit far from the beach than we had planned. A good 10min walk, but you have to cross and walk next to dangerous roads (expecially in the dark), so be carefull. The 'Resort' has so much potential, but needs that extra touch. Make sure the tiles from the pool are 100% clean, redo the roads to the bungalows and give the environment some extra flowers. Those little touches would do wonders. Also the breakfast is not that great, a bit too less. There were not much people staying there however, maybe provide buffet when there are more people staying.

    The bungalows are great, lots of room and clean. It's very quiet, so great for relaxing by the pool and enjoy the sun! The personnel is also very friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    No any complaints. Clean, easy access to grocery store. Staff is willing to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bed Room Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English level except owner I guess

    Huge suites

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    From the first encounter with the pre arranged airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is uphill from the beach but there is a complimentary shuttle bus from the hotel for those who wish to utilise it.

    From the first encounter with the pre arranged airport transfer to the very last minute at. Checkout the owner and his staff were exemplary . The attention we received was second to non. The hotel is beatifully set out . The breakfast served in the room free of charge was excellent the restaurant was good value for money. We had a lovely time here .

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great, friendly staff. We enjoyed the restaurant - food was good, which was really important as we had a 11 month old, so ate in a lot. Room was spacious and spotless.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    We loved the peaceful, relaxing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    We loved the peaceful, relaxing location. We used the restaurant everyday and the food was excellent. The pool was lovely, although not much shade in the hot part of the day. There were 2 pools, one more for children and one for a relaxing swim. This was great because it didn't matter if the kids got a little bit over excited, they didn't disturb people looking for peace and quiet! A great location for people with children. The owner runs a bus down to the beach and if you give the driver a time, he'll pick you up. The beach was lovely but quite busy. The owner also organised a taxi for us so we could have a tour of the island, which was great. They also organised an elephant ride for us which the kids thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    The cleanliness and how tidy the resort was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanliness and how tidy the resort was. The friendly staff from the owners to the ground staff. The villa we stayed in was spacious, the pool was great and the resort was more than we could have wished for,a little hidden gem.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    9.6
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Beautiful and quiet resort. Very good food. Very clean. 15 mins walking distance from the beach - free shuttle available from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff and facility both amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only small complaint is the showe as water temperature hard to adjust but not a big problem

    Staff and facility both amazing. They continue to go out of their ways to help us :)

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really although perhaps one or two more vegetarian options on the menu would be nice.

    The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. The food was good. We ate our evening dinner there every night and breakfast each morning but tried lunch elsewhere each day. It was clean and peaceful in the resort and had plenty of plants/flowers outside as well as a resident rabbit.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    5.8
    Nice pool and garden area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Traffic noise--this place is less than 1/2 a block from the highway. The sound of cars driving past was apparent all night long. The website looks like it is not that close. 2000 baht is too much to listen to traffic all night long.

    Nice pool and garden area.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of nearby Patong...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved everything....you will need taxis or a hire car/bike if you want to explore but everything can be arranged by Phil and his staff

    If you want to escape the hustle and bustle of nearby Patong beach this is a fantastic spot to chill. A boutique resort with an old colonial feel and tasteful decor in a similar theme. We booked for 4 days and fell in love with it. Quiet, tasteful resort with attentive staff and owner Phil and his beautiful Thai wife are always on hand for the personal touch.The villas are just a few steps from the poolside. No need to research further....book a stay here, you won't regret it. We will certainly be back

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and accomodating management and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kamala town & beach not that good, but only 300 baht trip in hotel's own car to Patong

    Very friendly and accomodating management and staff. Lovely bungalow, very clean pools and nice garden. Beautiful food at all hours

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    My Parents loved Royal Embassy Resort for it's cleanness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything was excellent

    My Parents loved Royal Embassy Resort for it's cleanness, friendly stuff and excellent breakfast. They were very helpful and it's very convenient to everywhere. It is beautiful property, quiet and peaceful. We will be back!!!

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.5
    Spacious accommodation, friendly staff, lovely gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like!

    Spacious accommodation, friendly staff, lovely gardens

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel in colonial style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with credit card machine. Breakfast only after 8am

    Nice Hotel in colonial style. Beautiful Garden with swimming Pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    nice accommodation in a pleasant setting, all kept very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    nice accommodation in a pleasant setting, all kept very clean and tidy .Has a shuttle to and from beach saves a 15 min. walk

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Surrounding area not great but only a short trip to the beach

    Staff were very friendly and pleasant. Accomodation was relaxing

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Everything is perfect,people are very nice and environment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far from patong,but u can rent car or motorbike.

    Everything is perfect,people are very nice and environment is amazing

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Phil and his staff took very good care of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Phil and his staff took very good care of us. We were in low season so it felt like a private resort.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Reception close 10:00pm And open 8:00am

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    10
    Phil and his staff were very helpful, the hotel is clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Phil and his staff were very helpful, the hotel is clean and well presented. Would definitely stay here again.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: