Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Siam Hotel 4 stars

3 Convent Road, Silom, Bangrak, Bang Rak, 10500 Bangkok, Thailand

#399 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    great little hotel not far from bts and riverside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing not to like about this property.

    lovely hotel right in the middle of everything, few minutes walk and your at the riverside or the sky train station, perfect for getting about the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in a busy neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For me the hotel is a bit past its prime. I loved to stay there many years ago, found it nice and OK this time, but it has lost some of its shine. In the standard room there was carpeted floor which for me is a no-go. Bathrooms may need some refurbishing. These are details, I agree, but for the same price I would rather look for a more upbeat place in the future.

    Good standard hotel in busy Silom area. A bit like a cosy spot within the hustle and bustle of a busy neighbourhood. Friendly welcome, people at front desk are really nice. Excellent breakfast buffet with soup, meat and veggies, which I love. Also good eating places in walking distance. I stayed twice within a short time and in between I was allowed to leave parts of my luggage which I appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    A stay in an ideally located part of central Bangkok where the service is exceptionally courteous.
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk at breakfast could improve with also half fat milk. Milk is drunk at old age to add to calcium in the bones. But a less wellknown attribute is that it prevent cramps in calfs and feet.

    The AC works well so that the walls cool off andthe AC can be turned off for the night. The TV contains both the BBC, Al Jazeera and CNN. The shower is powerfull and the bed hard. The staff in the Reception, restaurant is courteous and efficient. The choice of breakfast items is both good and all-round.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel and location great night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel and great location 5 mins walk from bts train, hotel in quite street off the main road lots off food choice available and shopping areas ,patpong night market 5 mins walk many great bars with live music, hotel has great restaurant if one choose to eat there and cheap and great quality food menu , room amazing large rooms very clean with all the facilities one needs staff very helpful ,will certainly return too this hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Very near to street food, shopping street and complex and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rather basic and does not have medicine assistance when needed (had food poisoning)

    Very near to street food, shopping street and complex and BTS Sala Daeng. Metro station (to Chatuchak) bit further walking from Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    a wonderful break - very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is ideally situated near Sala Daeng station on Bangkok's sky train. The staff are very friendly and courteous and go out of their way to help with any booking of events/trips etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to Patpong market but lovely quiet room and fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to Patpong night market but lovely and quiet, lovely room, comfy bed and probably the best hotel breakfast I’ve had in Thailand all at a great price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Simple review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key is a bit troublesome.

    Nice location. With lots of street food just outside the hotel and a shopping mall nearby which is connected to the bts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Ex Swiss Hotel nowb adged as Le Siam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ex Swiss Hotel nowb adged as Le Siam. Perfect situation only 5 minutes from Silom Subway station and Sala Deng Sky Train stop. Close to all the action and restaurants in Silom Road.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    Look forward to our next stay in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked this hotel and return regularly. Yes it is a little warn, but clean, great location (Sala Daeng BTS, Silom MRT, Lumpini Park and Silom Complex very close).Also some Embassies are in easy walking distance (We are both over 60 - not marathon walkers..lol). A taxi to Pratunum Markets is under ฿100. Add to the benefits that the price includes a reasonable buffet breakfast and you are on a winner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location, facilities lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite dirty looking. There was a stain in the bathtub and the bath curtains looked old. When we went to the pool to check it out, we found a couple having sex in the pool...so stayed away from that area of the hotel the rest of the stay!

    The checkin and check out were quick and easy. Also the location I see central and easy to access public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Like the staff, location, food. But needs to spend some money on room furniture.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only down side to the hotel is it needs to spend some money on the room furniture. There were no drawers in my room at all. The bedside tables had none and there was no place to put your clothes, except closet or work out your suitcase. If they could fix this it would be an easy 4 star hotel. Now 2.5 star.

    The staff at the hotel is the best. Kinda crazy at Songkran time, but the they managed to keep on smiling. Housekeeping and front desk always smile. The restrauant people not as much. Breakfest needs some work, but lunch & dinner food was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Location for us as we prefer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.) Bathtub was a bit old. Need renovation for impressing the guests 2.) A bit difficult to adjust temperature of shower.

    Perfect Location for us as we prefer 1.) close to German Embassy (15 minutes walk) 2.) close to BTS 3.) street food & resturant 4.) Silom road for playing water to welcome Songkran: Thai New Year 5.) Close to moonbar @ Bayan tree hotel -We didn’t check out the pool. So cannot rate about this. -Breakfast was great too. There were Thai food and American food. Many Chinese guests stay here. Pillow and Bed were comfortable. - Bar has cocktail, wine and beer to offer Highly recommend as I rate 10 for this hotel. It worth your money in perfect area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are excellent. They deserve a bonus :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Suggestion: To take your hotel to the next level, maybe consider having a small minimally equipped fitness center/room. Also, it would be great if you would review your tv channels - include some music channels at least.

    The staff are the real stars in this hotel. Management would be crazy to let any of your current team go. Make sure to show them appreciation for all their hard work - always delivered with a smile. 'Bonus' :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great location in the heart of the GLBT Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have nothing that can be faulted or say that I didn't like.

    I loved this hotel, it was in a fantastic location and had great access to shopping, culture, nightlife, street food and premium restaurants as well as the hotel's own features. I will definitely be staying here again, the value for money is spot on, amazing sized rooms with great amenities and facilities, the pool is great and the sun deck very relaxing. The morning breakfast was hot, fresh and very nice. For the GLBT traveler, this is a brilliant hotel close to the local clubs, bars and community. A definite hotel that is a true hidden Gem.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again. Good value and perfect location near nightlife and transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the hotel was nicer than I expected. The free buffet breakfast is very extensive and nice and runs 6am to 10:30. My room was very comfortable and clean. The pool though smallish is perfectly adequate. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. The location near shopping, nightlife and both metro and skytrain stations is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Great location. Staffs are very friendly, especially receptionist, she is very nice and the man is also nice. However, restaurant's staff cannot speak English well. Breakfast is fantastic. In general, everything is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotels pool area is not interesting at all. The room was small and need to be refurbished.

    The location is great in Silom nearby the BTS and Metro station. The staff was very friendly especially the breakfast team. Breakfast was simple but the egg station was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant-Helpful accommodating staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't anywhere near as clean and together in the photos. They really need to replace the carpet as it was a mess. Also the TV wasn't tuned in, it only had around 5 clear channels. Other than that it was good. Playing for location if anything!

    The hotel staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good for the hotel price. Location is great, only a 5 minute walk from Lumpini Park

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Past "best before date"!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This place isn't quite worth the money these days. Stayed here three years ago and were very pleased but these days it's "best before date" has run out...

    Great location within walking distance from all necessities, sky train, Patpong Night Market (😜) and other stuff... Great staff who made the stay really enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    LOCATION Location Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small bar would have been lovely with a view of the city on the top floor or even roof top. The pool is not designed for lap swimming but rather just for splashing about but more than adequate for what it is.

    Le Siam is the PERFECT location for the Gay Traveller being literally in the same street albeit across a very busy road as the Gay Soi with its bars and entertainment. The busy road has a bridge to cross conveniently located at the local BTS (skytrain) which can take you all over Bangkok. Arriving from the airport is as easy with the MRT (underground) at the top of Silom Street (5min walk from hotel) which connect you to Makasan Station which is your link to the airport. Le Siam's rooms are large and airy with loads of space and fantastic water pressure for a weary traveller. I only use twin share especially in hot countries, but they took it the extra step and gave us twin share which looked more like 2 double beds. GREATLY APPRECIATED. The only thing missing from Le Siam is a late venue bar where one can have a few drinks before bed with a view... and it has views but sadly not all rooms. Overall - it still deserves the highest possible rank for PRICE, LOCATION and Convenience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast (especially the pancakes) and a very convenient stay. Room was comfortable and the hotel is in a great location, only a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station and shopping centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    We would have no qualms in staying here in the future. Good value, good staff & good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real downside was coming back after the day out at 3pm to find our room had not been made up, but in the hotel’s defence it was over Chinese New Year so extremely busy time in Bangkok for most hotels. Consideration needs to be given to updating the hotel, although this would mean a price increase......might be difficult to strike a balance between price and comfort.

    Staff were welcoming and professional. Our room was large, clean and relatively well maintained; although the property is a little age weary. This doesn’t detract too much when you consider the free wifi and great breakfast where you are asked for your order, eggs, bacon, ham etc etc and also included is a reasonable buffet. Had dinner there and the service prompt, the food good and the price very reasonable. This is a smaller boutique hotel which has a nicer atmosphere than larger hotels. Location wise it was close to the SalaDeang BTS, Silom Complex Mall and a 7/11 across the lane.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Comfort hotel room & simple delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need provide water clean up option & not depend on toilet paper (for environmental friendly purpose)

    Big room, comfort bed & friendly staffs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Le Siam Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minus points.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Right on Silom road in the middle of where it all happens. It's hygienic and the staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two twins pushed together and was a little hard and uncomfortable.

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. They went out of the way to help us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff.
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not up to much (but that's normal for Thailand). Requested a non-smoking room, was given a smell smoking room.

    Excellent location, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the gay area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Great location for the gay area. The was big and clean, didn't make breakfast but was included in the price. Parking limited but ok if you have a small car. Will stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Smallish hotel. Lovely staff. Great value and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t looking for 5 star. It was a good 4 star and that was all we needed. Pool area needs a bit if a power wash and up date but it was very adequate

    Great value for a city. Close to the sky train. Liked seeing all the street food vendors - a fascinating city. Close to bars and really liked to papaya restaurant down the side street of the hotel - amazing value. The staff at the hotel are lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the money,would recommend it for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just the crowded street at night. Airport taxi people didn't have a clue where it was,luckily I know the area and had become familiar with the booking .com map ,so I knew the location. It is actually quite simple to get there. Just one turn off silom onto convent d and one short block on the left,EASY

    Everything was great,except you need to walk one block on convent rd to get to the hotel and at night it is extremly crowed with street vendor food carts and chairs and table and boiling water and boiling oil. The staff was great went way out of there way to help me. Breakfast was not huge, but it had plenty of choices and some of them changed from day to day. Plus the eggs ,bacon , pancakes, french toast etc were cook to order, not like alot of places where they cook alot at the same time and when you get it things are cold or pancakes are hard. Eggs were done to perfection . coffe was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location for food lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very fine; the only drawback, just saying, is it might need a update in furniture. View from our room was not good.

    Location is unbeatable if you are looking for experiencing street food stalls.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was as hard as a rock, and the rooms and hallways were a little dated.

    Staff Friendly and helpful, breakfast good, price great and good location. Room and hallways were dated but bathrooms new and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Have returned to this hotel on several occasions and find it an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and willing to assist. Close to a collection of good restaurants and bars. Nice quiet swimming pool available at hotel. Short walk to either Sala Daeng BTS or Silom MRT. Also Lumphini Park close by for quiet strolls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    It was a very pleasant Hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is easy to nitpick things like the carpet needs to replaced. However, having stayed in lots of hotels in Bangkok I am prepared to overlook somethings providing the hotel meets my criteria of location, price, friendly staff, free full breakfast, safe location, free in room safe, 7Eleven store and particularly for long stays a Laundry service nearby.Eventhough things needed to replaced the cleaning service was excellent.

    Location to trains,eateries, Mollys (Irish Pub),7Eleven across the street and a Laundry service about 150 yards from the hotel (side street). Laundry operates 6 days per week with a 24 hour service. All staff were very friendly and spoke very good English. I was particularly grateful to Management who reimbursed me for the cancellation I made to leave earlier for medical reasons. Pool was very clean.Full breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    This was one of many repeat visits to Le Siam, formerly Swiss Lodge. I never stay anywhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sir conditioning in room 704 needs attention.

    Staff always friendly, attentive and competent at their various duties.Rooms, including bathrooms, well appointed and spotless. Daily servicing excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Smashing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath needed a good clean. Not just rinsed out. I was surprised to find this to be so. The girl in the breakfast room looked really glum and fed up. Did not smile at all and looked really unhappy all the time. She seemed a bit annoyed with me when I didn't know how to work or find things. She did help me thoug. I felt a bit sorry for her and was going to ask why she was unhappy.

    The bed was comfortable and large. The room was nice and was well sound proofed. The swimming pool was great. The fridge was well stocked. I liked practically everything. I will definitely be staying here again and will recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location but dated facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool and surrounded seating area not comfortable or relaxing

    Best location for people want to be close to gay scene. Small friendly hotel nice relaxing breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Le Siam, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is nothing special. There is an odd smell in the corridors of where our room was, perhaps due to the construction on the building next to the hotel. The room itself was good though. Be aware, in the beginning the hotel maybe difficult to find. It's located in an alley between a Convent school (hence the address 3 Convent Road) and a 7-11.

    Excellent location. Located in the heart of Silom, Le Siam was walking distance to many areas including Silom Complex (Mall), Patpong night market, BTS (Sala Daeng station), and MRT (Silom staton). Getting to Hua Lamphong the Bangkok Railway station is a breeze. It's also located by 2 hospitals and countless 7-11's as well as pharmacies. The staff of Le Siam are incredibly nice and helpful. They make themselves available at all hours. This was particularly helpful because we had an allergic reaction and needed to get to an ER at 3:30am. The staff were calm and helpful. Not everyone speaks English, but when explaining something, they get their point across to where you can understand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Pleasantly sufficient for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of room was too late,after 2pm. I was surprised on check in that the receptionist asked me to show her my Visa, never happened before at any hotel, not happy about that. Breakfast very average.Plessant

    We've used this prpoerty on numerous occassions and it is what it is. A reasonably priced hotel in an excellent location. Most staff are very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Another One Night in Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    This hotel is close to many attractions and restaurants that I like going to in Bangkok. The hotel has softer beds than the ones you experience in most Thai hotels. One big bonus was the dark out curtains to block sunlight, which I find rare to find in less expensive hotels in Thailand. Great shower too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Oasis of calm in busy Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Quite modern and simple with an essence of Thailand. Friendly and efficient staff at all levels.There is a pleasant pool big enough for a swim. In all excellent value for our budget. The location is perfect for busy Silom/Patpong shopping but the immediate Street is a bit calmer and has more of a local feel with street food, an Irish pub and a 7/11 on it's doorstep. As two female travellers we felt comfortable and safe in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location and tidy rooms but common sense is lacking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com hotel is advertised as having a free airport shuttle service, however upon booking the hotel they informed that I had to book the shuttle two days in advance and pay a surcharge of 1400baht to use said service. A taxi cost 400 and that is what was suggested that I should take to and from airport! Why advertise the service when you won't even promote it and also charge extra to be able to use it!? Also I like that there is a pool available for guests to use but I'm dumbfounded as to why access to the pool is denied after 8pm! Thailand is bloody hot and it would be nice to come home and be able to take a quick dip before bed. I'm sure they have their reasons but surely this could be considered!

    Breakfast was very nice and filling, hardly ever needed lunch, and room was large and adequate with basic amenities. Location was perfect! Close to all trains and bars!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Close to Sala Daeng BTS and Central Shopping Center.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google map sucked....not accurate at all. Hotel is old but clean and our room did not have city view as advertised.

    Close to Sala Daeng BTS and Central Shopping Center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.0
    It's just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is generally poor and the smell in the street is at times awful. The traffic is kamikaze so you have to be very careful crossing the roads.

    It's a decent enough hotel in a good, safe location that's walking distance to many bars and restaurants - including Patpong if that's your thing. Great internet, lovely helpful staff, close to Skytrain and 10 mins walk to Lumpini Park.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    An Institution to me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels a bit ragged... Bit short on the bacon at breakfast...

    I've been staying at this hotel for 10-15 years... its an institution to me. They have now changed their name and started to tart the place up. It ticks a lot of the boxes as long as you don't expect too much. Hopefully under the new flag they will tart it up a bit more, bring in some nice fabrics from Jim Thompson around the corner, re-paint the Thai style furniture and uplift the bathrom,,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.5
    Gear location, but hotel needs a refurbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have nothing to do, but if you ask them to get you a coffee, they point you to the machine.

    There is absolutely no ambience in the breakfast area. Really needs addressing ASAP

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice place, but beware of over charging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't inform of lost key policy and replacement cost was OUTRAGEOUS. Also extremely expensive massages in room (even compared to other in room prices at comparable/more upscale hotels). Seemed a bit like the hotel was looking to take advantage of travelers by price gouging.

    Great location near lots of shopping and public transit

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Good location & convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel facilities. Breakfast options could be improved a bit though adequate.

    Location. Comfortable. Easy access to public transport / taxi, restaurants, shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints

    The breakfast selection and quality was very good. The staff were friendly. The location is great, just a few minutes walk to the night market, to the train and right next to a lot of great restaurants and massage places. The wifi worked very well. There were no mosquitos in the room. The room was comfortable and clean with all the basics, the bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really can't think of anything to say.

    Fabulous location and right in the middle of pubs cafes restaurants shopping and the skytrain around the corner. Staff wonderful and very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 2 minutes walking to the skytrain. Comfortable room, big and clean an modern bathroom. Good quality toiletries and excellent shower (lots of pressure even on the top floor). Complimentary 2 bottles of water daily. Professional and friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Perfect place to stay while visiting Bangkok.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillow was too soft for me.

    Location, very near to BTS Sala Daeng and MRT Silom with short walking distance. A lots of food stalls and massage places nearby. Room was clean and quite as requested.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant,convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices so,so and would have appreciated the option of low fat milk with my cereal but only full fat offered.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Average place with below average service to the frequent traveller
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have stayed here multiple times and would have expected the managerial staff to be a little more accommodating regarding late check out due to a flight after midnite. I was asking for late check out to 4pm without extra charge as a repeat guest and genius member. Other hotels I have stayed in in Southeast Asia (Singapore, Bali) have allowed me to stay until 4 or 5 pm without charge because I have been a repeat guest. So if you happen to have a late flight, this hotel is not accommodating but is money hungry. And don't count on your Genius or repeat guest status to help you out. They don't care. I look for a hotel for the extra perks since I am a repeat guest due to my frequent travels. And this hotel certainly does NOT deserve repeat business because they are only looking at the bottom line. And the best that this hotel deserves is only an average rating for the physical facility. And I might be stretching this a little because the rooms are a little worn out. There are other hotels in the Silom area which are nicer and hopefully more accommodating to the frequent traveler who brings in repeat business. I cannot recommend this hotel for that main reason. And, by the way, this facility made a name change from Swiss Lodge to Le Siam. I think there were some problems which instituted the name change. Sorry for the negative review but I read reviews and hopefully this review will help someone coming to Bangkok for the first time. Again, look elsewhere if you want that extra special service. This review has been submitted with an honest heart and mind and I also informed the hotel staff I would be commenting on Booking.com.

    The breakfast buffet was plentiful, the room was of average size, and the Silom area of Bangkok has many shops, restaurants, popular night life with a lively night market, easy access to sky train, and is a relatively safe area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, nice crew, good breakfast and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with big rooms! Strongly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel with big rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Breakfast was really good. Cooked to order along with a nice buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    would be my designated hotel in bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    door key was not a card.

    very polite staff. wanna come back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes difficult to communicate with some members of the staff in English. This leads to unpleasant misunderstandings...

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    The best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super location near skytrain and very quiet. Staff was super. Clean nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Good location and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed is comfy, room is spacious, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is so-so

    The bed is comfy, room is spacious, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located close to the BYS station and there are many shops, eating places and Massage places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    I would repeat and recomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't found anything.

    Swimmingpool, breakfast buffet, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathtube out of date.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, professional staff, good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no toilet shower

    Excellent location, professional staff, good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Passable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is too small. Hotel needs rennovation.

    Small hotel but with everything what you need. Nice and simple breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mothing

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little dated in fittings etc. Shower head needed attention but otherwise reasonable value.

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Good location nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Norhing

    Everything is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Always my choice in Silom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is the same always.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    thumbs up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    good location

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: