Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Krabi Province hotel reviews
  4. Ao Nang Beach hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Phu Beach Hotel

Reviews of The Phu Beach Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

323 Moo5, Aonang, Muang, Krabi, Thailand, 81180 Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

#50 of 199 hotels in Ao Nang Beach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but far from the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is little bit far from the Beach. Only chickens meat for breakfast.

    The swimming pool is great. The staff were friendly. There is shuttle's bus service for the Beach.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe room service should stay open past 9 pm.

    Everything. Amazing clean rooms and bathrooms. Very spacious and the pool access rooms are to die for. Food at the hotel is really good too, the pool is as beautiful as it looks in the pictures. Location is perfect as it is a 5 minute bike ride to ao nang beach. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    I love staff of the hotel, design of the hotel. And everything's about the hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice location for honeymoon and second relaxed resort I have stay in Krabi. Last time we stay there for 2 night and hope will stay there again once we in Krabi. Highly recommend Relaxed resort near Aonang.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    my third visit to Krabi & my very first time staying at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    my third visit to Krabi & my very first time staying at The Phu Beach hotel... the whole area was absolutely clean & i was amazed with everything. bed was so comfy & so are the pillows. easy access to the pool was a plus as well. free shuttle to Ao Nang made it easier, mins walk to the Ao Nang Night Market was great as well. will definitely come back to this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    9.6
    Nice helpful staff, the access to the swimming pool from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the location if you go walking, far from everything. the minibus schedule isn’t good, finished so early, but can rent motorbike in front of the hotel.

    Nice helpful staff, the access to the swimming pool from the room, good room size and very comfortable bed. Everything perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    9.6
    Luxury experience during a backpacking trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit outside of town, but you have free shuttles to the center every 2 hours. Only negative thing I can say that the first shuttle is at 11:30 and the last shuttle from the center at 21:30. Regardless, it worked perfectly with our plans.

    The rooms spottlessly clean, cleaned every day. All the staff is super welcoming, friendly and knowlegdable about the surroundings. The facilities are clean as well. The room is the definition of luxury (from you room you have stairs leading directly to the pool, for God's sake). Moreover, if you think that the restaurant at the hotel is a bit too pricy for your taste, there are hidden gems around where you can eat something.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for short holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After arrival i killed 20 mosquitos in room (cleaning service did not closed the door), pool bar was most of the time closed, even hotel is new, something needs already maintenance

    Very nice pool, good bistro and coffee near hotel with delicious food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit more frequent Shuttle Service - like also a departure from Hotel at 9.00 AM (first one is 11.30). And the last one from Ao Nang around 23.00 hrs instead of now 21.30

    Very nice hotel. Quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was very nice and the pool excellent. Of course its an issue that that the Hotel is located 4-5 km from Ao Nang Center Point (aproxx 15 min by taxi or Tuktuk due to slowly traffic). But we were prepared about the location and enjoyed the calm area compared to the busy and noisy beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    Clean spacious hotel but need transport to get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was overpriced. Whilst the hotel does regular drop offs in town , it really is in the middle of now-where and you cant walk into town. WE had organized a driver for the day so no problem for us and the taxi's / tuk tuks are cheap. I am not sure why it has Beach in its hotel name as the beach is now-where near. So okay if you want to take transport every-where.

    The hotel appeared quite new and was very clean, the room were spacious and we liked the access to the pool - there is a little bar near the pool which was quaint. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable stay in a nice small hotel with unique pool access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is very inconvenient for a holiday. Nothing around the place no restaurants or other holiday amenities of any note. Beach is about 3kms away.

    Unique pool access with the room, very friendly and courteous staff. The rooms were very good- spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff that go beyond to make our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be good to have a small convenient shop in the hotel :)

    Very helpful and friendly staff that go beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure in shower is not great. Room make up team need to improve as they don't change towel,toiletry.they are not reffilng tea and coffee but when i asked reception and they sent and change.

    Reception staff was very friendly and helpful and always welcome with big smile.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    9.6
    modern family-friendly hotel, clean and comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast should be a bit better, WIFI connection sometimes very bad, lack of English TV channels

    modern family-friendly hotel, clean and comfortable room, direct pool access, very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything recommended

    We have stayed in the hotel for 8nights.The price is really afordable according to the facilities.Everything is new and the rooms are really clean.The personal is really friendly,all of them in recepcionist as well as in their restaurant.Even one day my boyfriend was ill and they prepared aa special meal for him.The breakfast are very completed and delicious.We ordered once room service and was perfect.Although the hotel is not close to Ao nang beach they have a transfer van to drop and pick up guest several times per day.We tried as well massages in the hotel and were fantastic done.I hope to visit next year the country and of course will chose the phu beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    7.9
    The pool access room was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's abit too far from Ao Nang and we had to take the shuttle service. The shuttle runs on 2hr frequency so don't like that we had to rush through our activities for it. The hotel is really at the end so there's nothing to do or explore around the area. Was upset on the first night where we were stranded in heavy rain for 2 hours with no tuk tuk as the staff never informed that the shuttle pick up was opposite of the road so we missed it right under our nose. That was horrid!

    The pool access room was amazing! We were in the pool 90% of the time. Clean, spacious & very private!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were very comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location isn't brilliant, quite far out from all the fun!

    Rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The steps into the pool were incredible. Shuttle service down to main strip although needs more convenient times. Staff were very happy and friendly! Hotel was immaculate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    4.6
    They have a beautiful swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The housekeeper may make a mistake by overcounting the minibar consumption, and they will never admit it. The location of the hotel is not convenient. It is hard to reach a restaurant or market by foot within 15 minutes

    They have a beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful room, well maintained, very clean. Pool was wonderful especially spa areas. Great sunbathing areas. Good restaurant and cafe bars. Staff very helpful and welcoming and good having hotel transport into town. We visited massage spa on road side which was very good. Great having a supermarket across street too. Hotel a little out of town but we knew this and this just made the atmosphere more peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2017

    6.7
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Phu Beach is nowhere near the beach (this is stated clearly on the site) but still the shuttle every two hours does limit flexibility. Walking takes about 30 minutes on dusty roads. The kitchen staff could be rather cranky at breakfast and there is very little variation in the dishes offered. The television is miles from the bed, as were the bed side lockers.

    The reception staff were very helpful and polite. The outdoor seating for breakfast offers a lovely dose of early morning sun.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    9.2
    Best hotel in KRABI! We're coming back! 가족 여행으로 대만족입니다.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is little off from Ao-nang beach but they provide shuttle service and we found it's nicer to stay little off from the busy area for relaxation.

    Where to start? The room was like a condo with a huge, simple yet stylish modern furnitures and interior. We had a full excess to the pool which was great and the staff provided fantastic services. Hotel restaurant provides great foods and we really liked the 'meet up' cafe & bistro next to it. We stayed other two hotels in Krabi but this is our favourite one since we went there for a proper holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2017

    9.6
    Best and hope to come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unhappy when we need to put deposit for plug adapter.we can only borrow for free when stayed at other hotel in aonang 2night before checkin your hotel.

    very nice hotel with pool excess good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds and good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need transport from hotel to get anywhere although beach and town not too far away.

    Good buffet breakfast, huge outdoor swimming pool, clean and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    8.3
    It's great that you can access to the pool from room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower water is not stable. There's no shuttle to the beach after 9pm

    It's great that you can access to the pool from room directly, the breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely beautiful little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely beautiful little hotel. So quiet and relaxed with a beautiful pool accessed straight from the room. Room was so clean it felt like we were the first people to stay there. Staff couldn't do enough for us. A bit away from the action, but less than ten minutes in a tuk tuk so no bother really. We were there two nights and wished we'd booked longer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, super clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn't great or any of the food. I wouldn't recommend having dinner there as the waiter had no customer service skills. He forgot about about my partners dinner, brought it out 20 minutes later than mine then told us to hurry as they were closing so we didn't even have time for desert. This was disappointing.

    The swimming pool and room was super clean. Staff was so helpful. Amazing shuttle bus service from the hotel to main areas around town. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negativ that I have is the fact that while there is plenty of hanging room in the cupboard, there is no shelf space for items that can't be hung up.

    Excellent andvery helpful staff. They could not have done more for me. The accommodation and food are superb and the service is exemplary

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    The property was opened about a year ago, hence all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location - far away from the beach, nothing to do around the hotel. The first shuttle is at 10, hence we arrived on the beach at 10:20-10:30. The first shuttle could be scheduled earlier.

    The property was opened about a year ago, hence all the amenities are new. The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed is really comfortable. The pool is amazing and really big, so even if all the rooms are rented, it won't be crowded. The breakfast included Thai and international items. There is also a bistro next to the hotel where you can have lunch or dinner. It is pretty expensive compared to other locations in Ao Nang.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    6.7
    New, clean with pool access rooms but not that close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of the hotel which is not the beach area, if u have no car then u have to go to the beach by the hotels shuttle.

    It's a new hotel so there's nothing much to fix. I got the pool access room which was nice. Love to sit at the balcony night times listening to the music from the beach bar. The restaurant in front of the hotel was very nice, had dinner there twice and one time lunch, I think much better than the hotel itself.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.6
    Loved that we could access the pool from our ground floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not in ao nang, so street shopping, choice of restaurants, etc. is less in this area. Though you can take the hotel free shuttle every two hours to these locations.

    Loved that we could access the pool from our ground floor room.. Because of that, we spent a lot of time chilling in the pool. Room was spacious and clean. Great value for money!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel,lovely pool, good breakfast, good food in bistro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything ok

    Great hotel,lovely pool, good breakfast, good food in bistro, staff friendly and helpful, booked kayaking and elephant riding through the hotel should have been 1800 baht each got it for 1500 happy days

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    9.2
    clean /comfort bed/nice swimming pool /quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    mosquito water heater restaurant service was slow

    clean /comfort bed/nice swimming pool /quiet place/ helpful staffs with smiling face

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing we loved everything about the resort - it was perfect.

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    Staffs are helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staffs are helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Will come back to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Anything plus the staff friendly n helpfull

    Awesome

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.9
    The interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is a bit far from tourist attractions.

    The interior

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel, nice pool , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good hotel, nice pool , friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the walk in pool, and the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Loved the walk in pool, and the staff were very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    Very beautiful hotel,neat and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far from the beach

    Very beautiful hotel,neat and clean

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    5.4
    The staff especially the FOM helpless guy
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff especially the FOM helpless guy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    WONDERFUL STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not walkable distance from market

    Swimming pool and free car facilities to cover four beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Superb!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    9.6
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Distance from market

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    8.8
    The room and pool was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Night shift staff not friendly and don't know how to give respect.

    The room and pool was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent & Memorable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Cleanliness, Specious & Pool Side beautiful Rooms, Free Shuttle Service Facility to Ao Nang View Point, Courteous Staff, Good Food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent, Memorable Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Peaceful, Clean, Friendly People, Good Food, Best Pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    8.8
    Pool access are awesome, staffs are so nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a bit far from the main road

    Pool access are awesome, staffs are so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada que decir todo genial

    The best place to stay in krabi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoy if go again krabi I also choose this hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really enjoy if go again krabi I also choose this hotel but the place go the beach got abit far .. But can rent the motorcycle at the opposite 👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Family Room is big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family Room is big. Restaurants are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    10
    besides the cold meals served at the breakfast buffet the hotel is lovely and the staff are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the breakfast buffet is a waste of money

    the rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.1
    Good services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good services

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    the big pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location

    the big pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    7.5
    A lot mosquitoes in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot mosquitoes in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2017

    8.3
    Pool access rooms were fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location wasn’t great

    Pool access rooms were fab

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff n pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was still good but less good than last year

    Nice staff n pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.3
    Very nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was in room with direct access to pool: it gets noisy when it's raining

    Very nice pool Staff bringing you to room with shuttle car Spacious room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    7.5
    great for anybody who loves to be in the pool like we do. highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beach is further than suggested.

    private access to the lovely pool. big room. new so immaculate. great value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More breakfast choices

    Location..peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2017

    8.3
    Pool are nice also room are good
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Break fast morning not enough

    Pool are nice also room are good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    10
    Amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing staff! lovely place! Im in love!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2017

    9.2
    Shuttle should be more often to Ao Nang Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shuttle should be more often to Ao Nang Beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff, clean room, easy access to pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2017

    9.6
    Superb pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a long way from the beach although there is free transport every 2 hours

    The pool was superb. Excellent restaurant and bistro

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    5.0
    Ok but stayed better places
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the fact that I booked a room by accident and they charged me for 2 rooms

    Yeah the room was really nice but the breakfast was awful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2017

    8.8
    one of the best choices to stay at Krabi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing

    staff hospitality and hourly free transportation to the beach and hotel spa was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2017

    8.3
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant food other than breakfast

    Staff and free shuttle to go to the beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2017

    9.2
    lovely pool and and best breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    take too long time for check- in

    specially like pool and breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Everything! Great location away from the hustle and bustle. Room, food, staff, swimming pool excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    10
    Beautifull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, big and comfortabel room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin or Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Environment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    9.6
    Loved my stay....would love to come back and definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Little far from beach but okay

    Courteous staff, lovely ambience and mantainence, comfy place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel are the same as pictures posted online.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    The hotel are the same as pictures posted online. It's comfy, beautiful, still new, clean and calm. Great location far from city havoc, nearby the golden mosque and cheap halal restaurant, plus there are local market on Saturday noon and night market on Thursday night where you can get real local taste at really cheap price compared to the one in Aonang area.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2016

    7.1
    The room was clean upon our check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited, could improve on the varieties and the cleanliness We had flies coming into the room but expected, so its fine A lil bit disappointing as there is no warm special welcome for honeymooners like us despite we already informed the hotel during our booking Another disappointment is the kitchen was closed on our last night stay because they had a company event going on and we are not able to order anything but luckily we still able to get some food from the shop outside the hotel. A lil too pricey, it will be good if around SGD100-150 per night for the kind of atmosphere

    The room was clean upon our check-in. We loved the pool just outside our room - we spent hours till late night soaking ourselves, fun! Shuttle bus to Aonang beach was about 5-10mins despite the 2hr timing pickup/drop off, still manageable Customer service was polite and friendly Overall we do enjoy our stay :)

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    9.2
    Superb swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room service entered the room while we were showering and on the next day couldn't wait until we were finished.

    Superb swimming pool. Shuttle service to the beach.

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2016

    7.1
    Big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are not helpful. If you want a nice night out you will have to pay 200-300 baht for a tuktuk because the last shuttle back is at 21:30.

    Big and clean room. Cool pool. Quite stay. Free shuttle to the beach.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse The Phu Beach Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: