Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Thailand hotel reviews
  3. Surat Thani Province hotel reviews
  4. Mae Nam hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tropical Season Villa Resort

Reviews of Tropical Season Villa Resort 4 stars

28/33 Moo1 T.Maenam, 84330 Mae Nam, Thailand

#1 of 71 hotels in Mae Nam

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 218 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2019

    10
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night

    did not stay long enough...

    this resort went above my expectation, from arrival to departure it was just Amayzing , lovely garden, very quiet and privat, lovely sound of nature, the villa is fully equiped, led lights, charming furniture, even have a smart tv with netflix ( for free ) available, the manager is always available for any kind of request, and gives great tips for best restaurants around. will be back again

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2019

    10
    It was a fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well nothing really any other that we had to leave

    It was a fantastic experience. The location remote and tranquil but yet only a short ride to beach and other location. The villa is very stylish and tasteful decorated. All amenities are top notch. John is an outstanding host who took care of us in a great way. He was always there when we needed anything. We booked already our next stay and looking very much forward to this. Thx k you John for everything.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    10
    John is a brilliant host, extremely helpful and willing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    John is a brilliant host, extremely helpful and willing to help at anytime through WhatsApp! The villa was amazing, from the mood lighting to the decor everything was perfect and to a very high standard. We loved it so much we stayed an extra night and didn’t want to leave!

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2019

    10
    Paradise, beautiful villa with John and his team being fantastic and caters for all needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning when we left we felt depressed and wanted to stay for another week ! The

    Perfect stay for a couple, right in the middle of the jungle but still close enough only a 1 mile scooter ride to shops and beeches. John will cater for all your needs, including having a rental scooter delivered to the villa for us to use. he was Evan nice enough to exchange some sterling currency for me for the taxi back to the airport. The villa is high class and equipped with high end furniture. the lighting inside the villa is spot on and I appreciate the right lighting as it makes all the difference to your surroundings and atmosphere. Cleaners are fantastic and your privacy is never interrupted. We found ourselves staying st the villa most evenings enjoying the peace and the pool. John also provides a Indian delivery menus which is out of this world. You can see the pride and passion gone into the design and upkeep and this is why I always only look for properties of a high personal rating. Thank you for our stay John and look forward to coming back !

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2019

    9.6
    Great time, thanks to John !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power went off for a bit, but that's the Govt.

    John. John Muller is an extraordinary host - almost obssessive in trying his best to create a great experience for his hosts. He's on call anytime for any help that you'd need.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2019

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to come down. Helpful and friendly owner. He sold us two snorkeling masks which he bought for himself. We really recommend this hotel. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2019

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t stay longer

    Everything. Such an amazing accommodation, everything was perfect, it was a small paradise in the middle of the nature. John was very kind and helpful and provided us with everything we needed. Waking up with that amazing view is something we won’t forget. Thank you for the experience

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2019

    10
    Perfect!! Didnt even leave the villa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely everything!! The villa was amazing, was nice and secluded, but getting there was easy. Didnt even leave the place until we had to!!! The host John was super helpful!!! Would recommend to everybody who wants to go to koh samui

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2019

    10
    I loved the villa;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I loved the villa; it was spacious, peaceful, relaxing clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I loved the fact you could open the sliding glass door and windows so you where open to the elements and could gaze straight across the coconut palms. The landscapes areas where clean and tidy, the lighting was great and having your own pool was definitely a plus. John is an amazing host and I cannot rate the resort high enough. Definite 10/10. 😊

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2019

    10
    Wonderful villa with nice style, complete privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave our villa

    Wonderful villa with nice style, complete privacy. The owner John was available at any time for any question. Amazing service, totally recommended

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2019

    10
    Nice private pool villa. Nice smart TV. Well equipped kitchen. Great views. Best customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave and return back to work : (

    Excellent guest service relations from the consummate professional John. His high standards and passion for customer service set this resort on a superior plateau. Check out the exquisite Italian restaurant next door!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    10
    The villa was clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was clean and modern. Outside was beautiful and pool amazing! John was a great host and he was always there for advice and help! Overall an amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2018

    10
    John’s hospitality and his remarkable attention to fine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we stayed longer!

    John’s hospitality and his remarkable attention to fine details as he himself designed and built the resort from top to bottom, from the drive way to the choice of the last bedroom mood lighting lamp. John is ready for everything and has set up all services you ever might need by local sources, home delivered meals by multiple cousines, private masseuse that comes to your villa, fair and trusted scooter rental and more. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left John and his professional crew made us feel like we are royalty! Truly incredible and it is the #1 place to stay at Samui! Thank you John and Thank you Team Tropical Season!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2018

    10
    Simply amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this resort is perfect. The spacious villa is equipped with all modern facilities. Nice pool with lightening and bubble function. Comfortable bed. Good WiFi. Every villa is surrounded with tropical plants and flowers. You can enjoy complete privacy and quiet relaxing atmosphere away from crowded tourists hubs. There are 2 beautiful beaches 5 minutes drive from the resort : Mae Nam and Baan Tai Beach ( hidden gem). But the best thing of this place is its host John. He is always ready to help, give advice , answer all your questions and arrange everything you need. John is really brilliant and makes you feel like you are not just another guest but his best friend. Thank you John, you make our holiday really amazing! We could highly recommend this resort.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful peaceful and relaxing resort with a wonderful host. Very highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very warm welcome, detailed explanation of the Villas facilities which was very useful. Good dining recommendations off property. Everything from check in to airport transfer went very smoothly. Very relaxing and tranquil surroundings

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Absolute perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was absolute perfection, and we would return again should our travels ever take us back to Thailand. The villa was immaculate, had everything we needed, and we found it hard to want to leave the beautiful seclusion of our private pool and terrace. John is a great and caring host - he helped us order dinner for delivery on our first night, arranged our rental car, and often dropped off little treats for at the villa (like coconut cookies and local Thai donuts). We also took advantage of the extras of offer, including nepresso, a package of drinking water, croissants and jam in the mornings, and excellent in-villa massages. We would have absolutely extended our stay if our schedules allowed and are so happy we ended our travels in this little slice of paradise. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This has been by far the best place we have ever been (and we have been to a lot of places around Asia and the world). The photos don't reflect even half of the place's perfection. The villas are done with so much thinking and cosiness and comfort, that we didn't want to leave the villa even for the sea or jungle (and mind we are very active travellers - love to go around the territory a lot). Could have stayed there for a month, so relaxing and calming it was. the nature, the view from the chamber, the planning of the house - all perfect. And the master Jon is a most welcoming person, who can help with anything (while not being annoying or imposing). In one sentence - IT IS ONE OF A FEW PLACES WE WOULD SURELY LIKE TO RETURN AND LIVE,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was absolutely faultless. John went above and beyond to provide an attentive service, yet it didn’t feel intrusive at all. He was able to arrange moped hire, taxi to the airport and was on hand via WhatsApp to answer questions whenever. The villa itself was stunning - the attention to detail was incredible, the bed comfortable and the amenities were second to none. The location requires some form of transport, but this wasn’t an issue for us. Very close to everything we needed. We were gutted to leave and will definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2018

    10
    Couldn’t ask for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John the host was very helpful with everything, he made us feel like we were at home! The villa is beautiful, very spacious and clean. It has everything you could ask for. We loved it so much we have extended our time in Samui and are staying here again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    very nice villa,the location was perfect for us,nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very nice villa,the location was perfect for us,nice and quiet.Host John was very friendly and helpful with everything-recommended what to see where to go to eat;always helpful and there for us if we needed. Lots of nice places around.If we decide to go to Koh Samui again will definitely stay in this villa again ;)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    An incredible, peaceful place in the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    John took great care of us - even before we arrived, we could always reach him via whatsapp and asked him a lot of things upfront such as how to get there, what the price for a cab would be and so on. He also gave us some tips and information about food, locations, beaches, etc. One day we also took the offer to get a massage therapist to the villa - which was a very nice experience too. The rooms are very clean, with a super nice interior & some cool features (like the lightning inside and in the pool or the stereo system - even Netflix is available :) ) We had so many plans for Koh Samui, but practically stayed at the villa the whole time because we just felt so comfortable there :) If you like nature and the quiet, this place is definitely for you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    10
    Awesome place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    unfortunately I booked only 3 nights (( and it was necessary more, next time.

    Awesome place!!! Owner John very helpful, knows everything about Samui, can reach everything what you want. Villa is fully equipped. We really liked the design in the house, pool, and the jungle view. Thank you John.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn’t stay longer:)

    John was an amazing host, he helped us with everything and he really understands hospitality. The villa was perfect and had everything we need. The pool was very nice, especially at night with the lights. The bedroom was very beautiful and relaxed with a nice big bed. We really recommend this place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy booking and contact already before our arrival trough John John also had helpful recommendations and was really careful with us He organized us a cheap and good scooter only a minute after our arrival The villas a so great and the furniture and light atmosphere is really unique We loved the pool with his light for the night and the jacuzzi mode and the view with jungle from the terrace was great We will definitely come back to this great place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Our perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If you don´t want to pay a extra of 3% you have to pay cash. The good point was that it wasn´t a problem to pay it two days later because the atm´s had a daily limit which made it impossible to withdraw the whole amount at once.

    We spent our honeymoon in this resort and enjoyed every single day. John was very helpful and in all a great manager of this beautiful place. He organized a scooter, gave us a lot tips for ´must do´s´ on Koh Samui and was available for every question we had. The villa we stayed in was outstanding, it could not have been better. The pool, the surronding garden, the interior decoration, the privacy and tranquillity, everything was just amazing! The full-equipped kitchen had everything needed for cooking. We lived there fully self-contained, which was not a problem at all. We rent a scooter for the complete time which is a perfect option if you are keen to see a lot of spots on the island and want to save taxi costs. We highly recommened this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful apartment, fantastic host, great views, I couldn't recommend highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely everything about our stay here was fantastic, the host John was brilliant, welcoming us on arrival, making sure we had everything we needed, going to the shops for us, putting croissants in the oven and providing free goodies, he even drove us to the ferry on our last day. After our stay at this apartment, as were travelling around Thailand we all found it hard when staying in other accommodation to like a place and its hosts as much as at Tropical Season even though we had other great places booked! The apartment was gorgeous, we had complete privacy, great bedrooms and beautiful views, with a sound system both in and around the pool, and lots of luxury extras. If we are ever in Koh Samui again, my family and I will all insist on staying here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Every single thing was just outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was perfection

    Every single thing was just outstanding! Every detail in the room and in the service really makes our stay just beyond any expectation! It’s a little bit far from the main beach but who care when u are in the heart of the jungle with 100% privacy and quite. We will definitely go back John was absolutely the best host! The room itself even better looking than in the picture! The best value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.9
    The owner for this hotel hes work in hotel mr john he is no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner for this hotel hes work in hotel mr john he is no friendly every time he make for us proplem evrey he said no talk no set out side no use electrik no swimming in pool he is very bad hotel and no servies

    The owner for this hotel hes work in hotel mr john he is no friendly every time he make for us proplem evrey he said no talk no set out side no use electrik no swimming in pool he is very bad hotel and no servies

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Swiss quality in Thailand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, really!

    Forget sardine-like resorts and come here instead. The privacy of a spotlessly clean and very stylish villa combined with John's outstanding strive for perfect service could not have been any better. Waking up to this wonderful jungle view was such a treat each morning - just as the rooms and pool themselves. Ask for croissants or pain au chocolat (surprisingly good!) the day before and get a few basics for breakfast in the nearby 7 eleven store. The location was ideal for us as you feel like you're in the middle of the jungle even though you're very conveniently close to the beach and other restaurants. John was brilliant at organising car hire, taxis, laundry, and in-room massages (so good) for us - and he's great at recommending other lovely places on the island and beyond. We travelled with our 6-month old baby and loved it! Works just as well for honeymooners or friends though. We travel fairly frequently but were sad to leave this special place behind and hope to back in the future! Thank you for an unforgettable time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The Villas are approximately 2km away from the mainroad,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are comfortable riding a bike or scooter you will not have a problem. But if you do or are on foot better check the location twice. One part of the road leading to the villa is a bit off-road and could give you a hard time at night or a lot of taxi bills.

    The Villas are approximately 2km away from the mainroad, enclosed in a lot of trees and bushes. You will not notice any other guests nor traffic noise while you are at your villa. This is a true tranquil spot close to the jungle. Everything was clean and well maintained. The owner John was a great host and helped us with rental and ferry tickets and other questions. He also knows a great deal about the island and gave us great tips where to go. Highly recommended if you want to avoid to masses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, beautiful views and extremely clean pool with a lot of privacy. Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner stopped working a couple of times, however this issue was fixed immediately when we told the Manager. We were told to wash our own plates and mugs which was a little frustrating when we were trying to get ready in the morning.

    John the manager was extremely helpful. The view and outdoor area with private pool was stunning. We had fresh crossiants every morning which were delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    It’s private and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit far away from everything, but we chose to stay here and rented a car for the duration.

    It’s private and quiet. The host John was wonderful. He did everything from suggest places to visit to supplying fresh croissants to jump starting our car. Had a memorable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    A lovely place to stay if you want to get lost in the jungle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really..

    A lovely place to stay if you want to get lost in the jungle but in a very comfortable and modern way. Villa was just charming with a nice terrace and spectacular views. John is a great and super friendly host.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We had a delay with our flight but John's transfer came in 5 hours later und picked us up at the airport. This was the beginning of a perfect holiday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful villa in the middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one thing worth mentioning: the resort is located off the beaten tracks so you need a scooter or car to go around.

    John is the perfect host very welcoming and meeting every single request we had. The villa was spotless and the attention to details is at par with 5-star hotel accomodation. We'll definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very nice and quiet place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Children are not that welcome as they tend to make some noise inevitably. Especially when there is a pool right outside. The other guests started to complain even about the noise during the daytime as their afternoon nap was distrurbed. The internet connection is not as good as I was hoping for.

    Very nice and quiet place. No sign of other guests or other people. The villa is well built and spacious with enough room to accomodate two couples with ease. The host is super friendly and helpful in every way. There is no good internet connection nor mobile network coverage so if you are trying to get away from work, this is the place to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    couldnt be any better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing- so glad we ve been there

    we were really lucky to get the chance to stay at this place pretty spontaneously. eveything was so dreamy so for example the bed was very comfy, view was awesome, lights and ambience was pretty, pool was nice, john was very nice and helpful with helping us when it came to recommendations referring to scooters and places to go out to eat.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A beautiful villa. Very clean, private and comfortable with modern facilities. John is a great host, he made great recommendations during our stay and advised of some really good restaurants and places to visit. The location is great but you will need to rent a motorbike to travel to and from your villa, or take taxis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.6
    Had such a wonderful stay and would come back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t much that we didn’t like. I guess just being a fair ways from the town was a bit difficult at times. But I quite enjoyed being in a quiet private area for a change!

    Felt super welcome as soon as we arrived! John was such a kind, helpful , host. The driver drove us into town everyday which was super nice. The beds were so comfy and the whole place was kept super clean ! And the pool was a bonus! Since we weren’t that close to the beach it was super nice having the pool to cool off in!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect combination, far enough for the tranquility, close enough for the bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self contained, private, quiet, immaculately kept, safe location on the hillside above Maenam. We appreciated the genuine personal service from the resort manager /owner John who ensured we had what we needed to enjoy our stay, whether a quick check-in to see that we were ok with a tasty croissant or more concrete assistance ie arranging scooter hire, an excellent massage (Lek was great), recommending places to eat (can't get enough of Jano) or just available by phone thanks to the mobile phone which we could carry with us. The resort is cosy consisting of some 7 spacious villas, each offering complete privacy due to the well designed layout and plenty of pretty greenery. If John or the staff need to enter the villa they will stop at the gate and call to get your attention to ensure they don't invade your space unnecessarily. The resort can be reached by foot from Maenam but in practice being warm, humid and with parts of the road a bit muddy from the rain we let our 125cc eur5/day scooter do the work. We found it a great way to move around the island at a careful pace and not once did we feel (or out ourselves) in danger. That said this is not for everyone and imo not the place to learn if you have never ridden motorised 2 wheels in traffic. Also note Insurance is not included, all responsibility is yours. The helmets are basic and do little more than avoiding a police fine. There is nothing not to like, so I'll post my tips here: in the evening do expect nature's night chorus in this jungle-like location. In November there is mozzy activity so if you are prone to getting stung, bring your sprays and soothing creams. Taxis booked at the airport are 700bt (high compared to a similar journey elsewhere in Thailand as Bangkok Airways owns the airport and sets the rules) so do let John arrange collection for you and save you a couple of 100.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Greatest place on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazingly secluded resort with amazing palm trees. The villas were in extremely good condition and vary spacious. The decor was amazing and it feels like home the moment you walk in. An amazing swimming pool with jacuzzi jets to relax you. Aircons in each room to keep you cool with the hot humid Thailand temperatures was just what we wanted. The host was extremely accommodative and was always on call to help us with anything we needed. The place also had amazing forest views and a quiet secluded location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 15 nights

    there is nothing i didn't like

    Very Friendly and helpful, Private pool and seating area around the pool. Two queen sixed beds with en-asuites to each bedroom. Good Wifi - very important for my teenage daughters. We felt very safe and looked after, an excellent time was had by all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Temporarily there was construction in front of our villa, but the owner compensated us, even without us asking.

    John the host was amazing! The private pool was a lot of fun. Very quite area. Big and comfy villa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Relax relax and enjoy this property with private swimming pool! Totally recomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! All was good. But if you have to mention something a couple of things ( light did not work but nothing important..... just a silly light but this is absolutelly normal... because i felt like at home. And i have to say that he even john gave us an upgrade to a bigger room on our arrival!

    Everything. Specially the cuatomer service from John great guy and very close to guests. 5 star. Very clean and all in an extreamly great condition! Come to this hotel and stay here. You won't be disapointed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    I have never seen such an accommodating host such as John.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 21 nights

    I have never seen such an accommodating host such as John. The villa is very spacious and clean and the most amazing thing was getting up in the morning with a beautiful view right into the "jungle". The location is a bit off the grid, but that´s perfect if you are searching a rather silent, relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    A piece of paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, loved everything about it!

    Loved absolutely everything. I have travelled a lot and have never stayed anywhere quite like Tropical Seasons. The villa and private pool was amazing. The customer service was the best you could ever ask for, John the owner went above and beyond all expectations. I will return again and highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking. This place is heaven on earth!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John, welcomed us at the villa when we arrived. Gave us a complete tour and informed us of all we needed know. The villa is amazing, well-presented, comfortable, private. Loved having the small pool right outside the bedroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    We found our paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing else to say - it is the perfect place to find some peace and enjoy the holiday!

    John, the manager of this beautiful small resort is a fabulous host! He took care of everything and helped us making our holiday wonderful and unforgettable! We even got a mobile phone to contact him day and night in case of any problems. We got a massage at our villa, received some really nice tips for restaurants (food can also be ordered to the villa) and rented some e-bikes to explore the area, as we did not want to rent a car or a motorbike. The villas are amazing as well - we had an own private pool, amazing garden view, and fully equipped kitchen. As we only spent 3 nights, we will definitely come back for a longer period of time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    The best place to stay at in Koh Samui!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Ms. Pi Pong, who was managing the resort, is a gem! She was extremely helpful, friendly and fun. She's as much of a reason to visit the resort again, as the resort itself. One of us had an upset stomach, and Ms. Pong cooked food for us, took us to the store and helped with medicines etc. She even helped us arrange for a vehicle, which was competitively priced. We would also like to highlight that the staff at the resort were also very helpful, cheerful and efficient. Last but not the least, Mr Muller was also very helpful and prompt. This is clearly my favourite place in Koh Samui!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular villa perfect for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coming home.

    The pool was excellent, the bed was super comfortable, the host was magnificently helpful, the location was close to restaurants/bars whilst still being peaceful at night, lots of small wildlife in the area can be seen at night (lizards, mantis, frogs, toads), room very clean and maintained daily, well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2019

    10
    georgeuos stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2019

    10
    Beautiful villa with the best John.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is too far from the beach,but very beautiful nature!!!

    Beautiful villa with the best John.Your every wish will be fulfilled!!!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2018

    10
    Top resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    John and his beautiful wife were lovely, we will come again and laugh some more!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2018

    10
    John's was really good and nice to us he was making a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    John's was really good and nice to us he was making a real comfortable stay a while go back

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    peaceful place with nice villas and helping host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    peaceful place with nice villas and helping host.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    every thing was great .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing was great .. the pool . the privacy , specialy mr. john he is the best .. he helped us alot .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent villa, great pool, super clean, very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of the way, but worth it

    Excellent villa, great pool, super clean, very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Beautiful place, amazing villas with great pools, and very kind host! Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful luxurious and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Pool super private. Nespresso machine delivered to room with lots of pods. Host organised us a scooter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Amazing stay thanks !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomodation, the pool, the security, the service provided by the staff, basically everything it has to offer !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing, we really loved it there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, we really loved it there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect, the best place I stay in Thailand...
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, the best place I stay in Thailand the owner answer every need you have. No worry kind of place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Perfect service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    John is an extraordinary Host. We felt at home. The villa is the perfect spot to Relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Beat place to stay on Samui
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I would recommend this place to anyone who's looking for luxury, comfort and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Deluxe Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quiet. The comfort. The view! Great host! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Personal attention by John, comfortability and cleanliness...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the best area of koh samui

    Personal attention by John, comfortability and cleanliness of villas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    It's like you live inside jungle on the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    We had an absolute fantastic time, our host was so friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an absolute fantastic time, our host was so friendly and wonderful😀, She gave us some really great ideas on locations around Samui, but also gave us the privacy that I travel to find, our accomadation was exactly like advertised just wish we could have stayed longer, thanks Anastasia (John) will try and get back soon

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing surroundings outside the hussle on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need to have a car or a scooter to get around, but on the other hand, you couldn't have more quiet place to stay. So not really a problem for us :)

    Very relaxing surroundings outside the hussle on the beach. Villa was super cosy and we loved eating our breakfast out on the terrace. If you feel too lazy to go anywhere (like we felt many times because was too nice to just stay at the villa...) you can order food via internet to your villa and it will be delivered in less than an hour. John helped us renting a car, had loads of good advice what to do and made sure we had everything we needed.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    I highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!!!!

    I highly recommend this place. New Villas, private Pool + Jacuzzi. It is near to the beach a perfect match to relaxe and enjoy the evening. John is amazing. He will tell u everything you want to know and he knows this area better then anyone else. Thanks for he stay and we will definetly come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    The whole experience was just awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    The whole experience was just awesome.we will never think of staying anywhere else for our next trip.especially the manager John he went out of his way to help us in everything.would definitely recommend this place .

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.6
    John's Resort was the last stop on our 4 weeks traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We love to be in nature and usually avoid touristic places so for us it was PERFECT. However, if you are the kind of person who likes to travel all-inclusive, stay at the beach and be close to bars and party culture this won't be the place for you. Main road is a 20 minutes walk away but it's doable and there are some street vendors on the way (we bought coconuts directly from the farmer!). Otherwise, John is happy to organise a car or motorbike for you. Be aware that there is no board in place but the kitchen is well equiped & we used to eat at the main road where you can find several cheap and delicious Thai food restaurants (street style). There's also a nice restaurant with breakfast & Thai food on the way down from the resort, 15 min walk.

    John's Resort was the last stop on our 4 weeks traveling Thailand and to be honest we would have wished to stay there from the beginning - it's fantastic! Villas are huge&brand new, thus super clean and well equiped. John is just the best host, very caring, helpful and responsive. He gave us a Thai cellphone to call him in emergencies. All in all the villas are very high standard, very calm apart from birds' singing and crickets' chirring. And above all the view through palm trees into the jungle is simply stunning and unique! We loved our private pool where we could have stayed all day watching the jungle. If you prefer the beach you can find a beautiful one 10 more minutes to walk from the main road, soft white sand and turquoise water to jump in (no rocks or water plants!). What else could you wish for?

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    10
    Fabulous property, loved the service, the ambiance, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A better driveway is needed. I talked with John, the owner, and they plan on getting that done. They just opened in December, but that's the only thing that I found lacking.

    Fabulous property, loved the service, the ambiance, the location

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    John is the best example of true hostmanship. Very open-minded, helpful, shining. Peaceful facility, good location near mae nam beach. Best visiting with car or motorcycle. Sleeping in the natural noise of the jungle was the best relaxing factor for us. Definitely worth of staying!

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: