Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Twinpalms Phuket 5 stars

106 / 46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Cherng Talay, 83110 Surin Beach, Thailand

#2 of 25 hotels in Surin Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was not so impressed by the "library" they have but only regarding organising a day trip. All the leaflets are hidden away behind the desk where the receptionist is so if you have no idea what you are looking for or just want to browse through it's not so easy. They promote some private boats which seem mostly out of reach in terms of price unless you have a large group.

    Went here for my wife's birthday, couldn't have asked for much more in terms of service. They organised a small cake on the day after dinner and left some sparkling wine in the room for us. Staff are attentive to the point they remember which options you like for breakfast. Room was really clean, comfortable bed and great surroundings. One day we took a very early morning trip (pick up around 5am) and they prepared an early breakfast for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - When looking at the pictures I was expecting a beach property. This is not the case. They have a beach club but it is quite far and not walkable distance. Beach club is ok but not the best. The pool is tiny. - They say the room is 50sm but it does not feel like it - seemed smaller. - The towel system is odd and cheap. They give you a towel card for you to exchange against one tower (you are NOT allowed to get two!). And they make it clear that if you loose the card they will charge you. - The hotel is part of Small Luxury Hotels of the Word. It did not feel small and did not feel luxury. They do not tried to make you feel valued.

    - The breakfast. - The open bar of fruits everyday from 3pm to 4pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning house staff were poor at their job. We did not receive a turn-down, we did not have our towels replaced. When towels were replaced, they did not take away old towels or empty the bins (there were baby nappies so really should have) We asked for a steriliser in our room twice and it never arrived... We asked for a later check-out which was kindly given. When we went back to the room, our room keys had been deactivated and we had to go to reception in a downpour of rain. There should be better communication with staff to ensure such things don't happen. Both my wife and child were soaked through. The same thing happened to my friends who were also staying and their baby was shivering due to being caught out due to the key error. THE ROOM KEYS CAN DEFINITELY BE IMPROVED.

    The rooms are lovely and spacious. The restaurant and pool staff are excellent with young children and have a genuine care in their personality. The breakfast has all you could need with healthy options, yummy options and also sparkly if you feel in the mood. The staff are always there to help with whatever needs you might have. They put on an excellent service at breakfast. The pool is clean and well-placed. The scent and pillow selection is a nice addition to the check-in experience. The food is high quality and full of flavour. Portions are a perfect size and there is very little wait time between ordering and feasting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not good idea to sell toothbrush & toothpaste in the room. I'm sure its mast be free

    Everything was excellent. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have many products in various locations on the room with grey on white sealed price tags. In normal light conditions you cannot properly see the price and also the staff didn’t inform that the moment the seal breaks you need to pay. Firstly these items belong into the pay area of the minibar and secondly they should have big price tags on it. This felt like a scam to me which i told the fromt desk. Luckily they did cancel the charge for the towel basket that i used once to walk to the beach. Airport pick up booking through booking.com did not work at all. Checkin took too long eventhough we went for lunch first and gave them 2h headstart to check us in. Breakfast and brunch is just average and really not 5star worth as they just have the minimum of classical hotel buffet selection. There is a beautiful beach near the resort but the resort doesn’t provide any chair or fb service. Instead you have to deal with some annoying local villagers who want to proactively sell you their stuff every 5minute. The resort operates some beach club but you always need to use some shuttle bus to go there which is not convenient. If you really want to enjoy a beach holiday do not choose this resort.

    The rooms are very comfortable and nicely designed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was expensive for Thailand, it cost the same as the U.K. Quality of food I couldn't fault though.

    The service was beyond impeccable, the very best I've experienced. Breakfast was excellent and we ate at the restaurant and beech club a quite a lot. The pool was stunning and bedroom nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being really picky - would have liked to have another restaurant choice on the venue - but there are so many close around that this is really not an issue. Also just have to be a touch careful on which room you have - some face straight at the pool so can be seen straight in by people at the pool.

    Everything was very Amazing - the location particular good - the comfort was amazing the staff very friendly the transportation amazing! This is one of the best hotels i stayed in Phuket and i will definitely staying here again the next time i come to Phuket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Ive been to at least 6-7 different 4-5 star resorts in Thailand and this one was by far the best in terms of design, facilities, staff, cleanliness and location. Also has an amazing pool, you will not get bored staying here. Best part is the friendly staff and room service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were not as close to the beach as we were led to believe.

    The rooms were spacious and the staff was unbelievably nice! The concierge service to book appointments for activities on the island was amazing. The staff helped us book multiple tours to see elephants and visit other islands around Phuket. They also arranged travel to and from the activities and did all of the booking for us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not concerned with gluten allergies; gluten free food limited at breakfast and mixed up with normal bread. The beaches around not clean and not so easy to reach. Sometimes slow service.

    Swimming pool and concierge for booking trip

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold growing in the shower and toilet area of our room. Usually you don’t pay $300 a night to stay in a room with mold.

    The concierge was very helpful in booking a day trip to the Phi Phi Islands, which we highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It we hadn't booked the room last minute we may not have been able to afford this hotel.

    Everything! The hotel room was amazing- very fresh, modern and luxurious. The grounds of the hotel were lovely, as was the pool. The location of the hotel is also excellent, being right on a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coackroaches all over the room

    I’ve stayed at the Twinpalm 4 times before, and I must admit this is the last time I am going to stay there. I found cockroach’s in my bedroom, when I called the reception, a lady came 30 mins later, she killed the cockroach in her hand and smiled. I was about to throw up. When I complained the next day, seems they not bothered with my complain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is good. Nice pool. Near the surin beach and also offer free shuttle to other two beaches which is pretty good. Very friendly staff. Will visit again next time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe it was just our bad luck, but the turn down service always seemed to come and try to get into our room at a bad time. They arrived just a little too early every day; either we were taking a nap before heading out or in the middle of preparing to go out! I guess we should have put the do not disturb sign on the door, but i didn't expect them to try and get in the room between 5 - 6pm

    We loved that we could choose our pillows and that there was a free movie channel - perfect for an afternoon when rain prevented us going to the beach. We enjoyed being able to use the facilities at the Catch, and also being able to walk to local restautants near the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the breakfast was fairly average for a 5 star hotel and lacked choice with the buffet and nothing you can order a la carte. Shuttle bus service was on the whole fine but was around 20 minutes late once, which was annoying.

    I enjoyed the main pool which is big so can easily avoid other swimmers. Good choice of places to eat and spend the day too, with Catch Beach Bar, Palm and HQ. Service was good here too, with the Host doing her best to make sure you have a good time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent breakfast and very comfortable accomodation! Big and nice room with daylight inside and very quiet facility. Especially for honeymoon couples, they provide many things like a nice champaigne, room upgrade and massage facility upgrade....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every moment in this resort. Staffs are friendly and helpful, service was excellent. They serve free fruits at the wine bar everyday from 3-4pm, which is great. Shuttle service took us to three nearby restaurants/bar/lounge under twinpalm. Palm seaside restaurant was probably the best in the island. great view and food at reasonable price. strongly recommend this place for a 2-3 days get away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is not as comfortable as it should be for 5 star hotel. The worst thing is the toilet/bathroom which is practicaly in the room so you can hear your partner while using toilet as the doors are on slide. Air conditioning in the room is very loud. Breakfast is very expensive - 750 baht per person per day and you can eat down the road for 150-200 baht per person

    The pool and the garden are to die for! In Twinpalms you feel peaceful as it is very quiet. Food at the pool was very delicious but a bit pricey. Complimentary fruit every day is really nice geasture.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks a bit expensive but you get what you pay for.

    Everything. Best service we have ever received. A special mention to Xor who could not do enough for us. The grounds are very well kept. A very private terrace and pool. Free regular shuttle bus to and from partner restaurants and bars. The beach BBQ was just epic, I ate so much lobster!! Had two excellent massages too. Superb.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The facilities. Room, pool gym etc... there were maintenance issues with the room. They gave us another eventually...and a bottle of sparking wine as a apology. After being disturbed in the middle of the night bearing in the air conditioner very loud,tv breakdown three times and water pouring through the roof from floor above through light fitting, they did not offer a new room it was requested by me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the two restaurants in beach clubs is a bit expensive for the quality of the food (Palm seaside) although being in a very nice space. There is nothing around the hotel so expect having to bargain with the taxi drivers to go everywhere.

    Very comfortable room and facilities, great breakfast and extremely nice and helpful staff. The massages are expensive but very very good! Also, lots of small details make the hotel feel luxurious. The hotel provides shuttles that take you to their beach clubs in two beaches that are really nice with wifi, free towels and nice ammenities. The beach in front of the hotel is ok but doesn't have facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not enough sun loungers at the hotel facilities , people were putting they towels , early in the morning to reserve better spot. And sun lounders didn't go all the way down some sort of metal braket was not allowing it. A bit odd , specially if you want lie down flat and stretch out a bit .

    They have best Twin Palm Restorant , HQ lounge and Catch club lounge with free transfer great for catching the sun mean while enjoy some nice cocktail from the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you are staying during low season, we would recommend that you request for a room away from any rooms where maintenance are being done. The room next to us was having some maintenance done. Although there was no hard work being done (knocking, drilling), there was a strong smell of fresh paint. Also, for those with fear of lizards, stay away from the walls at night. There are tons of lizards, which is no surprise since it is an island.

    Upon arriving at the hotel, we were served champagne and a cold towel. The Hotel Manager, Aekapong then greeted us and explained to us the facilities, which were available to us. Yah, our Resident Host, then took us to our room. In the room, we were given a choice for the type of pillow, flower and scent of our preference. The room that we stayed in was the Deluxe Palm Double Room. The room is really spacious which included a dining table for 6, sink table top with cutlery, 2 showers and 2 toilets (1 on each level), living room, pool and bedroom. The upper level toilet is really spacious with 2 separate sinks and an amazing bathtub. The wi-fi was really reliable (good enough for a conference call and streaming videos). The resort is really well maintained. We were informed that the resort is 12 years old but regular maintenance work is done every year during the lower season. The hotel pool is amazing to just take some time to sit back and relax. The resort also provides shuttles to the beach clubs (3 in total). Also, fresh fruits are also provided daily in the evening. There are many other facilities within the hotel area which unfortunately, we didn't have enough time to try out. The location of the hotel is great. It's not too busy but neither is it too isolated. There is a 7-eleven and a Family Mart right next to the hotel (7-eleven if you use the resident entrance, Family Mart if you use the main entrance). There are also various massage places, restaurants and also a pharmacy around the hotel. We loved the restaurant located next to the 7-eleven which served good Thai food (suggested by Yah). We would definitely recommend Yah if anyone is staying at the hotel to be their host. She's very accommodating and always smiling. She definitely made our stay much more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    Second time here - and it won't be my last. This place is quite simply incredible. Service so welcoming and call you by name, facilities great, food excellent, and the pool is simply perfect. The room was large, immaculate and had everything that was needed for a weeks stay. The staff go out of their way to make sure you are happy. HQ beach club is worth a day or two, gorgeous spot! Spa and services also excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twin Palms has been one of the most excellent places we have ever stayed. The staff are all very polite and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and the pool area is well maintained with plenty of sun loungers. Breakfast was fantastic, so much selection to suit everyone. Although there is not much happening in the area there are some restaurants nearby and the beach was so lovely and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small walk to the beach, you will also have to travel a bit to get to experince street night life.

    New, modern, clean and spacious rooms - our private rooftop pool was amazing! Great hospitality and beautiful pool area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. The service was impeccable. They were friendly, polite and very attentive. Just the little touches such as remembering what coffee you like or the in room pillow and scent selection made the experience extra special.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing last impression when you check out and still need to access shower and change room: poor facilities, no restricted access.

    Amazing hotel with great facilities, especially the swimming pool. We've been upgraded to a room with access to private pool because of our wedding anniversary. We also got a free bottle of sparkling wine. Great value for money considering that we have free access to 4 different beaches and to very nice beach clubs / lounges. Free fruit every day at 3pm. Free first drinks in HQ at 6pm.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the opportunity to visit HQ Club and Catch Club. We loved HQ Club and we strongly recommend the Linguini with prawns in the restaurant. However, the service at Catch Club was very poor and the music was the same the entire night. Furthermore prices in both clubs were quite expensive.

    The room was very clean, confortable and spacious plus the design is very chic. The staff did a great job. Service was personal, they greet us by our names and most of the time they congratulated me for my birthday. They surprised us with a bottle of champagne and complimentary upgrade!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - glutenfree choice for the morning buffet has to be improved, but I'm sure they will

    - very friendly staff - the access to the 2 beach clubs is fantastic - design of the rooms is amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not whaou but it s good enough and can satisfy most of the expectations.

    Amazing small luxury hotel. Staff and manager so friendly. You have access to two beach clubs with their shuttles, 10min drive, as they don't have a direct private beach. But it's worth to take the shuttles and stay at catch beach or HQ beach. Perfect music and DJs. They Also have a seafood restaurant, amazing view. Overall the hotel and restaurants have very nice furniture and service is good. They offer you to choose the type of pillow and the smell you want in your room. Good for couples and singles as it is really relaxing to stay at the hotel pool. Patong at 25min by taxi around 700bath one way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like it was a little bit pricey for what we got, especially in relation to another hotel we stayed at in Phuket BUT the service is really exceptional and the little touches the staff add here and there (i.e. the check-in process) does make it special.

    The hotel and rooms were gorgeous, set among lots of palm trees it's a relaxing and luxe vibe. There was a lovely check in where you get to choose your pillow, scent and the flowers you want in your room - this was a really nice touch and again added to that luxe feel. The room facilities were good, the beds were very comfortable and the TV has a huge array of movie options which was a big bonus (I imagine if you're travelling with kids this would be good too!). What was nice about this hotel is that it's linked up to other restaurants and beach bars down the road, so you can jump on the hotels regular shuttle bus to the visit them. We went to the Palm restaurant on the first night and it was a must try and then on the second day we spent a long day at the beach club called Catch which was also a stunning location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hits and misses with the front desk personnel.

    Free flow of sparkling wine at Breakfast was a nice touch. The tranquility of the resort is awesome. We will surely be back soon

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had to end and I had to leave...

    An incredible stay, my personal butler (shout out to Sum-O) was incredibly helpful, great brekkie, awesome pool. Got upgraded as well, the villa with private pool is to die for. Surin beach is tranquil and lovely. There's a transfer to a nearby club Catch, had an awesome night. I'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing to complain about this hotel and its staff with the exception of the lady (receptionist) at the gym who is very unpleasant and made me feel uncomfortable.

    I had fabulous days staying at the penthouse of this beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly and attentive. The restaurant is very nice as well as the gym. Xor, who was my host, made my stay very welcomed and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly helpful, kind and hospitable staff. The hotel itself is an oasis of calm. It has an amazingly beautiful tropical garden that makes you stay there the whole day! It is very close to the beach but the transfer is also offered. Breakfast is above the average compared to other hotels in Surin Beach. They also offer a choice of freshly made juices. The rooms are cozy, with modern design and very clean. Super comfy beds! All in all, very high standard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort doesn't have a bar onsite. The only bar are the pool bar and the bar in the restaurant that closes at 10, otherwise you have to go to catch beach club using the free shuttle to get late night drinks. No music by the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovded the scent in the rooms, the softness of the sheets, the design of the room. Loved the little chocolates we were given and the contents of the minibar. The buffet breakfast is a must-do...pancakes, muffins, waffles, eggs, bread, fruit... yum :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings of the hotel aren't great at all/aren't in line with the standing of the hotel.

    Exceptionally nice and helpful staff, they made the whole stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff does really speak english well. Entertainment agency which is located in the hotel, doesn't really know anything about local entertainment. They cannot advise you anything, and doesn't looks like they want to. We found them totally useless, and were looking for activities by ourselves.

    Penthouse is just amazing. Incredible room, with a lot of facilities. Everything is high-tec, free database of latest movies. Amazing mini bar with Don Perignon, and wine fridge. Free transfer between restaurants and beaches every 15 minutes were also very lovely. No need to worry about taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit noisy as lots of people with young children stay here

    Stunning rooms, real coffee and plungers - beautiful touches - music, catch club, spa and food - super comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately in a room like the one we had, 3 days was nowhere near enough. We had no time to use the private pool or enjoy the room as much as it deserved because Phuket has way way too much to offer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a pricy stay. However if you plan to find a fully equipped resort to chill for the trip, this is the resort that you should choose for.

    The overall experience in Twinpalms is excellent. The staff are all well trained to serve the guests and make the guests feel like home. Large room with a terrnace next to the pool. Adding personal touch by choosing the pillow style while checking in. Enjoyed the HQ lounge complimentary drink and the environment there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was the best experience I've ever had... to be sat and offered champagne,, have the choice of pillows, oil, and type of flowers in the room was exceptional!!! To have English speaking staff was amazing and after coming from other hotels where staff couldn't speak a word of English was a huge positive, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough for us!! Especially when my partner was unwell, they really helped us a lot. The facilities are exceptional, pool area so tranquil, and the fact u can access it from so many different areas was nice. The food and drink service to your pool side bed was really convenient and having a Masseuse by the pool really great too... To have free movies in the room was a plus when my partner was really unwell and bed bound and the free wifi was great and excellent reception! I cannot rate this resort enough! Absolutely fantastic and will definitely be back, have already recommended to friends coming to Phuket soon. A big thankyou to all the staff for your amazing service. L.chadwick

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minute walk from pristine Surin Beach, not many dining option within walking distance from hotel

    Beautiful resort, excellent breakfast, trendy 30+ crowd, super friendly staff, upgrade to duplex suite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the hotel fault, but my husband said the men's shower area must have been left in a slight mess by one of the guests just before he entered.

    Overall good experience - very helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Palm Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were some local restaurants at the nearby beach in the past, due to changed policy of the government, all the restaurants were removed, very sad, as it created very charming caracter. Now, there are just some Street sellers there or guests have to go to HQ, a beach near Kamela Beach, which is some km away.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. They reflect the touch of Thailand as the land of smile. Food and Variety in the restaurant very good, although rather pricey.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a beach hotel, but in walking distance. Hotel also offers transport to nearby beach or another one some km away. Equipment of Fitness center not up to the standard for 5* Hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good food and variety.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Contrary to our believe, the resort had no direct access to the beach. To get there, you have to cross a street first and then walk through a parking lot/run down park for about 200 metres. The Suring Beach, itself, is pretty, however there is really nothing there to accommodate/entertain you. There was also quite an amount of litter everywhere. As an alternative, the resort offers free bus transfers to a Hotel owned Beach Club in Kamala, which is about 5 km South. Nice beach Club, but it's located right in the middle of 2 large contruction sites at present. Also breakfast has not been that smashing for a 5 star resort in Asia. During our stay (12 nights) there has been absolutely no varitey in anything, every day the same cheese/saussage/fish/bread. Against that, there was free champagne for breakfast, which made good a bit.

    The arrangement of the resort, the pool area, the rooms & the staff are all first class. It's a very pretty & relaxing and well maintained setting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it's perfect

    The staff were amazing and the location was perfect. All facilities were available. The spa was relaxing. Biggest benefit is that the staff are extremely hospitable and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little outdated in some rooms but has ambience. They had a Polynesian show but we would have loved a Thai show. Still this wasn't really a negative. Loved, loved, loved the place. Mostly positive!

    We absolutely loved the friendly staff and overall atmosphere of relaxation. Loved the service. I wouldn't call it real luxury but we were very happy with the entire trip. We had the all inclusive package and loved the cocktails of the day and not having to worry about paying for food and drinks once there. Would definitely recommend this place!! The staff knew it was our joint anniversary trip so they surprised us with a lovely fancy table setting one night. The personal touch was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is the seats at the larger tables in the breakfast area. Difficult to slide in and out of the table once seated.

    The staff at your resort are amazing. Very helpful. The HQ facility is great especially the transport service back and forwards. A very satisfying stay. The breakfast is amazing!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Duplex Suite with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pisit is a great host. Very knowledgeable in Phuket. He made sure get everything we need. Was only staying 3 days, now we are staying 2 weeks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the city and attractions. There is merely things to do around. The restaurant of the hotel and the lounge that the hotel sends to are expensive.

    Everything: cleaness, staff,facilities. Special thanks to jacky from the reception that helped us to go and stay in chaw lan. We took from her time hours and she kept smiling.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything.

    It was a wonderful property located in Surin beach. Well away from the busy streets of Patong Beach however still just a 20 min drive. Definitely worth the value!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have included more vegetarian options.. Would have loves for the beach restaurants to come up again.

    Service was good, staff was attentive, rooms were very awesome. Pool was nice and clean, breakfast options were good for a non vegetarian

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too cold and simple.

    Very nice greeting with a glass of sparkling wine and a flower necklace, we felt special!! Beautiful resort, brand new, modern and classy. Staff are taking care of you and are competent! Room are nice, nothing special but the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room needed maintenance, plaster peeling off the ceiling in the bathroom, re-grouting needed in the shower and new upholstery to replace those that had stains on. The grounds were basically around the pool and as the hotel is not on the beach it became very crowded around the pool. The hotel is modern in design but needs updating. Rooms a bit brown and uninteresting.

    The breakfasts were good, the rooms large, the magazine selection in the library very good and the pool area was very attractive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame all the bars and restaurants on Surin beach have been removed so there's not much within walking distance

    Great pool, lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that the Surin Beach Bars and restaurants have now completely been cleared - although back to nature is always a plus in the end...

    If you are looking for a secluded spot not far from Patong then this place is like heaven ... truly 5 star and everything about it was smooth simple and luxury... Surin has the best beach in Phuket bar none ...good luck!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Great swimming pool, kind staff, nice beach club

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Twinpalmes phuket will stay in my heart forever, great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Too far away from the patong

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, excellent food, great service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surin isn’t what it used to be as all of the restaurants on the beach have gone. You feel a little isolated here

    Excellent hotel with fantastic staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk across area to beach was less than quality of Twinpalms.

    All around wonderful. Would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast food was luke warm to cold.

    Welcoming - lots of beautiful features. Good location. All round very good hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking! Need more pool chairs

    The staff. The property itself - design was stunning The pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Yes it was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    Best hotel i have ever stayed in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really

    It felt very exclusive and quiet - perfect for our Wedding Anniversary location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about it :)

    They really make us feel like we are their only guests!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Palm Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Twinpalms Phuket traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: