Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach 4 stars

247 Koktanode Rd,. Kata Beach, T.Karon A. Muang, 83100 Kata Beach, Thailand

#32 of 85 hotels in Kata Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2434 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom could have been cleaner, handles for the shower were stained so we avoided touching those parts. Shower curtains were still dirty so we had to rinse some off. However, the bedroom was neat and tidy on arrival and room service every day kept it clean as you'd expect.

    The location of this hotel is just a 2 minute walk from Kata Beach if you take a shortcut through one of the restaurants opposite the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly on arrival. The pool area was comfortable and we enjoyed our time relaxing there with a drink in hand.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Buffet breakfast was very ordinary compared to other hotels. limited fruit, limited vegetarian options, bread and pastries tasted like they were 1 day old.

    Good location. Nice hotel although starting to show signs of required maintenance (not major though).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one thing I was disappointed it's the restaurant. Evening came to have a dinner, find a vacant table and start waiting for somebody come to me take the order. Nobody came to me. Staff just was hide from mine eyes. Finally, I decided to go to another restaurant just opposite the resort and directly on the beach.

    It's a perfect place for family vacation. Stunning sea view, clean room, and perfect service. 5 mins walk to the beach. Numbers of shops close by. Gym and two water pools included. Motorbike parking lot available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff and utmost attentive. If you need a hotel at Kata, don’t waste your time searching, this hotel will be an excellent choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were upgraded to a room with a sea view upon arrival. The check in process was just amazing! They gave you complimentary juice and ice cream while they were checking you in. The hotel itself is literally 1 minute walk away from the beach, really nice area with lots of choices restaurants and places to eat. Would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay, beach is 100m across the road from the resort. Staff were very sweet and helpful. Cooking class was good. Breakfast was alway good every day. Very close to Thai massage shops across the road. 300b for 1hr! Scooters were about 300b to hire for a day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A Zillion steps, too noisy after closing hours at the pool. Fridge was not working well, also the plug above the mini bar was not working.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the restaurant was average and bad at times, Thai food was good, staff were often on their phones, house keeping seemed understaffed as sometimes we didn’t get towels until 4pm. Only one pool towel was allowed per person per day which was frustrating. Wifi was average.

    Pools were great, breakfast was good, room was clean and modern, comfortable bed. Well worth what we paid. Taxi service at the resort was handy. Free scooter parking was helpful. Air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Photos of this motel are very deceiving, the beach is across a road and down a laneway through shops and restaurants. The motel itself is very dated, beds are as hard as rocks, desk staff are unfriendly. It is a hike to get to your room, up and down stairs, elevators, then more stairs Tuktuks in this area have you by the balls as they know there is no other way into Patong other than paying the high set prices of taxis.

    breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 7 days, but the breakfast was all the same, but still there were plenty of choices. Also, lots of stairs.

    It was clean, near to the seaside and shops as well as great smoothie place just on the corner, the staff was so helpful about everything. It was a honeymoon stay, so they upgrated the room type. They have two wonderful pools you can use until 10 pm. Would definitely choose this again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its beach for relaxing and is cleaner than Patong beach, less rubbish so i can swim, i think it is a place for surfer, always strong wave coming, resort has nice people always smile and helpful but it is not much clean much perhaps it has a big area with a garden. With the price i paid i had a sea view room that makes me happy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was pretty hard, and sounds come trough easily. Lots of stairs but some rooms are suitable for those who cannot move easily :)

    Excellent location, excellent staff who speaks very good English and are very helpful, best service we got in Thailand! Breakfast is worth of the money, lot to choose for. Facilities are clean and wiew is beautiful. Beach is very close and pool areas are nice with good service. I would definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service. Staff is not trained, lacking manners, english knowledge and experience. Poor cleaning, room floor was the worse part as they use the same mop and bring a lot of dirt and hair with it from other rooms. Washroom was only cleaned a bit better upon our special request. By the way, if you happen to have requests, don't expect them to be resolved by frontdesk people. I think the reason why we are most annoyed is that they will happily promise to solve it and nod as if they understood, and then do absolutely nothing about it. We spilled coffee in our room and called the cleaner to help us out as it was all over the floor. Cleaner didn't come after 2 or 3 hours. Whenever we called reception again, we had to explain everything, again. They don't communicate. If you need an extra towel, you will have to put some effort to it. The sea view is a bit spoiled with all trashed buildings right in front, the advertised photo is shot from a clever angle. Photos look much nicer. It's a pitty because the hotel is actually nice and has interesting architecture and has potential, but they just fail to utilize it.

    Pool was good, f&b reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has many buildings that are connected through stairs so it could be quite a trek to reach your room. Also the hotel dinner options are underwhelming. The gym has a fixed AC set up at 27C so be prepared to sweat a lot.

    Location and staff where great, also the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay. Before we stayed at several hotels and we had problems with A/C. It was blowing right to the bed. Here it is ok. This hotel is big enough, has three pools (2 big and 1 child pool). Rooms are big and well furnitured. Convinient location. Near two beautiful beaches - Kata Yai and Kata Noi. I will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a maze, would be helpful to have more signs around the sprawling property. Rooms clean and nice but a bit dated

    Beautiful grounds, gardens and lovely pools with great ocean views from the deluxe room balcony. Beach just across the street. Staff helpful and professional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi counter was a little unorganized when we tried to leave and get to the pier on time. It was also very expensive.

    The check in was easy and welcoming. We really appreciated our sea view upgraded room. The balcony is comfortable to sit out on. The pool bar is great. Close to beach. The staff at breakfast ask how the room is not just the food. Amazing value for money here!!! We loved our stay and would recommend it very highly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We waited very long for the room. Finally the bed was not what we asked for. Breakfast was poor and most of it has pork and beef.

    The location and the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive for what we got.We had a deluxe room - nothing deluxe about it. Housekeeping was non existing unless you physically went to find them and asked for it! Very annoying and still after 3 days we had long black hairs on the table. One of the pool bars - the staff had zero interest in serving and ignore guests. Very long check it time. If you can get it for 2000 bath per night it is a fair price but above that you can find much better hotels in the area.

    It is close to the Beach - only a few minutes walk - but it is not on the beach. Great area for shopping and dinners . Partial sea view from the room but was promised full sea view .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough toiletries in the bathroom ( they won’t bring a toothbrush unless you ask twice), staff was very polite but not very quick with help. Bed wasn’t that comfortable. Room wasn’t cleaned properly every day .

    Location, the pools, the view, the size of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff, named Christine- assistant manager (hopefully the spelling of her name is correct). On the room booking page, we have selected twin bed rooms with special request filled up as "check in early". However, upon arrival, we were brought to a room with a double bed instead even though during check in process we did reiterate that we needed a twin bed room. Thus, we thought it might be their oversight, we politely requested if we can change to a twin bed room and we returned to the lobby for changing of room. Surprisingly, we were treated in a very rude way with fierce and angry look, telling us that we did not include a twin bed room in the column of the special request and in fact the type of the room booking is already stated as TWIN BED ROOM. We defend ourselves that we have selected a twin bed during the booking process and therefore we did not need to repeat the same thing on the special request column. This is the poorest front desk customer service we have encountered. Even though they were unable to fulfill both "twin bed room with early check in" , they shall tell us in a proper way and not throwing tantrum or frustration to us. We did not confront the staff and just remained quiet to accept their arrangement, and subsequently we were brought to a twin bed room. However, this incident has made our entire stay in this resort very disappointed.

    The location of the resort. Walking distance to Kata Beach and there is a few good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor gripe would be ostensible lack of bacon at breakfast buffet - but the egg station chefs have their own stache to use in omellettes😉. Treat them nicely and they wil let you have a ration or six.

    The Chanalai Garden Resort is exceptional value for money. The staff are very professional, helpful and friendly. We had a deluxe sea view room on the top floor of Building 3 (out of 6) which was a bit of a trek from the main reception and involved using 3 lifts, but the view from our balcony looking out other Kata Bay was phenomenal. Buffet breakfast is extensive and fresh, and hotel and restaurant prices are similar to bars and restaurants outside of the hotel. We used the smaller pool area to sunbathe and found that pool to be quieter and more 'couples friendly' than the larger main pool which seemed to be more of a family / youngsters area. Overall a very pleasant stay at Chanalai Garden Resort. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could do with some revamping. Fruit was old; bacon had to be asked for and wasn't freely available.

    The Guest Relations Managers; Kimberly and Mimi, are very good at looking after their guests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to Thailand starting to go into the wet season, our room got the smell from the gutters when they over flowed from the rain.

    I loved all the amenities. Staff are absolutely lovely and offered a change of rooms due to the unfortunate circumstances. I fell sick during my short stay in Phuket but I didn't feel like I was a burden when I stayed in the lobby for a bit even after we had checked out while waiting for a friend to come back from last minute souvenir shopping. If I'm ever in Phuket again, I will definitely choose this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service took too long, ordered food twice and it came in cold.

    The seaview rooms are the best ones to book, worth the money and the pool bar is an extra combo ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Email communication with this facility is hopeless. On arriving at he hotel. requesting and paying for sea view rooms on the pool level, and their eventual confirmation thereof, the had to re-affirm the availability. The breakfast was disappointing and the mildew in the bathroom a health risk. Be sure not to receive what you booked.

    The rooms are spacious enough a within walking distance of the beach. The staff at the pool bar is exceptional!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, and as others have said, there are a lot of stairs due to the hotel being built on a hillside (this wasn't a problem for me but may be an issue for older/less mobile guests).

    Staff are fantastic, the rooms are clean and well equipped, and and the pools are great. Breakfast was very good and the hotel is very close to the beach (approx 1minute walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff especially at reception. Good facilities. Good breakfast. Love the swimming pool with the facilities at the bar. Views from our room - ocean and swimming pool! What more can you ask for?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was great.

    This hotel is wonderful. We stayed last year and loved it so much there was no question of where we would stay again. The staff are friendly and welcoming, our room was spacious, the breakfast buffet was amazing, the gym perfect and the location spot on. We will definitely return and stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my third time going there so there is nothing which i didn’t like.

    The hotel itself is amazing,the staff,the environment, the food, the warmth welcome and hospitality of everyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we were travelling with children we had asked for adjoining rooms which the hotel provided, but our allocated rooms were on the ground floor over looking the carpark and smelt quite musty! We requested to change which the hotel obliged and our new rooms were on the 3rd floor with a better view. As the hotel is located on the hill I would recommend asking for a room in one of the higher buildings, especially if you don't mind a short walk. The hotel in general need need some modernisation as both the room door locks and balcony windows were difficult to open and lock and the bathrooms were quite tired.

    This hotel is in a great location with wonderful views over Kata Beach (if you are lucky enough to have a higher up room). Both swimming areas were lovely with plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds. They were just too hard. The worst in over 40 years of travelling. I've stayed in beach huts to luxury hotels and theses were the worst by far. The hike up to your room. This place is on the side of a hill and involves climbing a lot of stairs. The elevators will take you only so far. Housekeeping and service were not particularly good. Each day there was always something overlooked. Our friend in another room had his room servicing overlooked completely one day. Twice we had to get our safe fixed, one time it took 2 hours for someone to come. Another day it took over 3 hours to get pool towels delivered. They don't have a towel desk so the housekeeping is supposed to leave clean ones in the room each day.

    The pools, fitness centre and friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication to patong beach and karon beach.can have its own tuktuk service.it was hard for me to go to bang la road at patong beach.

    Hospitality and interior..wow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard mattress. Shower over bath. Huge amount of steps in large complex. Value for money compared to other resorts we stayed at in Thailand.

    Pools. Breakfast. Staff. Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we arrived to our room that was found out not to be the correct room and was still dirty. Than were taken to our actual room. During all the stay we received torn towels

    Nice breakfast and vibe at the pool. 5 minutes walk from the beach and near the center of Kata beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t one bad thing I could say about this hotel nor the staff. Absolutely fantastic place, would highly recommend and would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed in Chanalai resort for 2 nights as a part of our honeymoon. We enjoyed every moment from entering our room for the first time to notice a lovely honemoon decoration. The hotel is situated close to the beach (just need to cross the road) and has two swimming pools. The premises is quite unusual with its rich greenery and lots of stairs and ramps linking various parts of the complex as the hotel is located on the slope. It has very appealing, non-overbearing appearance. The service was great, the room clean and spacious, big variety of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi in the room slow. Air conditioning not working very well, as a matter of fact a technitian came to arrange it on the last day of my stay. Towels were awfull: impossibile to dry myself after a shower with a towel cm. 30 x 50. I could manage because I had paid a room for two but I was alone so I pretended double towels. Also beach towel were very small and often not replaced

    The location is very good and the room large enough. Also the view from the balcony was quite amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sound/accoustic insulation and very noisy air conditioning. The noise problem can be worse if you've not polite neighbors, which happens. Staff would not replace towels / shampoo / etc as expected, and sometimes had to call to ask for it.

    Nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only gripe was that one of the breakfast food trays (I think it was some sort of spicy chicken dish) wasn't replenished as quickly as I would have hoped. That is a minor thing though and I really had a great time at the hotel.

    I found the room to be even better than the pictures I saw on Trip Advisor and the staff were lovely. Really nice people who were super helpful. Breakfast was great and left me full with a happy belly every morning. The location of the hotel is great as it's less than a 5 minute walk to the beach, as well as bars and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this experience to a friend looking for a relaxed stay in Phuket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was a bit noisy and a fire alarm above the bed with a flashing light made it hard to sleep

    The staff are excellent and will do anything to help you, the facilities are great with lovely pools and pool bars

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a walk to get to some of the rooms. If you have a problem with stairs notify the hotel when you book your stay

    We booked the room with wiev over the sea. Absolutly worth every penny! Magnificent! The resort is located in the nice and quiet part of kata. Perfect if you want to relax on your vacay. Nice breakfast. The beach is one minute walk away

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed. Room did have a smell about it.

    The Bed was a little hard for my liking & I was offered a pillow top to soften it. Staff we extremely helpful and service prompt. Lots of steps but that was OK. Facilities were great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor internet connection. Also they asked me to pay once more my stay because I had not credit card with which I paid my reservation on Booking physically with me and promised to return money on my credit card within 3 weeks. It is already one month and I still did not receive my money :(

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping throws out the bed clothes

    Great stay with comfort, only 50m distant to beautiful Kata Beach. Spacey room and balcony, two separate pools for relaxing and joy, delicious intercontinental breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location to the beach was fantastic within a few minute walk, also walkable distance to another beautiful beach, close to lovely restaurants, the Italian restaurant opposite the hotel was amazing. The pools were large, clean and tidy, reasonably price and great service . All staff here were friendly, welcoming and helpful. The breakfast buffet provided a variety of options and served for a really good durations from 6.00-11.00 and you could eat inside and outside with a view of the sea. The family run market opposite about 3 shops up the hill next to the massage shop had a massive range of stock and were so friendly and helpful with English speaking owners. The air conditioning was excellent, lovely balcony with seating to enjoy the view. The rooms were clean and comfortable, provided safe and mini bar with free complementary water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were stiff but not unbearable.

    Staff was very friendly. Nearby restaurant Two Chefs was great and had live music. The beach is just a very quick walk and provide spectacular views. I liked that Kata Beach was quieter than the party scene at Patong beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach in this area was overcrowded, but it has nothing to do with hotel location.

    Great staff, willing to help with any issue, always with a big smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    decent sized room, however we were in a room that needed to be refurbished as was a bit dated. I’d also asked for a ground level room as we had our 1 year old son and got out in a room that was as far away from ground as possible. I’d also tried to organise an airport transfer but they couldn’t arrange it as the $ transfer couldn’t work through Booking.com for some reason

    Great options for breakfast which was included in our room rate; friendly staff and the two pools are lovely. Location is brilliant, right across (2 minutes) from the beach and cafes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a very steep hill which was torture to walk up and down all day.. also the mattress’s were very hard

    It had a gym.. the staff were really helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taps in our room could have done a polish That's about it

    Beautiful view from our rôom Amazing staff Excellent food Lovely pool Wonderful touches like welcome tray and flowers in room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main road outside hotel was extremely busy for most of the day. Fair bit of noise at night from road and air con units

    Good balcony,good selection at breakfast,ecellent location,only a few minutes walk from beach. Also had the private BBQ which was superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was better on the foto than in the reality. Walking from room to restorant or reception has no logic! Very strange accommodation! And toilet had problem.

    The view from room was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures do not do this place justice!! The resort is beautiful with stunning views. The location can't be beat as two of the nicest beaches in Phuket are right across the street, Kata beach and Kata Noi beach. The breakfast buffet was perfect and served both Western and Asian dishes. The pills are fantastic with swim up bars and food service. The staff is so polite and helpful. Kimberly, Jutharat and Diana definitely stood out to us as they went so far above and beyond to help us with anything we needed. A fantastic place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only drawback of this resort is that it is built into a hill meaning if you get a room in one of the top buildings/floors it is a few minutes walk up quite a few stairs to get there (enough to be a problem for guests with problems walking up stairs). In return, however, you can get a beautiful view overlooking Kata Beach.

    A great resort with good swimming pools (with built-in bars) at the southern end of Kata Beach (5 min walk from hotel front). The rooms are spacious and fully equipped, staff friendly and bar and food menus rather decent. In fact, it makes it easy of you to stay whole day at the hotel and only go out for dinner and drinks. In sum, lovely for a lazy holiday.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Command of English can be improved, you've got 50-50 chance of being understood. The umbrellas in the pool areas are very tired and by no means UV rated. You'll still burn in their shade.

    Staff were friendly, the place is clean, good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was a bun fight with dirty plates piled high on tables and tables not cleared in a timely manner. There was a busy road right at the bottom of property between the hotel and the beach. It was a nightmare to get across. There was no pavement along a lot of the shops or along long stretches of road so you took your life in your hands every time you left the hotel to wander along to the shops. Beach was lovely though once the road was crossed.

    Clean and well presented accommodation with fantastic views. Rooms were fabulous and pool areas immaculate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside logistics of the resort. But its because its built on side the mountain.

    2 pools, nice view, very rich breakfast, good location a bit away from crowd

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the air con a bit noisy, but it’s not the big deal !!!

    The hotel is amazing !!! We liked the view , 2 swimming pools, cleaned rooms, helpful staff , close to all bars , shops and only 3min to the beach and we definitely gonna recommend this hotel to our friends !!! 💞😍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is priced far too high. Better off walking two minutes to the bar / restaurant at the end of the beach for breakfast. Mini bar is not stocked correctly. Some days its fully stocked, some not. Staff do not know where they are up to with it and by the time you have gone through everything with them 15 minutes at check out is lost.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issues were lumpy pillows and the cardio machines in the gym out of order

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was upgraded and all requests dealt with really quickly. The view from our room was absolutely stunning. Breakfast buffet had a fantastic range of delicious food. We booked for 6 nights and ended up returning for another 2 nights we loved it so much

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of traffic, over an hour from the airport in good traffic, but can take up to 2 hours. The bed and pillows were very hard. Cocktails from the pool bar not very nice. Need to take 3 lifts (or 1000 stairs) to get to your room. Shower temperature hard to regulate. Quite a few cockroaches in the room and by the omelette bar.

    The location was pretty central to markets and the beach. Breakfast was good each morning and the staff friendly. View from room was good. There’s a Family Mart just next door which sells bottled water, alcohol, snacks etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities could be improved eg the air con could be less noisy, the bed could be fixed so not creaks, the water of basin could be as strong as the shower

    Well managed hotel with thoughtful crew, provide rest room and shower room for guest checked out but waiting for next trip; breakfast is plentiful and replenished every day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staffs are very helpful but some time shortage of staff in counter for check-out and queue for certain time.

    Location excellent, Swimming pools are incredible , Better to stay with family and kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposited cash before checking in even though all the cost for the living was paid vie card more than two weeks before arriving at the hotel.

    Design of the room. It was nice to stay there!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. Air con noisy. Noise from nearby rooms especially chairs scrapping on floors.

    Breakfast buffet choices. Pool area. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Taxi to airport is a little expensive at midnight(compare with from airport also at midnight).

    Breakfast is rich. Swimming pool is good. Sea beach is excellent. employee is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel definitely need a facelift. The breakfast was ok, however more variety would be better. Toiletries were not replenished everyday, no idea why. Considering the price you are paying for this hotel, I expect much higher standards.

    Location is excellent, just 3 minutes walking from Kata Beach through an easy access in front of the hotel. Also plenty of restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the climbing too many stairs, less lifts, it's ok for exercise but when you stay longer no good the knee.

    Service, room very comfortable, friendly & helpful staff, the taxi service very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk a busy street without sidewalk to get to town, no resort area at the beach

    Very nice resort, good breakfast, 2 very nice pools, just 3 minutes to the beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs and hard to find room. Water pressure very low in shower. Bath soap does not lather. No cutlery in room or at breakfast. Not enough serviettes. Beds were made up as single beds and not for a couple.

    Staff were lovely. Breakfast was lovely - lots of variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Excellent location with great view of Kata Beach, easy access to the beach. Very friendly and efficient staff, always ready to help. Nice rooms, great breakfast. All in all a great place for a good holiday in Phuket.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unable to make an early check-in. But it might be caused because the hotel was fully booked probably.

    Located at the beautiful Kata beach, 2-3 walk from the beach. Stayed for 5 days and it was fabulous, had a room with a beachview. Every morning at breakfast a member of staff asks you if you have any problems, the thing that makes this hotel really good is the staff, very friendly & professional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are quite a lot of stairs as lifts only go so far. Fine for us but less mobile guests may want to double check access with hotel before booking.

    Huge, comfy bed. Dark enough room for sleeping in. Lovely grounds and swimming pools. 5-10 mins to beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Quiet location as just off the road so no issue with traffic even if at front of hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to use 3 different elevators plus walking in between just to get to our room which was inconvenient, especially for those traveling with children. The sink and shower drains were clogged. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. The rooms were noisy as you could hear almost everything going on in the next room.

    The location was excellent, many restaurants and shops were all in walking distance. Friendly staff, always smiling and ready to assist. We stayed in the sea view room, and the view with balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: