Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Twin Bay Resort 3 stars

333 Moo 1, Klong Dao Beach, Saladan, Krabi, 81150 Ko Lanta, Thailand

#144 of 202 hotels in Ko Lanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 237 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.2
    Good view and not professional personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not professional personal, only 1 person could understand 15% what we were saying, plus they are little rude compare with other hotels staff, if you rent Motorcylce good place to stay

    Nice beach view, good swimming pool but not deep enough

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Very peaceful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Bungalow with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from other food places

    Twin bay is located right in front of the beach which I liked very much, garden view bungalow is nice and very clean. Staff was really really helpful. Room service was excellent. Everybody was friendly. Twin bay is a peaceful place to spend time in silence in front of the nature.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Good just bed hard dining price slight high serve foods slow during low season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed hard BBQ waitress service lack, served food half way stop. Lastly came so all of us were full around 3800++BATH. Breakfast waitress not friendly, choose customer to smile. No hair dry given.

    Pretty lady owner are good smilling and initiative assist house keeping when we went out. BBQ dinner setting were romantic, unfortunately raining have to move. They were very friendly to help arrange transportation and pick or send. This im really give full marked. Bed were hard not very comfort. TV channels super a lot choices full marks. Uncle at receptionist there very understanding our needed give him x 10likes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Very quiet, but far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were huge cockroaches in the bathroom and in the bedroom. The resort is located very far from the city center / restaurants / stores and central beaches, you need a motorbike to reach them unless you want to spend all the time on the quiet beach in front of the resort and relax.

    Very nice pool facing a beautiful beach. Very quiet area and resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good area for resting and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was low season when we were there. The restaurant wasn't open for dinner. Lots of mosquitos.

    The hotel was very quite and the area peaceful. Very convenient that the boat picked us up on the beach in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    This resort is really well situated by the beach, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very basic, and the toilet and shower rooms were clean but not pleasant.

    This resort is really well situated by the beach, and the pool was lovely too! They were definitely the highlights!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Not comming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in restaurant was terrible. Tried to eat there several times. Room service always forget something (change towels, bring water, bring shampoo) almost every day. We had to call the reception to as for new towels, etc.

    Good location for snorkeling, friendly staff, some of them even speaks very little English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Prose outway minor cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate bùt dissapointing as in, not a great choice milk and yogurt were left in a tall jar with little chance of being kept cold in shallow iced dish Room was short of draws and net curtains would help privacy and black out would also be useful Bar is only really pool bar there isn't an area to sit and have a relaxing drink

    Very clean and well maintained. Staff took on board any comment and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible We paid for beachfront bungalow which had fantastic view and access to beach Mixed areas for relaxing with sunbeds by pool and under trees Quiet location in relaxed atmosphere Close to Rocky end of beach with good snorkelling

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Dreamy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe rooms are just simply like a dream! Beautiful, huge, spaceous room with such a nice atmosphere. Very well equipped and you just want to hang out there all day long with the view of the sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    Hmm ..not wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is extremely basic accommodation. A few concrete open shelves for a wardrobe. The shower room could not be more simple - a tap and showerhead; a wooden door which has seen better days; tiles have off and not been replaced. Messy, scruffy reception area. Subdued staff.

    The location on the bay. Good Pina Colado at the bar. You can walk to the L'Maladee restaurant. Reception staff dealt with trip bookings efficiently.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Fine stay in resort but feels very touristy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower were each closets basically w no windows. It is very touristy feeling

    Good place for families but as two friends it wasn’t ideal - a bit touristy and far from the town (tho fine for us as we like to walk). The other end of the same beach is better w lots going on

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    The best stay of our Thailand trip. Will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How much we love the beautiful beach at my door step. Compare to busy Railay, Koh Lanta is like heaven. This is a truly family friendly place to enjoy vacation with the little ones and the only place have real baby chairs (IKEA). The other resort, hotel and restaurant we went in Krabi don’t have standard high chair, so it was very difficult to have a peaceful meal at other places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    2.9
    The worst hotel I’ve stayed at during my 20 years of travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A worn down hotel, the staff is extremely lazy, the room was unspeakably bad for the price I payed. The room was dirty; on the floor, in the bathroom, the glasses were not washed, mosquitos everywhere. First night I heared a rat crawling on the wooden ceiling, it scared me. I told the reception the next morning. The Woman in the reception just laughed and said she didn’t think it was a rat because they have many cats in the hotel. I asked her why they have so many cats then and she just giggled. I was furious! My 3-year old got heat rash and it just got worse because the aircon was very bad, either icecold or just fan (which was too hot). Because it was too hot we had to have the aircon on during night. After one night of the icecold aircon we got sick all three of us, fever and caughing. We stayed 4 nights and it was the worst nights I’ve had at any hotels during my 20 years of travel. If it would cost one third of the price I would accept the standard, but NOT for the price I pay for a 4-star hotel in Stockholm. I HONESTLY THINK THIS IS A SCAM HOTEL & RESTAURANT.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Great Location, Great Layout of the Resort, in need of some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The beds are rock hard, which is common in Thailand. Resort has a great layout but is in need of some upgrades/maintenance, mostly in the common areas. The food was 5/10, prefered to eat off the resort.

    Loved the location; quiet end of the beach and close to town. The beach is good for young children as there is a lots of shallow water to play in. Great layout of the resort, you can watch the sunsets from the infinity pool, or let your kids play in the pool while you finish off breakfast (can see everything). Cleaning staff were great, and bar staff made a killer Mojito...best ones if found on the island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous and relaxing beach holiday in a great resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything, great staff, lovely views. Easy walking distance into main town. The facilities were spot on and a good selection for breakfast every morning. Overall a fabulous resort.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice laid back hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Beach Front Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices could be improved and widened. A couple of stairs to access the beach from the suite would be great.

    Nice beach front suite, perfect beach for kids, the hotel is on the quiet side of the beach. They organized an unexpected fantastic NYE party. And Moo is the best staff ever!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff was awesome and always and anytime very, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The standard rooms are a bit old-ish and might need renovation any time soon, however everything was always very clean.

    The staff was awesome and always and anytime very, very helpful! They've also recently renovated the restaurant and food has been delicious! Nice pool and beach front!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.9
    A lovely place but could do with an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was a little tired & could have done with a good clean or update. The food was mediocre.

    The location was fantastic, right by the quieter end of the beach. The mojitos were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of a revamp to modernise the rooms, pool and facilities (although given the price we paid we were happy with it).

    Great location right on the beach. Perfect for a couple of days on the way to / from another island. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and they provide fresh towels.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, idyllic, unfussy, not commercial, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was below par and the pool broke once or twice but it was no big issue

    Location perfect. Staff helpful and cheery. Whiskey sour was the best I have had outside of The Savoy in London.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Dream location, nice pool, bit of a shame about the room – great overall though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had breakfast included with our room and while it was handy to have breakfast provided it wasn't anything to get excited about. It was good enough, but I wouldn't necessarily pay the extra to have it included if we were to stay again. The room itself was the only real let down. As some other guests have commented, the normal rooms could do with an update. The room was simply 'good enough', with the bathroom showing signs of needing a good deep clean.

    The location matches the name 'Twin Bay' the hotel is surrounded on both sides by two bays, one of which has a nice long beach. The beach was the cleanest we saw on Koh Lanta. The hotel is quite far away from things, which is good if you prefer somewhere quieter but a fairly long (2km+) or a tuk tuk is needed to reach town. The staff were helpful and friendly, particularly Moo. The pool and surrounding area was a great place to relax and had a view out over the beach (we spent a lot of time here) and the bar provides a solid selection of drinks. We ate dinner/lunch several times at the hotel restaurant and were pleasantly surprised by their Thai dishes and pizza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    BEWARE OF SCAMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 3 night stay here we booked through this hotel to get to ko Samui. We were told that the bus company they booked us with would take us to our hotel on ko samui island, I reinstated this question and asked more than once if this is correct and I was told yes many times that they would definitely take us to the hotel. After getting on 3 different mini buses (we were told there was only one bus transfer in Krabi town) we finally got to the company bus station in Krabi where we were told that they never do transfer to hotel once we get to ko samui and that we need to find our own way once we get off the ferry so the receptionist blatantly lied to us which could be shrugged off as a whatever no big deal BUT I was then informed by the company that the cost to get to ko samui with this company is 350 per person but the hotel charged us 700 baht per person, so they charge 350 baht per person profit to make a quick and easy phone call to make a booking and do this to there own paying guests to make a profit which is a complete scam and I will never return. I did email them about this problem but got no reply so I'm now warning everyone about this. It saddens me to write this bad review it's my first ever bad review I have done I just can't believe they do this to paying guests but this has also happened to another young family. Be warned guys

    Had the potential to be a 8/10 but there are numerous scams being ran within this place please read below. Beware

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Pool in between the seas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its approx 2 km away from the market and the reception and the restaurant closes at 8 pm after which you're on your own so make sure to have your dinner before the restaurant closes

    Its pool next to the sea and the cottages

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    absolutely loved it and didn't want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant close early (8pm and 9:30pm) but I think this is because of low season but is easy enough to go out for food and drinks if you miss the time slots!

    For the price you pay, this property is amazing, the staff can't do enough for you. The rooms are cleaned daily. The resort is slightly out but a tuk tuk is cheap or you can rent mopeds from reception. Good here is delicious although the restaurant closes early but I think it's beause of low season. I would definitely return to this resort and reecomend to anyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night i did not have hot water, but on the next day they fixed that right after i told them.

    Loved it! Great location, comfy bed, huge swimming pool! It is the low season now, so I think there were just few guests. Very peaceful. The beach is very long am doing beautiful - the sunsets are outstanding! Recommend the low season for the people who do not like crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Very nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is bit far from shops and restaurants, so you always have to take taxi to saladan village.

    Very nice pool area Very nice and helpful staff, we wanted to change our staying days and they aggreed to change it without any fee. Good poolbar and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    It was a beautiful location, and a nice looking resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door in our first room wasn't sealed properly, so there were tons of mosquitoes in our room. The rooms didn't seem to be fully prepared, as I had to make my own bed.

    It was a beautiful location, and a nice looking resort. We ended up getting a free upgrade.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort by the sea out of the main tourism
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A bit expensive breakfast and meals in the restaurant (in comparison with prices in Thailand), about 2 km to the town full of restaurants, shops and tourism (but tuk tuk taxi drivers are still ready to help).

    Very lovely place out of the tourism, large family rooms, bungalows in maintained garden, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool, directly by the sea. Absolutely suitable for little kids. There is the shallow sea without stones (probably the only beach on Lanta without stones) and full of seashells. We spent 2 weeks with 3year old and 1year old boys, rented a motorbike and enjoyed a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great spot with friendly staff and gorgeous beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight (very minor) downside was that the bar was only open until 10pm, but this location was more family friendly than party place so that seemed to fit, and there were many other spots along the beach you could go to to get a later drink or some music if you wanted. So, really, not a downside.

    This place was fantastic for the price, beautiful location, great pool/bar and breakfast. The beach right out front was very quiet and a great length for walking with other resorts and restaurants all along, which made it very convenient to stay at Twin Bay but not have to go into town or stay there every night. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was fantastic and included. The wifi worked well and was accessible in the rooms, a luxury in Thailand! Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    They advertise for a BBQ night that never happens!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They advertise for a BBQ night that never happens! It was my birthday and we had to wait more than 45 minutes for some grilled Squids. Really disappointing. Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great place to stay, except for the breakfast quality and service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not good on occasions various ingredients had run out like the bacon and the baked beans. On one occasion I had to wait for the chef to stop chatting on her mobile phone so i could order my omelette. On another occasion there was no chef to be seen and one of the other guests even resorted to frying his own egg,

    The staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful. Especially the Receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    Great personnel, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit on the old side. Need for restoration, but nothing serious!

    Great personnel, very helpful. Fantastic situation on the beach with a very nice restaurant and swimming pools. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed with the beach. So shallow so pretty hopeless for swimming It nearly always looked like low tide. Luckily we could get a motorbike and go further south to a beach with deep blue water. If coming back to Koh lanta I would go further south as am a keen swimmer.

    It was very quiet and peaceful. we had a beachfront room which had a nice view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    5.0
    Be selective on the room you book!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we were given was a family room, it was awful for he money you pay. Old and smelt of sewage and urine. Towels were old and tatty with holes and the whole room needed renovations. Really bad value for money. We paid extra and moved to the beach front suite and it was lovely-modern, clean and bright. The food was ok, pool was ok too. Staff average, but the location was brilliant.

    The resort is split in to two sides. The deluxe and suite side which are fantastic, clean and bright and modern, and the other side with standard and family rooms, which were old, dark and very smelly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.4
    Best for families with small children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds all taken before breakfast. Killed five cockroaches in our room on the first night. Beds are the hardest I have ever come across. No atmosphere in the evenings. Compulsory gala dinner we weren't told about at an extortionate 2400 baht each!!!

    The beach is very quiet and benefits from lovely breezes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Good location, barkeeper in charge of the cocktails knows...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food has mixed quality - for 6€ you get a salad which is worth about 0,50€, better go for the thai food. Rooms lack some love.

    Good location, barkeeper in charge of the cocktails knows his job well, pool open 24/7 but lacks lights

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay at twin bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst we loved that the resort and its location as it was out of the hustle and bustle of the rest of the island, you really need your own transport (I.e. scooter) to access attractions

    Great pool and the hotel itself was in a really nice quiet location on the fringe of the busy area. Staff were all fantastic and very friendly, and the food at the restaurant was decent and reasonably priced. Would definitely recommend to anyone. In-house massage hut was great also.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Beach front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like the smell in room (orange) , it made me dizziness. Finally we upgraded to Beach front room . Its okay

    Beach front.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful, and beaches right next to it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard as a rock

    Beautiful, and beaches right next to it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms need to be renewed

    Great location. Good food. Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for people who love the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non

    Beach view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful and Peaceful Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location directly at the beach, great staff! The rooms are really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Truly family friendly place. Love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Amazing location, right at beach front. The beach is not crowded at all!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Great resort in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time should be longer.

    Location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.1
    Position and outdoors (pool, restaurant, beach) is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanings of bathroom and toilet

    Position and outdoors (pool, restaurant, beach) is awesome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view best beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view, relaxed , good place to swim

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here it does not live up to reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no manager or owner on site and the staff where extremely lazy and did as little as possible

    Very little

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.9
    Will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a resort, pool dirty, room leaky and dirty

    The cows infront of the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The staff was absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was absolutely amazing! they made the stay that much more memorable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    no private car park ,just park roadside!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no private car park ,just park roadside!Garden untidy,no pruning etc. safety box always jammed,bathroom with heater and no hot water!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Nice place between two bays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects in bathroom were aweful!

    Nice place between two bays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    A great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water is not warm enough and we must wait for a long time

    the staff are so nice and the Thai original food in its restaurant is great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    wonderfull breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    missing sea food at the restaurant :)

    wonderfull breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    It is a great place for young families with a lovely flat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a great place for young families with a lovely flat beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Loved it - will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe that in April there was not any activities at the hotel.

    It was right by the beach and a great location to town and to boat rides.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay. .. right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Powdery sand beach with no rocks or garbage.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Beach Front Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Lovely beach. Enjoyed the beach front bungalow.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    6.7
    small 3-star resort at world-class intra-coastal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated hardware (20-30 years)

    intra-coastal location, ultra-quiet with very little road-traffic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there was nothing I didn't like about it.

    The location between two bays couldn't be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    lovely stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    lovely stuff. very nice beach. nice pool. good massage :) the beach is very good for small children the beach front rooms are lovely. nice porch the resort is close to Saladan village 8 min on tuktuk. very nice place to see the sunset and eat "the rook beach bar" 5 min walk . we would love to go again enjoy

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a great time.The place is very relaxing and easy going .Amazing location.You can enjoy the swimming pool 24h which we took advantage of as it was so nice next to the sea.On Friday night we had a BBQ and that really was delicious .Excellent ingredients. The staff and management were helpful and very kind. Definitely will go back there again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.1
    Great location, near not so crowded beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC was working full throttle, but it was still hot in the room. Bed could be more comfortable, everything was a bit old and not sooo clean.

    Great location, near not so crowded beach. Pool near the ocean was a nice thing. Great bar with tasty and cheap drinks. Still worth going.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    Went back to Koh Lanta and knew where we wanted to stay on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Curtains a bit weathered, holes in some bed sheets, but hey, that does not bother us: we are on the beach after all and the sheets were clean and soft.

    Went back to Koh Lanta and knew where we wanted to stay on the beach: On the north side of the beach near Saladan, for quietness and great beach. Twin Bay turned out to be right there. Great quiet resort, mostly visited by Scandinavian families with smaller kids. Great location, nice sea front bungalows, good breakfast buffet, good cocktail bar. We stayed in a family room behind the sea view bungalows. Nice beds, good wooden loungers outside to sit in and read. Clean, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    A small, family-friendly resort in a quiet location, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shortage of beach loungers in the afternoon but I think this will be remedied. Outdoor dining area was very pleasant but prices seemed a little steep. Bar area and pool area need some upgrading. Not as sandy as other Thailand beaches I've experienced but many beautiful small shells as you walk...wise to wear flipflops to the water's edge or above the high-tide line.

    A small, family-friendly resort in a quiet location, but close enough to walk to beach restaurants and excellent small beach shops. Really enjoyed the resort's seafood barbeque evening, watching as fresh tiger prawns arrived during the dinner. Enjoyed the shallow water of the beach as I'm not a strong swimmer. Lovely seafood restaurant outdoors ten minutes walk up the road (Go for the sunset!). They provide a free tuk-tuk ride back to Twin Bay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.9
    The grounds were clean and excellent access to the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The grounds were clean and excellent access to the ocean. There was wifi everywhere- rooms, pool area, grass near the water, no connection problems. The family rooms are large. Easy to get into town, rent a moto or hire a tuk-tuk. The beach is clean and perfect for walking, sunning and relaxing. We will certainly be back.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.9
    Location, so the landscape, the type of constructions not to...
    • Solo traveller

    Need to change the towels and THE MOSQUITOS NETS. With holes are completly unusefoul. For the same price the rooms have not the same level of confort and position.

    Location, so the landscape, the type of constructions not to invasive in the natural context.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    The beach is beautiful, just a few yards and your in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach is beautiful, just a few yards and your in the ocean. The Pool is great. The breakfast is wonderful lots to chose from. Close to town that have some really good restaurants. John and the staff are very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    This resort was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This resort was amazing ! Great location ! Away from town which was nice but rent a bike from the front desk and you can get there in 5mins. The staff is very friendly and the owner is 'always good' and very helpful ! I encourage to rent a bike and tour all around the island. I think that was the best part of our time on Lanta. Thanks for everything !!

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.5
    Of each of three rooms we stayed in, the beach view bungalow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The mattresses were beyond firm. There was a serious ant infestation in one room. Gaps in the entry doors allowed Mosquitos into the room.

    Of each of three rooms we stayed in, the beach view bungalow was the best. All rooms had good sized rooms, the beach view rooms had more amenities, but all had the mini-fridge. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is a smaller a scale resort in a quiet landscaped setting. Spectacular blue water views. Loved the infinity pool and the full breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel for families and couples who look for a place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel for families and couples who look for a place to relax. The pool is the best. The pool is located just next to the beach so you don't have to choose if you to go to the beach or pool. You can have them both at the same time. Restaurant it not open all the day so remember to check openin hours. Hotel is near the main town 5-10 minutes with tuk-tuk or scooter. We rented scooter from the hotel so it was easier to move around.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    8.3
    -Location & the bungalows style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the tide is very low & the water is very shallow - the pool is not very clean & there is too much chlorine in the water which is bad - too much ants everywhere sometimes its on the bed

    -Location & the bungalows style - located on the beach & not far from the ferry pier

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Everything was amazing, didn't want to leave and wish to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    pool needs water changing & full of chemicals. Ants everywhere (normal in Thailand)

    Everything was amazing, didn't want to leave and wish to come back soon! Hotel 10 min from pier & shops by scooter (available in hotel) or tok tok. Infinity pool & you feel that the beach is all yours! Best place to relax & enjoy :)

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Excellent location - right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attracted a lot of families with small children but otherwise brilliant!!

    Excellent location - right on the beach!! Beautiful room with a mosquito net, comfy bed, lovely pool and good choice for breakfasts!

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Twin Bay Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: