Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Urbana Langsuan, Bangkok 5 stars

Langsuan, Lumpini, Pathumwan, Pathumwan, 10330 Bangkok, Thailand

#822 of 1,238 hotels in Bangkok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1225 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.4
    Neither a hotel, nor a proper apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dated and worn furniture, dirty floor, unstable water temperature in shower, none to zero equipment in kitchen making it impossible to cook (knives, chopping board, kitchen paper, variety of pots, water...)

    Bed was comfortable, room design was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is clean and away from Nana street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old, it's the same furniture that was Their since 10 years, nothing is changed everything is the same

    The location is clean and away from Nana street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.7
    Probably would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    cockroaches in our room. Lacked a bit of soul too. Felt like an apartment building not a hotel.

    Nice to be near Lumphini Park and the big plaza style shopping centres. The Hotel Muse next door had a great rooftop bar. Kids liked the pool on the roof. Good brekky.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    The rooms for families was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool needs repair. Nearly unusable. Cloudy water, broken tiles. Not good.

    The rooms for families was good. It allowed our young children to move freely in the 3 bedroom apartment and play with toys and games. It allowed us to get street food and eat at a table together away from restaurants that we had been frequenting for two weeks solid. Separate rooms and separate bathrooms was a great addition.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for money, spacious. Good for Family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean but not the corridors. And the breakfast area is too small and not many choices to choose from in the buffet.

    Facilities are really good. AC, kitchen equipments, and GYM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Quality accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall maintenance was a bit below the standards of a 4* facility & slightly old bedsheets/towels were being used. For a 6 members family, they denied to allow us using one 02 bed apartments which otherwise was quite suitable for us using 02 extra bed. A studio apartment booked apart from 02 bed apatmnt was given on the upper floor which had to be changed next day after 3-4 hours of hassle. They should have done it themselves for a family to stay together.

    Location was excellent, centrally located with all basis facilities such as transport, shopping malls & grocery available within walking distance. The great part was the very nice neighbourhood of beautiful high rise buildings just outside the noisy areas of Bangkok. The twin tower apartments had all the facilities available one can expect for a short stay with family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    An excellent place, just need a little bit of improvement. Staff service was excellent as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room 401, where my family stayed in had a permanent damp smell to it. Since it was a family sized unit, it would have been better if it had a washing machine. The washing machine in my single bedroom unit (404) should have an instruction manual. Bost kitchenettes should have been provided with a tea towel for simple cleaning and drying of the counter top and dining table.

    The location which was very central to most attractions and shopping in Bangkok, yet when you get to your room, you hardly hear the traffic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful good location Hotel. Excellent for family stay. Helpful and smiling staff. Awesome pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast. Was disappointed with less variety of salad. Not adequate choice of food.

    Nice and comfortable adequate size family room. Comfy bed. Clean rooms. Excellent facilities provided. Good location. Central place, wonderful neighborhood. Smiling and helpful staff. A good choice for family stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Ok hotel . Nice big one bedroom apartment . Very limited on guest services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the weirdness ... I know the hotel has two guest per room , but it’s funny because they are serious ... there are only two cups , two glasses , two knives , two forks , two spoons , to chairs , two towels . ... I would like to have more than two towels :) ... hell, in Thailand you typically take 3-4 showers a day . Anyway - I thought that was weird

    I liked the night staff , and the shower . The bed was pretty soft too , more like a western bed than many others I slept in Thailand

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    swimming pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't change room type to non-breakfast to including breakfast has to buy separate coupon Has to go around the road to reach Big-C,Central world and another places Furniture is old Cockroaches are found in the kitchen Internal telephone to Room service,Guest Service didn't reach less street food around the hotel especially in weekends

    swimming pool view spacious room spacious and relaxation lobby with sofas and music nice restaurant good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    We all had a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast buffet was awesome with great selections.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Towels were pretty rugged.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very comfortable and we had plenty of hot water to shower. Very nice view from our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Really friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was looking a little tired and could do with a freshen up with paint.

    Really friendly and helpful staff that went out of their way to help. We arrived early, got caught in a downpour and 3 very tired kids. They rushed to get our rooms ready and found towels to ensure we were comfortable. Excellent service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Step up your game.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was bad. It was loud and it was either too hot or too cold. There were no good channels on television. It took minimum 10 minutes for the water to get warm in the shower. The tap of the sink in the bathroom kept coming off. The main sheet in my bed was dirty. The reception people were cold and one of the concierge was really rude towards me.

    I liked the view from my room. The housekeeping staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    4 star accomodation in a central locataion. Not cheap but not expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioning was noisy. Bath room lighting poor - could have used more hanging space in bathroom. Sink/basin design not very functional.

    Location was central. Great view from higher floors. Size of studio room bigger than most. Bed very comfortable, Staff professional. Hassle free. Good for a short stays or a layover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    the good and the bad averages out; we had a good 4 nights stay at urbana langsuan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    request for a room with a balcony; our room didnt have one and air gets stale. front house staff may need a bit more training. the wifi is slow.

    bed was comfy. water pressure is good. a plus is a little kitchenette in room. hotel is walking distance to the newer shopping malls, bts & lumpini park. concierge & cleaning staff are friendly & courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay, quirky home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV, few stations and poor quality, plumbing quite loud, no instructions on facilities in room, check out took ages

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds, good location, free WiFi, water hot,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    Great location, good size apartment but beware that you going to chase services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most days bathroom essential's like soap,toilet paper and towels had to be requested. Photo on website depicted show a washing machine had been removed from the apartment. There is one washing machine and one drier which took 12 x 10 baht coins with no change available at reception. On the last night stay at 5:45am our apartment was entered and when jumped out of bed the person ran away. Spoke to management in the morning and told them of concerns and management appeared to understand this. We requested to see the cctv footage and upon viewing we where advised a cleaner had been sent to the wrong room. Manager apologised and assured us that he would talk with his manager to regards compensation for at least the last night accommodation. To Date (4 weeks later)we have not heard from this manager, which we feel reflects the service offered from this hotel.

    The one bedroom apartment was a good size and for couples and small family. Location was good and breakfast had a good selection of western and Thai food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Always nice to have a short stay in Bangkok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is still limited, not a wide choice. The hotel needs some investment to keeps the right level. There a lack of maintenance.

    I know this hotel for years as I stayed there for the first time in 2013. It's still a good value for money and a good location if you want to make shopping. Rooms are confortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Out of the way ; cold atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness of the room, furnitures, bathroom... Restaurant ; aircon very cold ; faded furnitures ; fake fruit juices Cold swimming pool, soiled tiles Boring neighborhood

    Staff availability and kindness Size room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    Grubby around the edges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the pics online the hotel looks modern and fresh. Our room was tired and dirty. Everything had seen better days and needed a good clean. The washing machine didn't work either. Also, supposed to be a non smoking room but the last people has smoked in it with the smell lingering and cigarette butts all over the floor of the balcony.

    Good location and nice sized apartment, plenty of space. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    The first 3 nights - no complaints at all - infact quite...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first 3 nights - no complaints at all - infact quite impressed with the room for the price we paid. However, I moved into another (smaller) room after 3 nights, and unfortunately found some cockroaches roaming around the living room when I woke up the next morning. That was pretty disgusting.. but apart from that the stay was excellent. We had no issues at the property apart from the cockroaches. On a side note, the "All six to twelve" cafe in the lobby is excellent and a must try!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location but the hotel is a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general the facilities are a bit old (i.e. the sofa has been reformed, some light switches don't work and our door lock died of low battery so we were locked out for a good 10 min until the rescue came) and the cleanliness is not living up to its five-star standards. There is no tooth brush given in the hotel but we didn't bother to ask. The towels given look stained and yellow.

    We booked the hotel just for its convenient spot - closer to Chit Lom BTS station and Erawan Shrine, as well as the Central Embassy shopping mall. Also this is one of the few hotels around this area that offers 2-bedroom suites

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    4.6
    Do not overcharge guests for beer and then tell them they are not allowed to drink it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at the hotel at 9:30 PM looking forward to a cold beer and a dip in the swimming pool. Upon check-in, my wife and I were each given non-functioning key cards. Asked where I can buy a bottle of beer and referred to restaurant. At the restaurant adjacent the lobby we picked up three small bottles of Singha (no Singha light available) beer to go: 500 baht. When our key cards did not work in the elevator, I returned to the front desk to get working key cards. Front desk person asking irrelevant questions in half-English and I explained the swimming pool is closing soon and I would like to use it. At this point was informed beer is not allowed in swimming pool area. Eventually was given replacement key cards and spent five minutes in the pool before they turned off all the lights ten minutes before closing time. Nearly slipped and fell on wet, dark steps exiting the pool. No changing room or bathroom at the pool. En-suite bathroom walls and cabinet sides were disgustingly dirty. Will not return.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    We loved our stay, a great last stop in Bangkok to treat ourselves before heading home :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed one night! :) when we asked for a late checkout due to a late flight back home that day, we were told that the hotel was fully booked but then they called our room just before checkout time to ask whether we were staying another night or wanting to check out...

    The bed and pillows were the most comfortable that we experienced in our 3 weeks in Thailand. The staff were very helpful and called us cabs when needed and called a restaurant to postpone our booking when we were running late. Very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    The door bell ringed for a long time at around 12:10am in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door bell ringed for a long time at around 12:10am in the late evening. I got up to check it through the door guard but did not answer to open the door. I saw through door guard a man in black leaving by stairs instead of taking the lift. It was such a strange thing happened in late evening! I reported it to the hotel reception and suggested them to check the video. No further answer or explainstion was given to me till now.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.5
    It's a service apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower was sometimes problematic, noisy nightclub next door.. If you don't book breakfast in advance, you have to pay for breakfast every time you have it, and you can't charge it to your room.

    It's a service apartment. Big room, big fitness center, washing machine, walking distance to BTS station, many restaurants and coffee shops around. The swimming pool on the rooftop was small but had a nice view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Hotel facilities are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Upon check-in, the front desk lady seemed to be snob (ok considering maybe she is tired) but when a white guy came in it seemed that they are too accommodating and another lady even gave them welcome drinks (no welcome drinks for us!).. We've been asked to wait at the lobby for the room to be available until its past 2pm, the front desk lady ignored us (maybe forget abt us!) and didnt inform us whether its available or not.. We decided to check with the other front desk guy and they finally gave us the key card by past 2pm.. Considering this is a 4/5 star hotel, the service/front desk team should have been more hospitable and accomodating to all

    Hotel facilities are good.. Just the front desk team (except the guys) are not accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.0
    Was defently NOT a 5 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very poor for a 5 star place. Only 2 towels???? What 5 star place only gives 2 towels and no soap...... I can go on but you need to change the star rating and lower booking.coms customers explications.

    Was defently NOT a 5 star hotel!!! Booking.com you need to change this. I have stayed in 3.5 star hotels that were much better and far cheaper than this one. Location was great and the staff were friendly. The pool had a great view but the whole hotel is old and needs a fresh makeover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    2bedrooms with a kitchen facilities washing machine, clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still far from central world by walking

    2bedrooms with a kitchen facilities washing machine, clean, good concierge, clothes dryer at verandah. Wishes to have clippers incase clothes fly away

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very poor throughout our stay and would always disconnect. We had better connectivity using the free wifi at Chatuchak weekend market while walking around. Given the number of guests who stay here, they really need to improve on this. It also took four calls in 1.5-2 hrs to housekeeping before someone came up to show us how to use the washing machine.

    Our two bedroom/two bathroom apartment was very spacious and comfortable for three people.The rooftop pool had amazing views of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Good and quiet location if you want an apartment type of lodging
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would be good to have tut tut service to the BTS like some of the nearby accommodations no bedroom slippers and there is only 1 type of towels - no hand towels etc

    quiet location and not too far from nearby attractions and foods. clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    The rooftop pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English of some workers weren't too good. Still we figured everything out. They tried their best.

    The rooftop pool was amazing. Great View over the City. The gym was small but fair enough. Breakfast was good. Everything we needed were there. Fresh omelettes. They tried there best to fulfill every wish: I needed a candle for my friends birthday. No problem:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.8
    Not this time on the Old part of the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we were in the wrong side of the hotel where the furnitures are really old. We have stayed here many times but this time overall stay was unsatissfied... Staff was not so friendly as they were overbooked, we waited a lot on the lobby most of the time and last half day charge was too much at all

    Location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    4.2
    Horror, awful, terrible! Wouldn't choose this hotel again even if it would cost me 10$/night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room not clean, furniture older than the city of Bangkok, ants in the bathroom, water from the sink not running, shower with no pressure, only 1 of 2 elevators running (and that 1, with lot of errors - saw people going up by the stairs because after 3-4 ups and downs the elevator wouldn't stop at their floor - 36 floor building). Just to make an idea, of how this hotel works: After check-in, wife goes to the toilet and when she flushes the water it keeps going for minutes. I call the reception and she says the keeper will be there in a few minutes. Waited 1 hour, and because nobody showed up, decided to go out and they will fix it in our absence, as they would have a key to enter. Came back after 3 more hours, water in the toilet still running. Called again the reception and she tells me again that the keeper will come in a few minutes. The keeper comes and after a couple of minutes of "inspection" calls me into the bathroom to do a short instructing with me "You have to push the button very quick for 10 to 15 times and the water will eventually stop". Left me with no words, as I was inside of a 5 stars hotel and he insisted that the toilet is running properly, I only need to have some patience to push the button until it stops. At check-out the receptionist insisted to make a full copy of the credit card which I used for paying and booking the room (front and back side, for booking.com she said). I said it's not ok, as this never happened to me before in more than 50 hotels booked from this site. She did not insist.

    Location OK. Some of the staff very nice and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Not a 5 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not even near 5 star accomodation, quality of stuff toilet rolls, tissues etc very poor. No ice tray jn the fridge. Washing machine very poor dryer not working. No menus provided in room for service. No information brochures about local destinations or deals were provided in the room. Should not be listed as 5 star accomodation.

    Space view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.3
    Very dirty Doesn't worth the amount It's not a hotel it's just a building where normal residents
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing to like Very dirty Doesn't worth the amount It's not a hotel it's just a building where normal residents reside and some are rented as a hotel No room service No looby No facilities I don't know why you are still rating it as a 5 stars hotel Personally as a UAE national it was a way behind my expectations and i will never ever stay with them again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of one of the rooms was very small and the flat at the check in wasn’t ready! There was no hot water. We called the reception and explained the issue but all they were saying is leave the water running for few minutes and it should be fine but that wasn’t the problem as we have already tried it. We were super tired after a long flight and all we wanted was to shower and nap but we couldn’t. We called them back and then 20 mins later this guy showed up to fix it and he took way too long so we called back and requested to change rooms but they said there wasn’t any available....anyways an hour later the problem has been solved. However it could have been done in a better manner.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing. The jacuzzi in the changing room looked great (amazing views over the city but wasn’t working for the 6 days we were there). The showers were cold in the changing rooms.

    This is an excellent choice if you have children. The spacious two bedroom apartments were great. The staff are really attentive and sorted any issues right away. Amazing location near Lumpini park and all the key shopping centres / kids attractions. Breakfast was extensive and tasty. Really really recommend this place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    The location and the nice service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures do not fully represent the reality and the apartment that we were in was older than what it seemed in the pictures

    The location and the nice service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Dont Even Think About It
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets filthy. No towels after room was cleaned for 4 days. I can only conclude that it was done intentionally for tips. Needed reminding everyday for fresh towels. Stained toilet seats. Floors were black with dust. Cab booked to airport did not come. Whatever negative reviews by others mentioned were true and the hotel didnt seem to care to improve. I have stayed in almost all the service apartments in Langsuan, this is by far the worst. Booking. Com should seriously consider removing the hotel listing to avoid further dissapointments and complaints!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Very disappointed and i will never me or my family and friends book through booking as no honesty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was very disappointing as you lie to us Its not 5 stars hotel its only 3.5 star Very dirty with insects Staff not friendly at all Towels and bed very dirty I do not advise any one who look for cleaness to stay in this hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and quiet hotel, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system is a bit old. Kitchen is not super equipped and a bit old.

    Hotel is located very near by big shopping malls and other shops. Also close to BTS. Roof pool is nice and refreshing. Good comfort for the price and staff are friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Very good value for money in a great Bangkok location with nearby restaurants and public transit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms showing a bit of wear (squeaky AC, older model appliances, etc) though everything is functional. Key cards not working - troublesome on the 33rd floor

    Great 3-bedroom suite good for families or a group. Cute diner on site with breakfast, brunch, drinks. Basic amenities and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Best value for money in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel offers excellent value for money but the rooms are getting really old looking, especially the carpets. They are also starting to smell a bit. But the rooms are big and clean (carpets excluded), the staff are friendly and helpful, and the location is alright.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the road is one way so if u take taxi usually stuck in the jam. The place is not well kept compared to our last stay, the hot water is erratic, the lever for water kept coming off.

    Value for money for family ie 2 adults and 2 kids. Location to walk to nearest BTS chitlom is around 500m which is ok, and to nearest new mall central embassy is also good. Many restaurants nearby, theres few massage places just outside and there is 7 /11 nearby too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    My 1st and Last time booking this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little old. No kitchen towels, 1 big pot and 1 frying pan. Limited cooking pots. The 1 pot provided too bloody big to cook a packet of instant noodles! 4 people, provided 3 bath towels. Hot water for shower was luke warm.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Sometimes good cleaning could be enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of room facilities and room condition was not acceptable even for 4 star hotel. I had no soap, no toothpaste, toothbrush. There are were some issues with furniture and finally ants in a package with shower cap. My wifi was blocked on 2nd evening of 3 night stay and pass was blocked when I returned to 3rd night. Receptionist solved all the issues with it but the fact disappointed by itself.

    Location, view from 25th floor and car park was an advantage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a great serviced apartment complex and incredibly good value for money. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is great with the BTS only 3 -4 minutes away. Staff are friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, Close to the center, Pool on the top floor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We couldn't set A/C to the pleasant cool state. It's either too cold or you need to switch it off for good.

    Friendly staff, Close to the center, Pool on the top floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    Location only
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, the worst experience I had ever in Thailand. the room smells too bad, the elevator was not working I had to use the stairs up to the 7th floor for the first 2days , the key of the room was not working at all I had to go every time to the recaption to update it , the staff was unprofessional and unpolite they never smile tho, the breakfast was limited, although I paid for my breakfast for the whole period of my stay but I never go there except for the first time and didn’t like it. the bathroom which was the biggest concern for me it has so many problems such as the shower door was damaged so it’s cant be close I had to use my hands all time to close so that the water will not come out. At the same time thete will is a very bad noise comes from the bathroom all the time . I really cannot sleep at all, I hated everything in general. And will never ever stay in it any more

    Location only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice location, pool has great views of the city. Rooms were older than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were abit old. Kitchen utensils were not up to standard, kettle was old and brittle.

    Hotel is located in a convenient location within 5 mins walk to BTS station. The staff were generally helpful and friendly. The rooftop swimming pool had a really good view of Bangkok city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.3
    The reception are was great; rooms were a let down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance - average. Poor TV reception, average bathroom, coffee (hot water) jug was broken ... overall experience was not great.

    Location. Staff was responsive, but communication was difficult.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not 5 star hotel They don’t have nothing... They give me room different that i was book before I changed.. The first room in 7 floor it was derty , the microwave doesn’t work, no have second tv in the room And the most important had cockroaches everywhere in the kitchen...

    Only the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    A really bad experienced
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm pretty sure the first room we stay in has not been living for a long time because of the smells and the A air conditioning blowing out the dust,We had to change rooms at 10pm on the third day of we stayed there. Because of there was too much ants in our room, and also those ant just crossed over my arms when I was sleep< that was so awful. The most disgusting thing is we find whole bunch of ants under the mattress. That is the reason those ants all over the bed and nightstand. We have take photos and videos to show hotels' staffs. At the first they will alright, just say they can change room for us by no extra charge. But after they send one person that speak Chinese, every thing change, how I can explain that is the face we will looking for trouble. And every thing we say, she just looked like: so what? She asked us pay for extra for the update rooms total cost 14000 Thai baht for the rest of days. The extra including we will have a friend join us two days later. We told they we need update our rooms two days later anyway so can we just change the room from tonight, it was 11pm already. That was not our fault have that much ants in the room. I have wake up at night and packing our staff, clean our rooms at midnight, also my skin get actions from those ants. She want us pay first with no discount that's fine! We were really tired after all this. And we need packing and moving to other rooms. But her attitude and face is: your guys are hard to engage guests. That is really piss me off. We paid we left. At the next day moring their manager called us sell that can speak Chinese lady were over changed us they will give us money refunded. When we been in the counter they say sorry for our troubles. The money will refund to our account around two weeks depends on our bank. We can get our recipes when we left. But!! At the end?

    The door man are fun & friendly, the location are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.5
    Everything would have been great if they shown in website that it will charge prior from credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property required prerequisite and it deducted from your credit card right away, whereas other properties just use it to reserve the room. The worse part is that it did not show or warn us when booking at all!

    The bed is very comfy and the room is very nice, clean and no smell.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.5
    This property is way over price to the quality and staff service they provide. Thumbs down!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are very rude. They will treat you like garbage. They will never care about the welfare of the family. All they want is MONEY. The children play room is "under renovation". The kids will have no choice but to swim in the very small kiddie pool. The water was filthy. Dont know when was the last time they clean it. They dont care to verify how much is your actual rate until you show them the email. Otherwise you will be overcharged. They don't clean the room well. They will just redo your sheets, pillow cover, comforter and bed covers. For the past few days we are using the same old sheets. We are wondering if these sheets are cleaned when we first arrived. Matter of fact, they will clean the room unless you request specifically. They will come up with "the door was double locked" etc. The staff specially Ba or Bah will just ignore your request and will make fun of you when you insist you request. He will even say he doesnt care about customers. This condo is way too overpriced to the value and service we paid. It was a nightmare for us and will definitely not go back!

    The room is little bigger than most hotel. It got veranda and washing machine and kitchen which are helpful for family trip. Air-condition also is good and the convenience store is quite near, about two blocks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saw a little cockroach near the tub on the checkout day. They told me i could take shower before leaving at night but didnt tell me when the shower room is open until. came back at 10:30pm for shower before leaving and they told me it's closed(only till 10pm).

    comfortable bed. friendly staffs close to many department stores. quite place to stay in. Staff upgraded the room since the room I booked was full.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing. We will not come back.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very time consuming check-in process. Upon paying a deposit in cash, we were asked to sign a creditcard authorization with the amount left blank, we refused. Then they offered to cancel the reservation, without refund. We refused. Upon paying the deposit by Credit card, they wanted to keep both payment slips. Our room had clearly been occupied before by heavy smokers, we were refused another room.

    Lokatie

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and value in central Bangkok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is excellent and it is an easy walk to Central Chidlom and other shopping areas and skytrain. Also possible to walk to Lumpinee Park for an early morning walk or jog. The studios are great value for such an excellent location and it is nice to have a small kitchen area with microwave if you want to self-cater.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Great Location and Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like about the hotel.

    Perfect location and great contemporary interior design. Stayed at this hotel before and will definately reccommend to anyone looking for value for money. Family rooms are amazing for groups.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    IS NOT BAD, WILL TRY AGAIN
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. guess should be double check door have safe lock or not, because my room it doesn't have second lock. 2. swimming pool chair only 8 pcs not enough, 3. staff service is good, 4. living room no TV.

    when I though booking.com book this hotel, but when I check in, they give me the other room, then I show them photo which I download from booking.com, the first answer they reply me is have room but not available to me, then I insist give me a same room which I book from booking.com, so, they ask me to watching other room, finally they give me the one is my order room form booking.com .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    5 star hotel ?wow I expect quality of Room service and comfort .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As 5 Star Hotel we expect the quality of comport. There's no toiletries in Comfort Room , No sleepers!

    The Filipino staff accommodate us in Lobby to request my needs in 5 star Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money, terrific location , nice restaurant & pleasant reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    The Wifi could be a little easier to use. The speeds are fine but the system required a login refresh almost daily and having stayed with Urbana for 20 days this trip it was slightly annoying to have to re - login every day or so.

    The room was fine. Housekeeping maintained the room well. The location is fantastic. Hotel check-in staff were friendly. Restaurants, shopping and great access to Bangkok's various vicinities. Tremendous value for money. This property is not 5 star deluxe but very good value for the money. The restaurant was a big surprise. Excellent food quality and very attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, within walking distance to the local amenities or usual places to go to. value for $
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The space was great, my children loved it in this 3 bedroom apartment. Didn't have a chance to visit or use the swimming pool. maybe next time. The breakfast was good enough. Pastries or bread can be better. They provided egg options, so good enough for the kids.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    some of other place around are much better than Urbana and for the same price, even lower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor and not good breakfast, old and used furniture, view from the room, ratio price-offer,

    Location but not easy to find as the hotel is not in front of Langsuan Road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    NOT VERY GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAYED IN 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT STAFF ARE NOT FRIENDLY PARTICULARLY FRONT DESK. LIMITED BREAKFAST FOR VEGETARIAN FAMILIES, POOR ENGLISH AT RESTAURANT, ROOMS ARE STINKING, WINDOW CURTAINS ARE VERY BAD AND NOT CLEANED SINCE MANY MONTHS. NOT RECOMMENDED FOR FAMILIES POOR WIFI AND NEED TO CONNECT FREQUENTLY

    STAYED IN 3 BEDROOM APARTMENT NEAR TO SHOPS AND RESTAURANTS AND BTS STATION

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall a nice place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have 2 lifts supplying about 34 floors and the pool is on the 32 so the waiting for a lift takes forever..

    The bed was comfy.The aircon was very cold and you can't control the direction of the air.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Dirty, dirty and more dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is something wrong with the system of managing the hotel. The hotel looks badly managed. The facilities are worn out which happens but they need to be maintained and this is not happening. The showers are mouldy, toilets broken and chipped, walls marked, sofa marked and dirty. Worse of all the room was not clean. Bathroom was dirty, toilet dirty, there were dirty footprints on the bed, blood on the sheets, plates and glasses had grease marks on them. When I talked to the reception, they were not really bothered about this information.

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    over-priced average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sauna did not work and gym equipment was old and not good variety. Pool was small and only a few lounge chairs. I booked specifically for the facilities so I was quite disappointed with this place overall, especially for the price I paid. It is far from a 5 star- especially for a major city like Bangkok. Value for the money is one of the worst I have stayed in- and I've stayed at over 40 hotels throughout Thailand. The room itself was decent- but again- no where near what a 5-star should be like.

    Close to Paragon Mall, so convenient for shopping and restaurants etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.4
    Never ever come back in this hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very dirty in the room. I never thought that it can be so dirty in a hotel. My sons white socks became dark at the moment. You won't be able walk through the room without any shoes. There was ants in the room everywhere. We even took some with us in bags and baggage, so now I can say that we have pets) All the sheets were with yellow blemishes and small holes.

    Unfortunately the management don't pay attention on cleaning service. Unfortunately because the hotel is not bad. It has good location, good view from amazing swimming pool. The staff is pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.7
    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

    Most friendly and helpful receptionist ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me directions to a function I was attending along with a helpful map, ensuring parking in car park and facilitating an early check in. If nothing else had gone right with hotel this lady ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service in both bar where we had lunch and restaurant where we had dinner. Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in both places attentive and efficient. Room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice location and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff is not so friendly/welcoming. Any requests I asked were answered by "no" - (such as to move the room directly from studio to 1BR, if I can check out 12:30pm in stead of 12pm etc.. ).

    The location is great-very near shopping centers, restaurants and convenience stores. Only 5+ minutes walking distance to BTS station. The room is big and comfortable. I was able to move directly from studio to 1BR without hassle, though when I checked earlier, the reception staff told me that official check out was at 12pm and check in was at 2pm and they would not be able to move me directly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice gym, quite place to workout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed to be old, some furniture in the bathroom have stains.

    Nice gym, quite place to workout! Staff was nice, very friendly! Room has bath and shower room. Nice view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Have a nice sleep on good bedding here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy/loudly mainly tour group stayed like Chinese,Arab,Indian etc.Whatever you stay in room,can hear they bang the door many time.

    Good bedding and location nearly shopping mall /food center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff are ok but not friendly and efficient. Some reason, check in/check out normally takes time and there are queues.. Any requests I asked normally starts from "No". The room was cleaned ok but some days the floor wasn't cleaned. So I rated fair for staff and cleanness.

    The location is good (About 5 minute walk from Chit Lom metro station) and lots of taxis around as well as convenience stores and shops/restaurants. The room is big and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Urbana Langsuan, Bangkok traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: