Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach 4 stars

62 Kata Road, T. Karon, A. Muang, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#18 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym only had about 3 pieces of equipment and no treadmill or free weights. The toilet door in the room is opaque so you may see more than you wish to haha.

    Great pool for doing laps, quiet at night, close to the beach (good snorkelling off the rocks at the beach), room was lovely, staff were friendly. Close to convenience stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lovley hotel warm welcome on arrival with cold towels drinks and flowers felt really special. nice room and pool was amazing and great location to beach and town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are renovations going on, which are a bit noisy and right by the pool. I asked a member of staff who said they will continue for a long time yet. Birds landing on and eating the food that was uncovered at the breakfast buffet

    Pool access is nice. Room is very big and clean. Staff are mostly nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was pretty cheap - but that was reflected in the selection and quality. The room wasn't so much dirty but there were some old stains and marks that took away from the overall look - this place could have 5 star appearance with not many changes if it was maintained better.

    Overall it was a good value, the room was large and pretty nice, the pool was nice for a 4 star and the location overall was good as it was close to both Kata and Karon Beach. I was satisfied with the comfort of the bed and the bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Low pressure of water in the bathtub, it took ages to fill it - No negative experience with the hotel, we had small maintenance-related issues but they were solved very quickly

    - Very big room with balcony and sun beds - Very large bed - Breakfast starts early at 6.30, they serve a mix of Asian and Western food - Swimming pool with a bar - Helpful staff at the reception - Close to shops, restaurants and Kata Beach - Adults only hotel so it was peaceful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was disgraceful although we were offered free drinks etc the problem that occurred shouldn’t have happened

    The pool access rooms are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue but it would of taking me at least and hour to fill up the bath, the water pressure was that low.

    Great location, the bed was extremely comfy and the whole design of the room was nice and modern.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looked a bit old in places, pool ok , breakfast ok.

    Hotel was ideal for what we wanted a cheap stay in Kata. Location great as you step out right into the centre with shops, restaurants , stalls all there. Beach only a 10 minute walk away. Room lovely ... massive bed and lovely bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality and cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired; the lady on the breakfast who was doing the omelettes was the rudest person that I've saw in Thailand, she was nice and was smiling only to people that left her a tips or brought something, coz I don’t have any other explanation to the fact that staff is kind only to some of the guests. Beside that the hotel is average, not worth the price, most hotels on kata beach offer better quality for the same price. The shower head wasn’t working at all probably because limescale on shower head, the bed wasn't really comfortable. The bar at swimming pool is absolutely a joke, old, damaged, the staff at the bar was disappearing or spending all shift on phone absolutely ignoring guest. Nothing worth to come back or to recommend either

    The swimming pool was quite big. The hotel is located near to the beach, most of the personnel was nice and smiling.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depozit 2.000baht A bit for from the central(kata) but close to beach. Overcharged at restorant. There was a flyer about discount in hotel restorant. But restorant staff doesn't know anything about it. So we had to pay full price. it wasn't a good experience.

    good breakfast friendly personel close to kata beach 7 minutes to walk nice pool. Even you can enjoy at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool bar needs more attention - happy hour ect. The restaurant is 'invisible' and dull.

    The room, the pool, the service, the breakfast, the location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The bed was very hard but this is common in Asia. Avoid rooms ending in 12 or 14 as they get full afternoon sun which is very hot. Pool access rooms have no privacy and you'll have lots of swimmers going by your patio. Biggest annoyance was the fact they only let you have one key per room which you need to activate AC and lights,

    Lovely rooms, great large shower room, all rooms are pool facing, 5th floor best for views and privacy, staff very helpful and friendly. They printed out my boarding pass.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of updating pool area and room , outside. Beds hard found it hard to sleep Breakfast ok birds a problem staff tried to keep things covered , but did not manage this well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key per room. Awkward if arriving back at different times.

    Breakfast buffet excellent - good choice of both European & Asian dishes. All staff very friendly & helpful, reception, breakfast & room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tube leaked water made the shower flow very small. Bedsheet was very old, looked dark. Room clean was very late (after 3pm one day until I called). All facilities were old.

    Not too far from the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The name of the establishment is indicated below on the parking lot in front of the hotel, if you quickly pass you do not see it. It would be necessary to put an additional panel on the top of the building

    The establishment is very well situated to Karon Beach, in the city and the businesses, close to the beach. Housing is set back from the road, it is quiet with a big paradisiac swimming pool, rooms are charms and big. The breakfast is divine, the smiling staff and in the listening in particular Donna the Person in charge of the Customer relationship who suggests you visits and quickly settles the demands or the needs from you. We recommend my husband and myself this establishment or no unpleasant surprise expects for you, but from pleasant surprises and an excellent stay (we stayed 2 weeks).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, comfortable bed, lovely room, beautiful pool and breakfast was great. The beach is just across , 5 mins walk. Very quiet in the room. Shops are right next door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room with private access to the pool, the room is beautiful, very clean with a comfortable bed. Location is great, not crowded and noisy as Patong beach but yet many good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of the hotel. Quality of the Breakfast

    Location of the hotel was pretty good. Close to beach, cafe and restaurants. Price to value is strong, stuff is so friendly. Recommended

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a good location with plenty of nice restaurants close by and only a short stroll to the beach. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms with everything you need, the breakfast was full of options with a lot of fruits.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet door is glass and would be better if there was a bit more privacy added there.

    Staff was really friendly and warm.Special thanks to Dianne!Her welcoming smile really goes a mile.The room was great,comfy and noise free,spacious as well.Cleaned every day,mini bar amenities as expected.The rooms with direct pool access are just great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the room was very slow and limited and dropped out constantly which was probably the only criticism I have .

    That Chanalai resort is in a good location , the staff are helpful and friendly .. our second floor room was very comfortable and with a lovely view of the pool . It was serviced daily with fresh towels and left very nice and clean . Breakfast was enjoyable with freshly cooked eggs cooked to order any style and a large variety of hot dishes available. The swimming pool was lovely with its water features and integral bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast, even being the first down about 7am the quality and offer was very poor - all you need is some decent fresh bread and some basic cooked items. This buffet looked like the lowest possible cost option. Why no tissues in room?

    It's a small hotel in a good location just off the beach. Great pool for swimmers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is a bit outdated: both facades/rooms and the furniture could use some renovation.

    Big comfortable room and bed. Got upgraded to a pool access room which was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The only negative was I ordered High Tea a couple of times and on both occasions it was not organised for the time planned - having said that a second reminder call organised it and the High Tea was worth the wait

    The Chanalai Garden - we didn't stay in the Romantica after a last minute change has fantastic staff from management to chambermaids / pool attendants - they are all amazing, friendly and so smiley . My husband was ill for a couple of days - I was given extra mint tea to help his upset , offered specially cooked food and all staff were attentive and kept checking how my husband was on a daily basis . Nothing was too much trouble if you needed something they would organise it . I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel . In addition New Year Gala Dinner was spectacular - fireworks like I had never seen before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym probably needs updating. If you opt for pool side room Be careful to put on mosquito repellant in the evenings...

    We had a pool access room, the room was very large and comfortable. Great pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They gave us a free upgrade for a room with direct access at the swimming pool! The room was excellent, the best room I found in my 2 weeks trip in thailand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room is not light enough, no iron in rooms but provided on request. The hotel is easy to be passed by Taxi driver.

    The services and swimming pool, closeness to the shops. Bed is comfortable and the balcony. Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is mosquito in the room — would be better if hotel could use anti-insect spray before move-in; the treadmill in fitness center is noisy

    Nearby the the beach and many restaurants around; room is big; staff at breakfast is friendly; I lost my mobile cable and usb adaptor in the room and the bell boy is very helpful to find them back; great to have the room with access to swimming pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar - dirty, wouldn’t drink anything. From there. Breakfast - very poor! They should also pay more attention on hygiene - bugs and birds on the buffet tables are awful. The choice of food is also very small.

    Location - nice if you like busy market streets. Be aware of the smells - mixture of raw fish, rubbish, oils etc - not for everyone. But close to the beach. Bed - very comfy and huge. Swimming pool - cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spare toilet paper wasnt given during our room makeup and we ran out of toilet paper in the night, which made it difficult as housekeeping was closed and there wasnt any at the reception either

    Extremely courteous and helpful staff (her name was Nan I think) who helped the both of us book our tour and arranged for our airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed was a little bit hard & the shower lacked a bit of pressure.

    Great location close to the beach, shops, restaurants, taxi's & money changers. Room was spacious & very clean. Staff went out of their way to ensure everything was OK. Daily breakfast was excellent for the price. A great place to stay for couples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect no complaints for us..

    We were blown away with our pool side room so spacious and comfortable the bed was perfect for us and the bath and shower facilities were excellent , the pool was great quiet and relaxing and not to cold was a pleasure to swim at any time of day. Our room maid was lovely thank you Tang you did an excellent job so friendly and polite , the evening bbq was great we had the beef so tender went back most nights for a snack. The breakfast was also good had plenty of selection for all nationalities and the breakfast staff always cheerful and helpful chatting to the guests a nice change. Will definitely be back in the future thank you Chanalai Romantica for making our holiday perfect also a shout out to the evening receptionist didn't get his name but so professional we arrived late but everything went without a hitch , as a mature couple we also appreciated the fact that there were no children at the property if this is important to you a huge bonus. Five stars guys.....

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new, but they plan to renovate it next year. After that it will be a real gem!

    Stuff helped me to change the room (a/c in my first room was very noisy) the next morning and even presented a plate of fresh fruits :) The new room was super comfy, cool and quite. I really appreciate the help of Ms Huang!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar is not attended , this means you have to get out of the pool and chase up staff to order a drink or food. This could easily be fixed by a buzzer or 2way to the restaurant/bar area at front of resort.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, exceptional service. Great value for money. Near to the beach and night life and far enough away to be peaceful when required.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Our room was beautiful with direct pool access. The stuff was always friendly and helpful. They accommodated all our requests and even prepared a special treat for my sister for her wedding day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole place is a little worn out, peeling paints, stains in the areas around the basins, bathtub was a little too small. Could use a renovation or a little makeover to keep things fresh and spanking new.

    Went there with my SO, had pretty great experience in this resort. The pillows were super comfortable, room was spacious and staffs were super accommodating and helpful. Just 5 min away from Kata Beach, and walking distance from all the basic amenities. Good value for money if you would like to stay away from Patong and the hustle and bustle. All in all, it was pretty neat for its price range, service were awesome, and breakfast had quite a good spread. Would recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, shower was old and splashed all over, not enough soap, lights were all over with a lot of switches that you got lots like, "how do i turn off the light". Also, i didnt have breakfast on my booking, so i had to pay and while i was eating breakfast, the employees charged me 2 times saying like "you have to pay" in front of other guests. I would never leave without paying and i know my responsibilities, i found it very offensive. Also, on Saturday, the front desk called me at 9am and woke me up to see if i needed something. I was asleep and she woke me up. Why? I wanted to rest and she woke me. That was terrible.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies at breakfast were disgusting, normally we enjoy taking our time and relaxing over coffee but this wasn’t possible due to the flies. Whilst we were there the hotel sprayed everywhere to help clear mosquitos but only a day later they were back- they ought to look into a more sustainable method of keeping mosquitos/flies away to make it more relaxing

    The staff were friendly and we like do our room which had a view of the pool. It was within easy distance to get to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only eat at the restaurant once for pad Thai and was very disappointed in the quality..whether t was set for European taste I'm not sure but it is better from the street vendors

    I know I was travelling on my own however whilst the property is set up for couples I felt included and safe here...all the staff went out of their way to check on me and make sure I enjoyed my stay they couldn't have been more helpful...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great! Markets and shops at your doorstep. I travelled alone and felt really comfortable walking around the surrounding area at night. Also close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and hotel is a bit run down, especially compared to the pictures online. The breakfast area is quite small

    Th staff is always welcoming, smiling and helpful. The pool area is nice, but a bit cramped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The concealed lighting in the room produced nice ambience. The overall design of the room was different but appealing. The balcony overlooking the lovely pool was of good size. The pool was very pleasant. Good breakfast. The hotel is clean, comfortable and safe. The WiFi was generally good and reliable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is a terrace so get used to some flies and mosquitos bothering during breakfast and dinner (maybe some electric zappers could do the trick)

    Ok breakfast, nice pool, spacious room and balcony, good WiFi, 5min walk from beach, scooter rental in front of the hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes were a bit slow with making up the room. We would leave for 4-5 hours and put the 'make up room' sign on the door and we would come back and it was still dirty. Not a major issue though.

    Very comfortable room, massive bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. If we needed anything they were very quick to give it to us. Good selection of english tv channels. Pool was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar had no staff so if you wanted a drink you have to go reception.

    The location was good for us to go out on a scooter to explore further south of Kata. The hotel staff were all very friendly and happy to help in any way. It stood out to me how well they kept the hotel clean we watched the cleaners a few times while we were at the poolside and they really go to town in between changes of rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all Fruits at breakfast weren't fresh. Some of them had flys on it until they changed the vessels.

    Staff really professional, kind and nice. They want to make sure you are having a pleasant holidays. They were in and helped me preparing a surprise for my wife's birthday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 25 nights

    There wasn't anything major to dislike. The building is bit on the tired side but don't worry it will be fully renovated soon.

    An establishment is only as good as the staff working in it. Overall this is a great place to spend whatever time you want. The room was big and comfortable and all the facilities are there.It was quiet at night so made it for a relaxing time. It is well situated in the middle of Kata and just minutes walk from the beach.But the most important of all is the people working in this resort. I can't thanks them enough for their help kindness and support that we had during our stay. They are just the most amazing people that have looked after us in an hotel anywhere around the world. Again thank you very much from all my heart. I wish you all a fantastic life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building and gym is outdated, needs renovation, acceptable. There are compensated by lovely staffs.

    Excellent service from the staff, they are always ready to help. Service oriented. Very quick check in which is very much appreciated especially after a long flight from Europe. Clean rooms, nice comfortable beds and clean towels. WiFi was fast. I will definitely come back. Special Thanks to Ms. Dianne.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi sometimes disconnect

    i like this hotel,, all staff in the front desk was friendly,, they were happy to help you anytime,, quite room,, they upgrade my room to pool access and i like it,, fast check-in &out the location of the hotel was perfect.. the breakfast was good,, room size this is my 5th time in kata beach & this hotel was the best

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very relaxed atmosphere. Just off the street but very quiet. Perfect location and pool area is amazing. Bedrooms where stunning and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the building is a bit dated.

    The hotel has a really relaxed atmosphere. The staff were fantastic and very welcoming. Breakfast was tasty with a little variation of the options each day. Made to order scrambled eggs and omelettes were delicious! The beach is only a few minutes walk away and everyrhing you need - massages, bars and restaurants are incredibly close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for toilet rolls and soap to be refilled.

    Great value for money! Nice pool, nice staff. Big rooms that overlook the pool. Close to shops....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I find Chanalai staff super kind and friendly. Our room was amazing with an access to pool and comfortable bed! Great location make the stay nice and easy. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The service is extraordinary. The room has a great view to the ocean. The staffs are extremely helpful. Couldn't how much we have enjoyed staying in the resort. Strongly recommend for couples and family. Especially thank you to Ms Huang who have helped us very much during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really not up to scratch on standards expected of this level of rating hotel.

    Nice and spaceful rooms. Clean. Nice view over the ocean and balconies with wooden furniture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didnt get our free drink on arrival as promised but this wasn't a big deal as we arrived around 2 am. My partner found the cocktails too sweet for her taste. Wifi wasn't the best and was often non existent during peak hours. Overall fabulous stay and these are minor complaints.

    This is an excellent hotel with great facilities and staff. Great Location only 5 mins from the beach. When we arrived we were kindly advised that we were being upgraded to a room with an entrance directly facing the pool. We couldnt have been happier as we had just gotten off a long flight. All the staff were constantly smiling and seemed to genuinely want to make our stay as excellent as possible. The bed was very firm and comfortable with extremely fluffy pillows. We had a large couples bath and a large shower which were great after those long hot days in phuket. The room service was excellent, the staff were extremely quick and the hotel had large range of food and drink to choose from. The hotels restaurant could also compete with some of the better restaurants in phuket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly couldn't fault.

    So impressed with my stay that I have just finished a booking for another upcoming trip. Bed and pillows were incredible and the quality throughout was fantastic. Staff very friendly and arranged an early check in without cost on my prior visit. Looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at the restaurant is horrible. I wouldn't pay the extra amount per day to have breakfast there. It made me sick!

    Great pool, comfortable beds, awesome staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Little problem with the door was fixed immediately.

    Amazing overall sensation! This Arabic stile hotel for adults only. They surprised us with baloons and signs for my sister's birthday! Staff very helpful and friendly. They even managed to book us a trip for the next morning at 11 p. m. Beautiful pool, beautiful beach just 5 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was horrible, bed were bricks, bugs in bathrooms, hike up and down, bathrooms not clean enough. Would still go back for the view!

    Amazing views, felt like paradise, pool was incredible, staff at little bar were great and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is ok, but despites the hotel is at front of the beach, you have to walk around 4 blocks for acces to it

    Room was big enough and the bed was comfy as well. Bathroom was a little rustic and it has moisture smell. The staff people of the hotel are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing lots of fruits, cereal, eggs and thai food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little light over the mirror, which made it impossible to do my makeup or properly see ourselves.

    We stayed in the pool access room and loved it. The staff were wonderful, the pool lovely and relaxing and the restaurant had some of the best food we had in Kata! 2 min walk from the beach so ideal location. There is also a great variety of restaurants and general stores right next door. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and we could walk past the hotel after we moved, and still wave to them as friends. They even had a customer service officer that asked us if we were satisfied with our stay at their hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing... I could die here!

    Oh my goodness... As we arrived, NAN took such good care of us. Each morning she asked if everything was OK, if there was anything she could. This continued for four days as she arranged the trip to the EJS Elephant Jungle Sanctuary for our collection, to taxis and breakfast requirements. Jono was kind enough to assist us with lost and found credit card enquirers, when our credit card was not lost. We apologize Jono and gold medal to you having to deal with us at 4am after having some drinks. What a gentleman!! If I ever have my own business I will be sure to find him and employ him. No doubt! Game was very enthusiastic and always made us laugh. Thank you so much for carrying our bags and making us feel lighthearted and like a family member! You have a great future ahead of you! Cola out of everyone, always made sure we had something to eat and rink at the pool and never made us feel guilty for it. He was always smiling and very very helpful. What a great team... not a single complaint! We will most certainly be back next year... we love the pool and the curry dish served at breakfast! Yolandi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room not big enough for the amount of guests. Helpful staff member offered to bring my breakfast up to my room when I'd chosen it from the buffet but by then it was cold!

    Excellent Location, huge rooms, even the basic room. Clean and bed comfy. Great view over pool/mountains.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff manning the breakfast buffet is a little chaotic at times perhaps due to languange problem but they do try their best to serve. Overall nothing much to complaint.

    The room is spacious, clean and cosy. The bed is very comfy and the bath area is really big. Staff are cery helpful and friendly. My room has access to the pool which is clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet became better but still drop often. Howevere it wont be a big problem as long as you are not a heavy user.

    Great value for money. Small hotel and very well managed. My partner and I need to work/study for the most of time we were staying and the internet was drop quite often. We talked about it with the reception and Dianne was more than helpful. She was just great. Food was a little bit oily but pretty cheap to consider it's hotel. A spacious size room with an alright pool. I do like to stay here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chanalai was great value for money, rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and huge bathrooms, each room has a balcony with two lounge chairs. Staff were super friendly and polite and the location is just 2 minutes walk to the beach! The pool on site is also very good and has a swim up bar with decent prices for cocktails/bar food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AIR conditioning making really loud and unbearable noises!!!!! Talked to the reception but no actions nor apology happened!!!Long distance walk to the beach ..The most rediculous thing: the first time in my life to be asked to return the laundry bag of my changed clothes...!!!!! I have to unpack my suitcase and take the damn laundry bag out.What a joke !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely amazing and very welcoming. The room was gorgeous as well as the swimming pool. Everything about this hotel was amazing and we will be returning here for sure!!! Very close to the beach and close to all the restaurants. Thanks for a great stay!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had been there one day and the gym as closed down for maintenance Was in the property for 5 days and the only decent shower I got was on the morning that I left - again poor maintenance I believe

    My room was nice the pool was great and the female staff were extremely helpful when I lost my bank card

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con was quite noisy. The shower next to the pool was broken. Wi- fi didn´t work properly.

    The room with pool access was perfect. Breakfast - very tasty. We were satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Pool Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water is very weak, especially the basic tap water. There was a liggt sewage smell in the toilet.

    Very nice and affordable hotel. Stayed in a pool access room. The room was huge and clean. Aircon is cold. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. 7-11 and Family Mart just nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very large and clean. The otel is in a busy area but the rooms and pool area are very quiet. The pool is very nice, it has room to relax and swim.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: