Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Siam Heritage Hotel 4 stars

115/1 Surawongse, Suriyawong, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#563 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 833 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are a little hard.

    Very nice staff, i love swimmingpool on the rooftop. Very good location, although next to Patpong it’s a very peacefull place to be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    i changed rooms for 2 times. bed´s are ways to hard in every room. gym is very small. No cheese at breakfast available.

    good price-value ratio, busy area, nice little relaxing area beside pool on the roof top;

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not airport shuttle service!!!

    Good location: 500 mts from de sky train , necessary to conect to the public boat. The public boat is key to reach the main attractions in town. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a heritage-themed hotel, one would expect the decor to look rather dated, so it's really up to your taste. My air conditioning was leaking and a small speck of algae started to grow between the corners of the wooden floor in just a day. I thought that was utterly disgusting, but the housekeepers cleaned it spotless the next time i return to my room so I commend them for such level of detail (I didn't inform them of the algae).

    The security provided by the staff deserves a mention. I accidentally left my security box opened with valuables in it (it was Songkran, I was dripping and going in and out the room frequently). When I return, I found a letter slipped underneath my door informing me that my room access was deactivated and need to head down to the reception to reactivate my card. I thought that was very genuine and helpful of them in securing my belongings. The staff is always in a happy mood, greeting you every time they see you. Especially the ones on the ground floor. Lobby is one level up. The location is great, aside from the delicious food stalls along the road, there's a Burger King and also Starbucks for you boring people. Family Mart right next door. About 5 minute walk to Sala Daeng Station. And Soi Than Tawan a few steps left. The room size is good for its price, not too small and cosy enough. The pillows are fluffy. I like the traditional wooden door for the toilet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast because there was a man ready to Cook for you omelette and also sweet food. The Wi-Fi and the kindness of the staff that print for us the boarding pass The position is quite central because you are next to the pat pong night bazar with a lot of clubs and in your room you don't hear the noise. To reach the center is about 5min on foot to the underground on the contrary there are tuc tuc or taxi that are cheap It is very clean. The hall the rooms and the bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room window looked onto a wall. Room Decor could have been better but it's not expensive so it's acceptable

    Roof Terrace with pool and couch area is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just got a little bit unlucky because our room was noisy because of the exaustion of other fooms ans neighbours. It was advertised at booking.com that the room had a bath. It had a shower instead.

    Great staff from reception to breakfasts. Large room well decorated. Excellent location near subway and night markets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed can really be improved. Cushion/ mattress is a bit on the firm side.

    I always come back here because of the good staff service, the familiar hospitality and the good sized room. Location is near Patpong Night Market and the smaller road-side stalls along Saladaeng. Fair number of good quality restaurants around as well as street food stalls that could make your stay in Bangkok exciting (food wise). Concierge very helpful as always. Breakfast acceptable, but the staff are very accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could softer.

    Thai hospitality always experienced when i check in this boutique hotel. Room is fairly sized, with basic amenities. Location is outstanding, close to many spa and market. Would always consider going back here. Always liked the egg station during breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing negative I could say about the property

    The property was clean & very central staff were very friendly we were even given a complimentary upgrade

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con leaking and not working good. Dark and old fashioned furniture. Not many tv options

    Location is great for those who like Silom area. Close to bts; room size is good, same as bed. Linen good also

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was pretty unusable - which was frustrating as I needed to stay connected to work. I bought a local sim and data plan to use instead. Breakfast was a bit poor with not enough staff to clear tables quickly enough for the number of guests and size of restaurant.

    Lovely characterful hotel. Enjoyed some private tours with the hotel tour desk. Lovely rooftop pool and garden.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktail blender out of order mane a backup one would be a good idea.

    Itis close to everywhere. The food in restaurant very nice.staff very helpfully.room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from the room. The window in our room was facing a wall one metre away.

    It has a very good location, as it's close to two train stations, market, restaurants and other facilities. Even though it's on a rather busy road the room was super quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit limited.

    Friendly staff. Adjacent coffee shop does good coffee. Gave me an extension on my check-out time to wait for my airport transfer. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A/C a little... well, A/Cs are seldom perfect, are they?

    An EXCELLENT hotel, for this area of Bangkok and if on a "normal budget". Pool area was very nice: the two pools rather small, but very good atmosphere, decorations, lot of plants etc. Room is pleasant, with nice wooden, traditional floor for example. Breakfast was good also, nothing to complain on (but note: breakfast ends at 10am, not at 12am as some reports suggested).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the mini bar there were some expired products. So bad experience. They siding check nothing. But they refund the money of course and give apologize.

    Wonderful rooftop Good bed, good shower and bathroom very comfy. Good details, big room. Perfect location. Great smoothies and food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was outstanding compared to other hotels of similar quality in the area! Location was great too! Walking distance to Lumphini Park and right next to the Phat Pong night market (I didn’t realize that also includes all the strip-club bars and associated demographics that go along with that).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could've done with a little tlc and a few things were tired and dusty

    Good breakfast selection and great omelettes cooked to order Perfect location in Bangkok to get around the sights Nice bright room and pool area an added bonus after a hot day Security man outside the hotel was fantastic always helping and getting taxis.. big thank you !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A night of experience in heritage is ok.

    None, relatively depressed by the insult and racist altitude from the staff in the breakfast room on 6-7th March but highly praised for Chai who were on duty on 8-9th . Bathroom shower functions in weird way. Thumb up to the counter staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here many times before but the hotel is now looking very old and dated. Check in time is 14:00 - we arrived at 14:45 and our room wasn't ready. The air con in our room barely worked and was very noisy. Breakfast just isn't worth 300 baht!

    Not a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower isn't that clean. At first we were given a horrible room with 2 twin beds and windows looking on the wall of the next building. Sound of outside air conditioners was all over the place, we couldn't sleep. Then we were transferred to another room with 1 king size bed, it was nice and clean room. However, the walls of the next building were still there. At leas the room was quiet, clean and big. Photos from booking doesn't reflect the real state of the rooms. They are a bit more run-down. Breakfast was ok 3,5 out of 5.

    Pool at the rooftop was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was too strong. You could only set 22-25 degrees. During The night for us too cold

    The area and the Thai furniture. The staff really nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few sunbeds should you have time to sit by the pool and we sometimes had to wait for a table at breakfast. Otherwise a good hotel at a good price.

    Good location almost next to the night market and within easy reach of Sam Yan metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn‘t have sufficient information about public transport. I have asked them how i could go to Don Mueng airport. The only suggestion they made was taking a taxi! Dont take a taxi! Just go to Chatuchak metro station) breakfast was nlce but no cheese:/ Our room had no view :( it was bad.

    Location is perfect for one who wants to stay in Silom district. Night market is right there ! GgOur stay was so satisfying. Good value for money! They give the 500ml water every day. Swimming pool on the 9th floor was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Who give this hotel 3 or 4 star rating, rooms have bad smell, bed not comfortable at all, it’s not heritage hotel it’s part of old civilisation, too bad

    Notiing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture is very heavy traditional Thai wooden furniture so the bed is extremely hard. The shower nozzle needs cleaning and the whole room could do with a good scrub. There was dust on all the wooden surfaces. The towels provided the first night were threadbare with one having a hole in it. The sheets and donna cover were stained with what looked like old blood stains. I've never experienced this before in any hotel. To be fair when I complained to the manager the next morning, he had the sheets changed, better towels, offered to move me to another room (if I had to pack then I'd go elsewhere!), and gave me a complimentary airport transfer in a private vehicle. That was generous

    Location is the only thing to commend this hotel. The staff is excellent. The breakfast is very good but the room is small for the number of people at one time. The room was on the 8th floor at the end of the corridor and not over Surawong Road, so it was extremely quiet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The bed was fantastic and the breakfast was a highlight. Traditional Vietnamese and western buffet. The hotel was close to lots of restaurants and main market.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was quite noisy so we kept it off most of the time. The fridge had the same issue. Still somewhat small imperfections in my opinion.

    The place has this authentic vibe, with all sorts of nice & high quality old kind of decorations. Personnel is very fast and organized with their walkie-talkies and very nice with their guests. Has this family feeling overall. Reviewers complained about the older furniture in the room, but I thought it was solid authentic furniture and loved it. Others mentioned the darkness of the room or the view. I didn't feel it was a big issues. You stay in a busy centre hotel to get to visit places, not contemplate your window view. Somehow people expect an 8 million inhabitants capital to have a gorgeous view over..other high density buildings?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take a taxi, bus, sky train most places. Everything is spread out in Bangkok but there are many transportation options.

    The location was very good to markets and restaurants and sky train.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It pretty much met my expectations

    Central location, a little seedy late at night, but hopping with plenty of eating options until 1 or 2 am. Close to train stations, very large park, sea shell museum. Cabs easy to catch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    neighborhood a bit sleazy (sex trade), local restaurants not great, pool too small for swimming

    comfortable room, good beds, pretty hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast (except robusta coffee & fake juice), good internet, not far from Sam Yan subway stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Communication with the hotel about transfers The concierge service was poor and over-priced it was all very tired and a sense of being run-down Aging hippies hangout added to this sense of being out-dated

    The bed was fine and the suite format was absolutely fine The bathroom facilities were good - I like a bath The teak furniture has a certain charm - and tv facilities were fine

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy neighbours woke us up a couple of times

    Facilities were great. The pool was a nice hide out area after a day walking around crazy Bangkok streets. The breakfast host was really nice and the food options were perfect. Right next to the metro and BST stations which was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower design was terrible. Water went all over the bathroom floor due to wide spraying shower head + bath rim collected water which overflowed onto the floor. We set up a “dam” with a towel to fix it. Gym equipment also very old and needs updating.

    The toilet had a washlet - great when you come down with Bangkok Belly. The room was spacious and bed was comfortable. Rooftop pool was also very nice and relaxing. Very good location. Close to an MRT station and a BTS station although taxiing everywhere was very cheap and easy as well. They have a tour operator sitting at the entrance and we booked a private tour with Praj to Ayutthaya where we had an amazing day looking at the temples and learning about Thailand’s history.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cokroachs in thé bathroom...View from the room on a dark wall at one meter...lugubrious and sinister... Difficult to accept this for the price...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the shower deign was poor and resulted in water spilling all over the bathroom floor, no views from room

    old world charm, good location, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awkward layout of the room, no proper window hence little daylight Few lamps Waterkettle really dirty inside. Incredibly smelly corridors.

    Pool on the roof really nice, great view, deckchairs, towels. Wooden floorboards. Good mattresses, also the one on the extra bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little dark as wall color is dark burgundy and lighting quite light. On the first day no hand towels in the room but house keeping fixed this.

    The rooms are relative big and spacious. We had a twin beds tranformed into a gigantic king size bed :) The room was clean and enough for our stay. The staff at the hotel is really great and helpful! The pool is really nice on the rooftop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Corridors have high quality decorative tile flooring so a spot noisy...

    Good sized room, large comfortable bed, very clean, excellent buffet breakfast. Very pleasant & efficient staff at breakfast & porter. The hotel has a very good location ,convenient for night market, BTS Skytrain, restaurants and nightlife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - they keep your full credit card number with rhe cryptogram, in writing on the registration form AND un their computer withoyt telling you, for 9one year, as « guarantee for the mini bar ».!!!!!! Registration forms are pilled up on a selve behind the reception bank, and tens of staff of potential access to the clients credit card numbers. A complete catastrophy, completely illegal, and they do it in hiding. As a result, I will have to change my credit card when back home for obvious security reasons. Completely scandalous! - rooms in the back are simply drab, dark and completely obsolete; on the front, the noise is simply unbearable (night club type of music in the street just below with ultra loud loudspeaker outside!). - definitely NOT a 4* hotel, not even 3*, maybe a 2* hotel - clientele is also not 4* ...

    Rien / Nothing Location and breakfast OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small swimming pool. The welcome drink of orange juice wasn’t freshly made. It was store brought and it tasted sugary.

    It was in the heart of the city so it was accessible.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than new Televisions and Wi-Fi the rooms haven’t been updated in years. The desks and counter behind sink are covered in water stains.

    Location and Staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed there many times in the past 10 years and there is NO visible attempt of keep the rooms updated other than daily housekeeping, free Wi-Fi and new TVs.

    Wonderful staff and location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have been to Bangkok many times and stay at this hotel. We have a very warm welcome every time, the staff is very pleasant and always attentive to your needs. The Deluxe room I book is very spacious, clean and the towels always flawless. The self service breakfast is plentiful, and the coffee is good. The hotel is very well located in the Silom area, next to the night market. Nearby you will find everything you need. If you want to go on excursions, the hotel can offer day trips.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located directly to street- very noisy( Our mistake we didnt realise hotel is next to Patpong) Old room a bit smelly

    Location- close to metro station Many places around for food, massages Nice staff Nice pool on top of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, easy to reach with public transportation. Sights, good food and markets all Close by. The pool and the bar on the roof are a great little hide away. Overall great value for Money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was not good when I arrived, but fixed in 1 hour. View from a window was a balcony of next building (kitchen?). Basically I could not open curtains all the time.

    Good Location. Good house keeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff member at the rooftop bar was always disinterested & unhelpful and seemed to be annoyed when we tried to order food or drinks so we didn’t bother

    Water pressure in the shower was fantastic, nice rooftop pool with plenty of space to relax, very close to Sala Daeng skytrain station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is no reflection on the hotel, but the taxi people that hang outside the hotel tried the classic trick on us on Sunday morning when I asked for a taxi to Chatachak market, the guy said it was a public holiday and would be closed and that we were too early...... all nonsense, I speak a bit of Thai and as soon as he realised that, the taxi appeared and for a very good price - it really annoys me that they try this on to get tourists to go either to a shop they get commission for or on a 'tour' - beware!

    Bed was comfy and despite the noisy location - the noise did not seep into our room and we slept very well! It is a little tired, but we knew that from other reviews.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only there 2 nights and the air conditioning stopped working on the second night it was very noisy and i felt it was dated. We got picked up outside the hotel by a local youth and taken to a bar ! which turned out to be a lap dancing bar which we are really not into however felt as though we had to have one drink the menu said the drinks were £3.60 each, when we left after the one drink they tried to make us pay £46.00 each we complained however we had to pay 7.50 each, on visiting other parts of Bangkok we were advised by a few people that the area in which our hotel was situated was renowned for it. i felt as though we should of been warned! The hotel lists two swimming pools one is 10 metres by four metres the other is 3 metres by 1.5 metres hardly a swimming pool.

    Staff were absolutely fantastic, The hotel was clean, The breakfast was wonderful, The staff were very helpful and the consiege at the front was wonderful couldnt do enough for you even checked the taxi every time we went back incase we had left anything .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only thing that needs upgrades is my room has a very old and musky smell and we both got bitten by some kind of bugs in bed

    The location is very good, staffs are friendly, only thing that needs upgrades is my room has a very old and musky smell and we both got bitten by some kind of bugs in bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views were very poor had to keep curtains closed had a view of laundrette and top of shops.,beds very hard pillows not comfortable

    Central to restaurants and night bazaar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little tired.

    The Siam Heritage is ideally located close to the Lumpini park is close by and a popular night market and bars are one block away. The rooms are traditional teak and clean and tidy but a little tired. Staff are very obliging and keen to help and happy to book trips on behalf of guests. The oasis which is on the top floor is something to see. A small swimming pool and plants adorn the top floor with amazing views of the city. Good value for the money and well recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly don't have a negative about it. We're on our honeymoon so we're just so happy!!

    The staff was very friendly. We did day trips with the hotel and they were very patient in explaining all the excursions and letting us choose the days and times. I loved that we had a cafe right below the hotel, we had iced Thai tea and coffee every morning. There's a mini night market next to the hotel which is nice to walk around in and do some shopping. It's located near the sky train which we used to go to the weekend market and the big mall. Everyone is so friendly, it was so easy to be in Bangkok. We loved the pool at the rooftop and went every day! Even when it's raining, the pool feels good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could do with a lick of paint. The standard double we had faced a wall. Upgraded to executive suite which had much better view of Saruwong.

    Rooftop pool and garden area pretty good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with curtains washing , looks a bit grubby

    Good location , roof top terrace was perfect to relax on after long trip but only one umbrella. Friendly staff, they looked after us

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choices of the food on buffet breakfast is limited. Try to add more.

    I like the room. It's very traditional because of the furniture they used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Location : perfect location as it is near to and accessible via MRT and BTS Skytrain (Sala Daeng), Pat Phong night market, massage centres and clubs. 2. Staff : staff is helpful and friendly. 3. Accommodation : I just love the design and deco of the hotel and room. It's classy and vintage. The hotel has upgraded our room to Exec Suite and I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. 4. Value for Money : Absolutely, yes!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    should have some more attention to detail in daily cleaning. And a third of the lamp in the room doesn't have a bulb, also there's only two extra power point and that was quite far away from the bed making it a little inconvenient,

    The pool and rooftop garden is nice, Patong night market is super close and have load of street food in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location of the hotel is great. You'll find everything you need in the area, massages, clubs, Restaurent's, night market etc. It's a bit far from the historic places but 10 min by cab. Taxis are so cheap in Bangkok. I booked the executive room in this hotel. The room was super nice, street view. Breakfast is good. Staff are helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is over-rated. Definitely not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are dark, hotel is in need of renovation.

    Hotel is quiet. Was great to have a hotel with a pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the first occasion I was in a 4th floor room with plumbing issues. There was no hot water available at the hand basin! and the water from the shower (over the bath ... yuk!) just drained onto the bathroom floor so one stepped into a pool of water which had drenched the bath mat. The quality of workmanship in the bathroom was shoddy, mildew was present around the tiles, attempts to repair the silicone sealant were amateurish, ugly and ineffective. The TV guide in the room bears no resemblance to the channels available (I have raised this previously). On the second occasion, on the 6th floor, I was put into a room which smelled heavily of cigarette smoke, it felt like I was sleeping in an ashtray. Also in this room there was no hot water over the hand basin. Not good enough. This hotel could be a small, boutique gem but it is in serious need of some quality renovation and refurbishment.

    I am a regular at the Siam Heritage. On this trip I stayed at the hotel on three separate occasions. On this occasion, the last of the three, I was accommodated on the 8th floor in a pleasant room. Each of the other two occasions were extremely disappointing. The location is very good and the small but charming pool and bar on the 9th floor is a lovely oasis and a great spot to cool off after a day of sightseeing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast area is too small to handle the number of guests, it felt cramped and rushed, not pleasant at all. Pool deck is tiny, way to small for a property of this size. Mixed drinks (cocktails, etc) at the swimming pool bar were weak/watery. Not good at all. Concierge staff would not get us a taxi. We had to walk to the main road to hail one for ourselves. That wasn't difficult but the refusal to assist for such a normal request was unbelievable. This is a big establishment and it seems that there is no interest in personalised, attentive service. Guests are just numbers.

    Large room, clean and comfortable. Good location at the Northern end of Patong beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was that the rooms smelt of stale cigarette smoke which I didn't like as a reformed smoker. Reception staff could have been more friendly and, one in partucular, spent time talking to me whilst still on mobile phone!

    Breakfast was really good. Rooms comfortable with all you need. Location good. All in all a good place to stay near to markets and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to fix doors of all rooms. I stayed on the 6th floor. I was unable to close the door quietly. So as other rooms. From early in the morning, I was waked up by the sound of door closed by other customers.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly moist with little light. Travel Agent downstairs charges 50% to 100% more than other agencies. I found out when comparing prices during a trip to one of the floating markets. When addressing the issue upon my return, neither the in-house travel agent nor the hotel reception seemed to care much.

    Room overall good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sketchy directions for guests who have used the public train system to arrive. Price for a small packet of nuts at the poolside bar. Inexperience of woman serving in same bar and weak G&T being provided. Occasional exposure to stench of cigarette smoke when using the lift.

    Comfortable and pleasant room. But having to step into a bath tub to shower, could be an issue for aged guests and those with mobility problems. And unless you deploy the shower curtain comprehensively, (and endure its embrace) you will be stepping out onto a flooded floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few things that did not live up to the 4 star rating: Smell of cigarette smoke in corridors. Poor selection of tea and coffee. Literally the same I have had in 2 and 3 star hotels - 2 tea bags, 2 coffee sachets, 2 powdered milk sachets. A robe is provided to wear but the slippers are sealed in plastic and you have to pay 100 Baht. Plug socket - as I use my phone as an alarm clock I need my phone near the bed but the only socket was in the middle of the bed above the bed. On closer inspection I realised the room had been reconfigured and there were 2 headboards, for a twin and a bedside table would have gone above the power socket in the middle. Mini bar with soda/tonic water but no spirits to go in them! Bag of coal behind the fridge! - is this something I'm not aware of? For good luck, to fend off cockroaches or humidity?!

    Great central location - close to the gay areas if that's your thing ;-) Attractive, traditional style rooms. Very good breakfast - good selection (including baked beans!) and a friendly man working there who asked me about my time in Thailand. Beautiful roof terrace area with established trees, plants, pool and 'non-working) jacuzzi Free welcome drink - I was supposed to get this as a genius contributor anyway, and was only orange juice, but got the bar lady to drop some vodka in! Calm, professional staff - was easy getting a taxi and I liked how a member of staff greeted us outside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was great. Would have liked movie channels in room.

    Breakfast was wonderful - always love fresh eggs - omellette is my choice. All foods were fresh and tasty. The pool area was like a little oasis in the heat and busy-ness of Bangkok. The staff who greeted us at the door each day were very friendly and attentive. Also loved the coffee shop. All up, a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was quite drying and noisy. There wasn't a great view from our room so we had to keep the curtains closed all the time which made it very dark. Some staff had significantly better English than others which could be difficult.

    The pool was a fantastic asset and the location was within easy reach of local train lines. The hotel was always clean and the staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a superior room but it was disappointing in that the air con was very noisy so couldnt sleep with it on then on our last night it broke down. Toilet blocked also.Management responded quickly to rectify problems but they couldn't stop the noise of the air con.

    Breakfast was good with a range of food for western and Asian tastes. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Location great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters on the bed were not clean and the bedding was never changed while we were there. It was difficult to communicate with the front desk staff. The wifi was really inconsistent and the hallways smelled strongly of smoke. I think breakfast should be included in the price. TV only had 2 stations we could watch and not all the ones on the card they provided were available. Red light district was not appealing, so may not be a suitable location for kids.

    Having an umbrella to use was nice. The 2 free waters each day we're good. The bell hop was attentive and courteous. The location was good for walking shower had lots of hot water. The concierge was very helpful. Pool was a nice place to relax by and water was clean. 7-11 and family Mart were right outside hotel. Night market was close.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room passed first was a room with no bathtub different from reservation.

    As I confirmed beforehand, I waited for about 30 minutes, but provided free Early check-in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet connection was very spotty, room was dark, air condition very loud, pool seemed fairly dirty.

    Very nice staff, good breakfast, historical feel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Siam Heritage Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: