Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Surin Phuket 5 stars

Pansea Bay, 118 Moo 3, Choeng Talay, Talang District, 83110 Surin Beach, Thailand

#5 of 25 hotels in Surin Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place - lovely soundings - a lovely beach but a lot of stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of stairs, but it gives a lot of exicise if you have a hillsite cottage :) but the hotel offers transport if you are lazy :)

    Loved the sounding - nice rooms and a lovely beach - free activities like yoga :) We had a late flight and they offers us the room until 16.00, very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Holiday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The many steps u had to climb to get down to the beach.

    The fact that they think about the little details that makes a difference, like setting up a cot / playpen that was comfortable for my little baby to play in / sleep, changing the daybed to a bed for my 2 year old toddler, having 4 towels in my room 😬 the sandcastle toy for my boy, the thoughtful room arrangement for our big family (my parents room were close to the lobby, didn’t require them to climb too many steps) & my room & my siblings which were opposite from each other, all added up to our delightful stay. We love the hotel food that most of our food during our stay was from the hotel. Even my fussy toddler enjoyed the hotel food. We love love love the beautiful beach at the hotel & the drinks & massages we got from the outside vendor, I think that’s a nice touch. All the staff were so polite & accommodating. Forgot to catch their names tho. Overall one of our best holidays even with the 24/7 rain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful beachfront resort recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    They have private beach and huge pool. The sunset moment is distinguished. Staffs are all friendly and professional. They are really care about us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.8
    Was hoping a it would be a hidden gem but felt like a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping a it would be a hidden gem but felt like a big volume place with the guests being treated as number rather then with genuine hospitality. Not very acoomodative staff and very poor service in the F&B places. Food was not good either.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Fine, but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The interior of the cottages, as well as the general service, is not at the level I expected from an award-winning resort. Waiters in the restaurant are inefficient: they generally make it, but with a visible effort and numerous oversights. No air conditioning in the place where the breakfast is served makes the morning food experience very mixed (it's simply hot there!). No air conditioning at the spa's reception (it's open-air). An outdated small TV in the room did not work properly and was replaced with a similarly small but newer one (thanks!). Water temperature in the shower is very hard to adjust. The toilet and the shower in our cottage were surprisingly tiny. Very noisy wedding party until midnight was a pure violence (my son could not sleep). Those and some other inconveniences are minor when considered individually, but are annoying when experienced all together. More work should be done by the management to make the place really relaxing and comfortable. As it is, the resort is OK, and I don't regret we stood there, but... it is just OK, not much to write home about.

    Great location, the beach and the overall design. Good selection of food during breakfast. High quality of food in Sunset Cafe Restaurant, which provides a truly fine-dining experience (with respect to the food). Decent spa. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    The property was located in a quiet secluded area with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t a whole lot to do outside of the hotel. The hotel cottages are built on a steep mountain so to get to your room between the pool/beach and restaurants can be tiring.

    The property was located in a quiet secluded area with access to a beautiful clean white sandy beach. The beach restaurant was top quality. Hotel management and staff are professional and will ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. The turndown service is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    A truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at The Surin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were soft but the reception did supply harder pillows on request. One of the servers at breakfast , Kitty did not live up to my expectations. She was abrupt, rude and inattentive when serving. However it cannot be said for the rest who were really good. The beach restaurant food was mediocre.

    The rooms were nice. I like the fact there were window openings around the room so you could always have fresh air coming in. The private beach was definitely another plus. It was nice that afternoon drinks and food were offered. Staff in general were attentive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There s nothing bad!

    Best hotel I have ever stayed! It’s like a dream! Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, beautiful cottages, lovely rooms. Any other hotels sending flowers every night? Thank you so much Surin!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Great spot for a few days break. Super staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10+ Bottled water in rooms, good that there was plenty to keep hydrated but wasteful on plastic. Would love to have seen a larger reusable water cooler/filter instead.

    Great, attentive staff, both hotel and beach beautifully clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Access to private beach that is in perfect condition and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A lot of stairs to climb if you take a hillside cottage on the way to the room, which may not be for everyone. Everything else was just great.

    Access to private beach that is in perfect condition and cleaned daily. Sunbeds and towels available, as well as complimentary still water. Amazing breakfast selection, very friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic trip and a wonderful resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Studio Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to be mobile as there are a lot of stairs!

    Fantastic beach room. Amazing staff and service even providing a room for us to remain in pending transfer to airport. Loved the yoga and happy hour at the beach bar watching the sun set

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a bit too soft for my taste.

    I stayed in many hotels around the world and the Surin is among best. The beach is superb. The staff is unbelievably attentive to the needs of the guests and seem to be genuinely happy. The food in the restaurants is of very high quality. We wanted to stay there forever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Phuket wouldn't be my first choice for a beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Phuket wouldn't be my first choice for a beach destination but this hotel combined with the private white sandy beach its sits on changed my mind. The Surin is one of those rare finds where your expectations are exceeded. Love the cottage-style rooms whether you're up in the hills or by the beach; amazing staff who weren't fazed by the most demanding of requests and great food options. I'd definitely return with rest of my family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Nice beach but overpriced resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps in the resort you have to have strong knees! We got many approaches at the beach from outsiders for drinks and massages, in fact the outsiders collaborate with the resort in selling to guests. Room is small and full of ants. Toilet got stuck a lot because it’s an old hotel. Food portion is small feel like hotel is cost cutting.

    We love the beach esp watching sunset, they have a big swimming pool. Food and service at Thai restaurant is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    staff, beach and facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they tolda us fully booked that day so no late check out available. howeever, we were on seaside right in front of our beach front room and noone showed up till 5pm..disappointment

    staff, beach and facility..also very good breakfast & barbeque

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Beach bungalow are expensive but worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beach bungalow are expensive but worth it. Coming back to this place for sure. Staff especially Ms NUT was very helpful. We did not leave the hotel much, had most of our meals there. Good quality food, but not cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice family holiday at this hotel with our 2 and a half old daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to complain about this property. The breakfast pastries could be a bit better.

    Temporary villa offered for early check-in. Late check-out also offered at the time of departure. Direct access to the part of Surin beach which is not overcrowded at all, feeling like a private beach. Comfort of the bed. Good buffet breakfast. The staff of the hotel confirms that Thailand is the land of smiles.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was nice although a bath tub would be preferred.

    Private beach, views of the sea from every cottage no matter the type. Service was very friendly. Location was beautiful. Breakfast was nice. Complimentary water sports was nice. The spa was incredibly nice and the deep tissue massage experience was lovely. Even at its busiest times the beach never felt too full. Overall very lovely paradise! It was a bit of a walk to get from the hill side cottages to the beach but it was worth it for the view, and buggies were very quickly made available as needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Amazing tropical forest hotel with wonderful picture pretty beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little more varied, as from the 4th day it got a bit boring. Amazing variety of fresh juices.

    I loved hotel surroundings! It’s set in a luscious tropical forest on a beautiful private beach. No other 5* hotel in Phuket compared in the area beauty. The villas were also very cute and comfortable. Good air con, no mosquitos in this the rooms. Extra happy with great wifi as my partner had to work for a week. We made a mistake of going to rennaissance hotel as it was a little cheaper, upon arrival we cancelled our booking and returned to the surin, such stark was the difference of two hotels! We loved a great deal many things about the Surin, higly reccomended for peace lovers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant holiday will definitely return and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the restaurant by the swimming pool was good but in my opinion did not match the very high standard of the hotel. However the breakfast was excellent.

    Breakfast, the beach the staff and the way the hotel is designed with separate cottages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Outstanding. We will definitely return. One of the nicest beach hotels in the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crazy about the music at breakfast.

    Breakfast was excellent. The service was outstanding - they called us on the day of our departed and told us we could keep the room until it was time to leave for the airport which was greatly appreciated. Thy also upgraded us and made sure to recognise that we had stayed there before.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    COMPLETELY LET DOWN AND FELT I WAS TAKEN OR A RIDE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything and nothing too say good about this rip off hotel

    i was extremely let down by this place all round and what sums it up for me was that they told us only one room left and we got upgrade but shocking view and terrible service from the start. 16,000bht for laundry and few things dry cleaned and an hr and a half for both of us at spa was 15,500bht. outside gates hotel is back nothing to you would want to see a second time and as an avid traveller i cudnt be more disappointed and will try to forget asap.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    5 perfect days, peace and privacy between palms and white sand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe the beach’s beds could be more comfortable and a little longer

    lovely and beautiful cottages on a palm’s hill and a stunning beach with white sand. All the staff attentif and friendly. Generally high stand level clients.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything was just so perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just so perfect! - Super friendly staff - Good food - Delicious breakfast with lots of options - Comfy bed - Very clean - Beautiful beach with free kiaking, boogy board and sap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel has an amazing private beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lizards in our room. The hotel restaurant was a bit overpriced.

    The hotel has an amazing private beach. Houses are spacious and clean. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing hotel with beautiful beach, beautiful nature and cute bungalows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs might a big problem if you are having difficulty with walking or travelling with elderly people, small kids or if you are pregnant.

    The bungalows were spacious, beautifully decorated and well equiped. The nature was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    The rooms are nice and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants lack atmosphere and all use the same decor/furniture so o feeling of intimacy or a different dining experience. The staff were not particularly helpful and I asked to the GM twice and was told he was either in meetings or walking around the estate. I felt we were being ignored.

    The rooms are nice and comfortable. The beach is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Great stay at a great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little i could say about the experience in the Surin. You grt pampered from the moment you arrive till you leave. The rooms are spacious, cozy and comfortablely designed. Beach is very nice, pool is huge. Food and beverage is not overly priced, and the location is pretty good, you could walk to the village that has supermarkets, restaurants,, bars, spas, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great resort in a beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool closes so early at 19:00. A beautiful, illuminated pool, and no one can use it at night... such as shame.

    Amazing resort. Beautiful beach and common areas. The villas are in the middle of the jungle with the occasional view of the sea. Wonderful villas, great decoration, comfy large beds and great linens. Minimal but cozy aesthetics. Service is fantastic, catering to all our needs and any times. Breakfast also delicious and complete. Wonderful swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    A wonderfull resort,quality all the way,staff exceptional nothing a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the hillside cottage which was lovely but the steps...oh my! 105 rather steep steps from the pool side to room and we were situated halfway up the hillside.Also felt a little "trapped" when the weather came in..a little unsafe to be walking steps in the dark in such conditions. Suggest provide more activities in wet weather. Also the resort is set quite away back from the road,resort will take you up steep hill to main gate by golf cart.

    The surin was wonderful. Nothing was a problem for staff,very friendly and attentive. Fantastic pool,complimentary afternoon tea by the pool every 2nd day,endless supplies of bottled water,quality toiletries in rooms and replaced regularly.breakfast superb.a very enjoyable experience. The beach is one of the best in Phuket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Thailand Phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One of the main reasons I chose this hotel was it had tennis courts and I wanted to play every day. However the tennis courts were in poor condition which was disappointing and not in line with the rest of the hotel.

    the location was excellent and the hotel very relaxing. Food, spa and staff great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice comfortable stay but beware of the long stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are long stairs to reach the reception/breakfast area from the beach and the rooms which can be a big pain with kids. We booked a beach front room. But the room given to us didn't have direct access to the beach as opposed to the photographs shown. Also, the hotel staff had covered the plantations Infront of the room with a green color clothing which disrupted the view from the room.

    The resort itself was beautiful and staff was very pleasant and courteous. We were given lot of complimentarily stuff including wine, fruits, snacks and mini bar which made the stay even more luxurious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel leaves an pleasant feeling of being treated like a money bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff barely speaks any English. They smile and ignore you or they just don't do what is being asked. I had emailed prior to the arrival stating that it is a special occasion for my partner and I - I was assured the hotel would make it special - they did not. Nothing was done to mark this. I kept feeling like I am being shaken down for money - airport transfer is double the price of a taxi. When requesting to stay in a room closer to the beach, I kept getting emails with price options (the hotel was mostly empty and it would be nice if they though about an upgrade). The hotel is not client oriented! The food and drinks are mediocre and significantly overpriced. Very expensive menu at the hotel (20 USD for a glass of wine). The stairs!!! There are no ways around them and this is not a kid friendly or disabled accessible hotel.

    The hotel is beautiful! Lovely forest, incredibly clean, great beach, fantastic breakfast The beach trumps everything - it is amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Loved the location, service and the food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is monsoon season the tides were bringing a lot of plastic and rubbish and even if the staff tried to clean the sand was always full of it. Make us think how much trash humans produce...

    Loved the location, service and the food was amazing. The hotel is located on a kid of a cliff and with loads of stairs so for older people might be a challenge but for us with was ok. Surin beach is quiet with not many people so its perfect to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The Surin for 14 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service could be better also the cleaning of the rooms. Same with food variety

    The beach is absolutely gorgeous,the tranquility . Perfect for family and couples.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This wasn't a problem for us however, some of the cottages are set on the hillside and there are quite a few stairs so wouldn't be good for anyone with mobility issues; make sure you alert the staff when you book and ask to be accommodated closer to facilities.

    Lovely accommodation. Beach was glorious - white sand, clean water. Private beach so no locals, general public or hawkers. Food at the Resort was incredibly good. Would definitely recommend for anyone wanting relaxation in peaceful surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with a great beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room has a few fly ants if I had the lights on. Perhaps better closure to the rooms and also door nets should be put. The a/c is very loud in the room.

    Breakfast was very good! The gym is very good and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Surin Beach at its best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife didn't like all the stairs, the property is very steep. I thought the stairs gave some needed exercise in between all the chilling out and relaxing.

    A nice quiet beach at the front of the hotel. The pool was lovely, very good size. Breakfast superb. Cocktail party on the beach with sunset was awesome. Beach vendors (massages and drinks) were great and seemed to not bother the hotel staff. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Free use of water sports.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    This is the second time we stayed at The Surin, the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the food is not up to the standards of a five star hotel ( the prices are). The breakfast was short, lack of additional new plates over the full week we stayed over, food was a little tasteless and overall a bit of a disappointment. Lunch and dinner had the same issue, the overall menu and cooking was below expectations. There are plenty of hotels and local business across the street offering a much better food at half of the price you will pay here. Drinks at the beach bar are watery

    This is the second time we stayed at The Surin, the hotel is fantastic with great facilities and incredible private beach (best we have see in Phuket, no doubt). The cottages are cute and comfy, the hotel is very big but very well maintained and kept clean at all times. Staff is very attentive and always willing to please. Visiting The Surin is a real pleasure and we will surely repeat again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved it! Will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of steps around the hotel. not the best hotel for families with small children.

    The breakfast was amazing (delicious fruit yogurts). Staff was very friendly. We loved the little touches in the room (beach bag, mosquito repellent etc)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved the beach, it was clean and felt like we had it all to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is a little far from Phuket town. To take a cab into town was 500 THB for one way, and took about 20-30 minutes each time. I would recommend renting a car if staying at this resort.

    Loved the beach, it was clean and felt like we had it all to ourselves. The breakfast was wonderful - great selection, and great view of the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Beach Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked atmosphere, and Thai culture was not really emphasized at all, which is a shame.

    Perfect hotel for relaxation, the beach cottages are perfect, staff were fantastic and the beach restaurant serves some of the best authentic thaifood I've eaten. Overall a great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent! Definitely will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water heater a bit problem

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    The beach is great and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast

    The beach is great and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and the bed mattress

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    very great ambient full of green
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you get tired to reach the room but very great hotel at all

    very great ambient full of green

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Great location, super clean, friendly staff. Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    An amazing hotel with a great beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing property. Perfect for relaxation. Great spa too. A must try.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little mistake. WiFi is not very good. The speed in my room is not good.

    Beach is great. This hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Location and accommodation was perfect match for an ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and accommodation was perfect match for an ideal holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Only thing missing was a table tennis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only thing missing was a table tennis...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best beach in Phuket. Truly special.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    The beach is amazing.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is amazing.. privetly and so romantik..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Beachside property- luxury at it's best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing worth mentioning!

    Best Breakfast Free water sports Amazing spa Top Accommodation Just everything!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice beach, but not allowed to swim (red flags)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day it was red flags at the beach and life guards said it is too dangerous to swim in the sea.

    Fantastic beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    The best hotel I ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything the hotel offers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Staff and accommodation very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs where very steep. Needs a lift for the less mobile guests.

    Staff and accommodation very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Would came back in a flash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best beach resort in Thailand bar none. Just be aware there are plenty of stairs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    If you like private environment, choose surin is a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like private environment, choose surin is a better choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Beachfront beauty 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was average and over priced.

    Private beach, fitness center, staff, breakfast, sunset view from the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful - clean - Quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Beautiful - clean - Quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms they gave us

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could put an elevator from the lobby to the pool area... too many stairs....

    The Location the resort structure the beach, a real paradise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Great service, great food, nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach was extremely filthy with rubbish coming from the sea, making it impossible to swim

    Great service, great food, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A thai pearl
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Architecture and landscape

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice place for couple, even with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some lizards next to the room

    Amazing beach with fatnastic view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Good stay in private environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room are not super cleaned and the turndown bed at night is not good at all

    The private beach + quality of food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Paradise on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite of being more expensive, book a room near the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.3
    Beach is clean and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps around the hotel. If you hate steps or have knee problem, I wouldn't recommend this hotel

    Beach is clean and private

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    The best beach in phuket
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Deluxe Cottage with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room with no direct access to beach. I would change that next time

    The location for me is the best in Phuket. The beach is THE BEST.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Everything - amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything - amazing hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Breakfasts were superb, staff really helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were superb, staff really helpful and friendly. Loved the bungalow style accommodation too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Staff and an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Hillside Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful beach, huge but charming Resort, good privacy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Superior Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Beautiful beach, huge but charming Resort, good privacy and tranquility

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Surin Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: