1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Mae Nam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tropical Season Villa Resort

Reviews of Tropical Season Villa Resort 4 stars

28/33 Moo1 T.Maenam, 84330 Mae Nam, Thailand

#1 of 45 hotels in Mae Nam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2020

    10
    Great service, very clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The journey to the accommodation is quite secluded.

    The host provided a very good service. The accommodation is very spacious and clean. Complete facilities as required Great value for money

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    10
    100% Recommendation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To stay in this little villa resort you'll need transport, car or motorbike. It's not far from the resort centre but too far to walk, especially at night.

    The villa was way beyond our expectations. Large, well-appointed & maintained, comfortable and spotless. The bedroom had six or seven different light fittings for the appropriate mood lighting. Even our swimming pool had coloured lights for night time bathing. Each villa & pool offers complete privacy. We felt completely relaxed, untroubled and safe. John, the owner, should start a hotel manager's academy. He'll be your hotel manager, advisor, protector and friend. If you ever wish to know how a hotel manager should honestly treat his guests, then meet John! He's brilliant! We'll certainly be back!

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2020

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful stay in a gorgeous 2 bed pool villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As with other reviews of this property, the host John was exceptional. He went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. He arranged to get our laundry done, he booked tours for us and restaurants. His recommendations for places were always spot on. Nothing we asked was too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spot on.Beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in April 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2020

    10
    Greatest Place i stayed in so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Johns Tropical Villa Resort was without a doubt the best stay I had traveling up to now. John is easily one of the most serving and supporting guys you will ever meet. You can really see that it is his conviction to make your stay great and support you In every way you can think of. Be it getting a scooter with you, helping you plan your activities or whatever. If you want to have a great time in Ko Samui and someone who passionately cares stay here. And by the way the resort is Perfect at every end, designed with love which you can see clearly. All the best to you John and thanks for making our stay at your place one to never forget

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2020

    9.0
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hideaway for couples. We just loved it!

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2020

    10
    The host / owner John was very inviting and friendly , he attended to all our needs and surpassed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there is nothing to really improve

    the owner was very inviting and very freindly it exceeded our expectations by far. anything we asked he was happy to help with. The villa speaks for itself with the high standard of luxury ,amazing views and the food some of the best quality I have eaten in thialand as the resort is working with some of the best resurants on the island and the owner will organise the order and the delivery if you ask him too.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2020

    10
    great place, great staff, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The host John is a really friendly and helpful guy, we had a great stay in this resort. The rooms are nicely prepared and we felt like home immediately. The location is a bit hidden but with Taxi you can reach anywhere with ease. John knows many places on the island and he recommended great restaurants and beaches, which makes our time on Samui much better! It was a great place for holiday if you want to avoid many guest and have some quality time with your family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was perfect. Very quiet and great facilities. The villa was very tastefully done and thought through. John is an amazing host and makes you feel like royalty. He even checked whether we caught the flight back to Bangkok - such service is unheard of. I would like to mention that the property is very quiet and is off main road. This was great for us as we had a car, but may not be ideal for some. Also there is no restaurant on the property but John arranges for everything and it is not a bother at all. I highly recommend the massage at the villa which John arranges for us. It was the best massage we had in this trip and felt very luxurious. We cannot thank John enough for everything. If it were possible to rate more than 10 then I would have easily done so.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2019

    9.6
    Jon the host is brilliant as he says he acts as your butler, so helpful arranged hire car for us as you will need transp
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful villas

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2019

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 2 nights and wish we had the chance to stay a bit longer as the villa was really wonderful! John (the manager) was welcoming and recommended some amazing places to eat during our stay. The resort is in a secluded area in Mae-Nam but this is not a problem as you can easily rent a bike upon arrival.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2019

    10
    A Breathe taking Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    John is absolutely an excellent and fantastic host. He assisted us from the day first till our last days on the island. His work ethics, and customer care is amazing. The way he takes care of the property is something to witness, we enjoyed the nature and he made sure to gives us all the comforts that we needed.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2019

    10
    Best property I've stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    .

    John was a friendly owner taking his time to explain to us regarding everything in the property. His soft touch in preparing our arrival was pleasant and we loved the place very much. We were there for a relaxing trip and the property certainly had all we needed. Kitchen facilities were perfect and pool was very nice just in front of our bedroom. There was daily cleaning service so the property was always clean when we came back from a day of exploration.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2019

    10
    Best Accommodation in our three week vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a bad point just a suggestion to anyone thinking of staying here, you will need transport to get around either by scooter or car.

    I cant recommend Tropical season villa resort enough. John and his staff are excellent. Nothing is a hassle to them, from the moment you arrive to when you leave John makes you feel right at home. Arranging scooter hire, taxis, food deliveries and suggesting the best places to see and eat. While staying at the resort we had a small accident on a scooter, Johns staff attended to our cuts and made sure we where ok, and John himself popped in to make sure we where ok, its the pride and personal touch John has that makes staying here so good. The villa is high quality with a well equipped kitchen and large living room. the bedroom is comfortable and the bathroom has a good shower. To top it all off the private pool is an excellent way to spend the evening after a full day of exploring the Island. i would just like to thank John and his staff for our time in the villa.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John is amazing, friendly, so funny, and he always helps you in everything. We will come back. It was Perfect

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a great place to stay!!! Beautiful!!! Such a nice vibe..!!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2019

    10
    Simply amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean and worth every penny. While it is close to the central road, it's very quiet and peaceful and gives you the feeling you are in the jungle. I believe renting a motorbike is the best option for getting around. John was very helpful and attentive and made our Koh Samui experience unforgettable.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2019

    10
    Exceptional - this resort made Koh Sumai more beautiful for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were changed every second day - maybe a daily change would be better

    It was one of the best place I have ever stayed - John the owner and Jack the dog were very hospitable and very friendly - his complimentary warm croissants were additional delight - John helped us arrange the rent a car as well - I am definitely coming back to stay here - thanks a lot John both me and my wife loved it the privacy of the villa and the pool made our stay unforgettable- thanks a lot

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tropical Season is in a beautifully secluded location, it’s quiet and private. We had a great time relaxing by the pool, the villa is huge and includes full kitchen. The owner John was extremely helpful with organising anything you could possibly need during your stay including food delivery, hire car and recommendations.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful quiet place with great privacy. John (the Manager) is very helpful if you need a car, information etc. A bit out of the way so transport is necessary, but that was the main attraction for us. All in all a fantastic place to spend some quiet time and relax. I am already looking forward to my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like you're home away from home..Everything you need is there ...John was excellent and very helpful host ...looking forward to stay again

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2019

    10
    Tropical Season Villa Resort!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Great place!

    Absolutely a great place to stay! Very nice decorated villa with private swimming pool A great place to stay and relax with all the privacy you need. Owner John caters for your every need. He has great tips for restaurants and knows the island well. We stayed in the 2 person villa.

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! 💚

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2019

    10
    Calm, Peace, Nature, Pool, It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved everything about our stay.

    The villa was located a little inside from the main road, but it wasn't a problem for us because we rented a motorbike. Our villa was surrounded by nature. It was very peaceful and relaxing. The villa was designed with all the modern facilities such as Nespresso coffee machine, private pool, all kitchenware, a netflix account, high speed internet, variety of food delivery options etc... you could easily spend few days here. It felt like living in our dream house for two days. Perfect ending to our holiday before coming home. Its worth mentioning John, who made every effort in making our stay perfect. :)

    Stayed in August 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: