Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baiyoke Seacoast Resort, Samui 4 stars

24/73 Moo 5, Bophut, Ban Plai Laem, Koh Samui, 84320 Choeng Mon Beach, Thailand

#33 of 46 hotels in Choeng Mon Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 209 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Flamingo in the pic not included 😂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi just in the reception. You could buy a one day internet.

    Me and my partner stayed in Baiyoke for 12 days , room with a private pool perfect for a money , staff very nice and helpful. Location very good . Beach very close

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    This resort is a must visit. I would definitely return. Next time, my stay will be longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything that I didn’t like.

    Everything was great! The staff was phenomenal. I’ve never been treated with so much enjoyment to serve. Anything we needed was granted super easy. The breakfast was amazing literally every morning. The room with the private pool was off the charts. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    The scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the fact that they overcharged us for the whole 5 nights by $55 AUD ! We didn’t like the fact that you have to actually PAY for your Wifi even though it says FREE on booking.com We also didn’t like the fact we didn’t have many options for breakfast . We were left in the city centre when they said they were sending a taxi back to us . The lady that worked one of the nights we were there one night said $400 BAHT for a taxi to mall at night & then next day said $500BAHT. Stick to what you say first so you don’t look like your trying to rip of paying guest. The pool water is LUKE WARM. The customer service stopped with our first guy PETER - who was amazing ! After that the rest of the staff made us feel like a burden and uncomfortable. The cleaners were nice & the restaurant staff but the rest were always poker facing . Would not return to this “RESORT” but definitely will be back for central Koh Samui.

    The scenery

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantsastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs an investment in remodeling and maintenance

    Very good place, we recieved a upgrade for our honey moon. Amazing place. Personal very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    The resort has a good location, it looks really nice from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a bit old and really need some renovation & refurbishment. Curtains are outdated, dirty with holes on it, outdoor deck is damaged, lights for the stairs were coming out of their socket; sun umbrella broken & ripped. No free wifi in the room only at the reception. Nothing special regarding the breakfast and not very tasty.

    The resort has a good location, it looks really nice from the outside but unfortunately is not well maintained. The private pool in the room is a plus and also the main pool is really nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Could be perfect, its ok (apart from the animals issue)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could have been amazing, right now is not. The facilites are awesome but are old and lack maintenence, there are buildings abandoned left half built. Its not close to beach nor the main road of restaurants eventhough i would not considered it a problem since they have a buggy service to drop you to main road and the staff (once again!) are always happy to drop you and pick you back. The hotel has some hygene problems, on our first villa there were bees nests on the pool making it imposible to relax outside, and on the second villa we found rats (yes RATS) inside the house during the last night, they would just leave the toilet closet and walk by the house while we slept, luckly we only found out on the last night.

    The staff were amazing, clearly deserve a better better, they do what they can with what they have. Always friendly made us feel welcome, we had a problem with bees in the first villa (swimming pool infested) and they were quick to offer us a solution and an upgrade to a bigger villa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Only good thing are the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably this resort was a jewel (like 10-15 years ago) but now totally neglected. Broken things everywhere.Very poor the maintenance. Look nearly abandoned. Orrible smell come through reception and restaurant. Breakfast are misarable.

    Only good thing are the staff... Really helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location makes up for average resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was ok without being spectacular. Staff messed up orders a couple times and had trouble understanding basic English

    Got a free upgrade, staff were friendly and eager to help. Location is stunning and easy to access the beach strip on the low tide in the afternoon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    A paradise where you want to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 26 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superb atmosphere of a secluded tropical island is a Bounty type paradise. A fantastic look of the turquoise ocean and islands from the window of the room. A superb breakfast buffet right on the oceanfront overlooking the infinity pool. Unobtrusive but very helpful staff, fulfilling all the desires of the guests. And a chic villa with a private pool, a huge bed with premium linen and a kitchen with everything you need. The hotel has upgraded free of charge the room to a double villa, thank you very much! We spent an unforgettable honeymoon and be sure to go back there !!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel to stay if you are active and go out a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main building ( spa, pool and beach) seemed run down and needed soon a clean up and renovations!

    I liked the room the most along with the helpful staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Outdated and filthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The whole property is outdated, dirty and unkept. The grounds are covered in holes, overgrown plants and just dirty. For a place that describes itself as a luxury resort, it certainly is not. There is nothing luxury about it. We had cockroaches in our room and found evidence of rats (poo etc.) and then on our final evening actually saw a rat. The staff were extremely unhelpful and trying to communicate any issues fell of deaf ears. Breakfast was also abysmal. The whole experience was awful and I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. It's also about a 15 min hilly walk to the nearest town, past several dogs that bark at you as you leave.

    The decor of the rooms was nice but it was extremely outdated. The private pool was good but unfortunately didn't make up for an overall terrible stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    I want to go back and stay there 😂😂
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was scared because of all the bad reviews, but still decided to go and I couldn't be happier with my choice! Of course the hotel is old, but it didn't botherd me, the price is lower than the other hotels on the island so for what I paied it was more than ok! They gave us an upgrade, a villa with a pool wich was amazing. The beach is close, like 2 min walk and I loved it. We have been to chaweng aswell, but it was way too touristy for me, looked too european, while Choeng Mon has more of thai vibe. The view is amazing! You can find restaurants, bars and shops not very far.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    The garden's are beautiful & very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like there was a rat in my room. Outdoor shower was very run down. Ran out of water to have a shower & flush The toilet. The resort needs alot of work. We stayed here 7 years ago when it was Q signature & i couldn't fault it. Sad to say we Wont come back to this resort

    The garden's are beautiful & very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Best hotel in Thailand!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a pitty we only stayed one day...it was the best hotel we stayed in Thailand! Looking forward to be back in Koh Samui to stay there again. Thanks for making our stay unforgettable!

    The infinity pool was just AMAZING! We had a great time there, also had lunch and food was delcious! The reception staff were very kind with us and room was AWESOME! Loved the robes and slippers. Nice shower and bath. Best views from my room ever. Best room I have ever been for such good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    The receptionist guy was horrible, he speak very badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist guy was horrible, he speak very badly. I order a cab with him for go back to the airport, taxi was very late and I was very worried. He told me : "You can go by yourself!!!"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice location, up a small hill, good neighbourhood. Fabulous villa, pool and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfasts weren't very exciting so we didn't try the restaurant. The main drag is full of resorts and restaurants so we went out every night.

    We upgraded to the top villa, it had amazing views and really good sized pool and was large enough for a family. The resort is a little tired and reminded me of the Marigold Hotel, however the staff were amazing and they would take you up and down the hill to the main road where all the restaurants, resorts and bars are anytime you wished and if you have a phone and call them they will pick you up to. The main hotel pool is lovely and you can walk down the steps to the beach but you have to walk round to the main beach to swim.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.6
    to far
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no up to date investments made. both externally and internially, damaged Roof tiles were not replaced and lack of painting was evident. Internally, bathrooms were not updated.and not insect protective. and brick walls in the bathroom were open.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Unkept resort, doesn't look like the pictures at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall value for money is low. I paid a lot of money for a villa with a pool. The outside of my villa and the resort in general is unkept, which is a real shame, it could be absolutely beautiful! the kitchen inside the villa has no plates or utensils. The wifi is awe full and you have to pay for it, even though it states free wifi in room. Disappointed with my stay.

    The inside of the property was almost value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    + beautiful spacious and very clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the floor in the gym was very dirty - little bit away from the beaches (Choeng Mon Beach was not very nice in the low season period)

    + beautiful spacious and very clean room + very polite stuff caring about the comfort of all guests + nice outside pools ! Rent motorbikes from the hotel, it's cheap and great service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    4.2
    Beautiful view but not much else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed we were the only people staying at the property. It is far out from everything. It isn't on the beach as it suggests. There are rocks & some water but not sandy white beach. The facilities are very old & run down. Our back deck was broken in areas and was certainly a hazard. There was limited choice for breakfast and when we selected what we wanted we were served something completely different. We had booked a Villa with a private pool but from areas of the resort you could see straight into our pool area. We had planned on staying there for 6 nights but left after the first night & moved to a resort that went beyond our expectations

    The staff were lovely & were very warm towards us when we arrived. The views are breath taking!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    NICE PICTURES AND NOTHING ELSE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little - we asked to be picked up at the pier - confirmed all info - follow our links - still waiting for them - took a taxi - we got there - road full of potholes - dark - hardly any people - far from everything - place needs a serious upgrade - rooms smelly - curtains tatty - appliances old and rusty - furniture old - wooden pathways needs to be replaces many broken - roof tiles falling off. Staff rude and unhelpful - paid for one night and left - made booking at Imperial Boathouse - what a difference.

    Very little - great view over beach - pools are nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Loved my stay to the point I srayed 4 more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this resort exceeded all expectations. Staff, room, pool and atmosphere was impeccable. Would recommend to anybody looking for comfort at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Not what it promises
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures on the website were not up to date. The hotel was rather shabby and rundown. No wi-fi in the rooms. Poor restaurant. Weather was awful so we had no choice but to eat at the only restaurant. Was ill on both occasions.

    The private pool looked nice although the weather was so bad, we did not get a chance to use it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Great views, great pools 🖒
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i found the bed and pillows uncomfy and the bedroom aircon was not on properly and no remote for it.

    Apart from that Everything was excellent. HIGHLY recommended 🖒

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    10
    Most beautiful romantic resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Everything about this resort was truly spectacular. On arrival we had the kindest welcome with wet cloths to wash our face and drinks and a big smile. Didn't lift a finger as the hotel staff brought in our luggage. We had a standard private pool room but staff were kind enough to upgrade us to a sea view room. They took us to various rooms to choose which one suited us best and made adjustments to the pool area to ensure we weren't overlooked. Breath taking views from bedroom and pool area. Massive villa with 3 tvs and multiple bathrooms. Attention to detail was superb with fresh flowers on beds and in the living room area, as well as swan shaped towels in our bedroom. Free mineral water daily, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Hotel staff were like family. So kind and helpful, constantly helping us and picking and dropping us off to our villa in the golf carts. After my husband fell they were like angels, took us to the hospital and picked us up twice for free. Took us to local bureau de change and to local supermarket too. They even gave us crutches to use for free! Every member of staff was amazing and kind and helpful. Resort private beach was fantastic with great views and nice restaurants, massage facilities and free use of deck chairs. I honestly couldn't recommend it more, especially for couples looking for a romantic place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.1
    The hotel has a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor, sour milk. The same breakfast every day. Vary little fruit, that they cut in the evening, so the melone, mango were bad. Once it could have been a very good hotel, but it isn't renewed, very old, and a part of it, isn't in use, it is ugly. Not 4 star hotel any more. Just a few people of the staff were nice. the surrounding (way to the hotel) was very poor.

    The hotel has a very good location. From the restaurant good wiewto the see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice location but better value elseware
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was a bit pricey especially the bar tab i think we paid 650 bht for 6 heiniken bottles.

    Staff where freindly and tu the bar guy was a good guy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    5.4
    The pool area and were right on the beach once we found a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place could be potentially lovely however it's needs some extreme TLC. A good lick of paint and tidy up on the outside of all the villas etc would make the difference. Plus the walk way down to the beach is so dangerous and just stops and is filthy. Tidy this up and make it more accessible would be perfect.

    The pool area and were right on the beach once we found a better way to walk down.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    one bedroom villa with pool was excellent and totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some parts of the hotel need refurbishing but doesnt really impact on your stay. Hotel not directly on beach BUT a very short trip to the beach - hotel will take you down there by golfbuggy. This is not the part of town to stay in if you want nightclubs but lots of restaurants on the street and on the beach. Minor complaint - the hot water in the shower is either cold or scolding hot and takes quite a few minutes to warm up (as I say a very minor complaint).

    one bedroom villa with pool was excellent and totally private. Sparkingly pool, comfy bed, the bedroom was like an island surrounded by ponds and the pool. Staff friendly and helpful. Wonderful person called Pat who could not be more helpful and even bought me a surprise birthday cake. Loved this place and will go back. This hotel was fantastic value and the nearby beach was spectacular. Bed was very comfortable and villa cleaned daily. If there were problems eg - pool turned green, within half an hour they came and fixed it, toilet blocked by the time we had finished breakfast the plumber had been and sorted out the problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    5.0
    We loved kho Samui because we hired a bike and toured the Island. Cheowang
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort shabby and unkempt Staff totally indifferent, uninterested Breakfast v. Disappointing Kept being charged extra for bits, e.g.wifi in bedroom. Massages and scooter hire much more expensive than other places. Really needs a big financial input.

    The situation is lovely. Such potential.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet connection really sucks! The hotel restaurant could be better.

    The rooms are great, lot of space and comfortable. The location is also good, with lots of nice restaurants both local and foreign food near by. Even tho we had no luck with the weather, we still enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.8
    A really nice resort that needs an upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The resort is old and tired, with a poor quailty road from the local village. No beach, directly, a fair walk to the beach. One of the staff was really rude to us (female) though the male staff were really nice and helpful. It was this woman who when we asked to change rooms because of noise issues that had kept us up all night, she just stared into space like she couldn't be bothered and then the male staff member sitting next to her had to jump in and help us. He was really helpful and friendly, but the girl we had initially spoken to had absolutely no concept of customer service and we were completely appalled by her complete lack of professionalism. Also, when we booked a "taxi" for quite an expensive price considering how close it was, it was just the shuttle van, not a real taxi which felt very misleading/false advertising.

    The infinity pool, the shuttle and some of the trainee staff. There were a few members of staff (all male) who were incredibly helpful and really went out of their way to help us, while the female staff was abominable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful if it had stopped raining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been cleaner and certain areas were a little run down

    The staff were friendly and our room leaked due to all the rain and they moved us straight away and upgraded us. They helped us get into the town and picked us up from the airport within 15min of us calling them late at night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    Used to be excellent Q-signature....Now exremely run down Bayoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff who were absolutely clueless and in some cases a PITA.Cleaners don't seem to understand the concept.Place is extremely run down and needs a lot of money spending on it.Some things unsafe or downright dangerous such as rotting wooden walkways that you would go through if you stepped in the wrong place.

    Liked the location and some of the staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful location but the resort needs some love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort clearly needed some loving. There were several unused buildings on the property that were literally falling apart. The staff might have been nice, but they spoke English rather poorly. In fact, they actually booked the incorrect tour for us because of a misunderstanding. There is no WiFi in the rooms- only at the lobby and pool areas. The resort could be an amazing place to visit, but it doesn't seem like the management wants to make the effort to make it great.

    The location and pool are wonderful. The views are just paradise. Our room was clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    6.7
    Discount price yes, full price no!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for internet in room! We paid for having internet in our room which after a couple of days stopped working. Pretty uncomfortable to go all the time to the lobby to have a good internet connection. The gym was very run down. There is no beach access.

    Room was lovely! Very big, with semi kitchen and a large bathroom with bath and shower! The swimming pool was good with a great view of the sea. Breakfast included was good, not amazing it's not a huge hotel so fair enough. Staff were happy to take us up and down to the town with their cars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Luxury on Koh Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard but this seems standard for Thailand

    Breakfasts were great. We had a free upgrade and ended up with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchen and living room, 2 television with English channels and as the surrounding rooms were empty, we had our own small private swimming pool. By far the best accommodation we had on our holiday and not the most expensive. Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English on the TV DVD player but no DVDs to borrow Pillows to high and hard The maid came in while we were in bed without knocking or apologising when she saw us The technician walked in without knocking Booking.com said there was a supermarket available, but none on site. 7-11 short walk away, wasn't an issue but good to know.

    Amazing room with kitchenette and great bath They drove us to a shop when the closest one was blocked off by a flood Free shuttle twice daily to Central Festival/Beach Nice pool Good views Breakfast quality was ok Good location Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    9.2
    Wonderfull place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people working there don't speak english, or just a bit, we had to use mobile phone to communicate. No mosquito net for the bed. Bathroom not totally closed with outside and insect can go inside (mosquitos, spiders, ...)

    The bed is big and confortable, the room is big and bathroom is large with big shower. The people working there are nice. The view from the room and hotel is wonderfull! The swiming pool is woonderfull too!!! The breakfast is very nice!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Deluxe Vacation - Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We got a free upgrade from a standard room to a Deluxe Villa with private pool and sea view - extraordinary! My 14 year old son and me felt like millionaires. Everything was clean, excellent service, very good European and Asian breakfest. Ok, there are some corners in the Resort, which don't look new any more as described in other reviews - that really didn't matter to us - we extremly enjoyed our private pool as well as the beautiful infinity pool. A perfect 10 for us in every regard!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    5.8
    Good Hotel with ill mannered Hotel Manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel staff behavior was poor specially hotel manager is very rude & senseless person. He doesn't know manners to deal with guests. Breakfast provided by the Hotel also low standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.4
    Wifi not in rooms as advertised and staff rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff barely spoke English, we spent a few minutes trying to ask the lady to arrange a lift to the main road. She didn't get it so in the end we had to give up and walk, it was frustrating! The location was a lot more out of the way compared to other hotels. You have to walk down a dirt path and past loads of smelly bins and barking dogs to get to the actually street! It's also a very steep hill to get to the hotel, you really work up a sweat and panic to get to the local shop. Also I think it was advertised that you get wifi in the rooms, you don't! Wifi is only in the lobby.

    We got a complimentary upgrade to our own villa with a beautiful pool which was incredible! Views were incredible!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is plentiful and it's ok, but nothing extraordinary. For dinner/ lunch, I would recommend going to the nearby restaurants. They will try to rip you off, seeing as you can afford them :) but it's standard in Thailand. If you need to take a taxi somewhere, get to the airport/ pier or do laundry, just walk down the road 100 metres and you will be able to save a looot of money. For instance, we asked them how much would it be to go to the pier and they said 1000 baht (!). We wanted to go there to book the ferry tickets for the following day and managed to book everything we needed (including transfer from the hotel to the pier, the ferry and then the bus to the airport) down the road for 600 baht. Just sayin' ;)

    This hotel is located in a very quiet area. I would highly recommend it especially to those, who want to stay in the hotel most of the time, to relax by the pool or take a short stroll down the beach. You need to take a taxi to get to the nearest attractions, but the distance is not too bad. The restaurants nearby look great, I would highly recommend The Orchid (recommended to us by a local). The hotel itself is very clean and the garden is well maintained. It's not crowded, which adds to the relaxation. As we were on our honeymoon, our accommodation was upgraded (for free) from a room to a private apartment with own swimming pool - needless to say, we were ecstatic :) The swimming pool was great :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Over all for the money we paid per night ($200NZD) wasn’t worth this amount!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly average!

    Having a private pool was awesome! Check in was also really good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    We were asked to pay for the room WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were asked to pay for the room WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Much to expensive for what they offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel in bad condition, no beach, and when you walk down to the see it's only garbage everywhere !!!

    The vue and quietness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the best ever with a great view to the sea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.3
    The room was great, large and very cool comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location sucks and the resort grounds are rundown and old.

    The room was great, large and very cool comfortable. Luxurious even.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Very happy and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy and polite staff. No problems during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in Villa

    Lovely villa, nice private beach, good breakfast. Location was ok. Highly recommended! ☺️

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    A fine hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just so so compared with others.

    Affordable luxury. Great pool. Helpful staff. Booked villa. Complimentary scooter included.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Value for money, would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buildings are a bit tired

    Great views and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    The views, breakfast and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needed a little upkeep and we didn't have wifi in our room - otherwise we got more than we paid for.

    The views, breakfast and value!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in room

    Ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Piece of Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection, but if you have a tourist SIM card it's OK :)

    Perfect location next to the Choeng Mon beach in Koh Samui.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    everything ist OK.
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    have some a little animals...

    everything ist OK. location ist very nice...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    Best value for money. Great scenery and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food ...especially the buffet breakfast

    Location,view and the villa itself

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms, amazing view, good restaurant, poor english!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wifi

    The view!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Great secluded getaway, huge accommodation for the money, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi, in rooms, not very vegan friendly though they tried

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful view and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    3.3
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel too far away... The room was very old...they didn't maintain it....

    Nothing....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very far from the city. Creepy Location. Bread was stale and AC fell off on the floor in the night. room was old and food was bad.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.7
    We got a free upgrade to villa instead of our normal booking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No halal food available in resort.

    We got a free upgrade to villa instead of our normal booking room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    same not tasty breakfast and tiresome music everyday, needs renovation

    Perfect pools and sunsets views, good location, nice gym, friendly stuff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    5.4
    The reception gentlemen very rude. They state that they provide shuttle to town but we have to pay i
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception very rude. Nike sneakers were stole from my deck room. Walking to the beach terribly dangerous.

    View to the sea

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    6.3
    Location is really nice,we had spectacular view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Daily cleaning in the room is terrible! When we just firstly arrived in our room, we noticed that our foot became black because of the dirty dusty floor!!! There also were some slotches on the furniture... the staff was too relaxed and unhelpful! At the breakfast they are too slowly for making up the tables, not friendly enough and in general they didn't try to make quest staying comfortably.

    Location is really nice,we had spectacular view from our room and it was so cool to seat on the balcony and enjoy breezy evenings:)

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    6.3
    Swimming pool, view, very comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall hotel would need a renovation, Gym is very small with half of equipment not working, access to the beach is a beach where you cannot swim, need motorbike, reception not very nice (called in the morning in the room to ask for payment whereas they had our passports and we had paid half of the stay already)

    Swimming pool, view, very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Female staff very helpful much better than the males.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Female staff very helpful much better than the males. Loved the robes and slippers. Nice shower. Got there late and had to leave early so couldn't appreciate the swimming pool, etc

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    10
    The staff here is so friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff here is so friendly and nice. We stayed here only one night right before we leave koh samui. Compare to other resort we stayed I like this one most. If you are looking for a clean quite beach,friendly cosy area,best sea view and comfortable living condition,I highly recommend this resort!And btw,we just got married in Koh samui,next year we will come back again and stay here.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Swimming pool was very nice, staff great and very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool was very nice, staff great and very helpfull. The locasion was ok but it is better to have bike or a car. Stayed there for only 2 days and i liked it.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.3
    The peaceful ambience and friendly staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The signage, very hard to find. And the beach is quite down below the cliff but we have nice pools, so who cares?

    The peaceful ambience and friendly staffs. It's a hideaway kind of resort, very suitable for anyone who loves noiseless environment.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    5.4
    Location and style of room as well as room location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very run down generally. Resort had a maximum of 12 guests during our stay. Parts of the place was in ruins. No additional facilities available. Limited choice of breakfast and all items were either brought out together, in the wrong order or forgotten. Most staff could not speak English although they were all very polite.

    Location and style of room as well as room location in resort.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.8
    Great location near beach - although lots of steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was rock hard!! Air con wasn't great Free wifi only in lobby and pool area Parts of the hotel were barriered off as they were not in good enough state to be used!

    Great location near beach - although lots of steps Lovely swimming pool & view Spacious room Friendly staff!!!! Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.2
    The resort had very good facilities and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort changed ownership recently (previous Q-signature) and maintenance in some areas was neglected. The new owner was busy correcting this.

    The resort had very good facilities and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. As a family of 5 we needed 2 rooms and were given a free upgrade so that we could have 2 adjacent rooms which could be combined to 1 (having an internal connection). The beach is close and very quit. Great views from the pool. It takes a 5 minute walk to reach the main street with restaurants, atm, travel agencies etc. If you seek a busy nightlife with lots of clubs, then better to stay in Lamai Beach

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    Every member of staff was welcoming and went beyond their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Every member of staff was welcoming and went beyond their duty to ensure a comfortable stay!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: